You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1489898158 4f5f7a15595ac435 1489897860863 i xd58vtn x2

Cynthia Black Weddings

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2519 Old Brook
San Antonio, TX 78230 US (map)

PHONE

210-865-1897

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With fifteen years and over a hundred weddings performed...I still get that sweet moment of excitement when I step into my place and speak for my Bride and Groom of their love and... Read more
With fifteen years and over a hundred weddings performed...I still get that sweet moment of excitement when I step into my place and speak for my Bride and Groom of their love and commitment for each other as if it were the very first wedding I have ever done.

Every wedding is unique and different as is every couple.

With a promise to deliver an exceptional wedding ceremony experience and services to each and every couple that I contract with ,the following is my approach to Officiating a beautiful ceremony:

CEREMONY PLANNING

From the planning of the ceremony and it's itinerary to the last word that is spoken at your ceremony, I will see to all of the planning details of your wedding ceremony.

CEREMONY DESIGN

Religious or nonreligious, spiritual but not religious, inter-faith or non-denominational or somewhere in between, I’m here to design a personalized ceremony that will reflect your lives, your love and the best of what the two of you have become. Nothing ordinary here.

CEREMONY COORDINATION

Your ceremony will be coordinated from the Processional to the Recessional as well as the post wedding day ceremony business of filing your Marriage License.

And of course...

OFFICIANT SERVICES

As your wedding day Masters of Ceremonies, I will present with a calm demeanor, an elegantly spoken and welcoming ceremony that will be remembered for years to come. Never "preachy" or "sermonized", always with the sanctity and beauty of whom the two of you are and have become as a couple.

WHO ARE MY CLIENTS?

Couples who are looking for a truly unparalleled experience! They may not always know what their inspiration is for their ceremony but with my guidance, we’ll find it, and bring it to life.

Let me tell you love story...give me a call or email me today.

NOTE: Because of the time and attention required to successfully serve my couples and my promise to deliver outstanding customer service to each and every couple I contract with, I perform only one wedding a weekend.

EDUCATION

BS in Family from Texas State University
PrePare/Enrich Facilitator

PROFESSIONAL MEMBERSHIP

National Council of Jewish Women
American Academy of Wedding Professionals
InterfaithFamily.com
Texas Association of Wedding Officiants
American Academy of Wedding Officiants



P.S. New Storefront Photos Coming Soon for 2017 Weddings! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1489897811287 webster harris wedding
130x130 sq 1489897860863 i xd58vtn x2
130x130 sq 1489897906916 dalyn and alex smith 5.29.16
130x130 sq 1489897955873 olivera kossoudji wedding

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Baptist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon, No Denomination, Presbyterian, Quaker
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/25/2017
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience! Cynthia is a breath of fresh air! She truly understands the process and industry and it shows in her professional and personalized wedding ceremonies. She was easy to work with, quick to answer questions and open to my ideas and thoughts about the ceremony. She was honest, open and forthcoming when answering questions, providing detailed information about the ceremony and when considering new ideas.
Thank you SO much for making our big day, so very special!
What a wonderful experience! Cynthia is a breath of fresh air! She truly understands the process and industry and it shows Read more...
What a wonderful experience! Cynthia is a breath of fresh air! She truly understands the process and industry and it shows in her professional and personalized wedding ceremonies. She was easy to work with, quick to answer questions and open to my ideas and thoughts about the ceremony. She was honest, open and forthcoming when answering questions, providing detailed information about the ceremony and when considering new ideas.
Thank you SO much for making our big day, so very special! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
ioana
Wedding:
2/11/2017
5.0/5.0
Dear Cynthia,

we wanted to write to thank you for everything you have done for us in the short time since we've met and for your magical presence in the wedding. We have been receiving so many compliments for you, every single one of our guests took the time to let us know how much they loved you and how your conversations with them touched them.

We both agree that we couldn't have had a more perfect wedding officiant and spiritual advisor for our beginning and really thank you for being the beautiful soul we have gotten to know a tiny bit. We are happy for all the couples who will work with you on their special day and we feel that they will have the best chance to a long and beautiful life together, full of love and compassion.

We wish you all the very best and many beautiful weddings to come!
Dear Cynthia,

we wanted to write to thank you for everything you have done for us in the short time since we've Read more...
Dear Cynthia,

we wanted to write to thank you for everything you have done for us in the short time since we've met and for your magical presence in the wedding. We have been receiving so many compliments for you, every single one of our guests took the time to let us know how much they loved you and how your conversations with them touched them.

We both agree that we couldn't have had a more perfect wedding officiant and spiritual advisor for our beginning and really thank you for being the beautiful soul we have gotten to know a tiny bit. We are happy for all the couples who will work with you on their special day and we feel that they will have the best chance to a long and beautiful life together, full of love and compassion.

We wish you all the very best and many beautiful weddings to come! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Courtenay
Wedding:
7/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Stop looking! You could not find anyone more qualified to make your wedding perfect especially for you!
Stop looking! You could not find anyone more qualified to make your wedding perfect especially for you!
Stop looking! You could not find anyone more qualified to make your wedding perfect especially for you! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Normally my wife and I will hesitate to award five stars to anything, but without hesitation we can honestly say Cynthia earned each one! She was incredibly kind and a consummate professional! Additionally, she was quite helpful in regards to all the ins-and-outs of the ceremony, both the process and the order of events. Even more importantly, however, was her flexibility in scheduling appointments, which was tremendously convenient given the demands on your time that planning a wedding can present. She has a wealth of knowledge about organizing any ceremony - regardless of the tradition - and, ultimately, that's because she takes the time to get to know the couple on a personal level. We highly recommend Cynthia and the amazing services she provides!
Normally my wife and I will hesitate to award five stars to anything, but without hesitation we can honestly say Cynthia Read more...
Normally my wife and I will hesitate to award five stars to anything, but without hesitation we can honestly say Cynthia earned each one! She was incredibly kind and a consummate professional! Additionally, she was quite helpful in regards to all the ins-and-outs of the ceremony, both the process and the order of events. Even more importantly, however, was her flexibility in scheduling appointments, which was tremendously convenient given the demands on your time that planning a wedding can present. She has a wealth of knowledge about organizing any ceremony - regardless of the tradition - and, ultimately, that's because she takes the time to get to know the couple on a personal level. We highly recommend Cynthia and the amazing services she provides! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia officiated our wedding on May 16th, 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She gave us everything we needed/wanted despite us booking her last minute.
Cynthia officiated our wedding on May 16th, 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She gave us everything we Read more...
Cynthia officiated our wedding on May 16th, 2015. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant! She gave us everything we needed/wanted despite us booking her last minute. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Regina
Wedding:
2/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was amazing to work with during our wedding preparations. She not only created a customized outline for us, but she executed a flawless and truly emotional wedding ceremony. Her romanticism was contagious and it made the process even more enjoyable. I appreciated her honest, professionalism and genuine love for love. She is definitely someone I would recommend to other brides. She took the time to know our story and expectations. Loved her!
Cynthia was amazing to work with during our wedding preparations. She not only created a customized outline for us, but Read more...
Cynthia was amazing to work with during our wedding preparations. She not only created a customized outline for us, but she executed a flawless and truly emotional wedding ceremony. Her romanticism was contagious and it made the process even more enjoyable. I appreciated her honest, professionalism and genuine love for love. She is definitely someone I would recommend to other brides. She took the time to know our story and expectations. Loved her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Larry
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Black was the most professional yet most personable officiant we could have ever asked for. She made sure the wedding went the way and direction we were trying to achieve with a level of care that is most appreciated, it is because of her that our wedding went exactly as planned. I would recommend her to ANYONE and EVERYONE who needed an officiant. When we renew our vows someday we will be looking for her again!
Mrs. Black was the most professional yet most personable officiant we could have ever asked for. She made sure the wedding Read more...
Mrs. Black was the most professional yet most personable officiant we could have ever asked for. She made sure the wedding went the way and direction we were trying to achieve with a level of care that is most appreciated, it is because of her that our wedding went exactly as planned. I would recommend her to ANYONE and EVERYONE who needed an officiant. When we renew our vows someday we will be looking for her again! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was simply amazing. She listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and truly gave us something special. She really takes her time to get to know you and makes herself available for any questions or concerns. She is extremely professional and efficient. We could not have asked for a better officiant.
Cynthia was simply amazing. She listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and truly gave us something special. She Read more...
Cynthia was simply amazing. She listened to what we wanted for our ceremony and truly gave us something special. She really takes her time to get to know you and makes herself available for any questions or concerns. She is extremely professional and efficient. We could not have asked for a better officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Loralee
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Cynthia Black was Amazing!!! My husband and I, including our entire family and friends have nothing but great things to say about our ceremony. From the start of our first visit with her when we were just consulting about her services, to the visits when we prepared together our ceremony, to the rehearsal practice, and finally to the actual wedding day she was such a doll! She truly hears your love story and makes it come alive for everyone to see on your wedding day! She has a passion for love and makes it known from the moment you meet her. We are so happy that we chose her to officiate our wedding, she made our ceremony so unique and kept our guests intrigued. We have not one bad thing to say about this special lady!
Thank You Cynthia so much for all you do for couples who vow to share their lives together as one!
Cynthia Black was Amazing!!! My husband and I, including our entire family and friends have nothing but great things to Read more...
Cynthia Black was Amazing!!! My husband and I, including our entire family and friends have nothing but great things to say about our ceremony. From the start of our first visit with her when we were just consulting about her services, to the visits when we prepared together our ceremony, to the rehearsal practice, and finally to the actual wedding day she was such a doll! She truly hears your love story and makes it come alive for everyone to see on your wedding day! She has a passion for love and makes it known from the moment you meet her. We are so happy that we chose her to officiate our wedding, she made our ceremony so unique and kept our guests intrigued. We have not one bad thing to say about this special lady!
Thank You Cynthia so much for all you do for couples who vow to share their lives together as one! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia did a fabulous job for our wedding. Since the wedding every time we are around one of our guests they always talk about how beautiful & touching the ceremony was. Cynthia was worth every penny!
Cynthia did a fabulous job for our wedding. Since the wedding every time we are around one of our guests they always talk Read more...
Cynthia did a fabulous job for our wedding. Since the wedding every time we are around one of our guests they always talk about how beautiful & touching the ceremony was. Cynthia was worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
2519 Old Brook, San Antonio, TX 78230 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cynthia Black Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1489898158 4f5f7a15595ac435 1489897860863 i xd58vtn x2