130x130 sq 1480402180 9ab755bda5b290b9 1381350623672 rachelpat wed 0992.jpg595

David Rothstein Music :)

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1735 Diversey Pkwy, Suite #216
Chicago, IL 60614 US (map)

PHONE

773-244-1239

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Visit our website or call/text 773.966.2354 to find out how to get Chicago's best band on your team for your incredible wedding! We respond to each and every inquiry ASAP!

For... Read more
Visit our website or call/text 773.966.2354 to find out how to get Chicago's best band on your team for your incredible wedding! We respond to each and every inquiry ASAP!

For 17 years, David Rothstein Music has been Chicago's premier wedding band. Visit our website to watch video testimonials, see live video from actual weddings, view tons of pictures of packed dance floors and written reviews from ecstatic brides and grooms. We always strive to make each wedding 100% customized which is why we offer unlimited song requests and guide you through the wedding planning process from start to finish.



Want incredible live music for your Ceremony and Reception?

Trust Chicago's most enthusiastic, helpful and in-demand

music company for your amazing wedding!!

We looking forward to hearing from you soon!



773.966.2354

david@drsmusic.com

www.drsmusic.com Read less
Band , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1443627502905 mawed1041
130x130 sq 1443749045984 img3364
130x130 sq 1443627322163 mmwed1055 2b
130x130 sq 1443628613565 8c3a0446
130x130 sq 1443628670494 9iipsbaafpvodqwwc3mlyeqgo6aluizjz7xtvvtbo.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1443628683524 8c3a0026
130x130 sq 1443628741578 img1996.jpg595
130x130 sq 1443627611820 donniejennybabineau2044 nggid041476 ngg0dyn 225x22
130x130 sq 1443744762795 471764922295x166
130x130 sq 1451420015044 weddingwire promo pic
130x130 sq 1424983369707 mmwed1055
130x130 sq 1424983266068 220x220sq1420877980520 8j3a0679mauramikeunionclubc
130x130 sq 1381442312154 rachelpat wed 0992.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442309616 cxbmarcieandy7427.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1381442317051 dscn0810.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442315855 p1010035.jpg595
130x130 sq 1384109582765 cxbmarcieandy7343.jpeg59
130x130 sq 1384109595422 p1010035.jpg59
130x130 sq 1381442318630 dsc0422.jpg595
130x130 sq 1451420041591 weddingwire promo pic
130x130 sq 1381442352470 img1601
130x130 sq 1415859266659 12779558500313835472743808803798196853o
130x130 sq 1381442362221 2340clcarleebrian.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442361209 cxbmarcieandy7435.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1381442356217 rachelpat wed 0994.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442354008 3133clcarleebrian 2 e1357113246761
130x130 sq 1415859324866 8c3a0446
130x130 sq 1415859700309 smithwedding 1503.jpg595
130x130 sq 1451420076134 weddingwire promo pic
130x130 sq 1415859940134 img9645
130x130 sq 1381442424025 img1996.jpg595
130x130 sq 1384109838328 9ua6i37nqg1etuuuf qemv6qhd3vxuidzppktjmlqzs.jpg59
130x130 sq 1381442422456 ebellenbrian7813.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442426610 bqiocyu8gm0hmn8dsktlkxg2qhufjzusol5uwmwtco.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1384109870450 wgeosdwoa5tykn p7bo ea2fkyjkjwy6jle85nflwzm.jpeg59
130x130 sq 1432668045075 11218501101529019988769033645411214814515006n
130x130 sq 1451420106702 weddingwire promo pic
130x130 sq 1455208262702 cca16 badge
130x130 sq 1450476501433 ww2015
130x130 sq 1392913997545 weddingwire201
130x130 sq 1381442478429 weddingwire2013
130x130 sq 1381442479047 weddingwireaward 2011
130x130 sq 1381442477919 weddingwireaward 2010
130x130 sq 1381442479507 weddingwire2010
130x130 sq 1381442482589 cbschicago best of
130x130 sq 1381442483231 bowhofdarkblue
130x130 sq 1392914003550 knot 201
130x130 sq 1381442479897 2013 knot1
130x130 sq 1381442480309 theknot2011
130x130 sq 1381442482129 theknot
130x130 sq 1381442481081 knot2010

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Bagpipes, Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Learn New Songs, Microphones

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband, Pat, and I just got married on November 5. It's hard to express adequately, but David Rothstein's band was absolutely phenomenal! Our #1 goal was goal was to have everyone dance all night; David's band completely exceeded our expectations. I'm not exaggerating when I say that there was not an inch of space on the dance floor the entire night! SO many of our guests approached me and Pat that night to tell us that the band was the best they had ever heard and that they were having so much fun. Our guests were not wrong - David's singers and musicians are outstanding! They can sing and play just about anything, and they sound awesome doing it! We also hired the DJ to play during the breaks the band took. She was just as amazing as the band and kept every person on the dance floor! We highly recommend her! David is a top-notch professional who is so easy and pleasant to work with. He was a great MC and helped the events of the evening flow seamlessly. We really appreciated that he listened to what Pat and I wanted our night to be like. When we gave David a list of songs we did/did not want played, he followed it precisely. He also worked with us to help surprise my parents by having them dance to the first dance song from their wedding. He also got a present for me and Pat that all of our guests signed, which is such a nice memento to have. We also loved was that David took pictures and videos of the dance floor throughout the night, which he very graciously shared with us. David captured a lot of the night from after the photog left. As the bride and groom, you tend to miss a lot of what happens at your own wedding, so we love that we have David's footage to see how much fun everyone had! Overall, David Rothstein Music is by far the best band out there and worth every single penny! If you hire him, you are guaranteed to have a wedding that your guests will talk about long after it's over! Thanks to David, our reception turned out exactly how we wanted it!
My husband, Pat, and I just got married on November 5. It's hard to express adequately, but David Rothstein's band was Read more...
My husband, Pat, and I just got married on November 5. It's hard to express adequately, but David Rothstein's band was absolutely phenomenal! Our #1 goal was goal was to have everyone dance all night; David's band completely exceeded our expectations. I'm not exaggerating when I say that there was not an inch of space on the dance floor the entire night! SO many of our guests approached me and Pat that night to tell us that the band was the best they had ever heard and that they were having so much fun. Our guests were not wrong - David's singers and musicians are outstanding! They can sing and play just about anything, and they sound awesome doing it! We also hired the DJ to play during the breaks the band took. She was just as amazing as the band and kept every person on the dance floor! We highly recommend her! David is a top-notch professional who is so easy and pleasant to work with. He was a great MC and helped the events of the evening flow seamlessly. We really appreciated that he listened to what Pat and I wanted our night to be like. When we gave David a list of songs we did/did not want played, he followed it precisely. He also worked with us to help surprise my parents by having them dance to the first dance song from their wedding. He also got a present for me and Pat that all of our guests signed, which is such a nice memento to have. We also loved was that David took pictures and videos of the dance floor throughout the night, which he very graciously shared with us. David captured a lot of the night from after the photog left. As the bride and groom, you tend to miss a lot of what happens at your own wedding, so we love that we have David's footage to see how much fun everyone had! Overall, David Rothstein Music is by far the best band out there and worth every single penny! If you hire him, you are guaranteed to have a wedding that your guests will talk about long after it's over! Thanks to David, our reception turned out exactly how we wanted it! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Maggie!! We loved played your and Pat's wedding at the Blackstone. There was definitely some enthusiastic dancing going on all night! I really appreciate you sharing your love for our band with everybody. Hope to see you at some of your friends weddings soon! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
David Rothstein Music was one of the best choices we could have made for our wedding day! My wife and I were originally looking for DJ's when we started planning, but everyone kept insisting that a good band is what makes an amazing wedding amazing. We finally listened to them and booked with David and could not have been more pleased. We had the 11-piece orchestra and our party was fantastic from start to finish. David kept us on our toes with fun activities that kept us and our guests on the dance floor the entire night. They appealed to every audience from 8 year old cousins, to silly college friends, to 90 year old grandparents. We would highly recommend them to any friend or family member.
David Rothstein Music was one of the best choices we could have made for our wedding day! My wife and I were originally Read more...
David Rothstein Music was one of the best choices we could have made for our wedding day! My wife and I were originally looking for DJ's when we started planning, but everyone kept insisting that a good band is what makes an amazing wedding amazing. We finally listened to them and booked with David and could not have been more pleased. We had the 11-piece orchestra and our party was fantastic from start to finish. David kept us on our toes with fun activities that kept us and our guests on the dance floor the entire night. They appealed to every audience from 8 year old cousins, to silly college friends, to 90 year old grandparents. We would highly recommend them to any friend or family member. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Hi Michael, WOW! What a great review. Thanks for switching from a DJ to getting our 11-Piece Orchestra! As you know, with our band you actually get a free DJ included too, so you got everything you want for your wedding music. I loved seeing your grandparents out dancing with all of your friends. We love keeping everyone included in the fun! Also thanks for the handwritten note. It really meant a lot to me! All my best to you and Casey!
130x130 sq 1460943024 9322a9c7f25e415f 12687940 3056261257735 757910078177771343 n
katie
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Katie and I were just married on Saturday, October 1, 2016. Now, we are certainly partial as it was our wedding, but according to our guests, it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to! Thank you David Rothstein Music! Booking you guys was the best decision we made, besides saying “I Do!” David (a fantastic MC) and his talented musicians, singers, and DJ (Sarah) go above and beyond. From the time we did our first consultation to when our special day ended, these guys delivered a stellar, professional performance. For one, these are REAL musicians that can tailor-make your wedding to your musical preferences. David is a seasoned businessman that “gets it.” David worked with our venue manager, wedding coordinator, and most importantly, me and Katie. He listened to us, took copious notes, and made sure he delivered on all of our wishes. For example, I wanted to surprise my bride with a flash-mob dance performed by the wedding party and me. To pull it off, David and Sarah (DJ) had to have perfect timing when they introduced Katie and me for the first time to our guests, synchronizing the music and David’s intro at just the right time in the song. Being the professionals that they are, it went off perfectly! What about first dances? We thought that we would have to play the tracks with the songs we chose, but we were wrong. The singers and musicians will learn any song and they will perform them flawlessly, which really made our first dance together all the more special and authentic. Throw in the UNBELIEVABLE Sinatra singer and an awesome DJ and you have a packed dance floor all night! I kid you not, every single guest at our wedding said that our band was the best wedding band they have ever seen and that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to! DRM was worth every penny! If you want your guests walking away saying “wow – that band and that wedding was amazing,” then book David Rothstein Music! Satisfied Customers - Mickey & Katie Zitzmann.
Katie and I were just married on Saturday, October 1, 2016. Now, we are certainly partial as it was our wedding, but Read more...
Katie and I were just married on Saturday, October 1, 2016. Now, we are certainly partial as it was our wedding, but according to our guests, it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to! Thank you David Rothstein Music! Booking you guys was the best decision we made, besides saying “I Do!” David (a fantastic MC) and his talented musicians, singers, and DJ (Sarah) go above and beyond. From the time we did our first consultation to when our special day ended, these guys delivered a stellar, professional performance. For one, these are REAL musicians that can tailor-make your wedding to your musical preferences. David is a seasoned businessman that “gets it.” David worked with our venue manager, wedding coordinator, and most importantly, me and Katie. He listened to us, took copious notes, and made sure he delivered on all of our wishes. For example, I wanted to surprise my bride with a flash-mob dance performed by the wedding party and me. To pull it off, David and Sarah (DJ) had to have perfect timing when they introduced Katie and me for the first time to our guests, synchronizing the music and David’s intro at just the right time in the song. Being the professionals that they are, it went off perfectly! What about first dances? We thought that we would have to play the tracks with the songs we chose, but we were wrong. The singers and musicians will learn any song and they will perform them flawlessly, which really made our first dance together all the more special and authentic. Throw in the UNBELIEVABLE Sinatra singer and an awesome DJ and you have a packed dance floor all night! I kid you not, every single guest at our wedding said that our band was the best wedding band they have ever seen and that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to! DRM was worth every penny! If you want your guests walking away saying “wow – that band and that wedding was amazing,” then book David Rothstein Music! Satisfied Customers - Mickey & Katie Zitzmann. Read less
Services Used: Band
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Wow! Thanks Mikey and Katie for the amazing review. I really appreciate you writing it within a week of your wedding too. We are all thrilled that you and your guests loved the band so much! It was such blast to learn and perform a bunch of new songs for you. Your flash mob surprise is the kind of stuff our music company loves, authentic creative moments. Our goal is to make every wedding we play incredibly unique and personal! You're a great couple and I'm glad we could be part of your spectacular night!
130x130 sq 1454515495964 0018c
Katy W
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
David Rothstein Music was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. After meeting with David, we knew immediately that we had to book him. My husband's one request was an awesome band and David delivered. We loved that his website had actual videos of them performing and felt we really understood what we were getting before we signed a contract. We worked with Alex for our ceremony and David for the reception and felt like both understood the fun atmosphere we were trying to create. David takes the time to get to know each and every one of his clients and it shows! One of our guests asked us if David was a personal friend of ours, which we got a big kick out of. Our dance floor was packed all night and we heard every song that we requested. Our guests are still talking about how awesome the band was and how much fun they had, which was largely in part to David, Steve, Sarah and the whole band. We also loved David's Share the Love program. There is such a wonderful story behind it and we are happy we were able to share some of our joyous occasion. Book David Rothstein! You will not be disappointed!!
David Rothstein Music was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. After meeting with David, we knew Read more...
David Rothstein Music was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. After meeting with David, we knew immediately that we had to book him. My husband's one request was an awesome band and David delivered. We loved that his website had actual videos of them performing and felt we really understood what we were getting before we signed a contract. We worked with Alex for our ceremony and David for the reception and felt like both understood the fun atmosphere we were trying to create. David takes the time to get to know each and every one of his clients and it shows! One of our guests asked us if David was a personal friend of ours, which we got a big kick out of. Our dance floor was packed all night and we heard every song that we requested. Our guests are still talking about how awesome the band was and how much fun they had, which was largely in part to David, Steve, Sarah and the whole band. We also loved David's Share the Love program. There is such a wonderful story behind it and we are happy we were able to share some of our joyous occasion. Book David Rothstein! You will not be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Katy! You and Jack were so great to work with! I'm glad we were able to give you a packed dance floor and really personalize your wedding so much! I love that one of your guests thought that I was a personal friend of yours! That was one of the nicest things I have ever heard and certainly something that I strive to do!

I appreciate you donating your flowers to the Share Your Love program! The nursing home residents loved them very much! Giving you both a ride to your own afterparty when everyone else had left was too much fun! Getting to spend some time with you both was delightful! It was truly an amazing night! I look forward to seeing you at some of your friends upcoming weddings too!

Thanks again, Katy!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you want to ensure your dance floor is packed until they turn the lights on, David Rothstein Band is the way to go. After researching numerous band options for our wedding, David Rothstein was without a question the best. We had the time of our lives on our wedding night and so did our guests. Our guests could not say enough great things about how fun and energetic the music was. They were asking David for his card at the end of the night! Even when the band was done, the sax continued to play along with the DJ. It was an amazing night, the energy of the room was at an all time high and people are still talking about it! Thank you to David and the entire band!
If you want to ensure your dance floor is packed until they turn the lights on, David Rothstein Band is the way to go. Read more...
If you want to ensure your dance floor is packed until they turn the lights on, David Rothstein Band is the way to go. After researching numerous band options for our wedding, David Rothstein was without a question the best. We had the time of our lives on our wedding night and so did our guests. Our guests could not say enough great things about how fun and energetic the music was. They were asking David for his card at the end of the night! Even when the band was done, the sax continued to play along with the DJ. It was an amazing night, the energy of the room was at an all time high and people are still talking about it! Thank you to David and the entire band! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Thanks for taking the time to share your enthusiasm about our band! Your wedding was absolutely spectacular! I remember seeing everybody from your grandparents to teenagers dancing together all night long! The energy in the room was incredible! Your guests were a blast to play for! They were dancing and singing along at the top of their lungs all night!

Having your grandfather play spoons with the band then having all the guests join him with their own sets of spoons was a moment I will never forget nor will anyone else in attendance! After the band finished and we switched to DJ & Saxophone, the party continued until the very last note! It was an amazing night for an amazing couple!
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend David Rothstein for any couple looking for a fun, highly competent, high energy, wedding band. They truly brought the fun and kept our guests dancing until the very end. When energy got low they always had some fun prop they brought out to liven things back up. That and the music being spot on really made our night. Thank you, David & The Rothstein Band!!!!
I would absolutely recommend David Rothstein for any couple looking for a fun, highly competent, high energy, wedding Read more...
I would absolutely recommend David Rothstein for any couple looking for a fun, highly competent, high energy, wedding band. They truly brought the fun and kept our guests dancing until the very end. When energy got low they always had some fun prop they brought out to liven things back up. That and the music being spot on really made our night. Thank you, David & The Rothstein Band!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Ryan! Your and Becky's wedding at the 12 Corners Vineyard was not only beautiful and fun, but incredibly meaningful which is what our music company is all about! All my best to you both!!
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
8/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Booking David Rothstein music was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding. Working with David and the band leading up to the wedding was absolutely seamless. He agreed to learn the somewhat obscure song we chose for our first dance (one of a few songs they agreed to learn for us) and proceeded to sing and perform it absolutely incredibly on the actual day-of. They also took the time to get to know our personalities, and the music they played reflected this extra effort.

Day-of, the band hit the ground running and brought a fun loving vibe that had everyone dancing for the whole night. Their covers of classics were top notch and they were able to cover many genres, so people young and old had a great time. Many people came up to us and said they had never seen people dance so much at a wedding, and that the band was incredible.

We would absolutely recommend David Rothstein music to anyone who's looking for a high quality band that will ensure an amazing party.
Booking David Rothstein music was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding. Working with David and the band Read more...
Booking David Rothstein music was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding. Working with David and the band leading up to the wedding was absolutely seamless. He agreed to learn the somewhat obscure song we chose for our first dance (one of a few songs they agreed to learn for us) and proceeded to sing and perform it absolutely incredibly on the actual day-of. They also took the time to get to know our personalities, and the music they played reflected this extra effort.

Day-of, the band hit the ground running and brought a fun loving vibe that had everyone dancing for the whole night. Their covers of classics were top notch and they were able to cover many genres, so people young and old had a great time. Many people came up to us and said they had never seen people dance so much at a wedding, and that the band was incredible.

We would absolutely recommend David Rothstein music to anyone who's looking for a high quality band that will ensure an amazing party. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Sam! We love learning new songs. You chose some really good ones for sure that will be part of our repertoire for many upcoming weddings. Loved hearing your guests loved the band too. Making people happy is a great way to make a living. Reading your review makes all the extra effort all worthwhile. Thanks again! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend DRB for anyone looking to have a band at their wedding or event! We had the jazz trio ceremony and cocktail hour and the 12 piece band for reception. I had requested that they play a song that wasn't on the list for the ceremony, and they were able to learn it. I was watching from a private room in our venue and it was so special to hear as the bridal party went down the aisle. Everyone loved the band that we talked to! They got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going. They also planned special dances that were a pleasant surprise to us, and gave us a Greenbay Packers picnic bag that all of our guests signed. DRB was a huge factor in making our day the best day of our lives!
I would highly recommend DRB for anyone looking to have a band at their wedding or event! We had the jazz trio ceremony Read more...
I would highly recommend DRB for anyone looking to have a band at their wedding or event! We had the jazz trio ceremony and cocktail hour and the 12 piece band for reception. I had requested that they play a song that wasn't on the list for the ceremony, and they were able to learn it. I was watching from a private room in our venue and it was so special to hear as the bridal party went down the aisle. Everyone loved the band that we talked to! They got everyone on the dance floor and kept the party going. They also planned special dances that were a pleasant surprise to us, and gave us a Greenbay Packers picnic bag that all of our guests signed. DRB was a huge factor in making our day the best day of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Thanks Samantha. We are always happy to learn new songs. I love that you were listening for that special song during your ceremony. There were lots of great moments including your very special guest sitting in with the band on cello. You and David were so much fun to work with I'm glad you enjoyed the Packers gift so much. Congrats and thanks again!
Default vendor profile pic
Damian
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
David and the Orchestra were phenomenal professionals in every respect. The musicianship was phenomenal and David's MC'ing was top notch. They have a huge repertoire of songs, both new and old, that everyone enjoyed so everyone was always on the dance floor. Best band in Chicago!
David and the Orchestra were phenomenal professionals in every respect. The musicianship was phenomenal and David's MC'ing Read more...
David and the Orchestra were phenomenal professionals in every respect. The musicianship was phenomenal and David's MC'ing was top notch. They have a huge repertoire of songs, both new and old, that everyone enjoyed so everyone was always on the dance floor. Best band in Chicago! Read less
Services Used: Band
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Hey Damian! Thanks a ton for the super review! I love your enthusiasm for our band and that you appreciate our level of professionalism! Having a wide variety of songs is really important to keep everyone dancing as well as the ability to adjust to what people are reacting to throughout the night.

You and Renee were a blast to work with the planning process! Please give my best to Renee's sister and dad!

From everyone in the band and myself, thanks so much!
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
David Rothstein Band has performed at many events that we have attended but most importantly, he played at my husband’s sister’s wedding, so when we started our wedding planning process it was never a question who we would have as our band. Although we loved every detail of our wedding day, I don’t think it would have been the same without the David Rothstein Band. They absolutely blew us and all of our guests away. We felt as though we were at a live concert rather than a wedding. There was not one moment when the dance floor was empty and if it started to get scarce, the band would change it up to a song they knew would get the guests back on their feet. We have gotten so many compliments since our wedding day and every time we see a friend or family member they rave about what a wonderful time they had. We have David Rothstein and his band to thank for that. Throughout the planning process, David took the time to get to know my husband and I. They played every single song we asked for and they even learned to play our first dance and my husband's dance with his mother. David is enthusiastic, sweet, and most importantly a joy to work with. I have recommended this group to every single person I know and I will continue to do so because I truly think that they were such an integral part to making our day so special. It’s a memory we will share for the rest of our lives! Thank you David Rothstein Band!!!!
David Rothstein Band has performed at many events that we have attended but most importantly, he played at my husband’s Read more...
David Rothstein Band has performed at many events that we have attended but most importantly, he played at my husband’s sister’s wedding, so when we started our wedding planning process it was never a question who we would have as our band. Although we loved every detail of our wedding day, I don’t think it would have been the same without the David Rothstein Band. They absolutely blew us and all of our guests away. We felt as though we were at a live concert rather than a wedding. There was not one moment when the dance floor was empty and if it started to get scarce, the band would change it up to a song they knew would get the guests back on their feet. We have gotten so many compliments since our wedding day and every time we see a friend or family member they rave about what a wonderful time they had. We have David Rothstein and his band to thank for that. Throughout the planning process, David took the time to get to know my husband and I. They played every single song we asked for and they even learned to play our first dance and my husband's dance with his mother. David is enthusiastic, sweet, and most importantly a joy to work with. I have recommended this group to every single person I know and I will continue to do so because I truly think that they were such an integral part to making our day so special. It’s a memory we will share for the rest of our lives! Thank you David Rothstein Band!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
David Rothstein Music :) responded with the following comments:

Wow! What a kind review! It was really special to play your and David's wedding! I loved seeing David's family again since we had played his sister's wedding! That is by far the ultimate compliment we could have received! I love that we were able to blow your guests away and be part of your incredible night!

It means so much to me that you appreciate the extra effort that myself and the band members make...we love pouring our heart & soul into each wedding we play! Getting to see former clients at their friends and relative weddings always reminds me why I started a music company: to make authentic weddings that you'll never forget. Thanks again, Lindsey!

MAP

 
1735 Diversey Pkwy, Suite #216, Chicago, IL 60614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for David Rothstein Music :)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1480402180 9ab755bda5b290b9 1381350623672 rachelpat wed 0992.jpg595