Nophoto-220
DALLAS DISC JOCKEYS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
34 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
TX US 75075 (map)
Categories:
 
 
 
4.6 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.7/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Remember when we got that terrible ice storm.
These guys are champs - through rain, sleek, ice or snow - they came through
They call me to confirm they would be there! These are serious DJs and take care of business.
Our event went well - I will call them again for other events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
11/30/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
When I started looking for a DJ - I was over whelmed with the # of DJs available. I wanted a local company. I found a lot of agency type website (I didn't really want that. I found this company on the internet - went and met with them - and after a lot of thought I decided to hire them. They are reasonable, and very conscientious. They helped with the planning, building my itinerary, times, and playlist. On the day of my wedding they event brought an event director (she helped expedite the itinerary) I have never seen any other DJ company do that. It was great! The director took care of the details and the DJ took care of the music - what a combination.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/16/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
loved this company. Everything was perfect

We truly recommend this company
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
11/9/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Hiring this company was the best thing I could have ever done! Our wedding was a stressed because my best man was 1 & 1/2 hours late with our wedding rings. We were getting pretty restless. Our DJ asked us if we want to play some wedding games to get everyone relaxed. We thought it was a good idea. We started playing wedding games and before long everyone was getting involved. What a way to detour the situation. Our best man finally showed up and the ceremony got under way.

Thank you Dallas Disc Jockeys - you were a good choice
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kamy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I had a really good experience with this company
1. They had good pricing
2. They had a good sound system
3. They had all the songs I requested
4. They provided me with a good DJ

I really couldn't ask for more
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Don
Wedding:
10/19/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Just had to spread the word. I can't say enough about this company.
I worked with them over the week-end. I am not easily pleased. They bend over back wards for me and my bride. I let them know I was high maintenance from get go. They accepted my terms and went over obstacles to please me and accommodate my wedding. They did a good job, I paid them good and tipped them good. I give them 5 stars. Hire them they are not afraid of a challenge - but make it worth their time! I did!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harvey
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
THIS IS A PUBLIC APOLOGY TO DALLAS DISC JOCKEYS

I was the official presiding over my daughter’s wedding on June 15, 2013 not on 09/07/13 as she put on the complaint. I hired Dallas Disc Jockeys to DJ my daughter’s wedding. I was pretty surprised when the DJ call me to ask what had gone wrong at the wedding reception. I calmly said nothing, everything was fine. He mentioned that my daughter had put some bad things all over the internet. you see my daughter didn’t want a wedding. We did. We kept the wedding small with a small budget. I found a DJ company on the internet on 03/13/13. I told them it was a very small wedding. They offer me a good rate for the 3 hours. They told me that we would have to fill out an event planner, an event time line & we could pick all the songs. I gave the DJ my daughter’s Phone # make the arrangements for that he needed. Between 03/1313 – 06/12/13 the DJ called me about 6 times concerned that my daughter hadn’t called him and he needed to get all the preparations ready. My daughter did not returned any of his phone calls. I called my daughter to call him, she said I don't have time. On 06/12/13 my daughter calls the DJ. She told him she didn’t have time to call. Dallas Disc Jockeys quickly to put together the itinerary & song list for the 06/15 wedding. It was a rush job and my daughter didn't help him. Wedding day 06/15/13 the DJ & the assistant were on time dressed in suits. The DJ took care of all the introductions. The DJ played from the play list we helped create. The guests danced and had fun. The DJ over all did a good job. My Daughter was angry the whole time. This is a lesson to parents - if your kids don't want a wedding - please don't give it to them! They will not appreciate it & they will not cooperate!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I got married yesterday in Dallas - we are from Detroit but wanted my wedding near family. I found Dallas Disc Jockeys on the internet - we were pleased with their website and even more please when we called to talk to them about our wedding plans. They are very knowledgeable and helped us put everything together very professionally. They even brought an assistant to work closely with the event planner and make sure everything was flowing nicely at my wedding. If you want someone with good wedding experience you cannot go wrong with this company
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alvin
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We hired this company to DJ my Daughter's wedding. This company is very meticulous and well organized. They assisted us through the beginning stages of the planning and the timeline. They worked closely with us to during the preparation of all the music. They helped us build a good solid itinerary.
During the event everything went smoothly and well organized. They really pay attention to detail. They work well with our event planner and the venue's
regulations.

This is a good company! One of my groomsmen is going to us them for his wedding next year.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
1.0 out of 5.0
Day of: two men show up, an older man and a teenager, neither of whom I deemed appropriately dressed. The young one is on his phone. (I saw him on it during the reception multiple times) The older man started off our reception by MISPRONOUNCING our last name! The FIRST time we are introduced, it is wrong. And it only goes downhill from there! He faded into our CHOREOGRAPHED first dance, throwing off all of the counts and almost blowing our first dance. Ruining all of the parts specifically choreographed for the lyrics. Then he doesn't fade out once we're done. He didn't fade out of the father/daughter or mother/son songs even after we had stopped dancing and walked off the dance floor. At that point he deciders to kick off the dancing with 5, count em, FIVE songs BACK TO BACK off of my DO NOT PLAY LIST! I was FURIOUS!!!! I was ready to kick them both out and play the radio!! My mother had to go over and talk to them. (And it's a cold day in hell when you'd rather deal with her over me) She told them that they should review their "do not play" list and he rudely replied that he didn't have a do not play list. She assured him that he did and that he was only to play requests or off of my specific play list. For the rest of the evening he (over the microphone) would announce sarcastically, and rudely might I add, that the songs off my play list had been requested. Of course they had, I put them on that list!! After the dancing it was time to do the bouquet and garter toss. During both he cut the music we had requested even before everyone had assembled on the dance floor. My photographer had to cue him multiple times to keep playing the song.
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DALLAS DISC JOCKEYS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo