130x130 sq 1310075432940 weddingbutton

Dancejock Productions Ltd

Deer Park , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 Burt Drive, Suite 1
Deer Park, NY 11729 US (map)

PHONE

631-242-0042

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Who/What Is Dancejock Productions?

We are a full service, event planning entertainment company. We offer Dj Services, Video & Photography Services, Lounge Seating, Decor... Read more
Who/What Is Dancejock Productions?

We are a full service, event planning entertainment company. We offer Dj Services, Video & Photography Services, Lounge Seating, Decor Lighting, and Extra Entertainment. Over the last 26 years we have entertained at thousands of the finest weddings and corportate events in over 60 cities around the country. We utilize our experience to customize entertainment for your affair. We are the pioneers of what is new and hot in the industry. Not only do we provide the talented and experienced entertainers at your celebration, we also offer unique and creative options that will enhance the enjoyment of you and your guests.



Questions / Comments? Contact Us:

Dancejock Productions / Cool ALD

40-1 Burt Drive, Deer Park NY 11746

(631) 242.0042

www.DANCEJOCK.com

www.COOLALD.com

Facebook.com/Dancejock

Youtube.com/DancejockProductions Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1320788289972 dancejockweddingmagadrgbwedding
130x130 sq 1310074537889 wgal66
130x130 sq 1310074492960 wgal37
130x130 sq 1310074334901 loungetodjsetup
130x130 sq 1422291285104 1 berger wedding collage
130x130 sq 1422291294196 1 gold package 4 led stages
130x130 sq 1422291321286 cerbone
130x130 sq 1422291370869 cerbone2
130x130 sq 1422291415422 downloads
130x130 sq 1422291456724 lounge
130x130 sq 1422291488773 maximus images
130x130 sq 1422291520729 red carpet collage
130x130 sq 1422292228895 live musicians wedding
130x130 sq 1422292236297 photobooth website slide
130x130 sq 1422292241568 photovideo
130x130 sq 1422295660788 led wall dj booth combo 36 panels
130x130 sq 1422299138368 curtis saxing
130x130 sq 1422299160733 gigi electrical violinist
130x130 sq 1422299175105 110623jlg 292
130x130 sq 1422299207385 img4557
130x130 sq 1422299244794 carver0832
130x130 sq 1422299283650 img0068
130x130 sq 1422299311251 img3486
130x130 sq 1310075064171 weddingphotoboothflyer

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What music genre does your band play?
Acoustic, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Funk, Jazz, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Saxophone, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We have multiple DJ's with very different skills and specialties. Our goal is to customize every event to the clients needs and match the DJ accordingly.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Typically only about 75-100 song are played through out a four hour event so we do ask to limit the amount of request. We play all of the newest and hottest music at our events!
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo. Suit by Request
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Yes
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently have 8 DJ's on staff.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 Hours fee based. If a client only needs 2-3 hours, the fee will still be based on a 4 hour event.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do numerous multi-cultural events. It is our policy to come prepared with any specialized music needed to engage and excite that particular crowd. When a small minority of the music is ethnic specific, our clients usually help either provide it or give us a playlist to choose from. In this way, we are sure to play the most requested and desired songs from that genre.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely-Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes. Dancejock Productions owns all of its own equipment!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have an array of state-of-the-art lighting. From intelligent Lighting heads to color kinetics. Dancejock Productions Ltd. is a one stop shopping destination for all your entertainment and production needs.
 
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We come fully prepared and do not need anything from the venue. Set-ups are determined by the what package the client has booked and can range from 20 minutes to 3 hours.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
NO. We feel it is tacky to advertise ourselves at a special event. When we make a impression, potential clients come and ask for a card.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our DJ's are so talented that packed dance floors are a how we like to "Talk". The Emcee takes care of all the pomp & circumstance that has been customized by our clients. We do not scream and are not obnoxious. Our Emcee's are exciting, motivating in a very classy and sophisticated way.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
NO breaks
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes, we provide continuous music through out your event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
As a multi-unit operation, we have a large staff of seasoned professionals to provide backup if it became necessary.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
NO

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Furniture Rental

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I honestly do not know where to start!

We saw Dance Jock a few years back at a friends wedding where we really didn't know many people. We had the BEST time.

Needless to say, when our time came we knew who we needed to check out. We did our due-diligence and meet with 3 total DJs. Not only was DanceJock the best meeting, but the prices couldn't be beat.

We had Rick as our emcee and Nestor was our DJ. We got the upgraded package with the uplighting around the room, and fancy DJ booth, 3 plasmas- the works.

Rick was amazing at getting the crowd going, without being obnoxious- which was a big thing for me. Nestor ROCKED the music... we gave them a very minimal idea of the kind of music we wanted and that we wanted them to play off of the crowd and they did. People have been asking me since the wedding if there is a playlist they could download.

A lot of people said they've never heard music like that at a wedding, and that it was the best night of their lives!

I can't thank Dance Jock enough. I had the best time, and never left the dance floor.
I honestly do not know where to start!

We saw Dance Jock a few years back at a friends wedding where we really Read more...
I honestly do not know where to start!

We saw Dance Jock a few years back at a friends wedding where we really didn't know many people. We had the BEST time.

Needless to say, when our time came we knew who we needed to check out. We did our due-diligence and meet with 3 total DJs. Not only was DanceJock the best meeting, but the prices couldn't be beat.

We had Rick as our emcee and Nestor was our DJ. We got the upgraded package with the uplighting around the room, and fancy DJ booth, 3 plasmas- the works.

Rick was amazing at getting the crowd going, without being obnoxious- which was a big thing for me. Nestor ROCKED the music... we gave them a very minimal idea of the kind of music we wanted and that we wanted them to play off of the crowd and they did. People have been asking me since the wedding if there is a playlist they could download.

A lot of people said they've never heard music like that at a wedding, and that it was the best night of their lives!

I can't thank Dance Jock enough. I had the best time, and never left the dance floor. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
i have been to many functions and the music is usually ok or annoying at times. not this dj dancejock productions.. what a variety to please every musical taste. i had such a good time..indescribable to say the least. i would recommend scott and his crew anytime anywhere.. most pleasurable and a real pro who really cares if everyone is having fun.. just in case you didn't know.. i had the best time ever!! thank you so much scott...
i have been to many functions and the music is usually ok or annoying at times. not this dj dancejock productions.. what a Read more...
i have been to many functions and the music is usually ok or annoying at times. not this dj dancejock productions.. what a variety to please every musical taste. i had such a good time..indescribable to say the least. i would recommend scott and his crew anytime anywhere.. most pleasurable and a real pro who really cares if everyone is having fun.. just in case you didn't know.. i had the best time ever!! thank you so much scott... Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Dancejock Productions for the DJ at our October 18, 2014 wedding. Dancejock was amazing! From the moment we called them, we knew they were the ones for our wedding! We mostly spoke with Scott (our MC), but everyone at Dancejock was fantastic. We were very worried about how they would keep everyone on the dance floor all night. When we had our meeting with Scott about a week before our wedding, all of our worries were put to rest that night. It was clear that Scott knew exactly what he was doing and needed very little information from us. We were not very particular on specific music we wanted played. He assured us that they would have the party on the dance floor all night and that's exactly how it was! My husband and I rarely dance at weddings, but we never got off the dance floor ourselves! The songs they chose were right on. The percussionist was so much fun and even brought us up there to have a turn on the drums. People are still coming up to us raving about Dancejock! We hope we can have another occasion to have them at another party soon! Thank you, Dancejock, for making our wedding unforgettable!
Jen and Rob
We used Dancejock Productions for the DJ at our October 18, 2014 wedding. Dancejock was amazing! From the moment we called Read more...
We used Dancejock Productions for the DJ at our October 18, 2014 wedding. Dancejock was amazing! From the moment we called them, we knew they were the ones for our wedding! We mostly spoke with Scott (our MC), but everyone at Dancejock was fantastic. We were very worried about how they would keep everyone on the dance floor all night. When we had our meeting with Scott about a week before our wedding, all of our worries were put to rest that night. It was clear that Scott knew exactly what he was doing and needed very little information from us. We were not very particular on specific music we wanted played. He assured us that they would have the party on the dance floor all night and that's exactly how it was! My husband and I rarely dance at weddings, but we never got off the dance floor ourselves! The songs they chose were right on. The percussionist was so much fun and even brought us up there to have a turn on the drums. People are still coming up to us raving about Dancejock! We hope we can have another occasion to have them at another party soon! Thank you, Dancejock, for making our wedding unforgettable!
Jen and Rob Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
DanceJock was a great choice for our wedding. Every employee was professional and friendly to deal with. The meetings prior to the wedding were very positive and stress free. I had no doubt that they knew what they were doing and everything was going to be great. I was right! Everyone had an amazing time. The dance floor was packed the whole night. Scott was our MC and he was excellent. As a bonus, they took candid pictures of our wedding and had it downloaded to DropBox THAT NIGHT! It was fun to get some pics before our other ones came in. We also had the violin and cello duet play for our ceremony. They played flawlessly. I would definitely recommend DanceJock for your event!
DanceJock was a great choice for our wedding. Every employee was professional and friendly to deal with. The meetings Read more...
DanceJock was a great choice for our wedding. Every employee was professional and friendly to deal with. The meetings prior to the wedding were very positive and stress free. I had no doubt that they knew what they were doing and everything was going to be great. I was right! Everyone had an amazing time. The dance floor was packed the whole night. Scott was our MC and he was excellent. As a bonus, they took candid pictures of our wedding and had it downloaded to DropBox THAT NIGHT! It was fun to get some pics before our other ones came in. We also had the violin and cello duet play for our ceremony. They played flawlessly. I would definitely recommend DanceJock for your event! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding with Dancejock was absolutely perfect. We expected nothing less as we have been to numerous weddings they've been a part of. The dance floor was completely full the entire night and we got exactly what we asked for. The large photo booth rental fit up to 8 people and we were able to use copies of the photos to get a signed scrapbook from our guests. Scott and his team are incredibly professional and can certainly can fill all your wedding or party needs. We highly recommend that you consider them for your event.
Our wedding with Dancejock was absolutely perfect. We expected nothing less as we have been to numerous weddings they've Read more...
Our wedding with Dancejock was absolutely perfect. We expected nothing less as we have been to numerous weddings they've been a part of. The dance floor was completely full the entire night and we got exactly what we asked for. The large photo booth rental fit up to 8 people and we were able to use copies of the photos to get a signed scrapbook from our guests. Scott and his team are incredibly professional and can certainly can fill all your wedding or party needs. We highly recommend that you consider them for your event. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
E
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
DanceJock did not dissapoint us one bit! The whole wedding was a blast thanks to them, our dj was perfect and our MC Frankie, could not have done a better
Job. We also did the percussionist add on which was a HUGE hit! We were very impressed by the photographer John's incredible phtos and professionalism as well. Total package,top notch professionalism, and great people to!
DanceJock did not dissapoint us one bit! The whole wedding was a blast thanks to them, our dj was perfect and our MC Read more...
DanceJock did not dissapoint us one bit! The whole wedding was a blast thanks to them, our dj was perfect and our MC Frankie, could not have done a better
Job. We also did the percussionist add on which was a HUGE hit! We were very impressed by the photographer John's incredible phtos and professionalism as well. Total package,top notch professionalism, and great people to! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Dancejock is the only way to go!!! We had been at a wedding and were so impressed with the entertainment, that we followed suit and booked Scott, owner and our MC, from Dancejock.

The process was not only painless, but a complete pleasure. From the initial phone call - we spoke to Lisa- to the actual event, it couldn't have been better.

Although our main contact was Scott, we sometimes spoke to Frankie - same pleasure - same result.

We booked a violinist and a cellist for the ceremony and left the music up to them. It was beautiful.

We also booked a photo booth that was a big hit, and the attendant was fabulous.

This was nothing short of perfection. We are not really musically inclined, so we had a small number of requests, with a few 'do not plays' included. Our MC and DJ were everything that we hoped for.

Everyone always says that the music makes an event - Dancejock proved this to be true!

Thank you and we will definitely see you for the next event!
Dancejock is the only way to go!!! We had been at a wedding and were so impressed with the entertainment, that we followed Read more...
Dancejock is the only way to go!!! We had been at a wedding and were so impressed with the entertainment, that we followed suit and booked Scott, owner and our MC, from Dancejock.

The process was not only painless, but a complete pleasure. From the initial phone call - we spoke to Lisa- to the actual event, it couldn't have been better.

Although our main contact was Scott, we sometimes spoke to Frankie - same pleasure - same result.

We booked a violinist and a cellist for the ceremony and left the music up to them. It was beautiful.

We also booked a photo booth that was a big hit, and the attendant was fabulous.

This was nothing short of perfection. We are not really musically inclined, so we had a small number of requests, with a few 'do not plays' included. Our MC and DJ were everything that we hoped for.

Everyone always says that the music makes an event - Dancejock proved this to be true!

Thank you and we will definitely see you for the next event! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Richard
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott and crew,
We would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding night amazing. Every piece of your crew and set up was perfectly on point. And every single guest was on their feet the entire night. Dancejock hands down is the best around. Our night was perfect thanks to you all. - The Newlywed Lisamarie & Rich Guzman
Scott and crew,
We would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding night amazing. Read more...
Scott and crew,
We would like to thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding night amazing. Every piece of your crew and set up was perfectly on point. And every single guest was on their feet the entire night. Dancejock hands down is the best around. Our night was perfect thanks to you all. - The Newlywed Lisamarie & Rich Guzman Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/29/2014
5.0/5.0
DanceJock provided music and videography for both my sister's wedding and my own. Scott is very professional and we have not one complaint. The music was great and my guests were up dancing the whole night. Thanks DanceJock for doing such a great job!!

Jackie & Chris
DanceJock provided music and videography for both my sister's wedding and my own. Scott is very professional and we have Read more...
DanceJock provided music and videography for both my sister's wedding and my own. Scott is very professional and we have not one complaint. The music was great and my guests were up dancing the whole night. Thanks DanceJock for doing such a great job!!

Jackie & Chris Read less
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding in 6 weeks and Dancejock was able to accommodate us without a problem. We didn't have many requests, but Scott was open to fulfill anything we asked. It was a small (for Long Island) wedding of about 80 people and probably less than half of our guests were dancers, but Dancejock was able to make it a party. Whether on the dance floor or seated having conversations, everyone enjoyed! Very professional service and easy to work with. Great job all around.
We planned our wedding in 6 weeks and Dancejock was able to accommodate us without a problem. We didn't have many Read more...
We planned our wedding in 6 weeks and Dancejock was able to accommodate us without a problem. We didn't have many requests, but Scott was open to fulfill anything we asked. It was a small (for Long Island) wedding of about 80 people and probably less than half of our guests were dancers, but Dancejock was able to make it a party. Whether on the dance floor or seated having conversations, everyone enjoyed! Very professional service and easy to work with. Great job all around. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography

MAP

 
40 Burt Drive, Suite 1, Deer Park, NY 11729 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dancejock Productions Ltd
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1310075432940 weddingbutton