130x130_sq_1364779137807-weddingwire600x600

Darya Dyatlova Photography

West Sacramento , CA

LOCATION

285 3rd street
West Sacramento, CA US 95605 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Bridal, Engagement, and Wedding Photography If you are looking for a Wedding Photographer for your special day, you have arrived! Darya’s team produces visually intimate images with a... Read more
Bridal, Engagement, and Wedding Photography If you are looking for a Wedding Photographer for your special day, you have arrived! Darya’s team produces visually intimate images with a style and flare you are going to love. We work diligently to deliver a fabulous wedding day experience and stunning photography to be admired long after the honeymoon. A published Fashion Photographer, Darya is also known for her elegant bridal portraits, engagement photography, and contemporary boudoir images. She is available for weddings, engagement and bridal sessions in LA, San Diego, San Francisco, and Sacramento as well as surrounding areas. 209.694.6051 916.642.6045 info@daryadyatlova.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365138894943-2
130x130_sq_1365138919896-6
130x130_sq_1365138902378-3
130x130_sq_1365138937556-9
130x130_sq_1365138925769-7
130x130_sq_1365138958619-12
130x130_sq_1365138931398-8
130x130_sq_1365139012965-20
130x130_sq_1365138992267-17
130x130_sq_1365138889379-1
130x130_sq_1365138951701-11
130x130_sq_1365138908527-4
130x130_sq_1365138998822-18
130x130_sq_1365138986710-16
130x130_sq_1365138914102-5
130x130_sq_1365139005507-19
130x130_sq_1365138944625-10
130x130_sq_1365138966033-13
130x130_sq_1365138972158-14
130x130_sq_1365138980753-15
130x130_sq_1365139563110-21
130x130_sq_1366525945860-ddp5477
130x130_sq_1366525957738-ddp5503
130x130_sq_1366525969592-ddp5568
130x130_sq_1366525983311-ddp5580
130x130_sq_1366525997626-ddp5588
130x130_sq_1366526013262-ddp5759
130x130_sq_1366526030402-ddp5830
130x130_sq_1366526049159-ddp5887
130x130_sq_1366526064038-ddp5956
130x130_sq_1366526078148-ddp5968
130x130_sq_1366526093934-ddp6040
130x130_sq_1366526110247-ddp6068
130x130_sq_1366526130242-ddp6080
130x130_sq_1366526145519-ddp6090
130x130_sq_1366526160401-ddp6095
130x130_sq_1366526177164-ddp6103
130x130_sq_1366526189875-ddp6123
130x130_sq_1366526202336-ddp6124
130x130_sq_1366526217257-ddp6214
130x130_sq_1366526231069-ddp6226
130x130_sq_1366526246391-ddp6248
130x130_sq_1366526262309-ddp7068
130x130_sq_1366526281032-ddp7092
130x130_sq_1366526293949-img1768
130x130_sq_1366526309463-img1957

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We can do magic with our digital images. The sky is the limit.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We have the best lenses on the market for low light without a flash, fantastic studio lighitng equipment, and can shoot in low light or full sun with fabulous results.
Is your media preference film or digital?
We are full-frame digital photographers.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a husband and wife team. But, when needed, we bring in colleagues to shoot with us for large weddings.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Unless something very very wrong happens, we will be there early as always!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Our clients are special to us. We will only book you on your special day for weddings. FOr fashion or studio work, we will only book your time slot for you. Nothing to chance, we do not overlap bookings.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have a number of professional photographers we caould call if needed. So far, we have not ever had to ask for a replacement photographer.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Lenses, lenses, lenses ... and cameras, back u cameras, and lighting, lighting lighting ... Nothing but the best. We joke with our clients that we drive up in a “Lexus” worth of equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Back up cameras, lenses, batteries, flahes, studio lighting, stands, tripods, anything you need. We are equipment junkies. Nothing but the best.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We quote our work based on an agreed amount of timing but don't just walk off the set ... we will take care of you! We do not offer hourly rates.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
When you book us, we agree on the timing of the event. We arrive early and stay until your event is covered. Most weddings can be covered very adequately in 7 hours or less.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We work at your event. Breaks come naturally at different times. We will agree to meal logistics when we book you.
Do you charge for travel?
We will talk about the arrangements and decide on a fair price regardless of the location of your wedding. We love taking off into the sunset and arriving at new locations.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Sometimes we get them up on your personalized web site area in one day. Generally, your can expect two weeks or less before your proofs are ready.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We generally offer our proofs in an online gallery. In some cases, we arrive at your home with a DVD and we go throuigh them with you to select the ones you want in your album or on your walls in your home as portraits.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The proofs are yours to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We retain all copyrights to photographs. But, we license the digital images and prints to you for personal use (not for profit).
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We have had some clients ask to keep their photograph private. We honor this request when in writing.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
We offer digital proofs.
Will images be available for viewing online?
All images can be made available online as proofs. If you choose to receive your images via download, we can make this available as well.
What kind of albums do you offer?
The sky is the limit ... intimate small albums or Italian leather table top albums and everything in between. We have weeded through dozens of companies to find only the best for you.
When will the client get the final album?
We have found that it takes the client more time to choose the photographs to put in the album then it does to get the album sent to the client. In some cases, Italian leather handmade albums can take 6 weeks to obtain after being ordered.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Stunning Photos!

We hired Darya and Joe to shoot our engagement photos and wedding and they were wonderful to work with. They are passionate about photography and are such a warm and loving couple, which really comes through in their work and how they interact with their clients. We felt so comfortable around them and they really worked with us as partners to determine which type of shots we wanted. They captured everything on our extensive shot list and then some. Plus, they surprised us with a one-minute video of a very special moment at our wedding. We could not be happy with the decision to hire them. In fact, we have referred them to all of our friends and two couples have used them in their June and November weddings this year alone!
Absolutely Stunning Photos!

We hired Darya and Joe to shoot our engagement photos and wedding and they were Read more...
Absolutely Stunning Photos!

We hired Darya and Joe to shoot our engagement photos and wedding and they were wonderful to work with. They are passionate about photography and are such a warm and loving couple, which really comes through in their work and how they interact with their clients. We felt so comfortable around them and they really worked with us as partners to determine which type of shots we wanted. They captured everything on our extensive shot list and then some. Plus, they surprised us with a one-minute video of a very special moment at our wedding. We could not be happy with the decision to hire them. In fact, we have referred them to all of our friends and two couples have used them in their June and November weddings this year alone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Darya and Joe are just amazing at what they do. Darya got such great photos of my bridesmaids before the wedding and Joe got amazing ones of the groomsmen. I couldn't have picked a more dynamic duo for our wedding. My husband and I absolutely loved working with them from the engagement shoot all the way to collaborating with them for the photos that will be in our album. We will recommend them to all of our friends and family and can't wait to see the prints!
Darya and Joe are just amazing at what they do. Darya got such great photos of my bridesmaids before the wedding and Joe Read more...
Darya and Joe are just amazing at what they do. Darya got such great photos of my bridesmaids before the wedding and Joe got amazing ones of the groomsmen. I couldn't have picked a more dynamic duo for our wedding. My husband and I absolutely loved working with them from the engagement shoot all the way to collaborating with them for the photos that will be in our album. We will recommend them to all of our friends and family and can't wait to see the prints! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1341548198386-31409642823130549621040476189n
Kate
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Darya & Joe were great to work with! They listened to our requests, were able to deal with a rambunctious wedding party and help keep us on schedule. They got a lot of great candid shots, which was something we really wanted captured. Our pictures turned out beautiful and we always get compliments on them. THANK YOU!!!
Darya & Joe were great to work with! They listened to our requests, were able to deal with a rambunctious wedding party Read more...
Darya & Joe were great to work with! They listened to our requests, were able to deal with a rambunctious wedding party and help keep us on schedule. They got a lot of great candid shots, which was something we really wanted captured. Our pictures turned out beautiful and we always get compliments on them. THANK YOU!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sylvia
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photographer Darya and her husband, Joe, were great. We skyped a few times, which was so convenient since we lived almost 2 hours away from them. Once we met them in person (the day of our wedding), they both were professional and warm hearted. They made me feel so comfortable and beautiful.
It was almost 100 degrees and Joe was so great at getting our wedding party to hustle to get the shots even though it was miserably hot outside. While Darya was getting the key shots, Darya was right there to take any shot I requested her to while Joe was doing his thing with other members of the wedding party.

Engagement photos were just as exciting. Darya and Joe went as far as to break some rules to get that perfect shot!

Thank you, again and we will be following your posts on facebook ;)
Our photographer Darya and her husband, Joe, were great. We skyped a few times, which was so convenient since we lived Read more...
Our photographer Darya and her husband, Joe, were great. We skyped a few times, which was so convenient since we lived almost 2 hours away from them. Once we met them in person (the day of our wedding), they both were professional and warm hearted. They made me feel so comfortable and beautiful.
It was almost 100 degrees and Joe was so great at getting our wedding party to hustle to get the shots even though it was miserably hot outside. While Darya was getting the key shots, Darya was right there to take any shot I requested her to while Joe was doing his thing with other members of the wedding party.

Engagement photos were just as exciting. Darya and Joe went as far as to break some rules to get that perfect shot!

Thank you, again and we will be following your posts on facebook ;) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been more happy than I was for our engagement/wedding experience with Darya and Joseph! The fact that we had a double whammy of photographers was amazing; he was able to photograph my husband upon request, and I was photographed by Darya throughout the wedding day. The engagement photos were PERFECT, having given us gorgeous shots at our requested locations. They were very professional, yet at the same time easy going, friendly, and fun to work with. We feel as though we have gained 2 new friends through this business. Thank you Darya and Joe, for the amazing photos and great experience! We are still in contact to finish our photo album, which we are eager to receive once we have finished our end of the work! =)
I couldn't have been more happy than I was for our engagement/wedding experience with Darya and Joseph! The fact that we Read more...
I couldn't have been more happy than I was for our engagement/wedding experience with Darya and Joseph! The fact that we had a double whammy of photographers was amazing; he was able to photograph my husband upon request, and I was photographed by Darya throughout the wedding day. The engagement photos were PERFECT, having given us gorgeous shots at our requested locations. They were very professional, yet at the same time easy going, friendly, and fun to work with. We feel as though we have gained 2 new friends through this business. Thank you Darya and Joe, for the amazing photos and great experience! We are still in contact to finish our photo album, which we are eager to receive once we have finished our end of the work! =) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erik
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I honestly couldn't imagine our wedding with out the help of Joe and Darya!

Let me start by saying you're not hiring a vendor when you hire them. You're hireing two great loving people who want to be apart of your wedding to be able to capture it the way you truly envisioned it. Not only are their photos some of the most amazing works of art I've ever seen, but they do an amazing job of capturing the drama behind each moment shared.

They are extremely professional and very respectful to the wishes of your families, and church. At the same time they know how to make this a fun experience. I couldn't be more glad to have met Joe and Darya and look forward to getting to know them more outside of this experience.

If you're looking for a photographer then look no further, book Darya Dyatlova Photography today and thank yourselves each and everyday after while looking at the memories they will capture for you and your one and only.

Sincerely,
Erik Hansen
I honestly couldn't imagine our wedding with out the help of Joe and Darya!

Let me start by saying you're not Read more...
I honestly couldn't imagine our wedding with out the help of Joe and Darya!

Let me start by saying you're not hiring a vendor when you hire them. You're hireing two great loving people who want to be apart of your wedding to be able to capture it the way you truly envisioned it. Not only are their photos some of the most amazing works of art I've ever seen, but they do an amazing job of capturing the drama behind each moment shared.

They are extremely professional and very respectful to the wishes of your families, and church. At the same time they know how to make this a fun experience. I couldn't be more glad to have met Joe and Darya and look forward to getting to know them more outside of this experience.

If you're looking for a photographer then look no further, book Darya Dyatlova Photography today and thank yourselves each and everyday after while looking at the memories they will capture for you and your one and only.

Sincerely,
Erik Hansen Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimee
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We love love love Joe and Darya!!! They are not just fantastic photographers but they are also amazing people. Darya has a natural artistic eye to make even the most simplest of items (shoes and a clutch) look magical and Joe catches any little details that might get over looked. Together they make an amazing team to work with. She made us look fabulous in both our engagement and wedding photos, and did a fantastic job wrangling in our large bridal party and family. They put their full heart into every job they do and invest as much time and film as necessary. We saw over 1000 pictures!!!!! These two will only continue to be more and more successful over time. Love you guys!
We love love love Joe and Darya!!! They are not just fantastic photographers but they are also amazing people. Darya has a Read more...
We love love love Joe and Darya!!! They are not just fantastic photographers but they are also amazing people. Darya has a natural artistic eye to make even the most simplest of items (shoes and a clutch) look magical and Joe catches any little details that might get over looked. Together they make an amazing team to work with. She made us look fabulous in both our engagement and wedding photos, and did a fantastic job wrangling in our large bridal party and family. They put their full heart into every job they do and invest as much time and film as necessary. We saw over 1000 pictures!!!!! These two will only continue to be more and more successful over time. Love you guys! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Want an A+ photographer? Look no further than Darya Dyatlova. Darya and Joe are a great team and great people to work with. I highly recommend them!
Want an A+ photographer? Look no further than Darya Dyatlova. Darya and Joe are a great team and great people to work Read more...
Want an A+ photographer? Look no further than Darya Dyatlova. Darya and Joe are a great team and great people to work with. I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Darya and Joe were both amazing. They did such a great job handling our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Darya is very professional and was always striving to get that perfect shot! Our photos turned out beautifully. Great to work with, and it was a delight to meet them both. Amazing job!!!
Anthony & Megan
April 2013
Darya and Joe were both amazing. They did such a great job handling our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Read more...
Darya and Joe were both amazing. They did such a great job handling our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. Darya is very professional and was always striving to get that perfect shot! Our photos turned out beautifully. Great to work with, and it was a delight to meet them both. Amazing job!!!
Anthony & Megan
April 2013 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
From the initial meeting to picking up our wedding albums, we couldn't have asked for more. During the planning process, Darya and Joe listened to our ideas with patience and professionalism, offering suggestions to make our wedding day personal and fun. Prior to our wedding day, the took test shots in order to familiarize themselves with our venue. On the day of the wedding, they showed up early to set up for initial shots. Throughout our ceremony and reception, they focused on pictures that captured the moment beautifully as well as specific to the feeling we wanted.
Darya's artistic eye and Joe's candid ability resulted in photographs that we will treasure for a lifetime. Selecting the photos for our album was truly a challenge as there were so many wonderful shots to choose from. The album was exactly what we had in mind, but had no idea how to express. Darya created a stunning and unforgettable work of art that we treasure so dearly. We definitely plan on working with Darya and Joe in the future and have recommended them to everyone we know. With friends and family continuously raving about the pictures and album, we know we made the right choice and will continue to tell everyone we know just how great they are.
From the initial meeting to picking up our wedding albums, we couldn't have asked for more. During the planning process, Read more...
From the initial meeting to picking up our wedding albums, we couldn't have asked for more. During the planning process, Darya and Joe listened to our ideas with patience and professionalism, offering suggestions to make our wedding day personal and fun. Prior to our wedding day, the took test shots in order to familiarize themselves with our venue. On the day of the wedding, they showed up early to set up for initial shots. Throughout our ceremony and reception, they focused on pictures that captured the moment beautifully as well as specific to the feeling we wanted.
Darya's artistic eye and Joe's candid ability resulted in photographs that we will treasure for a lifetime. Selecting the photos for our album was truly a challenge as there were so many wonderful shots to choose from. The album was exactly what we had in mind, but had no idea how to express. Darya created a stunning and unforgettable work of art that we treasure so dearly. We definitely plan on working with Darya and Joe in the future and have recommended them to everyone we know. With friends and family continuously raving about the pictures and album, we know we made the right choice and will continue to tell everyone we know just how great they are. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to get Darya and her husband Joe for our wedding. The pictures turned out amazing. They are a fantastic photography couple. Please chose them for you upcoming wedding!!!
We were so lucky to get Darya and her husband Joe for our wedding. The pictures turned out amazing. They are a fantastic Read more...
We were so lucky to get Darya and her husband Joe for our wedding. The pictures turned out amazing. They are a fantastic photography couple. Please chose them for you upcoming wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
285 3rd street, West Sacramento, CA 95605 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Darya Dyatlova Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1364779137807-weddingwire600x600