130x130_sq_1352818730498-1281409731910n1623414910114221764

Dahlia Blooms

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

5858 W Irving Park Rd
Chicago, IL US 60634 (map)

PHONE

773-777-1977

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dahlia Blooms, formerly Paradise Flowers, offers an amazing selection of bridal bouquets, ceremony flowers and centerpieces to fit any budget. Whether your wedding is a spring, summer,... Read more
Dahlia Blooms, formerly Paradise Flowers, offers an amazing selection of bridal bouquets, ceremony flowers and centerpieces to fit any budget. Whether your wedding is a spring, summer, fall, or winter event, simple or elaborate, we can provide bright beautiful flowers to make the day unforgettable. We do all types of events and decor. Let us help create your next event!

Call us for your free consultation today (773) 777-1977
Monday-Saturday 10am-7pm
Sunday 11am-3pm Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1280627935009-1423112940860393031444874922308274863717993n
130x130_sq_1280628611275-0626100877
130x130_sq_1280633492681-dsc09916
130x130_sq_1280634173431-dsc00158
130x130_sq_1280634225822-dsc00195
130x130_sq_1281399847030-0626100005
130x130_sq_1281399879890-0626100875
130x130_sq_1281409645535-n16234149101141303467
130x130_sq_1281409664191-n16234149101141345264
130x130_sq_1281409681644-n16234149101142179840
130x130_sq_1281409714941-n16234149101142272242
130x130_sq_1281409731910-n1623414910114221764
130x130_sq_1283097085688-photo
130x130_sq_1283097105016-photo2
130x130_sq_1283097165484-photo7
130x130_sq_1283097219281-photo3
130x130_sq_1291687752894-600x6001260593430459xnd34950
130x130_sq_1291687829831-ry3d40095
130x130_sq_1291687879644-4095442868868381367593881346521404551223n
130x130_sq_1291687935284-600x6001283097105016photo2
130x130_sq_1291687971534-3893342399509243061434243046168426364109n
130x130_sq_1291688015378-380391554848591552124530177916103631646362n
130x130_sq_1291688051409-3871915452545089851163675453315821621591923n
130x130_sq_1291688076441-382981545252708940116367545331582130108080n
130x130_sq_1291688108331-3694515452533889571163675453315821375326508n
130x130_sq_1291688135722-467561476275359873162341491011650284693279n
130x130_sq_1291688231753-chicagowillissearstowerwedding28
130x130_sq_1291688264581-renatapawel0022
130x130_sq_1291688310472-renatapawel5402
130x130_sq_1310953689155-chicagowillissearstowerwedding34

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Beata is the most amazing person I have ever worked with. She did wedding flowers for my bridal party and reception. I really only had a vague idea of what I wanted but Beata completely understood it and the flowers turned out even better than I was expecting. She is also incredibly nice and easy to work with and always delivered what and when she said she would. I was never waiting for a response or wondering what was going on. She was so kind that she sent me home with a couple of beautiful roses and orchids after our first meeting!! This company also has great prices which helped me a ton. I would recommend her to anyone for flowers for any occasion, in fact I already have.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Beata and Dahlia Blooms. Beata was my main contact, and she was beyond helpful, humble, and extremely responsive (will get back to your emails within 1-2 days). My main form of communication was email, and she thoroughly answered all my questions and provided pictures upon my requests with a great attitude!

Dahlia Blooms was referred to me by a friend who hired them as her florist for her wedding. I did not shop around, but my friend said Dahlia Blooms was about half the cost of other florists when she shopped around for her wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Dahlia Blooms - a highly recommended vendor- created the floral arrangements for our June 2013 wedding. Beata, the mastermind behind all of the florals at Dahlia Blooms is the ideal wedding vendor: she is patient, flexible, understanding, and most importantly, a fantastic artist. At our initial meeting, Beata sat down with me, my mother, and my mother-in-law for several hours flipping through countless floral pictures and floral books in order to create a "spring board" for the gorgeous floral creations that were the end result. She even gave us each a rose when we left! Throughout the wedding planning process, Beata emailed many ideas for centerpieces and bouquets and/or floral arrangements she had just made. Just in case something she came across might inspire me for my wedding flowers as well.

On the day of the wedding, Beata worked tirelessly, just as she had throughout the planning process, delivering our wedding flowers to three different locations throughout the Chicagoland location without a hitch. The bouquets and other floral arrangements were all fresh and stayed beautiful throughout the heat of the day.

For the service, quality of florals, and creative design that Dahila Blooms provides, their price cannot be beat! Dahlia Blooms was recommended to me by another bride, as well as a wedding planner, and I was so lucky to use them for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Beata-

She was very professional and I really enjoyed working with her as I planned my wedding this past June in Chicago. I would recommend her to anyone getting married in the Chicagoland area. Beata has a small shop located in the Portage Park area of Chicago, and its such a cute little shop too.

I was born and raised in the Chicagoland area, and I was planning a out of town wedding, which is NO easy task. My husband and I currently live in the Philadelphia area. Beata made picking flowers so easy, sending everything to me via email and/or talking to me on the phone. She always remembered who I was when I called her.

When asked how much you would like to spend on flowers, she respects your budget and always gives her honest opinion. In my case, the church I was getting married at already had a lot of decorations and flowers, and Beata even told me that some of flowers I wanted to purchase was not necessary. She told me it would be better to save my money! WOW is all that I could think at that moment! I trusted her judgement, and she was right on the day of the wedding.

The flowers arrived on time at my parents house and at the church, and then later on for the reception. People still to this ask them me how pretty my flowers were. You cannot go wrong hiring Beata, she is the BEST! If you are planning a summer wedding next year, hurry up because Beata can fill up fast. She is a very genuine, honest, and sincere person.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Perfect!! Seriously, there is no better word to describe the beautiful flowers that Beata created for our wedding. I loved them so much. The colors and combination of flowers couldn’t have been done better. Beata was a joy to work with and she interpreted my scattered thoughts and comments so beautifully
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csmith91011
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Paradise Flowers was absolutely amazing for our wedding! Beata is the BEST! She was professional, caring, and just plain awesome throughout the whole planning process. We told her what colors, and an idea of some flowers we wanted and she went to town! She came up with amazing bouquets and arrangements! The flowers were so beyond beautiful! So many of our guests were raving about how amazing my bouquet and my girls bouquets were. The flowers looked too perfect to be real, but they were! Beata went above and beyond for us. The flowers were delivered on time with absolutely no issues. We couldn't have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magda
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I am very pleased with Paradise Flowers and the services they provide - whether it be for a wedding or otherwise. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Beata is a very sweet girl and great to work with. She was very attentive, organized, and made sure that every little detail was perfect.

The arrangements were beautiful and the flowers were delivered and set up without a problem or delay. The arrangements made our ceremony all the more beautiful and when I was handed my bouquet for the first time, I could not believe as to how fragrant the flowers were - I was smelling the bouquet all day long! The reception centerpieces as well as the cake decor turned out beautifully as well. I couldn't have asked for a better florist.

If you want a florist who listens, provides beautiful arrangements and helps to make your special day even more amazing, hire Paradise Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asverida
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Paradise Flowers did such a great job with my wedding flowers. The owner Beata went above and beyond to make sure that every floral piece was perfect. Their communication was excellent! She constantly kept me up to date and had great ideas to make my flowers what I wanted. We were always on the same page, and they were a very fair price.

All the guests at the ceremony and reception were talking about how beautiful they were, and I can't imagine having used someone else.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Paradise Flowers was AMAZING! They were our favorite vendor to work with! Beata was in contact with us throughout our planning and it was a pleasure to work with her! She met with me in person to get a feel for what we were looking for and would send pictures along the way to be sure it was what we wanted. She sent a breakdown of the cost and great detail about each piece was included as well. Their prices were great and everything was perfect and beautiful. Each detail was included from the types of flowers we wanted to the colors to the glitter on the roses and the sparkles I requested! Our pictures are beautiful and we are so happy we chose to work with Paradise Flowers. I highly recommend them and you will be delighted you chose to work with them too!!! Jenni W. Married June 2010.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madddison
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Beata, at Paradise Flowers did an amazing job as my wedding Florist! Paradise Flowers provided very professional, yet personal service. They were such a pleasure to work with, and what a great value! I never thought that I would have such beautiful bouquets and centerpieces with my budget limitations, but I was so pleased. Thank You so much for making my wedding day so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mimi
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Paradise Flowers makes the most "GORGEOUS" flower arrangements, absolutely breath-taking! They have the best customer service ever! I worked with Beata, and she is an absolute doll. She was so helpful. I give 5 Stars all the way!

Mimi
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolice
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
My experience with Paradise Flowers was a very pleasurable one. My wedding flowers and decor were beautiful. They catered to my needs and answered any questions that I had. Everything was done in a professional and timely manner. Hence, I would highly recommend this flower shop to anyone who is looking for outstanding service, beautiful flowers and decor :).
Jolice
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
beate was excellent! I was referred to her by a friend. She listened to what we wanted and made it happen! The arrangements where beautiful, they delivered and did set up on time!I've gone backto her several times for different occasions!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pajacara
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Great flower shop with truly personal service. Our wedding flowers turned out beautiful and lasted a long time. This place is place also has great prices.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra.bridget
Wedding:
6/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with the awesome folks at Paradise Flowers. Beata helped me, and she understood exactly what I wanted almost immediately, and on my wedding day the flowers were even more beautiful then I imagined. Thanks Paradise Flowers, I love you guys!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Choosing Beata to do our flowers was the best decision. We couldn't have been happier with the flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fairytalemyst
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
My goodness no words can describe how thankful I am to have found Beata. She's an amazingly talented florist. The price was WAY under other quotes that I got, and I got way more than I asked and expected. The flowers were just stunning and everything ran so smoothly. I have since recommended paradise flowers to friends and family knowing they will NEVER let me down.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rcardis
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Working with Beata and Paradise Flowers was wonderful. The level of dedication and care she and her crew showed to us and our wedding was outstanding. From the first meeting with her, she was always friendly, professional, and willing to give us what we asked for. She delivered on everything she promised. The experience was outstanding. We have gone back to her several times since then for all of our flower needs. This is an owner/operator shop, so the responsiveness is excellent. A few things stand out about our wedding experience with Paradise Flowers.

My wife's favorite flower is the ranunculus, which is not a common flower for weddings. It's fragile and it was out of season during our wedding. Beata got the ranunculus flowers and they were beautifully arranged.

We had our wedding in an art gallery and only got access about 3 hours before the service. Beata not only prepared our flowers but she had an essential role in the set up and staging of the wedding. She listened so well to what we wanted and did an awesome job decorating our wedding with the flowers. My wife and I weren't there for the set up so we had to trust her and she delivered.

I highly recommend Paradise Flowers. They are caring, responsive, professional and can be counted on. They're they type of local business you are happy to support and they truly get the job done.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mattea
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
If I could give 10++ in all categories I would - Beata was AMAZING and the BEST vendor I worked with. She listened to every detail and had such great input that really added value to the decor and overall outcome of everything regarding the flowers and decorations really being a cohesive look. Beata is extremely passionate and gifted at what she does and I have recommended her to EVERY bride-to-be I know. Also, the flowers were TOP QUALITY and looked fantastic - they were sturdy, healthy, and full of color/vibrant! Bottom Line: Best florist I have ever worked with in every way!
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

10% discount off your wedding flowers
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive a 10% discount off of your wedding flowers when you mention you found us on wedding wire
Deal #WW6d0b698d32d76b9f
220x220_1352818730498-1281409731910n1623414910114221764

MAP

 
5858 W Irving Park Rd, Chicago, IL 60634 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dahlia Blooms
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo