130x130 sq 1333388390812 doclogocopy

Dash Of Class Disc Jockey Entertainment

Totowa, Old Bridge , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Brooklyn, NY, Staten Island, NY
Totowa, Old Bridge, NJ 08857 US (map)

PHONE

888-362-6965

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It has been 30 years since the inception of Dash of Class Disc Jockey Entertainment. Entertaining a crowd today has even more enjoyment now than it did 30 years ago. A very strong... Read more
It has been 30 years since the inception of Dash of Class Disc Jockey Entertainment. Entertaining a crowd today has even more enjoyment now than it did 30 years ago. A very strong passion for music grew to where we are today with a great team of friends and experienced professionals who love what they do. We truly consider our job a skill and a craft, not a hobby. Being detailed oriented and fully committed our business is what makes for a perfect affair. This commitment involves a lot of hard work and emphasis behind planning, setting expectations but most importantly, being professional. Dash Of Class is one of the most reputable and respected entertainment companies in the industry. Our training and experience in radio and broadcasting from Center For Media Arts and the Institute of Audio Research really shines in every event we perform at. What keeps us on top is being part of the planning process with a client and watching their event come to life with their music selections and production elements which are customized for each couple. Creating that close relationship and getting rave reviews and compliments at the end of an event, no words can describe that feeling. Providing a music and entertainment service and creating that memory, that will last a lifetime, is very rewarding. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361547408352 jacklynjoseph010
130x130 sq 1361547456059 dsc6306
130x130 sq 1361547483587 dsc7529
130x130 sq 1361547535794 dashofclassatcrystalplaza
130x130 sq 1361547570971 robanddora1006
130x130 sq 1361547586858 picture090
130x130 sq 1361547608712 dashofclassatfoxhollow
130x130 sq 1361547618810 dsc8624
130x130 sq 1361547656267 dsc0088
130x130 sq 1361547686722 dsc7312
130x130 sq 1361547758113 wmmg8776
130x130 sq 1361547849997 fabioesposito
130x130 sq 1361547860894 joeonofrietti
130x130 sq 1361547882877 joezicolello
130x130 sq 1361547896467 michaellobasso
130x130 sq 1361547903770 petersciortino
130x130 sq 1361547912542 roberttownsley
130x130 sq 1333384324209 dsc0034
130x130 sq 1333384370632 img8237
130x130 sq 1333384392953 img9939
130x130 sq 1333384447372 wmblondephoto0908080015633copy
130x130 sq 1333388458003 img2463
130x130 sq 1333388479802 southgatecopy

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Customizable playlists designed around clients likes and needs. Large music library gives us the ability to read the crowd and react accordingly to keep the energy flowing throughout the entire event.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, however we ask that there is enough room for our professional input based on our experience to get the right results, A PACKED DANCE FLOOR!
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We do our best to get any and all pre requests unless the client is able to provide it for us.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Always a two man team consisting of a DJ/MC
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Italian, Latino, Greek, Russian, Philippine, Polish, Slovak
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We start as a DJ/MC option, then live musicians, lighting both LED and Intelligent, plasma screens for montages and photo booths can be added according to the needs and wants of the client.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Usually an hour set up time is needed, unless additional options have been added in which extra set up time will be needed. We are completely self contained no table required.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Only if a large option package has been contracted.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Mainly through the proper music selections and acting as a polished MC to motivate the crowd properly. We DO NOT do any line dances, unless requested by the client. Most of our clientele do not wish to have any participation dances included in their playlist
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
There is constant music playing that is appropriate for the various times in the event. During dinner we are playing background music, usually chosen by the client, at a low volume so that guests can enjoy their meal. It is at the customer discretion weather meals are provided for the entertainers.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Dash of Class is comprised of 6 owners all of whom perform at events. The owner the client meets with is the owner that performs at the event. In the case of emergency due to the strutter of our company there will be back up just in case.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
$300 per hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Only with events that require more than an hour and a half travel time each way. It will be priced accordingly.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
30% of the total contract

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I am having them for my wedding n they have been so helpful so far, n so patient with me.
I am having them for my wedding n they have been so helpful so far, n so patient with me.
I am having them for my wedding n they have been so helpful so far, n so patient with me. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and his whole team were fantastic before and during our event. When we met he had great suggestions for things we didn't really have a decision on and was open to things we wanted. He read our crowd well and kept the music and dancing flowing.
Mike and his whole team were fantastic before and during our event. When we met he had great suggestions for things we Read more...
Mike and his whole team were fantastic before and during our event. When we met he had great suggestions for things we didn't really have a decision on and was open to things we wanted. He read our crowd well and kept the music and dancing flowing. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
12/5/2014
5.0/5.0
From the first time my husband and I met Mike, we knew we wanted him to be a part of our wedding. He was a true professional throughout the entire process and once the wedding day came, I was incredibly impressed by his ability to connect with our guests and keep the party going. We received so many compliments on our choice of DJ. Amazing, amazing job!!!
From the first time my husband and I met Mike, we knew we wanted him to be a part of our wedding. He was a true Read more...
From the first time my husband and I met Mike, we knew we wanted him to be a part of our wedding. He was a true professional throughout the entire process and once the wedding day came, I was incredibly impressed by his ability to connect with our guests and keep the party going. We received so many compliments on our choice of DJ. Amazing, amazing job!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Dash of Class was absolutely phenomenal ! They made our wedding that much better with the awesome music! Everyone told us how great the music was, we were very happy!

Thankyou so much Rob & Dash of Class!!
Dash of Class was absolutely phenomenal ! They made our wedding that much better with the awesome music! Everyone told us Read more...
Dash of Class was absolutely phenomenal ! They made our wedding that much better with the awesome music! Everyone told us how great the music was, we were very happy!

Thankyou so much Rob & Dash of Class!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael LoBasso and his team were absolutely AMAZING. They made my whole wedding a night to remember. The dance floor was non stop packed all night. The equipment is up to date and looked beautiful. Very perfessional to deal with the whole planning process. This company is highly recommended for your next event!! Thank you again for everything, you exceeded our expectations!!
Michael LoBasso and his team were absolutely AMAZING. They made my whole wedding a night to remember. The dance floor was Read more...
Michael LoBasso and his team were absolutely AMAZING. They made my whole wedding a night to remember. The dance floor was non stop packed all night. The equipment is up to date and looked beautiful. Very perfessional to deal with the whole planning process. This company is highly recommended for your next event!! Thank you again for everything, you exceeded our expectations!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/15/2014
5.0/5.0
WHAT A PARTY!!!!! Our wedding was incredible thanks to Mike and his staff. Everyone was on the dance floor ALL night. Mike read the crowd perfectly and kept everyone going. At one point my husband and I just stood back and took it all in - we just looked at each other and smiled. The dance floor was packed with hands in the air. Mike, thank you thank for making our wedding one to remember!
WHAT A PARTY!!!!! Our wedding was incredible thanks to Mike and his staff. Everyone was on the dance floor ALL night. Mike Read more...
WHAT A PARTY!!!!! Our wedding was incredible thanks to Mike and his staff. Everyone was on the dance floor ALL night. Mike read the crowd perfectly and kept everyone going. At one point my husband and I just stood back and took it all in - we just looked at each other and smiled. The dance floor was packed with hands in the air. Mike, thank you thank for making our wedding one to remember! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kerry
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was professional, friendly, and listened to our requests. He went out of his way to ensure that our wedding was enjoyable. I would recommend him to anyone.
Mike was professional, friendly, and listened to our requests. He went out of his way to ensure that our wedding was Read more...
Mike was professional, friendly, and listened to our requests. He went out of his way to ensure that our wedding was enjoyable. I would recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Oh, where to start. In my opinion, the music can make or break a wedding, and our DJ, Joey O, MADE this party! The music he played was excellent, wide range from Top 40 to Motown to Country, all of which we had requested. The flow from each genre to another was seamless and I am so happy I went with Dash of Class, specifically Joey O. Him and his team know what they are doing and love what they do. Our wedding guests (including ourselves) love to party and dance, so we knew we needed a great DJ. I had first seen Joey O at a friends wedding the year prior and once my now husband and I got engaged, I had no doubt that Joey O needed to be our DJ and thankfully he was available!
He is very upbeat and easy to talk to during meetings. You will fill out a list of must-plays, do not plays, music genres you would like played and he takes it from there. He also had great suggestions for us of ceremony music and entrance songs. I could go on and on about how great the music was, but trust me, if you go with Dash of Class (Joey O!!), you will be in great hands and have nothing to worry about. Everyone complimented on how great of a wedding we had. Just make sure you bring your dancing shoes.

They also offer Photo Booth services and additional lighting packages. We went with another photo booth vendor that offered a better rate. We chose the first tier of lighting package and it was more than enough (one tower on each side of DJ booth), but it is up to you what you like.
Oh, where to start. In my opinion, the music can make or break a wedding, and our DJ, Joey O, MADE this party! The music Read more...
Oh, where to start. In my opinion, the music can make or break a wedding, and our DJ, Joey O, MADE this party! The music he played was excellent, wide range from Top 40 to Motown to Country, all of which we had requested. The flow from each genre to another was seamless and I am so happy I went with Dash of Class, specifically Joey O. Him and his team know what they are doing and love what they do. Our wedding guests (including ourselves) love to party and dance, so we knew we needed a great DJ. I had first seen Joey O at a friends wedding the year prior and once my now husband and I got engaged, I had no doubt that Joey O needed to be our DJ and thankfully he was available!
He is very upbeat and easy to talk to during meetings. You will fill out a list of must-plays, do not plays, music genres you would like played and he takes it from there. He also had great suggestions for us of ceremony music and entrance songs. I could go on and on about how great the music was, but trust me, if you go with Dash of Class (Joey O!!), you will be in great hands and have nothing to worry about. Everyone complimented on how great of a wedding we had. Just make sure you bring your dancing shoes.

They also offer Photo Booth services and additional lighting packages. We went with another photo booth vendor that offered a better rate. We chose the first tier of lighting package and it was more than enough (one tower on each side of DJ booth), but it is up to you what you like. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Peter was our DJ at the beautiful South Gate Manor and it was nothing short of perfection. My husband and I still talk about his services and how much fun we had. Our dancefloor was never empty, which means our guests had an awesome time as well! Highly recommend family and friends to use dash of class entertainment. If you want a party, they know definitely know how to do so! Thanks so much dash of class for making our dream for the night a reality!
Peter was our DJ at the beautiful South Gate Manor and it was nothing short of perfection. My husband and I still talk Read more...
Peter was our DJ at the beautiful South Gate Manor and it was nothing short of perfection. My husband and I still talk about his services and how much fun we had. Our dancefloor was never empty, which means our guests had an awesome time as well! Highly recommend family and friends to use dash of class entertainment. If you want a party, they know definitely know how to do so! Thanks so much dash of class for making our dream for the night a reality! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can not even express the amazing time my husband and I had at our wedding. You guys were awesome, very attentive and very flexible with any changes need be throughout the night. Thank you mike and his team. We danced the entire night and you kept everyone on the dance floor. Couldn't have asked for anything better!!!!!!
Words can not even express the amazing time my husband and I had at our wedding. You guys were awesome, very attentive and Read more...
Words can not even express the amazing time my husband and I had at our wedding. You guys were awesome, very attentive and very flexible with any changes need be throughout the night. Thank you mike and his team. We danced the entire night and you kept everyone on the dance floor. Couldn't have asked for anything better!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Videography

MAP

 
Brooklyn, NY, Staten Island, NY, Totowa, Old Bridge, NJ 08857 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Dash Of Class Disc Jockey Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1333388390812 doclogocopy