130x130_sq_1330963799962-wedwire12

David Acuna Photography

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Miami, FL US 33185 (map)

PHONE

305-223-6962

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

David Acuna specializes in the photojournalistic edge to Wedding Photography.
With a fresh, contemporary and non-intrusive approach I will capture and document the emotions and... Read more
David Acuna specializes in the photojournalistic edge to Wedding Photography.
With a fresh, contemporary and non-intrusive approach I will capture and document the emotions and details of your wedding day.

Wedding PhotoBooks and Coffee Table Albums available "a la carte"

Available to travel Worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303502857369-me11
130x130_sq_1303502865541-me13
130x130_sq_1318372308554-ww4
130x130_sq_1318372249945-ww1
130x130_sq_1318372511292-ww9
130x130_sq_1318374113056-ww10
130x130_sq_1318372288399-ww3
130x130_sq_1303502867947-me14
130x130_sq_1318383740067-13
130x130_sq_1318372921121-ww14
130x130_sq_1318372267558-ww2
130x130_sq_1318383711862-1
130x130_sq_1318372942212-ww15
130x130_sq_1318383802639-20
130x130_sq_1318383796009-2
130x130_sq_1303504162729-me22
130x130_sq_1303503780479-me18
130x130_sq_1303502862010-me12
130x130_sq_1303502885619-me6
130x130_sq_1303502853588-me10
130x130_sq_1318383725715-11
130x130_sq_1318374419410-ww12
130x130_sq_1303502888135-me7
130x130_sq_1318383936862-41
130x130_sq_1303502878713-me4
130x130_sq_1303502881838-me5
130x130_sq_1303503774979-me16
130x130_sq_1303503786557-me19
130x130_sq_1303503796510-me21
130x130_sq_1303504167166-me23
130x130_sq_1318372530262-ww8
130x130_sq_1318374479610-ww13
130x130_sq_1318383718336-10
130x130_sq_1318383733531-12
130x130_sq_1318383839611-27
130x130_sq_1318383746666-14
130x130_sq_1318383901886-36
130x130_sq_1318383895537-35
130x130_sq_1318383753530-15
130x130_sq_1318383768662-17
130x130_sq_1318383788786-19
130x130_sq_1318383762921-16
130x130_sq_1318383780315-18
130x130_sq_1318383809253-21
130x130_sq_1318383813341-22
130x130_sq_1318383818036-23
130x130_sq_1318383824167-24
130x130_sq_1318383829627-25
130x130_sq_1318383833636-26
130x130_sq_1318383843589-28
130x130_sq_1318383851592-29
130x130_sq_1318383857255-3
130x130_sq_1318383864384-30
130x130_sq_1318383870359-31
130x130_sq_1318383876552-32
130x130_sq_1318383882792-33
130x130_sq_1318383890202-34
130x130_sq_1318383906644-37
130x130_sq_1318383914881-38
130x130_sq_1318383920528-39
130x130_sq_1318383923836-4
130x130_sq_1318383930013-40
130x130_sq_1318383941822-5
130x130_sq_1318383951120-6
130x130_sq_1318383956455-7
130x130_sq_1318383965129-8
130x130_sq_1303502848088-me1
130x130_sq_1319494690473-weddlogo

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All images will be edited and a selection of them will have artistic touches to be presented to the client.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
100% Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
Depends on the option.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I will always be the main photographer at your wedding.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Not more that 1 event per day. My work is very personalized to each one of my clients. I'm not a factory studio.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I use top of the line cameras, lenses and lighting equipment
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, always carry backup equipment.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Packages are fully customizable. Coverage time will depend on what the client needs.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel fees may apply of the event is outside the Miami - Fort Lauderdale - West Palm Beach Area.
 
 I am available to work Nation- Worldwide
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 3-6 weeks after the event
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
High Resolution images. JPEG
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Client will receive a DVD with all images (previously edited).
 An online gallery is also provided and is ideal for guests and family. They can see and purchase images direct from the lab and they will be delivered to their door.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, I have copyright of my images, but the client has printing rights.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Fine Art Coffee Table Books, Flush Albums, Press Printed Books.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adriana
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing guy to work with! We had our engagement and wedding photos by him and we couldn't be any happier with all the pictures. You can definitely tell this is his passion so he puts 100% to every single shot the takes... If you want to have those WOW photos definitely work with Acuna!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
David is one of the best photographers out there. My engagement pictures were amazing and I cannot wait until I see my wedding pictures. He is the sweetest person, so easy to work with and his work is brilliant. I am so happy I chose him for my wedding pictures :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! No enough words to say how amazing are David's pictures. He knows head to toe this wedding business and knows when to tackle wonderful picture moments. We did our engagement shoot and our wedding ceremony and reception with David and we are so happy we selected him for our event. He's flexible, organized, knowledgeable, helpful, and fun. We felt a lot of chemistry with him during the shootings and his pictures look out of this world. He's truly a wedding photograph professional and we enjoyed working with him. Ximena & Landys, married Dec 16th, 2012
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I are absolutely in love with his work! We were fortunate enough to have David take our engagement pictures as well as wedding pictures. He even did a surprise shoot with my fiance for a gift for me. David has become our friend along the way. He is professional, efficient, inspiring and so unique!

His work speaks for itself, but if you need a little extra push, we recommend him hands down!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1303077266548-21
Melissa
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
David is a wonderful person and photographer. He was professional at all times and I could not possibly be any happier with our engagement pictures. I have not yet seen our wedding pictures but I know 100% that they will be amazing. I have recommended David to many of my friends and will continue to do so.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299619347904-1002809
Laz
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
He is wonderful to work with. Very accommodating to our ideas. Our engagement session photos were amazing. We have not yet seen our wedding photos, but we are confident the images will be just as amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Bg17
deanne
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
David is an incredible photographer! He was one of my favorite vendors. Not only is David an extremely talented, but he is also such a pleasure to work with. He makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. David will capture every emotion and special moment from your wedding day. He seriously did not sit down the entire night. I am so excited to see all my wedding pictures! I seriously can't say enough good things about him. Look no further...you will not be disappointed! I would recommend David to any bride. I can't wait to work with him again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ACJC
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
David Acuna is the absolute best! He is extremely professional and you can truly tell that he loves what he does. He is very creative and he certainly exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amarella
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with David Acuna!! He is so creative and talented. You see the passion while he is shooting and the excitement makes things so fun. He has great packages and beautiful albums. My husband, like many guys, doesn't enjoy taking pictures, but David found a way to make it so simple and fun for him...it was great!!!! My engagement pictures and wedding pictures are phenomenal. Our friends and family love them like we do!!! It is all you have left, so it is so important to find someone that you connect with and that loves what he does because it definitely shows in his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IliB
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
David is the best photographer! He did such an amazing job with our wedding and our engagement photos!! Not only is he very talented, he is such a pleasure to work with! Very nice, easy to get along with, and very patient! He captures some beautiful moments and the quality of his work is superb. And his prices are good too!! Highly, highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr.&Mrs.Salcedo
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about how wonderful David is. Choosing to use David Acuna for our engagement session, civil ceremony, and formal wedding was the best decision my husband and I made (apart from the decision to get married!). When we looked through the photographs on his blog we immediately feel in love with his pictures. It's fair to say we were hooked. When we met with David we felt completely at ease; he is friendly, easy going, fun, and enthusiastic about his work. That pretty much sealed the deal. We had so much fun doing our engagement photos, and were so lucky that David was available to photograph our private civil ceremony. On the day of our formal wedding David and Bibi were on time and ready to shoot. Apart from taking posed family photographs, we didn't even notice they were there. Now that we have three AMAZING sets of photographs, all of our friends and family can't stop raving about how many beautiful, unique, magical, and smile-inducing pictures David captured. I've received dozens of compliments from co-workers and random passers-by who see my wedding picture in my office (not kidding!). We can wholehearted endorse David Acuna. It's a decision you won't regret.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was March 12, 2011. I cannot express with words what a wonderful photographer David is. I knew from the moment my husband and I met him, that he would be our photographer. As a bride, when you finally have your big day, much of it can be a blur because it moves so quickly, but the photos David captured are nothing short of amazing. His creativity, professionalism, quality, and fun spirit are unsurpassed. Just by looking at my photos, it brings back all of the memories of that most special day. Many of them just take my breath away, and even bring tears to my eyes.

If I could rate David more than 5 stars I would, and I would recommend him without any reservation what so ever! If you want outstanding photos for your big day, David is certainly a sure thing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmin
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
David and his wife, Bibi were fantastic!!! David is extremely talented in mixing traditional shots and creative shots, and has a way of making you feel comfortable in front of the camera. David captured every moment and emotion on our wedding day. Most of the time, I did not even realize that he was taking pictures! David and Bibi were easy to work with on every level - which is especially key on your wedding day when stress and nerves can run high. David is very organized, professional, and a genuinely kind person. I would highly recommend David Acuna Photography to any bride looking for a wedding photographer. Our wedding pictures are truly amazing and I will cherish them forever.
Thank you guys for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dagone12
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
David was recommended through a friend and totally became a great friend of mine. Super creative and professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gianina
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
After the wedding all you have left is memories and the photographs that tell a story. Our "story" is portrayed beautifully by David's ability to take amazing photographs.

David has wondeful innovative ideas on taking photographs that are not traditional looking but rather from a journalist viewpoint. We loved working with him. His prices are also very competitive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndreyaGarcia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
By far one of my favorite vendors. David and his wife Bibi are true professionals and just overall kind and hardworking people. David was literally on the floor getting amazing shots of our wedding day and our enagement session. I have never met a wedding vendor with work ethic like that! I am so incredibly happy with my final pictures and would definitely recommend Acuna Photography to anyone!!! Wish I could give them 10 stars across the board! 5 just isn't enough :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vicky
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
David and his wife Bibi are absolutely amazing. I was travelling from Scotland to Miami to get married and another Scottish bride had recommended David. Boy, am I glad I booked them to capture my special day. Amazing, amazing, amazing! If I had all the money in the world, I would fly David over to Scotland for every special event that I wanted to capture. He is very efficient and responsive in communicating with you, very professional and he and his wife are such fun to work with.

Just take a look at David's work.....It speaks for itself.

Thanks again David & Bibi!!!

X
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisat
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Photographers are not easy to choose from since there are so many out there. Upon searching different websites we kept going back to David Acuna's because his work truly stood out.We live out of state and he was willing to meet with us on short notice while we were visiting Florida. His correspondence was great, always answering our questions either on the phone or by email. We were more than happy with the service that David provided us on our wedding day. He was great to work with from the start and professional throughout the entire experience. He was easy going and fun to work with. He is a hard worker. I dont think he took a break the whole time he worked with us! His creative eye shines in his work and the vibrant colors in his photos are amazing! We were so thrilled when we saw our initial photo teasers and the remainder of our photos were just as great! I highly recommend David as a photographer you can trust! Lisa & TJ
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danna3503
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
David is creative and professional, I was very happy with his videography video. I would recommend him for any special event. He is able to capture the little details that made your day special.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ml1234
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
David was great. He has a great eye for color and is a very talented person who was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Plus, he was really helpful after the wedding when we were working on the album. My husband and I wanted some big changes to the original design he proposed. I couldn't believe how nice David was about making all the changes (we were totally perfectionists about it). We are so happy with the album, and every single person who sees it just raves about how beautiful the photos are. He does great work and really cares about capturing the joy and fun of your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anteo
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.9/5.0
BEAUTIFUL pictures (well from what i could see so far, since we JUST got married)
Prices are reasonable and it's local. What more can one want? :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
3/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose David for our wedding photography and feel really lucky to have made such a decision. David was very professional and caught every important moment of our wedding at its best angle. The pictures overall clearly show his vast experience in such events and creativity: all pictures show an interesting focus and angle, make you discover things you hadn't seen in your own wedding, and are all touched up in a way that make them really stand out from your usual friends and family pictures... ideal for creating an epic album with all your best memories!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pritywomn10
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
David and his team were amazing! They were extremely professional and flexible at the same time. They blended flawlessly into the scene and made sure to get the necessary shots needed to develop an ideal album. It was truly a pleasure working with David and Bebe. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL! FANTASTIC! Could not have asked for a better photographer. I highly recommend him forthis special time. I would not trust anyone else with these memories....
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olena & John
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
David went beyond our expectations in providing photographic coverage of our wedding and engagement photo shoot. He has an incredible sense of detail and great ability in capturing the moment. Each picture captures the atmosphere of our relationship. He is very easy to work with and more than accommodating. We will be using him again whenever needed in the future and will be recommending him to others. Simply, our experience with David Acuna was amazing.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1264704818156-31
jqbug
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING WORK!!! MY FAVORITE VENDOR!! DAVID ACUNA is passionate about his work and never let me down once!! I will definitely work with him in the future!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Je & Ralph
Wedding:
12/27/2009
5.0/5.0
David is extremely talented, professional, thorough and committed. Hiring a photographer was a very important aspect of our wedding and we considered a lot of people. We are so happy that we chose David! I can hardly put into words how much he cares about his work and his clients. We loved working with him, received a lot of value for our money, and walked away admiring and respecting David and his work even more than we did when we first met. He has left us with the most gorgeous pictures that capture the spirit of our special day, and we'll always be grateful to him for that. When we start a family, we're calling David to set up a session...and we don't even live in Florida...that's how great he is.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Oh my god I was extremely pleased with David Acuna Photography . They have a lot of packages so its easy to fit one into your budget. My photographer was professional and also fun to be around....the wedding party loved him! If you haven't selected a photographer, trust me, you will love David Acuna Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathalie
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I used David to photograph my Bridal Shower after seeing his work on the blog. Not only is he super sweet and extremely easy to work with, but his talent far exceeded my expectations. He is an artist! So much so that I've given family members sessions with him as gifts. I look forward to working with him again in the future.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RODNET
Wedding:
3/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh, David was incredible and personality was even better we all felt like family, even my guest loved him and my bridal party had fun with David. My husband and I were his winner for a full day photography contest and i couldnt be any more happy with the results. I recommend anyone to book him becuase his quality and detail oriented photos speaks for itself!

Love Ingrid and Rodnet
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
1/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Excellent pictures and a ton of them to choose from. Our photographer kept us all at ease and having fun! There were so many pictures and I didn't even realize he was in the room! Absolutely great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marnie
Wedding:
12/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Amazing eye, very artistic! He was great, very nice, and you can tell he loves to do what he does.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
Miami, FL 33185 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for David Acuna Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo