130x130_sq_1401416931992-bdfa1400768200

Cynthia Ross Affairs

New Hyde Park , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New Hyde Park, NY US 11040 (map)

PHONE

516-280-4617

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Cynthia Ross Affairs, we realize that each and every wedding is a unique celebration, deserving of
attention to detail and a personal touch. As joyful a time as it may be,... Read more
At Cynthia Ross Affairs, we realize that each and every wedding is a unique celebration, deserving of
attention to detail and a personal touch. As joyful a time as it may be, planning your wedding can
become a bit overwhelming which is why we strive to provide you with a stress free and memorable
experience.

We are dedicated to making our brides and grooms feel like they are guests at their own weddings,
guaranteeing their dream wedding becomes a reality. Free your mind and allow us to take care of all the
details that are important to you, no matter how big or small. We believe in the ability to identify with a
couple’s vision and realize them throughout the entire planning process.

We offer multiple planning and coordinating packages sure to suit your needs. In addition, we offer
custom designed invitation and stationery, as well as décor rental services.

Recognition of Achievement....we owe it all to our brides! Thanks for your appreciation!

-The Knot Best of Weddings - Wedding Planners 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014

-Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award - 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401415585826-10031024776549289813991951862660n
130x130_sq_1401415509647-998656477654712314754442136776n
130x130_sq_1390357737028-47a3ce36b3127cce98548c08c31700000035100iaoxlzm2zn
130x130_sq_1390357802377-7321e87448e993a3c1090c9100015e9
130x130_sq_1390357734568-38fa30df170e42136a98538b4ea642b
130x130_sq_1401415558423-1001052477655248981367128930449n
130x130_sq_1390357843453-f2bdd95a74ad5fce4115e6017f21293
130x130_sq_1401415507116-9982674776539089815011618679974n
130x130_sq_1401415465486-9699534776547089814211731603429n
130x130_sq_1390357828267-e9cba4c9c9bf512dd5a0cea1dc3f0e1
130x130_sq_1401415239126-dlny01021wpdi0203
130x130_sq_1401415319326-photo-13
130x130_sq_1401415265491-dlny01021wpdi0597
130x130_sq_1401415462782-9447294776552856480301035679721n
130x130_sq_1390357816643-741178c172000ec5b7e6c12867d5c0b
130x130_sq_1401415188101-photo-1
130x130_sq_1401415582269-10024244776550123147241238293483n
130x130_sq_1390357682436-0d8b91c31a8bca9e178bff908206563
130x130_sq_1390357739441-87adfb7f4120212ad1a75ff5980c5c2
130x130_sq_1390357684949-5c325ae93f923812882f98e75640160
130x130_sq_1390357792946-800bb5e68a1a51ef2b6c35122de740d
130x130_sq_1390357687306-05f89e78916f9530ddfb4890352ea93
130x130_sq_1376354421719-100212210152103022204896700845394n
130x130_sq_1376354436970-100285410152103020594896383287377n
130x130_sq_1376354491085-shoes
130x130_sq_1376354462270-alicia-flowers
130x130_sq_1343424672993-563461489024777778528300813703n
130x130_sq_1343424881536-314063489024154445257233066091n
130x130_sq_1343424678031-5759754890250844451641356998453n
130x130_sq_1319760230759-sarahsiril0001
130x130_sq_1319759140192-sarahsiril0007
130x130_sq_1319759878495-29969928182218849878911798409821593312451497360957n
130x130_sq_1319759902316-31449428182273183206811798409821593312451636256533n
130x130_sq_1319759130005-3200132859280914215321179840982159331261403470949746n
130x130_sq_1319759916387-31458428592832475484211798409821593312614081926400239n
130x130_sq_1319759094047-31223428940804107353711798409821593312747722097805589n
130x130_sq_1319759056545-29684329594795708621211798409821593313062501231056630n
130x130_sq_1319759108446-3140622959487137528031179840982159331306268329877036n
130x130_sq_1319759034393-2502992610668672409881179840982159331158116778557n
130x130_sq_1319759867138-2493512610670239076391179840982159331158119535316n
130x130_sq_1319759008247-2217142175349415941811179840982159339251842683879n
130x130_sq_1303517962600-207997217540191593656117984098215933925235789179n
130x130_sq_1303517853538-2172092175401182603301179840982159339252327569018n
130x130_sq_1319759398170-129385423.tswjxsl4.newfolder30
130x130_sq_1303518559772-659341668898066586951179840982159335720537273105n
130x130_sq_1303518557913-658431668896299920461179840982159335720472393605n
130x130_sq_1319759889103-30702527426847925416011798409821593312136696862040n
130x130_sq_1312037409082-25404023006110034156511798409821593310301561813381n
130x130_sq_1312037384801-2684992451310655012351179840982159331085406681884n
130x130_sq_1303517964913-2188602186009348209151179840982159339337614973358o
130x130_sq_1303517960835-1686431928856973924391179840982159337524174846593n
130x130_sq_1285029201689-weddingpictures361
130x130_sq_1249053651076-732migliorelli
130x130_sq_1258081802629-picture006
130x130_sq_1249053621123-519migliorelli
130x130_sq_1260751906734-img0805
130x130_sq_1249053699967-945migliorelli
130x130_sq_1258083482145-picture010
130x130_sq_1258081838426-picture009
130x130_sq_1260751929343-mtr0759
130x130_sq_1258081911582-picture013
130x130_sq_1258083933754-picture011
130x130_sq_1260751961984-mtr1275
130x130_sq_1249053588514-508migliorelli
130x130_sq_1249053635389-730migliorelli
130x130_sq_1249053679326-913migliorelli
130x130_sq_1258081614160-picture003
130x130_sq_1258081631645-picture005
130x130_sq_1285029810924-dsc00405
130x130_sq_1285029992674
130x130_sq_1260748630875-picture014
130x130_sq_1260748499750-picture058
130x130_sq_1260748507953-picture062
130x130_sq_1260748528546-picture042
130x130_sq_1266972684044-williwongjm2702
130x130_sq_1258081551629-picture002
130x130_sq_1258081591848-picture033
130x130_sq_1258081558020-picture012
130x130_sq_1231450180342-img_7130
130x130_sq_1231450204514-img_7543
130x130_sq_1231450250154-img_7996
130x130_sq_1231450264061-img_8001
130x130_sq_1231450277686-img_8095
130x130_sq_1285029322408-weddingpictures369

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Letterpress

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in all types of weddings.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Various
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
14 - 700
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Various

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josephine
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVE CINDY SHE WAS AMAZING AND HER SERVICE WAS GREAT, SHE MADE SURE MY WEDDING DAY WAS EVERYTHING I ASKED FOR THANK YOU SO MUCH CINDY
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy was wonderful! Even though your venue may provide a bridal attendant, the extra hand is amazing. Not only that, but you meet with Cindy before, so she is familiar with your friends and family and the days events and times so she is more of your 'go to' person than your bridal attendant. She was wonderful and literally right behind you for anything you needed. It was such a relief and a help to have Cindy the day of, if you choose to have her you'll wonder how you would have ever gotten through your wedding day without her services :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Although this review comes in a month after the wedding, I had to leave a review to rave about just how amazing Cindy was and how well she took care of my husband and I.

She was recommended by a very close friend and after seeing how great she was at my friend's wedding I knew I had to have her! Cindy made sure I was well prepared and offered the most sound advice when it came to my many ideas and thoughts. She was able to make sure that everything from the rehearsal dinner to the wedding day was perfectly executed. She stayed fully in contact with my vendors and took over the week prior to the wedding and eased my mind tremendously.

My guests still rave about how everything was done in a timely manner without any hiccups and I owe that all to Cindy and her team. Throughout the entire wedding I was unaware of any issues or problems and was able to enjoy the day all thanks to Cindy's amazing work.

I would recommend Cindy repeatedly to anyone on the fence about the necessity of a Day of Coordinator. Her professionalism and her great personality really made my decision an easy one and I couldn't have had such a seamless wedding day without her!

Love, Rebecca & Justin
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Cynthia to be our coordinator on our wedding day. This is one of the best decisions we could have made during the wedding planning process! From our first meeting, we knew we would be in good hands. We really appreciated being able to meet with her a month before our wedding to iron out details of our timeline, logistics, etc. With her expertise in coordinating, she was invaluable in helping us visualize our wedding day timeline and in pointing out areas we would need to adjust before our big day arrived. She was also very good about answering questions we had leading up to the wedding. Moreover, she was a huge help at our wedding rehearsal at the church in taking care of details for our wedding. Every engaged couple should know that once your wedding day arrives, everything is pretty much out of your hands!! Things will inevitably come up on the day that you worked so hard on planning, and it's amazing to have a person as organized and on top of things as Cindy to help your vision become a reality by making sure things are running smoothly (or correct the situation if it is not!). My husband and I can't say enough good things about the excellent service we received from Cynthia Ross Affairs! Cindy, thanks for all your help!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandi
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy of Cynthia Ross Affairs provided Day-of-Coordinator services for me and my husband on our wedding day. She really came to my rescue with all aspects of my wedding day. I would highly recommend her for wedding planning and coordinator services!! She was available for my rehearsal and helped me throughout the two hours we had to organize the ceremony and logistics in preparation for the wedding day. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and got right to work helping my bridesmaids, coordinating with the photographers and helping me with my dress and all of the details associated with getting ready for the day. She is a really sweet and nice person and fit in really well with all of my girls and worked well with the hairdresser and makeup artist. Once we got to the church, she made sure the bridal party was where they needed to be and some other behind-the-scenes things. I wish I could list all of the things she helped with, but it would be impossible to remember everything. She was also extremely helpful when it came to calming me down and assuring me that things would go well. Once we got to the reception venue, she made sure the photos were being taken, the flowers were put out correctly and the items I needed set out were in the correct places. She was by my side throughout the day, and she made my whole day go so smoothly. She is also a great listener and she always understood the concerns that my husband and I brought to her attention. We had some problems with photos not being taken, and she made sure the issue was corrected. She was really a savior for the entire day and I am so happy I hired her! My only regret is that I did not contract her services for longer. She was with me from when I was getting ready (1 pm) to when my reception started (9 pm). The coordinators I had at my wedding venue were not nearly as helpful as Cindy had been throughout the day. Thank you Cindy for all of your help!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy (Cynthia Ross Affairs) was recommended to us by a close friend after the phenomenal job she did at her wedding. Throughout the planning process she was essential – great suggestions, great recommendations for vendors she’s worked with and really positive suggested tweaks to the timeline to make the wedding day more efficient and enjoyable. Everything that she needed for the wedding day she asked for way in advance. She was always available and responsive, professional, organized, showed up early on the wedding day itself and she stayed on top of every detail from start to finish to perfection. Issues always come up no matter how well something is planned. Truthfully, we didn’t hear about a single issue that went wrong on the day-of – she coordinated everything so seamlessly that no one saw anything but good times going on.

Most people will tell you that your wedding day goes by so quickly and that you shouldn’t stress the small details or worry about issues that you can’t control. They’re right… we focused on us and Cindy was there to figuring out everything else. Because of Cindy and her coordination with our vendors and the venue on the day of the wedding we were able to enjoy the entire day with each other… We even ate the whole meal!

If you think you don’t need a day-of coordinator you’re fooling yourself… excellent work, best money spent and our highest recommendation for Cindy!

- Julie and Anthony
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Cindy is the best!!! Where do I begin? Cindy was absolutely amazing!! I still don't understand how people can get through their wedding day without her!! She was on top of everything, and when a problem arose, she was already handeling it. To start off, she arrived early and jumped right into action. She made sure we remembered to bring everything to the church. She even carried all of our flowers to the limo, and made sure everyone was dressed and ready on time. We made flower cones, and Cindy and her assistant even put all of the flowers into the cones during the ceremony so it was one less thing I had to worry about. I honestly can't say enough good things about Cindy. Hiring her for your wedding is a no-brainer. Knowing I had Cindy allowed myself, husband and family to have a stress-free day and Cindy was everyone's to-go person. If you are someone that doesn't think you need a day-of coordinator, think again. You will be so happy hiring Cindy for your wedding!!!! I would 100% recommend her to any bride!!! Having Cindy for your wedding is a must!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I agree with all of the positive reviews! Cindy and her team are amazing, personable, organized, patient, kind, warm ... it is because of her that my husband and I were not stressed on our wedding day. She is absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
This was hands down The Best decision we made. Cindy was & is AMAZING. From our conversation to our first meeting, we knew she was the one. She listened to us both and really helped us organize ourselves. Gave us great suggestions and during our rehearsal, knew just what to do when no one else did.
My wedding was during a snow storm. She got to my house on time, & made sure we were up & out with all of our little extras on time. her assistant set up the church & dropped off some some of our stuff at the venue, in the snow, by herself so that my fiance could stay at the church & avoid the bad weather. Celinda (assistant) was great. As anyone who has ever planned a wedding knows, we can't plan for everything. Some things just won't go right no matter what, but Cindy made sure I didn't stress over any of it. She just took care of it. Other than myself & my husband, my mom was Cindy's biggest fan, lol. And it takes A LOT to impress her. All in all, I couldn't have imagined working with anyone else that day. She was simply spectacular.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
A rating of 5.0/5.0 is not enough, wish I could give her an even higher rating!! To say she is incredible is an understatement. She is warm, approachable, organized, and helpful and goes above and beyond to ensure your big day goes off without a hitch. If there were any issues/problems the day of my wedding I was totally unaware. From the initial meeting to the final dress fitting, Cindy was a wonderful asset and a pleasure to be around. On what can be the craziest, most stressful day of your life having Cindy there made me feel at ease and allowed me to fully enjoy my day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yoliza
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
This was my second time working with Cindy. The first time around was in 2009 for my wedding. This time she helped me plan and execute my sister's baby shower. She helped with theme development, ideas, set up and more. During the entire process Cindy was professional, responsive and a real pleaure to work with. I highly recommend Cynthia Ross Affairs and can't wait to work with them again.
Services Used: Flowers, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brianna
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was professional, organized and incredibly helpful to myself, my mother and my bridesmaids! It was a HUGE help to have her manage all my vendors in the last month prior to the wedding and organize the day of timeline. She was a pleasure to have with the day of the wedding and I couldn't have been happier with her and the services she provided! I highly recommend Cynthia!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin??? Cynthia and her assistant were AMAZING!!!! She paid close attention to every detail and always had my best interest at heart. For me, my wedding day was extremely overwhelming because we had a very large reception. There were over 340 guests in attendance and it wasn't expected. There were moments I felt I was going to cry but I DIDN'T because I had Cynthia in my corner. She allowed me to enjoy the special moments between my husband and I while she took care of everything, and when I say everything I mean EVERYTHING!!! The ceremony and reception was kept in order and it was a great night. It couldn't of been a successful night without Cynthia. She was so professional, kind, sweet, humble, and worth every penny. My only regret is not taking a picture with Cynthia. I will forever be grateful to Cynthia and her assistant.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Cindy after having a not so pleasant experience with another highly rated coordinator, who had horrible communication issues.

All of the amazing things said about Cindy are true. Upon meeting her, we just clicked. I am a really anxious person by nature, so this wedding just about pushed me over the edge!

She is so detail oriented and she really puts you at ease. After meeting with her, I would always feel so serene. Every time I had a question, she would email me back almost instantaneously. Every bride knows how important that is!

Everyone loved her the day of the wedding, from my family to the staff at my venue. At the reception, anytime I looked around, she was right there, making sure everything was OK with me. When we were leaving the house to the location we were taking pictures, she was a lifesaver! She made sure I had everything I needed - makeup, reception dress, purse, flats. I just had to bring myself :-)

Even if your fiance tells you that you do not need a coordinator, trust me you do. And trust me Cindy is your girl.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Cindy that hasn't been said before?
I'm a bit of a perfectionist and control freak and I really needed someone on the day of my wedding to keep me calm and stop me from butting heads with my mother. Cindy was beyond amazing. I didn't stress once the whole day. Every time I turned around she was there to hold my bouquet or fix my train, or ask if I needed anything etc. She made sure that all the decorations I had brought to the venue were set up the right way and in its correct place. If anything went wrong on my wedding day I never knew about it and I owe it all to Cindy and her lovely assistant.
I have seen other DOCs in action before and they definitely did not have the level of professionalism and knowledge that Cindy has. If you're thinking about hiring someone for the day of your wedding I HIGHLY recommend Cindy for the job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberlee
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy is an extremely professional, responsive, supportive, knowledgeable, informative Godsend. My wedding was planned in 9 months and it was the most nerve wrecking time of my life. Understanding what it takes to bring together all the million pieces of what makes a wedding day was not an easy task. With Cindy, that was no longer an issue. Cindy sat me down and calmly explained that I must pace myself to be effective and successful, and that above it all, I MUST enjoy the experience. She broke down the tasks with me and gave me so much useful information on vendors, do's and donts all with very impartial unbiased guidance. She was so calm and always had a smile on her face which reminded me to do the same SMILE. Anytime, I needed her she was there. We communicated mostly via email since my work day is very demanding but it felt like a phone call. She answered promptly EVERY TIME!! On the day of my wedding there was a mishap with place cards, actually let me be clear, THERE WERE NO PLACE CARDS AT ALL. Cindy with a calm voice and smile on her face said, Kimmy, dont worry about this. We got it. This is not a problem. No one, not even the guests new about this because by the time cocktail hour was over, all 200+ place cards were ready. After the wedding my bridesmaids told me about events that happened during the day that I had no clue about that Cindy took care of seamlessly and without my knowledge. For example, the train on one of my bridesmaids dresses was partially ripped off from being stepped on by another guest. Cindy sewed it back on by hand in no time, and she was back on the dance floor as it nothing ever happened. I cant emphasize enough how important this is for a wedding coordinator/planner. Shielding the bride from these horrors makes your day such a memorable one. Our day was PERFECT and would not be this way with out Cindy and her amazing assistant Celinda. Five stars are not enough!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Honestly, if I did not have Cindy by my side on my wedding day, I doubt I would be able to now look back with a smile.My husband who was skeptical on having a DOC at first, can't stop raving about Cindy!
There aren't enough words to describe how much she did for me as a stressed out bride with perfection issues. From day 1 at our initial meeting she was so calm and sweet, there was just something about her that made me end my search for a DOC right then and there. She saved us a ton of money with her knowledge of all things wedding, and helped me take my ideas and make them a reality without busting through my budget. What really blew me away was when I had an issue with one of my other vendors and was literally in tears, I wrote Cindy an email (being it was 12am) explaining the situation. She replied with an email that brought me new tears ,but these were of joy. She was willing to pick up the slack of the horrible vendor and do so much more. The day of my wedding Cindy was with me toe to toe, making sure I had everything I needed, when I needed it. She was AMAZING to say the least. She IS a godsend. I would recommend her to every bride !!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dalisa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy is amazing! If it was’t for her we do not think we would have enjoyed or even remembered our wedding day. From day one Cindy was sweet and welcoming. From the moment we met she worked. She asked me about my wedding and how I pictured it. We went over the timeline and was in contact with my vendors. I had no idea about wedding planning and just wanted someone who could make it happen. She made it happen. The day of the wedding she was at the hotel room earlier than we had planned and took care of everything such as moving me to another room, setting up my dress, shoes and accessories for the photographer and making sure that everyone had what they needed. She also made sure I ate something, put on my dress. I did not have to stress about anything. She was super sweet and friendly to me and to my family members. I almost felt like she was part of my family. Cindy also made sure we stuck to the timeline we had created together. She was very efficient that everyone was on time (i.e. limo, photographer).YES I was ON TIME to my wedding. She made sure I was there twenty minutes before the ceremony. At the ceremony/reception venue, Cindy made sure that we knew when to walk when to start greeting guest, etc., when it was time for photo’s, cake cutting, changing into my dress etc.She truly went above and beyond for us that day. We TRULY TRULY TRULY recommend Cindy to be your wedding coordinator. Cindy thank you so much you made our wedding enjoyable and unforgettable !!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1329860886337-396187185555331550947100002894447919257375519528927n
Yessica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on June 22nd of this year, and we could not think of anyone better than Cynthia to have had next to us on our special day. I recommend to any future bride to hire Cynthia from the first day of engagement. She will guarantee that your wedding day will be stress-free, just like it should be. I had absolutely NO WORRIES on my wedding day, Cynthia took care of everything. From the minute she arrived at the hotel to the end of our reception, she was super friendly, super sweet and on top of everything. She is bilingual, so she was able to communicate very well with our non-english speaking family members. Her assistant was also amazing, super nice. I cannot say enough great things about the service. My wedding day was just the way I dreamed, and Cynthia was a big part of it. I highly recommend her and will recommend her to anyone who asks! For affordable service and value, she cannot be beat. Thank you so much Cynthia, from the bottom of our hearts! :-)

Sincerely,
Yessica and Ronny
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy is amazing! She was by far one of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding. She was worth every penny. Just knowing that someone was there to handle any problems that might arise and to make sure my day ran smoothy gave me such a sense of calmness on my wedding day. Cindy is very professional, organized, and easy to work with. She had a smile on her face the whole day and made not only me but my family feel at ease.

Prior to my wedding, Cindy created an itinerary for the day of and confirmed my vendors. She made sure all the vendors stayed on schedule throughout the day and was even there to wipe lipstick off my husband's tuxedo! Anything I needed, Cindy was there! Cindy was also there for me throughout the wedding process and I felt comfortable calling her to ask advice or if I had any questions regarding the wedding. She is a professional at weddings and always gave me helpful feedback! She truly helped to make my day so special! I would highly recommend Cynthia Ross Affairs, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy and her team were so helpful from day one. She made herself very accessible for my concerns and questions. I couldn't have done it without her! Best money spent! If Cindy is free- don't think twice about it - book her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
So, let me start by saying that I don't traditionally write reviews but I got so much help from the feedback on this site that I wanted to also share. As well, I also wanted to let people know how great it was working with Cindy and her assistant Celinda.
I had a large wedding with ~ 350 guests and 20 people in the bridal party. We worked with them for DOC services for our Memorial weekend wedding and I have to say they were nothing short of fabulous (which is a sentiment shared among many in my bridal party including my toughest critics which included my mom and aunt -who was my MOH). Cindy was extremely efficient in getting the bridesmaids out on time, who of course were running late, keeping us on schedule and attentive to detail. Celinda was with the guys and kept them on point and looking sharp. At the reception, they were so on top of everything it really allowed us to enjoy the wedding. She remembered EVERYTHING I told her (even those things I forgot I mentioned)!
I started this process as one of those people who questioned if I needed any assistance since I had so much family support, but on a big day like that, it was nice to know that everyone could relax and someone else was overseeing things. Also, her rates are extremely reasonable and they are both such warm and friendly people, they easily got along with the large group. Next family wedding we definitely know who we'll be calling!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy was such a pleasure to work with!! I had switched off from a previous planner who was not too responsive to my requests. I transitioned over the responsibilities to Cindy as soon as I hired her and she executed flawlessly.
She was always early and on time to all of my appointments. Never rushed my now husband and I - rather she was patient and always listened and contributed to any changes or ideas we had. I must admit, we visited my florist at least 4-5times before i eventually made up my mind. Cindy was present at most, if not, all the meetings! She patiently sat through the constant and hours of changes!

Day of the wedding she was extremely helpful, even applying lipgloss, fixing my hair, my veil....anything!....throughout the day when I needed it! A true right hand :-)

I would totally hire Cindy again to relive my wedding experience all over! Hey, maybe for my milestone anniversaries :-)

I'd DEFINITELY recommend Cindy without a doubt! No complaints!!

Nancy & Carmelo Perez
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia Ross is awesome. Her services are very affordable and she is very professional. She took the worry out of wedding planning. Cindy was always accessible, helpful, kind and wonderful to have around. I had no knowledge of any issues that arose at my wedding; she took care of them all and made my wedding day that much more enjoyable. I am so grateful to her for all of her help and all that she has done to make my day perfect. I am very pleased to say that she not only was my "Day Of Coordinator", she is now a friend! Book her, she is too valuable to pass. Every bride needs a Day Of Coordinator (even my fiance' can attest to this). At first he didn't understand why I wanted to obtain a Day Of Coordinator;however, he quickly realized just how valuable and resourceful she really was! Cynthia Ross is the best!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I hired Cindy to be the day-of-coordinator for my wedding and from our first communication she was warm, extremely responsive, and very accommodating. She quickly responded to all of my emails when I had questions, wanted her opinion, or needed vendor recommendations. I was an anxious bride and she happily agreed to meet with me early to brainstorm my timeline and didn't bat an eye to all of the changes I would eventually ask her to make. In addition, she accompanied me to my meeting with my venue coordinator, attended the rehearsal at the church, and contacted all of my vendors the week of the wedding to ensure that everyone was on the same page and could work smoothly together. On the day of the wedding everything went perfectly as Cindy made sure everyone stuck to the timeline and got everyone to where they needed to be smoothly and on time. Both she and her assistant were a lovely and helpful presence, always making sure I had everything I needed. They were both very professional and polite with all my guests and wedding party. At the end of the night, after going straight from the reception to the after party, it was so nice to come back to the bridal suite and see that Cindy had worked past her contracted time to deliver all of our gifts, reception items, and personal effects safely to our room. Both my husband and I agree that she went well above and beyond the role of a DOC and we are so grateful! We highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough nice things about Cindy and the services she provided for our wedding. I contacted Cindy about 7 months before before our big day and since I live out of state she immediately offered to set up a time to Skype so that I could have the same getting to know you type meeting as I would have had if I went to meet her in person. I knew I would be booking with her within a few minutes into our conversation. I booked the 10 hour day of coordinator package with assistant. From the moment I booked, Cindy's services never disappointed. She was always super fast to get back to my emails and phone calls, and willing to help in whatever way she could with any planning questions that I had. The month right before the wedding was when I really put her to work. She helped me coordinate my entire day of timeline from wake up to end of night ride home. The week of the wedding she called each of my vendors to confirm times and locations, she came to my final walk thru meeting at my venue and and also came to my house for our own final meeting on a separate night to go thru all the last minute details. My wedding day was executed flawlessly, in no small part thanks to Cindy's help and organization (along with her assistant Celinda as well). On the day of the wedding she was amazing! She has a great personality and she is really easy to be around so she was a calming presence the entire day. When my husband's tuxedo jacket lost a button she was there to sew it back on, when we were minutes before ceremony time and the rings were lost in the bridal suite she calmly went up and found them for us, she made sure we stuck to the timeline and stayed on schedule, carried my makeup/blotting pads and helped me reapply, fixed my hair when some of my curls started drooping, and even helped me use the restroom in my dress. In short I really felt she went above and beyond for me. Booking Cindy was money well spent and one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy was amazing. She was on time, professional, inviting and my life saver. Not only did she help with the normal wedding woes of broken buttons, garment taping, ripped pants, keeping everyone in check and on time, she was a baby sitter as well. My 10 year old daughter broke out in what I would call as nervous hives and didn't want to be seen. Cindy essentially baby sat her and cousins in the wedding suite while my husband and I tended to our guests. She was amazing and will definitely recommend her to anyone needing a wedding planner. She was more than worth what was spent.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosa
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Cynthia Ross Affairs. We used CRA as a wedding day coordinator and it was, with out a doubt the best investment I made when planning my wedding. From my first conversation with Cindy I could tell she loves what she does and was extremely good at it. I had unlimited contact with her through out the planning process and she was always helpful and prompt with any question I threw at her.

Two weeks before our wedding I sat down with Cindy and she walked me through every aspect of the wedding day. I thought I was detailed oriented but Cindy reviewed things with me that I had not even thought of. I walked into that meeting stressed about the wedding day and left excited and relieved knowing I had such a phenomenal person there to help me through it.

On the wedding day, Cindy and her assistant were true rock stars. They made sure everything ran smoothly and on time. If there was any issue Cindy handled it right away and my husband and I didn't even notice. This allowed us to just sit back and truly enjoy the day. I got so many compliments on how relaxed and at peace I was the wedding day and I owe that all to Cynthia Ross Affairs.

You can't put a price tag on peace of mind and phenomenal quality work and that is exactly what Cindy provided to us. To all you brides to be out there, hiring Cynthia Ross Affairs will be the best investment you make for your wedding day, hands down! I whole heartily recommend her services and can't wait to have another party just so I can work with her again.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not even begin to explain how pleased I was with Cindy and her assistant Selinda. They were the best investment we made. We did not decide to hire a day of coordinator until about 3 months before our wedding. We only decided to do it because I was stressing out over our centerpieces, which had to be put together. I was also nervous because we had a lot of decor for the reception room and we wanted it to look as we envisioned. Once we had a meeting with Cindy we knew we wanted to hire her, we did so on the spot, and didn’t feel the need to haggle prices. I could not be happier that we did. She was amazing.

She helped me before the ceremony coordinating all vendors and creating a day of timeline, at the church handing out bubbles and programs, making sure the church looked the way we wanted it to. After the church while we took bridal party photos she went over to The Chateau to start setting up our reception room. Once we got there she had already set up the escort card table with our decorations and was in the middle of setting up the reception room. We got to see the room before the reception and it was perfect. She did everything the way we wanted and there was a lot to do between the centerpieces, decor, photo booth table decorations, and cupcake stand and so on. I was so happy with everything. She handed out final payments to our vendors, tipped everyone and was there for anything we needed including stain remover, curling iron, aspirin, and various other last minute things. She made sure we did not have to deal with any problems all night long. She packed up all of our stuff at the end of night and had it ready to be brought to our car. We did not have to think about anything but having a good time at our wedding.

I can not recommend Cindy and her assistant enough. If I could give one piece of advice to any bride it would be to hire Cindy. She was absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindy exceeded our expectations for a day-of coordinator. She was on top of everything and it was easy and comfortable to work with her. Whenever we needed something to be taken care or were concerned about anything she was easily accessible and dealt swiftly with our request. She gave us exactly the peace of mind on our wedding day were were hoping for and helped us enjoy the occaision. She also was a great sounding board before the wedding for ideas we had about the event. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I have no clue how I would have gotten through my day without Cindy by my side. She was mine, my mom and my bridesmaids go to girl for anything from lip gloss and bobby pins to keeping my vendors in order. I would highly recommend Cindy and her team to anyone. She is personable, efficient, kind, professional, responsive, creative and the list goes on. One of my favorite vendors to work and I would most certainly send friends and family her way.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Cynthia to any bride. She is very professional, responsible, patient and very helpful. I was very satisfied with all her services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I hired Cindy as a Day of Wedding coordinator. She was professional and helpful all through the process. She made herself available to me leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Cindy was fantastic and I could not have done it without her. She was able to handle the issues as they came up and was great about communicating them to me in a calm manner so I was able to respond calmly as well. The Senior Pastor at the church where we were married was very complimentary of Cindy and she handled the venue/caterer team with great leadership. Cindy was great!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindy went above and beyond for us from the start to the finish!  From our first meeting, and in all of her emails, she was so helpful and professional with all of her advice and vendor recommendations. The day of the wedding I was in a panic because I wanted rose petals along our aisle and the roses were all wilted at my local market. I was running late, so I emailed Cindy, who was able to find a florist near the venue and pick up some beautiful roses for us. We used no less than a dozen items from her "emergency kit" on the day of. She has everything a bride would need and we were so grateful for it. I was the first of my siblings to get married and was a little overwhelmed, so Cindy literally coordinated everything on the day of.  She helped with our decor, helped us ladies get ready, gave advice during photo/video shoots, kept everything on schedule, gave final payments to some of our vendors,  gave out our favors and so much more. We even got our invitations done through Cindy, and she worked on them with me via email while I was overseas!  I highly recommend Cindy because she is prepared, so down to earth, honest, reliable, very patient and accommodating. Trust me, it is the best money you will spend while planning your wedding and it's so worth it! Thanks again Cindy for making our wedding stress-free and unforgettable! Couldn't have done it without you!  
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a destination wedding in the DR and I hired Cindy as a travel coordinator and Day-of-coordinator. I cannot picture the process without Cindy!! Since October, she was patiently and courteously available, answering questions and helping my guests & myself with every step of the way- keeping everything so organized and always providing answers. When the vendors and hotel wouldn't respond in a timely manner, Cindy professionally followed through with them and gave me peace of mind with the answers- very valuable to a bride!! The weekend of the wedding, Cindy came ready to work and assisted us with everything we needed and more. I can say with confidence that without Cindy there on my wedding day, the standards of my dream day would have been compromised. She made sure we ate, we were happy with the timing of the days events, etc. Incredible. And my guests were so happy to meet her, finally! They wanted to put a face to the sweet woman they had long been dealing with along the way through phone calls and emails. We are so glad that we hired her- and Grooms, please listen to your women!! It is so worth it having a Day-of-Coordinator!! Special thank you also to Rob, her husband who was an immense help as well on the day of the wedding and beyond- God bless them both!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindy from Cynthia Ross Affairs was AMAZING!!!! I was so nervous about the little details of my wedding and just hoping I wouldn't forget anything. Cindy took care of it all!!! For example she called all of the vendors making sure everything ran on time, she gave me my wedding day time line that she organized. She also attended the church rehearsal and was incredibly helpful with the organization and getting the ceremony to run smoothly. Where she was truly amazing was during the wedding reception--she was on top of everything!! Her help was invaluable in so many aspects. I would definitely would recommend her because she is going to help alleviate a lot of stress and allow you to more fully enjoy your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilreth
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Hilreth and Kerith would like to thank, Cindy for an excellent job as our day of coordinator. Cindy was very courteous and respectful. She took our ideas and she executed them perfectly. She finalized everything with all our vendors the week prior to our wedding so we did not have to do it ourselves which saved us alot of time. She prepared the perfect timeline for our entire day which worked out perfectly for us. Cindy was there for all our calls and questions prior to our wedding date. She was there for our rehersal to make sure we were doing things right. On our wedding day she was very prompt and helped me to get dress, while her assistant was making sure everything was going well at ceremony location. Cindy made sure we had a walk through at the reception venue to make sure everything was the way we wanted it prior to our guest being seated. Cindy was there for us every step of the way and our family and friends can't stop talking about her attentiveness. Thank you Cindy. Great job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sital
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service! Cindy really went above and beyond to make everything work on our special day. I highly recommend her for your wedding!
She made sure everything went smoothly so we didn't have to worry about anything. Really glad we got Cindy, made the day much easier.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I would have been completely lost without Cindy on my wedding day! I am beyond pleased with her services. I contacted her for day of coordinator services 5 months before my wedding. While I booked my vendors on my own, Cindy jumped right in and was able to coordinate with everyone to ensure I was getting the services we were paying for. She promptly responded to every email and phone call i sent which really put me at ease. Cindy also created a detailed timeline that really helped me envision the day. On the day of the wedding her assistant, Celinda, helped my husband and his guys stay on schedule. Celinda also took great care in making sure I was hydrated and comfortable while we were walking around on an 80* day in a Park for photos. In the meantime, Cindy was making sure that the Venue and Ceremony location looked exactly how we planned it to be. It was honestly really nice to have someone there who knew every single detail about our wedding who could just make sure it all happened so that I could enjoy the party. Having Cindy as a coordinator was the best thing I could have done for the wedding. Not a single detail was missed and the party was a huge success. I recommend every bride to hire Cindy to coordinate their day. I seriously can't imagine how the day would have gone on had I not hired her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayra
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Cindy (Cynthia Ross Affairs) is truly responsible for making my wedding the success it was. We worked together for over a year and her consistency, dedication, and work ethic did not waver. She is honestly the best! I interviewed quite a number of wedding coordinators and had almost given up when I came across Cindy's website and then got to meet her. She is one of the sweetest and most receptive individuals I have come across. No concern of yours is too small or request impossible. I am a physician with very little time and I consider her my guardian angel throughout my wedding planning process. If you are lucky enough to work with her, she will turn all of your visions into reality (while doing her best to keep you in budget) and you will actually get to enjoy your big day!
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how amazing Cindy is! She exceeded my expectations. I knew she was perfect for me as soon as I met her. Even though I hired her just as a DOC, she was so helpful start the minute we booked her--which was months before the wedding. At my wedding, she was always by my side when I needed her and made sure my entire wedding ran EXACTLY the way I planned it! She not only helped me, but helped my entire bridal party/family. She is the reason my wedding was perfect and I am eternally grateful! I would use her again and would recommend her to EVERYONE! She is fabulous and absolutely PERFECT at what she does!!! So professional, friendly and all around AWESOME. She became our friend and we had the best time with her. THANK YOU, CINDY! We are forever grateful that you made our special day PERFECT!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1313719333226-2773355860652650462302319317460184294230n
Genea
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband (Nigerian) and I (Caribbean) hired Cindy as our Day of Coordinator for our May 2012 wedding and we have nothing but positive things to say about her!!! There was never a time that we needed her and she wasn't there. We had around 300 guests at our multicultural Manhattan wedding and had over 25 vendors. I was stressed, and worried to say the very least but Cindy's calm and cool personality help me coupe with my emotions. What we liked most about her, was her willingness to go above and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied. She captured our vision and brought it to life. Cindy attended our rehearsal, contacted our vendors, help with decor, and coordinated the entire wedding from set up to clean up!!! Her assistant was also very sweet and most of all she was professional. Our wedding was a BIG success. Our friends and family are still talking about it! And the only regret was not hiring her to plan the entire event. THANK YOU CINDY!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrt625
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Cynthia as our Day of Coordinator but even though we hired her for the day of, she was available to answer any questions I had since the moment we signed the contract with her. She was quick to respond and quick to make any suggestions related to wedding details. She helped so much organize my day of timeline to make sure everything ran smoothly, and everything did. On the day of, she was punctual and helped dress the ring bearer and made sure that all the details were taken care. Besides her great reviews one of main reasons I hired Cindy was because she was bilingual and spoke Spanish and I needed someone to communicate well with my guests and family. My family raves about how her and her assistant were so great the day of with them and all the guests. I would highly recommend cindy and her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ak42812
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have made it through my wedding day without Cindy! She was unbelievable from day one. She took the time to meet with me as soon as I contacted her and was always available on phone and email. I often bounced ideas off of her and asked for various vendor recommendations. As the wedding got closer we met again in person and walked through the details of the day. Cindy followed up with very detailed timeline of the day, which was extremely helpful. She called every single one of our vendors the week before the wedding to introduce herself and reconfirm timing, logistics, etc. It was such a relief having all of the vendors contact Cindy the day of the wedding rather than me. I didn’t have to worry about having my cell phone around at all. Cindy even came to our ceremony rehearsal the night before the wedding so she got to meet parents, bridal party, etc. and was familiar with setting for the big day! Cindy and her assistant were on-time, hardworking and a pleasure to work with. I recommend Cindy to anyone getting married! She will allow you to enjoy your day and not think about all of the little details. Thank you Cindy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkaplan
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
From the second I met Cindy I knew she was going to make my day fabulous and as stress free as possible. I hired Cindy as my day of coordinator. Cindy helped me from start to finish. She is extremely professional, organized and caring. She has a wonderful personality and was easy to get along with. She was by my side every step of the way from helping me put on a fresh coat of lip gloss to making sure everything I wanted I had. She not only helped me but also assisted my entire bridal party and my parents as well. She made sure that everyone including all of my vendors and catering hall were all on schedule. She confirmed all of my vendors the week of the wedding and tied up any loose ends I may have had. Cindy helped calm my nerves and helped in making our wedding the best day of our lives. I would recommend her services to anyone without any reservation. She is extremely talented and very passionate about her work! Thanks Cindy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DnA1202
Wedding:
12/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I had looked into hiring a day of coordinator but after talking to one, I was probably more convinced that it was an unnecessary expense rather than being convinced that I should hire this person. I decided to save myself some money and stopped looking. A few months later, I went to a bridal showcase and won a 10 hour day of coordinating package from Cynthia Ross Affairs and I am sooooo thankful that I did! Cindy was not only a DAY OF coordinator, but before the wedding, she sat with me and my husband to discuss every detail of the wedding so that she made sure that everything was set up exactly the way we wanted it at the hall. She also came to the rehearsal and even offered to come to my dress fittings to see how to bustle my dress. The day of the wedding she helped with everything! She packed up all my belongings and made sure I didn’t forget anything at my parent’s house (since I was staying at the hotel that night), handed out the programs at the church, helped assemble the bridal party for walking down the aisle, fixed my train and veil during pictures, handed out payments/tips, etc. During the family pics, my bridal attendant gave me some water bc I was so thirsty and Cindy was right behind her with my lip gloss for a touch up. She thought of everything! She even has a huge emergency kit (like a suitcase lol) that has everything you could think of including a blow dryer, tide pen, ponchos, pepto, advil, etc! I really was surprised at how much help you need that day. I thought a bridal attendant would be enough but I am so thankful that I had Cindy there as well bc you really need all the help you can get! Definitely contact Cindy - she's super organized and thoughtful, but most importantly, she's really sweet and such a pleasure to work with! Thanks for everything, Cindy!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLopez1226
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Cindy, I knew that we chose the exactly right Day of Coordinator for us. She came highly recommended from friends and she not only lived up to the recommendations, she surpassed them by far! She is the perfect mix of calm, polite, professional, relatable, and personable and I would recommend her to anyone and everyone I know! From coordinating our timeline, to traveling into Manhattan to learn my bustle at my bridal salon, Cindy was not only a DAY OF coordinator. There is no way I can list all of the tasks she completed the days leading up to our wedding as well as the day of here because I could fill a novel. I am actually sad that our wedding is over and I don't get to talk to her all of the time anymore lol My family and I look forward to our next event that needs coordinating. I would seriously trust Cindy to coordinate my life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather11411
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked Cindy the first time I spoke to her because I knew right away that I could trust her on the most important day of my life. The main reason that I hired a day of coordinator was to make sure that all of the special little details that I worked so hard on would be executed perfectly. I did not want to have to burden my family or designate a friend to run through an inventory list on the day of. I wanted to feel calm and confident that everything I planned and envisioned would come to life.

Cindy did exactly that for me. She went through EVERY one of my crazy little notes with me and put me at ease. The last few days before the wedding, she was never more than an email away to keep me updated and handle any little thoughts I randomly sent her way. It was extremely comforting to know that I had her in my corner. EVERYTHING we talked about was PERFECT on my wedding day and I was and still am so thankful.

I would absolutely recommend Cynthia Ross Affairs if you want to fully enjoy your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Cindy as my DOC and was pleased with the services that i received. When meeting with her she makes sure that she understands the bride's vision and how we want things to flow the day of. She replies to all emails, gives you ideas if needed and is very easy to get along with. I would recommend Cindy as a DOC or Wedding planner to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Cindy and staff. I knew she was the right fit for me from the minute I met her (and booked her on the spot) MY wedding day was far from smooth. I had a huge bump in the road the early start of my morning but Cindy was there to straighten out everything. I only realized on my honeymoon how many minor things happened that I hadn't realized because Cindy was there to fix it. I would highly recommend her to any bride.

Thank you Cindy!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
veronica
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Cindy after about 2 years into our engagement and only a few months before the wedding. Being one of those brides who had everything scheduled, decided and ready, my stress level began to increase after beginning to think of who would coordinate the actual wedding day. My husband was skeptical at first but has since said she was our best wedding decision! Cindy was available for the few weeks until my wedding and was able to answer all of my last minute questions....and there were many! On the day of the wedding, she seemed to be in several places at once. She coordinated, dealt with and managed more details than I can explain. Everyone would have a better wedding day if they passed over the reigns to any DOC, but especially Cindy. She is a kind, professional and attentive woman who can take your vision and make it a reality! If it's not evident already, I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindy saved my wedding as our day of coordinator. First of all, her calm help in the week leading up to the wedding was outstanding. Then on the day of the wedding there were many problems with the buses we had hired to transport people from the ceremony to the reception. In a testament to how much Cindy helped us, I don't even know the whole story about what happened with the buses. But I know that it involved a lot of Cindy working with people on the phone to make it all come together and no one was late for the ceremony or the reception. We could not have gotten through the day without her. Thanks again for everything Cindy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindy was my DOC for my September wedding and I cannot recommend her enough. Everytime I emailed her she would answer within the hour. The days leading up to the wedding she sat with me for over 2 hours to go over every single detail. On the day of the wedding she handled everything for me. When my flowers were delivered to the wrong church Cindy was on the phone making sure they got there without me even knowing what was going on. I seriously couldnt imagine my wedding day without her. I've recommended her to friends who have used her and also loved her. Promise you will not regret having Cindy as your DOC!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1313783341513-26739026492375020103110000050224424111685155436261n
Nathalie
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindy, Words cannot express how grateful I am for all the hard work you put into making my Sweet 16 a success. From invitations, seating charts, menus, signature drink, centerpieces & turning my reception hall into Candyland was more than I had ever expected. My guests cannot stop raving on how wonderful everything was. Again, I thank you & your company for making my Sweet 16 a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
She made my day! I enjoyed the party without having to worry about anything. Having Cindy at my wedding gave me peace of mind.... And that's priceless.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NAOMI
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
perfection. She arrived early to the hotel room. She did everything from putting together programs to steaming the wrinkles out of my dress. Her assistant curled my hair. She was great and stayed with me til the very end. She literally saved me. Because that morning were running late and I was in a panic. I would highly recommend her
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlosg2017
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Coming from a grooms perspective cynthia Ross affairs was one of the services that I thank god I purchased! I was like any groom getting married very skeptical and uninformed on how much planning and money goes into a wedding, when my fiancé at the time suggested a day of coordinator I did what any unsuspecting or groom on a budget would say NO, I ask why do we need one of those? And my fiancé explained why but I still wasn't convinced. That's until one evening my fiancé and I were going to her mothers house and before starting to drive she broke down in tears and explained how much stress she was under but don't get me wrong I am one of those grooms that actually helped with all wedding planning decision because I wanted to be included in all aspects of our wedding even planning for her "surprise" bridal shower that I also helped planned, anyways after a couple of weeks of wedding planning and being very much overwhelmed I was tired of seeing my wife all stressed out and having so many questions and I very little answers then we made the decision in looking into getting a day of coordinator or some kind of professional assistance and my wife informed me about cynthia ross affairs that she read about and was highly recommended from the LIWeddings website and that was one of the most important services we ever decided to purchase for our wedding. With that said Cynthia ross was absolutely that best at what she does reason I say that is her customer service skills and how personal her services were to us was just so helpful throughout our whole wedding process if my wife and i had any questions, concerns or inquires about anything leading up to the big day she was available literally 24/7 via email, text and voice and when the big day finally came cynthia ross was with no exaggeration absolutely phenomenal! She was on time, she assisted with all wedding preparations even getting my wife ready, she gave the whole bridal party direction, she assisted with emergency situations and that's a small description of all the services included I can genuinely say she was the best money ever spent during this very important event. We thank cynthia ross affairs from the bottom of our hearts because if it was not for all she did we would have went nuts! Cynthia ross affairs is a must in any big event I have told her multiple times that her services are absolutely AWESOME!!! I highly recommend Cynthia Ross affiars to any couple getting married I say this directly to all couples truly in love she is heaven sent. Thank you cindy!!! Your awesome!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ym039156
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
What I write here doesn't even come close to how I feel for this woman and her work! She was my DOC for my wedding on 5/6/11 but I don't like calling her my day of coordinator because what Cindy does goes way BEYOND than just that. From the moment I booked her, she was available for me. Always open for texts, emails, meetings etc. The emotional support that she offers is indispensable for a bride in distress! She was my rock. Every time I turned she was there. Before I asked for something, she already had it covered! She took care of things before they happened, and those inevitable things that went wrong she made them go away! I just wanted to share with you something that happened to me that I thought it would surely ruin my day but it didnt all because of this ONE person!! Upon exiting church, my mom accidentely spilled the bubbles liquid that had been dyed in blue all over my dress. I thought I would DIE being that I hadn't taken any pictures yet and that the celebration hadn't even begun. But I had an angel with me that day. Her name is Cynthia Ross. She quickly took me inside the limo, got on the ground and for the next 20 minutes sat and scrubbed every inch of my dress with tide pens and shout packs until my dress was absolutely WHITE again. I swear i don't know what I would've done without her and can't praise her enough for what she did. But I just want EVERYONE to know that I had the MOST AMAZING DOC that completely salvaged my day from being ruined. ANYONE that is hoping to have a worry free day, I couldn't say enough wonderful things about cindy!!! I LOVE HER!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kesha
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the third time I am writing in this box for the review. Cindy was absolutely amazing. She definitely exceeded her expectations from the time she met me at the hotel until the reception was over. She was very attentive to my needs as well as the entire wedding party. My cousin left my daughter's headband at the hairdresser and Cindy saw how frustrated I was. She took it upon herself to go to the hairdresser and get my daughter's headband so that I would be happy on my day. If anyone is still looking for a coordinator please contact Cindy because you will not be disappointed. I absolutely loved her!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AppleJacks
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindy was my day of coordinator for my February 25th, 2011 wedding and cannot rave about her work enough. Cindy was a true professional: calm, upbeat, enthusiastic and willing to go the extra mile and beyond for her brides. The day of my wedding, Cindy was indispensable. Every time I turned around she was putting out small fires before I even knew what was happening. Bridesmaid needed to be sown into her dress? Cindy was there with a needle and thread. Limo driver gripping out waiting downstairs? Cindy was on the phone handling the situation.

Everyone remarked how relaxed and calm I was the day of and that I seems to truly enjoy my wedding. The reason was I didn't have to deal with a million and one stresses that come with planning a big event because Cindy was somehow managing it all.

Beyond the day of, though, Cindy was indispensable during the planning process. I emailed quite frequently asking for suggestions on vendors, timing issues, tipping etiquette, etc. and Cindy always responded in a prompt and timely manner. She came to my tasting to ensure she walked through my venue and also managed my rehearsal. These were both not included in my package specifically, but Cindy wanted to ensure she understood the full scope of my event from start to finish. Again, a true professional.

In short, Cindy Ross is a gem. I know how stressful planning a wedding can be for a bride so do yourself a favor and hire the best vendors you can within your buget. Cindy definitely fits the bill.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Panamasweet
Wedding:
1/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Cindy was more than a pleasure. She was always ready to help me and had the best ideas. She made my wedding day exactly what I wanted it to be. She made sure everything was taken care of and that myself and the rest of the bridal party was comfortable. She kept us on time and we didnt feel rushed at all. She was right there when my family needed her and they are still talking about how good she was.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CelticCutie
Wedding:
1/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Cindy did my 30th birthday party and really helped me put together all the details that I was unable to do myself. She previously worked with me on my wedding and we loved her and her work. We would recommend her for any planning needs and would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars in the sky to give Cindy. The wedding which was phenomenal would not have been so without her. She offered us confidence, support and peace of mind. She handled everything that came up with professionalism and grace. She went above and beyond to make our wedding just spectacular. She is a wonderful coordinator and person. I can't recommend her enough. You cannot find a better planner out there.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IrinaG
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Cindy was one of our most favorite vendors!!!!! I can honestly say that she was more like family to us then a vendor. I absolutely adore her!!! She's SO organized and SUCH an amazing person. I seriously had zero worries all throughout the wedding. If there was ANYTHING... all I had to do was mention it to Cindy and it was done within minutes. Seriously, I don't know what I would have done without her help!!! I would and def WILL recommend her to everyone I know.

Irina
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LT
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Cindy was great to work with. She was very courteous and professional at all times and would definitely recommend her to others.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shereen
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Cindy was a pleasure to work with. From start to finish she was attentive to every detail of my wedding, gave great advice and suggestions. She constantly keeps the communication open and is always there when you need her. The day of the wedding she was always by my side making sure everything went smoothly and that I had no worries at all! I would definetely recommend Cynthia Ross Affairs to any bride looking to be at ease on her wedding day. Its well worth the peace of mind. Thanks again for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celin0726
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I went to Cindy with a couple of mixed ideas for a small outdoor Sweet 15. Cindy heard me out and quickly gave me wonderful suggestions that fit right into my budget. After just one phone call she quickly got to work and email me information for invitations, decor, venue rental, cake and food. In less then a week she closely worked with me in custom designing my invitations. When we received our invitations they were beautifully packaged and exceeded our expectations. All of our family and guests have raved about how unique and beautiful our invite are. The party is less then a month away and Cindy has made her self available to us in more ways then we can count! Her professional style and her wonderful personality has made this planning process so easy that we look forward to working with her again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrabbit
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Her work has been more then I could have ever expected, a piece of art, she is always thinking of the small details and how to make our event even more grand!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisamariecorva
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Cynthia Ross Affairs to anyone! My invitations were not only beautiful, but also a great value & arrived in a timely matter.

Prior to meeting with Cindy, my fiance & I priced out invitations with another printer who prints with envelopements. The price was absolutely ridiculous. Cindy was able to undercut our previous quote by more than half. We were also less than thrilled with the responsiveness of our previous printer. It would be more than 2 weeks between e-mails. Cindy would respond to us within minutes and was always available for us. She's really something special & we already have her in mind for baby shower invitations!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emma
Wedding:
12/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for someone more professional, helpful, accommodating and friendly! Thanks for making or day so special - it wouldn't have gone as smoothly had you not been there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xxlocita93
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Cindy Ross was able to turn a hall of little potential into a hall of dreams. she decorated the place as if it was a wedding and not a detail was missed. She planned out everything so well and was able to get it done with ease and swiftly. It was done so professionally that it seemed as though an entire team was helping her when it was really just her. She has been the best party planner that i could have ever had. There wouldnt be a scale large enough to rate her on her amazing job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly Morel
Wedding:
10/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Cindy was absolutly terrific!!! She helped me when I needed her most. I contact her just a few short weeks before my wedding, and she made herself available to me instantly. She understood the pressure I was under without me even having to tell her. She even offered to do my programs for me, which came out beautifully!!!

Cindy made herself available to me by email, cell phone and even text. To tell you that I was on the phone with her till 1 am, two nights before my wedding finalizing the wedding program. She was incredibly patient and supportive during the craziest part of planning my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ph10409
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Cindy was AMAZING! She was an invaluable help to me, my bridal party, and my entire family. She knew what I needed before I needed it. I had one vendor who was running late, and she managed the situation very well. I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day because of Cindy. And most importantly for me, my parents were able to relax and enjoy the wedding because Cindy handled all of the logistics for the day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1264451534507-wedding9
JoinedAsOne
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Cynthia is absolutely exceptional. Her quality of service is organized and knows how to manage. She is a very pleasant person to have work for you. There were plenty of times where I would be stressing out and she was there to calm me down and put things in order. Every detailed was looked at by her to make sure everything was perfect. She was extremely responsible when it came down to time and keeping things in order. At all time she very professional and never came out of character. When it came down to flexibility she was able to satisfy my needs. To top it off her pricing is very affordable. Cynthia Ross Affairs is highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Lin
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I found Cindy online and interviewed her for her day of planning services and I knew right away that she would be a fit. She is very energetic with a great eye for details. She made the Wedding day run smoothly for me so that I could enjoy the moment. If something went wrong, I wasn't aware of it because Cindy was handling it. She is a must have for Brides who want to enjoy their day to the fullest!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yoli
Wedding:
2/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I hired Cynthia Ross as my Day of Coordinator. The minute I met Cindy I knew she was going to be a good fit for my wedding day needs. During the planning, she was very knowledgeable and professional. She immediately demonstrated her commitment to my affair by always keeping in touch with me even when I was difficult to reach. She also came with creative ideas and solved a couple of planning issues for me right away. She listened to my vision and asked questions to ensure she also understood my vision. Cindy's prices were extremely reasonable and the service that I received were a huge value for my cost.

On wedding day, Cindy arrived early and ready to tackle any challenges we faced. She was really sweet and my entire bridal party loved her and felt comfortable. She always checked up on me and made sure that I was calm and happy. While we were getting ready, she made sure we were on schedule and that everyone had everything they needed.

During the reception, when my bustle wouldn't hold, Cindy came prepared with pins. When my maid of honor mentioned she had a headache Cindy supplied pain relievers. When my moms bras was peeking out of her dress, Cindy came with the double sided tape. She just had everything that we never thought to bring with us!

Cindy was such a pleasure to work with and I HIGHLY recommend her services! She was favorite vendor and the best money I spent on my wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JoannMontoya721
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
My Wedding Day was seemless, thanks to Cynthia Ross Affairs Inc. Cynthia was extremely professional and completely down to earth which made her an absolute pleasure to work with. Getting to know Cynthia, I realized that this was not just a job for her...it is her passion! She is extremely knowledgeable and best of all-honest. My Wedding was everything I dreamed it would be, and it was all because of Cynthia's hard work ethic and dedication. If you want the perfect wedding, I highly recommend that you use Cynthia Ross Affairs Inc.

Written by
Mrs. Joann Montoya
Wedding Date: July 21, 2007
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
We are pleased to recommend Cynthia Ross as a wedding planner. She was very thorough, professional, and reliable during the months leading up to our wedding, and especially on our wedding day. She listened to our specific requests and helped us execute them. The vendors that she recommended: i.e. (Milton Gil Photography, Ciao Bella florists, Bliss Productions, and Finer Touch Entertainment) were are very professional.
Our wedding day was spectacular! It turned out to be everything we could have imagined and more. We thank Cindy for helping us create an unforgettable wedding celebration.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.
Wedding:
9/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Cynthia, was a pleasure to work with. Her professionalism, friendliness, and prompt responses via email/phone-calls were very much appreciated and needed during one on the most stressful yet exciting times in our lives. Cynthia was never tardy for appointments prior to the wedding and on the actual wedding day. She came in and made sure everything ran smoothly and was perfect. She ironed my veil, helped the photographer with setting up her takes for pictures, helped at the church, and the reception venue. She even remained calm and friendly, when my cousin wanted to take over! My only regret, was utilizing her 10 hour package!

Although, my mother and I planned the majority of our wedding day, Cynthia's timeline helped the day run efficiently! I would highly recommend Cynthia for her coordinating services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edwaram
Wedding:
5/1/2011
4.9/5.0
I hired Cynthia Ross Affairs after reading all of the positive reviews and communicating with Cindy. She was always very responsive to communications and really helped to find the right vendors in a relatively short period of time. Our wedding was a bit different, as we got married in Central Park one weekend and had a big party the following weekend for over 100 friends and family - so it wasn't a typical wedding situation. Cindy handled it great and was always available for exchanging ideas and making me less nervous about the whole thing. I have a friend who just got engaged and I told her she should seriously consider hiring Cynthia Ross Affairs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misci918
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.9/5.0
Cindy kept me sane. There was nothing she wasnt there to assist with and she was more than prepared. She also called all my vendors to confirm with them the week prior. She was the best investment I made in the whole planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
New Hyde Park, NY 11040 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Cynthia Ross Affairs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401416931992-bdfa1400768200