130x130_sq_1332360662601-30019910150410828015200512870199107380887353412n1

Dance Party DJ's

Blackwood , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

109 North Black Horse Pike
Blackwood, NJ US 08012 (map)

PHONE

856-374-1900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Dance Party DJ's is the premier Mobile Disc Jockey Service in the New Jersey and Philadelphia area. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of quality entertainment fo ryour... Read more
Dance Party DJ's is the premier Mobile Disc Jockey Service in the New Jersey and Philadelphia area. We pride ourselves in providing the highest level of quality entertainment fo ryour wedding, bar/bat mitzvah, birthday party, anniversary, corporate party, and all your special events. Entertainment is our business and we're the best at it. Call us today at 856-374-1900 to book your next event! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332360580194-30019910150410828015200512870199107380887353412n1
130x130_sq_1332361004629-318645101504348277415391151998153810669260488364869n
130x130_sq_1315512471813-2538821015021883559242667286742574522598140249n1
130x130_sq_1332361128779-3135262309780141827116905528632227242655642436n
130x130_sq_1332361040940-4312682756646762570144975642032055992883162280n
130x130_sq_1332361100932-40025210151197110165693592520692226491191943108214n
130x130_sq_1332360986499-38882154832216769118700107531029032472278684n
130x130_sq_1332361227785-29474910150410826660200512870199107380668080415n
130x130_sq_1332361150259-39028154833586025118700107531029178993941905n
130x130_sq_1332361196023-30799220080201273721449756420317332121233886286n1
130x130_sq_1332361304391-29911910150410816815200512870199107378715875956n
130x130_sq_1332361083082-4297283437616181191129410045834390441645888470n
130x130_sq_1332361339298-1971691774309211715165885476717519585147110n
130x130_sq_1332361385135-26326771272687777631510103362260481575293n1
130x130_sq_1332361412863-389415341861299164166100000208971517159065898419542n
130x130_sq_1332361454061-2968512309876944247116905528632227475556649256n
130x130_sq_1315512632571-feldmanparty2
130x130_sq_1315512857570-8402
130x130_sq_1332970570523-4195833437605220917129410045834390251549622915n
130x130_sq_1332360864901-kgmexpressions022
130x130_sq_1332360699853-4044451015119698667069359252069222648699920038824n
130x130_sq_1332361506615-zvanyaroom2
130x130_sq_1315517191164-2482901556206911728321000017470650083222335748454n1
130x130_sq_1332361529764-kgmexpressions009
130x130_sq_1332361613173-beaunew
130x130_sq_1332966118022-1666571275455506470131000017470650081669386151740n
130x130_sq_1332966102097-40176324716860201804010000174706500857428091811321n
130x130_sq_1332966133262-39380510151197207405693592520692226494492113080909n
130x130_sq_1332966207781-2598422160090331909153606178223422093660246n
130x130_sq_1332966217593-384879101504423748426991314132169n
130x130_sq_1332966331824-31863429494515053045710000044923706011012211470466417n
130x130_sq_1332966382328-16699310151197206780693592520692226494451759393717n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dance Party DJ's did an awesome job. Luis and Matt were amazing. They knew exactly what to play and how to get our guests out of their seats and onto the dance floor. I had the time of my life and I didn't want the night to end. I wanted to keep partying until the sun came up. I would definitely recommend them and I would definitely use them again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Had them for daughter and Son in laws wedding! We had so many compliments from our 165 guests. They had just about everyone on the floor dancing and they played music that pleased everyone. I would definitely recommend them!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie and Chris
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Dance Party DJ's did a great job with our wedding and really listened to what we wanted. They went out of their way to make sure our choice of classic rock music was honored, but also kept it current enough to make sure we got recent hits. They had the entire room up and dancing for the whole night. They were easy to work with and it was nice that they reached out to us a few times leading up to the wedding to make sure everything was under control and that everything we wanted we were getting. Thanks again guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I were married on November 9th, 2013. We had the pleasure of working with Dance Party DJ's for our special day. I cannot express how awesome it was to work with them! They blew every other DJ I've seen out of the water. Phenomenal experience with Luis as MC. Luis really knew how to get the guests up and dancing. Definitely the most fun and energetic DJ I've ever met. They did our ceremony music as well, absolutely amazing! We also had uplighting, a monogram, photo slideshow, and photo booth from Dance Party DJ's. The memory scrapbook we received with our guests photo booth pics and messages from them is PRICELESS. Definitely way more fun than the traditional guest book. From beginning to end, Dance Party DJ's has been awesome. They really do know how to PARTY!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Keith, Luis and Matt are the best! They played a variety of music at my wedding so that all of my guests could enjoy! Our up lighting, photo booth and sideshow added the most amazing touches to our wedding day! Everything went perfect!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Keith and his staff! The wedding music was great and Keith made sure all of our requested songs were incorporated. He got the crowd pumped up and got every person on the dance floor. He was wonderful to work with and we got great feedback from our guests! We have already recommend Dance Party DJ's to others planning their big day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this DJ. They were excellent! Keith really got everybody up and on the dance floor! Keith has a great personality to make everyone have a wonderful time. I couldn't count how many times everyone told me how much fun they were having! We also had there Photo booth, which everyone had a blast with! I'll tell you that looking over the photos in our photo booth book was hysterical! Definitely something we were glad that we got! I am totally going to refer them to anyone who is getting married soon!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1375829978799-avatar
Lcuriale15
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an AMAZING experience with Dance Party DJs in every way possible! Gus was our MC and did such a great job the whole night. He not only helped my sister get through her maid of honor speech (when she got a little emotional) but he was able to get all 240 of our guests on the dance floor and they did not leave! A lot of this also had to do with the man behind the music, Darrin Lillich. He checked in to make sure he had all of the songs we wanted before the wedding and is the BEST at mixing the music up and keeping the party going! Darrin has worked other events with me and always does an excellent job.

We also took advantage of all of the other services Dance Party has to offer! Our wedding had the Portable Photobooth with an attendant (who everyone complimented) and included a photo album we were able to take home that night! We also added the personalized monogram that was displayed on the wall in the back. It definitely added a personal touch to the room. Another service we had was the Simulcast; which allowed all guests to see what was going on from wherever they were in the room. After the wedding, I had a lot of family and friends say how great it was to be able to sit down for a bit but still see the dance floor or when the cake was cut since there was already a crowd around the table. We also had the cool and very modern iSit which included: a lockbox for our cards, our seating chart, ability for our guests to leave video messages for us, and an attendant who was there if anyone needed help. Finally, the room was completed with uplighting which definitely made a difference and we thank you again Keith. Keith was great to work with and very personable and helpful throughout the whole process. When we didn't speak with Keith, we had Christine; she was also always very professional and accommodating with any questions we may have had.

We highly recommend anything and everything Dance Party DJs offers! They are DEFINITELY WORTH IT!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! They got the party started and kept it going all night long!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Darrin for our wedding! He was great! High energy, did everything we asked. Not one complaint or issue. Would definitely recommend using him to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Dance Party DJ's for our uplighting and our photobooth. Christine & Keith were so patient & helpful in choosing our colors for the lighting. The photobooth was a hit! Everyone enjoyed it & the photo guestbook is so nice to have & relive our reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dsfolks12
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Loved this DJ....we had Louis he was great...played all the music that we wanted. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1290457037294-hsn0475
Ilissa
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Dance Party DJ's were amazing at my wedding! Christina was very helpful and made sure that we have all our stuff together for the reception. The room looked beautiful with the uplighting! The place looked so romantic! Gus and Ric was our DJ and they kept the party going! Everyone said that the DJ was great. My guests said they had a great time. They played a good mix of music which kept the people on the dance floor all night. Couldn't even think that there was a hurricane out there. They definitely made the night memorable to us and my guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.6/5.0
Dance Party DJ's did a great job at our wedding. We were supposed to have Keith but he couldn't.make it. The gentleman that replaced him was awesome. Better than my expectations for Keith would have been. We also did their Portable PhotoBooth and used it as our guestbook. It was awesome. Definately the coolest thing! Everyone enjoyed it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with this DJ company at a friend's wedding and knew they would be perfect for our wedding! We love Louis! He was so down-to-earth but listened to everything we asked of him. We had our dance floor packed from before dinner to the last, last call. He truly made it a night everyone will remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcarmona
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.6/5.0
My husband is Colombian and we had requested that our DJ blend hits of today, classic wedding songs and some Colombian music throughout the reception. He did a great job with smooth transitions and everyone was on the dance floor all night! My only complaint was that we had special requested that they play "the twist" back at our initial meeting, and toward the end of the reception I had noticed they still had not played it. I went up to the DJ and requested he play it before the end of the night and he told me that there was not enough time. I was extremley disappointed and surprised with his response.

My recommendation would be to make it very clear when setting up the contract if you do want a song played. Otherwise, we were very happy with their job and would pass their names along.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexis1045
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Keith, the owner of the company, was the DJ for our wedding. I have been to a lot of weddings and parties with DJs and have never had such a personable DJ who was able to get people dancing without being annoying. He got people dancing who I never dreamed of seeing on the dance floor. I would use him again in a heart beat. They also provided the uplighting and photobooth for the wedding, both of which were a hit.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Very friendly! Played current music! Kept everyone dancing the whole time! Respectful of our wishes!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Amy
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Keith is amazingly wonderful!!! He had the entire room on the dance floor the whole night. He's so full of energy and kept the night fun-filled. As people were leaving, everyone commented on how much fun they had and how it was the BEST reception they had been to.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1305250338470-101192141932
Sweetpea91810
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how great Dance Party DJ's are!! Matt did a great job with our music, even working with the changes we made the morning of our wedding. We also used their photo booth and they did our uplighting. They were easy to work with and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. My friends and family still rave about the music, my aunt even said it was "the most dance filled wedding she has ever been to".
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable!! Our dance floor was packed from the end of dinner to the end of the night. Every family member and friend keeps telling us how much fun they had at the wedding and it was all due to dance party dj's. We can say nothing but wonderful things about this company! Also, the photobooth was a great idea too! Thank you so much to Keith and everybody and Dance Party DJ's
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
ksaclayan
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend them! They know how to feel out the crowd and keep the party going. My guests loved them! Also, they make sure that everyone's names are pronounced perfectly, and that the entrance music is right on cue. They were great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
navi
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.9/5.0
great job. lively
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kat
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
This was included in our package with Paris Caterers, however we also booked a photobooth through them. They were just fantastic. Keith (the owner) was our MC.... he got everyone out on the floor, dancing all night, cracking us up. He was so intent on us having the time of our lives and bent over backwards for us. I recommend them to anyone who will listen. Also, the photobooth was a HUGE hit.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1204917300706-class
Ivycharlaine
Wedding:
7/6/2008
5.0/5.0
we didn't actually use dance party DJ's, but we used a DJ from that company who just left. He was awesome and had the dance floor packed the entire night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJean2
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Dance Party DJs. We had a great time. They played very appropriate music for dinner and then kicked it up a notch for the dancing. They were friendly and professional and we didn't have any problems with them at all. They are very agreeable to requests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweetlaney
Wedding:
9/2/2007
4.9/5.0
Loved the music! The DJ was very cooperative with my husband from hosting as an MC to playing the correct music, and everyone filled up the dance floor! Everyone from my wedding gave a positive review of the music and the setting :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.9/5.0
Dance Party DJs is a great company. My wife's sister used them for her wedding, and so we knew we'd be using them even before we got engaged. They send two guys, who do a great job of keeping the music and dancing going, without interfering with your wedding. We didn't want DJs who were going to be in your face, or joke around too much, we just wanted them to play music. The only minor sticking point is that they didn't play the Horah long enough, but my wife really wasn't that upset because she didn't want to go back up on the chair :-)
Services Used: DJ, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/4/2004
5.0/5.0
Excellent choice , had everyone dancing all night long. Top Quality vendor
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about our DJ. Dance Party DJs were so fun and easy to work with. They took the time to get to know us as people before our wedding which made it easy for them to do such a great job for our wedding.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
109 North Black Horse Pike, Blackwood, NJ 08012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dance Party DJ's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo