130x130_sq_1287006950030-600x6001259106272737beachwedding

Dan Harris PhotoArt, LLC

Jacksonville , FL

LOCATION

1124 Riviera Street
Jacksonville, FL US 32207 (map)

PHONE

904-398-7668

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We guarantee your peace of mind AND the finished results. You've worked hard on your incredible wedding, don't let it be just a short-lived 'blip-on-a-blog', make sure it is documented... Read more
We guarantee your peace of mind AND the finished results. You've worked hard on your incredible wedding, don't let it be just a short-lived 'blip-on-a-blog', make sure it is documented and remembered as best as it can possibly be --now & forever!

We know you are busy, No need to be overwhelmed, we will help you along every step of the way to insure your ultimate success and preserve your event for a lifetime of lasting memories. We guarantee your BEST end results. We will be perfect for your wedding! We are a 'one-stop-shop' that can provide everything you need from incredible retouching and design to superior printing of: Save-the-Dates, Wall Art, and Heirloom PhotoArt ® storybook albums.

As our previous brides say: We are "fun, accomodating, unobtrusive" and "easy to work with." In the end you will be thrilled that you hired the best!

We guarantee you'll look your best. We include complete retouching of EVERY image AND for a limited time, FREE Heirloom PhotoArt ® Storybook Album design ($500 value) with every wedding photography package. You deserve the best Photography and Photo Booth available. Everything we do at Dan Harris PhotoArt is designed to insure you look your BEST. From our Equipment choices, to our Lighting options and Retouching decisions even our Art enhancements are all geared to maximize your real beauty.

We offer the best value for your money. None of our customers ever regretted paying more and getting their monies worth. We are one of the areas most professional, full-time, full-service studios that includes professional: retouching, design and in-house printing. We give you a lifetime guarantee on all of your finished products. Too often 'do-it-yourself' = never gets done. Let us see your project through to your BEST end result -- a professionally finished custom Heirloom PhotoArt ® Storybook Album that will be cherished for generations. (not a thin-paged photo book).

"We are professional Memory Makers, not just 'dime-a-dozen' picture takers." Too many photographers today are quick to shoot and burn a CD (with a signed 'release' of responsibility) leaving you stranded with an unfinished, 'do-it-yourself' project. Don't pay good money for the same thing your friends would have given you for FREE!

Our unsurpassed professionalism and superior quality coupled with an incomparable talent for naturally capturing your complete story of beautiful elegance and charming fun at your event will result in the best Heirloom PhotoArt ® Storybook Album you can possibly acquire. Simply the BEST! We insure your dreams come true; Spontaneous, Artistic and FUN!

Unencumbered by current or future technology, our hand-made, custom Heirloom PhotoArt ® Storybook Albums will be a treasured family legacy that will bring back the fondest and most heartfelt memories for you and your family to cherish for generations. Your unforgettable story will never fade because our patented Heirloom PhotoArt ® archival processes guarantee permanence.

Be Unique! Get the best One-of-a-kind completely customized and professionally designed; albums, save-the-dates and thank-yous on the planet!

Our Photo Booth starts at $300. Wedding Photography packages start at 10-15% of your complete wedding budget. We offer both wedding album packages or digital only packages. Engagement or Bridal sessions can be added to any package for $150. FREE digital files of every picture we take are included in every wedding photography package.

Licensed, Insured and Experienced: International Award-Winning Photographer, An experienced PROFESSIONAL with over 560 successful events covered. Over 16 years in business at the same location. Every standard wedding package includes 2-pro photographers, website, 8GB USB drive and FREE Heirloom PhotoArt ® Album design. Published, preferred vendor, BBB Accredited A rated, WPJA, NPS, PPA, Best of Jax 2008-2013... Enough about us, let's talk about you! Call now --before another bride books your date! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1259106352128-reflection
130x130_sq_1259106317612-flowers
130x130_sq_1259106299753-dscf3499
130x130_sq_1259106272737-beachwedding
130x130_sq_1259109090034-leatherartalbums
130x130_sq_1259521305534-postcard4x9
130x130_sq_1259106213441-1457d3x0753
130x130_sq_1259106232206-717
130x130_sq_1259106220144-0595e2c0637
130x130_sq_1259108862612-photoboothpc4x6bk
130x130_sq_1259106369894-tpc
130x130_sq_1259106220441-2009wadimage
130x130_sq_1259106284019-cake
130x130_sq_1259106242550-811
130x130_sq_1259106244550-706
130x130_sq_1259106308737-flower2
130x130_sq_1259106323394-harrisrgbhozstcropr2430sepia
130x130_sq_1259106347519-rings
130x130_sq_1259106368269-weddingphotography
130x130_sq_1259107106737-bbbcopy

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, all special effects editing are included at no additional costs.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
From candle-light ceremonies to noon-day sun on the beach, we can handle it all.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Currently using high-definition digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We always have a minimum of 2 per event.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Dan is guaranteed to shoot at your event if contracted with a minimum purchase.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Dan personally only shoots one event per day, his assistants shoot additional events independent of Dan.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have 5 trained assistants that work for us on a regular basis and can fill-in if needed.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Professional equipment insures professional results, we only use top-of-the-line PROFESSIONAL equipment, not consumer-grade equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We use up to 5 cameras, 10 lenses and 8 lighting setups
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Yes, as needed.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, depending on the package you purchased.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We like a meal if working more than 4 hours.
Do you charge for travel?
Depends on the package and location.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Since we include complete retouching on every image it usually takes 3-6 weeks depending on the time of year and our workload.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Website viewing for the couple and their guests.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever! The client gets a copy of every proof image from the website for their own use.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Only for commercial or income-generating purposes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, with permission.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, for 90-days.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Heirloom PhotoArt Albums, for generations of enjoyment.
When will the client get the final album?
Within 6-8 weeks after the album design is approved.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1366601200426-us-party
Christina
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan Harris is an amazing photographer. He did my engagement and wedding shoot and they are some of the prettiest pictures, I have ever seen. I booked Dan because he did one of my dear friends wedding and her pictures were just as beautiful!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I can’t say enough great things about Dan Harris. His work is amazing! This was the best decision I made. Once I realized that the wedding pictures are something we will see everyday on our walls to remind us of our wedding I realized this was one of the most important elements of the wedding. We had Dan do an engagement photo session and even though the weather was practically a tropical storm and the pictures were on the beach they turned out gorgeous. I have received many compliments on how beautiful our engagement photos are. Now that I have seen the wedding photos they are just as great! On the day of the wedding Dan and his assistant Matt were very professional, efficient, and accommodated every picture I wanted taken. The photobooth was also a lot of fun, all the guests loved it! I would highly recommend using Dan.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was great for our wedding day. Dan took both our wedding pictures and engagement pictures. We get so many great comments about them. On our wedding day, Dan and his assistant took all the pictures that we requested. Everything went very smooth. Any request we had was taken care of.
We can not wait to use Dan again in the future for photography services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan and his team are professional, flexible, responsive and easy to work with. They capture not just formal pictures but many candid and informal shots as well. It was very difficult for us to narrow our pictures down as they were all so wonderful. They captured the entire story of our wedding and now we have a beautiful storybook of our wedding! I recommend Dan and his team highly for any occasion!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trilas
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I viewed around six photo albums from different photographers at Club Continental. When I got to Dan Harris photo album I was so impressed. Every single picture was clear, artistic, and beyond that of the other photographers album. I told my future husband, I want him as our wedding photographer. We booked him two weeks later. I couldn't have been happier. My photographs turned out wonderful. He and his staff were easy going and great to work with. The one thing you don't want to regret on your wedding day is having a bad photographer. With Dan Harris you never have to worry about a bad photo. He is going to make you and your wedding day look amazing. Thanks so much Dan.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
He is an excellent photographer and well worth the money. He makes some beautiful albums. Once you see them in person you will fall in love
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Dan Harris is AMAZING!! My wedding photos are truly spectacular! He captured the entire day beautifully and was not intrusive at all. You don't notice that he is there taking photos so you are able to just be in the moment and enjoy your wedding! I also purchased my wedding album through Dan, and I could not be happier it with. It is the most beautiful album I have ever seen! Everyone gushes over how amazing it is. :) The quality of the photos and prints can not be matched. Dan is incredibly nice and so helpful with everything. He takes the time to answer questions and helped me pick out photos for my album so that I could tell the whole story. My album takes me right back to my wedding day and I have Dan to thank for that!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't give them enough stars! Dan Harris is absolutely the best photgrapher. The album is such high quality, that it is fingerprint proof, spill proof, and will last more than a hundred years. And they are absolutely beautiful! When we have kids, I will absolutely choose Dan Harris to take those pictures too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend this company if you are thinking of getting a photobooth for your wedding or any event. It was so much fun!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
To say that I was impressed with the work of Dan Harris PhotoArt is a complete understatement!!! It was an absolutely amazing and easy experience working with him and his staff. They are always available by email or phone to answer questions and their work speaks for itself. The photo album that is being made for me tells the most beautiful story of my wedding day and captured aspects of the event that I never would have thought to include! They are top notch photographers and I would highly recommend them for any event!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1290542843215-fbavatar37400201
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic experience. Dan had a special running online for a package of Engagement photos (which I recommend to get you comfortable with the camera), wedding photos, and a gorgeous photo album. Not only was it one of the better deals in town, but the pictures are astounding. Other professional photographers in town have contacted me to tell me how impressed they are with my wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Dan through a bridal shower and were actually able to take advantage of a special he was offering which included the photo booth. Not only was I blown away with Dan's work, but everyone at the reception enjoyed the photo booth. Dan took pictures of everything and he has an amazing eye for pictures. He was everywhere and we never realized it! He was definitely the photographer with the most experience that we were considering and we do not regret choosing him at all. His experience definitely shows, he is amazing. I only wish we could have had our pictures a little quicker, but they were worth the wait!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celene
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot tell you how easy Dan was to work with. He and his assistant were not intrusive and made us feel very comfortable. Even better, the pictures turned out phenomenally! Our album tells our story beautifully, which would not be possible without Dan's experience and skills. It was undeniably money well spent!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Dan Harris did an amazing job on our wedding photography. The unique photo album he designed for us is timeless, beautiful, and has allowed us to relive our wedding time and time again. He really captured the feeling of our special day. He was very professional and extremely accommodating. He was the easiest of our vendors to work with and we could not be any happier with his services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Dan Harris Photobooth for our wedding! It was very unique, loads of fun, and they went above and beyond service! We would definately recommend them to anyone having an event looking for some new entertainment!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ehuss
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Great to work with! Friendly and efficient.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297826003927-257d3x1756
Amanda & Jeremy
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing sums it up. Not only a photographer, but a coach in how you should be photographed. Really looked out to make sure I looked my best, and everyone else too. Taught my girls and I how to stand to make the best pictures. Was really excited about their work, and was hardly noticed at the reception - I know many great shots were taken, but without a photographer being front and center on our big day. It was truly great. We also did our engagement photos with Dan Harris, and they were simply wonderful, he took his time, and really let us just be ourselves. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura C
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Dan. Was always willing to give his professional opinion regarding special shots, album layout, etc. Very friendly and easy to work with. Very creative in obtaining the best shots. Well worth the cost. Already recommended him to my brother and future sister-in-law, along with other friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
1234
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased and consider ourselves very lucky to have found Dan Harris to take photos of our wedding in 2010. Dan and his team provided the highest quality service with professionalism, optimism and good humor under extremely stressful conditions. But, more than that, the creativity and wonderful photographs of our once-in-a-lifetime event were why we highly and without reservation recommend Dan Harris PhotoArt for any occasion.
Ken and Rosine, Jacksonville, FL
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miskava
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Dan and his staff were totally professional in everything they did and the quality of his pictures was outstanding. The most impressive thing was his ability to capture several "special and personal" moments without being intrusive - I didn't even realize he had the pictures until I saw the proofs. He was a pleasure to work with and i would strongly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taysch
Wedding:
5/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Dan was just amazing! Not only did he customize my photos to my taste his work was just beautiful. Besides your love, photos are the only thing you can show others(including your future children) after the big day has come and gone! Do not be silly and try to budget the most on the most important part of your celebration. I loved Dan's work and his product (album and CD) are more then I ever expected!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reagan
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Dan and his team are truly amazing! Incredible photograghers. So kind and easy/fun to work with. My book (that they created after my wedding) is beautiful. I can not say enough about this group and would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer D'Augustinis
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
i would highly recommend Dan Harris to anyone I know needing any type of photography services. I used him for my wedding at the TPC and found him to be a pleasure to deal with. He also offered a wide range of wedding albums to choose from to fit almost anyone's taste and budget. I could not have imagined anyone else capturing our special day the way he did! Thank you Dan!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
twinruss
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan's services are worth every cent and more. After your wedding, you will feel lucky to have had him as your photographer. His photos captured every important part of the time I spent with family and friends. Looking at the pictures reminds me of all the wonderful things that happened that day. The entire time, Dan and his assistant blended in, enabling me to completely relax and be myself. I was also very happy because I could tell he was getting wonderful shots. He comes well-prepared with all the necessary equipment. We took some posed shots, but my favorites were the candids!! Dan is a STAR and he deserves a 5++ star rating!!! Thank you, Dan. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent professional service, Amazing photos. They made my wedding look amazing when even I had doubts on how pretty it would end up in pictures...They captured our memories in amazing photographs. I didn't even realize half of the pictures were taken until I saw the proofs! They captured candid moments that couldn't be re-staged. Wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TBoon
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married at the Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant in Jax Beach in September of 09. Dan was awesome. My grandmother didn't want any pictures of her taken but I wanted as many as possible so I had him take them without her knowledge and she never even knew he took any. We also had the photo booth at our reception which was a huge hit everyone loved it and had a blast.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan and his crew were AMAZING!!! He did such a wonderful job. He definitely captures the entire event...even the parts we did not see ourselves! Which means so much to us! He is professional, easy to talk to, and a very talented photographer! I would recommend his services for your special day...do not settle on your pictures they are all you have left when it is over. GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER!!! Thanks Dan!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Foralways
Wedding:
4/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Dan did such a wonderful job as my wedding photographer! He was reliable, accomodating, and so much fun to work with! He definately has a passion for what he does! He saw things that I missed and went well beyond his duty to make sure I got more then I asked for! He flew from Florida to Utah to take my pictures for me and I never worried once if he had the right things to make my day one to remember! I appreciate the time that Dan and his crew took out from there busy schedules to help be apart of my day and capture the moments and memoiries I'll have forever! Thanks Dan!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieDavis96
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Dan was so easy to work with and truly personalized our wedding day. He did our engagement pictures, save the date cards, photobooth, wedding album, and slideshow DVD. He only produces the best quality and will do anything to accommodate you. Excellent service. Would recommend to everyone!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mb75
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I immediately felt comfortable with Dan and his staff. They blended right into the wedding day, and took exactly the kind of pictures we hoped for. Our album is a work of art. The value for the cost and the craftsmanship is unsurpassed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
1/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Dan and his team were absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I were completely thrilled with his work. Our wedding album is one of our most prized possessions. I only have three words, TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madly in love
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Dan Harris did an amazing job on my wedding. I've been to weddings where the photographer was extremely bossy, but Dan Harris really took the time to make sure I had all the photographs I wanted. He made sure that my wedding was a very special day. Everyone loves my photos. I would highly recommend him to everyone that is getting married. He truly takes the best pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
calyptebride
Wedding:
3/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that we decided to have Dan & his crew photograph our wedding. We paid for two photographers for 6 hours and we got three for probably about 8! He was really clear and up front about his philosophy to wedding photography, and I really loved that his focus was on capturing real moments, not posed shots that look nice. During the entire event, I rarely noticed them taking photographs, yet the resulting photos were amazing and just about perfect. He did a fabulous job with the album as well.

Thanks so much Dan!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Dan was an awesome photographer! He did our engagement, bridal session, and wedding photos! Every moment was captioned. It's an amazing feeling to look through the album and relive that special day. The photos turned out fabulous!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1237817492703-14302
AbramsonA
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.9/5.0
Dan and his crew were very attentive and made the Big Day very relaxing. Most importantly, our photographs were absolutely wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ald
Wedding:
12/1/2007
4.8/5.0
Dan and his team, were prompt, professional and delivered as promised. We loved the pictures they took and would defintely recommend them to be part of your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.8/5.0
I used Dan Harris two years ago for my wedding and he and his staff did a wonderful job. They managed to take well over a thousand photos without really being noticed by myself or my guests!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tabatha
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Dan and his team were wonderful, professional, assertive, and creative. As an out of state bride, Dan always made me feel comfortable through countless phone calls. Our in person meeting was fantastic--he showed us examples and walked us through the timeline for the big day. On the day of, he was on time and easy to work with. He and our videographer worked well together and took the effort to ensure that they weren't stepping on each other's toes. Once we received our pictures, they were more than we ever dreamed of. Dan got pictures of everything we asked for and more, including candid shots. He is very hands on, especially while making the album. I would highly recommend Dan.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.7/5.0
Dan was great. For college budgets his price was steep, but worth it in the end. Dan takes pride in his work and made sure to just let the day flow as it did without getting in the way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon Schwartz
Wedding:
2/24/2007
4.7/5.0
I was very happy with the quality of photos from our wedding. We were very picky about the photographer because once it's finished there are no "retakes" of your wedding day. Dan Harris made sure he got the type of photos and style of photos that were important to us without it ever feeling intrusive. Someone going through our photos really gets the feeling of being there. If our house ever catches on fire the first thing I'll grab is my albums!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.6/5.0
Amazing photo album! Loved working with Dan.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.5/5.0
Fantastic photography, best in the area. You get what you pay for.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.2/5.0
Dan stepped in no more than 45 days before our wedding after our prior photographer vanished into thin air. We couldn't have been happier that he made himself available to help us out of our bind, and we were very impressed at the quality and creativity of his shots. We would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/15/2007
3.9/5.0
Has some excellent shots of the wedding and reception but too many silly shots.. Make sure you stress what you want and don't assume anything. Very professional and makes you feel comfortable. I recommend him, but like I said before don't hesitate to tell them what you want.
Services Used: Photography
Dan Harris PhotoArt, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the B grade. The beauty of our unobtrusive photojournalistic style is we take tons of photos to insure your event is well covered and the bride gets to see them ALL!

Many 'album background' or 'detail' shots may not be fully appreciated when viewed individually but make much more sense when used to round-out the complete story in the album design. (view designs at LeatherArtAlbum.com).

Because Jessica never ordered an album, the vision of the artist and the full destiny of many of the phenominal (and silly) images remains unrealized. That's why today we include COMPLETE ALBUM DESIGN with every package, so the bride can see and appreciate how the final product comes together rather than just the individual parts.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
Although my pictures came out beautifully I didn't feel as if my comments and ideas were translated. I did not want the typical wedding photos and poses and felt I was very specific on my request/comment sheet I filled out.
Dan is very talented and professional, I just didn't want the "usual" wedding photos because we (my husband and I) HATE having our photos taken.
Services Used: Photography
Dan Harris PhotoArt, LLC responded with the following comments:

Not sure a C+ grade is justified since we DID follow all of your instructions exactly as written and then some. We took some Award-Winning images (first place 2009 wedding category) at your event with minimal time spent on posed photos --all within your specific time schedule as you requested.

You said your request sheet wasn't followed as you were very specific about pictures with "Boats and Docks" but NO such request was written on ANY form and the boats and docks were two miles away. Had you mentioned something the day of the event we would have been more than happy to accommodate any new or changed plans and we would have been very happy to travel to any location to take any pictures you wanted.

Mentioning this for the first time FIVE months AFTER the event leaves us with little options to correct your error except maybe to offer some additional digital editing. Thank goodness we are talented enough to be able to take some BEAUTIFUL PICTURES despite your HATE of having your photos taken!

DEALS

FREE Engagement photo session and 11 x14 with every booking.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $439 Value
FREE Engagement or Bridal photo session and 11 x14 with every wedding package booked. ($439 value) Includes a framed 11 x14 wall portrait. Your choice of on-location or in-studio. Includes complete retouching on every image and an ordering website. Perfect for save-the-date announcements! Customized and unique. Print this coupon and call now before another bride books your date.

Available to the first 10 couples
Deal #WW29a749ce77582fe7
220x220_1287006950030-600x6001259106272737beachwedding

MAP

 
1124 Riviera Street, Jacksonville, FL 32207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dan Harris PhotoArt, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1287006950030-600x6001259106272737beachwedding