130x130_sq_1309467722920-blueshoes2

Curry Kay Events

West Hartford , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

West Hartford, CT US 06119 (map)

PHONE

518-496-5672

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Just like no two couples are the same, no two weddings should be the same either!

At Curry Kay Events, your wedding will be a reflection of you. Do you have a vision that... Read more
Just like no two couples are the same, no two weddings should be the same either!

At Curry Kay Events, your wedding will be a reflection of you. Do you have a vision that needs to be brought to life? Are you looking for a creative, professional eye to design your celebration? Whatever your situation, we make sure that your wedding events are exactly what you want.

We strongly believe that a wedding should be representative of the couple. This most important day in your life should mirror your personality, your interests, your lifestyle, and your hopes and dreams. From full planning to day of coordination, we give you the peace of mind that every detail of your event will be perfect in design and execution!

We have a passion for weddings and events that is obvious in each step of the planning process. Our experience ranges from budget weddings to elaborate destination weddings, small intimate dinners for the executive board of professional athletic associations to appreciation events for the customers of Fortune 500 companies. No event is too small or too large to benefit from the assistance of Curry Kay Events!

Your package will be customized to fit your exact needs and budget and may include any or all of the following:

-Timeline and Budget Development
-Event Decor and Design Consultation
-Vendor and Venue Sourcing and Liaison
-Contract Review and/or Negotiation
-Transportation Logistics
-Guest Services
-Wedding or Event Etiquette
-Day of Coordination
-For the more hands on bride: DIY tutorials
-And More!


Are you not sure why you would need an event planner/coordinator? Please contact us for a complimentary, no pressure consultation! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1311719374251-frieddill4
130x130_sq_1311719364049-frieddill3
130x130_sq_1309466087725-frieddill1
130x130_sq_1288836801822-c38
130x130_sq_1288836803525-picture2
130x130_sq_1288836804384-picture3
130x130_sq_1288836805259-picture5
130x130_sq_1288836806212-picture6
130x130_sq_1288836807916-picture10
130x130_sq_1311719354049-frieddill2

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was amazing to work with and was the main reason our wedding went so smoothly. Since we live out of state, having her in the area of the wedding to work w/ our vendors and communicate w/ other moving parts was a lifesaver. She was informative, quick to respond, and kept everything incredibly organized. I can truly say I didn't have a worry in the world on the day of our wedding b/c I knew she had everything under control...we were able to focus on our family, friends and each other.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Laura and her team. She was incredibly good about responding to all of my emails, and answered every question throughout my planning process. I hired her for month-of coordination. She helped me touch base with all of my vendors, and kept everyone that was involved in our wedding in the loop (caterer/DJ/Photographer/transport/bakery/florist).

My husband and I had a wedding at a private home, and had to hire SO many different vendors, I don't know what I would have done without her help! Even on the day of the wedding, during the cocktail hour, when (at a moments notice) I wanted to pin my hair up - there she was with a giant box of bobby pins!

Her pricing is extremely reasonable for what she offers, plus her assistant's help on the day of the wedding. Laura works very hard to make sure every detail is looked over and taken care of. I would suggest her to anyone looking for help with wedding coordination!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.4/5.0
Laura was my two month out coordinator for my wedding this past June. I was not originally planning on hiring a coordinator, but it was 100% worth the investment! Laura was a lifesaver and really helped to work out the kinks with the venue, vendors and overall scheduling of the rehearsal and wedding. She was very responsive and even came through at the last minute with transportation and after party arrangements, which made for an amazing end to our special day. I plan large scale corporate events for a living, so I have a lot of experience with meeting/event planners, and I would highly recommend Laura (Curry Kay Events) to anyone who is hoping to feel relaxed and confident on their important day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
At first I had tried to plan my own wedding with my mothers help, but as the date got closer, the details became overwelming. I called Laura and told her my situation. She was very nice and helped me figure out which of her services would work best for me. We ended up doing a Month-Of service. I don't know what I would have done without her. She organized sooo much and made sure the venders and me had all the same information on what I wanted.. She made sure every vendor knew what time time be where as well as me too. Laura made the wedding stress free so I could worry about myself and relax. I would recommend her to anyone in the area because she is confident, works above and beyond, and didn't let me down once.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Curry Kay Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Stefanie! It was so wonderful to work with you and Andy. Best wishes to you both!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clee4680
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Curry Kay Events was one of the best investments we made!! Laura was the perfect coordinator, she went above and beyond to make sure that our day went off without a hitch!! It would not have been the same without her and her team!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hreid
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.8/5.0
It occurred to me about 2 months before our wedding that we needed someone to coordinate the day (the wedding was a tented wedding at the house where I grew up). I contacted Laura and she got back to me right away with a contract and some more details. She also offered a "month of" coordination package which was extremely helpful (and worth it) as I met with her a couple of times leading up to the event. I consider myself an organized person, but it was SUCH a relief to have someone in contact with the vendors during our wedding day so I only had to worry about myself. It was a lot of stress off of my parents' back as well! Laura was also very helpful with going thru the checklist of everything one could think of for the wedding day. She had comments and feedback on all of my ideas, and even brought up some things that I had not thought of yet myself (even simple things like the gift table were so helpful to discuss). Looking back on the day, I am so happy that Laura was a part of it. She isn't "in your face" and never once bugged me about anything, but she was there when I needed her, and even stepped in to help clean-up a bit and do other various things that I hadn't expected. Hiring Laura would be a wise decision if you want to be stress-free (well, as stress-free as possible!) during your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S34383
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding day went PERFECTLY! Thanks to Laura, We were able to enjoy every second of it. She helped us put together the event of our dreams, and she executed perfectly on the day of. I can't imagine how things could have come together without her. She has a great skill for anticipating the needs of the Bride, and an exceptional attention to detail. I hesitated to contract a coordinator in the beginning, because I thought I could plan everything myself, and I didn't think it was a necessary cost. I can confidently tell you that Laura was worth every cent!! I would Recommend Laura, and her staff at "Curry Kay Events" to any bride, who wants her day to be Perfect!. Thank you Laura!.
-The Grammers (7/2/2011)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frieddill
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura of Curry Kay Events was so amazing as our month of wedding coordinator! We realized last minute that we needed a planner for our DIY wedding, and she went above and beyond what we had expected. We are two months married and now and are still talking about how integral Laura was to achieving the wedding day of our dreams. She is so pleasant to work with and so on point with what she does. We highly recommend Curry Kay Events and we are forever grateful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michaela
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura was such a huge help planning our wedding. My husband and I were struggling with a wide variety of ideas at first, like color themes and table settings, but Laura was able to take those ideas and help us narrow them down. She knew exactly where to point us for creative inspiration.

She was also very knowledgeable about do-it-yourself projects, which was a huge help. It is obvious that Laura not only knows a lot about weddings...she also has a passion for them. I had no doubts she knew what we were looking for in our wedding, and she helped us exceed our expectations. We are so grateful that we had Laura!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jodi813
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura made planning our wedding so easy. From finding a venue, to reviewing contracts, to choosing flowers, you took out the stress and made all of the planning fun! Our wedding was beautiful and exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smithmere
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I had no idea what I was getting into with trying to plan my own wedding. Laura stepped in right away and made things feel much more manageable. She put together a really clear timeline including things I never would have thought of. Laura was invaluable with helping me create and stick to a budget. With my and my husband’s busy schedule we would never have been able to be so thorough with out her help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeganTravers
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
When I announced my engagement, Laura sat down with me and asked me what type of wedding I wanted. My husband and I were paying for the entire wedding, so we were on a limited budget. Laura took this into consideration with her planning and figured out ways to incorporate what I wanted, without breaking the bank.

She is extremely resourceful, highly organized, has incredibly creative ideas, and is very detail oriented. Laura is also very straightforward, which I truly appreciated. She kept an excellent balance of planning every aspect of my wedding without making me feel excluded from the planning process.

When all was said and done, I was not stressed by the possibility of things going wrong, because Laura had it completely covered, allowing me to relax and enjoy one of the most important days of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
West Hartford, CT 06119 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Curry Kay Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo