130x130 sq 1462054918 63e0484eb45e68f6 6d74ab 83b16331adec4da9933634292d6f9cd3

Cynthia Black Weddings

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2519 Old Brook
San Antonio, TX 78230 US (map)

PHONE

210-865-1897

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With fifteen years and over a hundred weddings performed...

I still get that sweet moment of excitement when I step into my place and speak for my Bride and Groom of their... Read more
With fifteen years and over a hundred weddings performed...

I still get that sweet moment of excitement when I step into my place and speak for my Bride and Groom of their love and commitment for each other as if it were the very first wedding I have ever done.

Every wedding is unique and different as is every couple.

A beautiful wedding ceremony is something to behold. A flawlessly executed wedding ceremony should be expected and experienced by every couple that is getting married.

My couples reminded me every weekend that weddings are born from the heart.

My company’s distinct “BOUTIQUE” style ceremony management, customized ceremony design, and beautifully performed ceremonies are unlike any other. The "Cynthia Black Weddings" business approach is flawless.

I have stayed true to my vision when I started this company by demonstrating professionalism, ethics and responsibility to every couple I work with.

Your distinct style is important to me. Getting to know you and you me is the beginning of our successful partnership in creating your beautiful wedding.

“With a promise to deliver an exceptional wedding ceremony experience and services to each and every couple that I contract with , the following is my approach to Officiating a beautiful ceremony”



CEREMONY MANAGEMENT

The joy-filled process of planning, creating and managing your wedding day ceremony is what makes my Officiant services stand out from all others. More than just another Wedding Officiant company, I politely bend tradition offering an authentic, modern and refined final product.

I’ve redefined the wedding ceremony culture so that the wedding ceremony is unique, one of a kind and all about my Bride and Groom.

NOTHING ORDINARY HERE…

As the principal and only Officiant, I’m the ceremonies coordinator, designer and Officiant behind every single “Cynthia Black Weddings” ceremonies. No last minute replacement of your Officiant. No stranger will stand in front of you and your guest on your wedding.

The relationship between Couple and Officiant is an intimate one and I take it to heart. I pour my heart and soul into each and every ceremony as if it were my own wedding day!

I’m not interested in being just another wedding Officiant but one that is remembered for a calm demeanor and an eloquent and distinguished orator. You will always have my attention and devotion. I will be by your side creating and performing your wedding ceremony on your special day.

CUSTOMIZED CEREMONY DESIGN

With an in-person meeting, we'll see if we are a “good fit” for each other. If we agree to work together, we will sit down in a design session and discuss what is important to you.

Weather you are religious or non-religious, spiritual but not religious, inter-faith or non-denominational or somewhere in between, I’m here to create a personalized ceremony that will reflect your lives, your love and the best of what the two of you have become. No "cookie cutter" ceremony here.

CEREMONY EXECUTION

Distinct in the couples personality, skillfully crafted, charismatic in it’s details, refined in it’s execution, my clientele are discerning in their expectations of their wedding ceremony, of their expectations about my services and understand that the ceremony is what it’s all about.

My clients are looking for a truly unparalleled experience and I don't disappoint! They may not always know what their inspiration is for their ceremony but with my guidance, we’ll find it, and bring it to life.

PRIVATELY

I’m a wife, mother and grandmother. I travel internationally with my wonderful husband and enjoy the company of my family and friends. We often celebrate cooking together, drinking wine and eating wonderful meals recreated from any of the many countries we have traveled.

You can follow Bobby and I as we travel around the world together at: www.footstepsaroundtheworld.com

I'm also a traveladvisor.com "Top Contributor", with over 100 reviews. Lots of great info for those planning a destination Honeymoon.

At 60, life has become even sweeter than my 30’s, 40”s or 50”s.

My attitude about life is pretty simple. If you were to tell me your glass is only “half-full”, I’d respond that my glass is “half-empty”. Same glass. Same amount of wine. Only difference is attitudes. I'm not being negative...I’m grateful that I have wine in my glass.

I’m looking forward to meeting with you and learning about the two of you, your love story and how we can celebrate one of the grandest “Hallmark” days of your lives.

Cynthia

EDUCATION

BS in Family from Texas State University
PrePare/Enrich Facilitator

PROFESSIONAL MEMBERSHIP

National Council of Jewish Women
American Academy of Wedding Professionals
InterfaithFamily.com
Texas Association of Wedding Officiants
American Academy of Wedding Officiants
DAR Alamo Chapter Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415418225964 picmonkey collage
130x130 sq 1374956490782 hahn melngailis
130x130 sq 1376854690834 wong li wedding pic
130x130 sq 1375157767182 picmonkey collage
130x130 sq 1375157489083 reece reece
130x130 sq 1374941807051 gangemi walter
130x130 sq 1374956599464 firlej printz wedding photos
130x130 sq 1375157414001 freeman rosamond
130x130 sq 1371791842543 iliev vandermause
130x130 sq 1374956546067 wedding ceremony kringen allen 5.18.13
130x130 sq 1374941659254 wedding photo botello espinoza 9.22.12
130x130 sq 1374941722771 stryk hurter
130x130 sq 1364875353678 perez mendiolabeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875412193 wallen ward0000
130x130 sq 1364875222894 jones maurerbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875243509 lambillotte howel3beeclip
130x130 sq 1364875266132 lambillotte howellbeeclip 1
130x130 sq 1364875277914 lambillotte howellbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875319342 mccannon floresbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875075256 casiano franklinbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875022296 benigo buxtonbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875091289 ellis ochoabeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875101199 gabbert wittekiend
130x130 sq 1364875115401 gonzales riverabeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875128596 gonzalez longoria jr.beeclip
130x130 sq 1364875146578 gonzalez rivera5beeclip
130x130 sq 1364875003545 bell braggbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875201859 guajardo parkerbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875285706 lester robertsonbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875334832 miller lanebeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875383079 succa fazbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875396087 tovar munozbeeclip
130x130 sq 1364875429284 wallis gibsonbeeclip
130x130 sq 1425335935545 mr. and mrs.

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Baptist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Presbyterian, Quaker

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Courtenay
Wedding:
7/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Stop looking! You could not find anyone more qualified to make your wedding perfect especially for you!
Stop looking! You could not find anyone more qualified to make your wedding perfect especially for you!
Stop looking! You could not find anyone more qualified to make your wedding perfect especially for you! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Normally my wife and I will hesitate to award five stars to anything, but without hesitation we can honestly say Cynthia earned each one! She was incredibly kind and a consummate professional! Additionally, she was quite helpful in regards to all the ins-and-outs of the ceremony, both the process and the order of events. Even more importantly, however, was her flexibility in scheduling appointments, which was tremendously convenient given the demands on your time that planning a wedding can present. She has a wealth of knowledge about organizing any ceremony - regardless of the tradition - and, ultimately, that's because she takes the time to get to know the couple on a personal level. We highly recommend Cynthia and the amazing services she provides!
Normally my wife and I will hesitate to award five stars to anything, but without hesitation we can honestly say Cynthia Read more...
Normally my wife and I will hesitate to award five stars to anything, but without hesitation we can honestly say Cynthia earned each one! She was incredibly kind and a consummate professional! Additionally, she was quite helpful in regards to all the ins-and-outs of the ceremony, both the process and the order of events. Even more importantly, however, was her flexibility in scheduling appointments, which was tremendously convenient given the demands on your time that planning a wedding can present. She has a wealth of knowledge about organizing any ceremony - regardless of the tradition - and, ultimately, that's because she takes the time to get to know the couple on a personal level. We highly recommend Cynthia and the amazing services she provides! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia officiated our wedding on May 16th, 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She gave us everything we needed/wanted despite us booking her last minute.
Cynthia officiated our wedding on May 16th, 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She gave us everything we Read more...
Cynthia officiated our wedding on May 16th, 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She gave us everything we needed/wanted despite us booking her last minute. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Regina
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was amazing to work with during our wedding preparations. She not only created a customized outline for us, but she executed a flawless and truly emotional wedding ceremony. Her romanticism was contagious and it made the process even more enjoyable. I appreciated her honest, professionalism and genuine love for love. She is definitely someone I would recommend to other brides. She took the time to know our story and expectations. Loved her!
Cynthia was amazing to work with during our wedding preparations. She not only created a customized outline for us, but Read more...
Cynthia was amazing to work with during our wedding preparations. She not only created a customized outline for us, but she executed a flawless and truly emotional wedding ceremony. Her romanticism was contagious and it made the process even more enjoyable. I appreciated her honest, professionalism and genuine love for love. She is definitely someone I would recommend to other brides. She took the time to know our story and expectations. Loved her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Larry
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Black was the most professional yet most personable officiant we could have ever asked for. She made sure the wedding went the way and direction we were trying to achieve with a level of care that is most appreciated, it is because of her that our wedding went exactly as planned. I would recommend her to ANYONE and EVERYONE who needed an officiant. When we renew our vows someday we will be looking for her again!
Mrs. Black was the most professional yet most personable officiant we could have ever asked for. She made sure the wedding Read more...
Mrs. Black was the most professional yet most personable officiant we could have ever asked for. She made sure the wedding went the way and direction we were trying to achieve with a level of care that is most appreciated, it is because of her that our wedding went exactly as planned. I would recommend her to ANYONE and EVERYONE who needed an officiant. When we renew our vows someday we will be looking for her again! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was simply amazing. She listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and truly gave us something special. She really takes her time to get to know you and makes herself available for any questions or concerns. She is extremely professional and efficient. We could not have asked for a better officiant.
Cynthia was simply amazing. She listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and truly gave us something special. She Read more...
Cynthia was simply amazing. She listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and truly gave us something special. She really takes her time to get to know you and makes herself available for any questions or concerns. She is extremely professional and efficient. We could not have asked for a better officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Loralee
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Cynthia Black was Amazing!!! My husband and I, including our entire family and friends have nothing but great things to say about our ceremony. From the start of our first visit with her when we were just consulting about her services, to the visits when we prepared together our ceremony, to the rehearsal practice, and finally to the actual wedding day she was such a doll! She truly hears your love story and makes it come alive for everyone to see on your wedding day! She has a passion for love and makes it known from the moment you meet her. We are so happy that we chose her to officiate our wedding, she made our ceremony so unique and kept our guests intrigued. We have not one bad thing to say about this special lady!
Thank You Cynthia so much for all you do for couples who vow to share their lives together as one!
Cynthia Black was Amazing!!! My husband and I, including our entire family and friends have nothing but great things to Read more...
Cynthia Black was Amazing!!! My husband and I, including our entire family and friends have nothing but great things to say about our ceremony. From the start of our first visit with her when we were just consulting about her services, to the visits when we prepared together our ceremony, to the rehearsal practice, and finally to the actual wedding day she was such a doll! She truly hears your love story and makes it come alive for everyone to see on your wedding day! She has a passion for love and makes it known from the moment you meet her. We are so happy that we chose her to officiate our wedding, she made our ceremony so unique and kept our guests intrigued. We have not one bad thing to say about this special lady!
Thank You Cynthia so much for all you do for couples who vow to share their lives together as one! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia did a fabulous job for our wedding. Since the wedding every time we are around one of our guests they always talk about how beautiful & touching the ceremony was. Cynthia was worth every penny!
Cynthia did a fabulous job for our wedding. Since the wedding every time we are around one of our guests they always talk Read more...
Cynthia did a fabulous job for our wedding. Since the wedding every time we are around one of our guests they always talk about how beautiful & touching the ceremony was. Cynthia was worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Ms. Cynthia was amazing!!! Even months after our event we still have people tell us how special our wedding ceremony was. It was so intimate and full of love. The fact that everyone had a chance to be involved with marrying us was indescribable!!!!! She was definitely a god send for us and exactly what we were looking for.
Ms. Cynthia was amazing!!! Even months after our event we still have people tell us how special our wedding ceremony was. Read more...
Ms. Cynthia was amazing!!! Even months after our event we still have people tell us how special our wedding ceremony was. It was so intimate and full of love. The fact that everyone had a chance to be involved with marrying us was indescribable!!!!! She was definitely a god send for us and exactly what we were looking for. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Elise
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I spent a lot of time searching for someone to conduct my wedding ceremony. My family and my husbands family has a broad mixture of Catholics, Baptists, Methodists, Non-Denomination Christians, Buddhists and Taoists, so we really wanted to have a ceremony that everyone could enjoy and not feel tense. When my husband and I went to meet Cynthia, we felt a wave a relief~ we had found the perfect person to do our ceremony! She was very kind, easy to work with and very professional. She made our ceremony very beautiful and unique to our tastes. Many of our family members commented on what beautiful things she said and how wonderful our ceremony was. I will definitely recommend Cynthia Black to my family and friends who will be getting married next! =)
I spent a lot of time searching for someone to conduct my wedding ceremony. My family and my husbands family has a broad Read more...
I spent a lot of time searching for someone to conduct my wedding ceremony. My family and my husbands family has a broad mixture of Catholics, Baptists, Methodists, Non-Denomination Christians, Buddhists and Taoists, so we really wanted to have a ceremony that everyone could enjoy and not feel tense. When my husband and I went to meet Cynthia, we felt a wave a relief~ we had found the perfect person to do our ceremony! She was very kind, easy to work with and very professional. She made our ceremony very beautiful and unique to our tastes. Many of our family members commented on what beautiful things she said and how wonderful our ceremony was. I will definitely recommend Cynthia Black to my family and friends who will be getting married next! =) Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
2519 Old Brook, San Antonio, TX 78230 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cynthia Black Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1462054918 63e0484eb45e68f6 6d74ab 83b16331adec4da9933634292d6f9cd3