You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1401986273684 2014 05 03 andrea  joshs wedding jpegs 1691 web

Danielle Vennard Photographer

Landenberg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

162 Laurel Bridge Rd.
Landenberg, PA 19350 US (map)

PHONE

717-701-0363
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Danielle Vennard is a Southern Chester County, Pennsylvania, Area Professional Photographer in pursuit of moments in wedding photojournalism. She offers couples a unique experience by... Read more
Danielle Vennard is a Southern Chester County, Pennsylvania, Area Professional Photographer in pursuit of moments in wedding photojournalism. She offers couples a unique experience by documenting their day without interfering or directing. Your story is presented on a private online gallery but to truly relive your experience it is laid out in a custom, one of a kind, designed wedding book for you to share with generations to come. This is not a job, but a passion. She is honored to capture and preserve your moments in a real and original style. Packages start at $2725. 3 packages offered but will work with you to build your own custom package with the options of A La Carte. Based in Chester County, PA but will travel to any destination. She offers very unique heirlooms including wooden keepsake boxes that house your files as well as the option to have one of your favorite images hand drawn in black and white charcoal by Danielle herself. She is not only a photographer but an artist that aims to give every client a piece of art that truly is one of kind to them and their story.

For examples of her wedding photojournalism work please visit the portfolio section or simply visit her gallery page on her website at: http://www.daniellevennard.com/#/gallery-moments/

Contact Danielle for a consultation and event availability via phone or email or fil out your information on her Contact page: 717-701-0363 or danielle@daniellevennard.com or http://www.daniellevennard.com/#/contact/



About Danielle "DZ" Vennard

Words that define who I am:
Wife, Mom, Friend, Artist,
Rock Climber, Trail Runner and Mountain Biker

Anyone who knows me would say that I am a bit long winded but if they were being nice they would just say that I am passionate about being thorough. Writing a concise about page is a pretty tough task for me but here goes nothing.

I am married to a pretty cool dude, Dann, who supports anything and everything that I am about but is willing to push me farther than I thought I ever would go. We have a son named Graeme (pronounced the same as Graham) who at 2 years old has mastered the iPhone but spends most of his time riding his bike anywhere and everywhere he can, even in the house. I am proud to say that even though he looks like a direct copy of my husband Graeme at least ended up with my coordination (apparent when he is playing fetch with our two Australian Cattle Dogs, Font & Hueco) If Graeme decides to be like me there will be 3 pointers raining down on the basketball court in the years soon to come. We are both rooting for him to love rock climbing since that is the sole reason that the two of us met in the first place. I am also hoping he will love to join me for a trail run or a mountain bike ride through the White Clay State Park every once in awhile as those are two other sports I am pretty dedicated and passionate about when I'm not being a wedding photojournalist.

A little background on how I came to be a wedding photographer should be useful. I have been an artist all my life, taking after my father who taught painting, drawing, and photography while also teaching others fine art at my high school for 30 years. I went to undergraduate at Kutztown University and received my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. I attended the University of Delaware for my graduate degree in Master of Fine Arts. While attending UD, I met my husband, Dann. Our second Christmas together he converted me from a film photographer to a digital photographer with my first DSLR. We hired a professional wedding photographer for our wedding who then became a great friend and pushed me to explore wedding photography. I second shot with him for a year while being a part time high school sports photojournalist for a local studio. With the help and support of my husband, I opened my wedding photography business in 2009 and continue to evolve not only as a photographer but as an observer of life. My pursuit for real, emotional, timeless images is a never ending story.

I am a member of the Professional Photographers Association (PPA), the Wedding Photojournalist Association (WPJA), the Southern Chester County Chamber of Commerce (SCCCC), the Young Professional Network (YPN of New Castle Chamber of Commerce) and the leader of the Better Together Newark Fast Track Photographers Group.

I dedicate time each year to a couple charities that I have a connection to. I photograph Light the Night events for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society Central Pennsylvania Chapter. My father passed away from Leukemia in 1999. I also photograph and support the Andy Towne 5K Walk/Run. Andy Towne is my best friend's brother who passed away from complications with diabetes.

If by chance you care to read a really cool article on the short version of my life story by a fantastic writer, Richard L. Gaw, head on over to the Landenberg Today HERE (page 24)



What is Wedding Photojournalism?

Wedding photojournalism is photographing wedding moments in a documentary style. The images tell the reality in a truthful way with an emotional tie. It is art and reality existing together.

A wedding photojournalist observes and captures once in a lifetime moments that cannot be predicted. A true moment is one in which the subject is so involved in what they are doing that they are unaware of the presence of anyone recording it.

Longer lenses are preferred to create more space between the photographer and their subjects. Natural light is relied upon for as much of the day as technically allowed by the capabilities of the camera. The cameras of choice would be able to produce photographs in low light situations without the use of flash though in extreme situations an added flash could be used to bounce light.

With any wedding there is a time for taking family portraits. A wedding photojournalist does not forsake these historical photographs. The relaxed portraiture will be taken in a timely manner to insure a couple is enjoying as much time as they can with their friends and family.

What is NOT Wedding Photojournalism?
Wedding Photojournalism is not photographing wedding moments in a directive and intrusive style. The images are not staged, recreated or done from an extensive shot list. If a subject is aware of the photographer's presence and acting for the camera it is not a real moment and therefore not wedding photojournalism. Shot lists with many locations for posed portraiture are against the rules of wedding photojournalism. (It also takes a big chunk of time out of living it up with friends and family during the cocktail hour and reception.)

Sources:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wedding_photojournalist

http://www.image-designer.com/wedding-photography-styles.htm

http://wedding-photographers-directory.com/articles/wedding_photojournalism_a_definition.aspx

http://www.wedpix.com/articles/003/capturing-the-moment

http://www.wedpix.com/articles/004/hiring-a-creative-professional Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1397613102763 2014 02 28 jessica  matts wedding jpegs 9703 we
130x130 sq 1397613115852 2014 02 28 jessica  matts wedding jpegs 9709 we
130x130 sq 1397613071545 2013 11 09 laura  bills wedding jpeg 5333 we
130x130 sq 1397613076881 2013 11 09 laura  bills wedding jpeg 5638 we
130x130 sq 1397613082862 2013 11 09 laura  bills wedding jpeg 5913 we

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Danielle was absolutely wonderful on our wedding day. She was so patient, diligent and creative - I am so thankful she was there to share the day with us. I am so grateful with how many moments she was able to capture.

Additionally, she had such a great sense of humor during some stressful times - Greg and I appreciated that very much! I would highly recommend her to anyone needing professional photos.
Danielle was absolutely wonderful on our wedding day. She was so patient, diligent and creative - I am so thankful she was Read more...
Danielle was absolutely wonderful on our wedding day. She was so patient, diligent and creative - I am so thankful she was there to share the day with us. I am so grateful with how many moments she was able to capture.

Additionally, she had such a great sense of humor during some stressful times - Greg and I appreciated that very much! I would highly recommend her to anyone needing professional photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew we wanted to invest in photography. The problem was he hates taking pictures (like a lot of guys out there). We both felt someone with a photojournalistic style would be best. Someone who would capture moments instead of making us stand in awkward poses all the time.

If anything I just wrote as you thinking, "yup, that's how my fiancé and I feel," then you need to hire Danielle. She was great because when she took pictures, she asked us to just be ourselves. My husband says she's like a ninja...getting angle you never thought of, moments you thought were missed. And the pictures were fantastic. Multiple friends of mine have asked for Danielle's information because everyone is blown away by her artistic instinct, photojournalistic skill (because it is a skill), and creativity. Not only is she talented, but flexible. I was a bride on a budget, and Danielle understood. She allowed pay in smaller installments which really helped. The first time we met her, we mentioned that we needed to send save the dates, and she took save the date pictures for us free of charge (she now does complimentary save the date photos). She even traveled out of state to take our engagement photos and on our wedding day, she made sure she got every moment we wanted to remember! She was determined to do a good job and she did! I love love love scrolling through our hundreds of wedding pictures!

What Danielle did for us is worth more than what we paid! Sounds crazy after spending thousands on a wedding, I know. But that is a testament to the quality of Danielle's work.

The wedding will go by in a flash, it's one day. You relive that day through pictures. It's worth it.
My husband and I knew we wanted to invest in photography. The problem was he hates taking pictures (like a lot of guys out Read more...
My husband and I knew we wanted to invest in photography. The problem was he hates taking pictures (like a lot of guys out there). We both felt someone with a photojournalistic style would be best. Someone who would capture moments instead of making us stand in awkward poses all the time.

If anything I just wrote as you thinking, "yup, that's how my fiancé and I feel," then you need to hire Danielle. She was great because when she took pictures, she asked us to just be ourselves. My husband says she's like a ninja...getting angle you never thought of, moments you thought were missed. And the pictures were fantastic. Multiple friends of mine have asked for Danielle's information because everyone is blown away by her artistic instinct, photojournalistic skill (because it is a skill), and creativity. Not only is she talented, but flexible. I was a bride on a budget, and Danielle understood. She allowed pay in smaller installments which really helped. The first time we met her, we mentioned that we needed to send save the dates, and she took save the date pictures for us free of charge (she now does complimentary save the date photos). She even traveled out of state to take our engagement photos and on our wedding day, she made sure she got every moment we wanted to remember! She was determined to do a good job and she did! I love love love scrolling through our hundreds of wedding pictures!

What Danielle did for us is worth more than what we paid! Sounds crazy after spending thousands on a wedding, I know. But that is a testament to the quality of Danielle's work.

The wedding will go by in a flash, it's one day. You relive that day through pictures. It's worth it. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
When the wedding day is done you're left with memories, and Danielle Vennard did a great job of capturing all the memories of our special day. With her assistant Maggie, Danielle managed to stay out of the way all night while snapping gorgeous candid photos of real reactions to the night's events. Even her posed photos of the bridal party and groomsmen looked stunning and original. In an act of wedding superheroism, Danielle even fixed my Wife's dress when it broke just hours before the ceremony. The reason that she was able to capture the spirit of the wedding so well, was that Danielle took the time to get to know us and what we liked. When she took pictures, it felt like a relative was snapping one for the family album. We could not recommend Danielle Vennard more.
When the wedding day is done you're left with memories, and Danielle Vennard did a great job of capturing all the memories Read more...
When the wedding day is done you're left with memories, and Danielle Vennard did a great job of capturing all the memories of our special day. With her assistant Maggie, Danielle managed to stay out of the way all night while snapping gorgeous candid photos of real reactions to the night's events. Even her posed photos of the bridal party and groomsmen looked stunning and original. In an act of wedding superheroism, Danielle even fixed my Wife's dress when it broke just hours before the ceremony. The reason that she was able to capture the spirit of the wedding so well, was that Danielle took the time to get to know us and what we liked. When she took pictures, it felt like a relative was snapping one for the family album. We could not recommend Danielle Vennard more. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Josh
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough about how much Danielle meant to making our wedding special. It started months ago, when she took the most amazing pictures for our engagement session. She takes the time to ensure she truly knows the personality of the bride and groom, and knows exactly how to make it show. On our wedding day, she brought along assistants that were true representations of her professionalism. We (bride and groom) did not see one another before the ceremony, so her staff split up and did bride/groom family pictures separate. After the ceremony, Danielle was quick and efficient in getting us back to the party, while not sacrificing any of her attention to detail. During the reception, you would have never even known she was there, if not for the spectacular pictures to serve as evidence :)
I really can't say enough about how much Danielle meant to making our wedding special. It started months ago, when she Read more...
I really can't say enough about how much Danielle meant to making our wedding special. It started months ago, when she took the most amazing pictures for our engagement session. She takes the time to ensure she truly knows the personality of the bride and groom, and knows exactly how to make it show. On our wedding day, she brought along assistants that were true representations of her professionalism. We (bride and groom) did not see one another before the ceremony, so her staff split up and did bride/groom family pictures separate. After the ceremony, Danielle was quick and efficient in getting us back to the party, while not sacrificing any of her attention to detail. During the reception, you would have never even known she was there, if not for the spectacular pictures to serve as evidence :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
When by husband proposed, it was a no brainer that we would have Danielle as our photographer after she did a beautiful job photographing my sister's wedding.

For our engagement photos, Danielle joined my husband and I at Longwood Gardens for a day. Danielle made us feel so comfortable as we walked through the gardens. Not only did she take photojournalistic shots, but we took beautiful posed photos. Danielle committed a full day to us and gave us a wide variety of images to choose from. Our engagement photos were so beautiful that we ordered a photo guest book from Danielle that was used on our wedding day.

Our wedding was February 28, 2014. Danielle attended our rehearsal the evening before the wedding so that she could be familiar with the flow of the ceremony and where we would be standing at all times. By doing this, Danielle knew exactly what shots to get and where she needed to be. We actually received comments on how much guests enjoyed that the photographer wasn't in their way.

On the day of the wedding, Danielle brought 2 additional shooters that helped to ensure not a moment of the day was missed. The photographers that Danielle works with have her same level of professionalism and we were very happy with the work they did. Danielle's creativity and imagination behind a camera are wonderful. She made a point to visit our reception venue prior to the wedding to scout for photo spots. She did NOT disappoint. Danielle found the perfect spot for my husband and I to pose, dance and have a romantic moment outside, in February, at night, which resulted in our favorite pictures from the day.

I would recommend Danielle to any of my friends and family who are getting married. She is extremely professional and her work speaks for itself. Hiring Danielle to photograph your wedding guarantees that you will have your special day captured in incredible images that you can treasure for life.
When by husband proposed, it was a no brainer that we would have Danielle as our photographer after she did a beautiful Read more...
When by husband proposed, it was a no brainer that we would have Danielle as our photographer after she did a beautiful job photographing my sister's wedding.

For our engagement photos, Danielle joined my husband and I at Longwood Gardens for a day. Danielle made us feel so comfortable as we walked through the gardens. Not only did she take photojournalistic shots, but we took beautiful posed photos. Danielle committed a full day to us and gave us a wide variety of images to choose from. Our engagement photos were so beautiful that we ordered a photo guest book from Danielle that was used on our wedding day.

Our wedding was February 28, 2014. Danielle attended our rehearsal the evening before the wedding so that she could be familiar with the flow of the ceremony and where we would be standing at all times. By doing this, Danielle knew exactly what shots to get and where she needed to be. We actually received comments on how much guests enjoyed that the photographer wasn't in their way.

On the day of the wedding, Danielle brought 2 additional shooters that helped to ensure not a moment of the day was missed. The photographers that Danielle works with have her same level of professionalism and we were very happy with the work they did. Danielle's creativity and imagination behind a camera are wonderful. She made a point to visit our reception venue prior to the wedding to scout for photo spots. She did NOT disappoint. Danielle found the perfect spot for my husband and I to pose, dance and have a romantic moment outside, in February, at night, which resulted in our favorite pictures from the day.

I would recommend Danielle to any of my friends and family who are getting married. She is extremely professional and her work speaks for itself. Hiring Danielle to photograph your wedding guarantees that you will have your special day captured in incredible images that you can treasure for life. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Bill
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle was fantastic!! She was professional and really got to know Bill and I. The day of she worked quickly to get great shots of our family and bridal party. Throughout the reception I didn't even know she was nearby, until I saw all the candid moments of my friends and family on the dance floor. She made sure to get us with all important family members.

Danielle even came to our rehearsal to scope out the best spots to take pictures to ensure the day of ran smoothly.

Our website gallery with all of our pictures is beautiful.

We couldn't be more happy with the service and product we received.

Thanks Danielle!!
Danielle was fantastic!! She was professional and really got to know Bill and I. The day of she worked quickly to get Read more...
Danielle was fantastic!! She was professional and really got to know Bill and I. The day of she worked quickly to get great shots of our family and bridal party. Throughout the reception I didn't even know she was nearby, until I saw all the candid moments of my friends and family on the dance floor. She made sure to get us with all important family members.

Danielle even came to our rehearsal to scope out the best spots to take pictures to ensure the day of ran smoothly.

Our website gallery with all of our pictures is beautiful.

We couldn't be more happy with the service and product we received.

Thanks Danielle!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with choosing Danielle Vennard to be our wedding photographer. We knew she would be a perfect fit from the first time we met her to discuss our ideas for our engagement session. She was so creative and innovative with her scene selection as we walked around the city of Bethlehem, PA. Then for our wedding, she was absolutely perfect. She was able to capture all of the "candid" moments perfectly and also took the lead in making sure we got all of our posed pictures as well (let's just say we had very little time to get everything in, and it was awesome watching her work to make it happen!) She choose an amazing partner photographer for the day of the wedding (she was mainly with the gentlemen and they all loved her). The quality of her work is outstanding, and Danielle really knows how to develop a relationship with her clients for the short period of time she works with them. She has gone above and beyond in her services and performance, I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
I could not be happier with choosing Danielle Vennard to be our wedding photographer. We knew she would be a perfect fit Read more...
I could not be happier with choosing Danielle Vennard to be our wedding photographer. We knew she would be a perfect fit from the first time we met her to discuss our ideas for our engagement session. She was so creative and innovative with her scene selection as we walked around the city of Bethlehem, PA. Then for our wedding, she was absolutely perfect. She was able to capture all of the "candid" moments perfectly and also took the lead in making sure we got all of our posed pictures as well (let's just say we had very little time to get everything in, and it was awesome watching her work to make it happen!) She choose an amazing partner photographer for the day of the wedding (she was mainly with the gentlemen and they all loved her). The quality of her work is outstanding, and Danielle really knows how to develop a relationship with her clients for the short period of time she works with them. She has gone above and beyond in her services and performance, I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
In this case you do NOT get what you pay for! For being a "professional" photographer, the pictures were horrible, and she is WAY too over priced. My 6 year old could do a better job than her. And the keepsake box she takes a month to deliver the pictures to you in, is a joke. It's a cigar box with a hideous photo she took pasted on the front. Of the 400 pictures she took of my wedding, I think there's one I like enough to get printed and framed. Awful experience, do yourself a favor and hire someone else to photograph one of the most important days of your life!
In this case you do NOT get what you pay for! For being a "professional" photographer, the pictures were horrible, and she Read more...
In this case you do NOT get what you pay for! For being a "professional" photographer, the pictures were horrible, and she is WAY too over priced. My 6 year old could do a better job than her. And the keepsake box she takes a month to deliver the pictures to you in, is a joke. It's a cigar box with a hideous photo she took pasted on the front. Of the 400 pictures she took of my wedding, I think there's one I like enough to get printed and framed. Awful experience, do yourself a favor and hire someone else to photograph one of the most important days of your life! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Danielle Vennard Photographer responded with the following comments:

My apologies that you were unhappy with the service I provided to you and your families. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with me directly so that I may address your concerns. My phone is 717-701-0363 and email is danielle@daniellevennard.com

update: as of 3 months since this posting I have not been contacted by the person who has left this review. If this person would please give me a call (717-701-0363) i would be more than willing to talk about your experience and figure out a solution. This review has been deemed authentic by Wedding Wire and so the review stays in place. It is listed as a private user which does not allow me the business owner to know for sure if it was a client of Danielle Vennard Photographer. I have no ability to provide a solution if communication is not initiated by said reviewer. Again more than willing to remedy any problem but remains unfair to my business, my livelihood and in turn hurts my family and my ability to provide for them if this review stays visible and deters potential clients from hiring me for wedding photography services. To all potential clients please take note of all my other reviews and consider this as an anomaly. There are heartfelt, accurate and helpful statements made by many caring past clients who did not post anonymously or privately as they are proud to let others know that my team and I made a difference on their wedding day. Thank you for your time.
Default vendor profile pic
Kaileigh
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Danielle did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. We have had so many compliments on our wedding photos. I wanted to write this awhile ago, so I know I'm a little late, but nonetheless wanted to write our experience. Danielle took the time out in our first meeting to get to know us and show us some of her work. It felt like it I was getting to know a new friend and not just someone to take our wedding photos. On our wedding day she stayed a little longer since I was late to the ceremony and she was very professional. We had Danielle do a drawing for us, which she also had framed and it was beautiful we loved it so much. She was very accommodating when we asked to add something last minute to the drawing. She took the time out to meet with us and work up some ideas on how to incorporate another feature within the photo. At Christmas she gave us a beautiful ornament which was such a shock and pleasure. We had no idea and when we received it really made our day. Danielle goes above and beyond for her clients and not only brings quality to the photos, but a unique eye. Thank you again for all that you have done we really appreciate it, more than you know!
Danielle did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. We have had so many compliments on our wedding photos. I wanted to Read more...
Danielle did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. We have had so many compliments on our wedding photos. I wanted to write this awhile ago, so I know I'm a little late, but nonetheless wanted to write our experience. Danielle took the time out in our first meeting to get to know us and show us some of her work. It felt like it I was getting to know a new friend and not just someone to take our wedding photos. On our wedding day she stayed a little longer since I was late to the ceremony and she was very professional. We had Danielle do a drawing for us, which she also had framed and it was beautiful we loved it so much. She was very accommodating when we asked to add something last minute to the drawing. She took the time out to meet with us and work up some ideas on how to incorporate another feature within the photo. At Christmas she gave us a beautiful ornament which was such a shock and pleasure. We had no idea and when we received it really made our day. Danielle goes above and beyond for her clients and not only brings quality to the photos, but a unique eye. Thank you again for all that you have done we really appreciate it, more than you know! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding the right photographer for documenting a wedding is incredibly important and often difficult. When we met Danielle, we knew she was the one! At our first meeting, she was incredibly friendly, yet professional. Danielle made a genuine effort to get to know us individually and as a couple. On the "big day", Danielle kept me calm and feeling comfortable in front of the camera. The photos capture the day perfectly. I am so thankful for her talent and eye for documenting the special moments and the tiny details (where lots of brides put a lot of thought and effort!).
Finding the right photographer for documenting a wedding is incredibly important and often difficult. When we met Read more...
Finding the right photographer for documenting a wedding is incredibly important and often difficult. When we met Danielle, we knew she was the one! At our first meeting, she was incredibly friendly, yet professional. Danielle made a genuine effort to get to know us individually and as a couple. On the "big day", Danielle kept me calm and feeling comfortable in front of the camera. The photos capture the day perfectly. I am so thankful for her talent and eye for documenting the special moments and the tiny details (where lots of brides put a lot of thought and effort!). Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
162 Laurel Bridge Rd., Landenberg, PA 19350 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Danielle Vennard Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1401986273684 2014 05 03 andrea  joshs wedding jpegs 1691 web