130x130_sq_1358192366103-dads

DAD'S CATERING SERVICE

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

739 E. DUNLAP AVE
Phoenix, AZ US 85020 (map)

PHONE

602-861-1379

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
10000

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Dad's was extremely professional, they catered as well as bartended our event. Everything from my wedding night is a complete blur as far as drinks and food are concerned, but many people complemented us on the food (their vegetarian lasagna was the bomb, and I am not a vegetarian). My husband was a bit disappointed the vegetables in the vegetable medley were cooked differently than we had previously had, but my Mom loved the change.

All in all I like them very much, the food was good, the bartender knew when to cut people off but didn't make anyone feel bad about being cut off. Clean up went smoothly. We had a great time. Thank you for everything Dad's.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryalice
Wedding:
4/25/2014
0.5/5.0
I used this company when I got married back in 2006. I was not able to write a review until now. Im getting married again and I was telling my experience to my florist and she suggested to me to write about my experience so that others will know. I came to them for catering for my wedding. I met w an employee there who we went over all different foods and cakes and was able to taste food and different flavors in cakes. She wrote down everything or at least I thought she did. Even asked us for the colors we were using so they coukd provide table linens for the tables during the ceremony. So we picked out 2 different flavors for cake our frosting of butter cream and our color for the table cloths of apple red also our food. Well come the big day we were waiting for the caterers to arrive and they were late. So we waited to set up the centerpieces on all the tables cause we needed to put table clothes on. Once they arrived I was already getting into my dress so n I couldnt go out and help w the tables. My family asked if I ordered table clothes and they said they didnt have any. I asked why and they said I never ordered them. Well I did cause I was specifically asked by an employee what our color was so we could get table cloths. So then they set up the food and cake. Food looked good and cake did as well. Well when it came time to cut the cake we tasted it and it was the wrong filling and flavor and the frosting was whipped cream and not butter cream. At that point I was beyond furious. I finished my wedding next day went on our honeymoon. We got back a week later and I sent an email complaining about everything and was told they would do nothing for me. And that I never asked for linens and they couldnt fix the cake cause it was after the fact. I will never use this company and I advise to others that if u decide to go w a company choose someone else or make sure the day before or everyday for a week before that u will get what u asked for.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
This is a family business and they were so nice to work with! We also did our cake with them and it was very cute and so tasty!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
We used Dad's catering for our wedding and would recommend them to anyone! We got the BBQ buffet package, it included everything, dinnerware, glassware, drinks, appetizers, and dessert, for such a reasonable price! The food was outstanding, we had the brauts, pulled pork sandwiches, ranch beans, pasta salad, potato salad and green salad. We also ordered our cake through them, the cake was to die for!! Still eating leftovers!

Only advice, if you have questions or need stuff changed your best bet is to call rather than email. Otherwise, outstanding!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1358213865194-marioandgypsy
MandiBird
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Dad's Catering was great to work with for our wedding. We were starving when we met with them for a tasting, and we could not even finish the sample plates they brought us.

All the food we tried was super fresh and really tasty. We got a great deal too - two free appetizer trays (we chose chips, veggies and dip) and a free 1 year anniversary cake!

They went out of their way to help us keep our budget down, never pressured us or tried to upsell us. They were just great people all around.

The only reason they don't get the full five stars from me is that they are not that tech-savvy and that's important these days. Email communication was not their strong suit, so I felt I had to call anytime I had a simple question.

Other than that, I loved their food, and next time we need catering they will be at the top of our list.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Dad's for our big day on 04/06/13 and we were very satisfied with the service, food, and level of professionalism.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/9/2013
1.7/5.0
Dad's catering was very helpful in the beginning of our planning process and we were really happy to be able to place our rental and catering orders all in one place. They reassured us that they would take care of some specific concerns we had do to our venue being at a family friends house (clean up, trash disposal, moving of some rental item, etc.). When our wedding day finally came, not only were these agreed upon tasks not met, we also received complaints from our guests that the wait staff was rude, they made an "executive decision" not bring water (which was part of the food package we paid for), and changed the family style service we had agreed upon because they did not bring enough trays. Our day of coordinator was left to do above and beyond what we hired her for and left feeling taken advantage of by the catering staff. Along with the home owner, we were left to finish cleaning and to dispose of the food trash that was left in the homes garage in a broken cardboard box and untied off garbage bag.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
2/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious, not one complaint. One of their servers even held the train of my wedding dress while I got my food at our buffet. Such a great staff! The food was great, even as leftover's! They even made a special gluten free plate for my friend. My cake was breath taking. I sent them a picture of a cake I had seen on Pinterest, they made it even better than what I had hoped for. It was the best, moist, cake I had ever ate. Can't thank them enough. They had also done my father's wedding catering, about 10 years ago. I hadn't forgot how delicious their food was. It only got better than what I had remembered.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks for the delicious food. Our family and friends really enjoyed the food!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
THIS WAS THE BEST MONEY I SPENT ON MY WEDDING!!!! We had 130 guests and Dad's sent enough servers that there was not one piece of trash left on a table longer than 5 min. no joke. Not only was the service great but the food was AMAZING!!!! They do taste testings and make sure that everything is still the same before the wedding and if needed come in again to make sure the food is what you want because you can change anything up until the week of the wedding!! They are amazing! It seemed everytime I turned around at my wedding one lady was there to make sure I didnt need any more food or anything to drink and if I did she swiftly went and got it(I wasnt expecting that kind of service at all!!) They were just amazing and the food was sooo delicious everyone enjoyed it! I would HIGHLY recommend to use them!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
They where nice and I love how they are all in one but the cake was so gross DID NOT tast like the one ones we tasted at the tasting plus they didnt out my flowers on my cake so didnt even look like the one i pick out was a little mad. We had left overs but they only gave us the meat no buns no sides no nothing just the meat it was weird it was like i payed for 150 people inly 90 came but we only go the meat form the left overs
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
We used Dad's Catering for our wedding. The food was amazing, our guests loved our food and raved about how good it was. We did buffet style. Our chicken was so moist and all our food was served hot and very flavorful. They arrived at our venue with plenty of time to set-up and prepare. We were actually running a little ahead of schedule and within 5 minutes they were ready to serve our guests. I could go on and on about the great service we received before and during the wedding. The clean-up crew was quick to get the dirty plates out of our way. I would definitely recommend them and use them again. Also, their prices are very reasonable and the portions are great. The garlic mashed potatoes are amazing! Thank you Dad's Catering for helping make my wedding a very memorable day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
3/19/2012
5.0/5.0
awesome all inclusive catering... were very flexible with the menue and the prices were not outragous. they even poured our champagne (we brought our own) and provided the plastic flutes. food was great too! guests liked the food and loved that they kept the tables cleared (also left the leftovers of anything that we wanted)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ande
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with Dad's Catering. Tim was wonderful. My fiance is from WA and wasn't able to make it to the taste testing we'd set up, so Tim allowed us 2 taste testings! The food was AMAZING and I had a hard time selecting just 2 main courses! My fiance is a fabulous cook with a well developed palette, so I needed a caterer that was affordable for us but served quality food. I found that combo with Dad's. Tim was professional and friendly. He also worked with us as our budget was getting out of control. His staff was terrific as well. The servers were wonderful. Our guests were pleased with the meal and many commented that it was the best they'd had at a wedding. As a note: the garlic mashed potatoes are EXCELLENT and their chicken was moist. We chose their "Chicken Fermandine" and it was over-the-top delish. Thank you Tim for a memorable and delicious reception dinner! I highly recommend Dad's Catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lolap006
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.8/5.0
We had them for our wedding Novber 11,2011 and it was wonderful. We had bbq chicken sandwiches and they were yummy.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Great food! will always recommend
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1265913414213-img9013
Rebekah
Wedding:
4/9/2011
1.4/5.0
First, let me tell you what we were happy with. Tim drove all the way out to the house before the wedding and figured out what kind of tents and how many we'd need and where we'd need to put them. The tent setup he arranged worked out very well for us. The service we received from Tim and Linda throughout the whole planning process was great except for being a bit difficult at times to get a response to an email. The service staff, on the other hand, were a HUGE disappointment! First of all, the hors d'oeuvres that were supposed to have been passed to our guests during the cocktail hour were merely placed on a table for everyone to fend for themselves, which was not what we had discussed. Second, the food was cold. THE FOOD WAS COLD. I really feel that there is no excuse for this. They're caterers. It's their business to provide people with a hot meal and if they can't do that, then they shouldn't be in business. Several of our guests have said to us that the food would have been delicious if it had been hot. This was very upsetting to us because we paid for a hot meal and didn't get one. There was also no au jus served with the roast beef (even though it was listed on the menu), and when we asked about it we were told that the meat had been sitting in the au jus for hours and had soaked it all up. Not only was that upsetting but extremely unappetizing as well. The food should not have been sitting out that long. One of the servers eventually brought my husband a cup of au jus, but Shaun had to tell him to do the same for our guests. (The fact that there was still enough au jus to go around makes us wonder if he'd been entirely truthful about it all soaking into the meat.) By the time the guests received their au jus, many were already finished with their meals. We had only contracted the bartender until 9:00pm, but there must have been some kind of miscommunication because the rest of the staff disappeared at 9:00pm, too! They did not stay until the event was over and clean up like they were supposed to. I specifically remember discussing cleanup the first time we met with Tim. I asked if the servers would be the ones to clean everything up after the wedding and he looked at me like I was just a little bit stupid for even asking and said of course they would, it's part of the service they provide. We said that it was important to us that our guests not have to lift a finger, that they would be able to just relax and enjoy the wedding and Tim said that his people would take care of everything. That was one of the primary reasons why we went with this company in the first place. The catering staff left at 9:00 sharp and my mother, brother, bridesmaids, and other friends were left to clean up. We are very upset about this! Also, we had purchased our own wine and hired a bartender through Dad's to serve it. The bartender was just supposed to close the bar and leave at 9:00, but what he did was move the wine into the house, tell people where to find it, and then (rudely) tell my coordinator that we were now liable. He also (rudely) told my coordinator that we were responsible for returning any items that belonged to Dad's Catering, when that was never mentioned to us or discussed. We had given the bartender a cash tip so that he wouldn't put out a tip jar at the wedding, but now I really wish that we hadn't tipped him at all. The equipment rental company was also a disappointment (Dad's Catering took care of the rental equipment for us). They did not bring enough linens for the tables we had rented, and the linens they brought for the cocktail tables were red. (My colors were black and emerald green.) I had specifically requested crystal glassware for the reception but what made it to the reception tables was just plain glass. In short, we were very disappointed with the way our wedding was handled by Dad's Catering. We were so excited about their service after first meeting with them, and we told everyone how wonderful it was going to be because they were basically taking care of everything. That's not how the actual event played out, though, and we don't feel that we got what we paid for at all. We feel like they made us all kinds of promises and didn't deliver on any of them. We spoke to Tim about a refund, but he doesn't care about what happened at all. He demanded proof of everything that went wrong and made us feel even worse about dealing with his company. I'm not at all impressed with this company and I DO NOT recommend hiring them!! If you do, make sure you get a detailed, itemized contract before you give them a dime! I asked for one but they wouldn't provide one and now look at the mess I'm in. I can't think about my wedding without feeling cheated by Dad's Catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WeDo32611
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious food, courteous and professional staff - could not have asked for a better caterer!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/12/2011
0.0/5.0
I will NEVER use Dad's catering ever again. They showed up 3 hours late AFTER my guests had arrived. The tables were bare and my guests acutally helped set up (I have great friends and family). The food was ICE COLD and the servers spilled champagne all over the tables and the decorations that I hand made. They hid in the back when they were supposed to be serving and doing their job! They were the absolute worst part of my wedding! Thank goodness my DJ was amazing and took over! He got everyone organized to start getting their food, he took care of the cutting of the cake, etc. The servers were extremely rude and cold (probably because they knew they blew it and weren't going to get paid). I had such a great feeling going into it as the organizers were so warm and friendly and had great ideas. However, when the big day came along, everything went down the tubes. I am no bridezilla and didn't let it get to me. Dinner was over quickly and my guests and I had a great time on the dancefloor! Dad's Catering was a big letdown as I know they have had such a great reputation. If you use them, I hope you have better luck than I did!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Dad's Catering was a great vendor to work with for our wedding reception. The food was excellent, their buffet presentation was very nice, and the staff was professional and friendly. We received many compliments throughout the evening from our guests who especially loved the roast beef and mashed potatoes the most! Yum! Dad's offered generous portions and their pricing is very reasonable.

Also, it was such a pleasure to work with Linda during the planning phase. She is so friendly, very responsive, and easy to work with...and she made sure we tried lots of menu options before making our decision. They did a great job covering all the details with us in advance so that we had no doubt they would deliver on our wedding day....and they did!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayleigh
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.4/5.0
I used Dad's Catering for my wedding reception. First of all, the value is great. They are very affordable but still have many elegant options. The food was amazing and the setup was beautiful. The only slight hiccup was that we hired them as our bartenders and the girl who was bartending was not very knowlegable. However, they let us provide our own alcohol which saved us a lot of money and the night was still amazing! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1263346307823-love
Magdalena
Wedding:
10/10/2010
3.8/5.0
I like Linda a lot and the food was good too, but service was horrible. I havent tried my wedding cake. Stuff was so fast to clean everything. My guests complained that any drink they have on the table, the stuff was taking away. The same with food. People need to enjoy the food and drinks -it seems like they needed to rush. I would reccomended food but not service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boppyjo
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful. We knew we were going with them from the minute we went to our tasting meeting with them. The food was great. The staff was porfessional, yet friendly they took care of everything. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arizonabride
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Dad's Catering was wonderful to work with. They were on top of everything and the food was delicious. We got many complements from our guests about the dinner and especially about the cake. I'm not big on wedding cakes but after I tasted this one, I was sold! I was especially impressed by how polite and responsive the staff were on the day of the wedding. I definitely will recommend Dad's Catering to others!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
james
Wedding:
4/24/2010
3.7/5.0
Dad's Catering was there to answer questions and to work with you. Was not happy with the staff that did our wedding not approachable. The food was good and the cake was good also the color on the cake was the wrong color. I would not recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
avictor44
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Dad's Catering in Phoenix was AMAZING! The food is simple and completely delicious. Probably sounds bad, but I was really surprised at the quality of food when I saw the price. They're cheap! Really cheap! AND DELICIOUS! Everyone on their staff was awesome; super friendly and helpful. They were fast and efficient, on time, clean and just all around great to work with. Did I mention the food was FABULOUS!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Dads catering only charges you for the things that you want. They let dont make you choose a specific package, you can pick and choose all of the options that you want. The food was good, that staff that catered our wedding was wonderful. You didnt even though they were there, you just noticed everything getting done. They were friendly, and curteous to our guests and made everything great. Wewere able to rent the bartender, but supply our own algohol which helped save a lot of $. They really did make everything easy for us. If you use them for rental items like tables chairs and linens, realize that the tables may come from one place and the linens from another. They may not all show up at the same time. So if you are decorating yourself then you will want to ask those questions. The rental items were nice, chairs were clean, linens were nice etc. Thank you!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1262881600965-bm0035
melissa
Wedding:
3/19/2010
4.9/5.0
Dads Catering did my wedding yesterday. I have not talked to everyone that came (as you know how crazy it is during the reception and after) but the people I did speak with commented on how good everything was. The staff was extremely polite and informative to what each item was on the buffet line. The reason I put a slightly lower score on the "value for the cost" was because I think the food was good to great but not spectacular or out of this world for the (god awful wedding) price. I would definely hire them if I needed them for an anniversery or birthday or any other occation in the future. Also...if you are going to bring a bunch of people with you to the food tasting before your wedding (as my parents, I and my fiance all came) the parking lot was really small and I had to move my vehicle later so their catering vans could get out of the parking lot. I was leaving anyways...so it was fine.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1262658818606-p2140380
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/10/2010
3.7/5.0
The first meeting with them was great but the day of wedding I get a phone call from them saying they dont have the address for the reception which had been given to them twice before. Also When they called the Monday before the wedding to confirm everything I asked them to call my fiance since I was at work. Almost 2 1/2 hours later they still had not called him so he ended up calling them. They also never read my email about the cake design until my fiance called them to confirm everything. Over all the food was wonderful but we had asked for a square cake and they made it round.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JnJ
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Dads catering was fun and easy to work with from start to finish. The food was delicious and their presentation was fabulous. Everything, including the cake, was absolutely perfect...even after throwing a few last minute linen and menu changes at them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelprincess5369
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Dad's Catering is amazing!! We fell in love instantly when they let me (the bride), my husband, his two kids and my mother ALL sample the food. They also let us come back a few days later to sample a few other selections. The food tasted heavenly, looked gorgeous, and pleased everyone at our reception. I designed a cake in a very specific manner and they delivered everything I asked for. It was incredibly beautiful and tasted amazing! I will recommend them to anyone and everyone. For any event we need catered, I will use no one but Dad's Catering. Thank you Dad's!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amberdc2132
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.8/5.0
The food was very good and they made more than plenty. The only thing I would have changed is the amount of food they charge you for per person, it is a little much. I had so much food left over. The brownies were not put out until after most people had left so every brownie was still left when we were done. They did do a great job of cleaning up after everyone so that was nice. They were very polite. Overall they were great and would recommend them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
The food was great and the price was very reasonable. It worked out perfectly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deidre
Wedding:
8/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The food was great but that is not what I found amazing about this company. My cake was beautiful. MY florist left flowers to decorate the cake. I forgot the cake topper though. One of the workers for Dad's took a plain cake and used those flowers and peacock feathers just spectacular. She did it completely on the fly and it was perfect. Also they assisted my grandmother get her food even though this was a buffet meal. I really apreciated the proffesionalism and graciousness.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/13/2008
4.4/5.0
Everything with this catering service was good, although vegetable were under cooked. Other then that we were very happy with this catering service and would recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1216533795235-05-30-08amackerproof_075
danee9
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Dad's catering is an excellent vendor because they really are one-stop shopping! They offer a huge variety of food options (My husband and I went with a BBQ theme) as well as many cake options done to your specifications! I really wanted a vendor who could also make my wedding cake, and boy did they make a beautiful and delicious wedding cake! All of our guests were raving about the cake. Plus, all of their services and foods are very reasonably priced (Mine was approx. $14.00 per person for dinner, and my cake was three layers for about $250!) They also offer a variety of plateware to fit your needs including China! I would book dad's catering for any of my important events!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1208902971339-richanddrea
Richard
Wedding:
5/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent Excellent Excellent. Can't say anymore then that, the food was amazing, the presentation was beautiful. They allowed us to provide our own Champagne and Wine. The caterer worked with my mom to place the cake topper. Caterer's were non intrusive and very helpful. Provided table cloths, tables, and chairs
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1222712890366-img_2623copy[1]
Angela
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.0/5.0
When I first met with Dad's Catering they were very plesant and I couldn't wait to do business with them. When the day of the wedding came and it was time to put the appetizers out they were not ready. There were NO untensils for my guests to use and some people starting using their fingers to grab the food. When it came time for dinner the food was a little cold but still tasted pretty good! We went with the Mexican Food dinner. About a week later when I called Dad's Catering to complain about the different things that went wrong instead of them taking ownership for the problems they instead put the blame on us. I was very upset with how they handled the feedback I gave them. I was VERY disappointed with the Customer Service in the end and I don't know if I would recommend them to anyone. If you are looking for a decent price meal then I would say book them but with caution!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1208666536625-kent-wedding-photo
Linda
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
OH my the food was fantastic! My mom just got a note in the mail stating how beautiful and how good everything was..
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/3/2007
3.0/5.0
Overall, Dad's Catering was a good deal. We worked with Tim most of the time and he was very quick to respond and very accurate. He was also quite friendly. The only thing that we were disappointed with was that they agreed to cut the cake prior to the wedding day and then upon arrival they said that the cake cutting was not in the contract. They seemed very professional and helpful during the wedding. I hardly noticed their servers during the reception.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melisacamp
Wedding:
9/29/2007
2.0/5.0
They forgot to put out my place cards and guests did not know where to sit. My food was cold and the wine that was supposed to be served was not served in a timely manner. I had to remind the staff half way through the meal after my guests were trying to get into the bar that was closed during dinner. The cake was also crooked and the candles were not lit until I asked. I was disappointed. The bartenders were good- the rest of the service was not great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJJ070707
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.0/5.0
Great people to work with -- the food was not the greatest but it still was not bad. The staff was very friendly and the set up looked great! Their cake is FANTASTIC!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khakijorsen
Wedding:
3/23/2007
5.0/5.0
cold sandwich buffet was excellent, caterers were non-intrusive and professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauralemonade
Wedding:
6/16/2001
4.9/5.0
We dealt with Dad's Catering almost exclusively over the phone. They were very professional and easy to deal with.

This catering company was excellent. They not only sent professional staff, but they even agreed last minute to let us keep on two of the staff as bartenders long after the food was served. We hadn't originally planned for bartenders, but Dad's was so accommodating. They charged $75 per hour for the two staff, which was more than reasonable.

The food was presented in a very attractive manner and tasted very good.

The price was right for our tight budget.

I highly recommend Dad's.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
739 E. DUNLAP AVE, Phoenix, AZ 85020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DAD'S CATERING SERVICE
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358192366103-dads