130x130_sq_1357536879959-scottsdaleweddingphotographercaliforniacwlife001

CWLIFE Photography

Scottsdale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7119 E Sahuaro Drive
Scottsdale, AZ US 85254 (map)

PHONE

602-653-9722

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a husband and wife photography team - Steve & Connie! We would love to get to know you and what is important to you regarding wedding photography. We seek to capture images that... Read more
We are a husband and wife photography team - Steve & Connie! We would love to get to know you and what is important to you regarding wedding photography. We seek to capture images that tell the story of the day(s), show great expression, and will be keepsakes you will cherish with family and friends. Our style is photojournalist with a bit of traditionalism - but we can certainly be as creative as you like while understanding that wedding photos need to showcase an event over time.

The wedding day is one element, the second is the relaltionship. We take time to get to know our couples. We love the engagement session and encourage it to be at a location that suits your fun/casual side. We also walk your venue with you so we can understand the elements that you are drawn to at the selected location site. We are there to assist with other vendor references or answer general questions. We believe it is a partnership., although the wedding may be one day we know there is a lot of planning and we want to understand your overall vision so we can capture it completely.

The third component is the Wedding Album - this is a creative showpiece! We love to design albums that bring your event together in a beautidul and artistic way. We have various sized and styles to select from - giving you choices!

Lastly, but most importantly - FUN...we spend the day with you. That's right, we are there at every turn - LOL. It is important that you feel comfortable with us and us with you. Most couples say they knew we were there we are not intrusive, rather just meld in with the day and capure all the elements. We are quite easy going but certainly focused on the task at hand.

We would love to talk with you about your wedding - give us a call today!

Connie & Steve

CWLIFE Photography Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378750561365-four-seasons-resort--spa-scottsdale-cwlife-01
130x130_sq_1378751001202-sedona-weddings-poco-diablo-cwlife046
130x130_sq_1369977001226-scottsdale-wedding-photographer-cwlife-scottsdale-resort--conference-center-1
130x130_sq_1357537025261-scottsdaleweddingphotographerchandlercwlife013
130x130_sq_1361601412823-scottsdaleweddingphotographernoahscwlife018
130x130_sq_1357536968242-bridalbouquetcwlife01
130x130_sq_1361601322988-scottsdaleweddingphotographermccormickranchcwlife024
130x130_sq_1357537013969-scottsdaleweddingphotographerchapelatthefarmcwlife023
130x130_sq_1337037246488-candy
130x130_sq_1361601387965-scottsdaleweddingphotographercaliforniacwlife006
130x130_sq_1361601363913-scottsdaleweddingphotographerlaubergesedonacwlife040
130x130_sq_1337037197827-highlights083
130x130_sq_1369977069570-scottsdale-resort--conference-center-cwlife-01
130x130_sq_1357536978682-desertbotanicalgardensweddingscwlife01
130x130_sq_1357537001444-scottsdaleweddingphotographersantanelegantecwlife030
130x130_sq_1357536953798-noahsweddingschandlercwlife01
130x130_sq_1357537068756-scottsdaleweddingphotographernoahscwlife017
130x130_sq_1361601344402-scottsdaleweddingphotographerphoenixzoocwlife032
130x130_sq_1378750493914-shenandoah-mill-cwlife04
130x130_sq_1378750526650-shenandoah-mill-cwlife05
130x130_sq_1344671907519-side000001
130x130_sq_1344671910507-side002003
130x130_sq_1344671913094-side004005
130x130_sq_1344671916024-side006007
130x130_sq_1344671919048-side008009
130x130_sq_1344671921799-side010011
130x130_sq_1344671924966-side012013
130x130_sq_1344671928899-side014015
130x130_sq_1344671933050-side016017
130x130_sq_1344671937590-side018019
130x130_sq_1344671940780-side020021
130x130_sq_1344671944482-side022023
130x130_sq_1344671949364-side024025
130x130_sq_1344671958408-side026027a
130x130_sq_1344671961706-side028029
130x130_sq_1344671965025-side030031
130x130_sq_1344671967975-side032033
130x130_sq_1344671970857-side034035
130x130_sq_1344671974272-side036037
130x130_sq_1344671976907-side038039
130x130_sq_1344671980148-side040041
130x130_sq_1344671982573-side042back
130x130_sq_1342745647329-jp115a
130x130_sq_1342745617004-jp005a
130x130_sq_1342745620148-jp011a
130x130_sq_1342745622812-jp047a
130x130_sq_1342745629507-jp070a
130x130_sq_1342745633503-jp072a
130x130_sq_1342745636977-jp087a
130x130_sq_1342745626043-jp067a
130x130_sq_1342745640611-jp096a
130x130_sq_1342745643692-jp113a
130x130_sq_1342744037286-kc020
130x130_sq_1342743723545-kc004
130x130_sq_1342743727359-kc012
130x130_sq_1342743731014-kc014
130x130_sq_1342744563176-kc015
130x130_sq_1342743734034-kc018
130x130_sq_1342743740880-kc030
130x130_sq_1342743737046-kc027
130x130_sq_1342743744351-kc035
130x130_sq_1342743929961-kc038
130x130_sq_1342743933907-kc041
130x130_sq_1342744566223-kc021

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, Prints, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We provide creative images that have been retouched - use of various photoshop techniques, including black and white, color enhancement, etc.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have photographed both interior and exterior weddings at the lunch and dinner hours. We also have portable lighting that we bring on location as needed.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
cwlife photography is a combined effort - Connie & Steve photograph jointly to capture all elements of your day. We do not have associates - you hire Connie & Steve as a team!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only one wedding per day; possibly more than one in a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have a network we can contact in an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Nikon D3, Nikon 700, Nikon D300S, SB910 and Q-Flashes (2), etc. Various lenses to capture the day.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Rate is based on package selected but additional hours can be added at a fee.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We request a meal be provided.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes - travel expenses are to reimbursed by the bride/groom.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 3-4 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are viewable online. A slideshow is available to share with family and friends.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Proofs are viewable online.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We provide clients with a print release.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files are included in our Wedding Collections.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes - password protected; sharable with all your family and friends.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have a selection - best to see in person. Call us for an appointment
When will the client get the final album?
Albums take 6-8 weeks to print, typically created in about 6 weeks --- total time about 3 months.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chandra
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve have been friends of my family for years! They did my Fathers wedding when he got remarried, and they also did my Mothers wedding when she got remarried a few years later.
My husband and I just got married on November 16th CWlife photography was there!
They make you feel comfortable, and you do not have to worry about a thing. Our engagement photos as well as our wedding photo's turned out beautiful! The slide show we got for each set was perfect for sharing with friends online too. Fun to shoot with, and they know the best angles to make a lady look her best as well :)
Would not trust anyone else to do our photos for us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve at cwlife@cox.net could not have been more amazing. Our wedding included 5 children in the wedding party (age ranges from 12 years to 10 months). This could have been a tough experience. Connie and Steve were such delightful people. They truly listened to what we wanted, and captured every moment of our special day. They had great suggestions of how to make every photograph amazing. It was a joy to see the pictures after the wedding and relive the day all over again. Connie and Steve managed to get every shot without being noticed. The pictures are beautiful. The hardest part is deciding which ones are our favorites. I would gladly recommend cwlife to anyone. It was a pleasure working with them and my family will continue to have them capture our family memories in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Razia
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
CWlife were recommended to us by a friend since we live outside of Arizona. Connie and Steve were great to work with very relaxed and helpful from our first meeting. On the wedding day they each spent individual time with both myself and my husband taking shots of us getting ready and prepared for the wedding. they kept us calm and were a pleasure to have on our special day. We ended up with a amazing mix of both candid and beautiful shots in the desert backdrop. We would highly recommend CWlife photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike & Rachel
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.6/5.0
Connie & Steve were great to work with & were very fun & accommodating. Their eye and artistry for creating stylish & beautiful photos was fantastic! We would definitely recommend them for any of your photography needs. They were even great with incorporating our fury little 5 pound teacup Yorkie daughter! These photos turned out to be some of our favorites!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve, of CW Life Photography, did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photographs. On our wedding day, during what can be a stressful time, they brought calm and peace to the day. They listened to what was important to us for our pictures, and went out of their way to deliver. They also provided guidance and suggestions based on their experience that was so helpful to a first time bride and groom. All of this combined with their creative talent leads us to highly recommend their services to capture your special, one in a lifetime, experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Love Love Connie & Steve! They will do an excellent job at taking your pictures!!! Very reasonable in price and extremely friendly and helpful! They not only did our Wedding but our Engagement pictures also! Would HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/5/2012
5.0/5.0
CWLife has been absolutely amazing from the moment we met them!Our engagement photos were perfect, and they were very accomodating when we changed the location (state) of our wedding! I would recommend them for any photo opportunity. They truely captured the best moments of the best day of our lives. We can't wait to use them for baby pictures and family portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorian
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve do amazing work. They stay connected to you from the beginning. They helped us find a beautiful place to take our engagement photos and they walked the church and our reception hall ahead of time to show us what they had in mind for our photos and to also gauge what we would like on our special day. Many of our family and friends who have viewed our wedding proofs online have commented on the amazing work and the number of great photos taken. We would pick every single picture taken to be part of our wedding photo album because Connie knows now to capture a picture- no proofs were wasted! Easy to contact via phone or email- always a fast response. Willing to work around our busy work schedules (met with us in the evenings and weekends on many occasions). Amazing quality of work and very professional. We love Connie and Steve and we were very lucky to have CWLife capture one of the most spectacular day of our lives.

Love, Dorian & Nick
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caivic33
Wedding:
2/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve did an excellent job with our wedding. We met Steve at an open house and instantly fell in love with the albums they brought to present. All of the pictures perfectly matched the occasion. We don't really like having our pictures taken especially by people we don't really know. However, we met up with Connie and Steve for an engagement session that they said was crucial. In our infinite wisdom we doubted this but figured we would get some nice pictures from it. While there we really got to know each other and they got to know what pictures we looked great and comfortable doing. By the end of this we were laughing and just enjoying each others company. They made this session painfree and truly enjoyable. After that session we knew we had made the right choice. They even helped us with nonphotography related questions we had. The ceremony was great, we could hardly tell they were around taking pictures but when you stopped and looked around you would find them. We had our wedding in a location that they had not photographed before and they went and looked at the area before had gathering ideas for great photo opportunities. We received a call from Connie telling us our pictures were ready to be viewed so we went to their studio, they gave us a bottle of water and just let us enjoy a slideshow of some of the pictures they had taken. It was great better than we had expected, they had gotten some pictures of things we didn't even know they were around for. They gave us a link to view the slideshow and share with friends, a link to share all the pictures with friends, and a link for our wedding album. The wedding album link is great it allows you to make picture changes and have it look exactly how you want it. We could easily get a hold of them via Text, Facebook, or Phone when ever we had any questions. We had such a great experience with them that we have decided we want them to photograph all of our major events if they are up to it. We recommend them to all of our friends for any of their events. We could not have picked anyone better to capture our wedding day. For anyone wanting a photography team and people they can connect with to have pictures representing who they are, then CWLIFE Photography with Connie and Steve is perfect for them. Thank you for such a great job.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyoko
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Connie did such an amazing job with the photos that she took for my cousin's wedding. They came out beautifully and captured every moment perfectly. She is such a sweet person and a great pleasure to work with, and I would recommend her to anyone. Thank you for helping make their day so special!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend CW Life Photography to anyone. Connie and Steve photographed my wedding. Despite the rainy day it was the most perfect day and they were able to capture it in the most beautiful way. Connie and Steve made my husband and I feel comfortable from the beginning. Their personality and professionalism made it easy to work with as well as made the day fun for us and the wedding party. We had a great experience with Connie and Steve. The photographs and the album that they created was absolutely beautiful. They captured the spirit of the day which is what anyone wants in a wedding album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CandieSho2011
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve are ABSOLUTELY amazing, they are so thoughtful, detail oriented. CW LIFE is so very professional, and keep you informed in the months, days, and even hours leading up to our wedding date. They show up on time and dressed professionally and handled us and our guest with care. We absolutely love them and would reccommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Connie, Steve, you are just the best thing that's happened to Jon and I. You are so unbelievably talented, and you handled our wedding so graciously. There were so many people, and so many distractions, and yet you managed to keep us on time, and get in all the shots that we wanted and more. I have gotten so many comments from our guests at how hard you were working, and how you professional you were. I can never put into words how amazing you are. It has been such a pleasure and, really, an honor to have you be our photographers and friends. Thank you so much for everything you've done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHancock
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I would never hesitate to have CWLIFE Photography working with me on my Event or Wedding Team. As wedding and event planners our Company finds them talented, hard working and ever diligent. They'll always go above and beyond to help you get the important shots and you'll always be pleasantly amazed at the photos they capture in addition. Connie and Steve are wonderful people; creative, professional and gifted. They can make the difference between just photos and an awe-inspired WoW! We recommend them without reservation, always.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
As a parent of the bride it was such a wonderful experience to work with CWLIFE Photography. Parents always want to freeze moments in their childrens lives that can be remembered. The team effort shown between Connie and Steve and the talent they showed with our daughters wedding photos we were above our expectations. Once you see their work, meet them and see what quality goes into your wedding there will be no other choice for photography. I am so extremely pleased with the outcome our our pictures and to highly recommend them for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megan_lapinskas
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was the happiest day of our lives. And it was made that much more special by Connie and Steve from CW Life. From the first time we met with them, we instantly felt comfortable with them both as professionals and eventually, as friends. They definitely made us feel confident that they would do an incredible job of capturing all the special moments of our big day to come. Connie and Steve went above and beyond in getting to know both of us, the details of our day, and the venue at which our event was planned. They were so incredible patient with us as we continuously changed our minds about each little detail. They met with us time after time to discuss our details and choose the right locations for each moment. Our engagement session turned out incredible. Not only were the pictures that they took amazing, but they were so open and willing to traveling anywhere to take the pictures in a location that best describes us. They even joined us on a hike at Squaw Peak to capture the fun adventurous outdoor side of our relationship. Our engagement session was the perfect opportunity for us to get to know Connie and Steve a little better and for them to learn the tiny, yet important details of how each of us photograph. The slideshow that they created for us of this day turned out absolutely beautiful.

Then came our big day. Connie and Steve were so sweet to be available to us the entire day. It was so refreshing working with a husband and wife team. They were generous enough to arrive early and meet us at our hotels as we were getting ready. It was so nice to have Connie available to catch the special bride and bridesmaids moments while Steve was able to catch those same special moments with the guys. Then it was time to travel to our venue. I think we can definitely say that our reveal was the most touching part of our big day. All day long, you are busy running around and getting ready. But at the same time, you can’t stop thinking about your soon to be spouse, how they’re doing, and what they’re thinking. The day flies by, yet seems like an eternity apart from the one you love. And then you get that special moment to see each other for the first time. At that moment, everything just froze and it was just us, hanging in this special moment. Everything else just disappeared. Admittedly, we both cried. But it was those tears of happiness and excitement that you can’t even describe. We were so nervous to break tradition and see each other before our ceremony. At that moment, we couldn’t have imagined it any other way. It was so special to have that private moment just to ourselves on this busy day. And now, when we look back at the emotion in the pictures Connie and Steve captured of that unique moment, it still brings back the feeling of love and excitement from our big day. Our whole experience with our reveal was incredible. We highly recommend it for every couple. Not only did it calm our nerves and unite us on our wedding day in a very special day, it also gave us the opportunity to recollect ourselves and return to our ceremony refreshed and ready to greet out family together. Following our reveal, we had the opportunity to greet our family and take formal pictures prior to the ceremony. Yet another benefit of choosing to do a reveal. We were able to take our time taking family pictures without missing our own reception. Without a doubt, we can definitely say that there was not an ounce of emotion or a single moment that Connie and Steve missed in the photos of our big day. They even stayed to catch all of the fun little moments that broke out during our reception. We were so thrilled when we met with them the month after our ceremony to see all the incredible memories they created for us. As we watched the slideshow they made for us, the images said it all. It felt like we were reliving the day all over again, and we are happy to say that the pictures still have that effect on us. We couldn’t imagined having trusted this important job to anyone else. Thank you so much Connie and Steve!

Much love,
Megan & Walter Lapinskas
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShariS
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve are great! I am so happy with my photos and when I look at them, it's like I am at my wedding all over again! Connie and Steve took to time to learn what our vision for our photos was and they certainly delivered! I love that there were pictures captured that I would never have thought of but am so happy to have. Kudos to CWLife Photography! They are the best!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1262716521072-tree
april bride
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutly love my pictures. They were awesome to work with and very friendly... Thank you for everything...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve are so much fun to work with! We had a blast doing both our engagement shoot and our wedding. They have amazing work and we love every picture!! Thanks so much for everything
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coleen and Scott
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Connie and Steve are an amazing couple and excellent at what they do! they did our engagement photos as well as our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with the results! They are friendly, professional, and captured every special moment we wanted to remember!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika Rudin
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Our experience with CW Life Photography has been wonderful from start to finish. At our initial consultation Connie and Steve made us feel very comfortable, asked us what we wanted and shared lots of ideas. They showed us package ideas, album types and beautiful samples of their work. We were very impressed.

They set up an engagement shoot for us and those photos were absolutely amazing. Connie and Steve suggested locations for the shoot and made the day very fun. They captured images we wouldn’t have thought of on our own. We used those photos in our guest book that Connie created for us. Our guests loved the book and made many nice comments.

Prior to our wedding we met to discuss particular pictures we would need and then we walked the property where we were getting married to plan particular areas for pictures.

At the wedding, Connie and Steve made everyone very comfortable. They took beautiful photos and we could not be happier with our photos and experience with CW Life.

Erika and Howard Rudin
Scottsdale, AZ
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
CW Life photography did our engagement photos as we were married out of the country. We are a low-key couple and wanted casual but professional and beautiful photos. Connie and Steve were fantastic! We love the photos...as do all of our friends and family. Connie's creativity is unmatched and the quality of work they produce is amazing. You won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
7119 E Sahuaro Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for CWLIFE Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357536879959-scottsdaleweddingphotographercaliforniacwlife001