130x130_sq_1284789460415-damicoentlogocolor1

D'Amico Entertainment

East Hanover , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

460 Ridgedale Ave
East Hanover, NJ US 07936 (map)

PHONE

973-585-6150

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From your first contact with us…. to your last dance let D’Amico Entertainments
wedding professionals help you with one of, if not the most, important decisions of your special... Read more
From your first contact with us…. to your last dance let D’Amico Entertainments
wedding professionals help you with one of, if not the most, important decisions of your special day.

We understand that Disc Jockey and entertainment rates differ based on
talent, experience, musical and emcee ability, service, coordination,
equipment, music knowledge, programming ability and personality.

The best price is not always the best deal, particularly if you are planning a special event.

The entertainment is often the centerpiece of the event, setting the tone and pace, making people feel comfortable and creating an enjoyable and memorable party.

We at D’Amico Entertainment prefer a “white-glove”, boutique approach with our brides and grooms. You feel more like family than just another event on our calendar. Your MC will help guide you every step of the way in the planning and execution of your special day. Our job is to let you relax and enjoy your affair.

With over 20 years of entertainment experience, we can understand this is an un-nerving decision.
There are so many entertainment companies around; it is not an easy decision to pick one out of the bunch.

We are insured, full time professional entertainers with no less than 10 years of experience.

We have state of the art equipment, carry back-up equipment and volume is never an issue. We strive to entertain young and old alike and have expert knowledge in all types of music and ethnicities.

We offer Disc Jockeys, Bands or our specialty, the DJ “Alive” package.

The DJ “Alive” package is a combination of live music and disc jockey/emcee service.
It is the cornerstone of D’Amico Entertainment and only a handful of qualified
entertainers are capable of performing the most sought after package in our company. This package offers maximum entertainment value in both presentation and price. Unlike a “run of the mill” DJ or band, your guests will remember D’Amico Entertainment for making your wedding one of the most unique experiences in a long time

Your music selections, bridal party line-up and every minute detail will never get left out or forgotten with our free online planning tools. Available 24 hours a day seven days a week, you plan your wedding on your time, ANYTIME!!!

From the most intimate of affairs to the most grandiose extravaganza let D’Amico Entertainment help you see your vision through and make your wedding the one they’ll talk about for years to come.

Because of the limited number of DJ “Alive” packages, dates go fast. Click below for more information and availability. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1323119212280-2011041320110413img3058
130x130_sq_1323119279329-2011041320110413img3138
130x130_sq_1323119604714-2011041320110413img3175
130x130_sq_1323121694837-15563910150327858430492225900930491163452696008151n
130x130_sq_1323121696288-16735510150352330640492225900930491168038381248398n
130x130_sq_1323121698628-18226110150396124850492225900930491175830452376677n
130x130_sq_1323121699767-20066110150439754530492225900930491181059855591538n
130x130_sq_1323121704572-525023207887049122590093049184784476041379n
130x130_sq_1323121709923-7507010150297778890492225900930491158848566143694n
130x130_sq_1323121712185-rock
130x130_sq_1390247974667-45
130x130_sq_1390247977427-ae
130x130_sq_1390247980724-de63
130x130_sq_1390247983236-dfg
130x130_sq_1390247986310-dh
130x130_sq_1390247992033-dsgf
130x130_sq_1390247995228-ff
130x130_sq_1390248002056-ft
130x130_sq_1390248007348-i
130x130_sq_1390248013841-photoweddin
130x130_sq_1390248017554-shtus
130x130_sq_1390248211515-
130x130_sq_1390248214681-uhygfd
130x130_sq_1390248220815-vv
130x130_sq_1390248263305-mn

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I could go on for days about how much I love D'Amico Entertainment! We've been to many of their weddings, and I still felt like Chris & his team went above & beyond for me! From the beginning of our planning until the end of our wedding night, they were simply amazing. Our guests had a fabulous time & we definitely did! If they have your date open - book them now!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristyn
Wedding:
6/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris completely blew our minds at his amazing talent!!! The songs were perfect the vibe, the DJ the paino playing!! My guests are STILL raving about you!! We wanted a party and you gave us one! Our trust was completely with you and you exceeded any expectations we had! We honestly can not thank you enough!! By far one of the best venues ever!!! I wish we could do it all over again! The process was completely painless and simple with an awesome website to add what songs you want, made my life so much easier! Obviously at any wedding the entertainment is very important and boy did you guys deliver!! Seriously, I am writing this with tears in my eyes because you made our wedding absolutely unforgettable and a fairytale dream come true!!!

Love,
Kristyn & Anthony Connotillo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and the rest of the band were awesome from the ceremony playing live songs/instrumental up to the last song during the reception. We told him the range of our music selection and he did it for us. Some guests can not even tell whether it's live that's how good he is. Chris always checks on you making sure you are enjoying the music and he is very flexible. We told him how we wanted the music to be played during the ceremony and he delivered it. Dance floor is always packed no matter what kind of music he played. Thank you Chris and your band for giving us an incredible night to remember. If given a chance I won't change a thing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and his crew were fabulous with the DJ Alive package. Chris played the keyboard during our cocktail hour then we had Chris, the female singer (forgot her name), and DJ during the reception. At first our guests didn't realize that they were actually signing with the music because they are that good. Then, after they figured it out they were so impressed. We had one or two guests tell us they were going to use them for their next event.
Their online planning is awesome, very user friendly, and so convenient. Everything is so organized before and during the wedding, you really don't have to worry about anything. Be prepared to not have all your requests played, but I guess that always happens at weddings.
All in all, great service from D'Amico Entertainment. I would hire them again if I had the chance and would absolutely recommend them to others. I would definitely skip the female singer because I don't think it's worth the extra money, but she is very talented and did an excellent job. I just feel that Chris would have been great on his own and I could have saved a few bucks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want a professional group of musicians and a top notch DJ to entertain your guests at your wedding, these guys are IT! Our guests still haven't stopped talking about D'Amico Entertainment and how different they are and how they still can't believe how well they all performed and sang. We also used their uplighting services and that was well worth it!

Chris D'Amico, the owner/manager, was so easy to work with and just an all around great guy. We met him when he performed at my cousins wedding. Him and his group were so good, that we recommended him to our friends who got married before us, so we were able to enjoy their musical talents three times (hope to experience them some more). They are true professionals and the dance floor was NEVER EMPTY! These guys would be my #1 pick every time!!! We loved you guys so much! Thanks again for an awesome wedding that will never be forgotten! We had a blast!!!
Services Used: Band, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I was recommended D'Amico Entertainment by my venue the Bretton Woods Mansion and when I first checked out the website and read the reviews for the DJ Alive package I was skeptical. It sounded like karaoke but then when we met with the owner Chris he opened our eyes to something we didn't know we had wanted. D'Amico's system in unique - they are DJ's that can also sing and play instruments and absolutely love music and they aren't cheesy. We chose to work with Andrew Rael and he was very personal on the phone from our first discussions and really got to know us. The computer system D'Amico has to track payments and make music selections is very user friendly and logical. All questions we had throughout the process were answered extremely quickly and thoroughly. And the results on our day were amazing. Andy played a keyboard beautifully during our cocktail hour and it set the perfect mood and he was an amazing MC as well as singer/piano player. We had full control when prepping us for the reception introductions, he seamlessly handled the first dances and got the party immediately started. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone loved the live entertainment during dinner and dessert. D'Amico entertainment was amazing, everyone that attended the wedding is still raving about it and I actually had several people inquire after the wedding who they were so that they could look into them for their wedding. This was a great experience and they made my wedding one to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy to have used D’Amico’s DJ Alive package at our wedding reception! Christian, Dawson, and the team did a stellar job performing and making the entire reception so fun! We are still getting comments from our guests about how great and unique they are in regards to being able to DJ and perform live. They do a great job switching between live and DJ and really pay attention to what the crowd likes. Having them run the night definitely gave us a piece of mind. We didn’t worry at all about anything – from how to organize the introductions to getting everyone out on the dance floor. They really do it all and are great at it! Nothing felt corny, and nothing felt forced. Even though they do this all the time, it truly felt like the night and music were customized for our wedding. They seem to truly enjoy themselves, which really makes them even more special and not just a random wedding vendor. D’Amico is definitely the best form of entertainment out there!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
By far best choice we made for the wedding! They were out of this world! We had family saying they had never heard covers of songs done that well by anyone but the song artist them self. People didn't even notice it was Chris singing til the second or third song and they even thought he was lip singing he was that good! One of my bridesmaids even did a duet with him to a journey song! If you don't hire DJ alive your making a terrible mistake
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1377629795299-avatar
Paula
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris and his team are nothing short of SPECTACULAR. There just aren't any other words to describe them. I've had the pleasure of knowing Chris for a few years and he was one of the first vendors I booked after I got engaged because I know how busy he is and if he wasn't available on my date, I would have chosen another date; he HAD to be the one to play my wedding. I received many compliments throughout the night and am still getting them weeks later. If you're considering any type of DJ/live combination, D'Amico is the ONLY one to consider. I've never heard/read anything less than stellar reviews and wouldn't believe one if I came across it. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I began planning our wedding we found that the first thing most of the DJ’s talked about was lighting, or fog, or monograms, or free glowsticks, etc. But when we went to see Chris at D'Amico Entertainment, the first thing we talked about was music (what a relief)! In the beginning of our planning we were torn between a band or a DJ – we love nothing more than live music but it is hard to find a band that can sing the wide variety of songs we wanted, and sing them well. Plus, the DJ route seemed to be more cost effective, so we chose that route. But as soon as we met Chris we knew he was exactly what we were looking for and would be much more than just your typical DJ. Chris showed us some videos of himself singing and he was phenomenal! He even serenaded us with our favorite country song right there on the spot. As soon as we walked out the door we called Chris and booked him. Throughout the entire process he made us feel so calm and his online planning tools made everything so easy! He was even more amazing then we could have imagined. He knew exactly what music to play in order to get our guests up and dancing. From our youngest guest to our oldest guest, everyone was on the dance floor. Everyone was so surprised at how amazing he sang and how great he combined his singing with the songs they played – it is a truly unique experience that you cannot get from any other DJ. Since our wedding we have received so many compliments about how fantastic Chris was. Beyond his talents, he is truly a great person. The entire time he was so friendly and his only concern was to make our wedding day the best he possibly could. We would recommend Chris to anyone who asks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired D Amico for my daughter's wedding based on a recommendation. They told me how great Chris and his team were but I must say that they exceeded all of our expectations. I chose the DJ Alive package and Chris was the vocalist. He is Fantastic!!! Everyone was on the dance floor most of the night and it was a great party! All of our guests were talking about the great music! They made the whole celebration!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
If you book Chris, you will not be disappointed. We had the Alive package. My dance floor was packed the entire evening. My crowd's age range was 6-95 years old and everyone was dancing. My cousin, who runs a music school in Chicago, raved about how Chris was an awesome DJ/band. He is a little pricier than other DJs but less expensive than a band and really knows how to read a crowd. If you are thinking about splurging on one thing, do it on the entertainment... no one really remembers the flowers, or the food (unless it's really bad). But people will remember how much of a good time they had (especially you). Chris and his gang were amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We used D'Amico Entertainment's "DJ Alive" option for our daughter's wedding. A very unique idea--they provide an MC/DJ, and then you can select live entertainers. We chose to have a keyboard player/male vocalist, a female vocalist and a sax player. They mixed it up all night with DJ music and live music--it really worked--we had something for everyone and everyone did dance and have a lot of fun! All the entertainers were very professional and organized our evening so we did not have to think about anything except having a beautiful, very memorable wedding for our daughter. We would highly recommend D'Amico Entertainment, Chris D'Amico, Dawson Deyo and all of their talented musicians and vocalists. Thanks again!! Rob and Robin
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Christian Macchio, Dawson, and the rest of the D'Amico crew made our wedding great! They were professional, friendly, and kept the party going! Their music choices were great for a multi-age crowd and Christian's live songs were even better than the originals! We have gotten nothing but rave reviews from our family and friends. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosa
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
So I have been married for almost 2 months and till' this day I still get comments and raves about Chris and his team. We first saw Chris at a Bridal Expo that my now husband & I attended shortly after being engaged for only a month. We didn't have the venue nor confirmation from the Church yet but we booked them anyway, BEST decision ever!!!!. We opted to book the DJ Alive package, photo booth and uplighting. I have to say that from our very first interaction to the very last goodbye on our wedding night, Chris and his team were PHENOMENAL. They answered my 100+ questions and always put my mind at ease.

They not only had the dance floor packed all night but they were great in following thru with a special request that I had mentioned to them. My husband and I wanted our wedding day to be unforgettable and memorable & so we decided to do the Harlem Shake wedding edition. I don't think that it could of been any better, thanks to them and our guests. We had such a wonderful time from beginning to end. They made sure to cater to every age group as the night went on. One of my favorite parts was when Chris sang his solo, it truly was remarkable.

Overall, if you are looking for someone to make you & your guests dance all night, for someone to answer all your questions& follow thru with your requests, for someone to make your night memorable... D'Amico Entertainment should be in your wedding planning binder with a signed contract. I can assure you that you will have absolutely nothing to regret.. They truly are amazing!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I must say, from the moment I spoke to Chris during the wedding planning phase, I clicked with him right away. I remember early on him telling me "we are going to ROCK your wedding." I thought to myself, I'm sure a lot of DJ's say that, and I'm sure a lot do.....but boy I was in for a treat!!!

My husband and I selected the DJ Alive package which I would highly recommend. It was a combination of DJ and live performances from a few VERY talented folks. I remember dancing to "God Bless the Broken Road" atone point..lost in the glory of my wedding day, only to look up and see that Chris was singing it LIVE! He is very talented and sounded just like them.

Chris and his crew made the party. The dance floor was filed all night, he had some good jokes to get the crowd loosened up, and it felt like family more than just a random wedding vendor. The reason I say this is because I had my wedding videotaped. Looking back, I noticed Chris playing the piano during cocktail hour and he had a big smile on his face:) It was as if he was just excited to be there, and my husband and I felt honored for that.

I can go on and on, but will close this with two more things. First, the ease of selecting your songs and wedding party ect...is very streamlined which takes a lot of weight off the brides shoulder. Chris has a excellent website that made everything easy-peasy! Second, I am still getting compliments to this day as to how great he was. I even have a referral coming his way bc someone at my wedding like them so much they asked me for his information!

If you are on the fence at all, def go with Chris D'Amico Entertainment! There will be ZERO regrets:):):)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
D'Amico Entertainment did a fantastic job of making our wedding the most special day of our lives! They did a great job keeping all of our guests on the dance floor all night long.

We had to postpone our wedding due to Hurricane Sandy and Chris was more than accommodating for us to truly make it a special day. Thank you so much.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
"Best wedding ever!" This is our feedback, along with the guests! Without D'Amico Entertainment, this monumental night would not have been possible. Thank you for your professionalism, advice, and dedication (and pure talent) to perform a perfect wedding. Would I recommend to others? Absolutely!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
D'Amico entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! All of our guests raved about how great the music was and how they were able to play all types of music from oldies, to Italian music to today's hits! I would highly recommend the DJ Alive package!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
D'Amico Entertainment provided a fantastic entertainment package. We got so many compliments on the music. Not only are they amazing musicians, they are the nicest people ever! They were so accomodating and so much fun! All our guest were raving about them! They provided the perfect mix of live music and DJ recorded music. We would recommend them to anyone!


Colleen Quinn & Jeff Greenberg
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Andy and Dawson did an amazing job at our wedding! Our wedding was one week after Hurricane Sandy and they called us and reassured us that they were up and running and ready for our wedding. After speaking with Chris, Andy, and Dawson, I knew that we had chosen the right entertainment and that our wedding was going to be great! The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone had a blast! Andy and Dawson knew just what to play to keep everyone at the wedding happy. Thank you so much! We will recommend D'Amico Entertainment to everyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
D'Amico was the absolute wedding entertainment out there. Chris was our MC and he knew exactly what music to play and when in order to get the guests dancing.

We were not sure if we wanted a band or DJ as we felt a band was more elegant, but a DJ was more fun and often sounds better. When we met Chris at D'Amico we did not feel the need to see any other music vendors as this was the perfect option for us.

There were so many times during the night that I turned to my husband and said that is not a CD they are actually singing. This was a sentiment that many of our guests shared with us as well.

People who do not dance, danced at our wedding because they wanted to join the fun on the dance floor. My father in law was skeptical with the concept that D'Amico offers. Now he is constantly talking about how great D'Amico was.

The volume was loud enough to keep people dancing and having fun, but not so loud that you were unable to talk to other guests. D'Amico also does not advertise on their instruments their name, nor do they constantly announce it like some bands/DJs do.

If you want to have a wedding where people will talk about the entertainment then you need to call Chris and D'Amico. It is one of the best decisions about your wedding that you can make!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny. I could not ask for a better duo and we had such an amazing night. They truly made my wedding phenomenal. They stood outside in the cold with me for the ceremony and were so flexible with all of the requests. They made the night flow seamlessly and I am so happy we chose them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
So happy I attended a bridal show and found D'Amico Entertainment. DJ Alive is the best of both worlds. Andy, Debbie, Art, Stantwan and Dawson had our dance floor packed the whole night!! You guys are great!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris and his team made our night truly fantastic! Our guests were amazed at his voice and didn't realize it was him singing at first. Chis is very personable and knows how to read the room. D'Amico Entertainment is a professional operation that really cares about the client. The music was great and we had a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Seriously very very good. So professional and provided just the right amount of DJ music and live music. Everyone was blown away by Chris' voice. My in-laws were arguing whether Josh Grobin was being played or Chris was singing a Josh Grobin song. My father-in-law now thinks Chris sang Josh Grobin better than Josh himself!! lol Chris also sang our first dance, and we hired the saxophonist as well. Best decision we made. Wish we could have another wedding just so we could hire Chris again!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris did an amazing job at our wedding! He had everyone up and dancing throughout the whole night! Everyone commented on what a great job he did. He also sang a few songs throughout the night which was amazing! My husband and I asked Chris to pick the ceremony songs for us and his selections were great! All of our guests haven't stopped talking about what a great time they had at our wedding! Thanks Chris!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Christian Macchio as my main MC along with Dawson the DJ, two other singers and saxophonist. The live music was mostly early on in the evening and the fun dancy music came later. Christian has a great, clear voice and was not muffled at all like I always hear at other weddings. I was nervous I wouldn't have many people on the dance floor being that I had a lot of older people at my wedding and only a wedding of 130 guests. Well that wasn't the case at all! I had a very large dance floor and it was PACKED! Would not have had a better wedding without Christian and Dawson- They worked great together and made it so much fun for everyone! Thanks guys!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
D'Amico Entertainment was amazing at my wedding!! The guests cannot stop talking about how much fun it was and how great the DJ was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I booked Chris basically at the last minute, and was skeptical at the service I was going to receive. I cannot begin to rave about how wonderfully he handled my daughter's graduation party. He scanned the crowd and played all types of music to please everyone's ears. I will absolutely use his services in the future and recommend him to all of my friends for their upcoming grad parties next year. For a last minute booking, I am so happy to have found them. You will not be disappointed !!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris and his team provided the best entertainment I have ever seen at a wedding. We had Chris, a DJ and John who played the saxophone. There were multiple times throughout the night that I was in awe at my own wedding. Chris has an amazing voice and the saxophone was such a nice touch, especially during dinner. Our dance floor was packed all night long, which honestly was one of my concerns being that we had a Sunday wedding. Like Chris said, he played to the crowd and kept them dancing all night long! I even had guests come up to me during the wedding and say that they have never been to a wedding where people were asked a few times to clear the dance floor for dinner or the next course. Our guests just wanted to keep dancing all night long!! Chris also checked on me and my husband a few times during the night to make sure that we were enjoying ourselves and having a good time. I thought that was very nice of him. When we first met with Chris, we were very impressed, but we thought we should think about things before we made a decision. However, we didn’t even make it out of the parking lot and we went right back inside and booked them. It may have been an impulse decision, but it was by far the best one we made!! I honestly believe that Chris and his team made our wedding a night to remember. Everyone is still talking about the DJ/band and we have received so many compliments about how fun and enjoyable our wedding was and I truly believe we have D’Amico Entertainment to thank for such an amazing night!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mav.joe224
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
if you book your event with d'amico entertainment you will not be disappointed. its like having the best of both worlds. dj/band djand! d'amico is very professional and was so easy to get in touch with. chris t was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout our wedding planning process. he was even available the night before our wedding late at night when i needed a song request played for my husbands mr. met surprise! overall, i would definitely use d'amico again in the future and would recommend this vendor to all nj brides.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
D'Amico Entertainment gave us an amazing night of entertainment at our wedding. Chris D'Amico has an outstanding voice and really knows how to get a party going and KEEP it going the entire night! The mix of DJ and live music (singing, piano, and saxophone) was fantastic and besides dinner, I don't think there was a time the dance floor was not full. Chris was so helpful in the planning process and his website is extremely easy to use for selecting songs to be played throughout the night. As he put it, he was there "to make sure we didn't have to think about a thing the entire night" and he did just that - we simply enjoyed every second of our reception and didn't have to worry about a thing. I highly recommend D'Amico Entertainment and their DJ Alive Package!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Chris and his team. Chris is a great singer and entertainer. Everyone was dancing for the whole event, even people who do not normally dance. We got the big wedding entertainment experience at a very reasonable price. We highly recommend this company.

John and Maura Villani
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmagic777
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
everyone had such a good time at our wedding they were absolutely amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
D'Amico Entertainment is outstanding. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night and had a blast! Every detail put into their work made my wedding night unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hcm17
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married March 3rd after having to move up the wedding by 3 months....D'Amico entertainment was AMAZING! Everyone continues to come up to me and tell me how great the entertainment was. Numerous times in the evening guest were coming up and asking if Michael Buble etc were singing and I would have to say no it was Chris D'Amico or one of the other vocalists we had. They had everyone on the dance floor the ENTIRE NIGHT....people were even crowded on the carpet around the dance floor because everyone was up. Chris also did an awesome job because we wanted him to play Piano Man by Billy Joel and sing to it and my dad was going to play the harmonica alongside him, Chris said absolutely and it turned out to be one of the biggest hits of the evening. They were above and beyond wonderful and the best of both worlds with the dj and also live music. I cannot thank them enough and would absolutely recommend them to anyone who needs a dj/band for an amazing event. I would bet my salary you will love them as much as we did and it will be the best party you ever went to, because people are still telling me that our wedding music/entertainment was the best they have ever experienced!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG....THE BEST ENTERTAINMENT!!!!! I have to say that Chris D'Amico was by far my most favorite vendor to work with!!!!! He was wonderful. He promised an amazing wedding and boy did D'Amico deliver. I have never seen so many people on a dance floor all evening. The music amazing and the professionalism was even better. They brought down the house. The combination of live performance and DJ services was perfect! They reached every age group at my wedding. Our oldest guest was 87 and our youngest was 6 months. They played music to accomodate every single age group and no one was left out. My husband and I were sitting at our table talking when the band started their first song. When we looked up we could not see the other side of the dance floor, it was so thick with guests dancing. There were atleast 150 people or more on the dance floor.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!! Can not recommend highly enough! Well worth the money and you will not be sorry!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tia2025
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a non-cheesy DJ option for our wedding and we heard about D'Amico from a friend...and then another friend too. We met with Dawson and just knew from our first meeting that they were exactly what we wanted. Both friends raved about how great they were and how they kept getting told that they had "the best wedding ever" because of the dancing and the music. They were SO SO right. (Except that our wedding was the best, of course!) D'Amico provides the best wedding entertainment in New Jersey. Hands down. SO SO much fun. Don't look any further.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris D'Amico was fantastic! They are truly professional and so talented. They are more than a DJ they are live entertainers that get the crowd moving! My daughter's wedding was truly amazing and a large part of the kudos goes to Chris D'Amico! Book them and you won't be disapointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LadyRoshi
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We only have wonderful things to say about D'Amico Entertainment. They provided our guests with musical entertainment throughout the night. Many of them did not realize an actual person was singing!
Christian was our MC/male vocalist/pianist, Paul our DJ, Debbie our female vocalist, and John our sax player. The "DJ Alive" package was perfect since we wanted a DJ but our parents wanted a band.
Christian contacted us a couple of weeks before the wedding to set everything up. He was an absolute professional and was great to work with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KFahey
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris D'Amico truly made my wedding into one of the greatest nights of my life! There was never a time when the dance floor wasn't packed with people of all ages dancing up a storm and enjoying themselves, and his live singing was AMAZING! Trust me, look no further than Chris D'Amico to make your party a special and unforgettable night. His performance and professionalism are top notch. I am a fan and a satisfied customer!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejt0412
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely incredible!!! My husband and I could not say enough great things about Chris D. (owner) and his team. They truly made our wedding unforgettable! From the ceremony music to the reception with live signing, they went above and beyond our expectations! Our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was. Chris T. (the DJ) even gave us a cd of the music they played during the ceremony and a few of our special dances. It's such a nice keepsake to have. We would highly recommend them for any wedding or special event!! We would love to hire them again!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pasqualina
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
D'Amico Entertainment was a big hit at our wedding. Andy, Dawson, Stantwan, and Debbie were incredible. They made sure that we all had a great time, never stopped dancing, and never stopped having fun. They really worked hard to put on a great show. We highly recommend them them for any wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheri
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Andy was fabulous- super nice, professional, and great to talk to. He gave us a CD of the music he played at the end of the reception. He even played a song that my brother recorded specifically for us at the wedding. He gave us some great advice before the wedding and helped to make our day an amazing event to remember forever- thanks Andy!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpiza
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
One work to describe D'Amico Entertainment....Amazing! My event was perfect and memorable from beginning to end. They are very professional and helpful through all the planning. Thank you to Chris and all of members of D'Amico Entertainment for making my wedding a day to remember for me, my husband, and all our guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
D'Amico entertainment exceeded our expectations. Christian was a wonderful MC for our wedding and really knows how to get everyone involved on the dance floor. He co-worked the event with Paul and he was wonderful with the songs he performed as well. We couldn't have asked for anything more from a band. The extra touch of the saxophone really completed the sound. Our guests are still talking about the music at our wedding and highly recommend D'Amico entertainment for any wedding. You won't be let down if you choose them for your special day.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris and the rest of the performers at D'Amico Entertainment kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. We wanted something more than a DJ for our wedding but when we started looking for a band we were floored by the outrageous costs. When we found D'Amico Entertainment we knew that this was just what we were looking for. We chose their DJ Alive package and it helped to give us the presence of live performers at our wedding without the ridiculous costs of hiring a full band. Many of our guests commented on the unique combination of having live performers accompanied by a DJ.

We were very glad that we used D'Amico Entertainment for our wedding - it would not have been the same without them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dfkam
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Paul did a great job. Everyone had a blast dancing the night away!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbestgen
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Chris and his employees exceeded our expectations. Our guests are still talking about the music at our wedding over a year later! The dance floor was packed the whole night! Amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Andrew was great to work with. Absolutely no worries. Everyone loved them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
john
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.9/5.0
This was a 40th class reunion. Rich Rez did a terrific job. Music selections were great and era specific (60's and 70's). Many positive comments from those attending.
Thanks again, Rich!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.9/5.0
Chris was wonderful!!! He not only played the music we asked for but he has amazing vocals. When he sang "Under the Boardwalk" I knew he was the perfect choice!!! Many thanks!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
I used Chris twice for my son's Bar Mitzvah, and daughter's Bat MItzvah. He knows what he is doing, and clearly wants to make sure everyone is happy and having a good time. At my son's Bar Mitzvah, a small kid fell and hurt himself by no fault of anyone, just an unfortunate accident. His staff handled this incident with top professionalism, and made sure it did not in any way ruin the occassion for any of the kids, or family. Very kind and professional. The dancers were great too, really motivated the kids.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1343184114515-208859439369359427610872335402n
Adriana
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.7/5.0
All and all they did a great job. Chris the MC was awesome, his singing was great, he got the crowded going in the beginning of the event and kept the dance floor packed all night. The DJ catered to the age groups well throughout the night. My only complaint is that I wished they played more of our requests, but us and all our guests had a great time and I would def recommend them to any of my friends.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1309277745148-justyou
Kathy
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.5/5.0
Andy and Dawson were amazing. The unique hybrid of DJ, live music and singing had our crowd up and dancing the entire night. It was a quarter of the cost of a band but we still had the pleasure of Andy's amazing singing and piano playing along with Dj'd music. Andy even learned a new song on the piano so I could walk down the aisle to it!

Their ability to "read" our crowd was incredible. Your guests literally dictate the way they DJ your event. One of my favorite memories of the day was that our entire party was up and dancing BEFORE first course was even served! They are THAT good. Plus, Andy just seemed to "get us" and understand and respect our vision of the day. The online event planner ensures that there will be no surprises the day of your wedding and Andy spent an hour on the phone with us 2 nights before our wedding going over final details. If you book with these guys you are getting the total package. Hats off to D'Amico Entertainment and especially Andy and Dawson. Love you guys!

Kathy
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
460 Ridgedale Ave, East Hanover, NJ 07936 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for D'Amico Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo