130x130_sq_1272790486775-washingtondc164bw

David Bracho Photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60657 (map)

PHONE

773-610-5588

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is David Bracho and I am based in the windy city of Chicago. I offer an artistic and photojournalist approach to your wedding day with a special emphasis on capturing the emotion... Read more
My name is David Bracho and I am based in the windy city of Chicago. I offer an artistic and photojournalist approach to your wedding day with a special emphasis on capturing the emotion and ambience of your day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1272795083197-raytammy081bw
130x130_sq_1272795035431-challiceandmatt093vintage
130x130_sq_1272795069588-meganandscott809
130x130_sq_1272795073728-meghanandchris45bw
130x130_sq_1272795087791-shawnanddan344bw
130x130_sq_1272795079384-ralphandjackie011
130x130_sq_1272795078541-nishaandvijay478
130x130_sq_1272795029775-bryneandanas582a
130x130_sq_1272795030244-amyandandybethune0696
130x130_sq_1272795033447-cassandraandnolanvack1249
130x130_sq_1272795040369-christinadaniel100
130x130_sq_1272795040572-challiceandmatt494sepia
130x130_sq_1272795044681-eirenmike594
130x130_sq_1272795063400-lyndsayandsam039bw
130x130_sq_1272795045197-christinakirby296
130x130_sq_1272795051103-elyssaandsimon694
130x130_sq_1272795051853-kristinandandy842
130x130_sq_1272795056931-lizpaul214
130x130_sq_1272795057525-laurenandbernie128
130x130_sq_1272795060259-lyndsayandsam076
130x130_sq_1272795064994-lyndsayandsam700
130x130_sq_1272795069916-meghanandchris168bw
130x130_sq_1272795081853-reginaandluke264bw
130x130_sq_1272795085947-sharenjim395
130x130_sq_1272795089181-shawnanddan710
130x130_sq_1272795092369-stasiandadam0753

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We could not more highly recommend David as a wedding photographer! He invested so much in making our day perfect. We met with him several times before the event and each time, it was like chatting with a friend, which made all the day-of photography so comfortable and enjoyable. Hire David! You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenbride1023
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
David is an amazing photographer. He has the innate ability to connect with his subjects and that makes them more comfortable and the photos genuine. He was amazing to have on our special day. The photographs are fantastic and I'm so glad we chose him. He responded to requests within a day, if not hours and was incredibly professional. He's just exceptional at what he does.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.3/5.0
Up until the wedding, David was a joy to work with. His eye for artistic shots that capture the emotions of a wedding day is unparalleled. His website is very user-friendly, and he was flexible in tailoring our package to our needs. Unfortunately, after the wedding, everything started to go wrong. We had reviewed our proofs and approved our album layout... and months went by with no word. Our 1st anniversary came and went. Finally we got an email that David had fallen on rough times, and our album money was gone. It had been used to fund his business (i.e. other clients), and we would not be getting our album which we paid for up front. We did finally get a DVD of all the originals, but I'm not happy about not having a professionally produced and printed album to share with family and friends. Buyer beware! Make sure you review your contract closely to ensure it protects not just the vendor, but also you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IndianBride
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
David is a phenomenal photographer!!! We caught wind of his work through a college friend and we fell in love with his work instantaneously. From our initial interaction and even to the present day, we find David to be extremely responsive and conduct himself with the utmost of professionalism. We have received so many compliments on our pictures, and we know it's not because we are that great of models! David's finesse and creativity in photographs, both at our engagement shoot and throughout our numerous days of wedding festivities was A++. Although we were only the second Indian wedding he had done and the first of his to shoot a South Indian wedding, he took the time and effort to learn the various idiosyncracies and the important aspects so he could capture the significant and auspicious moments. David Bracho's style is definitely photo journalistic, so you felt as though you were reliving the events as you went through picture after picture. The only suggestion that we would provide is that every wedding party has to do portraits and there was definitely a difference in quality between those portraits with various members of the family and bridal party and those that were just simply photojournalistic or prompted by David's innovation. We can't say enough good things about him. He's a joy to work with and without a doubt, you should hire him!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1263066389301-dscn0025
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
David is a diamond in the rough. His photography talent is exquisite and blew my expectations out of the water. We were on a tough budget for our wedding and David's work surpassed everyone else in the price bracket and above in some cases. I had no second option in mind when I was ready to hire David's services. His equipment and knowledge of using available light produces amazing shots framed perfectly and his post-processing techniques enhances the original images in every way. David also captures emotion in a great way, which is extremely important for wedding photography. I am a novice photographer myself and I look up to David's work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tadair
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with David for our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. He is an extremely talented photographer and was fun to spend the day with, too! I highly recommend David Bracho Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa-Marie
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with choosing David Bracho as our wedding photographer. He captured the moments of our wedding day perfectly and every time I look at the photos I am immediately brought back to all the joy and happiness and fun we experienced that day. David Bracho exceeded our expectations in many ways and I highly recommend him to any bride and groom looking for a professional photographer to artfully document all the special moments of their wedding day. Some of the more specific reasons I highly recommend his photography services are as follows:

1) One of the most important things that impressed me about David was his professionalism. From our very first interaction until our very last, David was very prompt in returning our calls and emails. He was extremely organized throughout the entire process, including following up on every single thing he said he would in a very timely manner. He requested a meeting approximately one week before the wedding day to finalize the timeline of the day and to help us choose our locations for the bride and groom portraits before the ceremony. He also spent extra time helping me straighten out all the details involved with taking photos of our wedding party at several different downtown locations and arranging to take our family portraits before the ceremony and reception.

2) In addition to being extremely professional and organized, David also strives to provide the best service possible to his clients. I was planning my Chicago wedding from Lawrence, Kansas and David was a huge help in suggesting other vendors in the Chicago area. During the proofing process, he was very prompt dealing with any requests we had while finalizing our wedding images. We were also extremely impressed when we were presented with the finalized images – the packaging and presentation was consistent with the beauty and elegance of his images.

3) Every time we look through our wedding photos we are struck by how lucky we were to have David capturing all the moments of our special day. Even the most candid moments exhibit a sense of beauty and elegance. His artistic vision is also another reason why we feel so lucky to have had David there on our wedding day. He worked with us to find the perfect location for our wedding day portraits and everyone that sees our photos are extremely impressed. We have received many compliments on our wedding photos, particulary regarding their editorial nature (i.e. many people commented that our pictures looked like something you would see in a magazine).

4) David is extremely personable. He is very upbeat and easygoing. During the planning process, for various reasons, he ended up speaking with my mom and she was also extremely impressed with his personality and was very pleased we had chosen him to be our photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samkrauter
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
David was simply remarkable with his photography services for our wedding. After looking back at our wedding photographs months after the service, we immediately noticed just how extraordinary he was in his ability to truly capture moments; it felt like we were right back there, as if no time had passed.

The epitome of professional, uncanny attention to detail and a genuine passion for his craft, David Bracho's Photography get's a full endorsement from this happily-married and photographed couple!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
regina.miller09
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
David Bracho has a great eye for catching special moments. He also pays a lot of attention to small details which end up being GREAT shots. He is very professional yet relaxed at the same time and very easy to work with. My wedding album turned out amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeremycook
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
David did an absolutely awesome job. The pictures were amazing and truly captured the feelings and emotions of the day. He worked with us to make sure the pictures were exactly what we wanted, including a mix of modern wedding photojournalism and some traditional wedding photography such as family portraits. He was flexible with our busy schedule and was always helpful and extremely courteous and friendly when we communicated. I recommend David with absolute enthusiasm.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rafael
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
The term Bridezilla has been used before, but I must have been a rare Groomzilla. I had several photographic ideas for the wedding and day before photographs, but David made my vague ideas a beautiful and memorable reality. David was willing to meet my wife and I at the lakefront at sunrise for a day before shoot, and the photographs turned out to be some of the most popular photos amongst our families. David has a great eye for detail, and an artistic vision that can make any occasion come to life in the photographs you visit with for years after your important date.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregory
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
This is by far the most professional photographer my wife and I have had the pleasure of working for us. He consulted with us early in the process for our wedding, gave us suggestions on how to best color coordinate the event, was always attentive to details and was most courteous. On our wedding day, he arrived promptly and well prepared. Our guests enjoyed his professionalism and were astonished by the quality of his work. My wife and her mother were blown away and deeply touched by his photojournalism style and we have been recommending him to everyone ever since. You will surely be grateful that you hired him for any event that deserves to be preserved.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60657 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for David Bracho Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1272790486775-washingtondc164bw