130x130 sq 1429623169323 wedding wire header

Daniel Pullen Photography

Buxton , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Buxton, NC 27920 US (map)

PHONE

252-305-2694

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What sets us apart?

Our staff of photographers bring an eclectic background of professional careers in journalism, modern fine art, and surf photography to your wedding day-... Read more
What sets us apart?

Our staff of photographers bring an eclectic background of professional careers in journalism, modern fine art, and surf photography to your wedding day- capturing moments of your day that no one else could. We have a staff of experienced photographers- both first and second shooters are highly talented professionals. We encourage you to ask for individual portfolios of work so we can show you just how good we are:)!!!

We don't follow trends. We make them. And trusting your wedding photography to us means that you get an unparalleled team approach to your day, highly skilled, fun, energetic, and artistic photographers (guys and gals,) and at the end of the day: wedding photography others will envy and talk about for years to come.



Our Best Advice for Wedding Couples:

Don't compromise on your style- have the wedding of your dreams, and bring on a talented team to help you accomplish that! Best practical advice: leave nothing to chance. For outside weddings: always make sure that you have a back-up weather plan. Most importantly, trust your wedding day photography to just anyone: make sure that your vendors not only fit your budget, but your style, your personality- This is Your Day. Make it the event of a lifetime!!!



More About Us:
Daniel Pullen Photography is a seasoned professional photography business that has served as a leading trend-setter in documentary photography on the Outer Banks since 2003. Our studio and office is located in Osprey Shopping Center, in Buxton Village on Hatteras Island. We specialize in avant-garde documentary photography. From Daniel’s notable career as a surf photographer and artist, to our team of progressive & compelling, designers, associates and assistants, Daniel & Kate & Brooke are committed to providing clients with the five-star images through exclusive and engaging artistry.

Our philosophy and style of photography is to tell your story in the most creative and artistic way possible- capturing the moments as they happen– in a relaxed documentary style. We are a three photographer team, and bring our backgrounds in the arts together to create a one-of-a-kind portfolio for each of our clients. We use a blend of documentary and creative portraiture throughout the day.

Our company is the premiere Portrait Booth vendor on the Outer Banks, starting in 2005, The Portrait Booth is a 100% customizable mobile professional portrait studio. More interactive than the traditional photo booth, our 10 foot backdrop enables entire groups of friends & family to join in the fun. Standard set-up includes white or black backdrop, props, onsite professional photographer. Photos are uploaded to online site for immediate viewing, and clients receive a USB drive with all high resolution edited images at the end of the night.

REVIEW FROM 2014 OUTER BANKS BRIDE MAGAZINE FEATURE WEDDING BRIDE-
I cannot give enough stars to Kate and Daniel from Daniel Pullen Photography. We met Kate and Daniel while at an OBX wedding show. and within 5 minutes of talking, knew that we wanted to work with them for our wedding. My top reasons I highly recommend them:

Budget:

Their pricing and packages are incredibly reasonable. They created a custom package to work with our budget.


Skill:

Their photographs will truly leave you speechless. We did both our engagement and wedding shoot with them, when I looked at the first set of proofs, I got tears in my eyes. They capture moments at the perfect time and the colors are amazing.


Personality:

We felt so at ease with Daniel and Kate from the start. They are so friendly, but yet also professional, which calms all your nerves and keeps you confident that you are working with someone great. By the time our wedding was over, I felt like they were part of our family and three months later, I actually miss talking to them. Having Kate with me taking photos while my bridesmaids and I got ready for the wedding, actually calmed my nerves.

Trustworthy and Responsive:

We adjusted some of our timing very last minute for the wedding and they responded right away. They traveled quite a distance to get to our wedding and arrived early and prepared. They went above and beyond numerous times, helping coordinate our church arrivals so my groom didn’t see me before the wedding, it really was so touching to see how much the two of them cared about us on our special day.

I could go on and on. Overall, if you are looking for a wedding photographer in the outer banks these two are THE BEST!!! We look forward to many trips down to the Outer Banks in the future with our friends and as we grow our family and hope to have Kate and Daniel Pullen back to capture many more special moments in our lives.

RECENT AWARDS & PUBLICATIONS
* 2015-2013 Outer Banks Bride Magazine Cover Photographer
* 2013 Workshops with Purpose Documentary Photography/Videography Team with Kevin Kubota.
* 2014 Panel Speaker at Wedding & Portrait Photographers Int'l with Workshops with a Purpose
* Cover Photographer for the 2014 and 2013 award-winning magazine, Outer Banks Bride Magazine
* Feature Wedding Photography 2014 and 2013 Outer Banks Bride Magazine
* 2014 Cover Photographer Outer Banks Wedding Expo Guide
* Cover Photographer of the 2013 The Wedding Guide of the Outer Banks Magazine
* 2013-2015 Weddingwire Couple’s Choice Award Winner
* Featured in Japan’s modern surf and fashion magazine HONEY, winter 2012.
* 2011 and 2012 Best of Wedding Photographers coveted bride-reviewed award from The Knot
* 2011 Outer Banks Dream Wedding Photographer
* 2012 and 2013 Outer Banks Dream Wedding Contributing Photographer
* People’s Choice Award Winner for the 2012 Beach Book Competition of the Outer Banks
* January 2013 Hidden Moments Dare County Arts Council Wedding Photography Exhibit.
* 2014 Cape Hatteras Elementary School Volunteer Business of the Year
* Published as editorial content and/or on the cover of local, regional, national, and international publications such as Outer Banks Bride, Transworld Surf, Honey, Surfing Magazine, ESM Magazine, Surfline, Surfer, Outer Banks Magazine, ESPN, The Virginia-Pilot, The Island Breeze, The Island Free Press, The Wedding Guide, and many more.

GIVE US A CALL, EMAIL, OR STOP BY OUR STUDIO LOCATION TODAY! MENTION Wedding Wire AND RECEIVE $100 DISCOUNT ON YOUR PACKAGE! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427465058489 screen shot 2015 03 17 at 3.44.29 pm
130x130 sq 1427465062796 screen shot 2015 03 17 at 3.41.09 pm
130x130 sq 1427465069359 screen shot 2015 03 17 at 3.38.28 pm
130x130 sq 1427465076195 email top
130x130 sq 1427465098629 screen shot 2015 03 17 at 10.43.46 am

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
As soon as the date was set for our May16th wedding, we knew we had to see if Kate and Daniel were available for photography and thankfully they were! My husband and I couldn't imagine having anyone else take our pictures on our special day. Kate and Daniel are so much fun to work with! I didn't have to worry about making sure I saw every detail of our wedding day because I knew they would capture it and I would be able to remember and relive that day forever. No one takes pictures the way Kate and Daniel do - they have an eye for beauty while making the pictures unique to you. They love what they do and it shows in their pictures. Thank you Kate and Daniel for being there to capture one of the most important days of our new lives together. We look forward to having you capture more precious memories in the future.
As soon as the date was set for our May16th wedding, we knew we had to see if Kate and Daniel were available for Read more...
As soon as the date was set for our May16th wedding, we knew we had to see if Kate and Daniel were available for photography and thankfully they were! My husband and I couldn't imagine having anyone else take our pictures on our special day. Kate and Daniel are so much fun to work with! I didn't have to worry about making sure I saw every detail of our wedding day because I knew they would capture it and I would be able to remember and relive that day forever. No one takes pictures the way Kate and Daniel do - they have an eye for beauty while making the pictures unique to you. They love what they do and it shows in their pictures. Thank you Kate and Daniel for being there to capture one of the most important days of our new lives together. We look forward to having you capture more precious memories in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to express how amazing Kate and Brooke from Daniel Pullen Photography are! Not only are they incredibly responsive during the planning phase, they are such a joy to work with the day of your wedding. They listened to everything I wanted plus they were able to provide me with new and creative suggestions for pictures. The day of my wedding they arrived on time and were ready to work! They worked with my bridesmaid, groomsmen and family to get all the photos/video we discussed. They are so nice and so easy to work with. I was DELIGHTED to get an email from Kate just a day or so after my wedding with my first sneak peak of my wedding pictures!!!! They both have a strong attention to detail to ensure they will capture every moment of your wedding/reception! They also were able to video for our wedding which I was so thankful for! You can tell they really love what they do and it shows in their work. You will definitely not regret working with them as they have a great business ethic and so amazing to work with! We cannot thank you enough for capturing our dream wedding!!!
I cannot even begin to express how amazing Kate and Brooke from Daniel Pullen Photography are! Not only are they Read more...
I cannot even begin to express how amazing Kate and Brooke from Daniel Pullen Photography are! Not only are they incredibly responsive during the planning phase, they are such a joy to work with the day of your wedding. They listened to everything I wanted plus they were able to provide me with new and creative suggestions for pictures. The day of my wedding they arrived on time and were ready to work! They worked with my bridesmaid, groomsmen and family to get all the photos/video we discussed. They are so nice and so easy to work with. I was DELIGHTED to get an email from Kate just a day or so after my wedding with my first sneak peak of my wedding pictures!!!! They both have a strong attention to detail to ensure they will capture every moment of your wedding/reception! They also were able to video for our wedding which I was so thankful for! You can tell they really love what they do and it shows in their work. You will definitely not regret working with them as they have a great business ethic and so amazing to work with! We cannot thank you enough for capturing our dream wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Having David Pullen as our wedding photographer took our wedding over the top. David has a magical eye and was able to capture such special moments and expressions that we now have locked in time forever. Our wedding photos are both artistic and perfectly capture us, the environment, and the mood of the day perfectly. We had the joy of Tropical Storm Anna joining us at our wedding and David not only didn't let the storm ruin our photos, but used it to make our photos even more magical. He was following the radar the entire time, knowing just the right moments when we could capture the right shots. Even before the wedding, David and Kate were great to work with, meeting with us months before hand and checking in up until our wedding. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone!
Having David Pullen as our wedding photographer took our wedding over the top. David has a magical eye and was able to Read more...
Having David Pullen as our wedding photographer took our wedding over the top. David has a magical eye and was able to capture such special moments and expressions that we now have locked in time forever. Our wedding photos are both artistic and perfectly capture us, the environment, and the mood of the day perfectly. We had the joy of Tropical Storm Anna joining us at our wedding and David not only didn't let the storm ruin our photos, but used it to make our photos even more magical. He was following the radar the entire time, knowing just the right moments when we could capture the right shots. Even before the wedding, David and Kate were great to work with, meeting with us months before hand and checking in up until our wedding. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joanna
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Best wedding photography on Hatteras Island. Daniel, Kate, and their team are a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!
Best wedding photography on Hatteras Island. Daniel, Kate, and their team are a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't Read more...
Best wedding photography on Hatteras Island. Daniel, Kate, and their team are a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't recommend anyone else! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Daniel was wonderful! We could not have asked for any better! We loved Brooke, too! Our pictures are perfect. People are constantly asking who did our photos because they are so beautiful. Daniel sent us a very nice 'care package' along with our photos as well. He is a true artist!
Working with Daniel was wonderful! We could not have asked for any better! We loved Brooke, too! Our pictures are perfect. Read more...
Working with Daniel was wonderful! We could not have asked for any better! We loved Brooke, too! Our pictures are perfect. People are constantly asking who did our photos because they are so beautiful. Daniel sent us a very nice 'care package' along with our photos as well. He is a true artist! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't imagine anyone else shooting our wedding after working with Daniel and Kate, and Brooke! From the first email communication with Kate, to our meeting with Daniel we knew we wanted to work with them. Daniel's kind demeanor and artistic eye was exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photographer, and to have Kate also shooting our big day was icing on the cake. They work so well together, with a great chemistry which made the day go seamlessly. Kate was very responsive throughout the whole planning process, she responded quickly to emails, and really wanted to get to know us as a couple. The day of, they arrived ready to start shooting and their laid back attitude made everyone feel at ease, and I think it will show in the photos. We haven't gotten our photos back yet, but I have no doubt they will be incredible. We can't wait to have them take family photos for us for years to come!
I couldn't imagine anyone else shooting our wedding after working with Daniel and Kate, and Brooke! From the first email Read more...
I couldn't imagine anyone else shooting our wedding after working with Daniel and Kate, and Brooke! From the first email communication with Kate, to our meeting with Daniel we knew we wanted to work with them. Daniel's kind demeanor and artistic eye was exactly what we were looking for in our wedding photographer, and to have Kate also shooting our big day was icing on the cake. They work so well together, with a great chemistry which made the day go seamlessly. Kate was very responsive throughout the whole planning process, she responded quickly to emails, and really wanted to get to know us as a couple. The day of, they arrived ready to start shooting and their laid back attitude made everyone feel at ease, and I think it will show in the photos. We haven't gotten our photos back yet, but I have no doubt they will be incredible. We can't wait to have them take family photos for us for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Clarissa
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I met Daniel and Kate at the Outer Banks Bridal Show, however I have read a about their work and my friend also used them as her photographer before. They were very receptive and nice and I booked them right away. We were in contact via e-mail during the wedding planning (5 months) and we went to the Hatteras a month before to talk details. They knew exactly want we want and ask a lot of questions and gave suggestions. The day of the wedding was raining, however it cleared out during the ceremony and they did a fantastic job. They made us very comfortable and I received a preview 20 days later (124 pictures) and I LOVED THEM!!! So beautiful, capturing all the details, I am very happy!!! Can't wait to see more!!!
I met Daniel and Kate at the Outer Banks Bridal Show, however I have read a about their work and my friend also used them Read more...
I met Daniel and Kate at the Outer Banks Bridal Show, however I have read a about their work and my friend also used them as her photographer before. They were very receptive and nice and I booked them right away. We were in contact via e-mail during the wedding planning (5 months) and we went to the Hatteras a month before to talk details. They knew exactly want we want and ask a lot of questions and gave suggestions. The day of the wedding was raining, however it cleared out during the ceremony and they did a fantastic job. They made us very comfortable and I received a preview 20 days later (124 pictures) and I LOVED THEM!!! So beautiful, capturing all the details, I am very happy!!! Can't wait to see more!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kate shot our OBX wedding. She was so sweet, and really captured our special day. It took a bit to get our pics but it was worth the wait!!! We love our pictures, and Kate.
Kate shot our OBX wedding. She was so sweet, and really captured our special day. It took a bit to get our pics but it was Read more...
Kate shot our OBX wedding. She was so sweet, and really captured our special day. It took a bit to get our pics but it was worth the wait!!! We love our pictures, and Kate. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We just got a first look at our pictures from our wedding and they're amazing! I can't wait to see the rest! Daniel and Kate are two of the sweetest people I've ever met and they made our day so much better. If you need a photographer for your wedding then you can't go wrong with Daniel!
We just got a first look at our pictures from our wedding and they're amazing! I can't wait to see the rest! Daniel and Read more...
We just got a first look at our pictures from our wedding and they're amazing! I can't wait to see the rest! Daniel and Kate are two of the sweetest people I've ever met and they made our day so much better. If you need a photographer for your wedding then you can't go wrong with Daniel! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Daniel and Kate were a true pleasure to work with. They did an amazing job capturing our special day and not only did we enjoy their company but our guests did as well. They are a great husband and wife team!
Daniel and Kate were a true pleasure to work with. They did an amazing job capturing our special day and not only did we Read more...
Daniel and Kate were a true pleasure to work with. They did an amazing job capturing our special day and not only did we enjoy their company but our guests did as well. They are a great husband and wife team! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Buxton, NC 27920 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Daniel Pullen Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1429623169323 wedding wire header