130x130_sq_1283486107741-dasmeyer

Das Meyer Fine Pastry Chalet

Arvada , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13251 West 64th Ave
Arvada, CO US 80004 (map)

PHONE

303-425-5616

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Das Meyer Fine Pastry Chalet offers a vast array of cakes, pastries, danish, fruit breads and cookies for all occasions. Das Meyer is a family owned and operated bakery that has been in... Read more
Das Meyer Fine Pastry Chalet offers a vast array of cakes, pastries, danish, fruit breads and cookies for all occasions. Das Meyer is a family owned and operated bakery that has been in business since 1982. All of our products are made from scratch and baked on site here in our shop. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1283485785647-picture0471
130x130_sq_1283485898444-picture0481
130x130_sq_1283485949069-picture0591
130x130_sq_1296539195516-dasmeyermixedstack
130x130_sq_1296539207251-dasmeyerroundflower
130x130_sq_1296539223719-dasmeyerroundfruit
130x130_sq_1296539236516-dasmeyerroundsunflower
130x130_sq_1296539264001-dasmeyersimpleround
130x130_sq_1296539288001-dasmeyersquarealice
130x130_sq_1296539299860-dasmeyersquarepoke
130x130_sq_1296540115485-l
130x130_sq_1296540187610-picture054
130x130_sq_1296540509141-dasmeyercoral
130x130_sq_1296542622531-mountain
130x130_sq_1296542632641-dasmeyerroundscroll
130x130_sq_1296542667469-scrollbw
130x130_sq_1297923893324-dasmeyeraspen

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Delicious, gorgeous cakes. They were so pleasant to work with. Everyone loved every bite :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer supplied the cake for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier! We went with 3 different flavors/fillings for our cake with a fairly intricate design and Das Meyer knocked it out of the park! My husband even said he thought the cake was his favorite part - and that's saying a lot!!
They were easy to work with and their convenient tastings every Saturday made it easy for us to try their multiple flavors and combinations of cake.
We would highly recommend Das Meyer for those looking for a wedding cake vendor, and even though we don't live in Denver, we're planning on using them for birthdays and other occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer did an excellent job on my wedding cake. They were very accommodating and professional considering they are usually pretty busy on the weekends. The cake came out looking amazing and they delivered the cake to the wedding on time with little effort on my part.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
Das Meyer did a great job on our cake. The tasting was fantastic - all of their flavors are amazing. Our guests commented on how great our cake was. We had lots left over to enjoy after the wedding, and I can't wait to get our anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We found Das Meyer through our venue's tasting event and we just fell in love! When I went to the bakery, they had remembered me from the tasting and were so helpful! They sat with us and took the time to go over all the options and price them out. I was a back a couple times to put the official order in for the cake and then drop off the topper and some fake flowers, and they were always so kind and helpful! We didn't see the cake until we entered the reception but we were so excited and wow'd!! they did exactly what we wanted and they made it look so grand! (it was only a three tier cake and it looked amazing!) Our guests loved it so much as well! There wasn't ANY left for us to take home! Needless to say we can't wait for our one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is the place to go in the Denver area for Wedding Cakes. They are consistently voted Best Cakes in Denver for a reason. High altitude baking is no easy task and this place nails it every time. Their cakes are moist, flavorful, and delicious every time. Go to one of their tastings on a weekend and try their cakes! They have a lot of different flavors, and all are tasty as can be! I got a three tiered wedding cake with 3 flavors: chocolate raspberry truffle, strawberry champagne, and cherry chantilly. The buttercream on my cake was smooth and beautiful, and the icing embellishments were stunning in color and style! My guests loved the cake. The customer service at Das Meyer is thorough and personal. They took time to understand my vision for my Wedding Cake. This place has it down to an art. Note that this business closes in the winter, during the wedding off-season
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't even describe how amazing our wedding cake turned out. Das Meyer created something from just a picture and the finished product was far better than I could have imagined. Our cake not only tasted amazing but was also the most talked about part of the reception. Das Meyer is the only way to go when it comes to wedding cakes or really any cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious! We were impressed with the different and unique flavors they had. We chose almond, chocolate lovers, and strawberry champagne. My guests ate the whole cake! :) We shopped around for cakes, and Das Meyer by far was the best we tasted. Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is Das bomb!!!

WE had four different flavors of cake, including a few "custom" requests, and all of them were out of this world.....get you cake from Das Meyer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING cake, great pricing, and on time delivery. If that was all they provided that alone would be more than enough. The personal service from this place though is amazing! Of the 5 places that I visited they made me feel the most welcome and gave me honest pricing from the beginning, no BS! They have such an amazing array of cakes to taste on their Saturday tastings and did not question the minimum of 7 times I came to taste cake (I had it figured out by tasting #2 lol). Any special occasions I have from here on out I will be purchasing the cake from here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer went above and beyond the call of duty to make our Colorado-Hawaiian cake. Simply fabulous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jer
Wedding:
10/4/2013
3.9/5.0
First off I'll say that our chocolate chip cookie dough cake tasted amazing! However, I have a few issues with Das Meyer. For an established business it's very inconvenient for customers that they only accept cash or check. I was not able to make a credit card payment over the phone and our check was lost in the mail so I had to make the 30 min drive just to drop off payment. Also, our cake did not look as high quality as the ones advertised in the show room, For a $500 price tag we would have liked to get the cake we specifically asked for. I even sent a photoshop mock up of the cake. We wanted a buttercream gradient from purple to white and all 3 layers ended up purple, except for the last 2" on the top layer which had a 1" transition from purple to white. Looked like a mistake. We specifically asked for all white flowers. No other colors at all, and we got daisies with yellow centers. Also our cake was sagging on one side and looked for lack of a better word "stumpy". When they dropped off the cake, no one asked me if everything looked ok or was to our liking. They just set it on the table and left without any contact at all. I just happened to notice it in the corner after they had already left. I'm a guy, so I didn't care too much about all this, but the wife was pretty disappointed. Still, we both thought the cake tasted amazing and everyone loved the flavor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.6/5.0
Great value for the price. It was great that you could do cake testing at no charge and didn't need an appointment. However, I will say that you have to get there early for the cake testing, it get's busy on Saturday. All the cake flavors were great!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever!!!!! Cream Brule. It was also so beautiful with the aspen motif and real flowers! Worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! They offer free cake tastings and you can choose up to 6 cakes to taste for free. They will decorate how you want and are very creative. It was fun to watch them making and decorating cakes while we were there. They will deliver or you can pick up your cake. Very reasonable prices, too. There wedding cookies were great also.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My Cake turned out exactly how I imagined it . It was sooo good and we enjoyed it for a week after !! There were so many good choices but I am glad we picked what we did. My cake was three different flavors! They were very nice and easy to work with !!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryann
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Das Meyers was wonderful! We went to at least 4 samplings before we commited to any flavors and they were so helpful and friendly each time. We decided to use our own decorations for our cake (fresh flowers from the florisit as well as ribbons and bling) THey were so helpful when it came to halping my vision become reality. They really lsitened to what I wanted and the end result was exquisite! And oh- so- good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
beautiful cake! we were very happy with the results. unfortunately the location was inconvenient to where we had our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Wedding cake was one of the only things I cared about with my sweet tooth and Das Meyer truly delivered! :) We had 3 flavors, all amazing: Godiva white chocolate, Bailey's Chocolate and Creme Brulee.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down the BEST!!! I do not think that I need to say more with 140+ reviews all 5 stars!! This is the only place I will get a cake for a special occasion and am sooooo thankful I found it for my Wedding Day!! Everyone STILL talks about the Red Velvet cake we had and I cant wait to try it again at my 1 year!! Thanks for everything Das Meyer... my favorite Vendor throughout my entire wedding process!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake from Das Meyer was beautiful and delicious! Our flavors were carrot, chocolate, and creme brulee, and everyone raved about the how delicious it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a family owned business with great attention to detail. I had them do my wedding cake and groom's cake. I wanted to be creative with my wedding cake and so I had a lot of specifications and design ideas. They executed my cake perfectly. Even better than I imagined. Not to mention, the groom's cake turned out super fun! The cake testing is a fun way to decide what flavors you like. I would definitely say go with Das Meyer for their cakes! They are beautiful and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/17/2013
5.0/5.0
THE place to get a delectable and gorgeous cake in an original design delivered promptly anywhere! Taste them all, then buy Das Meyer's moist and delicious layers! We chose carrot, German chocolate, and lemon-poppy seed with fresh-tasting raspberry filling.
SOOO many comments on the flavor and freshness of the cake, decorated with mountains on the sides, and flowers on top and at intervals on the sides--uniquer, and perfect!! We had leftovers for about 20, too, which we are still eating. They provide a NEW cake for the couple FREE on their first anniversary! This was our second daughter who chose Das Meyer, and we recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer was amazing! Their cakes are so delicious and they will do just about any design. I also loved being able to sample everything on a Saturday morning. The whole experience was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.7/5.0
Das Meyer has amazing cakes and many many flavors to choose from. The flavors are unique and traditional but are so moist and delicious. Dennis the owner was such a pleasure to talk with. Dennis also has his daughters working at the cake shop. They were so pleasant and nice to work with. The prices are reasonable and you won't be disappointed in their cakes!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING and DELICIOUS!!!!! Our design was nothing like they had on display in the bakery and they matched it perfectly, it was gorgeous. Most people focus more on design more than flavor, but Das Meyer takes so much pride in both and your guests will love it! Don't bother with anyone else!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is that wonderful combination of gorgeous and tasty!! We have used Das Meyer for every special event in our family's life and were totally overwhelmed by the cake they designed for our first wedding!!!!

The Saturday cake tasting is so helpful to get flavor ideas but expect to come back at least once for the personal design and planning in a meeting. Book early to make sure you get a special "Das Meyer" cake as they are truly original.

If you are looking for GREAT TASTE and a beautiful cake personally delivered, this is the place.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasty. Their Saturday morning tastings make it very easy to make decisions and I think the value was great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
It's no wonder they don't do marketing- word spreads fast about this baker! The cupcakes at our wedding were so good that 2 of our friends have already gone in for tastings to have their cakes done by Das Meyer. Wow. Absolutely amazing design and taste!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Das Meyer as amazing to work with and help you every step of the way! Our cake was amazing and we still have tons left and the cake was an amazing price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
YUMMY cake and super nice people!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Wonderful display and outstanding cake. My mouth is watering thinking of how good the cake was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1369428424498-wedding
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer was friendly and helpful in every way possible.They were flexible and helpful in everything needed. The cake was so beautiful and tasted amazing...it was so pretty I almost wish we did not have to cut it. Thank you so much for this wonderful addition to our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
What can you say about the fine folks at Das Meyer that has not already been said. The best cake I have EVER had hands down! The decorating was breath taking, flowers looked so real. Simply said they are the best PERIOD!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My cake was BEAUTIFUL! and DELICIOUS! This bakery is amazing! They were right on time, the cake was amazing, exactly what i envisioned! Every person there is helpful, professional and great! I just can't get over how much I loved my cake! All the wedding guests were extremely pleased with it as well. I will definitely be using them over and over again in the future. Plus, at my one-year anniversary, they make the top tier cake over again for free. They believe in fresh never frozen! Can't wait!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was the most stunning cake I've ever seen in my life- literally! I described exactly what I wanted and it was done absolutely perfectly. Even our wedding photographer admitted that they hadn't seen a cake that beautiful yet! We decided on our cake flavor (we had a different flavor for each tier) by going to their tasting which is held on Saturdays, it was so hard to decide!! They were such fluffy, wonderfully textured cakes and they were all delicious. There was a wide variety of flavors as well. Oh my goodness, we were SO happy with the cake we got. We also ordered additional mini pastries. It was all delicious and I can't say enough about how talented the people at this bakery are. There is no way you will be disappointed with your cake if you go with Das Meyer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
From the initial tasting to the actual cake on the day Das Meyer was great. The cake tasted wonderful, was delivered on time and in good shape.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful!! From how it looked to how it tasted, Das Meyer did an exceptional job and exceeded our expectations. We came in with a pictured of what we wanted and it was more beautiful in person than in the picture we provided.

We went to a tasting at Das Meyer and their location is adorable!! My husband is never one to turn down free food and we were provided with so many great cakes to try at the tasting that he was beyond full when we left.

We also loved that they offer to provide you with a small cake of your favorite layer for your one year anniversary. No freezing cake...enjoy it fresh!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer was a part of the all inclusive package I did with the Westin. They were really easy to work with and the cake was amazing. I love that they offer free tastings every Saturday so make sure you get there as early as possible. Even though it was busy when we got there, they still made sure that someone was right there to help us order our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Best cakes ever!!! My husband wanted walmart cake since he hates cake. I took him to the Saturday tasting and he ate about a whole cake by himself!!!! We immediately decided on who would make our cake. They sat down and I told them exactly what I wanted and they did it!!! They were super friendly and I even got to talk to the son of the owner who decorates the cakes. Very people oriented, you won't be disapointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from Das Meyer simply amazed our guests for pure artistry and fabulous flavor. If you really want a beautiful cake that your guests will savor, make sure to order from Dennis and Zach Meyer at their pastry chalet. Even the tasting experience is unique and worthwhile as you are surrounded by artistic cakes, pretty cake toppers and albums showcasing the styles from which you can choose. Once we saw and tasted the Das Meyer product, my then fiance and I would not consider anyone else to bake and decorate our wedding cake. We eagerly anticipate our first anniversary cake and will be happy to order cakes for all other occasions from Das Meyer.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer did an excellent job of providing a small wedding cake for us. It turned out beautiful and just as I had wanted it. They were great at getting the cake delivered on time and making it very clear what items needed to be returned to the store. I would definitely use them for future cake needs or even if I wanted some delicious pastries! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.7/5.0
The cake was delicious and beautiful. I was able to go to the tastings and have a lot of delicious flavors. It tastes great. They even let me have a lot of input in my cake with the design. Everyone said the cake was beautiful, and tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I looked at a lot of different bakeries in Denver before deciding to go with Das Meyer. At first I was a bit turned off from them since they don't have email, have more limited hours, and barely have a website. But, as soon as I visited in person, I was sold. Their cakes are delicious!! My husband and I went to a free tasting on a Saturday and sampled some of their flavors. To top it off, their cakes seemed to be much less expensive than the other bakeries we were looking at! I also really liked that almost all decoration is included in their price. It seemed like as long as you didn't want fondant, everything was included. I had three tiers, each with a different design and one with a different frosting color, and paid the same price as the person next to me getting plain white with ribbon. I heard many compliments on the cake after the wedding so it seems like it was enjoyed by everyone else too! They also give a free round cake for your one year wedding anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The service was amazing here. They even provided me a refund check when our numbers came in lower than our initial estimate. I thought that was great. Also, Das Meyer saves you a lot of trouble with that whole "save the top layer" thing because they will make you a new top layer on your first anniversary.

The cake, Tres Leches, was DELICIOUS. Our guests loved it! They also did a great job creating the design (sort of a paisley look) that I wanted and they helped us out last minute when our cake topper broke by adding a monogram design to the side of the cake.

Bring your appetite to the tasting--Das Meyer's cakes are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful, and tasted amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We have used Das Meyer for four family weddings now, two BBQ's, and numerous other occasions. They have NEVER let us down! Their cakes are delicious, moist, fresh, and perfect in every way. Beautifully decorated to fit your style. And best of all- affordable! They are the best of the best in my mind. We were very pleased with our wedding cake- it was exactly what we asked for. They do free tastings on Saturdays, so go try some if you don't believe me- you'll be back again and again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I have had many Das Meyer cakes in the past, but my wedding cake is one of the most spectacular cakes I have ever seen. They provided wonderful service! The cake tastings were wonderful, and they offer so many varieties of yummy cakes to choose from. I described what I wanted my cake to look like and they made it perfectly. I received so many compliments from my guests on what they cake looked like and how it tasted! I will definitely use Das Meyer for all future special occasion cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer was recommended to us by a friend. They provided our cake for our wedding and it was amazing. We had so many compliments on how great the cake was. It was beautiful and they designed it perfectly for us. They do free tastings so make sure you check them out. Thanks Das Meyer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for the amazing quality and quantity of cake !!! Our cake turned out fabulous!!! It was more than I could have ever expected!! :) We had two special cakes made for his/her cakes as side tiers we had a pink and black Rockstar cake and a blue and white bud light cake! AND LET ME TELL YOU THERY were sooooo fun and cool!~!!!! We have already gone back since our wedding June 23, for a couple of other occasions!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake turned out absolutely beautiful! It was absolutely delicious! I gave them a picture to show them what we wanted and they made it look a million times better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
They are outa this world for service, price, cakes and staff! I have always dreamed of a Das Meyer cake for my wedding and I finally got one! I couldn't be happier! I look forward to retuning for more cakes and pastries for other occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1340657054702-fbavatar2504905
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer was wonderful to work with! They took my ideas down and when the cake was delivered to my wedding, they blew my mind away!! They did everything I had visioned and more! Now, not only was this cake a piece of art, it was DELICIOUS! Very moist and fresh. Everyone complimented it. We even had a leftover piece when we got home from the honeymoon :) Only thing to note, if it states it will feed 50..... BELIEVE THEM! These pieces are HUGE!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Atheyna
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.8/5.0
The wedding cake was beautiful and tasted heavenly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Das Meyer. They were so flexible and my cake turned out not only gorgeous but it tasted fantastic. I had absolutely no issues or qualms with them and I am 100% satisfied. Thank-you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kziraldo
Wedding:
4/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and they were prompt and professional
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg11
KristyaRohrke
Wedding:
4/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is a family owned business that is well known for their baked goods and beautiful cakes. This bakery is nestled in a cute little area in Arvada, Colorado. Everyone there is extremely nice and helpful. The cakes they make and have on display are gorgeous. They have a wall of fame with pictures of celebrity's they have made cakes for which I thought was pretty cool. I have been to weddings before where the cakes are pretty but they taste horrible. This place is far from that! The cake was delicious and our guests raved about how good the flavors we picked out were. The decorations they did on our cake floored us. It looked like just as we asked. I love Alie and all the ladies there and suggest you visit this bakery on Saturday's when they have their tasting if interested. Everything they offer there is to die for! They helped make our April 19th wedding perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karstin
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
There's not much to say here that people in Colorado don't already know. The cake was shockingly delicious and masterfully decorated. What else do you expect from Das Meyer, though, really? Their cakes are SO GOOD. (I have a cousin who hates wedding cake...she wanted all of the extra cake to take home. That's telling you something, people.)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing cake ever! I couldn't stop staring at it. The best part was everyone ate so much of it we actually went through all four tiers because people wanted seconds on the cake! Das Meyer is the best cake around.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Dennis and family are the best of the best!! Their cakes are amazing. . my wedding cake was seriously the most beautiful thing I have ever seen and everyone ate every last bite! I was told that our wedding cake was the best anyones ever had by many of my guests. You wont be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel4219
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.8/5.0
I was a gluten free bride so it was important to me to find a bakery that would make at least one tier of my cake edible for me. Das Meyer is absolutely wonderful for anyone with this dietary consideration. They have two choices for gluten free, a chocolate fudge and cheesecake, which they bake on a designated gluten free day to avoid cross contamination. They also have tasting days which was so much fun for me and my husband and our family to attend and pick our flavors. (They made me my own gluten free cake to eat while my family devoured their other flavors) They are very flexible in making your cake exactly what you want and the baker will actually sit down with you and discuss your design with you so it turns out like you envision. My husband wanted a grooms cake and they came up with a very fun race track design for him which included his childhood match box cars. Overall this is a great place to get your cake, especially if you are celiac or gluten intolerant.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Their cake was out of this world! They had tons of flavors, anything from chai to white chocolate Godiva. They were beautiful and delicious. They were able to keep the CU grooms cake a secret and made it look unbelievable. They have free cake tastings every Saturday too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1294168521208-1001417
Jamie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.4/5.0
Great cake, friendly service. I did feel a little nickle and dimed when it came to ordering the cake, but the cake was beautiful and delicious. Tasting was awesome :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmbolinger
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We had so many compliments about our cake. It was beautiful and intricate, but also tasted amazing. We've been using Das Meyer for birthdays and special events for a while now, and even though we tried other bakeries, no one compared to their cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GiannaP
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake took our breath away it was perfect it was delicious the coloring was perfect they listened to our wants and needs they decorated it amazingly we loved it
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1294420267249-scan0001
Kristin
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.8/5.0
our cake was very pretty. everthing was flawless in presentaion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gingers
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is da bomb
We LOVE Das Meyer, this is absolutely the best quality bakery in Colorado. Besides that you can go and taste whatever cake flavors you want any Saturday for free, their design work is beautiful. I gave them an example photo just for the design concept (not complicated), and it turned out that it unexpectedly exactly matched the swirls on our cake cutting set. The cake was delicious and we had so many compliments from guests on it being the best wedding cake ever. We used red velvet and strawberry fields; two totally different flavors that were both a big hit. I can't say enough about the great quality of cakes and how good their service is, and they are NOT outrageously priced like some of the specialty bakeries in town. We are looking forward to our complimentary 6" wedding cake on our anniversary!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.8/5.0
SO delicious and SO beautiful! I loved my cake and there were no issues whatsoever. I was very pleased with Das Meyer.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DELICIOUS cake! And they give you a new topper (free) at your 1-year anniversary so you don't have to freeze it. Beautiful cake, and they match colors wonderfully.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber Newlywed
Wedding:
9/16/2011
3.8/5.0
While the wedding cake was very tasty and overall, I was happy with this vendor, I couldn't help but feel like I was just one of a hundred brides and they were just a cake factory that pumped out hundreds of cakes. This made the experience very impersonal. The cake flavors were good. The price was average. If you don't want to worry about the cake - use this bakery. They will do it as you ask and you can trust that it will be handled and delivered on time. But if you are looking for creativity, originality, and special attention, go somewhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
psalm139
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were going to go for a Walmart cake for a value, but my friend strongly suggested that we at least have the experience of tasting the wedding cakes. What an adorable venue and they are a family business. The cakes we tasted were scrumptious. We were hooked! Since the day after our wedding was a popular day, they didn't have any openings. After talking to them some more, they made an exception. We just agreed to be the ones to pick up the cake and deliver it to our venue. I'm so glad we decided to pay a little bit more than we would have at Walmart, to have way better quality in taste and decoration of the cake... along with wonderful service by a Colorado family owned business.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffanie
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.1/5.0
Because of their popularity, each time I went there it was pretty busy with customers and I would have to wait for service. However, when the service came, they were only focused on you. Taste testing was amazing. I emailed a picture of what I wanted and they put everything together just right (gave them the cake topper and some ribbon we wanted placed on the bottom of all 3 tiers). You had to be on top of your game with payments. If you are from out-of-state, you have different deadlines for payments with checks. The cake looked amazing on the wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmiwen
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Das Meyer was great! They did exactly what we wanted and the cake was the best I've ever had! I can't wait to have another reason to order a cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMH
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
I was really impressed with the design of my wedding cake (as were our wedding guests). It tasted great as well. The shop is a fun place to visit; I would recommend that brides- and grooms-to-be check it out on Saturday (10-2, I think) for their free cake tasting. It'll be one of the more enjoyable parts of your wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious! Plus they give you the first year anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LLC
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beyond delicious and absolutely beautiful! They did an amazing job and still manage to keep decent prices! Use these guys!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1300000494128-108chenleung
Andrew
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.4/5.0
Das Meyer is FANTASTIC! They have free sample Saturdays to try up to 15 flavors in various cake flavors (including multiple of specialty flavors) and they have a great staff that will talk through everything with you and get you exactly what you want. We essentially had a custom cake and from what we saw (were kinda rushed), it looked GREAT. Our guests loved the flavors we had chosen (white cake with strawberry jam & fresh raspberries, white cake with almond custard, and strawberries & champagne). We didn't have much of a chance to try the cake...so busy...but I would recommend them to anyone! You won't regret it=o)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miri
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer provided us with a beautiful, delicious wedding cake. The staff was helpful and delightful to work with. When we went to their open house to sample the cakes, the atmosphere was fun and relaxing. I would recommend their cakes to other brides!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Kirstin
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED our wedding cake! Not only was it delicious, but it was beautiful. I gave them a picture of what I wanted and it definitely came looking exactly as I had imagined! I received many comments on what a good tasting cake it was. I can't wait until our anniversary so we can get our complimentary cake top!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DELICIOUS! The cake turned out perfectly, tasted amazing and I couldn't have asked for better! We have ordered cakes from Das Meyer's before and they have always been great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JNewton
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was not only delicious, but definitely a work of art!!! Our wedding cake was Gorgeous!! We added real red roses to our design that were arranged beautifully!! Everything about Das Meyer is over the top!! Their cake tasting is a great aspect when it comes to choosing and designing your cake. Their staff was great to work with! They were very informative, friendly, professional and had exceptional customer service!! Everything was discussed upfront to help avoid any suprises along the way. Besides our cake presentation, our cake was delicious! It was hard to pick our cake flavors as there were so many to choose from. We have always ordered cakes for Birthdays, Anniversaries, and special occasions from Das Meyer and will continue to do so. Growing up in the area and knowing about Das Meyer, I knew long ago that if I ever got married I would have them make my wedding cake!! Well my dream came true!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I love all of their cakes!!!!! It was great to pick out the color, shape, and design of my wedding cake without any hassel. The cake also tasted amazing and I have recommended them to many friends whom have also been very happy with their cakes. It's been almost 3 years later and people are still talking about how good our wedding cake was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skicallin
Wedding:
6/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer make delicious cakes at a resonable price. I was happy to have a gluten-free option, beautiful decoration and delivery right on time. We went for two Saturday tastings which were very fun and they had gluten-free choices for me when I requested them. I never worried about the cake. The colors were right, the cake topper looked great, the flavor options were plentiful. Our only complaint is that my groom didn't get to eat the specialty flavor he was so excited about. I guess I'll have to get him another cake...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1274908915192-untitled
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
LOVED our wedding cake! They duplicated our requests perfectly and the cake was so delicious! it was delivered on time and easy to work with!

I would recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
callalilily
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.4/5.0
Our cake was amazing on the outside and inside. Everyone raved about it!! It looked so good, I didn't want to cut it. very pricey.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Crist
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Hardest choice was picking the cake flavors! They were great to work with. Communication was great when they ran into an issue with one of our cake toppers and were able to creatively sort it for us. LOVED LOVED the presentation of our cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tbsun
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake from Das Meyer was fabulous! It was so great to have many flavors to choose from and I will be going back for birthday cakes, anniversary cakes, etc! The service was great, we loved being able to do cake tasting and got good size pieces so we could really taste it to make a decision. The decorating was beautiful and they were very easy to work with and gave us all the information we needed upfront so we wouldn't run into any surprises such as when they are closed for winter, when we need to place the order by, when we need to finalize the numbers and colors and when we need to have the ribbons and beads by. They were a little pricey, but worth it in the end!

We did not do delivery or set up so I can't provide any feedback or rating on that.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Delicious and beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/5/2010
4.6/5.0
My cake was not only delicious, but it was also beautiful. Das Meyer was unable to add the flowers to my cake, but my florist did so for an extra charge. In addition, the Saturday cake tastings can be very busy. We went three Saturdays in a row because the first two times there were no tables or books to use. When we went back the third time it was not busy and we were given wonderful service. I have no idea how the service is during the busy hours. Although the volume of clients was an annoyance, it had no affect on my service. My cake was on time, as well as, moist and fresh. I was also pleased to learn that they offer a free anniversary tier on your first anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moorenm
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
When I announced my engagement to my mother, she told me that I had to go to Das Meyer and at least do a tasting for the cakes. I first went to a number of other locations and left it as my final destination. I didn't walk in expecting much, since most cakes we had tried were either too sweet or bland. I was floored by not only how tasty the cakes were, but how many options there were, too.

I then went online to look at Das Meyer's reviews, and was a little concerned at first over a few negative reviews that I saw, but my mother assured me that they were the bakery to go with. I'm so glad that I did!

Not only have we received the best-tasting cakes out there for the wedding (there was hardly anything left at the end of it!), but we experienced absolutely wonderful customer service! We even had a date change (we pushed our wedding date back a solid year), and they had no problem at all with it!

As for the negative comments, most seem to come from people who forget that Das Meyer is a family-owned, mom-and-pop environment. They simply can't afford to jump through hoop after hoop just because someone bought something that they didn't like or they didn't properly articulate their needs. Consider of the amount of money it must cost them to have the tastings every single Saturday alone! They are, by far, the kindest and most thoughtful folks and they will work with you to make sure that your wedding cake(s) are unforgettable!

Kudos to Rachel (our wonderful sales associate), Dennis (our fabulous baker), and Zach (our cake decorator--awesome job)! I highly recommend them, and we will be using them for every significant event in the future!

Nicole
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1296795761190-475
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about good things about Das Meyer! I knew about them from a friend's wedding and thought that they would be too expensive for us, but their price was right in line with the other bakeries we checked out, and their cake was far superior.
It was delicious, it was gorgeous, and the staff were great about explaining the return process to us and helping us choose our design. They even did a custom flavor for us (banana cake with fresh bananas and chocolate filling - we heard it was fantastic, but that tier disappeared before we were off the dance floor!)
Highly recommend, and can't wait for our free anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.9/5.0
We would highly recommend Das Meyer to anyone in the Denver area! We were first drawn in my their cake tasting, which was more convenient than other shops. They hold tastings during the day Saturday, and have at least 6 flavors on hand. We were very happy that both the design and flavors could be easily customized, and the prices for what we wanted were very reasonable compared to other bakers. We had a hand-made cake topper that was delivered to Das Meyer before the wedding, and they did a wonderful job placing it on the cake and taking good care of it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1278803188551-0067hobreng06.06
Hollie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
2.9/5.0
This company has excellent quality and I loved their cake. The problem came when we needed to postpone the date. Whoever was on the phone sounded annoyed was very rude to my mother which is inexcusable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1277227934567-rszpic4
Crystal
Wedding:
8/22/2010
4.8/5.0
Our cake was AMAZINGGGGG!!!!! We were just going to get our cake from King Soopers (due to cost) but Das Meyer had a cake at our venue at one of the monthly tastings and we HAD to have it! The cost was only $100 more than King Soopers and it was SOOOOOOO worth it!!!!!
The design of the cake was MORE then I even imagined and the taste was even better!! We had the Berries on a Cloud and Chocolate Raspberry Truffle.
Das Meyer will also give you a free anniversary cake with a flavor of your choice (from one of your tier flavors) so you don't have to save your top tier and freeze it to enjoy on your 1-year anniversary.
The ONLY disadvantage to Das Meyer is they don't accept credit cards, but that would definitely NOT stop me from using them again!
I want a piece of Berries on a Cloud right now!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
8/20/2010
4.2/5.0
The cake was so tasty. the people are great to work with and they give you alittle cake for your first anniversary
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelby
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Out of pure luck, we heard about Das Meyer at another vendor preview. A couple we met told us about them and said there were hands-down the best value they found.

Our experience with Das Meyer was everything I had hoped for. After searching high and low for a beautiful cake that wouldn't break the bank, I was so relieved to find Das Meyer. We were able to go in for a cake tasting, reserve our date, and then come back to explain what we wanted. On the day of the wedding, the cake was delivered on time and looked exactly like we had explained. It was BEAUTIFUL! To top if off, it was delicious--moist & sweet without being overwhelming. Our guests commented on our "amazing cake" all night.

And to top off their impeccable service, they will create a "1 year" cake for us before our anniversary. We would absolutely recommend Das Meyer for any wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scooter0530
Wedding:
8/6/2010
4.8/5.0
When I heard the reputation that Das Meyer had the best wedding cakes in town, I thought they would be ridiculously expensive. But after visiting a few other cake stores and being unimpressed with the cakes, I tried them out and they were just as expensive if not cheaper! The cake was amazing and very much added to our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1263855445261-copyofpicbw
Sarah
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.4/5.0
Easy to work with, beautiful cake, tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suefnp
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
There is not one bad thing that can be said about Das Meyer. The cake was perfect and was delivered to our venue flawlessly. The flowers colors and taste were exactly what we wanted. Everyone at Das Meyer was professional and SO nice - no matter how many questions we asked or how many time we called, they were amazing.

The cake tastings sold us from first bite. We of course tried other bakeries but none even compared with Das Meyer. Their prices are reasonable but the quality is really the seller. We had fruits in our cake and they tasted like they just came out of the garden.

I would recommend Das Meyer for any wedding or any occasion where you want quality cake and service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1288365138445-alter
MRW82584
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say anything bad about Das Meyer! My cake was more then a dream come true, the flavors, the cost, the taste, the look, the set up everything! All parts of my wedding cake would be noted as a perfect 10 +++. I did have a bit odd and different request for my cake (I wanted paw prints on each tier) and they didn't even second guess to do this for me. Any time in the future that I need a cake I will be going to them.

Thank you to everyone there I am more then impressed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
All of my friends have had their weddings cakes from Das Meyer and for good reason. This is a family owned and operated pastry chalet and the owner has more pastry degrees than you probably even know exist! They have tastings most Saturdays (I think they are closed Januarys) for the bride, groom and 2 guests. All of their flavors are not available every Saturday but there are plenty to choose from! They have books and books of cakes as well as many cakes on display to help you with decorating ideas. We ended up bringing them ribbon, fake flowers and jewels to decorate our cake and it looked AMAZING! It, of course, also tasted wonderfully. The best cake in town for sure. I highly recommend! I can't wait for our complimentary 1 year anniversary wedding cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was wonderful, and we got so many compliments on it! My reception location did not return the cake plate to me initially, and instead of just cashing my deposit, Das Meyer called them everyday until we got it back.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nefariousmango
Wedding:
7/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We ordered enough cake for 120+ people, and our 80 guests ate the entire cake after a gourmet 4-course dinner. If that's not enough motivation to go check them out, I don't know what would be! Everyone in the shop was fantastic, they took their time with us and were extremely flexible as we changed our plan five hundred times.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahhhmarried
Wedding:
7/5/2010
4.4/5.0
Das Meyer is known in Denver as being an excellent place for wedding cakes. They are a little pricey but they worked so well with us. 1/2 my family ended up not coming (long story) and we were able to adjust the numbers as the time drew closer. One sad part was that our taramasu layer (the middle of 3 layers) started leaking onto the lower level of the cake and it did not look pretty. We had to hurry through dinner and other things just to get the cake done. :-s

That all being said, my best friend's mom took care of the cake for us and so I didn't have to talk to Das Meyer. I love the fact that they are a family business and have open wedding cake tasting each Saturday (except from Christmas to February they are closed I think).

Reserve soon or you may not get your special day with them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
They wouldn't deliver the cake, since we were a bit out of the way and on a (smooth but steep) dirt road, but otherwise the cake was delicious and beautifully decorated. Also great pricing - really, you're not going to do much better by going to King Soopers, and the quality of the product is infinitely better.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JMorse
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is amazing! They helped my husband and I design the perfect wedding cake! Ours was non-traditional and they were still able to accomodate and recommend anything we needed/wanted! I would recommend them to anyone! Not only for their customer service but their cakes turn out AMAZING! (Flavor and design!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg6
Valerie
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Das meyer is amazing! The cake was fantastic and everyone loved it! They are awesome to work with and did exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eortez
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was exactly what we pictured and Das Meyer did so well at incorporating our "non traditional" cake topper into the theme of the cake. It was all delicious too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilmegga
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake turned out better than we imagined. And it tasted incredible as well. The people at Das Meyer are easy to work with, and very helpful with any questions you might have. Das Meyer came highly recommended from a number of people, including Gregory from Willow Ridge Manor, and now we know why. We asked for a bow on the middle layer of our 3 layer cake, and a bow was also placed on the top along with our cake topper, and it looked amazing, I was happy to see the addition. Looking forward to our anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinks
Wedding:
2/28/2010
5.0/5.0
You must taste their cake!! It will melt in your mouth!!! Our wedding cake was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.9/5.0
The cake that we ordered from Das Meyer was super delicious! Not just that it was delicious it looks great as well. The service was exceptional and they were very professional. I would recommend this place to any one i know.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amervine
Wedding:
10/25/2009
4.0/5.0
Delicious!!! Not the right flavor with no explanation... Plus, the cake included nuts... what if I had been allergic?!?!?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weij331
Wedding:
9/27/2009
4.8/5.0
If you live in the Denver Area, and you have never heard of Das Meyer, you need to go in and do a cake tasting! They are the best! They came with our wedding package at the Westin Tabor Center and it just made things so easy.
The cake was delicious, and it looked exactly the way I wanted it to look. On top of that, they will recreate your top tier for you on your one year anniversary!
They are a bit old fashion so phone calls, not emails are the best way to reach them. They only accept cash and they called me a little late about final payment, so I couldn't even mail in my check to them, cash and money order was all they would accept at that time. I think that was my own gripe with them.
Well worth the money! And they did a wonderful job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KostaRica14
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake that we had from Das Meyer for our wedding might have been my favorite part of the day. We had a three-tiered cake, the bottom layer was lemon poppyseed with raspberry filling, the middle was chocolate cake with raspberry filling, and the top layer was chocolate lovers. All three layers were delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
muhloohly
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer made an amazing cake for our wedding! When my fiancee and my mother and I went in for a Saturday cake tasting, we found a display model that was almost exactly what we wanted. We choose three different flavors for the layers, and off we went! The cake looked amazing, tasted better, and was a wonderful value. Exceptional service!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack_Ingrid
Wedding:
9/24/2009
4.8/5.0
Great place to order our cake. Delivery was on time and the cake was delicious. They will even make you a topper one your first year anniversary. Great place and highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B12
Lysa
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing!!! The design was exactly what we ordered! They were completely professional and the cake was delivered on time and was beyond what I expected! We had three different layers and flavors. The main layer was orange blossom! My guests were wowed at the look and taste of the cake! Thanks Zack and everyone at Das Meyer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hreher
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
My wedding cake was amazing, exactly what I was looking for. I took in a picture to Das Meyer of the cake I wanted and it turned out perfectly. My color was teal and they were able to match a piece of ribbon I had taken in. The cake was wonderful. Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktrapp24
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
They were absolutely awesome! They worked with me and planning everything from out of state! The cake was beautiful and delicious! They delivered the cake too which was a huge plus! They have a cake tasting every Saturday morning! They will answer your questions any time and give you a quote sheet! It really is a nice little bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pbrome
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is the best!!!

They gave exactly what we wanted and it turned out to one of the best aspects of the wedding. Everyone loved the cake and the flavors and it was a huge hit to say the least.

Working with Zach Meyer and his crew could not have been easier and having the opportunity to do a cake tasting to pick out what we wanted was a lot of fun and obviously very beneficial to our guests.

I would highly recommend Das Meyer not just for weddings, but for any occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1252620818168-photoganduspic
augustbride
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.0/5.0
The cake was wonderful. We had a good experience with Das Meyer. We enjoyed the Saturday cake tasting. It was a great way to try all of the different flavors they offer.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ayushka
Wedding:
7/30/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was perfect. The decorations matched the colors in the wedding, the taste of the cake was to die for, and having the cake delivered was perfect and made the day worry free. The staff is friendly and will walk you through all the steps for ordering your wedding cake. Who knew that cake could be so complicated. That is what I thought, but with the staff at Das Meyer, it was a task I would take on again and again. I now use them to purchase any cake for any celebration. Thank you for making the perfect cake for our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1217266677317-meandmybaby
future mrs. cornn
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
This cake was absolutely beautiful! It tasted amazing and the amount for the price was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kemurphy
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Beautiful and tasty cake! It was included in the Westin wedding package.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1219198943156-lachristmas2007004
Beth
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved going to the tasting at Das Meyer, they make it very simple and you get to try several cakes : ) Our cake was absolutely beautiful and very original. Everyone commented on how delicious it tasted. I searched for quite awhile for a good cake place, and Das Meyer was very compable in price and they far exceeded my expections.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer is perfect, they did excatly what we wanted and it is a great price and it taste amazing!!! Also you get a complimentary top tier of your cake for your 1 year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The owner personally delivered our cake and it was completely out of this world. The most beautiful cake i have ever seen. He showed up showed it to us and made sure we were 100% satisfied before he left. I WOULD HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAS MEYER. DO NOT GO ANYWHERE ELSE THEY'RE THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY ALSO GIVE YOU A FREE ANNIVERSARY CAKE ON YOUR FIRST ANNIVERSARY!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelz350
Wedding:
4/19/2009
4.8/5.0
Das Meyer has the best cakes in metro Denver. The staff there is very helpful and pleasant! They could do almost any design and the cake is just delicious! Cake tasting is a lot of fun here, the store is very quaint and they have lots of flavors to choose from! Das Meyer will even provide cake for your 1 year anniversery rather than have to freeze your topper. The only thing to keep in mind is that they are closed for the winter months, which could be a problem if your wedding is around the holidays.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.7/5.0
Das Meyer made the most beautiful and delicious wedding cake I've ever had! The cake we delivered on time and was more beautiful that I had imagined. It was moist and delicious. The offer a variety of flavors to suit any taste and they are more than willing to help create your favorite flavor and whatever design you can imagine.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg22
Heather
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious and beautiful!
They worked quickly with us and made arrangements to deliver outside their normal delivery area for us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1209599388413-img_1258
Amy
Wedding:
9/28/2008
4.8/5.0
I would recommend Das Meyer to anyone who is looking for a bakery! Their cakes are AMAZING! We went to two free cake tastings, just because so many of the options were so wonderful that it was hard to decide. Also, they were at least $100 cheaper than everyone else I looked at in the area and they are a great family-owned business. Lastly, I brought in a sketch of what I imagined as my wedding cake and asked them to take it and run with it and they did....and it was wonderful! We had many, many compliments aout the cake! My only regret was that we didn't get to eat much of it at the wedding...we couldn't stop dancing! Luckily, they have a policy of making you a small version of your cake as your one-year anniversary cake. We are already salivating looking forward to it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1233573166828-b03_20080816_1123_katiepeter_
Katie
Wedding:
8/16/2008
2.7/5.0
Would recommend their product, the cakes are great along with all the amazing pastries. However, we did have a few issues. They have yet to add any technology to their business system which makes it difficult. A website is a necessary addition and would have helped me feel like making the trek out to Arvada was worth it, we went on the recommendation of our wedding planner, otherwise I do not think we would have driven that far out - and would have missed out on some great desserts! The other issue we had was that the monogram on our cake was not even close to our monogram, which we did give them an example of.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.1/5.0
I would recommend Das Meyer Bakery to anyone. My husband and I dont usually like cake and almost didnt get one for that reason but then we found them and tasted there cake! There prices were comperable to other bakerys and it was delicious cake! They have many different kinds which made it hard to decide. They are very nice but are so busy though that it was difficult to get there attention. A valuble source told me they were late with deliverys often but were right on time for my wedding. I would definetly get a cake from them again for another event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I have worked at an event center for many summers and thus have seen and tasted a few cakes. Das Meyer has consistently been my favorite for both taste and decoration. They didn’t let me down for my own wedding. The cake turned out beautifully and tasted amazing. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saltydog28zg
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful! The colors we wanted and decorated exactly how we wanted it! We made last minute changes and they did perfect! They were warm and friendly every time we talked with them, always answering all our questions. We were happy to make the drive to them because their cakes taste WONDERFUL. Nobody complained about the cake. It's thick and flavorful. They just melt in your mouth even when they were in the fridge. We're still eating leftover cake. We had a 3 tiered cake for 125 people and each was a different specialty flavor. (Strawberry and champagne, chocolate lovers, and cookies n cream) That cost extra, but even then it was just under 500 for it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrfields85
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding cake done at Das Meyer and it was the most fabulous thing I will ever eat in my life. The amount of detail showed obvious time, effort, and craftsmanship. Our wedding budget was small compared to most, but spending a little extra on this cake was well worth it. This is all coming from me (the groom), which my wife was even more impressed, not to mention they will make you cake top again for FREE for your 1 Year Anniversary. Even if you don't want to spend a lot on a cake you must go for cake tasting... which is a spectacular part of wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1229760476493-brideandgroomonrail
Janet N.
Wedding:
5/16/2008
4.8/5.0
this was the best cake i have ever eaten! and got more than I thought I would for my dollar! they have free public tastings on saturdays, which gave me the chance to bring a few people over the span of a month to help me decide on things. and they matched my tricky not-quite-blue color that I wanted perfectly. I would recomend you get yout order in VERY early with them though and keep in touch. they are so popular and busy, i felt I had to check up on things, they never called me to confirm things. but there were never any problems.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
We went to one of Das Meyer's Saturday tastings and almost died when we tried their cakes. We had heard they were slightly expensive and that they weren't very responsive to complaints. We tried our luck though and were extremely happy with the results.
We had 3 of their specialty cakes: Tollhouse (OMG delicious), Chocolate Bailey's (so good), Strawberries & Champagne (so light and different). We chose a design we saw in their shop with a few alterations.
The cake was absolutely GORGEOUS and mouth-watering delicious. All our guests raved.
They also bake you a fresh topper on your 1 year anniversary which is awesome cause who wants to eat frostbitten cake?
We have absolutely no complaints!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1218926020867-0211
Kelly
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was everything we dreamed about! It was perfect! They even made extra snowflakes for us to put on the cake when it arrived in Vail. They made it very easy to transport, and put together once it arrived in Vail! You have to try all of the flavors, but the strawberries and champagne was our absolute FAVORITE!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Jorgenson
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was a work of art and absolutely delicious. I explained to them what I wanted it to look like and they made it look exactly like I pictured it in my head. I highly recommend Das Meyer!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gregmayer421
Wedding:
11/3/2007
1.0/5.0
Das Meyer definitely makes good cakes, but that's only part of the overall package. The other -- more critical -- part is how well they treat their customers and they are sufficiently lacking in this area.

Our wedding was a year ago and we had ordered three different cakes for a non-traditional ceremony. We were informed that Das Meyer (like most wedding cake shops) would provide a free cake on our first anniversary. So, we called them to order it and the girl indicated they had no record of our order. She checked under other names, but was unable to locate it. I found a payment to Das Meyer for $143.31 on my bank statement and she indicated that they would make the cake and asked that I just bring the statement in. No problem.

About 30 minutes later the manager called and said they would not be making the anniversary cake because they had no record of the original order and that the bank statement would not suffice. Plus, she said that their cakes started at $180.00 (seeming to suggest that I was lying). After some back and forth, she explained that she was "sorry", but still refused to make the cake.

A few things here:
(1) A simple anniversary cake would not cost that much for them to provide.
(2) I had proof of a payment, though not the original receipt (why would I save that for a year?)
(3) A little effort on their part could have made for a "tremendous" experience for the customer.

In this industry, customer service is extremely important and they failed to deliver. I would never do business with Das Meyer again and will not recommend them.

You can find cakes just as good at a place that offers stellar customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
simpsonsweetheart
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.1/5.0
Das Meyer's cakes taste wonderful and look beautiful. They provide a large variety of designs and flavors and will work with you to make your cake look just like you want. They are flexible as well. We had to make a last minute change on our cake, and they were happy to work with us. The staff is helpful and friendly and even when they are busy, they seem to find time to help each customer. I like how they offered us the option of a free cake at our one-year anniversary so that we didn't have to freeze the top of our wedding cake and had more to serve to our guests. It was also delivered to the site in perfect condition.

While their cakes are extremely good , in the end, I felt they were a bit on the pricey side. They aren't the place to go if you are looking for a great bargain on your cake, but they definitely are if you are looking for great quality and service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skyhighpilot
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.0/5.0
The cake tasted awesome and looked great. The bakers and people at the shop were very courteous and offered their help with a lot of the decisions. They even through in a free "topper" for the one year anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.8/5.0
The best tasting most beautiful cake I have ever seen and tasted! They were the best...and I tried 13 other bakeries!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
One word......Delicious! We had a beautiful cake, 3 tiers with a mix of two flavors. Triple Vanilla (a white cake with vanilla filling) and Chocolate Caramel Royale...it's been 4 months sine our wedding and my coworkers still rave about it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/16/2007
5.0/5.0
The cake from Das Meyer was sooo delicious! Cake tasting at their little shop in Arvada was definitely one of the high points of wedding planning. We had one layer of the chocolate cake w/ bailey's filling (very moist and creamy!) and the other layers with the strawberries and champange (angel food cake, with whipped filling and real strawberries). Plus, the cake looked beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jena
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.6/5.0
Great cake, and they even redue the top layer at you one year anniversary
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Our cake was included with our wedding package from the Westin at Westminster. We had vanilla bean with fresh berries, coconut bombe, and Bailey's chocolate. We had buttercream rather than fondant, and I was worried we were sacrificing style for taste. Luckily, no sacrifice was involved - Das Meyer made the buttercream look as smooth and perfect as you could imagine. Great style, great taste, great value. I recommend them without reservation.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/22/2007
4.9/5.0
Our cake was delicious and I'm still getting compliments three months later. We selected the creme brulee flavor with butter cream icing. If you want a decadent cake, this is the place to look!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/24/2007
4.6/5.0
The cake was fantastic. We had no problems picking out flavors (which were, by the way, the best cake we'd ever tasted), or getting the cake delivered, and the decorating was beautiful. Even though it was a larger cake, we didn't have much left because people kept going back for seconds! A big hit, many compliments.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlyn
Wedding:
6/4/2007
4.7/5.0
Beautiful and tasty cake for a great price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/3/2007
5.0/5.0
perfect! They took the picture we had of our dream cake and made it come to life!
Delicious flavors, esp. their lemon rapsberry poppyseed! Very organized tasting sessions, delivery was on-time and the cake arrived at the location before I even did.
Easy to work with, would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CJB
Wedding:
5/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer did a great job on our wedding cake! Not only were the flavors wonderful, but the cake looked amazing! It was almost too pretty to eat! Just be prepared that they are very busy on Saturdays with everyone coming to do their cake tasting; I think their cakes are worth the wait.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1215751713326-kendra550
Kendra
Wedding:
8/31/2006
3.7/5.0
The cake we got from Das Meyer was beautiful and tasted wonderful. I think there was a little confusion about the final decorations, but overall we were really happy with it. Some of the staff isn't very professional, but the final product is what really matters.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/6/2006
4.5/5.0
great cake, very delicious, we didnt have any left over
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/4/2006
5.0/5.0
I tasted their cakes once and I was hooked. Family owned and operated, we loved the customer care we received. They have scads of flavors and very creative in their decoration of cakes. They even make you a fresh "top tier" of your wedding cake for your first anniversary that is included in the cost of the initial wedding cake so you don't have to suffer through thawed year old cake. My husband and I have decided we will get a little cake from them every year for our anniversary. We have also gone back to order for birthdays and holidays. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/25/2004
4.4/5.0
These guys did a fantastic job with our cake. My only complaint was the limited delivery area but they helped us come up with a way around this (my in laws delivered the cake). The choice of flavors (a ton to choose from and ones you wouldn't see ANYWHERE ELSE!) and the staff's help in choosing the right cake was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlonsinger
Wedding:
5/29/2004
5.0/5.0
Das Meyer worked with me to design and create exactly the cake I had in my head. Their range of flavors is amazing, and we've gone back every year for our anniversary cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
7/4/2003
5.0/5.0
This cake was simply amazing! In fact, it is one of two cakes I have ever tried that I have liked; I had just assumed my wedding cake would be for everyone else and I would have the other dessert. I have spent the past four years trying to figure out how I could get some more since we left the state immediately after the wedding. We went to one of their free tastings, which occur every Saturday. I think we tried every flavor they had and loved them all. We ended up with alternating layers strawberries and champagne (my favorite) and chocolate with Kahlua cream. I finally had a business trip to Denver this spring and bought a small strawberries and champagne cake for us; it was just as wonderful as I remembered. I brought in a photo of a cake I loved from Martha Stewart Weddings and they matched it exactly. When I was running late to pick up our cake (we were getting married on the 4th of July so they wouldn't deliver) they held the bakery open for me without complaint. On top of all that, their prices were one of the lowest around!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
13251 West 64th Ave, Arvada, CO 80004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Das Meyer Fine Pastry Chalet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo