130x130_sq_1353128960123-theknot2012picture

Cynthia Klocek Makeup Artist

Greater Boston/cape Cod, Ma , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greater Boston/Cape Cod, MA, MA US 02109 (map)

PHONE

617-877-7793

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Knot Best of Weddings Winner 4 Years Consecutively 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014 - Hall of Fame

WeddingWire Couples Choice Awards Winner 2014

My name is Cynthia... Read more
The Knot Best of Weddings Winner 4 Years Consecutively 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014 - Hall of Fame

WeddingWire Couples Choice Awards Winner 2014

My name is Cynthia Klocek and I am a Makeup Artist specializing in wedding makeup. I started my career at Bloomingdales in Chestnut Hill (behind a makeup counter) almost 16 years ago! Most recently, I spent 8 years as a Makeup Artist for MAC Cosmetics and am now part of their Freelance Team.

I love what I do. Being a Makeup Artist is the perfect job for me. It allows me to be artistic, build relationships with clients and partake in the "getting ready" part of the wedding day that should be so much fun! I have met so many wonderful people through the years and feel truly lucky to have had the clients that I have had.

I pride myself on listening and offering my professional opinion and believe that creating the perfect look is a team process. By asking questions and tending to their individual product needs, I am able to arrive at the look my clients imagine.

For each booked date, I donate $25 to the The Look Good Feel Better program through The American Cancer Society. I have been able to up my donations each year and was able to donate $950 because of my 2013 clients!!! For more information on the program, please check out: http://lookgoodfeelbetter.org/

I am excited for the upcoming year and am well into booking for 2014 and have started booking for 2015. Thank you for visiting my "About Us" page. I look forward to hearing from you!

Thank you!

Cynthia Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358097265589-theknot2012picture
130x130_sq_1358097176371-racheltracy1
130x130_sq_1358097212690-racheltracy5
130x130_sq_1358097245459-racheltracy6
130x130_sq_1358084493725-caitlintom175
130x130_sq_1358084520805-caitlintom177
130x130_sq_1358084533075-christiana3
130x130_sq_1358084537178-christiana6
130x130_sq_1358096630729-img0482
130x130_sq_1358097086982-37708137141689653312135764039791077233533839212n
130x130_sq_1358097100911-2629722290798304717831956319004832435919173236376n
130x130_sq_1358097138458-katiemomandi
130x130_sq_1358096845561-annabriggsphotography33
130x130_sq_1358096690236-lori
130x130_sq_1358097268181-0300
130x130_sq_1358097270227-0266
130x130_sq_1358097436928-10870651
130x130_sq_1358097450043-10870692
130x130_sq_1358097608370-wendybrian114

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Cynthia K. is absolutely fantastic! I found Cynthia on weddingwire.com when I needed to have my make-up done for my engagement pictures. She had such a warm personality and was so much fun to work with, I knew that I had to have her for my wedding day! Cynthia did a fantastic job doing make-up for myself and my bridesmaids on my wedding day. Everyone looked stunning and had a lot of fun chatting with her while they were getting ready. Cynthia is the type of person that you could tell is really passionate about what she does and truly enjoys it. Cynthia is absolutely the person you want to have on your wedding day team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1363882082139-21515043466855054011778601671n
Meghan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was an absolute doll! I couldn't be more happier with her services and how special she made not only myself, but my mom and bridesmaids feel (and look!) She took the time to come out to my house for the trial.. and was very very helpful on deciding what I wanted my makeup to look like on the big day. When my wedding day arrived, I was not at all nervous about what my makeup would turn out like or worried that Cynthia wouldn't show up because a few days before she had e-mailed me a detailed schedule of when she would do mine as well as the other girls. I was SO relieved, one less thing to stress about! Cynthia is very outgoing and such a sweetheart. I'm SO pleased!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia is the warmest, most wonderful person. I was so nervous about my makeup for the wedding, and she has such a welcoming, calming presence that puts you at ease. She was honest-to-goodness genuinely interested in how my (now husband) and I met, and I know that helped her to shape what her goals were for what my makeup should look like. She ran options by me of what I might be looking for, of course, and made sure to involve me in every decision of what I had imagined looking like on the day.

The day of, she was at my house - and she lit up the kitchen with every application of makeup she did. Myself, and three of my bridesmaids sat in her chair and each one looked absolutely stunning. Plus, at one point, it felt as if she was one of the bridesmaids, too, just hanging out in the kitchen talking! Really, she is a gem and such a talented woman. I would hire her again for any major event I needed makeup done for!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding over the weekend and I wanted to write a review while it was still fresh. Cynthia is hands down the best choice for your wedding make-up! She is incredibly talented and all of my bridesmaids commented on how beautiful they felt. Several of the wedding guests also commented to my parents how beautiful we all looked too - and I wholeheartedly think this is because of Cynthia.

We had a mixed crowd of make-up users in my bridal party: two of my bridesmaids are used to make-up for dance performance, another bridesmaid prefers lighter make-up, and my sister/MoH prefers bolder make-up. Cynthia accommodated everyone effortlessly. She also made me feel the prettiest I have ever felt which is so important on your big day! She even touched up a few skin imperfections on my body that I was worried about. And all of the make-up lasts! I was dancing non-stop and the makeup didn't budge!

In addition to her make-up skills, Cynthia is also incredibly friendly and easy to talk to. She really listens to what each person wants and was incredibly responsive to all of my questions before the wedding and last minute requests while we got ready. She even painted my toe nails!!! I hadn't had time to change the polish before the wedding and Cynthia got down on the floor and painted them!!! This isn't a service she would normally provide, and I am still blown away that she was willing to help me feel and look my best.

Lastly, she is honest - she wrote me a message after the wedding to let me know I had overpaid her. (I am terrible at counting out bills) She wanted to touch base with me to see how to return any money that was not rightfully hers. How amazing is that?!

If you are on the fence about make-up make sure to book a trial with Cynthia! She is so talented and I knew once I booked her that I would have no regrets.

Cynthia, if you are reading this - thank you SO much for spending the morning with me and my girls. We had such a great time with you!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia has such a positive energy about her which really brightens up the room. I was an out of town bride and was so happy when a last minute trial with Cynthia worked out. She was so great about being flexible that way. After the trial I had a few tweaks that I wanted to make and she got those perfectly on the day of the wedding! The long last lip color was really long lasting (so much so that there was still some color left the next day) and the false lashes she gave me looked great/natural and were not uncomfortable (and it was the first time ever that I tried false lashes). I don't usually wear much makeup normally and she was really great in creating a look that was flawless and still natural but with some drama that is needed for such an important day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was great! I loved how my makeup looked on my wedding day! I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evey
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia is hands down the best makeup artist out there... she is truly talented and works wonders!! My sister hired Cynthia for her wedding and we all loved her work and her personality. So when my wedding came around I didn't even call anyone else, my choice was easy, I wanted no one but Cynthia to do my makeup. She is extremely professional, absolutely gorgeous and loves every minute of what she does. Anyone that comes in contact with her instantly feels her warmth and genuineness! To say I am extremely pleased with how my makeup came out on my wedding day would be an understatement.. I was in love with how it came out and so was everyone else. Guests at my wedding were asking me who did my makeup and friends there were asking for her contact info for their upcoming weddings. She is truly THAT good and every time I'm asked to be in a wedding, my first question is who's doing the makeup? I want to make sure Cynthia does it so it is guaranteed to be absolutely beautiful!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia Klocek was simply amazing! She was so easy to reach for both my trial and bridal makeup I could not ask for more. I am usually not big into tons of makeup but she gave so many options. At the end she gave me the natural yet elegant look I wanted for my special day. Everything was perfect, and I would recommend her to anyone and I will def use her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Halie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was a pleasure to work with for my wedding. I absolutely loved my make-up. During the trial Cynthia is there to listen and get a good idea of the look you are going for. She did such a good job understanding what I wanted (I showed her a few pictures, etc) I didn't have to change one thing about the trial. Cynthia made things very easy for me! Cynthia has a great personality and is responsive, which I found very helpful when planning a wedding. She even was able to write down all the make up products she used during my trial so between the trial and the time of my wedding (which was months later) I actually bought a few things and played around with them beforehand. I would highly recommend Cynthia for your makeup artist. She is extremely talented and truly a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was excellent to work with and I highly recommend her. I am extremely picky with my make-up and Cynthia met with me twice leading up to the wedding to ensure we got the make-up just perfect. The day-of, it came out flawless! In addition, I had 7 bridesmaids and she was able to quickly apply their make-up the day-of to their specifications and everyone was very pleased and looked great in the pictures. I also want to mention that Cynthia is very personable and creates a calm atmosphere, which was very helpful to me during the day of my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was absolutely wonderful to work with. From our first meeting at my trial, she put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. She was only concerned with making me look how I wanted to look on my wedding day, but was also excellent about making suggestions based on her experience. A pleasure to work with and I loved my wedding makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia is a fabulous makeup artist. I don't wear a ton of makeup and was very nervous for what I would look like on my wedding day - I wanted to look natural but also 'pop' in pictures. During the trial Cynthia listened to my concerns and at the end I looked exactly how I wanted. I was so impressed! On the day of the wedding Cynthia did everything that we talked about. Also my mom decided last minute to get her makeup done and Cynthia did not even hesitate doing it (even though we had taken up so much of her time already). I cannot say enough positive things about Cynthia. I have recommended her to all future brides I meet and hope to have an event coming up where I can have her do my makeup again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Cynthia. I hired her to do my make-up for my wedding on June 1st - and most simply, she is an incredible artist who made me look and feel absolutely STUNNING!!! Not to mention, she is such a great, caring, and kind person. She is extremely quick in responding to emails, and was great at listening to exactly what I wanted to look like for my wedding. I got compliments ALL night long - and just recently got to see a preview of some of my photos, and my make-up looks flawless and so natural. As a side note... Even though it was 95 degrees on my wedding day - my make-up never showed any signs of 'melting' or coming off due to the heat. Bottom line - She knows what she is doing - and you will not regret hiring her to make you look your best on your special day! Thank you, Cynthia, from the bottom of my heart! You are the best!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have to give Cynthia all the credit in the world for making me look amazing on my wedding day. She is such a pleasure to work with. She came over my house for the trial and did such a great job. She is so easy to talk to, so you are able to freely tell her what exactly you are looking for. One the wedding day she came right on time and got started with my bridesmaids, they looked gorgeous. I usually do not wear a lot of makeup and my husband likes me all natural, but she did such a great job going in between the two of looking like I had make up on but also all natural. The makeup turned out awesome and I couldn't have felt more beautiful! Everytime someone told me how good I looked, I had to give her full credit. She is so lovely to work with. She even came out on her 10 year wedding anniversary! I was so impressed with her, I truly wish she could do my make up every day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was absolutely fantastic, and I knew the minute I met her for a pre-wedding trial that she was the woman I wanted doing my make-up for my big day! She is just so supportive, kind, and easy to talk to that she puts all your worries at ease. At first I was a little wary about getting my makeup done because I don't usually wear that much make-up on an everyday basis, but I am so glad I decided to get it done and so glad I decided on her! Cynthia literally will make you look like the best possible version of yourself. She expertly highlights and very naturally accentuates all of your best features so that you still look like you...but better! She loves her job and it really shows. She is such a joy to work with that my sister will also be having her do her wedding day makeup in just one short week. We're excited to be working with her again! Thank you, Cynthia!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
This review is a bit overdue but much deserving. I really can’t say enough good things about Cynthia! From the makeup trial to wedding day, I had an excellent experience with her. Cynthia really listened to my makeup style during the trial and made sure I loved everything she did. I was nervous that I’d look overdone with professional makeup but that wasn’t the case at all. She made me feel comfortable and look like myself - just better than usual!! On my wedding day, my makeup looked just as fabulous it did during the trial and didn’t budge the entire night. Cynthia really took her time to make me feel beautiful on my special day. Thanks to her, I looked great and got so many compliments on my makeup. I wish she could do my makeup every day! I would highly recommend Cynthia to any bride looking for a makeup artist who is such a professional and a pleasure to work with!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I booked Cynthia for my June 9, 2012 wedding based on a referral from a friend who had just completed her makeup trial. My friend gushed over email about how much I would love Cynthia and that she maintains your natural look, but enhances you to look your very best. Boy was she right!! Cynthia came to my family home where the bridal party was getting ready for the day and did my makeup, my mom’s, and four of my bridesmaids. Everyone looks gorgeous!! Cynthia uses Mac makeup which photographs beautifully. One of my bridesmaids loved Cynthia so much she booked her for her June 2013 wedding too! Cynthia is so much fun to be around and has the perfect upbeat, cheerful personality that you want to be around on your wedding day. I recommend Cynthia very highly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Cynthia is both talented and wonderful to work with. She did trials for both my mother and me in advance of the wedding and was flexible as I adjusted our list of bridesmaids needing their makeup done. Everyone looked beautiful when the day finally came. Looking back at the photos, I am so pleased with the makeup! Cynthia is also just a fun person to hang out with and will make your "getting ready" time stress free!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Greater Boston/Cape Cod, MA, MA 02109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cynthia Klocek Makeup Artist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo