130x130_sq_1363011049820-finalllogovertical

Cyn Shea's

Huntsville , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

415E Church St., Ste 5
Huntsville, AL US 35801 (map)

PHONE

256-882-2837

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1995 Cyn Shea’s has created spectacular events for groups ranging from 2 to 2,000 throughout Huntsville & North Alabama! Cyn Shea’s provides full-service event planning and is... Read more
Since 1995 Cyn Shea’s has created spectacular events for groups ranging from 2 to 2,000 throughout Huntsville & North Alabama! Cyn Shea’s provides full-service event planning and is consistently recognized for outstanding personal service, meticulous attention to detail and innovative, delicious cuisine. We focus on the entire event, creating the ambience and surroundings you'll remember long after the plates are cleared. Whether you're planning a casual corporate open house or a wedding celebration adorned with all the trimmings, we create the moment. Deliciously. Completely. Distinctively.



Contact us for more information!

(256) 532-5282

cater@cynsheas.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332964244792-141
130x130_sq_1332964246655-pic1
130x130_sq_1332964248157-pic10
130x130_sq_1332964248955-pic11
130x130_sq_1332964266276-pic22a
130x130_sq_1332964250850-pic12
130x130_sq_1332964252113-pic13
130x130_sq_1332964253754-pic15
130x130_sq_1332964254574-pic16
130x130_sq_1332964256367-pic17
130x130_sq_1332964257581-pic18
130x130_sq_1332964258639-pic19
130x130_sq_1332964260371-pic2
130x130_sq_1332964261524-pic20
130x130_sq_1332964262499-pic21
130x130_sq_1332964263610-pic21a
130x130_sq_1332964264990-pic22
130x130_sq_1332964267832-pic23
130x130_sq_1332964269175-pic23a
130x130_sq_1332964270287-pic24
130x130_sq_1332964271487-pic24a
130x130_sq_1332964272800-pic3
130x130_sq_1332964274427-pic4
130x130_sq_1332964275783-pic5
130x130_sq_1332964277153-pic6
130x130_sq_1332964278543-pic7
130x130_sq_1332964280409-pic8
130x130_sq_1332964281985-pic9
130x130_sq_1332964283608-wedroundhouse0013
130x130_sq_1332964285396-wedding13
130x130_sq_1332957171840-img6061
130x130_sq_1332957168224-dutcher0422
130x130_sq_1332957170300-dutcher0429
130x130_sq_1332957165300-dutcher0378
130x130_sq_1332957158839-dutcher0359
130x130_sq_1332957160778-dutcher0368
130x130_sq_1332957163161-dutcher0376
130x130_sq_1332957166430-dutcher0394
130x130_sq_1332957173928-img6065
130x130_sq_1332957157054-dutcher0353
130x130_sq_1332957176020-img6073
130x130_sq_1332957176725-img6122
130x130_sq_1332957178805-img6123
130x130_sq_1332957179945-img6168
130x130_sq_1332957181853-img6169
130x130_sq_1332957184458-img6174
130x130_sq_1332957186656-img6175
130x130_sq_1332957187866-img6179
130x130_sq_1332957189235-rolf0277
130x130_sq_1332957190892-rolf0295
130x130_sq_1332957192669-rolf0303
130x130_sq_1332957194356-rolf0306
130x130_sq_1332957195835-rolf0307
130x130_sq_1332957197370-rolf0316
130x130_sq_1332957199052-rolf0340
130x130_sq_1332957200954-rolf0343
130x130_sq_1332957203342-rolf0371
130x130_sq_1332957205292-rolf0379
130x130_sq_1332957206636-rolf0386
130x130_sq_1332957208861-rolf0399
130x130_sq_1332957210819-rolf0438
130x130_sq_1332957212759-rolf0444
130x130_sq_1332957214084-rolf0496
130x130_sq_1332957578787-188
130x130_sq_1332957584070-hords18
130x130_sq_1332957585448-p1010210
130x130_sq_1332957586265-p1010238
130x130_sq_1332957588596-p1010244
130x130_sq_1332957589667-p1010248
130x130_sq_1332957591434-p1020028
130x130_sq_1332957592704-p1020039
130x130_sq_1332957595326-pic1
130x130_sq_1332957597276-pic10
130x130_sq_1332957598542-pic11
130x130_sq_1332957599623-pic12
130x130_sq_1332957601006-pic13
130x130_sq_1332957602924-pic14
130x130_sq_1332957604224-pic15
130x130_sq_1332957605823-pic16
130x130_sq_1332957607604-pic17
130x130_sq_1332957609472-pic18
130x130_sq_1332957612616-pic18a
130x130_sq_1332957613958-pic19
130x130_sq_1332957615885-pic1a
130x130_sq_1332957617500-pic2
130x130_sq_1332957619248-pic20
130x130_sq_1332957621053-pic21
130x130_sq_1332957622726-pic22
130x130_sq_1332957623815-pic23
130x130_sq_1332957624887-pic24
130x130_sq_1332957627267-pic2a
130x130_sq_1332957632235-pic3a
130x130_sq_1332957634634-pic4
130x130_sq_1332957637259-pic5
130x130_sq_1332957638393-pic6
130x130_sq_1332957640065-pic7
130x130_sq_1332957641380-pic7a
130x130_sq_1332957642840-pic8
130x130_sq_1332957646457-pic8a
130x130_sq_1332957649497-pic9
130x130_sq_1332957650908-pic9a
130x130_sq_1332957955588-img6209
130x130_sq_1332957957035-img6218
130x130_sq_1332957958837-img6229
130x130_sq_1332957960928-img6235
130x130_sq_1332957963280-img6243
130x130_sq_1332957965933-img6247
130x130_sq_1332957968276-img6319
130x130_sq_1332957969633-img6325
130x130_sq_1332957970841-img7079
130x130_sq_1332957973137-img7187
130x130_sq_1332957975391-img7191
130x130_sq_1332957977868-img7284
130x130_sq_1332957979658-img7285
130x130_sq_1332957980860-img7297
130x130_sq_1332957982374-img7300
130x130_sq_1332957983778-img7311
130x130_sq_1332957986380-img7330
130x130_sq_1332957988608-img7340
130x130_sq_1332957991386-img7341
130x130_sq_1332957993886-img7345
130x130_sq_1332957996176-img7349
130x130_sq_1332957997969-img7352
130x130_sq_1332957999510-img7357

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frida
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The services provided by Cyn Shea's was superb! The food was served on time and was wonderful. The staff were very attentive and respectful to my guests needs. From the time they arrived they were organized and everything moved along smoothly. I will brag about them to my friends/business associates, and will use them again.

Thank you for all the hard work you all did for my daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brian
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
From my Mom who planned the Rehearsal Dinner. She worked with Cyn Shea but I did the stars so I'm kind of guessing, wedding wire won't let me leave blanks.

I hired Cyn Shea's Catering to cater my son and his fiancée's Rehearsal Dinner on April 4, 2014. They did a WONDERFUL job and her staff was so professional!

Since I live in California and had never been to Alabama until The day before the dinner, I had to find a caterer I could trust to understand my vision and implement it, without my being there to oversee things. Cynthia understood how I wanted the night to be, had suggestions, great food and ran with it!

We had 85 guests at the RD and everything went very smoothly.

Hope your event is wonderful, too.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
As a mother of the bride, my job couldn't have been easier. Cynthia took care of everything! The food was the most important part of the wedding for my daughter (a nutritionist) and she and Cynthia were on the same page from our first planning meeting. The bride didn't want standard wedding food, and Cynthia worked with us to meet her unique requests, including several family recipes, while staying within budget. To a person, everyone I talked with at the wedding said it was the best wedding food ever! Cynthia's staff was professional and efficient, from preparation and serving through cleanup. The food presentations were gorgeous - the Tuscan table was almost too pretty to eat - and the groom's caramel cake was a thing of beauty (and delicious!). Most importantly, it was everything my daughter wanted and I am so grateful to Cynthia and her staff for making it happen.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Cyn Shea's catering for an out of town rehearsal dinner. Everything was absolutely perfect and super easy! We corresponded via e-mail and Cynthia was very easy to work with. The food was wonderful, servers were great and the venue was perfect for guests to mingle before and after the meal. I highly recommend Cyn Shea's!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with the rehearsal dinner for our. son and daughter in law that was catered by Cyn Shea's. The attention to detail by the staff was impressive. The first thing I was told as we began to plan was that they wanted us to feel like an honored guests at our own event and not have one worry. Before it began the onsight manager asked me that one think that I was most concerned about. When I told her she gave me her guarantee that it would be handled as I wished and it was. Guests are still asking me if I can get some of the recipes that were served! It was a far more wonderful event than I ever expected.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia and her staff made our son's rehearsal dinner a wonderful experience! Cynthia's attention to detail made planing our event effortless. The menu was superb and dinner delicious! The one stop shopping reduced the amount of leg work on my part. The staff was very professional and attentive. The chef was very accomaditing with special diet restrictions of several guests. The decorations to include the flowers were exquisite. Cynthia and her staff have the heart of true servants. They all approach their positions with gracious hospitality. Cynthia also created our son's grooms cake. It was the most amazing work of art I've ever seen. There are no words to describe our gratitude to Cynthia and her staff for making our day so memorable. We are even more blessed to have so many new wonderful friends!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Cyn Shea's for a Rehearsal Dinner. The dinner was beautifully executed and the staff were wonderful. Everyone in attendance commented on the facility, how nice it looked, how wonderful the food was, and how lovely everything was in general. It was a very enjoyable event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Ms. Cynthia was great. She did the rehearsal dinner for me as well as the wedding reception the next day. We chose the dinner menu and she prepared items that are not on her restuarant menu and did a great job. She provided many personal touches that made the night special for my son and his wife.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerrie
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Cynthia and her staff are AWESOME! Very professional, nice people. It was a joy to work with them! They provided the food for our rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception and every bit of it was PHENOMENAL! The food was fresh and it had a priceless "made from scratch" taste....can't beat it! Our guests are still raving about the fresh apple martinis and the melt in your mouth chicken! We knew when we went for the "taste test" and cleaned our plates that Cyn Shea's would cater the food for all of our wedding events. If you want to hit a home run...go with Cyn Shea's!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was outstanding. We had many positive comments from our guests. Also, the staff was very professional and very accommodating.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Groom
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Cyn Shea's for our rehearsal dinner. The event was a formal sit down dinner. Everything was fabulous! The service was impeccable, and the food was outstanding. Cynthia was very professional and made sure our event ran flawlessly. When you hire Cyn Shea's, you don't have to worry about a thing. Cynthia will make sure everything is done to perfection. This is catering at its best!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Cyn Shea's did a lovely job for our rehearsal dinner. We were able to rent out the whole area for our wedding party, friends and family and it was an intimate, pleasant atmosphere. The food was wonderful and the servers made us all feel right at home.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimsand
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia Hart and her crew at Cyn Shea's are absolutely professional. The food is fantastic and the service staff is absolutely spot on with set up, presentation, serving, and clean up. They made our event wonderfully perfect. We highly recommen Cyn Shea's for any catering needs.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The rehearsal dinner catered by Cyn Shea's was one of the highlights of the glorious wedding weekend. We wanted a New Orleanean theme, and Cyn was more than accomodating. I only wish I had been a regular guest at this reception instead of the mother of the groom--that way, I would have had more time to eat.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1296316435320-17964692702998758527402633479980535501159n
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express my gratitude and appreciation for Cynthia Hart and her staff of Cyn Shea’s.
After hearing amazing reviews from the local community, I hired Cyn Shea’s to cater the reception of my wedding that was held on April 30, 2011. My reception was to have a cocktail hour with hors d'oeuvres, followed by a formal three-course sit down dinner party. The first time I expressed to Cynthia what I had in mind, she was attentive, organized, and very helpful. She helped me plan the perfect menu, provide the full needed staff, organize logistics, estimate alcohol, etc. Our first meeting was well over two hours. During the planning process, Cynthia was there to answer questions and offer support. We had 3 more meeting that included a full dinner tasting. The food not only looked beautiful but tasted amazing! She even came with me to Mullens to reserve all of my rentals. We were there for over an hour. She was there to make sure I had everything I needed to supply our reception. She truly went out of her way to make sure we had everything planned for the perfect reception.
The week before my wedding, I knew she had everything taken care of and that my reception would flow smoothly.
Then on April 27, 2011 tornados ripped across the state of Alabama. Devastation. Power was out and predicted to stay out for 7 days. Cell phones didn’t work. As you can imagine, I panicked. My dream wedding was falling apart.
Yet, Cythnia sprang into action. Little did I know, until weeks later what Cynthia did for me.
Please read our amazing wedding story below:
http://www.madisoncountyrecord.com/2011/05/26/a-twist-on-wedding-bliss/

Cythnia truly went out of her way to make sure I had the perfect reception. Between multiple trips to Georgia, all night working, going across town to wash linens, buying generators so the reception could be moved to her restaurant…there are so many things she did that I am forever grateful for. No one offers service like that. That was service from the heart- because she wanted the best for me.
I’ll never forget walking into our “new” reception and how amazed I was. Not only was the place beautiful with linens, a buffet of food, etc., she had remember the little details from our reception and incorporated them all-even our Roll Tide Martinis!
A month later, guests are still raving about the food-even saying it was the best wedding meal they had ever had and that most of the weddings they had been to weren’t even as nice as what was pulled off. Everything was delicious and amazingly presented. Everyone was amazed how such a beautiful spread was made with no power and limited resources.
She is a miracle worker who went out of her way to make our wedding was perfect. I cannot tell you enough how much I recommend her and her staff. Please feel free to contact me personally if you would like more information on my experience: VanessaRolfJones@gmail.com.
Thank you Cynthia, from the bottom of my heart!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina Thompson
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Cynthia Hart to cater my son's rehersal dinner at the Lodge on Montsano Mtn. It turned out perfect, even with us having to push back the serving time almost an hour due to rehersal running longer at the church. The food was great, everything was beautiful. All the guests raved over the food. It was a perfect start for the kids big weekend.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Cyn Shea's catered my October wedding and I truly could not have asked for more! Cynthia took the time to meet with me before the wedding to see my "vision" of what I wanted. She incorporated my thoughts into her food displays and decoration. Her expertise on layout and flow was so helpful and made the reception perfect. And her food, OUT OF THIS WORLD! She listened to what I liked, and made it work for the budget we wanted! In addition to the food and the reception lay out, Cynthia provides plenty of staff. There are enough people to keep things running smoothly, keep tables clean, and provide the best service! I would highly, highly recommend Cyn Shea's for catering, there is no one better!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JK
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank You! We're glad you could be a part of the most important day of our lives. Cynthia, you help make our wedding very special. Thank you so much for making the reception wonderful for a ll of us and especially for Julie & Matt. You are an exectional and very talented individual. Janet & Ed
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I must tell you that you and your staff did an outstanding job! I had so many compliments, And everyone said the same things: how beautifully decorated it was, how delicious the food was and how PERFECT my daughters reception was.
And I have no doubt that I we it all to YOU!! I knew my trust was not misplaced…and I knew it would be perfect. And you can’t imagine how much “stress” that took off of the day for this “mother of the bride”!
I can never thank you enough for making this day special for Holly (and for me). You are truly blessed with the gifts and talents that showed brightly on Saturday.
And I am forever in your debt….
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I was able to pick foods that had sentimental value for me for our wedding dinner and everything was catered to my tastes and dreams. Every meeting we had made me feel special and that my thoughts would be translated into my dream wedding- and they were!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cobb Family
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
"Thank You" and your staff for making Jeremy and Abby's rehearsal dinner so special. The food & service were outstanding and we appreicated all the extra touches and effort that went into the evening. We are truly Blessed and we hope to work with you agin in the future! May God continue to Bless you and Cyn Shea's! Love, Carla & Gary
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Cynthia is an artist when it comes to laying out an event and decorating/presenting food. She worked with me to organize my reception so it went smoothly and took care of every detail. The food was fabulous!! She even honored my request to have local food and contacted farmers in the area to find the special foods we love. She is a professional in every area. I would enthusiastically recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cookie
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Cynthia Hart and her staff are WONDERFUL! On 3/12/2010 we held my son's wedding Rehearsal Dinner at her facility (Shea's Express). The food was delicious (we chose an Italian meal), the atmosphere was warm, relaxed and romantic, the service IMPECCABLE. Being the mother of the groom and living in Birmingham, she was extremely easy to work with. All you have to do is give her your ideas and she makes them come to life. Thank you Cynthia, Chef Doug - and all your catering staff for making this a great time!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wednesday's Bride
Wedding:
9/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Cynthia and Crew were amazing professionals! Cynthia has an incredible abilty to make your 'dreams-come-true'! We were beyond surprised, pleased and truly grateful for the amount of work, artistry and sheer dedication that she and her team provide. Cyn & team helped our dreams become a reality!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura DeMaioribus
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Cynthia and Cyn Shea's catering was absolutely one of the best decisions I made with my wedding. The first time we met with her, she sat with us in the restaurant right after her lunch rush for 2 hours discussing what I wanted! She carefully listened to me trying to explain what I had pictured in my head and then went on to draw pictures and lay it out just perfectly! She was so patient and worked with me until we had all my thoughts down on paper. She really payed attention to all of the details and seemed so intent on making this my dream wedding and making it so special to my husband and I. When we walked into the reception it was really a dream come true, it could not have been any better. Every detail was exactly how I had pictured it! The staff was very friendly and attentive to the guests, the food was absolutely delicious, and the display was fantastic! Cyn Shea's also did our rehearsal dinner, my mother-in-law worked with Cynthia to plan the most wonderful rehearsal dinner I could have imagined right in the restaurant! The food was out of this world, and the environment was perfect. I know that Cynthia and her team just about worked themselves to death doing our rehearsal dinner Friday night and the reception Saturday night, for a very large guest list might I add, and I appreciate that so very much. I would recommend Cyn Shea's to ANYONE looking for a friendly, attentive, professional, and cost conscious caterer, with delicious food as well!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1249318340099-picture043
summerbride719
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Cyn Shea's catered my rehearsal dinner and wedding reception and I have to say that the food was absolutely delicious! The presentation was beautiful as well! Cynthia really knows what she is doing! She did a wonderful job of helping us figure out how to put everything together. She worked with us and really took the stress out of everything. I had concerns about the large number of guests we had and how to make the space work, but Cynthia helped us work out a floor plan that was perfect. We received compliment after compliment regarding the rehearsal dinner meal, not to mention that everyone was raving about the reception! Cynthia is very professional, knowledgeable, and she made me feel confident that our event was in the right hands. I could go on and on about how pleased I am with the service we received! I would recommend Cyn Shea's Express for any event! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Cyn Shea did a fantastic job! She stepped in at the last moment and created a memorable and wonderful feast for our guests. Friends and family talked about the great food and her staff did a great job of making everyone feel welcome.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
My experience with Cyn Shea's Catering was exceptional in everyway. Cynthia was very helpful with her suggestions for a Mexican Buffet Rehearsal Dinner. The food was delicious, the service excellent, and the decorations very festive. I would highly recommend Cyn Shea's for all our your catering needs.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan Marie
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We had a seated dinner reception for 275 people for my daughter's wedding. I couldn't imagine having done it without Cynthia! She worked with us on menu changes, table settings, decoration ideas and everything else that made the night perfect! She truly went above and beyond. The food was amazing. Everyone has raved about it. Cynthia and her chef came up with an innovative, affordable menu that was simply delicious. In spite of our large number and limited kitchen space, it was served hot to everyone. Her wait staff did an incredible job of clearing tables and keeping everyone's glass filled. My anxiety was lessened so much by being able to turn everything over to such capable hands. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone else.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonniebredmond
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Of course I started out with plans to have wedding in my back yard and the city decided to re do the sewage system just before the wedding! Cyn Sheas was to the rescue! They took all the responsibility off of me. I simply showed up and everything was done. Service was amazing. The food was 5 star. ! Even my gourmet son-in-love said, "Wow! The food is good."

The ambiance of candles, pearls, white linen table cloths and even a children's table! The vows were done under the tree of life and a new life together got started right. It was truly a wedding feast along the lines of celebration much as they did when Jesus attended a wedding in Cana.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
9/7/2006
5.0/5.0
Cynthia and her staff did a great job. Our food was delicious and very well priced. Our guests loved it, and talked about it for days after the wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debby
Wedding:
8/30/2013
4.9/5.0
Working with Cyn Shea's was wonderful. They catered my son's rehearsal dinner for about 50 family members. Working with us to adopt a menu offering several choices, we were able to provide our guests wonderful options. They offered suggestions on the venue decor and did NOT pressure us to upgrade to more expensive options but provided insight and suggestions (all of which were wonderful) within our budget. The staff was extremely professional and the service at the dinner was exceptional. Best of all - the food was some of the best we have ever had. I would not trust anyone else to meet my catering needs. Thank for making my youngest son's event a memorable experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Cyn Shea's provided the catering and the venue for our Rehearsal Dinner. We were extremely happy with every aspect of the service. We arrived to find everything as we had discussed and therefore, we were able to relax and enjoy the evening. I would recommend Cyn Shea's to anyone planning a special event.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
Cynthia and her staff produced the wedding reception of my dreams. On our initial visit, Cynthia spent nearly 2 hours sitting with me talking out and brainstorming exactly what I was looking for in our reception. She completed multiple drafts of the menu and worked diligently to make sure we had everything we wanted. She and her staff willingly took on beloved family recipes and re-created dishes that invoked the memories of our grandparents. They were happy to produce "test" dishes to see if they were on par with our family recipes.

Food was the most important aspect of the reception for me and Cynthia took my vision and successfully created what I envisioned and did it all within the budget we set. She and her staff were present the day of and put together a beautiful spread throughout the grounds of our reception site and all I have heard since the wedding was compliment after compliment on the food and the service. Multiple people have told us that this was THE BEST food they'd ever had at a wedding!

I only gave 4 out of 5 stars on responsiveness because there was a time or two when I had to make an extra phone call or send an extra email, but Cynthia always responded and the finished product was WONDERFUL!

CynShea's catering did everything to make my husband and I feel as though we were their only client and number one priority in the days leading up to our wedding and reception. I HIGHLY recommend CynShea's for anyone looking for a top-notch, professional, and attentive caterer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Mrs. Hart was a delight to work with and truly sought to make our rehearsal dinner everything that we wanted from the food to the aroma and tone of the evening. It was perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.8/5.0
Exceeded all expectations. Display was beautiful, worked with my theme and layout. Helped with planning reception. Food tasted wonderful
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dewdesigns
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.6/5.0
We used Cyn Shea's for our wedding reception. Cynthia is so great to work with and her food is fantastic! She has many options for a range of budgets and is very flexible. She is very professional and so fun to work with. Her staff was very professional at the reception and made sure to blend into the background, not distracting from the reception. Cynthia displays her food like no one else! Everything tasted just as wonderful as it tasted. Our guests raved about the food stations we had. The only complaint I had was that she was a little difficult to get in touch with sometimes. I would definitely use her again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April Bride
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.2/5.0
Cynthia and her staff were wonderful. We had our Rehearsal Dinner at Shea's Express and Cynthia went above and beyond our expectations. She also catered our Reception and the food and service were over the top.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Turkesa
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.0/5.0
I would recommend Cyn Shea's to others. The quality of their food was great and the atmosphere was very nice. Their staff made us feel welcomed and right at home during our rehearsal dinner. The one issue I had was at times it was hard to get in contact with them. But I still would recommend their services.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
1/8/2011
2.5/5.0
Cyn Shea's food is very good. However, her client interaction is very unprofessional. Even though my parents were paying for the catering, she only corresponded with my fiance, even though multiple requests were made for her to address my parents, not my fiance. When my father sent her an email saying it's very frustrating when she doesn't contact them, she apologized to my coordinator, instead of my parents. And then at the reception, she requested the coordinator to introduce her to my parents "for the first time," even though my mother had met her three times prior to the event. [In one meeting, she remarked that my fiance knew me better than my mother knew me, which offended my mother.]

She wasn't very organized, and she flipflopped on the pricing of things a lot. We didn't realize it until an hour before the reception, but she had forgotten that she was responsible for making the wedding cake. My fiance had had a specific conversation with her about it being a Funfetti cake, but when my coordinator reminded her of this, she refused to acknowledge her mistake. However, the coordinator insisted that she produce a cake in an hour, and the cake was there when we arrived at the reception. (We had a desert bar and a simple cake for the cake cutting, so it wasn't a very complicated cake.)

I wouldn't necessarily say not to book Cyn Shea's, but pressure her to put everything in writing at the outset, and make sure she doesn't drop items (like the wedding cake) from the initial menu. Also, from my experience, I would highly recommend a wedding coordinator if you work with Cyn Shea's. Also, Cyn Shea is more professional with men than women, which is something else to keep in mind with her.

The servers she had were very professional, for the most part, but they kept trying to take away people's plates when they weren't finished.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
130x130_sq_1224210949148-cimg2695
DanaMarie
Wedding:
6/26/2010
1.8/5.0
While the food was delicious, I'm not sure it was worth the headache Cynthia gave us. We met with her three times and it felt like we were always starting from scratch having lost her notes each time from the previous meeting. We gave her a budget and she blew it by over $1,000 in her proposal. She tried to use her in house wine instead of finding a less expensive wine for us. The difference was almost $20 a bottle!!! She also put in the 5 oz chicken instead of the 3 oz. We made her change appetizers to be less expensive as well. Once these changes were made, our budget was met. She really did not want to find an inexpensive wine and it took quite a bit of arguing to get her to find a different one. During set up and decorating, she was very rude to my family and friends. I did not like the way she spoke to her staff either. She considers her business a Christian business, but all we got was a rude, shrewd business woman. Our cake vendor had worked with her before, but she did not stick around for the festivities because she did not get along with the woman, calling her controlling, our cake vendor did our cake because she was a family friend. Our location vendor, after booking with Cyn Shea's took the caterer off their recommended list of caterers in the area because of all the trouble she caused them. I recommend NOT choosing Cyn Shea's for your special event. It is hectic and stressful enough with out this woman!!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
415E Church St., Ste 5, Huntsville, AL 35801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cyn Shea's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363011049820-finalllogovertical