130x130_sq_1400016916659-holbrook-watkins-wedding-1

Cutmaster Music

Albuquerque , NM
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12432 Chelwood Trail NE
Albuquerque, NM US 87112 (map)

PHONE

505-269-5585

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Cutmaster Music is a group of DJ's whose goal is to break the mold of the typical mobile disc jockey. We bring our trademark ability to mix your music "club-style" and read your crowd,... Read more
Cutmaster Music is a group of DJ's whose goal is to break the mold of the typical mobile disc jockey. We bring our trademark ability to mix your music "club-style" and read your crowd, creating events that flow seamlessly and keep the party rockin'.

In addition to creating unique music mixes, we have focused our efforts into a product that delivers the best mobile sound and lighting in New Mexico. We put full effort into bringing you the latest and greatest that mobile technology has to offer, from touch screen light shows to superior digital sound. We refuse to compromise in these areas because in the end, we want all of your guests to leave your event with the Cutmaster experience. We tailor every event to the needs of our clients. Creating unique events that fulfill your vision is our top priority! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1361809762822-cutmasterwallinlents10
130x130_sq_1324332457571-imgp1357
130x130_sq_1361809835902-delambremelloycutmaster03
130x130_sq_1361809812288-cutmastermusicblackollason07
130x130_sq_1324332244633-sfhiltonpanaweb
130x130_sq_1324332279868-imgp1503
130x130_sq_1324332336211-imgp1784
130x130_sq_1324332491930-imgp1328

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris was the perfect DJ! He played all the music we wanted and was so upbeat throughout the whole wedding! The uplights were amazing! I would definitely recommend adding those to any package!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The absolute best DJ/photo booth company in albuquerque!! They went above and beyond our expectations and Chris and his staff are AMAZING!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and his staff were amazing at making our night so magical. The planning was easy, they kept the night progressing, the music left the dancefloor packed, the overall experience with working with them was the best...they made being a bride stress free!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Amy! Talk about an amazing wedding to start off 2014! So much fun and thanks for having us. Best wishes to you and Shaun.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris Romero at Cutmaster Music was fantastic! He was professional and very responsive. He took the time to meet with us before the wedding to understand exactly what we wanted. He listened to our requests (played the music we wanted!) and was a pleasure to work with. He went above and beyond! Our wedding was perfect - exactly what we wanted! Thank you, Chris!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Vanessa! It was our pleasure to be a part of your big day. Your family and friends were awesome and we hope they had a great time. Best wishes to you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Thomas was laid back and flexible, but super committed to helping our guests enjoy themselves. We trusted him right away, and were confident that he would deliver a great experience at our wedding--and he did! We could not have been more pleased with how smoothly everything went! Thomas made the DJ one less thing to worry about on our wedding day, and we were thrilled with the result!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Jennifer! We had a great time at your event and thanks for having us.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris was awesome to work with, professional and really made our event memorable. I would highly recommend using him for your wedding or any event. The mix of music kept everyone dancing, engaged and created a fun atmosphere for the evening! We loved Cutmaster!!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Kris! We had a blast with you and wish you the best. Congrats again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The photobooth scrapbook (unique services) was poorly put together. However the vendor has stated he has changed the book since the event. Perfect DJ! Could not have asked for a better one
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review! We realized the paper in the photo booth scrapbook was bleeding through to the backside and have new books on order. Glad to hear you enjoyed our DJ services and congrats again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Chris for our Wedding and the overall experience was really professional. He was always available to meet with us for planning and walkthrough. On the day of the event, everything was on time and organized. It was a pleasure to work with them and I would highly recommend Cutmaster Music to anyone needing a DJ for their event.
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Jeff! It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris at Cutmaster Music was a huge part of our reception being as fun as it was. During our reception, it started to rain. Chris kept things flowing by being extremely flexible as we changed the order of some of the events. He announced the wedding party in a way that got the guests in the partying mood, was great about moving equipment quickly inside from out of the rain and got the party going when we were afraid people would leave. We got many compliments on the music selection and there was a good variety so that all of our guests were able to request songs and had a great time dancing. The monogram that was projected on the wall was a huge hit and looked so cool! The lights that came with the package looked great too and made us all feel like we were in a club. Above all, Chris was very responsive to what the groom and I asked for. He played the kinds of music we requested, kept people dancing and was a very fun, warm presence when he was on the microphone announcing the next event to guests. We would highly recommend Cutmaster Music to others...all the services provided were phenomenal and really made our wedding day special.
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Maria! Most people cringe when the rain hits their party... especially when a lot of the night was planned to be outside. But not your party! You guys didn't skip a beat. In fact, the shift in plans will be the thing that makes your wedding day so unique and memorable. We had so much fun that night. Thanks for letting us be a part of it!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Analisa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Starting the hunt for my DJ was difficult because I didn't even know where to start. Finally I asked a friend who was recently married and she recommended her DJ, Chris with Cutmaster Music. I'm so happy that I listened to her. Chris is on top of things - always. I'm on email constantly so I was so happy to see he would typically respond to my questions within the hour! From the moment we met him, my fiance and I clicked with him. He is very warm and friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly, he represents his business very professionally. Some DJs seem so shady. Some I met with felt to be unprofessional and others were trying so hard to sell me on how awesome they are. I didn't have to worry about any of that with Chris.
As for the actual DJ service, he was amazing! We covered every detail in the final meeting which really put me to ease on the day of because he ran things perfectly! The evening flowed great and people were constantly dancing - I couldn't ask for anything more!
We also added on uplighting around the room and if it's in your budget, I would recommend it!! It added so much more appeal and ambiance to the room. And the pictures came out great.
His prices are reasonable and he is worth every penny!! You won't regret going with Cutmaster!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review Analisa! Your wedding was amazing and we are so glad to have been a part of it. Congrats again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phil
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris and Cutmaster Music have been great to my wife and I. We've recommended them to all of our friends for all of their events. My sister and my wife's brother have both used them for their weddings. They continue to impress us with their professionalism and always up to date selection of music. I hope that they are still going strong for my kids weddings one day as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with the way the dj handled our ceremony and reception music. We had so many compliments on the wedding and how much fun our guests had. I felt he really listened to our specifications. We will recommend him to everyone we know. Thank you Chris and Cutmaster music for an amazing job!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Amanda! That night was so much fun and it was our pleasure to be a part of your awesome day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris provided exceptional customer service from the time I booked him until the day of my wedding. Our DJ, Thomas, was everything that I could have asked for from a DJ. He was high energy and kept people on the dance floor. He also followed my "do not play" list even if people requested those particular songs!! That was such a relief! The photo booth was also a huge hit!! Our guests really enjoyed it and it went off without a hitch. All in all, Cutmaster Music is a wonderful business. Chris and his DJs really know their stuff. I will recommend them to anyone who needs DJ or photo booth services!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Kristy! It was a pleasure working with you and congrats again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marilyn
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Chris and Cutmaster for our daughter's wedding. They could not have been better. We couldn't get the guests to leave and the dance floor was always happening. They catered to young and old and had a fabulous play list. They were attentive and professional and dressed for a wedding. We have two more daughters to get married and will definitely use Chris and Cutmaster in the future. We have already referred several brides to be about them... Marilyn Proctor, Santa Fe
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris Romero and his team at Cutmaster Music was the icing on the cake at our wedding! There was no one sitting (even my grandma was out there - I didn't know she could dance!)! We appreciate Chris for his professionalism and flexibility. We told him what we liked, and he hit the nail on the head. He knows how to read a crowd and keep them enjoying the dancing all night long. I can't count how many people told us afterwards how fun and great the DJ was. We have been to several weddings in the area and I would recommend him over any DJ in Albuquerque, he's just fantastic!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Lacey! Your families made my job so easy. They were ready to party from the get go! This was definitely a wedding for the ages. So much fun!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
When I began the search for a DJ for our January 2013 wedding, I set out with very high standards. I had been to several weddings in the past year where the DJ was just not up to par. I went into my search knowing that the DJ sets the mood for your entire wedding reception, and can be a huge part of whether or not your party is a success or not. I knew that I wanted a DJ with great sound quality, that could read the crowd, and could keep the evening moving along smoothly. Chris and his associates at Cutmaster Music came highly recommended to us by our wedding planner. She told us that they were the best in the business, and that she had seen them successfully DJ a wide range of weddings. We immediately clicked with Chris when we met him, and could see that he understood our vision of our wedding reception. As an experienced DJ, he gave us great pointers for what would work well for our evening. Our wedding reception flowed so perfectly, and it was the great party that we had imagined. We had so many guests tell us afterwards how great the DJ was. One member of the bridal party told us that our dinner music fit us perfectly, and it was like a playlist that we would have had on our own iPod at home. They were so in tune with us and our guests, and knew what to play to get everybody up and dancing. We are so thankful that we hired Cutmaster Music to DJ our wedding. They were exactly what we were looking for, and met all of our expectations. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding or any other special event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris was a great DJ! He was extremely flexible and was very punctual...which was something I wanted from my DJ. He played everything I asked for and did not play things I had asked him not to. He definitely catered to the ages of my guests by playing a mixture of music that everyone would enjoy and dance to.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassondra
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married a year and a half ago and to this day our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had at the reception. The joke in our family is if the music was still playing we probably all would still be on the dance floor. Chris from Cutmaster Music made our special day more than what we could have imagined. He read the crowd and kept everyone on the dance floor all night. The only time the dance floor was clear was during dinner. 85% of the people who came to our wedding stayed on the dance floor until the last song was played. My husband and I were planning on leaving early but we were having so much fun we stayed until the end as well.

One piece of advice I received while planning our wedding was to know that people won't remember what your colors were, what your cake looked like, or how the food was. They will remember if it was boring or they will remember how much fun they had. This could not be any truer! The air conditioner at our venue was not working and our guest were drenched in sweat but no one seemed to mind. They were having too much fun. None of our guest even remember how hot it was unless we remind them because the first thing that comes to their mind was how much fun they had. Picking your DJ should be at the top of your list. I am so happy we found Cutmaster Music!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the review Cassondra! I even forgot how hot it was until you mentioned it...ha! We had a great time that night and so glad your guests had fun too. It was a great crowd and a great night!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Chris Romero from Cutmaster Music for our May 12, 2012 wedding.
Not only was he professional and super organized from the get-go, but he’s got the fun and versatile personality you should want in a DJ.
He made our reception flow so gracefully, while never losing the “partys edge.”
We decided to perform a “surprise first dance” and he eagerly assisted us, creating our own mix.
Chris is incredible at reading the crowd and keeping the hype high, plus the Cutmaster packages are very customizable.
We chose several add-ons (Monogram, Pink Uplighting, Starry Sky Effect)
that ended up being a HUGE hit with our guests, it made our reception THAT much more unique and really set the fun mood we were going for!
We are so happy we were lucky enough to find him and smart enough to choose him.
You won’t be disappointed, and neither will your guests!
-Christina and Matthew Roybal
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Talk about a fun wedding! Your family and friends were awesome and definitely made the night fun. Thanks again for having us Christina and Matthew!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
epedrego
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Cutmaster Music did an amazing job and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. From rancheras to booty shakers to line dances, Chris and Co. were extremely professional and their experience really showed with the smooth flow of music. You know their good when you don't have to worry about a thing and that is what we got here. Great MC, great DJ. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review! Tons of fun at this wedding with these two awesome families. I love when we get to mix it up as much as we did at this wedding!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Santa Fe in December
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris and his staff really made a huge impact at our reception. It was beyond our expectations and we are couldn't be happier with the outcome. Good Job!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

What a great wedding! We had fun with this setup and what a great crowd! Thanks for the review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deva
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris and his team at Cut Master Music were awesome!!!! Amazing energy and very engaging with the crowd. Chris became a part of the crowd with his humor and conversation. Lighting could not have been more perfect for our winter wonderland theme. Planning was a piece of cake with Chris' availability and involvement. Always available at any time to answer questions, make changes, or work around this hectic planning time. We had numerous compliments from family and friends about Cut Master Music!
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Awesome! Thanks for the review Deva! That's one wedding we'll never forget due to the unique decor we were able to provide. When anyone is looking for winter ideas, we always show them pics of your event. Hope all is well and thanks again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chris, Monica, and the rest of the Cutmaster Music staff put up with a lot of craziness from my friends and family before, during, and after our wedding reception! Chris willingly downloaded new songs to meet our eclectic music tastes. I would recommend them to anyone who is having a special event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.9/5.0
Chris and his DJ did a fantastic job with our wedding music. It was important to me to have a rockin' dance party at our wedding, and CutMaster delivered! CutMaster came highly recommended by our wedding planner and was worth every penny. Chris was professional and played music according to what our crowd liked and would dance to. One of my favorite wedding memories was dancing to "Happy" by Pharrell with my grandpa on a packed dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Please read below, but let me explain the 4 out of 5 on flexibility- it is for your benefit.
Chris is flexible to a point. He did not allow us to pick any songs we wanted if he thought it would negatively impact our overall experience. He actually took direction of the event, something you will be glad you sacrificed some flexibility for. Ok- Read below....


Chris conducted two, two hour sit downs with us, plus set us up with gigbuilder (a must for all DJ's) to insure that all of our 'must have' and 'do not play' lists were well crafted and met. Chris helped us build a playlist for the night that was described as 'perfect', 'fun', 'unique', 'up to date' and 'enjoyable'. Guests of all ages danced the night away with no interruption. Chris' care to make sure he never cleared the dance floor while sticking to our preferred genres was true mastery of his craft.

Cutmaster does not book more than two events on any given night, that way he always has back up hands and equipment. There was never any doubt that our entertainment for the night would be taken care of.

Not only was our package very reasonable, there was no upselling what so ever. Chris encouraged us to speak with our wedding coordinator to discuss the appropriate amount of lighting and sound for our venue, not just to take his word for it. Chris is determined to provide you with the wedding you want, not the most expensive one he can sell you.

No Cheese- One of our major concerns is that we did not want a DJ who came out to hear himself speak. Chris let's the crowd and the music dictate the energy not his best FM radio impersonation. He conducted all the wedding traditions wonderfully and used the microphone when needed. Chris was omnipresent without being overbearing- exactly what we wanted!!!

Chris is clearly the number once choice for event entertainment in Albuquerque. You will be extremely happy, that is if you are lucky enough to get him.
Services Used: DJ
Cutmaster Music responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Lisa and I really appreciate your honesty. You're right, in that we try to incorporate your needs as well as keep your guests entertained. We strive to give everyone a night that is memorable and we do make judgement calls dictated on the vibe of your crowd, but also try our best to keep in tune with your requests as well. So thanks again for the thorough review. We really appreciate it!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Chris made our wedding event-planning stress-free and was very flexible/considerate. Thomas and Jocelyn were awesome DJs and made our reception a complete hit!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
12432 Chelwood Trail NE, Albuquerque, NM 87112 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cutmaster Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1400016916659-holbrook-watkins-wedding-1