130x130 sq 1358192366103 dads

DAD'S CATERING SERVICE

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10625 N. Cave Creek Road
Phoenix, AZ 85020 US (map)

PHONE

602-861-1379

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dad's Catering Services

Office, Home, or Reception site

Spring & Summer Bookings available Now

Reserve your date today



Hi this is Tim... Read more
Dad's Catering Services

Office, Home, or Reception site

Spring & Summer Bookings available Now

Reserve your date today



Hi this is Tim Ferman with Dad's Catering Services. We are a full service Catering and Planning Company in business in Arizona Since 1976.

We would be please to help you with our Award Winning Cuisine and in the planning of your next Reception. I have attached a copy of some of our suggested menus and pricing.

We can help with the Beverages, Bar packages, Rentals, and maybe help you find a venue if your in need.

Do you have an idea what types of food you would like to serve at the reception?

Mexican, American, Bar B Q, Italian, Appetizers, Elegant Dinner menus, etc.

Our web site is www.dadscatering.com to view a list of possible menus.

Also, keep in mind these are sample menus and pricing and we can change them anyway that fits your needs.

We also do free sample tasting's Monday thru Saturday 9 to 3. Just let us know what you would like to taste and when you would like to come in.

We can email you a price quote as soon as we get an Idea of what types of food you would like to serve, and how many guest will be in attendance.

We look forward to being apart of you Special Event.

Sincerely,

Tim Ferman

Linda Ek

dadscatering@aol.com



Dad's Catering Services

739 E. Dunlap Ave.

Phoenix, Arizona 85020

602-861-1379

"Serving Arizona since 1976"



Dad's Catering Services will send you a customized priced quote if you would answer a few questions.

1. Date of your event:

2. Approximate number of guest:

3. Food/Menu you would like to serve:

4. Location of your Event:

5. Bar Services Needed:

6. Equipment rentals needed:

7. Cake/Cupcake pricing: Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1456861949142 commerical carver20150420133134
130x130 sq 1456862005736 pastry tray 2014 09 3013.34.20
130x130 sq 1456862083829 holiday dinner1
130x130 sq 1456862125461 1399324392000 wwb2014 caterers2
130x130 sq 1456862322280 commerical shoot 2 20150420112851

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sonya
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Dad's was extremely professional, they catered as well as bartended our event. Everything from my wedding night is a complete blur as far as drinks and food are concerned, but many people complemented us on the food (their vegetarian lasagna was the bomb, and I am not a vegetarian). My husband was a bit disappointed the vegetables in the vegetable medley were cooked differently than we had previously had, but my Mom loved the change.

All in all I like them very much, the food was good, the bartender knew when to cut people off but didn't make anyone feel bad about being cut off. Clean up went smoothly. We had a great time. Thank you for everything Dad's.
Dad's was extremely professional, they catered as well as bartended our event. Everything from my wedding night is a Read more...
Dad's was extremely professional, they catered as well as bartended our event. Everything from my wedding night is a complete blur as far as drinks and food are concerned, but many people complemented us on the food (their vegetarian lasagna was the bomb, and I am not a vegetarian). My husband was a bit disappointed the vegetables in the vegetable medley were cooked differently than we had previously had, but my Mom loved the change.

All in all I like them very much, the food was good, the bartender knew when to cut people off but didn't make anyone feel bad about being cut off. Clean up went smoothly. We had a great time. Thank you for everything Dad's. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Dad's for our big day on 04/06/13 and we were very satisfied with the service, food, and level of professionalism.
My husband and I used Dad's for our big day on 04/06/13 and we were very satisfied with the service, food, and level of Read more...
My husband and I used Dad's for our big day on 04/06/13 and we were very satisfied with the service, food, and level of professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
2/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious, not one complaint. One of their servers even held the train of my wedding dress while I got my food at our buffet. Such a great staff! The food was great, even as leftover's! They even made a special gluten free plate for my friend. My cake was breath taking. I sent them a picture of a cake I had seen on Pinterest, they made it even better than what I had hoped for. It was the best, moist, cake I had ever ate. Can't thank them enough. They had also done my father's wedding catering, about 10 years ago. I hadn't forgot how delicious their food was. It only got better than what I had remembered.
The food was delicious, not one complaint. One of their servers even held the train of my wedding dress while I got my Read more...
The food was delicious, not one complaint. One of their servers even held the train of my wedding dress while I got my food at our buffet. Such a great staff! The food was great, even as leftover's! They even made a special gluten free plate for my friend. My cake was breath taking. I sent them a picture of a cake I had seen on Pinterest, they made it even better than what I had hoped for. It was the best, moist, cake I had ever ate. Can't thank them enough. They had also done my father's wedding catering, about 10 years ago. I hadn't forgot how delicious their food was. It only got better than what I had remembered. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks for the delicious food. Our family and friends really enjoyed the food!!!
Thanks for the delicious food. Our family and friends really enjoyed the food!!!
Thanks for the delicious food. Our family and friends really enjoyed the food!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
THIS WAS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT ON MY WEDDING!!!! We had 130 guests and Dad's sent enough servers that there was not one piece of trash left on a table longer than 5 min. no joke. Not only was the service great but the food was AMAZING!!!! They do taste testings and make sure that everything is still the same before the wedding and if needed come in again to make sure the food is what you want because you can change anything up until the week of the wedding!! They are amazing! It seemed everytime I turned around at my wedding one lady was there to make sure I didnt need any more food or anything to drink and if I did she swiftly went and got it(I wasnt expecting that kind of service at all!!) They were just amazing and the food was sooo delicious everyone enjoyed it! I would HIGHLY recommend to use them!!
THIS WAS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT ON MY WEDDING!!!! We had 130 guests and Dad's sent enough servers that there was not one Read more...
THIS WAS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT ON MY WEDDING!!!! We had 130 guests and Dad's sent enough servers that there was not one piece of trash left on a table longer than 5 min. no joke. Not only was the service great but the food was AMAZING!!!! They do taste testings and make sure that everything is still the same before the wedding and if needed come in again to make sure the food is what you want because you can change anything up until the week of the wedding!! They are amazing! It seemed everytime I turned around at my wedding one lady was there to make sure I didnt need any more food or anything to drink and if I did she swiftly went and got it(I wasnt expecting that kind of service at all!!) They were just amazing and the food was sooo delicious everyone enjoyed it! I would HIGHLY recommend to use them!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Brittney
Wedding:
3/19/2012
5.0/5.0
awesome all inclusive catering... were very flexible with the menue and the prices were not outragous. they even poured our champagne (we brought our own) and provided the plastic flutes. food was great too! guests liked the food and loved that they kept the tables cleared (also left the leftovers of anything that we wanted)
awesome all inclusive catering... were very flexible with the menue and the prices were not outragous. they even poured Read more...
awesome all inclusive catering... were very flexible with the menue and the prices were not outragous. they even poured our champagne (we brought our own) and provided the plastic flutes. food was great too! guests liked the food and loved that they kept the tables cleared (also left the leftovers of anything that we wanted) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ande
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with Dad's Catering. Tim was wonderful. My fiance is from WA and wasn't able to make it to the taste testing we'd set up, so Tim allowed us 2 taste testings! The food was AMAZING and I had a hard time selecting just 2 main courses! My fiance is a fabulous cook with a well developed palette, so I needed a caterer that was affordable for us but served quality food. I found that combo with Dad's. Tim was professional and friendly. He also worked with us as our budget was getting out of control. His staff was terrific as well. The servers were wonderful. Our guests were pleased with the meal and many commented that it was the best they'd had at a wedding. As a note: the garlic mashed potatoes are EXCELLENT and their chicken was moist. We chose their "Chicken Fermandine" and it was over-the-top delish. Thank you Tim for a memorable and delicious reception dinner! I highly recommend Dad's Catering.
I was very happy with Dad's Catering. Tim was wonderful. My fiance is from WA and wasn't able to make it to the taste Read more...
I was very happy with Dad's Catering. Tim was wonderful. My fiance is from WA and wasn't able to make it to the taste testing we'd set up, so Tim allowed us 2 taste testings! The food was AMAZING and I had a hard time selecting just 2 main courses! My fiance is a fabulous cook with a well developed palette, so I needed a caterer that was affordable for us but served quality food. I found that combo with Dad's. Tim was professional and friendly. He also worked with us as our budget was getting out of control. His staff was terrific as well. The servers were wonderful. Our guests were pleased with the meal and many commented that it was the best they'd had at a wedding. As a note: the garlic mashed potatoes are EXCELLENT and their chicken was moist. We chose their "Chicken Fermandine" and it was over-the-top delish. Thank you Tim for a memorable and delicious reception dinner! I highly recommend Dad's Catering. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Great food! will always recommend
Great food! will always recommend
Great food! will always recommend Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
WeDo32611
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious food, courteous and professional staff - could not have asked for a better caterer!!
Delicious food, courteous and professional staff - could not have asked for a better caterer!!
Delicious food, courteous and professional staff - could not have asked for a better caterer!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Dad's Catering was a great vendor to work with for our wedding reception. The food was excellent, their buffet presentation was very nice, and the staff was professional and friendly. We received many compliments throughout the evening from our guests who especially loved the roast beef and mashed potatoes the most! Yum! Dad's offered generous portions and their pricing is very reasonable.

Also, it was such a pleasure to work with Linda during the planning phase. She is so friendly, very responsive, and easy to work with...and she made sure we tried lots of menu options before making our decision. They did a great job covering all the details with us in advance so that we had no doubt they would deliver on our wedding day....and they did!
Dad's Catering was a great vendor to work with for our wedding reception. The food was excellent, their buffet Read more...
Dad's Catering was a great vendor to work with for our wedding reception. The food was excellent, their buffet presentation was very nice, and the staff was professional and friendly. We received many compliments throughout the evening from our guests who especially loved the roast beef and mashed potatoes the most! Yum! Dad's offered generous portions and their pricing is very reasonable.

Also, it was such a pleasure to work with Linda during the planning phase. She is so friendly, very responsive, and easy to work with...and she made sure we tried lots of menu options before making our decision. They did a great job covering all the details with us in advance so that we had no doubt they would deliver on our wedding day....and they did! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
10625 N. Cave Creek Road, Phoenix, AZ 85020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DAD'S CATERING SERVICE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1358192366103 dads