You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1389484575510 vintage ivory ruffles quatrefoil pearls wedding c

Cupcake Novelties

Fairfax , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Private
FAIRFAX, VA 22030 US (map)

PHONE

540-692-1406
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

**Chosen as one of Virginia Living Magazine's Top Wedding Vendors of 2013, 2014 & 2015!**
Top Wedding Vendors is a comprehensive list of hundreds of the highest quality wedding... Read more
**Chosen as one of Virginia Living Magazine's Top Wedding Vendors of 2013, 2014 & 2015!**
Top Wedding Vendors is a comprehensive list of hundreds of the highest quality wedding professionals throughout Virginia, selected and vetted by Virginia Living's editorial advisory board-a group of 11 of the state's top wedding planners.



**Winner of the WeddingWire Couple's Choice Award for 2013, 2014, 2015 & 2016!**



Welcome to Cupcake Novelties!


A custom cake & cupcake boutique serving made-from-scratch yummy treats from a pet-free and smoke-free, licensed cake studio. All my products use organic ingredients - you won't find cake mixes or synthetic ingredients in my kitchen!

Choose from

* Custom Cakes, Cupcakes, Cake Pops & Cheesecake Cupcakes,

* Wedding Cakes, Cupcake Towers & Edible Favors,

* Pie Pops (yummy pies on a stick), Pies in a Jar & Cupcakes in a Jar,

* Decorated Sugar Cookies, French Macarons & Chocolate-covered Oreos & Peanut Butter Ritz,

* Cupcake Flower Bouquets,

* Cupcake Kabobs & Cupcake Cakes.

Looking to do a dessert buffet? Check out the various options with pictures available on my blog! www.cupcakenovelties.blogspot.com

I serve the Northern Virginia & Washington DC Metro Area, including Washington DC, Fairfax, Chantilly, Ashburn. Sterling, Leesburg and surrounding cities as well as the Shenandoah Valley, including Winchester/Stephens City/Berryville/Front Royal/Warren County/Warrenton areas.

Ask us about our Vegan, Vegetarian, Eggless, Egg Free & Fat Free cakes, cupcakes, cake pops, cookies & treats!!

Check out my Etsy shop for desserts & treats that can be shipped anywhere across the US! www.cupcakenovelties.etsy.com Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1403621206481 blush pink white ivory cake buffet wedding cupcake
130x130 sq 1365172067734 cupcake novelties wedding cake ruffles pink ombre
130x130 sq 1398377421800 bride groom cake pops wedding favors cupcake novel
130x130 sq 1389484433924 vintage ivory wedding cake cupcake noveltie
130x130 sq 1398377413808 beach seashells bridal shower cupcakes pina colada

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

What types of desserts do you provide?
Cake Pops, Cakes, Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What services do you provide?
Consultations, Custom Cake Design, Delivery, Setup, Tastings - Private
What cake items do you provide?
Cake Stands, Cake Toppers
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Diabetic, Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Nut Free, Vegan
What special ingredients do you use?
Fresh Fruit, Local, Organic
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lawrence
Wedding:
1/3/2017
1.5/5.0
My experience involved an order of pirate-themed, decorated Oreo cookies. The seller did not provide shipment as promised. The seller refused to issue a refund and was very difficult to work with. Mine was obviously a small order. For readers here, though, I would think twice before doing business with this vendor.
My experience involved an order of pirate-themed, decorated Oreo cookies. The seller did not provide shipment as promised. Read more...
My experience involved an order of pirate-themed, decorated Oreo cookies. The seller did not provide shipment as promised. The seller refused to issue a refund and was very difficult to work with. Mine was obviously a small order. For readers here, though, I would think twice before doing business with this vendor. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
You HAVE to book Cupcake Novelties! My mom and I are so obsessed with Farozan that we order cupcakes/cookies/cakes/etc from her anytime we have any sort of party. We found her when planning my sister's wedding and of course got my wedding cake from her for my wedding on 10/16/16. I'm 28 and thus have been to a TON of weddings in the past few years. I have never had cake from a wedding that I thought was anything special, except for Farazon's. Farozan's cakes are SOOO flavorful & moist - trust me you will love them!! I got a million compliments on it and enjoyed taking all the credit =) We had 3 delicious flavors - coconut cake with coconut buttercream & chocolate ganache filling, vanilla cake with salted caramel buttercream and caramel sauce filling, and apple ginger cake with pumpkin buttercream. Omg, amazing. Do not look any further.
You HAVE to book Cupcake Novelties! My mom and I are so obsessed with Farozan that we order cupcakes/cookies/cakes/etc Read more...
You HAVE to book Cupcake Novelties! My mom and I are so obsessed with Farozan that we order cupcakes/cookies/cakes/etc from her anytime we have any sort of party. We found her when planning my sister's wedding and of course got my wedding cake from her for my wedding on 10/16/16. I'm 28 and thus have been to a TON of weddings in the past few years. I have never had cake from a wedding that I thought was anything special, except for Farazon's. Farozan's cakes are SOOO flavorful & moist - trust me you will love them!! I got a million compliments on it and enjoyed taking all the credit =) We had 3 delicious flavors - coconut cake with coconut buttercream & chocolate ganache filling, vanilla cake with salted caramel buttercream and caramel sauce filling, and apple ginger cake with pumpkin buttercream. Omg, amazing. Do not look any further. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1449594438369 hilol
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
I'd like to preface by saying that Farozan is SO sweet and super easy to work with, which was very important to me considering I was planning my wedding from another state. She does great work and her cupcakes are PHENOMENAL. I am extremely picky about food and I've found that frosting is usually disgustingly sweet to me but hers was quite possibly the best I've ever had. There is such a diverse array of flavors to choose from so every palate is sure to be satisfied, and she is willing to work with you if you have a special request. I am beyond ecstatic with the product we received and would not hesitate to recommend Cupcake Novelties in the future. The only little remark I would make is that our cutting cake had a strain of pearls on it that we had changed our minds about and asked for just ruffles and a quatrefoil design. Also, we had some difficulties with email and completing payments through the mail but I just chalked that up to external forces. Regardless, I am SO happy with how everything turned out and highly recommend Farozan's delicious treats!
I'd like to preface by saying that Farozan is SO sweet and super easy to work with, which was very important to me Read more...
I'd like to preface by saying that Farozan is SO sweet and super easy to work with, which was very important to me considering I was planning my wedding from another state. She does great work and her cupcakes are PHENOMENAL. I am extremely picky about food and I've found that frosting is usually disgustingly sweet to me but hers was quite possibly the best I've ever had. There is such a diverse array of flavors to choose from so every palate is sure to be satisfied, and she is willing to work with you if you have a special request. I am beyond ecstatic with the product we received and would not hesitate to recommend Cupcake Novelties in the future. The only little remark I would make is that our cutting cake had a strain of pearls on it that we had changed our minds about and asked for just ruffles and a quatrefoil design. Also, we had some difficulties with email and completing payments through the mail but I just chalked that up to external forces. Regardless, I am SO happy with how everything turned out and highly recommend Farozan's delicious treats! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
When my now-husband and I first began the wedding planning process, we wanted to ensure the food at our wedding was top-notch - including our desserts. I wanted cupcakes on a cupcake tower and a small 6-inch cake on top. My sister and I did a cupcake tasting at a more well-known and established cupcake establishment and the cupcakes were just...ehhh. We found Farozan via Wedding Wire and saw her amazing reviews, so we set up a tasting. My husband and I met Farozan at a local Starbucks for our tasting and the cupcakes were OUT. OF. THIS. WORLD. So delicious and moist. My husband said he wanted to hire her right on the spot after he tasted her almond cupcake with raspberry filling (lol). Farozan is so sweet and is a small business owner, so I felt much better about giving her my business rather than "the big guys." In fact, we hired her to also do all the cupcakes for my bridal shower. On our big day, the cupcake tower looked AWESOME and of course the cupcakes did not disappoint...we got rave reviews from our guests! We definitely plan to use Cupcake Novelties in the future for upcoming events. THANK YOU, Farozan!
When my now-husband and I first began the wedding planning process, we wanted to ensure the food at our wedding was Read more...
When my now-husband and I first began the wedding planning process, we wanted to ensure the food at our wedding was top-notch - including our desserts. I wanted cupcakes on a cupcake tower and a small 6-inch cake on top. My sister and I did a cupcake tasting at a more well-known and established cupcake establishment and the cupcakes were just...ehhh. We found Farozan via Wedding Wire and saw her amazing reviews, so we set up a tasting. My husband and I met Farozan at a local Starbucks for our tasting and the cupcakes were OUT. OF. THIS. WORLD. So delicious and moist. My husband said he wanted to hire her right on the spot after he tasted her almond cupcake with raspberry filling (lol). Farozan is so sweet and is a small business owner, so I felt much better about giving her my business rather than "the big guys." In fact, we hired her to also do all the cupcakes for my bridal shower. On our big day, the cupcake tower looked AWESOME and of course the cupcakes did not disappoint...we got rave reviews from our guests! We definitely plan to use Cupcake Novelties in the future for upcoming events. THANK YOU, Farozan! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Neida
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Fresh cake here guys delicious taste !! I recommend them !!!
Fresh cake here guys delicious taste !! I recommend them !!!
Fresh cake here guys delicious taste !! I recommend them !!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
We had cake pops and pie pops instead of a traditional cake for our wedding, and everyone was so intrigued by the pie pops. It was so cool to provide something new for people to try and everyone was raving about the cake pops and pie pops. Everything was delicious and we were able to provide our own platters so we didn't have to return anything after the wedding. I definitely plan on using Farozan again if I ever need to cater dessert for anything!
We had cake pops and pie pops instead of a traditional cake for our wedding, and everyone was so intrigued by the pie Read more...
We had cake pops and pie pops instead of a traditional cake for our wedding, and everyone was so intrigued by the pie pops. It was so cool to provide something new for people to try and everyone was raving about the cake pops and pie pops. Everything was delicious and we were able to provide our own platters so we didn't have to return anything after the wedding. I definitely plan on using Farozan again if I ever need to cater dessert for anything! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Mina
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
I got a wedding cake and cake pop favors for my wedding and chocolate dip Oreos favors for my rehearsal (decorated as bride grooms matching my wedding colors!), and everything was very well made. I was very happy with all the desserts.

Appreciate your efforts and artistry! THANK YOU!!
I got a wedding cake and cake pop favors for my wedding and chocolate dip Oreos favors for my rehearsal (decorated as Read more...
I got a wedding cake and cake pop favors for my wedding and chocolate dip Oreos favors for my rehearsal (decorated as bride grooms matching my wedding colors!), and everything was very well made. I was very happy with all the desserts.

Appreciate your efforts and artistry! THANK YOU!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found cupcake novelties on wedding wire and worked completely through email for flavor and style selection, ordering, and delivery coordination. The cupcakes and rice crispy pops we selected showed up on time, and organized on our display without issue.

THE FLAVORS WERE FANTASTIC. My new husband and I watched the guests not only go back for seconds and thirds…but some guests have 5 cupcakes b/c they were that good.

Farozen, the owner, was awesome and flexible. Any event in the future where I need cupcakes, desserts, cakes, etc I will definitely go to Cupcake Novelties!
I found cupcake novelties on wedding wire and worked completely through email for flavor and style selection, ordering, Read more...
I found cupcake novelties on wedding wire and worked completely through email for flavor and style selection, ordering, and delivery coordination. The cupcakes and rice crispy pops we selected showed up on time, and organized on our display without issue.

THE FLAVORS WERE FANTASTIC. My new husband and I watched the guests not only go back for seconds and thirds…but some guests have 5 cupcakes b/c they were that good.

Farozen, the owner, was awesome and flexible. Any event in the future where I need cupcakes, desserts, cakes, etc I will definitely go to Cupcake Novelties! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Alli
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you so very much for making such good flavors for our wedding cake! Our guests were delighted with the taste and presentation, and I received compliments and comments all evening :)

The salted caramel was a popular favorite, followed closely by the white chocolate raspberry - yum!!
Thank you so very much for making such good flavors for our wedding cake! Our guests were delighted with the taste and Read more...
Thank you so very much for making such good flavors for our wedding cake! Our guests were delighted with the taste and presentation, and I received compliments and comments all evening :)

The salted caramel was a popular favorite, followed closely by the white chocolate raspberry - yum!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Simply amah-zing cupcakes and cakes!!!! We were extremely pleased with our decision to go with Cupcake Novelties, after having tried several other cake vendors in the area. Our tasting was excellent, and on our wedding day, Farozan came on time and set everything up perfectly.

We got a lot of compliments and can't wait to use Cupcake Novelties again soon! Highly recommended!!
Simply amah-zing cupcakes and cakes!!!! We were extremely pleased with our decision to go with Cupcake Novelties, after Read more...
Simply amah-zing cupcakes and cakes!!!! We were extremely pleased with our decision to go with Cupcake Novelties, after having tried several other cake vendors in the area. Our tasting was excellent, and on our wedding day, Farozan came on time and set everything up perfectly.

We got a lot of compliments and can't wait to use Cupcake Novelties again soon! Highly recommended!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Private, FAIRFAX, VA 22030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cupcake Novelties
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1389484575510 vintage ivory ruffles quatrefoil pearls wedding c