130x130 sq 1440655075259 9iipsbaafpvodqwwc3mlyeqgo6aluizjz7xtvvtbo.jpeg595

DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

1735 Diversey Pkwy, Suite #216
Chicago, IL 60614 US (map)

PHONE

773-244-1239

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I know I'm supposed to tell you we just played for Jenny McCarthy and Donnie Wahlberg's wedding. Our band is in The Knot Hall of Fame, Won 6 Wedding Wire & 8 Best of The Knot Awards. All... Read more
I know I'm supposed to tell you we just played for Jenny McCarthy and Donnie Wahlberg's wedding. Our band is in The Knot Hall of Fame, Won 6 Wedding Wire & 8 Best of The Knot Awards. All those those things are wonderful and makes my mom very happy, but we only care about doing an amazing job for YOUR wedding. That's it! Our Band LOVES playing Amazing Weddings Like Yours! You and your guests will LOVE your packed dance floor, organized schedule and meaningful touches. Visit www.drsmusic.com to learn more! Find out how to Get Chicago's Best Band on Your Team for Your Incredible Wedding!

Visit our helpful website, www.drsmusic.com. You can read rave reviews, interviews with brides, exciting photos of packed dance floors, watch live videos, helpful articles and a bunch more.



You want incredible music for your Ceremony and Reception right?

Then trust Chicago's most enthusiastic, helpful and in-demand

music company for your amazing wedding!!

We looking forward to hearing from you soon!



David Rothstein

773.244.1239

773.719.7610 Cell/text

david@drsmusic.com

www.drsmusic.com Read less
Band , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1381442307024 img3004.jpg595
130x130 sq 1424983266068 220x220sq1420877980520 8j3a0679mauramikeunionclubc
130x130 sq 1424983369707 mmwed1055
130x130 sq 1381442318630 dsc0422.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442309616 cxbmarcieandy7427.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1381442312154 rachelpat wed 0992.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442315855 p1010035.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442317051 dscn0810.jpg595
130x130 sq 1384109582765 cxbmarcieandy7343.jpeg59
130x130 sq 1384109595422 p1010035.jpg59
130x130 sq 1381442352470 img1601
130x130 sq 1415859266659 12779558500313835472743808803798196853o
130x130 sq 1381442362221 2340clcarleebrian.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442361209 cxbmarcieandy7435.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1381442354972 9iipsbaafpvodqwwc3mlyeqgo6aluizjz7xtvvtbo.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1381442356217 rachelpat wed 0994.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442354008 3133clcarleebrian 2 e1357113246761
130x130 sq 1415859324866 8c3a0446
130x130 sq 1415859461944 clellenbrian2653.jpg595
130x130 sq 1415859700309 smithwedding 1503.jpg595
130x130 sq 1432668107074 dscn2853 1
130x130 sq 1415859940134 img9645
130x130 sq 1381442424025 img1996.jpg595
130x130 sq 1384109838328 9ua6i37nqg1etuuuf qemv6qhd3vxuidzppktjmlqzs.jpg59
130x130 sq 1415859804858 0wzsmryfcrdvrz7buqi0qmtha462l6e0ym16oh4xeoc
130x130 sq 1381442425179 0449davidrothsteinbestchicagoweddingband.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442422456 ebellenbrian7813.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442430877 av8ypboyywbgnp3cdnjftot5memwzexmz6otsqiavoo.jpg150cw150ch150
130x130 sq 1381442426610 bqiocyu8gm0hmn8dsktlkxg2qhufjzusol5uwmwtco.jpeg595
130x130 sq 1381442418630 rachelpat wed 1001.jpg595
130x130 sq 1381442421127 img4826.jpg595
130x130 sq 1384109870450 wgeosdwoa5tykn p7bo ea2fkyjkjwy6jle85nflwzm.jpeg59
130x130 sq 1432668045075 11218501101529019988769033645411214814515006n
130x130 sq 1415860911456 dscn2266
130x130 sq 1415860966526 dscn2252
130x130 sq 1381442455656 skaneatelescountryclubreception04311
130x130 sq 1381442453428 59855010151276742254868487371149n e1354252024182
130x130 sq 1381442455110 cubs toss
130x130 sq 1381442456529 caring betheric
130x130 sq 1381442457794 caring traceygeoff
130x130 sq 1415861091667 davidrothsteinmusic  236
130x130 sq 1381442457164 img0033
130x130 sq 1381442459213 img2045
130x130 sq 1381442452168 base
130x130 sq 1384362506861 img365
130x130 sq 1384362523888 img579
130x130 sq 1384362537572 img652
130x130 sq 1384365724559 img097
130x130 sq 1384365739547 img195
130x130 sq 1384365752898 img321
130x130 sq 1384733017846 dscn111
130x130 sq 1384733028175 dscn092
130x130 sq 1384733040527 dscn179
130x130 sq 1384796232266 600x6001381442454422 happy kid12 e135524496290
130x130 sq 1385055802228 img036
130x130 sq 1432667979290 11147170101529097411719033835965936456343767n
130x130 sq 1432667987818 finished train
130x130 sq 1381442483231 bowhofdarkblue
130x130 sq 1392913997545 weddingwire201
130x130 sq 1381442478429 weddingwire2013
130x130 sq 1381442479047 weddingwireaward 2011
130x130 sq 1381442477919 weddingwireaward 2010
130x130 sq 1381442479507 weddingwire2010
130x130 sq 1381442482589 cbschicago best of
130x130 sq 1392914003550 knot 201
130x130 sq 1381442479897 2013 knot1
130x130 sq 1381442480309 theknot2011
130x130 sq 1381442482129 theknot
130x130 sq 1381442481081 knot2010
130x130 sq 1415860151238 image002
130x130 sq 1425673625369 11021221447262242092911763832469835668677n
130x130 sq 1425673629186 11021380101527571070319034196010412613089814o
130x130 sq 1425673637636 110320244472622587595765548929180746566413n
130x130 sq 1425673640495 1415690207880 1409857212donnie wahlberg jenny mcca
130x130 sq 1425673654325 donniejennybabineau0353
130x130 sq 1425673687352 donniejennybabineau0860
130x130 sq 1425673720396 donniejennybabineau1144
130x130 sq 1425673761654 donniejennybabineau1907
130x130 sq 1425673793939 donniejennybabineau2140
130x130 sq 1425673818263 donniejennybabineau2144
130x130 sq 1425673836052 donniejennybabineau2302
130x130 sq 1425673870248 donniejennybabineau2387
130x130 sq 1425673875264 donniejennybabineau2433
130x130 sq 1425673881277 donniejennybabineau2469
130x130 sq 1425673888348 donniejennybabineau2484
130x130 sq 1425673901320 donniejennybabineau2590
130x130 sq 1425673929283 donniejennybabineau2816
130x130 sq 1425673939336 donniejennybabineau2987
130x130 sq 1425673946299 donniejennybabineau3056

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Bagpipes, Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Learn New Songs, Microphones

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
David Rothstein Band was absolutely amazing! David was so professional and worked with me so much before our big day. He made sure that every detail waqs right and was flexible about putting our personal touches in the receptions. He truly cared about making our day perfect! Our guests never left the dance floor. They did a great job picking songs for all age groups. Many of our guests told us that it was the best wedding band they have ever seen. I would hire this band again in a heartbeat!
David Rothstein Band was absolutely amazing! David was so professional and worked with me so much before our big day. He Read more...
David Rothstein Band was absolutely amazing! David was so professional and worked with me so much before our big day. He made sure that every detail waqs right and was flexible about putting our personal touches in the receptions. He truly cared about making our day perfect! Our guests never left the dance floor. They did a great job picking songs for all age groups. Many of our guests told us that it was the best wedding band they have ever seen. I would hire this band again in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Band
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Lisa! The musicians and I really appreciate your kind words. You, Michael and your family were so nice to work with! I appreciate the enthusiasm of you and your guests. I'm glad we were able to get all of your guests up and dancing all night long. Hope to see you again at some of your friends' amazing weddings! All my best to you both!
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the David Rothstein Band! We got married on June 20th, 2015 and hiring them was the best decision we ever made! Every single guest of our wedding raved about the band and are still raving about them a month later. We've been told over and over again that because of the amazing band it was the best wedding that they've ever been to! We hired David to not only be our reception band but also our ceremony musicians, who are lead by Alex, the cocktail hour pianist, and the dinner jazz trio. Every single musician was incredibly talented and super professional. Not once did we have any issue with any of them and there were quite a lot of people! David hires amazing musicians for his bands and it really shows. On top of all the music being fantastic, David truly loves what he does and loves his clients. He personally called me each time he had a question or needed the timeline nailed down, which was great. To brides, it is so hard to get someone to return emails in a timely fashion, so someone who calls is WAY above the rest. What David also loves to do is give each couple a special gift to be their guest book in a way. He finds out what that couple likes and finds the perfect gift. David knew that we are obsessed with our dogs (seriously, it's sad) and that we started dating while the Hawks were in the playoffs in 2013. So for our gift he got us Blackhawks dog jerseys that everyone could sign. How amazing is that?? Yes, they are a pricey band but it was SO worth it. Don't hesitate to hire them, they will make your wedding the best wedding anyone has ever been to :)
I cannot say enough good things about the David Rothstein Band! We got married on June 20th, 2015 and hiring them was the Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about the David Rothstein Band! We got married on June 20th, 2015 and hiring them was the best decision we ever made! Every single guest of our wedding raved about the band and are still raving about them a month later. We've been told over and over again that because of the amazing band it was the best wedding that they've ever been to! We hired David to not only be our reception band but also our ceremony musicians, who are lead by Alex, the cocktail hour pianist, and the dinner jazz trio. Every single musician was incredibly talented and super professional. Not once did we have any issue with any of them and there were quite a lot of people! David hires amazing musicians for his bands and it really shows. On top of all the music being fantastic, David truly loves what he does and loves his clients. He personally called me each time he had a question or needed the timeline nailed down, which was great. To brides, it is so hard to get someone to return emails in a timely fashion, so someone who calls is WAY above the rest. What David also loves to do is give each couple a special gift to be their guest book in a way. He finds out what that couple likes and finds the perfect gift. David knew that we are obsessed with our dogs (seriously, it's sad) and that we started dating while the Hawks were in the playoffs in 2013. So for our gift he got us Blackhawks dog jerseys that everyone could sign. How amazing is that?? Yes, they are a pricey band but it was SO worth it. Don't hesitate to hire them, they will make your wedding the best wedding anyone has ever been to :) Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When looking for a wedding band we knew it was important to find a band that brought a lot of energy and sounded awesome playing a variety of music. With David Rothstein we were not let down. We got the string trio for the ceremony, jazz trio for cocktails and seven piece orchestra for the reception. They learned nine new songs for us which helped to tailor the event to our unique interests. Some examples were Led Zeppelin's "Kashmir" and and Chili Peppers' "Snow" with the ceremony and adding some alternative songs like Milky Chance's "Stolen Dance" and Walk the Moon's "Dance With Me" in addition to the wedding staples like classic music for the ceremony and classic rock to pop for the reception. We got compliments from everyone on how great the band was in addition to a lot of "I rarely dance but I couldn't resist".

David worked closely with our planner to make sure that the the wedding from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception all went smoothly and provided on point humor and stories to mix in with the well thought out song flow with the band to help maintain a high level of energy and excitement the whole night. I would highly recommend David Rothstein Music because on a day like a wedding where you are concerned about how everything coming together David works with you beforehand to make sure that their approach is unique to you and it is something you will look forward to rather then worry about. Many great memories and we are so happy we went with David Rothstein Music for our big day.
When looking for a wedding band we knew it was important to find a band that brought a lot of energy and sounded awesome Read more...
When looking for a wedding band we knew it was important to find a band that brought a lot of energy and sounded awesome playing a variety of music. With David Rothstein we were not let down. We got the string trio for the ceremony, jazz trio for cocktails and seven piece orchestra for the reception. They learned nine new songs for us which helped to tailor the event to our unique interests. Some examples were Led Zeppelin's "Kashmir" and and Chili Peppers' "Snow" with the ceremony and adding some alternative songs like Milky Chance's "Stolen Dance" and Walk the Moon's "Dance With Me" in addition to the wedding staples like classic music for the ceremony and classic rock to pop for the reception. We got compliments from everyone on how great the band was in addition to a lot of "I rarely dance but I couldn't resist".

David worked closely with our planner to make sure that the the wedding from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception all went smoothly and provided on point humor and stories to mix in with the well thought out song flow with the band to help maintain a high level of energy and excitement the whole night. I would highly recommend David Rothstein Music because on a day like a wedding where you are concerned about how everything coming together David works with you beforehand to make sure that their approach is unique to you and it is something you will look forward to rather then worry about. Many great memories and we are so happy we went with David Rothstein Music for our big day. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Sean and Oleysa for your wonderful review! We were happy to learn all your special requests. I'm glad we could work so well with your planner Misha. Hope to see you both at some of your friend's weddings. It was an amazing night!! Thanks again!
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Selecting the David Rothstein Band to play for our wedding was by far one of the best decisions we made. I knew from the initial phone call that they would make everything amazing for us. David was so accommodating and personable to us we feel now as if we have known him for some time. The performance was amazing from the first song our guests were up on the dance floor and didn't stop dancing until the end. Everything was truly amazing and above and beyond what we had expected. Our guests have given us soo many compliment's on the David Rothstein Band and we were honored to have them be a part of our special day. We highly recommend the David Rothstein Band for a night to remember.
-Deanna and Patrick
March 7th 2015
Selecting the David Rothstein Band to play for our wedding was by far one of the best decisions we made. I knew from the Read more...
Selecting the David Rothstein Band to play for our wedding was by far one of the best decisions we made. I knew from the initial phone call that they would make everything amazing for us. David was so accommodating and personable to us we feel now as if we have known him for some time. The performance was amazing from the first song our guests were up on the dance floor and didn't stop dancing until the end. Everything was truly amazing and above and beyond what we had expected. Our guests have given us soo many compliment's on the David Rothstein Band and we were honored to have them be a part of our special day. We highly recommend the David Rothstein Band for a night to remember.
-Deanna and Patrick
March 7th 2015 Read less
Services Used: Band
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

I really appreciate the great review Deanna and Patrick! You are an amazing couple. The band and I were thrilled to be part of your wedding. You had such a fun group of friends. I'l never forget your Uncle Ray Ray getting up to sing Besame Mucho with the band. Your family and friends were hilarious and had such high energy all night long. All my best to you and your guests! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Debbie
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
NO NEED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE
On March 7th David Rothstein Band played at my son and daughter-in-law's wedding at Drury Lane. From the moment the reception started until the very last dance David had every single person involved. The bands' energy electrified the room. Throughout the night, the guests continuously told me how much fun they were having and how amazing the band was. Anything that was needed that night, David made it happen. To top it off, David took the flowers and center pieces to a local nursing home the next morning to spread the love!
I highly recommend DRM to anyone; you will not regret this decision.
Thank you David for a memorable, energetic and amazing event.
http://drsmusic.com
NO NEED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE
On March 7th David Rothstein Band played at my son and daughter-in-law's wedding at Drury Read more...
NO NEED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE
On March 7th David Rothstein Band played at my son and daughter-in-law's wedding at Drury Lane. From the moment the reception started until the very last dance David had every single person involved. The bands' energy electrified the room. Throughout the night, the guests continuously told me how much fun they were having and how amazing the band was. Anything that was needed that night, David made it happen. To top it off, David took the flowers and center pieces to a local nursing home the next morning to spread the love!
I highly recommend DRM to anyone; you will not regret this decision.
Thank you David for a memorable, energetic and amazing event.
http://drsmusic.com Read less
Services Used: Band
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

Thank You Debbie!! Your review was so thoughtful. As the mother of the groom I'm sure this was a very special night. You and your family has a lot to look forward to! Thanks again!!
Default vendor profile pic
Alana
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I both agreed that music was going to be a top priority at our wedding. Hiring David Rothstein Music was honestly one of the best decisions we made! I do not even know where to begin with all of my accolades. From the moment our ceremony started to the end of our party, the music was the best many of our guests had ever heard. We received many compliments throughout the night and are still being asked by friends and family about David and his band. David and his band brought such a positive energy to our wedding and our guests were literally dancing all night. We met with David on several occasions prior to the wedding and everything we discussed was incorporated into our wedding and went flawlessly. We had a non traditional schedule during our evening in terms of dinner courses, blessings and celebrating a friends birthday and David worked with us to make it all happen just how we wanted it. David also helped to "save" us a few times when our day of planner dropped the ball. All of our song requests were fantastic, including some difficult numbers that the band learned just for us. The horn section was amazing and Steve G's voice did not disappoint. Alex Koffman worked with us for our ceremony music and he did a phenomenal job. I would definitely recommend David Rothstein Music for your wedding or for any celebration! Though they are pricier than most, you will not regret your decision. They really do deliver! Finally, I want to add that David is a very generous, kind and caring man who was a true pleasure to work with!
My husband and I both agreed that music was going to be a top priority at our wedding. Hiring David Rothstein Music was Read more...
My husband and I both agreed that music was going to be a top priority at our wedding. Hiring David Rothstein Music was honestly one of the best decisions we made! I do not even know where to begin with all of my accolades. From the moment our ceremony started to the end of our party, the music was the best many of our guests had ever heard. We received many compliments throughout the night and are still being asked by friends and family about David and his band. David and his band brought such a positive energy to our wedding and our guests were literally dancing all night. We met with David on several occasions prior to the wedding and everything we discussed was incorporated into our wedding and went flawlessly. We had a non traditional schedule during our evening in terms of dinner courses, blessings and celebrating a friends birthday and David worked with us to make it all happen just how we wanted it. David also helped to "save" us a few times when our day of planner dropped the ball. All of our song requests were fantastic, including some difficult numbers that the band learned just for us. The horn section was amazing and Steve G's voice did not disappoint. Alex Koffman worked with us for our ceremony music and he did a phenomenal job. I would definitely recommend David Rothstein Music for your wedding or for any celebration! Though they are pricier than most, you will not regret your decision. They really do deliver! Finally, I want to add that David is a very generous, kind and caring man who was a true pleasure to work with! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Alana for your thoughtful review! You and Steven are a very special couple and I was thrilled to play for your wedding. I'm glad I was able to step in and help out at few key times during the wedding. I always treat my clients as my friends which is why I'm always happy to do whatever it takes to make everything as perfect as I can. Big hugs to you both, Alana and your amazing parents. See you soon. Thanks again!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how much all of the guests at our daughter’s wedding enjoyed David and the entire band. One commented how it was great that we were all up dancing and burning calories before we even had dinner! The dance floor was filled from beginning to end with everyone having nothing but fun. The talent of each and every musician is amazing and noted by each of our guests as well. And how wonderful to know that at the end of the evening David made sure that all of the flowers were collected to be passed out the next day to nursing homes. To think about the flowers spreading some cheer instead of just being thrown away made us feel so good. But I have to say … the biggest compliment that could be possibly made to David and his band is the fact that my husband was up and dancing more that one night than he has in the 45 years I have known him!! I got so much more than my one token slow dance per wedding and we had the best time ever dancing the night away with all our family and friends!
I cannot say enough about how much all of the guests at our daughter’s wedding enjoyed David and the entire band. One Read more...
I cannot say enough about how much all of the guests at our daughter’s wedding enjoyed David and the entire band. One commented how it was great that we were all up dancing and burning calories before we even had dinner! The dance floor was filled from beginning to end with everyone having nothing but fun. The talent of each and every musician is amazing and noted by each of our guests as well. And how wonderful to know that at the end of the evening David made sure that all of the flowers were collected to be passed out the next day to nursing homes. To think about the flowers spreading some cheer instead of just being thrown away made us feel so good. But I have to say … the biggest compliment that could be possibly made to David and his band is the fact that my husband was up and dancing more that one night than he has in the 45 years I have known him!! I got so much more than my one token slow dance per wedding and we had the best time ever dancing the night away with all our family and friends! Read less
Services Used: Band
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

You're very kind to write such a sweet review. I'll be sure to share it with MY mother!! The musicians and I are thrilled that you and your guests loved the band so much. Getting your husband to dance makes me happy too! The seniors really loved the beautiful flowers you donated with our Share Your Love program. I appreciate your family's generosity! All my best to all of you!
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with David before the wedding was an absolute pleasure. We received so many compliments about our reception. We are several weeks after our wedding, and people are still talking about our band. They even gave it a personal touch with a gift for us. Thank you David Rothstein Band!
Working with David before the wedding was an absolute pleasure. We received so many compliments about our reception. We Read more...
Working with David before the wedding was an absolute pleasure. We received so many compliments about our reception. We are several weeks after our wedding, and people are still talking about our band. They even gave it a personal touch with a gift for us. Thank you David Rothstein Band! Read less
Services Used: Band
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

Really appreciate the nice review. Love that your guests are still talking about our band at your wedding. Packing dance floors, having and organized schedule and adding personal touches is what our music company is all about. Thanks a bunch Lauren!! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We were guests of the above mentioned wedding on 10/18/2014. David Rothstein Music not only provided music but a polished, professional MC for the evening. David helped the wedding party with their speeches by displaying props as requested by the person giving the speech. He added class and humor throughout the evening.

The music provided was top notch and pleasing to all generations. The dance floor was always packed which made the evening fun for everyone. When the moment called for a more serious, sentimental tone, you could hear a pin drop in the ball room.

I would recommend David Rothstein Music to anyone who wants to make sure their guests have an enjoyable and meaningful evening.
We were guests of the above mentioned wedding on 10/18/2014. David Rothstein Music not only provided music but a polished, Read more...
We were guests of the above mentioned wedding on 10/18/2014. David Rothstein Music not only provided music but a polished, professional MC for the evening. David helped the wedding party with their speeches by displaying props as requested by the person giving the speech. He added class and humor throughout the evening.

The music provided was top notch and pleasing to all generations. The dance floor was always packed which made the evening fun for everyone. When the moment called for a more serious, sentimental tone, you could hear a pin drop in the ball room.

I would recommend David Rothstein Music to anyone who wants to make sure their guests have an enjoyable and meaningful evening. Read less
Services Used: Band
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

Hi Angela, You're so nice to take the time to write such a great review for us. I enjoy being the designated emcee while the band is playing. It frees me up to be able to work with all the vendors was well as the bride and groom while all the guests like you are dancing like crazy! Thanks again Angela! We'd love to play your wedding too!
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The best decision we made was working with David Rothstein for our wedding music. From the very first time we interacted with David, we knew we were in great hands! He is such a welcoming and personable individual who made our lives SO easy with planning our wedding music. We used them for both our ceremony and reception and our guest absolutely RAVED about David Rothstein. He and the band have this down to a science and it was very comforting to know we could get in touch with David or Alex (gentleman in charge of our Ceremony music) whenever we needed to do so. The dance floor was packed from the minute they started playing and we appreciated how interactive the band was with our guests. Our number one priority was to make sure everyone had a blast at our wedding and we have David Rothstein Music to thank for this. If you haven’t booked them for your wedding you should do so right away! They are simply WONDERFUL!
The best decision we made was working with David Rothstein for our wedding music. From the very first time we interacted Read more...
The best decision we made was working with David Rothstein for our wedding music. From the very first time we interacted with David, we knew we were in great hands! He is such a welcoming and personable individual who made our lives SO easy with planning our wedding music. We used them for both our ceremony and reception and our guest absolutely RAVED about David Rothstein. He and the band have this down to a science and it was very comforting to know we could get in touch with David or Alex (gentleman in charge of our Ceremony music) whenever we needed to do so. The dance floor was packed from the minute they started playing and we appreciated how interactive the band was with our guests. Our number one priority was to make sure everyone had a blast at our wedding and we have David Rothstein Music to thank for this. If you haven’t booked them for your wedding you should do so right away! They are simply WONDERFUL! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding responded with the following comments:

Thank You Liz! I love that you felt we were the best decision you made for your wedding. Our ceremony music director Alex and I were happy to help you with planning all the music for your wedding. Glad we could always be available for you. I think it's important to know you've got people on your side. :) You and your guests were super enthusiastic and really went nuts when out vocalists and horns joined them on the dance floor. It's an amazing night! Let's do it again for your friends weddings too. Thanks again Liz!!

DEALS

$300 Off Any Music for your Wedding!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Select any ensemble or any package and get $300 off! We also have great deals for Friday, Sunday and Jan-March Weddings!
Deal #WW3a593fec3cddbb64
220x220 1440655075259 9iipsbaafpvodqwwc3mlyeqgo6aluizjz7xtvvtbo.jpeg595

MAP

 
1735 Diversey Pkwy, Suite #216, Chicago, IL 60614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for DAVID ROTHSTEIN MUSIC, Inc Because it's Your Wedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1440655075259 9iipsbaafpvodqwwc3mlyeqgo6aluizjz7xtvvtbo.jpeg595