130x130_sq_1216313676670-steve_bwdacapo

Da Capo Players

Costa Mesa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1741 Tustin Ave. Suite 2C
Costa Mesa, CA US 92627 (map)

PHONE

714-612-6951

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for finding Da Capo Players. I want to assure you that our music will add elegance and a heart felt spirit to your wedding. We take the time for every detail, from appearance,... Read more
Thank you for finding Da Capo Players. I want to assure you that our music will add elegance and a heart felt spirit to your wedding. We take the time for every detail, from appearance, to working with you on selections, to making magic with our music.



There is no group out there that has the history and experience as Da Capo Players.



I have performed and worked with major stars such as Rod Stewart, Stevie Wonder, Josh Grobin, Mannheim Steamroller, Sarah Brightman, Art Garfunkel, Amy Grant, Yo Yo Ma, Juan Gabriel, and many more.



I have also played on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno, MTV with Guns 'n' Roses and Elton John. If you are interested in seeing the extensive work that I've been involved with, please search YouTube.com and Google.com Da Capo Players.

This alone will give you an understanding of my background, experience, and the level of quality that my musicians and I exhibit.



I do highly recommend that you hear and meet in person any group you are considering to hire. I can let you know of any up-coming events.



Please take the time to really listen carefully. You will hear the difference in the groups.

This is your once in a life time event.


Let me help you make it something Very Special. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1216315457035-dacapoinpraguema17437209-0001
130x130_sq_1216315556629-dsc00906
130x130_sq_1350107636649-mariahcareyandsteve
130x130_sq_1350107805367-img0908
130x130_sq_1350108046649-iloveyoumanweddingphoto
130x130_sq_1350108068686-iloveyoumanplaying
130x130_sq_1350108087611-celloyogabowls

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve and his team of Da Capo Players deserve 6 out of 5 stars! They were just wonderful from start to finish. Due to a last minute change in music plans, I needed to find a string duo/trio for the ceremony and cocktail hour.

I am so glad I found Da Capo Players. Steve was very accommodating and professional; and he held quality and presentation of his music as his number one priority. "The ceremony music should be the soundtrack to your wedding."

Guests were very entertained. They came up to us constantly to complement the musicians and selection of classical and pop music. They have quite an expansive list of songs to choose from.

Thank you again, Da Capo Players. You made our evening a night to remember.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve Velez of the Da Capo players was absolutely wonderful and truly made our wedding ceremony complete! He played the cello at our wedding, and the sound was just incredible. Steve completely accommodated our particular requests, adapting specific songs skillfully and thoroughly. His beautiful playing made our wedding truly special and personal. When I walked down the aisle and heard the cello, I could not have been happier: it was exactly what my husband and I wanted. Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with and completely professional and amazingly talented. I only wish that I could have heard all of his playing! Thank you so much Steve - you truly add beauty to this world.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
5/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can make this review really short: the Da Capo players are world-class studio musicians. They put every bit as much care and passion into performing for weddings and other special events as they do while recording the latest Hollywood blockbuster scores.

Full disclosure: I've been friends with the flutist in this ensemble for many years--so it makes sense that I'd call Da Capo for my wedding. Which is lucky for me: there are already too many tough decisions that go into wedding planning. This one was beyond obvious.

For my wife and me (we're both professional composers), they were perfect. That's not a word you'll see much in my other reviews, but here it couldn't be more apt. I'd give 'em 500 stars if I could. They really are as good as it gets.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bb11
LeahofLeLi
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! We could not have been more pleased with the performance. Everything was exactly as we had planned and all went off without any problems. At least, we didn't see them, if there were any. Really pleased and I highly, HIGHLY recommend the Da Capo Players! Thank you for being a part of our wedding! Wouldn't have wanted it any other way!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Two Grooms
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Da Capo players and their director Steve Velez were amazing. Not only did they do a great job of adding wonderful music to our ceremony and reception, we had some special song requests for some specific moments during the ceremony and they came through. They couldn't find all the music they needed to play some of the songs so they spent their time learning them by listening to the music. They could have just said they couldn't find the music but they went to the extra effort to make it happen. They also came up with some wonderful ideas to add some fun to the event. We couldn't have been more pleased and we highly recommend them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The DaCapo Players are superb. Steve, the manager, is professional, gracious, creative, flexible and very, very easy to work with. These are among some of the finest musicians that I have heard, and I am a professional musician. Great value for the money. Absolutely Top Notch. Would recommend with no hesitations.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
We're both classical musicians so we knew what we wanted, and we know good playing. Steve at Da Capo was very accommodating with exactly the pieces we wanted for the ceremony, and made brilliant choices for incidental music at both the ceremony and the reception. The performances were wonderful, capturing exactly the spirit we were looking for. We could not have been happier.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1269884679415-90622997
Janna
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Steve Velez and the Da Capo Players made all my dreams come true for our wedding. Steve helped to coordinate all of my ceremony music and musicians. He was a dream to work with. There was no problem too big or too little. A truly flexible professional with many years of experience. You can depend on him to provide the highest quality musicians. His concept of timing for the ceremony is perfect as well. He knows exactly how to coordinate the music with the various ques in the ceremony and works well with a wedding coordinator. I can't recommend him and his accomplished group of musicians highly enough. He can make anything from a small group to a large ensemble work for you. We went for the big ensemble and it was stunning. Thank you.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonita
Wedding:
4/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Steve was just great and was so helpful. The group played exactly what we asked for. We'd recommend them without hesitation!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
They did a great job. They blended right into the back ground and provide perfect music.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
1741 Tustin Ave. Suite 2C, Costa Mesa, CA 92627 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Da Capo Players
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo