130x130_sq_1398883642405-daisies--pearls---submar

DAISIES & PEARLS | MERRYMAKING

Portland , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Portland, ME US 04102 (map)

PHONE

207-232-5559

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

daisies & pearls exercises creativity to deliver a truly personalized, detail infused occasion. From researching, styling, planning, designing, crafting, coordinating and managing; the... Read more
daisies & pearls exercises creativity to deliver a truly personalized, detail infused occasion. From researching, styling, planning, designing, crafting, coordinating and managing; the sky is the limit to what daisies & pearls can do. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377463991656-uhzwrth6xgtzmjeues549trwwasc3t95qztqssdgtj8
130x130_sq_1377463958644-qjrkeebvsfre0ozd5ojlbpjl8x6okqheygsny4m42n8
130x130_sq_1377464011040-enrqcunvkhzyom2etu-exjtrak6a8roczg32ntiaxo
130x130_sq_1377463965245-fstdi89wmppz8oxslagk00tvbw528vwagmpimkoy5by
130x130_sq_1377463882748-twon-5djkxfjgycmqo9lbe9y6vze2jcpwyi-e1oimsu
130x130_sq_1377463933532-j2lrm3cwdhoxo3eyp-0q4xxr-nmb5czcgfy60r-llw
130x130_sq_1377463929970-zg3rqstgwtogjldhawt1fbilnzpcusgotagetuiqk
130x130_sq_1377464007375-maine-summer-camp-wedding-tablescape
130x130_sq_1377464014625-cvjliv-5iukzekybcqry6uiieogs2ddl7hbivaguvs
130x130_sq_1377464018159-a18tp7cvtmjjugccqdvlwlpgihz60i0ncr1ecatnyy
130x130_sq_1377464023752-isxp8juj7hlsqfmickmhegvcjhupstfv3hqmutkyr8
130x130_sq_1377464042291-qpu03wu7z34uvmchwwy52gawajeeise0y3zsvavhkby
130x130_sq_1377463975746-ufy2l0jn67-2g2qo722tu-zrygc6ewutuyhu8dyxq
130x130_sq_1377463889892-avjqnxkv0he7xjhj7egvbjpg8m4n0b4ecmjg0x2pld4
130x130_sq_1377463893848-biu4nhptgpcnjygaibjlrrxsi6sibon5vpgfotidwiu
130x130_sq_1384133274280-forti047
130x130_sq_1384133299850-forti051
130x130_sq_1384133248609-forti037
130x130_sq_1384133224633-forti011
130x130_sq_1384133320457-forti051
130x130_sq_1384133513876-forti068
130x130_sq_1384133402591-forti055
130x130_sq_1384133360543-forti053
130x130_sq_1384133491855-forti057
130x130_sq_1384133379921-forti055
130x130_sq_1384133470333-forti057
130x130_sq_1338929140364-thompsonappleorchardweddingmaine
130x130_sq_1338929135844-springappleorchardwedding
130x130_sq_1338929272272-springweddingtablescape
130x130_sq_1338929127933-mackenziechildsflowermarket
130x130_sq_1338929126865-appleweddingescortcard
130x130_sq_1338929129831-maineappleorchardspringtable
130x130_sq_1338929137140-springorchardweddingflowers
130x130_sq_1338929138060-springweddinginmaineorchard
130x130_sq_1338929134798-parrottdesignstudiospringweddingletterpress
130x130_sq_1338929125798-appleblossommainewedding
130x130_sq_1338929270811-mainespringweddingbouquet
130x130_sq_1338929130979-mainespringbride
130x130_sq_1338929128853-maineappleorchardbride
130x130_sq_1390763545560-shipwreck-shoot-01
130x130_sq_1390763624623-shipwreck-shoot-08
130x130_sq_1390763630190-shipwreck-shoot-08
130x130_sq_1390763558232-shipwreck-shoot-02
130x130_sq_1390763552679-shipwreck-shoot-02
130x130_sq_1390763563838-shipwreck-shoot-03
130x130_sq_1390763571310-shipwreck-shoot-03
130x130_sq_1390763583316-shipwreck-shoot-05
130x130_sq_1390763589952-shipwreck-shoot-05
130x130_sq_1390763596763-shipwreck-shoot-06
130x130_sq_1390763604201-shipwreck-shoot-06
130x130_sq_1390763610141-shipwreck-shoot-06
130x130_sq_1390763616954-shipwreck-shoot-07
130x130_sq_1390763577279-shipwreck-shoot-04
130x130_sq_1390763636155-shipwreck-shoot-11
130x130_sq_1345150858907-hill201207070121
130x130_sq_1345150863712-hill201207070210
130x130_sq_1345150870103-hill201207070234
130x130_sq_1345150873742-hill201207070338
130x130_sq_1345150877139-hill201207070437
130x130_sq_1345150880499-hill201207070450
130x130_sq_1345150883857-hill201207070458
130x130_sq_1345150885231-hill201207070459
130x130_sq_1345150882823-hill201207070456
130x130_sq_1345150878058-hill201207070442
130x130_sq_1318380997177-newportlandwirebridge
130x130_sq_1318381004259-weddingsignage
130x130_sq_1318381077673-izzepopwelcometable
130x130_sq_1318381114973-mainefarmwedding
130x130_sq_1318380932078-shepardhooksweddingaisle
130x130_sq_1318380906541-pompomsandbunting
130x130_sq_1318380958567-vintageweddingtablescape
130x130_sq_1318380981312-whiteashtablenames
130x130_sq_1318380988628-dahliacenterpiece
130x130_sq_1318381022699-vintageplatetablesetting
130x130_sq_1318380896822-cupcakedesserttable
130x130_sq_1318380963528-brideandgroomcupcakes
130x130_sq_1318381037222-scotchandcigarbar
130x130_sq_1390766441336-j--m-
130x130_sq_1390766518862-j--m-
130x130_sq_1376165133745-j--m-1
130x130_sq_1376165493640-j--m-4
130x130_sq_1390766479538-j--m-
130x130_sq_1390766460095-j--m-
130x130_sq_1350938760495-mikeandmichelle276
130x130_sq_1350939105626-mikeandmichelle463
130x130_sq_1350938989740-mikeandmichelle317
130x130_sq_1350939016740-mikeandmichelle324
130x130_sq_1350939068279-mikeandmichelle388
130x130_sq_1350939040612-mikeandmichelle325
130x130_sq_1350938792828-mikeandmichelle292
130x130_sq_1350939134983-mikeandmichelle472
130x130_sq_1350939161995-mikeandmichelle483
130x130_sq_1350938825576-mikeandmichelle296
130x130_sq_1350938860714-mikeandmichelle300
130x130_sq_1350938926807-mikeandmichelle307
130x130_sq_1350938888809-mikeandmichelle306
130x130_sq_1350938960135-mikeandmichelle308
130x130_sq_1289678200797-chadandsarah047
130x130_sq_1289678111907-chadandsarah071
130x130_sq_1314557079752-chadandsarah083
130x130_sq_1289678052532-chadandsarah146
130x130_sq_1314556877002-chadandsarah107
130x130_sq_1289677821907-chadandsarah034
130x130_sq_1289677761641-chadandsarah127
130x130_sq_1314555506252-chadandsarah252
130x130_sq_1314555678127-chadandsarah299
130x130_sq_1314555825424-chadandsarah337
130x130_sq_1314557277877-chadandsarah464
130x130_sq_1289677512969-chadandsarah217
130x130_sq_1289677430454-chadandsarah226
130x130_sq_1289677363454-chadandsarah196
130x130_sq_1376162459743-mg2715
130x130_sq_1376162463826-mg5935
130x130_sq_1376162452908-mg9830
130x130_sq_1376162468663-cahoon-wedding--tent-8
130x130_sq_1376162565689-mg9763
130x130_sq_1376162433167-mg6157
130x130_sq_1376162436775-mg6272
130x130_sq_1376162440658-mg9575
130x130_sq_1376162444466-mg9667
130x130_sq_1376162448627-mg9782
130x130_sq_1376162549399-mg9598
130x130_sq_1376162543568-mg5677
130x130_sq_1376162555194-mg9605
130x130_sq_1376162560801-mg9627
130x130_sq_1376162411133-mg6129
130x130_sq_1376162414902-mg6281
130x130_sq_1376162474720-mg2956
130x130_sq_1314560174826-wintershoot12
130x130_sq_1314560057981-img8594
130x130_sq_1314560073441-wintershoot15
130x130_sq_1314560182376-wintershoot20
130x130_sq_1314560131645-img8623
130x130_sq_1314560188226-wintershoot41
130x130_sq_1314560063426-wintershoot34
130x130_sq_1314560147182-wintershoot36
130x130_sq_1314560127589-wintershoot35
130x130_sq_1314560141941-wintershoot45
130x130_sq_1390768105798-stylizedwintershoot000
130x130_sq_1390768138970-stylizedwintershoot000
130x130_sq_1390768165479-stylizedwintershoot001
130x130_sq_1390768197646-stylizedwintershoot001
130x130_sq_1390768231928-stylizedwintershoot002
130x130_sq_1390768258122-stylizedwintershoot003
130x130_sq_1390768292619-stylizedwintershoot004
130x130_sq_1405627267510-favorites-0024
130x130_sq_1405627313346-favorites-0140
130x130_sq_1405627318333-favorites-0143
130x130_sq_1405627291357-favorites-0086
130x130_sq_1405627273791-favorites-0047
130x130_sq_1405627285641-favorites-0062
130x130_sq_1405627279553-favorites-0056
130x130_sq_1405627296397-favorites-0097
130x130_sq_1405627308669-favorites-0139
130x130_sq_1405627262206-favorites-0012
130x130_sq_1405627302373-favorites-0126

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janis
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.7/5.0
Sarah was incredibly organized and professional throughout my entire planning experience. There are a lot of emotions that go along with weddings/brides/family dynamics, which never seemed to phase Sarah. She remained her kind and helpful self throughout. It took a little time for me to figure out exactly what her role was and how I was supposed to use Sarah's services (I was my first experience hiring an event planner), and subsequently I didn't really utilize her as much as I could have until well into my planning process. Once things became clear, it was smooth sailing. Much of the actual idea-generation came from me, but once I had an idea, Sarah took the reigns, gave me resources, kept me on track and made it all a reality. I found that the more open and honest I was about my needs the easier everything became. I'm very outgoing and fast-paced, so having Sarah's calm demeanor turned out to be very helpful. At times, I wish she had been a bit more headstrong, but after seeing the results of her work, it was clear she had everything under control. The day of the wedding far exceeded my expectations...and I'm picky. I was prepared for obstacles, but everything was surprisingly immaculate and smooth. In my eyes, Daisies&Pearls was a perfect match for me. It was hard for me to appreciate everything until the day-of the wedding...I simply could not have done this without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding would not have happened without Sarah. She helped us get every single detail in order, while we were halfway across the country and busy with jobs and school. She kept us organized and completely calm. She also went out of her way by creating custom boutonnieres for the groomsmen, and they fit with our peacock theme perfectly. When there were hiccups along the way, she went out of her way to make sure we got the services we needed. I can not say enough good things about Sarah. She is truly gifted, and I am so thankful she helped with our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sarah was an amazing day-of coordinator. My wedding was planned from afar and she was incredibly helpful in helping me get things done and setting my mind at ease through the wedding planning process. The day of the wedding went seamlessly thanks to her. Brava!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I could write volumes about Sarah's good qualities, but it boils down to this: Daisies and Pearls was the *only* wedding vendor that we could count on for timely and clear communication. Proactive. Professional. Personal. Highly Organized. Willing to Crack the Whip on other delinquent and MIA vendors. In summary: there are a million ways to spend lots of $$$ on your wedding, but there is only one way to make sure that all that cash translates into a beautiful, low-stress wedding, and that is hiring a good wedding planner. Sarah is an exceptional wedding planner and a wonderful person as well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adria
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah was an absolute delight to work with. She was incredibly responsive, and was willing to help with all of the details from large to small. We did not have a large budget so I wasn't sure about hiring a wedding coordinator, especially since I'm pretty organized myself and savvy enough to get by when it comes to planning. But I feared that when it came close to the wedding day I would be overwhelmed by the details and I'd need someone (who wasn't a family member) to help reign in the final tasks and keep track of the vendors, payments, and day-of logistics. And I was RIGHT. Hiring Sarah was one of the best things we did, and I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Even with lots of offers of help from our family and friends, we wanted them to enjoy themselves on the day of the event. And with a paid coordinator, you don't have to fear you're weighing too heavily on them, because that is their Job. In the months and weeks before the event she would offer suggestions for vendors and retailers, advice on everything from decor to logistics, and would check in to make sure we were staying on schedule. During the wedding, I could relax because I knew if anything came up she would be on top of it. My wedding was an incredible experience for us and for our guests and Sarah was no small part of it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah Goodwin of Daisies & Pearls did an amazing job with our wedding in Cape Neddick, Maine on September 7, 2013. My husband and I don't live in Maine but it's one of our favorite places (my parents live there) and we couldn't think of a better place to have our celebration. In addition, we are both very busy with our careers and didn't have much time during business hours to call vendors, have discussions, explore our options, etc.

Sarah's help and guidance was priceless. She is very knowledgeable about the Maine wedding market and was able to narrow vendor choices quickly based on past experience so that I could research 2 or 3 for each function (catering, tent vendors, party rental vendors, etc) versus starting with my own Google search. Her recommendations led to an event that was everything we had dreamed of.

Sarah's attention to detail and her management style are extremely suited for wedding planning. She set up google docs folders so that we could share vendor contracts, notes, research, timelines and budgets. I've used the files as recently as last week as I tied up my last thank you notes! Everything was at my fingertips.

Lastly but most important, Sarah's attitude throughout the process was positive, patient, and friendly. This was ESPECIALLY true on our wedding weekend when she was behind the scenes making sure that everything went off without a hitch. We had a fairly complex celebration because we rented a property that required us to bring everything onto the property from off-site. We needed to rent it all: tent, tables, chairs, china... you name it. It required a tremendous amount of logistics and Sarah made it look easy on the day-of. I literally didn't need to worry about anything. Best gift I bride could have!

If you are hosting a wedding in Maine, hire Sarah with Daisies & Pearls.

- Kristen & Andy
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah was an absolute delight to work with!! During the coordination process, she was extremely attentive to every last detail and asked all of the necessary questions to make sure the day was a success. She took all of my crazy props, decor and details and executed everything flawlessly on the day of the wedding. I truly was able to enjoy myself during my entire wedding weekend because I knew Sarah would take care of everything for me, which is the greatest feeling after a year of planning. I couldn't have asked for a better person to be there for our special day and am so grateful for daisies and pearls!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I could write pages about how wonderful Sarah is. My husband and I were living in Virginia while trying to plan a wedding in Maine (our home state and home to most of our family and friends.) We were getting so overwhelmed trying to plan a very personalized DIY event from afar that I at one point I seriously considered eloping. Enter Sarah Goodwin! She is SO creative, flexible and unbelievably organized. She helped us sift through the overwhelming number of possibilities and ideas we'd amassed and created a perfect vision for our wedding day. She also has an eye for detail. She thinks of the littlest things that most people totally forget about and makes sure they are planned out to a t. As a day of coordinator I knew she was on top of everything and I didn't have to worry about a single thing except trying not to trip going up the aisle. Our wedding was beautiful and stress free, and I completely give all credit to Sarah. She is simply the best and I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah of daisies & pearls is truly extraordinary! She is wonderfully creative, incredibly organized and unbelievably fun and sweet to work with during the entire wedding process.
At our first meeting, she created a pinterest board for our wedding and her fabulous ideas started flowing. No project was too big or too small for Sarah - she happily and tirelessly worked on everything!
Leading up to the wedding, she kept me and all of our vendors on track. Sarah's attention to detail is amazing - every detail of our day was thought about and written down in our wedding handbook. Without Sarah, I have no idea how everything would have gotten done! She listened to what we wanted and always had great ideas and recommendations.
The day before our wedding, Sarah stopped by the bakery bright and early to pick up all of our cupcakes and baked goods and then arrived ready to work. And work she did - pretty much straight through until the following evening! There is nothing that could be thrown at Sarah that she could not handle - honestly she comes prepared for everything!
Thanks to Sarah, we were able to relax and truly enjoy our wedding day. Sarah deserves the highest of compliments - she is a true professional and a true joy to work with. If you are planning a wedding or any celebration really, give daisies & pearls a call! You will certainly be happy that you did.
Thank you Sarah - you are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Sarah did a wonderful job helping us plan our wedding. My husband and I have very busy work schedules and Sarah worked with our time constraints and was able to communicate with vendors in a timely manner on our behalf. We were also planning the wedding from a distance, and Sarah absolutely made this process easier. She kept everything organized for us and went out of her way to be thorough and helpful. I would definitely recommend Sarah to anyone planning an event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sarah of Daisies and Pearls was the most wonderful wedding coordinator to work with. My husband and I spoke with many different people and Sarah was a shining star above the rest. She made us feel comfortable and was excited about our ideas. She was a cornucopia of inspiration. Sarah went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed to throw a great DIY wedding - and went above and beyond my expectations before, during, and after our wedding.
Daisies and Pearls is the complete package when it comes to event planning. Sarah made me feel like I was working with a friend.
I would highly recommend Daisies and Pearls for any event you're hosting that needs special details, a unique vision, and a hard working woman who will do what it take to make it successful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
There is absolutely nothing I could say about Sarah Goodwin of Daises and Pearls that isn't positive! She was an absolute wonder for my wedding!! I had an outdoor wedding and built the whole day from the ground up. I went to Sarah with a vision and and she made the day of my dreams come to life! I have a hard time giving up control sometimes, and she was one of the few I trusted my wedding with entirely. She was professional, organized, fun, creative, and so so helpful! I want to have another event just so I can plan something else with her :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend working with Sarah from daisies & pearls. She went above and beyond what I expect for day-of service. She really helped throughout the process, making sure my husband and I were on track in terms of getting things checked off the to-do lists. Then she just took control on the day, so that I didn't even know until later that the band was late showing up. She was friendly, professional, and just very easy to work worth. Even if you weren't thinking about hiring a coordinator, I would suggest thinking about working with Sarah.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1301088837448-engaged01
Sarah
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Words seem inadequate here. But we’ll do our best to capture the role that Sarah Goodwin of daisies&pearls played in making our wedding so perfect. Newly engaged & living in Massachusetts, we had grand visions for our Maine wedding. But we quickly found ourselves overwhelmed & the demands of our day jobs continued. On top of that, we don’t live in Maine. We knew what we wanted for our wedding, but had a hard time articulating our vision. Enter Sarah Goodwin of d&p. We were blown away by Sarah’s warm spirit, her “get it done” attitude, and attentiveness to every possible detail. From the get-go, Sarah helped to clarify our vision & develop a cohesive theme. In the months preceding our wedding, Sarah spent literally dozens of hours planning details, speaking w/vendors, & meeting with us to go over it all. When we found ourselves w/questions – from vendor recommendations, to wedding etiquette – Sarah had answers. She was our feet on the ground in Maine & did more than we ever could’ve imagined. Sarah was deft & relentless in dealing with one vendor who became difficult & helped to ease our stress considerably. To say that she went above & beyond doesn’t even begin to capture it. Fast forward to our wedding day. As we were anxiously waiting to exchange vows, Sarah was working feverishly. She was everywhere, all at once! She handled multiple elements of our tablescape, from design to execution, while also hanging escort cards on a lobster trap, arranging flowers & working with the caterer. Sarah coordinated the wedding ceremony to perfection, making sure all of our guests were happy & that our vendors were doing their jobs. Sarah even took care of our 1-year old puppy, who we couldn’t be without on our wedding day! We’re sure Sarah did much more without our even knowing it. There’s no doubt that we would have been lost in planning our wedding were it not for her. Without hesitation, we highly recommend the services of Sarah Goodwin of daisies&pearls!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Sarah Goodwin of Daisies and Pearls was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding! Shortly after getting engaged, we secured our venue (a small bed & breakfast sitting on 10 acres of land in Kingfield, ME that had never hosted a wedding before). Even though we wanted to do everything ourselves… design, decor, food, drink, set-up, and break down... we were also interested in some support and experience to help make our DIY wedding weekend a successful reality. We knew that doing it all would create stress and we didn’t want the added responsibility to detract from the experience for ourselves or our parents.

We talked about this support role (“day-of wedding coordinator”) while researching photographers. We discovered Daisies and Pearls when it was featured on Meredith Perdue’s website. I immediately fell in love with both of them based only on what I saw (and read) online. I scheduled a quick trip up from Boston to Portland, ME to meet with both Sarah and Meredith. Sarah came armed and ready with pad of paper and pen in hand. After looking over the binder she created for her own wedding, just the summer before, I knew Sarah was exactly what we needed. The Portland trip was a complete success... adding Sarah as our day-of-coordinator and Meredith as our photographer, we knew we were on the right path to having our dream wedding.
Throughout our year-long engagement, Sarah was our go-to person for anything and everything wedding related. She was always there to answer questions, come up with ideas, offer solutions, listen to our pre-wedding anxiety and she even met us at the venue a few months before the wedding to walk through the site with us. Sarah responded to emails, calls and texts quickly whether it was an etiquette question or to help brainstorm another one of our crazy DIY creations.

Sarah showed up at 10am the Friday before our wedding (after taking a pit stop in Augusta, ME to pick up some last minute additional flowers!) and did not stop working until 10pm on the night of our wedding. Whether it was setting up the ceremony site, sending my sending my dad and I down the aisle, or arranging the scotch and cigar bar after dinner, Sarah was there for us 100%. Knowing Sarah was there to solve any issues that arose helped us be able to relax and really enjoy our wedding day! Sarah is professional, friendly and gets the job done. She pays attention to detail, goes above and beyond in every instance, and truly has the passion to match her motivation and attentiveness.
Without Sarah's help, we never could have had such a seamless and fabulous event. We truly and vigorously recommend Sarah Goodwin and Daisies and Pearls to anyone looking to have a successful and wonderful wedding!

Lauren & Stephen Messinger
9.10.11
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smessing9
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah was there supporting us and our event even before we signed a contract with her and she was there through the end, still connected to us and to our wedding after the day passed. Sarah did just the right amount of listening and advising, supporting and asking questions, and that makes all the difference.

Sarah was enthusiastic, supportive, responsive, and thoughtful. She was an effective communicator, was clear and precise, and open minded. She did an excellent job of helping us feel comfortable working through the details and she understood her role in the process. She always let us lead the thinking and then helped steer us in the right direction when appropriate. At key times throughout the experience she helped us overcome obstacles (some small and some large), including, but certainly not limited to the event weekend itself.

Sarah went above and beyond her job description in every single instance through the entire experience. I would highly recommend Sarah of Daisies & Pearls as someone who can help make an event more seamless and special!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amaliyeah!
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish that I had the option of filling in more stars for all of these - Sarah went so above and beyond my expectations, she more than exceeded a traditional 5-star ranking! Before I found Daisies and Pearls, I had called around to a few other event planners in the area looking for a day-of coordinator for my very DIY wedding on 9-10-11, and I always hung up the phone feeling like something just didn't click - the price was too high for our limited budget, they wanted to do more than I really needed them to do, or they just didn't get my concept at all. I truly loved the process of planning my wedding - I just needed someone that could help guide my overall vision and provide creative direction and insight. And because I was designing a custom ceremony with lots of moving parts, I really needed someone to take on the gargantuan task of running the show.

As soon as I saw Sarah's blog, I knew I'd found my girl. And once I got her on the phone, I was sold in a heartbeat. She followed right along with my quirky ideas and threw out a few fun ideas that fit in perfectly with what I was picturing. And she completely understood that I was loving the process, but I needed an experienced eye to identify what was still missing and how things could run more smoothly. While she was already booked for day-of coordination at another 9-10-11 wedding, I couldn't give her up! She offered instead to work with me in the months leading up to the wedding, and she assured me that she could work within my budget to provide me with the direction and resources I needed to pull the event off myself. She was right. She did an amazing job at organizing all the details, communicating with the vendors, and providing encouragement and moral support to me.

As an out-of-stater, I also needed a "girl on the ground" in Portland to meet the vendors, see the spaces, and make recommendations for local services. Sarah blew me away with her commitment to tracking down the funkiest shops, the hardest to reach vendors, and the best flowers. She even visited the farmer's market for me, and reported back on which stalls would have what kinds of flowers for the weekend of my wedding. Her recommendation of Stonecipher Farm turned out to be spot-on; the flowers were stunning, inexpensive, and organic, to boot!

Months later, I'm still in awe of what we managed to pull of for my wedding, and I'm so grateful to Sarah for everything she did along the way to make it such a success. Sarah's unwavering commitment to her clients, unbeatable responsiveness and professionalism, and contagious enthusiasm for her trade are what really set Daisies and Pearls apart. She's an absolute gem!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goodsinginggum
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding is over, and one of the things I miss most is...working with Sarah! For months, she responded to and added to my questions and ideas. Sarah was always so supportive and enthusiastic about my thoughts, and even my corny jokes. Being out-of-state, she guided us in choosing vendors - and they were perfection because she thoroughly understood what we were looking for.

What is amazing about Sarah is that she is so talented and so knowledgeable, there is nothing she can not help with. Sarah did not steer my wedding vision, instead, she listened and studied attentively as I shared my cluttered hopes for the big day. Sarah had this gift for helping me mold my thoughts into reality - which I could never have done on my own. It was amazing to have her organization as well.

There was not a single second of the wedding day that wasn't accounted for, and yet, the day did not run like a machine. The day managed to stay care-free and light, just the way I had hoped. I was with my family and friends, ate everything, and stayed in every moment of the wedding, because Sarah was a steady beacon, making sure every detail was in order and on time. Many things Sarah had done came to my realization after the wedding was over and I was amazed. It is also my secret belief that Sarah was able to stall Hurricane Irene so that our ceremony could take place on the edge of the bay and it wouldn't rain until we were done dancing!

There shouldn't be any hesitation when considering hiring Sarah for your special event. I will be forever fortunate and grateful that Sarah Goodwin was a tremendous part of my wedding planning. I have so much respect and awe for her, and I know we will remain good friends!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Sarah from "daisies & pearls" when planning the rehearsal dinner for my son's wedding. Sarah gave expert advise and recommendations, including the menu selection.
She also designed the event invitations and centerpieces. Sarah demonstrates excellent customer service as well as true creativity in every aspect of her craft.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dozer King
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the services provided by Daisies & Pearls. Sarah provided us with a wealth of options to make our wedding day spectacular. The samples she provided were better than expected and made the construction and display simple and easy.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHotaling
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah helped with the planning of our wedding by incorporating personalized details that truly made our wedding so special! She reflected on our hobbies and interests that made it fun and unforgettable! Her attention to detail and precise ideas shine through in any occassion! It was such a pleasure to work with Sarah!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah is an amazingly creative person. I worked with Sarah and Chad for their wedding in 2010. Her enthusiasm and ideas are unparalleled and I'm so very happy to have had the opportunity to contribute to their day!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/9/2003
5.0/5.0
Daisies and Pearls is a creative tour de force - if you are looking for a memorable event, you will not regret enlisting Sarah to help make your dreams a reality. This is a 100% class act, expect 100%professionalism, and more ideas than imaginable - so, value for cost? No question. Regarding flexibility, this is your day - Sarah came up with so many ideas for us that worked with our general wedding theme that, even though we're both creative people, we kept saying "that's perfect, why didn't we think of that?!"
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Portland, ME 04102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DAISIES & PEARLS | MERRYMAKING
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398883642405-daisies--pearls---submar