130x130 sq 1236070946948 setherfuihed

Dance Syndicate Entertainment The Wedding Celebration Specialists

Temple City , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Temple City, CA 91780 US (map)

PHONE

800-910-0435

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome & Congratulations

Thank you for looking us up on WeddingWire.com. Our company is made up of expert disc jockeys and masters of ceremony that will host your event with... Read more
Welcome & Congratulations

Thank you for looking us up on WeddingWire.com. Our company is made up of expert disc jockeys and masters of ceremony that will host your event with elegance, fun and class as well as pack the dancefloor. Our music library caters to every genre and generation so everyone has the opportunity to party with you.

We joined this great industry since 1984 and have enjoyed that longevity due to our passion for music, great parties and making peoples dreams come true. We are here today because of the referrals from the couples who we have had the pleasure of entertaining and from other venues/vendors that value us as a hrad working company that really cares about its clients the success of their party. We are highly skilled many different types of occasion but our specialty is in formal events such as weddings, bar & bat mitzvah & corporate parties. We are excited to be a part of your special party so please contact us, a great celebration is only a phone call away.

Mission Statement
We pledge to give our customers all that we have to give, always 100% of efforts and skills and then look for new ways to exceed their expectations.
Dream big and we'll help make those dreams a reality! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1257284928571 picture20131
130x130 sq 1257284932133 pic11250x325
130x130 sq 1257284938805 picture2041
130x130 sq 1257305013676 kd3o7156
130x130 sq 1257305014661 kd3o7158

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We strive for an energetic combination of a club and formal affair disc jockey with the added skills of a charismatic professional masters of ceremonies.
What is your usual attire?
We always dress formally in tux, suit or in a dress for our female entertainers.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
As disc jockeys our music library is always growing. We want to have the best collection possible, so if the clients love it, then we have to have it and we get it.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely, we believe there must be complete confidence between the client and entertainer.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have entertained guests of many different cultures and backgrounds. Knowing that every event is unique to client we search for as much detail and information about the guest of honors culture so that we can place a dj/mc that will be perfect match for the event.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we bring a main system and backup sound system for peace of mind.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes, we offer a variety of professional decor lighting such as color programmable LED up lighting, customized monogram projection, bubble machines, low lying fog and dance floor moving lights.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We require one hour setup or one and a half if access to location is only through stairs or elevator.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, every event booked has one disc jockey on call incase an emergency does arise.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding would not have been perfect without the professionalism and talent that John showed. Everyone boasted about him and how wonderful the music was. One of the biggest compliments was that when someone requested a song he played it right away! From young to old, he had every type of music for a spectacular event. As the bride, you had me dancing all night long and I loved the evening. It truly would not have been so successful without you.

Thank you again,
Jeanne Amaya-Gonzalez
My wedding would not have been perfect without the professionalism and talent that John showed. Everyone boasted about him Read more...
My wedding would not have been perfect without the professionalism and talent that John showed. Everyone boasted about him and how wonderful the music was. One of the biggest compliments was that when someone requested a song he played it right away! From young to old, he had every type of music for a spectacular event. As the bride, you had me dancing all night long and I loved the evening. It truly would not have been so successful without you.

Thank you again,
Jeanne Amaya-Gonzalez Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
amy
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
John V. did an amazing job and made it a great wedding. Things happened that were out of my control and he stepped in and helped. It made it so much easier and less stressful. I recommend him most definitely. He does more than just a dj roll, he helped get my husband and i served with food and drinks, poured the cider for a toast, was flexable on songs, and was great at going from one transition to the next. Excellent job john.
John V. did an amazing job and made it a great wedding. Things happened that were out of my control and he stepped in and Read more...
John V. did an amazing job and made it a great wedding. Things happened that were out of my control and he stepped in and helped. It made it so much easier and less stressful. I recommend him most definitely. He does more than just a dj roll, he helped get my husband and i served with food and drinks, poured the cider for a toast, was flexable on songs, and was great at going from one transition to the next. Excellent job john. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/4/2014
5.0/5.0
John was amazing! He went far and beyond to ensure that everyone at our wedding was having a good time. John was very helpful and attentive to all of our needs, he was able to work with any situation and do things on the fly if needed.
John was amazing! He went far and beyond to ensure that everyone at our wedding was having a good time. John was very Read more...
John was amazing! He went far and beyond to ensure that everyone at our wedding was having a good time. John was very helpful and attentive to all of our needs, he was able to work with any situation and do things on the fly if needed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
judith
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
John did an amazing job! I decided to go with John for my wedding in July after seeing him in my cousin's fifteenth party. He was all I expected and more. He really made me and fiance feel really at ease because he was very professional and it was obvious he knew what he was doing. He has a great personality and really knows how to get a crowd going. He was able to really find a balance between the music my most of my guests and enjoyed and what me and fiance really enjoyed ( I had many family members come in from Colombia and Mexico.) John was also able to help us and give us great suggestions with other details, for instance around how long the slide show should be and other things like that. I would really recommend him to any bride! And not to mentioned he recommended me to his amazingly talented cousin John Torres, which was my favorite part of my wedding along with John Villa.
John did an amazing job! I decided to go with John for my wedding in July after seeing him in my cousin's fifteenth party. Read more...
John did an amazing job! I decided to go with John for my wedding in July after seeing him in my cousin's fifteenth party. He was all I expected and more. He really made me and fiance feel really at ease because he was very professional and it was obvious he knew what he was doing. He has a great personality and really knows how to get a crowd going. He was able to really find a balance between the music my most of my guests and enjoyed and what me and fiance really enjoyed ( I had many family members come in from Colombia and Mexico.) John was also able to help us and give us great suggestions with other details, for instance around how long the slide show should be and other things like that. I would really recommend him to any bride! And not to mentioned he recommended me to his amazingly talented cousin John Torres, which was my favorite part of my wedding along with John Villa. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
John came through for us as our emcee/DJ. He really knows how to get the crowd going and works hard at his craft. He made sure that all of the little details and ideas that we had planned became a reality. I'd recommend him for other events. No complaints.
John came through for us as our emcee/DJ. He really knows how to get the crowd going and works hard at his craft. He made Read more...
John came through for us as our emcee/DJ. He really knows how to get the crowd going and works hard at his craft. He made sure that all of the little details and ideas that we had planned became a reality. I'd recommend him for other events. No complaints. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
We picked John after seeing him at a friend's wedding. She had a good experience and everyone loved him at that wedding. We met with John twice to go over our wedding and our ideas and emailed him along the way as well. He listened to everything we said and our wedding turned out fantastic! He did a great job from the wedding ceremony, the cocktail hour, the reception, making everything go smoothly and the way we wanted it. He played all the songs we wanted and got everyone dancing! Thanks so much John! I would highly recommend him to anyone!
We picked John after seeing him at a friend's wedding. She had a good experience and everyone loved him at that wedding. Read more...
We picked John after seeing him at a friend's wedding. She had a good experience and everyone loved him at that wedding. We met with John twice to go over our wedding and our ideas and emailed him along the way as well. He listened to everything we said and our wedding turned out fantastic! He did a great job from the wedding ceremony, the cocktail hour, the reception, making everything go smoothly and the way we wanted it. He played all the songs we wanted and got everyone dancing! Thanks so much John! I would highly recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
John was great. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was easy to work with fun, and he made my wedding even more special.
John was great. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was easy to work with fun, and he made my wedding even more Read more...
John was great. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was easy to work with fun, and he made my wedding even more special. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nichole
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
John was amazing! We used John for our wedding ceremony and reception. From the first meeting John was extremely helpful and attentative throughout the wedding planning process. He kept everyone entertained and had a great sense of humor. He was very conscientious of the diverse crowd we had and played a wide variety of music that kept everyone happy. John also did up lighting throughout the room that gave the whole ballroom an entirely different look. John surely did not disappoint on my rainy wedding day! He even made my husband and I plate of food!
John was amazing! We used John for our wedding ceremony and reception. From the first meeting John was extremely helpful Read more...
John was amazing! We used John for our wedding ceremony and reception. From the first meeting John was extremely helpful and attentative throughout the wedding planning process. He kept everyone entertained and had a great sense of humor. He was very conscientious of the diverse crowd we had and played a wide variety of music that kept everyone happy. John also did up lighting throughout the room that gave the whole ballroom an entirely different look. John surely did not disappoint on my rainy wedding day! He even made my husband and I plate of food! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Joy
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I have had the pleasure of seeing DJ John in action during many different events that I've attended within the past years. There are no words to justify his level of professionalism, care, and ability to transform any celebration into the best party ever. In my personal experience, whether it's a casual school sponsored dance party for middle schoolers or a classy wedding affair, John, in his versatility, is always able to create an atmosphere that fits our vision. He goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is personalized to fit our needs, and in doing so, was able to create a wedding that is unique to me and my (now) husband.

It has been one month since our wedding. While all of our friends have long forgotten the little details of our special day, they are STILL raving (to the point of yelling while speaking passionately) about "our awesome and amazing DJ." They often speak of his ability to "read the room" and use his discernment to make appropriate song choices to keep the energy up. Most of our guests are not typically very enthusiastic about dancing. Somehow, John was able to get everyone up and dancing for the ENTIRE night. We needed a bigger dance floor! Our wedding also had a lot of very traditional, non-English speaking guests. John, as our MC, did a great job in making things clear and including them in the activities. He mingled well with the guests and made them feel very comfortable. We wish we could take full credit when our guests say, "That was the best and most fun reception I've ever been to!," but we know WITH CERTAINTY that it was because of John. From beginning to end, we never had to worry about the flow of the day. He had it all taken care of, and he rocked at it. It is with great confidence that we give John and Dance Syndicate our highest recommendation for anyone who may be looking for a DJ, MC, or lighting specialist. It will be one of the best decisions you make for your event.
I have had the pleasure of seeing DJ John in action during many different events that I've attended within the past years. Read more...
I have had the pleasure of seeing DJ John in action during many different events that I've attended within the past years. There are no words to justify his level of professionalism, care, and ability to transform any celebration into the best party ever. In my personal experience, whether it's a casual school sponsored dance party for middle schoolers or a classy wedding affair, John, in his versatility, is always able to create an atmosphere that fits our vision. He goes above and beyond to make sure every detail is personalized to fit our needs, and in doing so, was able to create a wedding that is unique to me and my (now) husband.

It has been one month since our wedding. While all of our friends have long forgotten the little details of our special day, they are STILL raving (to the point of yelling while speaking passionately) about "our awesome and amazing DJ." They often speak of his ability to "read the room" and use his discernment to make appropriate song choices to keep the energy up. Most of our guests are not typically very enthusiastic about dancing. Somehow, John was able to get everyone up and dancing for the ENTIRE night. We needed a bigger dance floor! Our wedding also had a lot of very traditional, non-English speaking guests. John, as our MC, did a great job in making things clear and including them in the activities. He mingled well with the guests and made them feel very comfortable. We wish we could take full credit when our guests say, "That was the best and most fun reception I've ever been to!," but we know WITH CERTAINTY that it was because of John. From beginning to end, we never had to worry about the flow of the day. He had it all taken care of, and he rocked at it. It is with great confidence that we give John and Dance Syndicate our highest recommendation for anyone who may be looking for a DJ, MC, or lighting specialist. It will be one of the best decisions you make for your event. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Joseliz
Wedding:
12/8/2013
5.0/5.0
A real master of ceremony! Things always don't go according to plan but his flexibility in carrying out changes made our reception running smoothly and lively.. Truly made our wedding day memorable.
A real master of ceremony! Things always don't go according to plan but his flexibility in carrying out changes made our Read more...
A real master of ceremony! Things always don't go according to plan but his flexibility in carrying out changes made our reception running smoothly and lively.. Truly made our wedding day memorable. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Temple City, CA 91780 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dance Syndicate Entertainment The Wedding Celebration Specialists
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1236070946948 setherfuihed