Nophoto-130

Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden

Belmont , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6500 South New Hope Road
Belmont, NC US 28012 (map)

PHONE

704-829-1283

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
DSBG was our number one choice for our reception venue. We worked with Gail Allen and she was fantastic. So quick to respond to our questions and so patient with us as we planned our big day. The value in booking the gardens is obvious, your guests will love the scenery and it adds even more romance to your big day. The staff truly makes you feel special and works with utmost professionalism. Also, when you book with the Garden your family gets a yearlong membership to Daniel Stowe. It's one of our favorite places to visit already and now we can go back and reminiscence about our perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Daniel Stowe is absolutely beautiful! We knew we didn't want a traditional church wedding and didn't really like the 'mansion' type houses that are popular now, so the Garden was absolutely perfect for us! We originally planned to have everything outside in different areas of the Garden, but the weather had different ideas for us...we ended up moving the ceremony and reception inside, and it was still gorgeous. The rain let up enough so that we could still take most of our pictures throughout the grounds, and they came out absolutely amazing! All of the staff involved with the planning process and the day of our wedding were so professional and helpful. The different packages available really let you customize your special day however you would like, using as little or as much of the Garden as you need! You do have to use their preferred vendor, Best Impressions, for catering and rentals, but don't let that deter you - they are absolutely amazing as well! We could not have been happier with our choice to use Daniel Stowe as our wedding and reception venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is a beautiful venue to hold a wedding and/or reception. We held our daughter's wedding reception there. We found the event coordinator easy to work with and willing to help however she could. Since this is a business and is open to the public until 5, vendors cannot begin setting up until 4:00. That means if you have a 4:00 wedding, you won't be able to do any of the decorating yourself. You'll need to deligate that to someone else. Our wedding was at 4, and the guests could go ahead to Stowe's and tour the gardens if they so desired once the wedding was over. This allowed time for the caterer, florist, photobooth, and our personal friend to set up everything. You have the place until 11, at which time everything must be out of the place. So, in order to give us enough time to allow for clean up, the bride and groom exited around 9:30. It is a bit pricey, but for other places of this caliber, the price was competitive. Overall, we had a wonderful reception in a beautiful setting.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Daniel Stowe was the perfect place to get married. Everyone will not stop talking about how amazing the gardens were. I worked with Jenna Schmidt and she was incredible. She made me feel so comfortable and was a pleasure to work with. I promise that if you choose to get married here, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.5/5.0
The gardens are absolutely beautiful and very well maintained. Our ceremony in the white garden was just perfect. As far as the logistics go, the garden is very strict with their policy of arriving no earlier than 2 hours before your event which makes it impossible to get ready on site. Something to consider for getting ready pictures, touch ups, etc. My biggest complaint is the planner they recommended, Dottie Maloy. She was rude and did an awful job coordinating our reception. I would NOT recommend using her. Find your own planner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The Gardens did an amazing job helping me with my wedding. Not only is the venue gorgeous, but the people who I got to work with are absolutely fantastic. Jenna Schmitt was great and always willing to help in any way she could. She also was very quick to respond to e-mails and answer any questions that I may have had. I would not have changed them or the venue for the world. Everything was beautiful and everyone was so nice. Definitely recommend to any of my friends who may get married in the future!! Great work! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When we visited DSB last September we knew immediately that it would be the venue for our wedding. The gardens are absolutely beautiful, the staff is superior and the the 2 vendors we used for catering and rental were top notch.

We had planned to get married in the White Garden however the weather did not cooperate with us that day therefore we had to move the ceremony inside the Great Hall, however it turned out just as beautiful and the guests were very impressed.

I would highly recommend DSB to any bride/groom that is looking for a quaint, reasonably priced venue for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.7/5.0
My husband and I could not think of a more beautiful place to have our wedding ceremony and reception. The staff is kind, responsive and incredibly patient. Our experience at Daniel Stowe was nothing less than exceptional. If you are interested in impressing your guests and having a stunning venue with wonderful service, this place is it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Daniel Stowe was a great venue to work with. Gail Allen was our Event Coordinator and she was AMAZING!! She was so helpful and responsive in answering the questions I had during the entire wedding planning process. Her customer service was top notch! She provided suggestions for different vendors to use and genuinely cared about making sure our wedding day was flawless and special. She really became a part of our family because she was so caring and involved from top to bottom. :) I got engaged at Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden last summer and I met Gail while we were there.

Daniel Stowe is a stunning venue. We received so much feedback from our guests about how beautiful everything was. We had our ceremony outside in the Four Seasons Garden and we booked the entire facility for our wedding. Our guests were able to tour the entire garden - including the White Garden, the Crepe Myrtle Grove, and the Orchid Conservatory. DSBG is an awesome venue to work with and everything flowed seamlessly. They have exclusive vendors that they use for catering/rentals and it makes your wedding day go so smoothly. They are truly one of the best wedding venues in this area. Breath-taking scenery and awesome customer service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
The Gardens are beautiful and they really worked with us to make sure we had everything we wanted. I definitely reccommend getting the whole place if you're planning for a large group - and take advantage of all the space!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337735033997-sam0347
Priya
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.2/5.0
We visited Daniel Stowe and fell in love with the beautiful location. Our wedding was an evening event and it was wonderful to be able to have both our ceremony and reception at the same location!
The major issue we found out about having a wedding at Daniel Stowe is that they are very strict on set up times for vendors. They only allow for two hour set up before the wedding. We did not know this until we signed the contract. Both my husband and I were not allowed to show up until 4PM either to get ready so it did make things a little hectic on the day.
Luckily, our vendors and wedding planner were all well versed in working at faster set up. Everything went flawlessly and the surrounding area was beautiful!
We had a fantastic wedding and the location was fabulous! We are definitely happy with the overall result!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This is an amazing venue for a wedding. In fact, we booked the venue for our wedding without even seeing the place (since we were out of state when planning) and, thankfully, all the previous reviews on Weddingwire were accurate.

We got married in the off-season, so the price was a lot better. If you don't have tons of money to spend on a wedding but are flexible with the date, consider getting married here in the off-season. The gardens are beautiful and the Great Hall is perfect for the reception.

Gail, the events coordinator, is great to work with. She will make sure that everything is in order for your wedding day.

Best Impressions handles all of the catering at this venue. They are very professional and the food was great. I didn't compare them with any other vendors, but the pricing seemed fair.

Creative Solutions handles pretty much everything else (lighting, chairs, tables, etc.) They are somewhat pricey, but they are also professional and fast.

Overall, we were very pleased with our wedding at the DSBG. Everything went perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
As a designer with experience in event design I have worked with numerous venues; Daniel Stowe Gardens and their staff FAR EXCEEDED all! They are professional, they are prompt and thorough with communication and the staff is a joy to work with. The Gardens are lovely, of course. The facility is beautiful, clean and efficient. The staff accomplishes all they promise.

This particular wedding was for my son and his wife...their wedding was the last of 3 for our family and as the ''Mother-of" I could not have been more pleased. From initial inquiry to take-down after the festivities, working with this venue was a blessing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The best hands down. The staff was wonderful to work with before, during and after the wedding. The venue could not be more beautiful. We had an exceptional time. All of our guest complimented us on the wedding. Thank-you all for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot think of a more beautiful place to get married!! I visited the site in early april and with each visit up until the wedding day 8/12 the scenery became more beautiful. Staff is professional and helpful in every way. They were always eager to answer any questions I had and responded in a timely manner! They also recommend other vendors, which made planning so much easier. They have a caterer and decorating company that you have to use, but they are also wonderful!! I would recommend getting married here to anyone who wants a beautiful wedding without breaking the bank!!! Love, Love, Love this place!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens. The very first day I visited the Gardens I knew it was the place I was
going to be married. It was our first marriage and I wanted everything I ever dreamed of and I wanted
It to be perfect. The Gardens and the staff exceeded all my wishes. It has acres of gardens and every flower you can imagine. It also has some gorgeous water fountains that make for some romantic pictures. We had a butterfly release at the end of the ceremony. The guest were surprised and thought
It was amazing to see in the gardens.
Our reception was held in “The Great Hall”. This room is stunning with a Dome ceiling which we had the decorator hang with tangerine ceiling drapes.
Best Impressions, the catering company, was more than I could hope for. Every dish was delicious. The set up of the different stations was drenched with mouth watering dishes.
I must say every bride is going to worry about everything taking place on wedding day. But believe me
When I say, you honestly have no worries at Daniel Stowe. The caterer, the decorator, the florist, the DJ, the photographer, the officiant , the coordinator, each and every one did their part and more. I could not be more pleased about my wedding day. If you want a First Class Wedding this is the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agarrettm
Wedding:
10/2/2011
4.3/5.0
Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden is by far one of the most beautiful gardens in our area and we knew instantly that we wanted to have our daughter's wedding there. The venue was simply romantic and lovely and provided a beautiful background for the photographs and was enjoyed by all. But there are rules that you have to follow and vendors that you have to use so be sure to get all of the information. Having said that, the vendors were all excellent!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
am10
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.5/5.0
After my fiance and I saw Daniel Stowe, we stopped looking for a ceremony/reception venue. This was it. The gardens are absolutely stunning, and all of our guests were completely wowed. It is pretty far away from Charlotte, so I would recommend a shuttle for out of town guests - that worked well for us. We used the white garden for the ceremony, the crape myrtle grove for the cocktail hour, and the large indoor space for the reception. It was perfect and the whole event went incredibly smoothly.

The only thing to know is that you have to pick from a list of caterers and you only have one choice in rental company. It all worked out fine, but not super flexible. Also, you are limited in you can toss at the grand exit (no rice, petals, things like that).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.8/5.0
Garden was beautiful and the service was excellent and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gmelissa10
Wedding:
6/21/2009
4.5/5.0
DSBG was EXPENSIVE...but beautiful! If I had it to do over again, I would still choose this location. The space is bar none to anything else in the area. Out of town guests were blown away.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna52409
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.6/5.0
The Gardens were beautiful and The Gardens were wonderful for letting us chose last minute based on the rain that was off and on all day where the ceremony would take place! I wouldn't change a thing! Only negative, a bit pricey but in this case you get what you pay for
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lori
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.8/5.0
Daniel Stowe provided the perfect outdoor wedding and indoor reception for my daughters wedding. They worked very well with us and helped us through the process of securing vendors. Amy Poole supported us the day of the wedding and did an excellent job. The venue was beautiful and unique. The venue is expensive but the quality of garden is difficult to find anywhere else. it is truely the best in the area.

Lori Spencer
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eilenepowell
Wedding:
10/25/2008
3.5/5.0
DSBG was extremely flexible in location of where ceremony could be held at facility, layout adjustments. They were very professional and responsive by e-mail or phone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.7/5.0
The best venue for the money. We wanted an outdoor wedding and looked into planatation houses, and beaches, but wanted to be close to family (Shelby, and Charlotte). This venue was right in the middle of both, and the beautiful flowers were amazing. We saved money for decorations and flowers because the gardens already has them all. Our wedding photographs were amazing since we were surrounded by gardens and fountains. They had train rides for the kids during the rehersal free of charge, and all our guest got to tour the gardens for free (normally around 8 dollars a person). In the event of rain they have a beautiful banquet room (where we had our reception) with windows all around so you still enjoy the gardens (but in the Ac!). I would reccomend this to anyone, and 2 of my friends are getting married here in the next year!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/13/2007
3.8/5.0
You can only have the ceremony/reception during the times they say you can, but I still feel it is worth it. Your guests don't have to drive to the reception, the scenery is beautiful and you don't have to worry about a lot of decorations because you're surrounded by natural ones! It is right on New Hope Rode and guests can stay in a hotel off of New Hope in Gastonia, making it an easy and straight shot to the wedding! Anything they would need would practically be in walking distance since there is a mall and plenty of restaurants just a few blocks away. If you get married on an "off" day, DSBG is less expensive (and easier to get a date). The only down side for me was having to deal with Creative Solutions! They don't let anyone compete with the rental company and the rental company made the most mistakes >=(
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steelmag
Wedding:
4/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend. An amazingly beautiful venue with several options for places for the ceremony. The staff is so easy to work with; knowledgeable and supportive. They have a great list of preferred providers for wedding needs. Staff as available throughout including the wedding day to smooth any last minute issues. I can't say enough good about how pleasant it was to plan a wedding with them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6500 South New Hope Road, Belmont, NC 28012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo