130x130_sq_1401986273684-2014-05-03-andrea--joshs-wedding-jpegs-1691-web

Danielle Vennard Photographer

Landenberg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

162 Laurel Bridge Rd.
Landenberg, PA US 19350 (map)

PHONE

717-701-0363

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Danielle Vennard is a Southern Chester County, Pennsylvania, Area Professional Photographer in pursuit of moments in wedding photojournalism. She offers couples a unique experience by... Read more
Danielle Vennard is a Southern Chester County, Pennsylvania, Area Professional Photographer in pursuit of moments in wedding photojournalism. She offers couples a unique experience by documenting their day without interfering or directing. Your story is presented on a private online gallery but to truly relive your experience it is laid out in a custom, one of a kind, designed wedding book for you to share with generations to come. This is not a job, but a passion. She is honored to capture and preserve your moments in a real and original style. Packages start at $2725. 3 packages offered but will work with you to build your own custom package with the options of A La Carte. Based in Chester County, PA but will travel to any destination. She offers very unique heirlooms including wooden keepsake boxes that house your files as well as the option to have one of your favorite images hand drawn in black and white charcoal by Danielle herself. She is not only a photographer but an artist that aims to give every client a piece of art that truly is one of kind to them and their story.

For examples of her wedding photojournalism work please visit the portfolio section or simply visit her gallery page on her website at: http://www.daniellevennard.com/#/gallery-moments/

Contact Danielle for a consultation and event availability via phone or email or fil out your information on her Contact page: 717-701-0363 or danielle@daniellevennard.com or http://www.daniellevennard.com/#/contact/



About Danielle "DZ" Vennard

Words that define who I am:
Wife, Mom, Friend, Artist,
Rock Climber, Trail Runner and Mountain Biker

Anyone who knows me would say that I am a bit long winded but if they were being nice they would just say that I am passionate about being thorough. Writing a concise about page is a pretty tough task for me but here goes nothing.

I am married to a pretty cool dude, Dann, who supports anything and everything that I am about but is willing to push me farther than I thought I ever would go. We have a son named Graeme (pronounced the same as Graham) who at 2 years old has mastered the iPhone but spends most of his time riding his bike anywhere and everywhere he can, even in the house. I am proud to say that even though he looks like a direct copy of my husband Graeme at least ended up with my coordination (apparent when he is playing fetch with our two Australian Cattle Dogs, Font & Hueco) If Graeme decides to be like me there will be 3 pointers raining down on the basketball court in the years soon to come. We are both rooting for him to love rock climbing since that is the sole reason that the two of us met in the first place. I am also hoping he will love to join me for a trail run or a mountain bike ride through the White Clay State Park every once in awhile as those are two other sports I am pretty dedicated and passionate about when I'm not being a wedding photojournalist.

A little background on how I came to be a wedding photographer should be useful. I have been an artist all my life, taking after my father who taught painting, drawing, and photography while also teaching others fine art at my high school for 30 years. I went to undergraduate at Kutztown University and received my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. I attended the University of Delaware for my graduate degree in Master of Fine Arts. While attending UD, I met my husband, Dann. Our second Christmas together he converted me from a film photographer to a digital photographer with my first DSLR. We hired a professional wedding photographer for our wedding who then became a great friend and pushed me to explore wedding photography. I second shot with him for a year while being a part time high school sports photojournalist for a local studio. With the help and support of my husband, I opened my wedding photography business in 2009 and continue to evolve not only as a photographer but as an observer of life. My pursuit for real, emotional, timeless images is a never ending story.

I am a member of the Professional Photographers Association (PPA), the Wedding Photojournalist Association (WPJA), the Southern Chester County Chamber of Commerce (SCCCC), the Young Professional Network (YPN of New Castle Chamber of Commerce) and the leader of the Better Together Newark Fast Track Photographers Group.

I dedicate time each year to a couple charities that I have a connection to. I photograph Light the Night events for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Central Pennsylvania Chapter. My father passed away from Leukemia in 1999. I also photograph and support the Andy Towne 5K Walk/Run. Andy Towne is my best friend's brother who passed away from complications with diabetes.

If by chance you care to read a really cool article on the short version of my life story by a fantastic writer, Richard L. Gaw, head on over to the Landenberg Today HERE (page 24)



What is Wedding Photojournalism?

Wedding photojournalism is photographing wedding moments in a documentary style. The images tell the reality in a truthful way with an emotional tie. It is art and reality existing together.

A wedding photojournalist observes and captures once in a lifetime moments that cannot be predicted. A true moment is one in which the subject is so involved in what they are doing that they are unaware of the presence of anyone recording it.

Longer lenses are preferred to create more space between the photographer and their subjects. Natural light is relied upon for as much of the day as technically allowed by the capabilities of the camera. The cameras of choice would be able to produce photographs in low light situations without the use of flash though in extreme situations an added flash could be used to bounce light.

With any wedding there is a time for taking family portraits. A wedding photojournalist does not forsake these historical photographs. The relaxed portraiture will be taken in a timely manner to insure a couple is enjoying as much time as they can with their friends and family.

What is NOT Wedding Photojournalism?
Wedding Photojournalism is not photographing wedding moments in a directive and intrusive style. The images are not staged, recreated or done from an extensive shot list. If a subject is aware of the photographer's presence and acting for the camera it is not a real moment and therefore not wedding photojournalism. Shot lists with many locations for posed portraiture are against the rules of wedding photojournalism. (It also takes a big chunk of time out of living it up with friends and family during the cocktail hour and reception.)

Sources:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wedding_photojournalist

http://www.image-designer.com/wedding-photography-styles.htm

http://wedding-photographers-directory.com/articles/wedding_photojournalism_a_definition.aspx

http://www.wedpix.com/articles/003/capturing-the-moment

http://www.wedpix.com/articles/004/hiring-a-creative-professional Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1397613102763-2014-02-28-jessica--matts-wedding-jpegs-9703-we
130x130_sq_1397613115852-2014-02-28-jessica--matts-wedding-jpegs-9709-we
130x130_sq_1397613071545-2013-11-09-laura--bills-wedding-jpeg-5333-we
130x130_sq_1397613076881-2013-11-09-laura--bills-wedding-jpeg-5638-we
130x130_sq_1397613082862-2013-11-09-laura--bills-wedding-jpeg-5913-we
130x130_sq_1397613088335-2013-11-09-laura--bills-wedding-jpeg-6633-we
130x130_sq_1397613093902-2013-11-09-laura--bills-wedding-jpeg-6650-we
130x130_sq_1397613059607-2013-10-26-danielle--bens-wedding-jpeg-2668-we
130x130_sq_1397613065835-2013-10-26-danielle--bens-wedding-jpeg-2900-we
130x130_sq_1397613025174-2013-08-03-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-9146-we
130x130_sq_1397613033633-2013-08-03-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-9234-we
130x130_sq_1397613042524-2013-08-03-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-9434-we
130x130_sq_1397613051972-2013-08-03-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-9470-we
130x130_sq_1397612476409-2013-05-18-natalie--chriss-wedding-jpeg-8889-blo
130x130_sq_1397612489879-2013-05-18-natalie--chriss-wedding-jpeg-9508-blo
130x130_sq_1397612461967-2013-05-18-natalie--chriss-wedding-jpeg-0298-blo
130x130_sq_1397612507970-2013-05-26-kaileigh--dans-wedding-jpeg-1472-blo
130x130_sq_1397612530398-2013-05-kaileigh--dans-wedding-jpeg-1541-blo
130x130_sq_1397612544387-2013-05-kaileigh--dans-wedding-jpeg-1699-blo
130x130_sq_1397612558131-2013-05-kaileigh--dans-wedding-jpeg-1753-blo
130x130_sq_1362197127753-20121026angieryansweddingjpeg6105blog
130x130_sq_1362197129995-20121026angieryansweddingjpeg6489blog
130x130_sq_1362197178368-20121026angieryansweddingjpeg6753veditblog
130x130_sq_1362197132689-20121026angieryansweddingjpeg7982blog
130x130_sq_1362197385071-20120915andybriansweddingjpeg8887blog
130x130_sq_1362197388705-20120915andybriansweddingjpeg8961blog
130x130_sq_1362197392808-20120915andybriansweddingjpeg9588blog
130x130_sq_1362197441865-20120915andybriansweddingjpeg9639blog
130x130_sq_1362197381322-20120915andybriansweddingjpeg0557blog
130x130_sq_1362197574322-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg1316blog
130x130_sq_1362197577690-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg1427blog
130x130_sq_1347320438993-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg1656
130x130_sq_1362197585881-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg1744blog
130x130_sq_1362197589668-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg2963blog
130x130_sq_1362197593354-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg2965blog
130x130_sq_1347320421223-20110618leeannpaulweddingjpeg9819vbw
130x130_sq_1362197125329-20121026angieryansweddingjpeg6039blog
130x130_sq_1347320434680-20120331lauraadamsweddingjpeg3994vbw
130x130_sq_1347320423391-20110618leeannpaulweddingjpeg9951v
130x130_sq_1347320412375-20100905stephaniejason4620
130x130_sq_1347320417729-20110430monikaursweddingjpeg3027v
130x130_sq_1347320407457-20090523laurazachslideshow130
130x130_sq_1347320419692-20110529christinatomsweddingjpeg6384vbw
130x130_sq_1347320410208-20091024amyspencerwedding6203
130x130_sq_1347320415136-20101008kellykensweddingjpeg4633
130x130_sq_1347320436738-20120331lauraadamsweddingjpeg4638vbw
130x130_sq_1397613741643-2014-02-28-jessica--matts-wedding-jpegs-9395-we
130x130_sq_1397613723895-2013-10-26-danielle--bens-wedding-jpeg-1710-we
130x130_sq_1397613729052-2013-10-26-danielle--bens-wedding-jpeg-2692-we
130x130_sq_1397613734170-2013-10-26-danielle--bens-wedding-jpeg-3327-we
130x130_sq_1397613709029-2013-08-03-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-8765-we
130x130_sq_1397613717015-2013-08-03-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-9925-we
130x130_sq_1397613682641-2013-05-kaileigh--dans-wedding-jpeg-1160-blo
130x130_sq_1397613696472-2013-05-kaileigh--dans-wedding-jpeg-1586-blo
130x130_sq_1397613644061-2013-05-18-natalie--chriss-wedding-jpeg-8365-blo
130x130_sq_1397613657462-2013-05-18-natalie--chriss-wedding-jpeg-8374-blo
130x130_sq_1397613670790-2013-05-18-natalie--chriss-wedding-jpeg-9361-blo
130x130_sq_1397613631351-2013-05-18-natalie--chriss-wedding-jpeg-0194-blo
130x130_sq_1362197270677-20121026angieryansweddingjpegblog
130x130_sq_1362197272759-20121026angieryansweddingjpeg6674blog
130x130_sq_1362197666202-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg0975blog
130x130_sq_1362197701449-20120728mallorydansweddingjpeg1203blog
130x130_sq_1362197331564-20120915andybriansweddingjpeg8367blog
130x130_sq_1362197335667-20120915andybriansweddingjpeg9485blog
130x130_sq_1327029373048-20110409paigejesseswedding0102
130x130_sq_1327029411955-20110409paigejesseswedding0401
130x130_sq_1327029451164-20110430monikaursweddingjpeg1914
130x130_sq_1327029778982-20110529christinatomsweddingjpeg6775web
130x130_sq_1302229996645-20101009kellykenswedding3410fb
130x130_sq_1302230056474-20101009kellykenswedding4463fb
130x130_sq_1327029522490-20110430monikaursweddingjpeg3020
130x130_sq_1327029563539-20110430monikaursweddingjpeg3579v
130x130_sq_1397614185505-2013-09-29-andrea--joshs-engagement-session-jpeg-6
130x130_sq_1397614202175-2013-09-29-andrea--joshs-engagement-session-jpeg-6
130x130_sq_1397614219089-2013-09-29-andrea--joshs-engagement-session-jpeg-6
130x130_sq_1397614232478-2013-09-29-andrea--joshs-engagement-session-jpeg-6
130x130_sq_1397614249107-2013-09-29-andrea--joshs-engagement-session-jpeg-6
130x130_sq_1397614262683-2013-09-29-andrea--joshs-engagement-session-jpeg-6
130x130_sq_1397614045301-2013-06-09-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-3069-blo
130x130_sq_1397614059941-2013-06-09-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-3184-blo
130x130_sq_1397614076642-2013-06-09-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-3251-blo
130x130_sq_1397614091079-2013-06-09-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-3283-blo
130x130_sq_1397614103683-2013-06-09-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-3406-blo
130x130_sq_1397614118129-2013-06-09-megan--alexs-wedding-jpeg-3462-blo
130x130_sq_1397614033777-2013-05-19-jessica--matts-engagement-session-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397614020324-2013-05-19-jessica--matts-engagement-session-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397614005055-2013-05-19-jessica--matts-engagement-session-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397613992037-2013-05-19-jessica--matts-engagement-session-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397613979369-2013-05-19-jessica--matts-engagement-session-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397613965782-2013-05-04-natalie--chriss-engagement-session-jpeg
130x130_sq_1397613952989-2013-05-04-natalie--chriss-engagement-session-jpeg
130x130_sq_1397613939883-2013-05-04-natalie--chriss-engagement-session-jpeg
130x130_sq_1397613927983-2013-05-04-natalie--chriss-engagement-session-jpeg
130x130_sq_1362196458929-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9056blog
130x130_sq_1362196463289-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9246blog
130x130_sq_1362196469377-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9271blog
130x130_sq_1362196472962-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9480blog
130x130_sq_1362196478173-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9498blog
130x130_sq_1362196482962-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9611blog
130x130_sq_1362196487013-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9640blog
130x130_sq_1362196494500-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9687blog
130x130_sq_1362196500554-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9691blog
130x130_sq_1362196508666-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9719blog
130x130_sq_1362196515649-20120311angieryansstylizedengagementshootjpeg9731blog
130x130_sq_1362196545226-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1565blog
130x130_sq_1362196549978-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1598blog
130x130_sq_1362196554311-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1670blog
130x130_sq_1327030103015-20110730lauraadamengagementjpeg2100blogfb
130x130_sq_1362196558628-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1685blog
130x130_sq_1362196562809-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1710blog
130x130_sq_1362196566983-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1747blog
130x130_sq_1362196576456-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1792blog
130x130_sq_1362196580576-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1826blog
130x130_sq_1362196584645-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1837blog
130x130_sq_1362196588597-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1852blog
130x130_sq_1362196593658-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1892blog
130x130_sq_1362196597974-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg1967blog
130x130_sq_1362196602007-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg2005blog
130x130_sq_1362196605798-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg2033blog
130x130_sq_1362196609585-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg2086blog
130x130_sq_1362196614088-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg2100blog
130x130_sq_1362196618588-20121222daniellebensengagementjpeg2109blog
130x130_sq_1362196375621-20110730lauraadamengagementjpeg1873
130x130_sq_1362196351882-20110730lauraadamengagementjpeg1780
130x130_sq_1362196394434-20110730lauraadamengagementjpeg2004bw
130x130_sq_1362196418552-20110820andybrianengagementjpeg4257c
130x130_sq_1327030188143-20110820andybrianengagementjpeg4453blogfb
130x130_sq_1362196444120-20110820andybrianengagementjpeg4381c
130x130_sq_1362195138449-20120331weddingbookdocumentationlajpeg0980
130x130_sq_1362195147736-20120331weddingbookdocumentationlajpeg0991
130x130_sq_1362195183024-20120331weddingbookdocumentationlajpeg0993
130x130_sq_1362195092987-20120331weddingbookdocumentationlajpeg1001
130x130_sq_1362195164280-20120922lauraadamsweddingbookdocumentationjpeg1002
130x130_sq_1362195283392-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal001sides12
130x130_sq_1362195321130-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal002sides34
130x130_sq_1362195358046-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal003sides56
130x130_sq_1362195690574-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal004sides788x16
130x130_sq_1362195395761-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal005sides910
130x130_sq_1362195432982-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal006sides1112
130x130_sq_1362195473742-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal007sides1314
130x130_sq_1362195713257-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal008sides15168x16
130x130_sq_1362195514796-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal009sides1718
130x130_sq_1362195737269-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal010sides19208x16
130x130_sq_1362196219745-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal011sides21228x16
130x130_sq_1362195573526-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal012sides2324
130x130_sq_1362195765857-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal013sides25268x16
130x130_sq_1362195790142-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal014sides27288x16
130x130_sq_1362195613579-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal015sides2930
130x130_sq_1362195813938-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal016sides31328x16
130x130_sq_1362195655378-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal017sides3334
130x130_sq_1362195840085-20120331lauraadamsweddingbookfinal018sides35368x16
130x130_sq_1362193943161-daniellevennardweddingphotojournalistlogo
130x130_sq_1362194192634-heirloomprintsexamples4227
130x130_sq_1362194172188-heirloomprintsexamples4226canvasprint
130x130_sq_1362194211541-heirloomprintsexamples4234canvasprint
130x130_sq_1362194094194-heirloomprintsexamples4204canvasprint
130x130_sq_1362194150919-heirloomprintsexamples4225canvasprint
130x130_sq_1362194130902-heirloomprintsexamples4215metalprint
130x130_sq_1362194112026-heirloomprintsexamples4210metalprint
130x130_sq_1397613823532-2014-02-28-kaileigh--dans-wedding-drawing-jpegs-00
130x130_sq_1397613813786-2013-11-megan--brians-drawing-jpeg-4014-we
130x130_sq_1362194385346-20120924christinatomsdrawingjpeg1164web
130x130_sq_1362194390256-20120924christinatomsdrawingjpeg1171web
130x130_sq_1362194395501-20121009christinatomsweddingdrawingjpeg2874web
130x130_sq_1362194470805-20121127christinatomweddingdrawingjpeg67535
130x130_sq_1362194495653-20121127christinatomweddingdrawingjpeg67536
130x130_sq_1397578140603-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578160742-2013-12-danielle--ben-dvd-box-jpeg-7185-we
130x130_sq_1397578197237-2013-12-danielle--ben-dvd-box-jpeg-7190-we
130x130_sq_1397578231074-2013-12-danielle--ben-dvd-box-jpeg-7195-we
130x130_sq_1397578263860-2013-12-danielle--ben-dvd-box-jpeg-7199-we
130x130_sq_1397578307650-2013-12-danielle--ben-dvd-box-jpeg-7203-we
130x130_sq_1397578352522-2013-12-danielle--ben-dvd-box-jpeg-7206-we
130x130_sq_1397578383093-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578391094-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578399311-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578407650-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578416345-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578436937-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578448540-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578458000-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578467995-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578478646-2013-12-23-laura--bills-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578073504-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578081281-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578089152-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578097688-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578106859-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578117884-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397578129171-2013-12-22-megan--alexs-wedding-keepsake-box-jpeg-
130x130_sq_1397577985659-2013-05-26-kaileigh--dans-keepsake-box-780
130x130_sq_1397578003948-2013-05-26-kaileigh--dans-keepsake-box-781
130x130_sq_1397578021603-2013-05-26-kaileigh--dans-keepsake-box-781
130x130_sq_1397578039575-2013-05-26-kaileigh--dans-keepsake-box-781
130x130_sq_1397578057931-2013-05-26-kaileigh--dans-keepsake-box-782
130x130_sq_1362196797930-mallorydansdvdboxjpeg0617
130x130_sq_1362196800443-mallorydansdvdboxjpeg0620
130x130_sq_1362196803388-mallorydansdvdboxjpeg0623
130x130_sq_1362196806492-mallorydansdvdboxjpeg0627
130x130_sq_1362196809479-mallorydansdvdboxjpeg0628
130x130_sq_1362196816141-audreyjunosdvdboxjpeg3086
130x130_sq_1362196825176-audreyjunosdvdboxjpeg3087
130x130_sq_1362196834507-audreyjunosdvdboxjpeg3089
130x130_sq_1362196858874-audreyjunosdvdboxjpeg3095
130x130_sq_1362196867475-audreyjunosdvdboxjpeg3101
130x130_sq_1362196873305-andybriansdvdboxjpeg2777
130x130_sq_1362196876458-andybriansdvdboxjpeg2781
130x130_sq_1362196879977-andybriansdvdboxjpeg2784
130x130_sq_1362196882605-andybriansdvdboxjpeg2785
130x130_sq_1362196885739-andybriansdvdboxjpeg2787
130x130_sq_1362196888560-andybriansdvdboxjpeg2791
130x130_sq_1397577829007-2013-02-12-angie--ryans-keepsake-box-jpeg-417
130x130_sq_1397577868602-2013-02-12-angie--ryans-keepsake-box-jpeg-418
130x130_sq_1397577910431-2013-02-12-angie--ryans-keepsake-box-jpeg-418
130x130_sq_1397577953121-2013-02-12-angie--ryans-keepsake-box-jpeg-418

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
When the wedding day is done you're left with memories, and Danielle Vennard did a great job of capturing all the memories of our special day. With her assistant Maggie, Danielle managed to stay out of the way all night while snapping gorgeous candid photos of real reactions to the night's events. Even her posed photos of the bridal party and groomsmen looked stunning and original. In an act of wedding superheroism, Danielle even fixed my Wife's dress when it broke just hours before the ceremony. The reason that she was able to capture the spirit of the wedding so well, was that Danielle took the time to get to know us and what we liked. When she took pictures, it felt like a relative was snapping one for the family album. We could not recommend Danielle Vennard more.
When the wedding day is done you're left with memories, and Danielle Vennard did a great job of capturing all the memories Read more...
When the wedding day is done you're left with memories, and Danielle Vennard did a great job of capturing all the memories of our special day. With her assistant Maggie, Danielle managed to stay out of the way all night while snapping gorgeous candid photos of real reactions to the night's events. Even her posed photos of the bridal party and groomsmen looked stunning and original. In an act of wedding superheroism, Danielle even fixed my Wife's dress when it broke just hours before the ceremony. The reason that she was able to capture the spirit of the wedding so well, was that Danielle took the time to get to know us and what we liked. When she took pictures, it felt like a relative was snapping one for the family album. We could not recommend Danielle Vennard more. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough about how much Danielle meant to making our wedding special. It started months ago, when she took the most amazing pictures for our engagement session. She takes the time to ensure she truly knows the personality of the bride and groom, and knows exactly how to make it show. On our wedding day, she brought along assistants that were true representations of her professionalism. We (bride and groom) did not see one another before the ceremony, so her staff split up and did bride/groom family pictures separate. After the ceremony, Danielle was quick and efficient in getting us back to the party, while not sacrificing any of her attention to detail. During the reception, you would have never even known she was there, if not for the spectacular pictures to serve as evidence :)
I really can't say enough about how much Danielle meant to making our wedding special. It started months ago, when she Read more...
I really can't say enough about how much Danielle meant to making our wedding special. It started months ago, when she took the most amazing pictures for our engagement session. She takes the time to ensure she truly knows the personality of the bride and groom, and knows exactly how to make it show. On our wedding day, she brought along assistants that were true representations of her professionalism. We (bride and groom) did not see one another before the ceremony, so her staff split up and did bride/groom family pictures separate. After the ceremony, Danielle was quick and efficient in getting us back to the party, while not sacrificing any of her attention to detail. During the reception, you would have never even known she was there, if not for the spectacular pictures to serve as evidence :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When by husband proposed, it was a no brainer that we would have Danielle as our photographer after she did a beautiful job photographing my sister's wedding.

For our engagement photos, Danielle joined my husband and I at Longwood Gardens for a day. Danielle made us feel so comfortable as we walked through the gardens. Not only did she take photojournalistic shots, but we took beautiful posed photos. Danielle committed a full day to us and gave us a wide variety of images to choose from. Our engagement photos were so beautiful that we ordered a photo guest book from Danielle that was used on our wedding day.

Our wedding was February 28, 2014. Danielle attended our rehearsal the evening before the wedding so that she could be familiar with the flow of the ceremony and where we would be standing at all times. By doing this, Danielle knew exactly what shots to get and where she needed to be. We actually received comments on how much guests enjoyed that the photographer wasn't in their way.

On the day of the wedding, Danielle brought 2 additional shooters that helped to ensure not a moment of the day was missed. The photographers that Danielle works with have her same level of professionalism and we were very happy with the work they did. Danielle's creativity and imagination behind a camera are wonderful. She made a point to visit our reception venue prior to the wedding to scout for photo spots. She did NOT disappoint. Danielle found the perfect spot for my husband and I to pose, dance and have a romantic moment outside, in February, at night, which resulted in our favorite pictures from the day.

I would recommend Danielle to any of my friends and family who are getting married. She is extremely professional and her work speaks for itself. Hiring Danielle to photograph your wedding guarantees that you will have your special day captured in incredible images that you can treasure for life.
When by husband proposed, it was a no brainer that we would have Danielle as our photographer after she did a beautiful Read more...
When by husband proposed, it was a no brainer that we would have Danielle as our photographer after she did a beautiful job photographing my sister's wedding.

For our engagement photos, Danielle joined my husband and I at Longwood Gardens for a day. Danielle made us feel so comfortable as we walked through the gardens. Not only did she take photojournalistic shots, but we took beautiful posed photos. Danielle committed a full day to us and gave us a wide variety of images to choose from. Our engagement photos were so beautiful that we ordered a photo guest book from Danielle that was used on our wedding day.

Our wedding was February 28, 2014. Danielle attended our rehearsal the evening before the wedding so that she could be familiar with the flow of the ceremony and where we would be standing at all times. By doing this, Danielle knew exactly what shots to get and where she needed to be. We actually received comments on how much guests enjoyed that the photographer wasn't in their way.

On the day of the wedding, Danielle brought 2 additional shooters that helped to ensure not a moment of the day was missed. The photographers that Danielle works with have her same level of professionalism and we were very happy with the work they did. Danielle's creativity and imagination behind a camera are wonderful. She made a point to visit our reception venue prior to the wedding to scout for photo spots. She did NOT disappoint. Danielle found the perfect spot for my husband and I to pose, dance and have a romantic moment outside, in February, at night, which resulted in our favorite pictures from the day.

I would recommend Danielle to any of my friends and family who are getting married. She is extremely professional and her work speaks for itself. Hiring Danielle to photograph your wedding guarantees that you will have your special day captured in incredible images that you can treasure for life. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle was fantastic!! She was professional and really got to know Bill and I. The day of she worked quickly to get great shots of our family and bridal party. Throughout the reception I didn't even know she was nearby, until I saw all the candid moments of my friends and family on the dance floor. She made sure to get us with all important family members.

Danielle even came to our rehearsal to scope out the best spots to take pictures to ensure the day of ran smoothly.

Our website gallery with all of our pictures is beautiful.

We couldn't be more happy with the service and product we received.

Thanks Danielle!!
Danielle was fantastic!! She was professional and really got to know Bill and I. The day of she worked quickly to get Read more...
Danielle was fantastic!! She was professional and really got to know Bill and I. The day of she worked quickly to get great shots of our family and bridal party. Throughout the reception I didn't even know she was nearby, until I saw all the candid moments of my friends and family on the dance floor. She made sure to get us with all important family members.

Danielle even came to our rehearsal to scope out the best spots to take pictures to ensure the day of ran smoothly.

Our website gallery with all of our pictures is beautiful.

We couldn't be more happy with the service and product we received.

Thanks Danielle!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with choosing Danielle Vennard to be our wedding photographer. We knew she would be a perfect fit from the first time we met her to discuss our ideas for our engagement session. She was so creative and innovative with her scene selection as we walked around the city of Bethlehem, PA. Then for our wedding, she was absolutely perfect. She was able to capture all of the "candid" moments perfectly and also took the lead in making sure we got all of our posed pictures as well (let's just say we had very little time to get everything in, and it was awesome watching her work to make it happen!) She choose an amazing partner photographer for the day of the wedding (she was mainly with the gentlemen and they all loved her). The quality of her work is outstanding, and Danielle really knows how to develop a relationship with her clients for the short period of time she works with them. She has gone above and beyond in her services and performance, I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
I could not be happier with choosing Danielle Vennard to be our wedding photographer. We knew she would be a perfect fit Read more...
I could not be happier with choosing Danielle Vennard to be our wedding photographer. We knew she would be a perfect fit from the first time we met her to discuss our ideas for our engagement session. She was so creative and innovative with her scene selection as we walked around the city of Bethlehem, PA. Then for our wedding, she was absolutely perfect. She was able to capture all of the "candid" moments perfectly and also took the lead in making sure we got all of our posed pictures as well (let's just say we had very little time to get everything in, and it was awesome watching her work to make it happen!) She choose an amazing partner photographer for the day of the wedding (she was mainly with the gentlemen and they all loved her). The quality of her work is outstanding, and Danielle really knows how to develop a relationship with her clients for the short period of time she works with them. She has gone above and beyond in her services and performance, I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.6/5.0
In this case you do NOT get what you pay for! For being a "professional" photographer, the pictures were horrible, and she is WAY too over priced. My 6 year old could do a better job than her. And the keepsake box she takes a month to deliver the pictures to you in, is a joke. It's a cigar box with a hideous photo she took pasted on the front. Of the 400 pictures she took of my wedding, I think there's one I like enough to get printed and framed. Awful experience, do yourself a favor and hire someone else to photograph one of the most important days of your life!
In this case you do NOT get what you pay for! For being a "professional" photographer, the pictures were horrible, and she Read more...
In this case you do NOT get what you pay for! For being a "professional" photographer, the pictures were horrible, and she is WAY too over priced. My 6 year old could do a better job than her. And the keepsake box she takes a month to deliver the pictures to you in, is a joke. It's a cigar box with a hideous photo she took pasted on the front. Of the 400 pictures she took of my wedding, I think there's one I like enough to get printed and framed. Awful experience, do yourself a favor and hire someone else to photograph one of the most important days of your life! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Danielle Vennard Photographer responded with the following comments:

My apologies that you were unhappy with the service I provided to you and your families. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with me directly so that I may address your concerns. My phone is 717-701-0363 and email is danielle@daniellevennard.com

update: as of 3 months since this posting I have not been contacted by the person who has left this review. If this person would please give me a call (717-701-0363) i would be more than willing to talk about your experience and figure out a solution. This review has been deemed authentic by Wedding Wire and so the review stays in place. It is listed as a private user which does not allow me the business owner to know for sure if it was a client of Danielle Vennard Photographer. I have no ability to provide a solution if communication is not initiated by said reviewer. Again more than willing to remedy any problem but remains unfair to my business, my livelihood and in turn hurts my family and my ability to provide for them if this review stays visible and deters potential clients from hiring me for wedding photography services. To all potential clients please take note of all my other reviews and consider this as an anomaly. There are heartfelt, accurate and helpful statements made by many caring past clients who did not post anonymously or privately as they are proud to let others know that my team and I made a difference on their wedding day. Thank you for your time.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding the right photographer for documenting a wedding is incredibly important and often difficult. When we met Danielle, we knew she was the one! At our first meeting, she was incredibly friendly, yet professional. Danielle made a genuine effort to get to know us individually and as a couple. On the "big day", Danielle kept me calm and feeling comfortable in front of the camera. The photos capture the day perfectly. I am so thankful for her talent and eye for documenting the special moments and the tiny details (where lots of brides put a lot of thought and effort!).
Finding the right photographer for documenting a wedding is incredibly important and often difficult. When we met Read more...
Finding the right photographer for documenting a wedding is incredibly important and often difficult. When we met Danielle, we knew she was the one! At our first meeting, she was incredibly friendly, yet professional. Danielle made a genuine effort to get to know us individually and as a couple. On the "big day", Danielle kept me calm and feeling comfortable in front of the camera. The photos capture the day perfectly. I am so thankful for her talent and eye for documenting the special moments and the tiny details (where lots of brides put a lot of thought and effort!). Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Danielle made our wedding day a day to remember. She captured our special day beautifully. I was able to relax knowing Danielle wouldn't miss a moment. She was never in our face, or making us do weird poses, yet she managed to always know where the perfect shot was. She was even prepared for any mishap that happened, and was able to react quickly. My wedding dress ripped & before I could say anything she whipped out a needle & thread and sewed me up! She was so easy to work with from start to finish. Danielle was very professional, but fun at the same time. After our wedding, we had a lot of people commenting about how much they liked our photographer. I could not have imagined a more perfect photographer for our wedding day. I have already recommended her to several people knowing she will not disappoint.
Danielle made our wedding day a day to remember. She captured our special day beautifully. I was able to relax knowing Read more...
Danielle made our wedding day a day to remember. She captured our special day beautifully. I was able to relax knowing Danielle wouldn't miss a moment. She was never in our face, or making us do weird poses, yet she managed to always know where the perfect shot was. She was even prepared for any mishap that happened, and was able to react quickly. My wedding dress ripped & before I could say anything she whipped out a needle & thread and sewed me up! She was so easy to work with from start to finish. Danielle was very professional, but fun at the same time. After our wedding, we had a lot of people commenting about how much they liked our photographer. I could not have imagined a more perfect photographer for our wedding day. I have already recommended her to several people knowing she will not disappoint. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1391066329029-avata
Andrea
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Recently, my husband and I were looking through our wedding album with his sister who said, "WOW. Your photographer is a real artist! Wherever did you find her!?" Lucky for us, I worked with Danielle's husband at the time and was fortunate enough to see a ton of her photographs through him and other coworkers who had hired her for their weddings. I knew before Brian and I ever got engaged that she was a MUST. I seriously would have worked around her schedule to make sure I could hire her. We are SO glad we did! Not only is our album something special, but Danielle captured our entire day exactly as it happened. I can't even pick a favorite picture because I am in love with them all!
One of the many wonderful things that makes Danielle stand out from the rest is that her photojournalistic approach to photography as opposed to "still" and "candid" pictures, really make the photos come to life. You can feel the warmth and dedication with each page flip in our beautiful album. They tell a story... OUR story. There is no way any other photographer could have captured these precious moments quite like her. We called her the "Wedding Ninja" that day because we never really saw her. She doesn't interfere with the progression of the day, and we even made our entire cocktail hour!! Each time we look at our album, I am brought to tears by how lovely everything turned out. It's so easy to forget some of the special little things that happen on your wedding day, but Danielle managed to save those memories for us :)
Brian and I are blessed to have had Danielle on our wedding day. Over the planning process she became not just our photographer, but also our friend. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for a truly professional, dedicated, and passionate photographer. You can expect the best from Danielle, because with her, you will ALWAYS get it.
Thank you so much, Danielle! You are an amazing person and we can't thank you enough!!
Recently, my husband and I were looking through our wedding album with his sister who said, "WOW. Your photographer is a Read more...
Recently, my husband and I were looking through our wedding album with his sister who said, "WOW. Your photographer is a real artist! Wherever did you find her!?" Lucky for us, I worked with Danielle's husband at the time and was fortunate enough to see a ton of her photographs through him and other coworkers who had hired her for their weddings. I knew before Brian and I ever got engaged that she was a MUST. I seriously would have worked around her schedule to make sure I could hire her. We are SO glad we did! Not only is our album something special, but Danielle captured our entire day exactly as it happened. I can't even pick a favorite picture because I am in love with them all!
One of the many wonderful things that makes Danielle stand out from the rest is that her photojournalistic approach to photography as opposed to "still" and "candid" pictures, really make the photos come to life. You can feel the warmth and dedication with each page flip in our beautiful album. They tell a story... OUR story. There is no way any other photographer could have captured these precious moments quite like her. We called her the "Wedding Ninja" that day because we never really saw her. She doesn't interfere with the progression of the day, and we even made our entire cocktail hour!! Each time we look at our album, I am brought to tears by how lovely everything turned out. It's so easy to forget some of the special little things that happen on your wedding day, but Danielle managed to save those memories for us :)
Brian and I are blessed to have had Danielle on our wedding day. Over the planning process she became not just our photographer, but also our friend. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for a truly professional, dedicated, and passionate photographer. You can expect the best from Danielle, because with her, you will ALWAYS get it.
Thank you so much, Danielle! You are an amazing person and we can't thank you enough!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Danielle did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding in July. Her flexibility was amazing because while preparing for our wedding we were 1500 miles away in Texas and she was able to keep in constant contact with us to ensure we had everything down and ready for the big day. She was extremely attentive and even when something went wrong on our big day she was able to help us get through it and back on schedule to make sure we got every shot we had discussed. Overall Danielle is so sweet and extremely easy to work with. She really is there for YOU and while you are busy she is there capturing every special moment, even the ones you may have missed.
Once we received our photos and our album we couldn't believe the talent she truly has. Everything turned out better than we could have imagined and now we get to always enjoy looking back on that day, all because of Danielle's hard work.
We would HIGHLY recommend Danielle to anyone. Your photographer is the most valuable person on your wedding day and the quality of service that Danielle provides is exceptional.
Danielle did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding in July. Her flexibility was amazing because while preparing for Read more...
Danielle did a phenomenal job photographing our wedding in July. Her flexibility was amazing because while preparing for our wedding we were 1500 miles away in Texas and she was able to keep in constant contact with us to ensure we had everything down and ready for the big day. She was extremely attentive and even when something went wrong on our big day she was able to help us get through it and back on schedule to make sure we got every shot we had discussed. Overall Danielle is so sweet and extremely easy to work with. She really is there for YOU and while you are busy she is there capturing every special moment, even the ones you may have missed.
Once we received our photos and our album we couldn't believe the talent she truly has. Everything turned out better than we could have imagined and now we get to always enjoy looking back on that day, all because of Danielle's hard work.
We would HIGHLY recommend Danielle to anyone. Your photographer is the most valuable person on your wedding day and the quality of service that Danielle provides is exceptional. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
When planning my wedding I had very high standards on what I wanted in a wedding photographer. I looked at portfolio after portfolio of wedding photos, but I just didn’t find what I was looking for. Being a photographer’s daughter, I knew to look for great lighting and composition, but it was only Danielle’s portfolio that captured something other then just the basics. I could tell she had an eye for moments; the kind of moments that could be captured or missed in a few seconds.

Danielle is very professional and easy to work with while also keeping our budget in mind. She exceeded our expectations with a personal website and a personalized photo box including a hard drive of our spectacular photos. My husband and I would recommend Danielle Vennard to anyone wanting to document a special event.
When planning my wedding I had very high standards on what I wanted in a wedding photographer. I looked at portfolio after Read more...
When planning my wedding I had very high standards on what I wanted in a wedding photographer. I looked at portfolio after portfolio of wedding photos, but I just didn’t find what I was looking for. Being a photographer’s daughter, I knew to look for great lighting and composition, but it was only Danielle’s portfolio that captured something other then just the basics. I could tell she had an eye for moments; the kind of moments that could be captured or missed in a few seconds.

Danielle is very professional and easy to work with while also keeping our budget in mind. She exceeded our expectations with a personal website and a personalized photo box including a hard drive of our spectacular photos. My husband and I would recommend Danielle Vennard to anyone wanting to document a special event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura L.
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for someone that not only captures the moments you had in mind, but also is able to capture those tiny details you didn't get the chance to notice on your big day then Danielle is the photographer for you. Danielle made it a point to be in regular contact with us from the moment we first met. She not only acted as a wonderful resource when it came to the photography aspect of our wedding, but offered herself as a sounding board for other of pre-nuptial stressors. She took the time to sit down with us and explain her style of photography, photojournalism, which I've decided is the ultimate style...at least for a wedding. Danielle is a true artist that takes such special care of her craft that you can't help but be in awe by her passion.

Danielle was thorough in learning from us exactly what kind of photographer we wanted her to be on our special day. She happily snapped the "must-have" family photographs and then magically snuck into the background where she continued shooting our celebration. Our entire family loved having her around, as she was eager to take a particular photograph when asked. She is kind and thoughtful, and maintained a professionalism that I don't think we observed from any of our other vendors.

We trusted Danielle with our engagement photos, our wedding photos, and we will certainly call upon her next time we need someone their that knows how to capture those special moments. The quality of her work is unmatched. She organized thousands of photographs in a flash, far exceeding my expectations for when we'd see them. Not only did she get the photographs edited and uploaded quickly, she created a special website for our family and friends to view, she created a special slide show, a hand-crafted personalized box that holds a CD and thumb drive of our wedding photos, AND a gorgeous wedding album.

We cannot say enough about Danielle. No one wants to be stressed out on their wedding day and Danielle does everything in her power--photography related or not--to make your day as special as possible. She is an amazing photographer and we recommend her without hesitation.
If you are looking for someone that not only captures the moments you had in mind, but also is able to capture those tiny Read more...
If you are looking for someone that not only captures the moments you had in mind, but also is able to capture those tiny details you didn't get the chance to notice on your big day then Danielle is the photographer for you. Danielle made it a point to be in regular contact with us from the moment we first met. She not only acted as a wonderful resource when it came to the photography aspect of our wedding, but offered herself as a sounding board for other of pre-nuptial stressors. She took the time to sit down with us and explain her style of photography, photojournalism, which I've decided is the ultimate style...at least for a wedding. Danielle is a true artist that takes such special care of her craft that you can't help but be in awe by her passion.

Danielle was thorough in learning from us exactly what kind of photographer we wanted her to be on our special day. She happily snapped the "must-have" family photographs and then magically snuck into the background where she continued shooting our celebration. Our entire family loved having her around, as she was eager to take a particular photograph when asked. She is kind and thoughtful, and maintained a professionalism that I don't think we observed from any of our other vendors.

We trusted Danielle with our engagement photos, our wedding photos, and we will certainly call upon her next time we need someone their that knows how to capture those special moments. The quality of her work is unmatched. She organized thousands of photographs in a flash, far exceeding my expectations for when we'd see them. Not only did she get the photographs edited and uploaded quickly, she created a special website for our family and friends to view, she created a special slide show, a hand-crafted personalized box that holds a CD and thumb drive of our wedding photos, AND a gorgeous wedding album.

We cannot say enough about Danielle. No one wants to be stressed out on their wedding day and Danielle does everything in her power--photography related or not--to make your day as special as possible. She is an amazing photographer and we recommend her without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kleonard
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.3/5.0
Danielle did a fantastic job of capturing our wedding moments. She was able to choose the perfect angles/ spots for our pictures. We were really happy with how they came out!
Danielle did a fantastic job of capturing our wedding moments. She was able to choose the perfect angles/ spots for our Read more...
Danielle did a fantastic job of capturing our wedding moments. She was able to choose the perfect angles/ spots for our pictures. We were really happy with how they came out! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1294153374344-15036310150325153045577814365576157460344711947n
Leeann
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
where do I begin?
Danielle Vennard is a fantastic photographer. She is truly passionate about her work and it is evident in every photo she takes. Her unique photo journalistic style is perfect for your wedding, because she captures every detail and intimate moment of the day. In my opinion, the candid shots always turn out to be the most natural and beautiful. These are the types of photos that Danielle will deliver and you will not be disappointed if you hire her.
where do I begin?
Danielle Vennard is a fantastic photographer. She is truly passionate about her work and it is Read more...
where do I begin?
Danielle Vennard is a fantastic photographer. She is truly passionate about her work and it is evident in every photo she takes. Her unique photo journalistic style is perfect for your wedding, because she captures every detail and intimate moment of the day. In my opinion, the candid shots always turn out to be the most natural and beautiful. These are the types of photos that Danielle will deliver and you will not be disappointed if you hire her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the quality of service provided by Danielle. I don't know how she did it, but she truly captured every moment of our wedding day despite never being seen. We were worried about the fact that we chose not to hire a videographer, but once we received our photographs, we realized that it really wasn't necessary. Every single moment of our day was captured in a snapshot. Danielle is an amazingly talented photographer who will capture all of the beautiful and REAL moments of your day. We just received our photo album and we LOVE it. I love being able to show it off to my friends and family who are all equally "wowed" by it. It is something that I will treasure forever.
I cannot say enough about the quality of service provided by Danielle. I don't know how she did it, but she truly captured Read more...
I cannot say enough about the quality of service provided by Danielle. I don't know how she did it, but she truly captured every moment of our wedding day despite never being seen. We were worried about the fact that we chose not to hire a videographer, but once we received our photographs, we realized that it really wasn't necessary. Every single moment of our day was captured in a snapshot. Danielle is an amazingly talented photographer who will capture all of the beautiful and REAL moments of your day. We just received our photo album and we LOVE it. I love being able to show it off to my friends and family who are all equally "wowed" by it. It is something that I will treasure forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige K
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Danielle is exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Her photojournalistic style captured our big day in a way that the photographs really tell the story of our wedding. They’re not just formal posed images of people who were there (although we did a few of those, too).

Danielle is no novice when it comes to photography. She is an artist who takes pride in her work. She has a knack for finding interesting shots and has a great sense of composition, color, and light. The quality of the finished product is amazing. Our album is beautiful: leather bound, sturdy pages, stunning color… it is an archival-quality, heirloom piece that we are proud to show to friends and family. We have also been able to share the images through the web album that Danielle created for us. Everybody loved seeing the photos so soon after the wedding (less than two weeks as I recall). We were still on our honeymoon when Danielle emailed the online gallery to us.

Beyond the great quality photos and albums, Danielle was absolutely wonderful to work with. She communicated with us regularly before the wedding to ensure that she knew what we were looking for. She was always available by email and by phone to answer our questions and alleviate concerns. She built a custom package for us (very reasonably priced) that suited our needs perfectly, and we were never uncertain about what was included or what to expect. On the day of the wedding, Danielle was outstanding – professional and unobtrusive (friends refer to her as the ninja photographer because you never really knew she was there), yet friendly and responsive. She worked well with our guests as well as with the other vendors on site. The service didn’t end there. She personally delivered our gorgeous album to our house along with a CD of all the images in a personalized box. She really went above and beyond in every way.

We were so delighted with our wedding photos that we subsequently commissioned a pet photo shoot with Danielle. She pretends not to be a pet photographer, but she is great with animals and is definitely an outdoorsy person. We had a fun time wandering around in the woods and fields with her and our dog. Again, the photos were stunning, and we received them quickly.

Overall, Danielle is remarkable. I am pleased to recommend her as a wedding photographer without reservation.
Danielle is exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Her photojournalistic style captured our big day Read more...
Danielle is exactly what we were looking for in a wedding photographer. Her photojournalistic style captured our big day in a way that the photographs really tell the story of our wedding. They’re not just formal posed images of people who were there (although we did a few of those, too).

Danielle is no novice when it comes to photography. She is an artist who takes pride in her work. She has a knack for finding interesting shots and has a great sense of composition, color, and light. The quality of the finished product is amazing. Our album is beautiful: leather bound, sturdy pages, stunning color… it is an archival-quality, heirloom piece that we are proud to show to friends and family. We have also been able to share the images through the web album that Danielle created for us. Everybody loved seeing the photos so soon after the wedding (less than two weeks as I recall). We were still on our honeymoon when Danielle emailed the online gallery to us.

Beyond the great quality photos and albums, Danielle was absolutely wonderful to work with. She communicated with us regularly before the wedding to ensure that she knew what we were looking for. She was always available by email and by phone to answer our questions and alleviate concerns. She built a custom package for us (very reasonably priced) that suited our needs perfectly, and we were never uncertain about what was included or what to expect. On the day of the wedding, Danielle was outstanding – professional and unobtrusive (friends refer to her as the ninja photographer because you never really knew she was there), yet friendly and responsive. She worked well with our guests as well as with the other vendors on site. The service didn’t end there. She personally delivered our gorgeous album to our house along with a CD of all the images in a personalized box. She really went above and beyond in every way.

We were so delighted with our wedding photos that we subsequently commissioned a pet photo shoot with Danielle. She pretends not to be a pet photographer, but she is great with animals and is definitely an outdoorsy person. We had a fun time wandering around in the woods and fields with her and our dog. Again, the photos were stunning, and we received them quickly.

Overall, Danielle is remarkable. I am pleased to recommend her as a wedding photographer without reservation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Danielle Vennard was the perfect photographer to photograph our wedding. The photography was important to my husband and I because we knew it was the one thing that we could keep and cherish from our wedding long after it was over. The photos she took for us really captured the essence of our day because she was able to catch special fleeting moments that happened and all the details that made our day unique.

Not only do we love the images that Danielle took for us, she was awesome to work with - throughout the planning and on the big day. She is calm, laid back, and personal, but also very professional. You can tell she loves what she does and that she pours her heart into every wedding she photographs.
Danielle Vennard was the perfect photographer to photograph our wedding. The photography was important to my husband and I Read more...
Danielle Vennard was the perfect photographer to photograph our wedding. The photography was important to my husband and I because we knew it was the one thing that we could keep and cherish from our wedding long after it was over. The photos she took for us really captured the essence of our day because she was able to catch special fleeting moments that happened and all the details that made our day unique.

Not only do we love the images that Danielle took for us, she was awesome to work with - throughout the planning and on the big day. She is calm, laid back, and personal, but also very professional. You can tell she loves what she does and that she pours her heart into every wedding she photographs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Danielle Vennard Photographer responded with the following comments:

Hey Sarah! Thanks so much for taking the time to tell other brides and grooms about your experience with me as your wedding photographer. It meant a lot to me to be able to capture your day after reconnecting after so many years.
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Danielle
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kshearn
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Danielle was wonderful with every aspect during our wedding weekend. From the rehearsal dinner to our wedding/reception, she was able to capture all the amazing moments. She brings great attitude and experience to her work. With her documentary style of photographing, my husband and I can experience our wedding day every time we view our photos. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of her work, from the big day, to the quality of the pictures, as well as the great work on her albums and prints. I would recommend Danielle to anybody who wants to capture a special day!
Danielle was wonderful with every aspect during our wedding weekend. From the rehearsal dinner to our wedding/reception, Read more...
Danielle was wonderful with every aspect during our wedding weekend. From the rehearsal dinner to our wedding/reception, she was able to capture all the amazing moments. She brings great attitude and experience to her work. With her documentary style of photographing, my husband and I can experience our wedding day every time we view our photos. You will not be disappointed with any aspect of her work, from the big day, to the quality of the pictures, as well as the great work on her albums and prints. I would recommend Danielle to anybody who wants to capture a special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1249507222294-engagment6
Janebad
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about Danielle! She is such a talented photographer and she captures everything from the big moments (first kiss, first dance, etc) to the smallest (little ones telling "secrets", a loving glance from the parents, etc). The most amazing part is that you don't even realize you're being photographed, so she truly captures the real emotions of the day. I highly recommend Danielle and as I have told her many times, she is my photographer for life!
I can not say enough about Danielle! She is such a talented photographer and she captures everything from the big moments Read more...
I can not say enough about Danielle! She is such a talented photographer and she captures everything from the big moments (first kiss, first dance, etc) to the smallest (little ones telling "secrets", a loving glance from the parents, etc). The most amazing part is that you don't even realize you're being photographed, so she truly captures the real emotions of the day. I highly recommend Danielle and as I have told her many times, she is my photographer for life! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Danielle was a delight to have as our photographer and very professional through and through. She was available for candid shots during the preparation for the wedding and took fantastic shots throughout the festivities and made everyone look good. She even caught shots which we had no idea would end up as some of our favorite photos of our big day. She was joy to have around throughout the day. We would like to share our highest regard for Danielle and the work she did, and would absolutely recommend her to anyone who could utilize her photography talents for an event in the future.
Danielle was a delight to have as our photographer and very professional through and through. She was available for candid Read more...
Danielle was a delight to have as our photographer and very professional through and through. She was available for candid shots during the preparation for the wedding and took fantastic shots throughout the festivities and made everyone look good. She even caught shots which we had no idea would end up as some of our favorite photos of our big day. She was joy to have around throughout the day. We would like to share our highest regard for Danielle and the work she did, and would absolutely recommend her to anyone who could utilize her photography talents for an event in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
162 Laurel Bridge Rd., Landenberg, PA 19350 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Danielle Vennard Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401986273684-2014-05-03-andrea--joshs-wedding-jpegs-1691-web