130x130_sq_1371132420803-davids

David Schwartz Photography

Virginia Beach , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Virginia Beach, VA US 23455 (map)

PHONE

757-639-5124

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

David Schwartz Photography is a boutique wedding photography business specializing in international and domestic weddings. His studio has been published in multiple magazines and... Read more
David Schwartz Photography is a boutique wedding photography business specializing in international and domestic weddings. His studio has been published in multiple magazines and received national awards from Kodak and the Professional Photographer Association. His weddings in the Tidewater area have been featured in many blogs which cover the United States. He has also taught wedding and portrait photography to photographers throughout the country. He continues to work as a Virginia Beach Wedding Photography, Hindu Wedding Photographer, Indian Wedding Photography, Richmond Wedding Photographer, Williamsburg Wedding Photographer, Washington DC Wedding, Suffolk Wedding Photographer, Destination Wedding Photographer, Charlottesville Wedding Photographer, Houston Wedding Photographer, Awarded 2012 and 2011 Top Wedding Photographer by Wedding Wire



David Schwartz Photography
1700 Pleasure House Road, Suite 104A
Virginia Beach, VA 23455
757-639-5124
david@davidschwartzphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371133051334-davids1
130x130_sq_1371133056168-davids2
130x130_sq_1371133062747-davids3

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW, WOW, WOW! The pictures say it all! Absolute professional and worth every penny!!! Please check out Davids web site if you have any doubt! Davidschwartzphotography.com
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
David was so easy going and fun to work with! My whole family repeatedly commented how great he was working with everyone. We have only seen a few photos from our wedding day so far that he posted on Facebook and so far we are very impressed! I would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants to feel at ease with their photographer on what can be a stressful day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
David and his assistant were absolutely wonderful! From the very beginning, he was always responsive via email and phone and was very attentive and professional regarding all of my questions and concerns. Most importantly, however, the photographs he took of our wedding day were FANTASTIC! We could not possibly be happier with the outcome - we are literally having a hard time picking out the best dozen or so to frame, which is a fantastic problem to have. I could not recommend David more to any prospective brides - not only were the photographs gorgeous, high quality and flattering, but he was fun to work with, professional and very responsive. Cant say enough great things!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joel
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
David was simply awesome. He made me and my wife completely at ease. During my wedding I hardly new he was there and the photos are fantastic! My wife and I are thrilled with the results! During the "professional shots" he had us laughing and enjoying our time with him. My family told me afterwards how much they liked him and how much fun they had.
Thank you David!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellye
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful we found David Schwartz. I can't say enough about how amazing David was to work with. In our very first meeting it was evident that his goal was to document our happy day and that he wanted to make sure that my vision for my wedding was realized. He was very detail oriented and inquired about my dress, and bridesmaids dresses as well as my chosen colors for the wedding. Within minutes I knew that out of all the photography vendors we had met he knew exactly was I was envisioning and would be committed to helping that vision be realized. We had our engagement photo session done in November at the Botanical Gardens which was beautiful just as he had said. The pictures turned out beautifully. He was so patient with us scheduling the date since I had to fly in from South Carolina. He was also patient with my fiancé and I in our first photo session together as a couple. The wedding day photography was also well planned out in terms of his vision for specific photos which also turned out beautifully. He has an amazing eye for the perfect shot for both candid and planned photos. My bridesmaids and family really enjoyed working with him as well. We received our link to our photos and as expected they are better than I could have imagined. Choosing David as our photographer was definitely the right decision and I would highly recommend him to everyone and I have to anyone who mentions they are engaged.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skylar
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave is a blast to work with. He has such a unique style and captures every detail and heartfelt moment so you can cherish them forever. I am so glad that I chose him to document our big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a unique review, considering David is now my cousin! But I will say, with absolute certainty, that I cherish ever picture he has taken of my now husband and I. He is able to capture our personalities and has great direction (that's 1/2 of a good picture).

We were fortunate to have David shoot our engagement, bridals, rehearsal dinner, and wedding. The contract prices were very reasonable and his website for payment, etc. is very easy to navigate. I have to mention the turnaround time - he's so fast! A lot of his photos are so good they barely need editing. The pictures he has taken literally brings people to tears because they are so real.

I am beyond happy with his work and cannot wait for our next major life event so he can snap some photos of us :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better photographer. My husband and I were actually only engaged for 8 months, making the planning time feel more crunched than our other friends' who had over a year to plan their weddings. But David's flexibility was wonderful - we were up in DC, working full time while going to grad school so David started things off great by being flexible and meeting with us on the phone before the wedding to go over things (we're in Washington, DC with the wedding in Williamsburg, VA). The day of the wedding, he and his assistant showed up with great attitudes, even when I threw them for a loop (oops, I forgot to mention to anyone that I wanted a receiving line after the ceremony). They made the whole shooting process during the cocktail hour FUN! It was kind of muggy and hot and we all still managed to have fun with it. I feel like I barely need to say anything about David's photos because they speak for themselves on his website - his work for our wedding was no different. AMAZING. Portraits are beautiful, candids are happy and funny. Captures everything I didn't even think of from our big day. I'd recommend David Schwartz Photography again and again any day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
David Schwartz is the most amazing photographer! I loved working with him for my engagement session and wedding. His pictures are unbelievable... I am so glad that I chose him to be my photographer and recommend him to anyone who wants top of the line pictures of their big day! Well worth the price (and honestly, after seeing the photos, I would have paid more). AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave is not only an amazing photographer but he is a great guy as well. Both him and his assistant impressed me with their professionalism as well as their ability to make my clients feel at ease and very excited about their big day. His photographs are so classy, tasteful and unique. I highly recommend Dave as a photographer for your big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
David took a ton of shots with our accessories as the girls were getting ready, really felt like we were going to have a tough time choosing our favorite shots. Also, during the photo time/cocktail hour he was focused on getting the shots we wanted rather than worrying about the timeline, definitely did not rush us to get what we wanted. Very positive and professional throughout - cannot wait to see all the pictures!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
David Schwartz is the best photographer .... EVER!!! He may seem pricey depending on your budget but to say you get what you pay for would be an understatement! He is that and 10 times more!!! Great to work with, great photo's, very professional.... just can't say enough good! Captures all the important moments while letting them happen without any interruption, no "re-creation" needed! He's just plain fabulous!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terra
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Words can not describe how wonderful Dave is! He is very professional, and a lot of fun to work with. He has a great personality and made us all feel so comfortable with him. Dave made me, my husband and family feel so comfortable that it felt as if we had known him for years. During the ceremony, Dave was so unobtrusive, we barely knew he was there.

I would recommend to any bride who is getting married in Virgina to hire Dave, he will not disappoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sommer
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
David has the reputation of the best in town and he didn't disappoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our pictures. David is a great photographer and very fun to be around.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Dave is AMAZING!!

We met Dave at the Uniquely Yours Bridal Show in Norfolk and instantly fell in love with his work. Right then and there we grew an appreciate for the vividness and quality of his previous works.

The day of our wedding, Dave showed up with so much energy and enthusiasm; it was contagious. He does an amazing job at capturing the little details as well as the "ooh and aahhhs" moments. He is such a friendly and playful character and makes it very easy for you to become comfortable with him right away. He's very hands on and commanding to ensure that the shot will be perfect. He's also very encouraging when it comes to integrating your pose ideas. Throughout the entire day, he made us feel very special.

I'd recommend Dave to anyone any day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
David and his team went above and beyond what I could have expected as a bride! The big day was wonderful but without his fabulous work, and breath taking photos that he captured we wouldn't be able to share our big day for years to come!! I can't express how professional and easy he and his team is to work with!! We had heard horrible stories from other brides about never getting their pictures from photographers for 6 months to a year.... David had our photos done and sent to us in just over a month!!! Love love love our decision to choose David Schwartz, and we smile every time someone says your pictures are amazing!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
David Schwartz has photographed 3 weddings for my family and I cannot speak highly enough of him and his work. His photographs speak for themselves, but in addition to being an amazing photographer David is such a joy to work with. After spending just a short time with him, he feels like part of the family. Weddings can be such a busy and stressful time, but he makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. When I started planning my wedding, he was my first phone call because the date wouldn’t work if David couldn’t make it. He captures your day in such a special and unique way that allows you to truly remember and relive all the great moments each time you look through your photos. As a bride, you look back on your wedding day and feel like you missed the whole thing…until you see David’s photos. They tell the story of the day and capture all the little moments you didn’t see. His pictures portray your guests so well it’s as if he knows each one personally. Our guests enjoyed David as much as we did and couldn’t wait to see his photos. And, not surprisingly, they are even more beautiful than I could have hoped. I can say with certainty that choosing David will be the one of the best decisions you can make for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We first met David Schwartz when searching for a quality photographer who could capture the beauty of my daughter's wedding. We interviewed several photographers, but when we saw his work we knew the end result would be a superb product. My daughter said she knew if we hired him, the pictures would be the one thing she would not have to worry about turning out great. When all is said and done, it's the pictures that are most important as they capture the memories you will always cherish and all the moments you miss during the busyness of the wedding day. David delivered on all parts and more. He is a true artist and professional. He also took her bridal portraits and the pictures were gorgeous. He made her feel comfortable and relaxed through the entire process. The greatest challenge was deciding which photo to select as a portrait. He was reliable and timely for all occasions. David has a journalist style which not only captured the people and decor, but the overall essence of the day. Within a couple of days he had posted many of the pictures for all to see which was great as so many of the guests were anxious to view them. We have had so many compliments on his artistry. He was most helpful and even recommended other vendors to us as we went through the planning stages . David is a truly amazing photographer and I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
How do I begin? I can't even say enough great things about David. Booking him was one of the first and best decisions we made! In fact, I think we actually booked him before we booked our venue. To us, investing in a great photographer was really important, and I'm so glad we went with David, it was worth every penny.

David's work is truly stunning, he's not just a photographer but an artist. Naturally, he beautifully captured all of the moments we want to remember or couldn't catch ourselves; family and friends walking into the church, everyone dancing all night long, and all the little details that helped make the day so great. You can tell he's skilled at reading people, because somehow he snapped shots of family and friends that are SO telling of their personalities. On top of that, David has an awesome personality. On an emotional day, he makes everyone feel so comfortable like he's known you for years.

I promise you, David will be the best investment you make...I already have a dozen (single) friends who told me they want to use him for their future weddings, and another who started to tear up because she loved our pictures so much, and was disappointed with the photographer at her wedding last summer. If you're getting married in the VA area, booking David should be an easy decision (it was for us!).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
David Schwartz is an artist, not just a photographer. He captures the most perfect moment in your wedding that makes you re-live every emotion you felt that special day. He work is breath-taking. He doesn't just take a picture, he re-tells a story.

David is such a wonderful person to work with. He truly cares to get to know the bride and groom and their families and becomes not only a friend for a lifetime, but part of your family.

I look back at my engagement and wedding pictures and can't thank David enough for go beyond by wildest dreams and helping us revisit our love story. He captured every emotion we went through on our wedding day with the utmost professionalism and artistry.

If you want art work and not the standard wedding photo please please please work with David. His talent really leaves you speechless.

Next up, baby pictures :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkaddesso6
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
David Schwartz was wonderful to work with for our wedding. He is very creative and passionate about his photography, which is apparent in his work. He was prompt, professional, offered great communication, and was very attentative during all events throughout the day. His photography is beautiful, and I would highly recommend his services to others.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
It became apparent to me very quickly that David is in a class all by himself. The quality of his photography is top-notch, he exhibits professionalism, his energy is contagious, and he works extremely hard. Not only did he go above and beyond what we originally agreed to in his contract, but he also did a wonderful job of putting everyone at ease. He has an excellent demeanor and an uncanny ability to capture the sincere and genuine moments (without you realizing he's even there). If you want someone who will produce a first rate product for you and your family, understand your style, and fit in well with you, your family, and the wedding party, then I highly recommend you choose David Schwartz.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to explain how happy we were with our decision to use Dave as our photographer! Dave travelled from Virginia to Florida for our wedding and we could not have been happier with his service. He captured moments and details that many people would not have noticed. Everyone at our wedding was in awe over our photos. We are so appreciative of his work and would highly recommend him to anyone! Thanks so much Dave:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryceleigh
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
David's photography is amazing. He has a great eye for taking shots that will capture the joy of your day. I love that many of his shots are unplanned and not rehearsed as these shots end up being some of the best and they portray the genuine happiness of everyone involved in the wedding day. He also has the ability to document every single detail of the day in a very artistic and photojournalistic fashion. I am so glad that I chose him to photograph the most important day of my life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
David is professional and his work timeless. On a few hours notice he was kind enough to have the initial meeting with my mom, who happened to be in town, and me. The quality of his work and passion for what he does was clear. The albums and canvases were artist and beautiful, and he spent significant time showing us his portfolio and discussing options.

From our engagement, to bridal and wedding day pictures, David showed the ability to capture a moment or details to create a beautiful timeline. He is professional and relaxed at all times, which made my husband much more comfortable with the experience.

We cannot wait to see our album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
David is truly the best! I have never meet a more gracious or easy going person. He is a phenomenal artist and just an all around great guy. You can get good photographs from a lot of people but you can rarely find a person as great to be around as David! He's the total package.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Let me say that I found Dave's website 2 years before I was even engaged, and I told myself he was going to be my photographer! I felt like a crazy bride-to-be, but regardless, two years later I sent him an e-mail and asked him to be our wedding photographer. He accepted and I am glad he did. His work speaks for itself, but I will add that his photography is amazing and you will not be disappointed! He is very personable, laid back and great to work with. Dave shot our engagement session at our barn and downtown and then at The Westin on our wedding day! I cannot say enough great words about Dave and his work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
4/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Dave is awesome! He is so great to work with, has a great personality, and amazing pictures! Everything looks amazing!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1216088213025-08066
hokielove
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I honestly looked at photographers all over Virginia and Maryland and I am so thankful I went with David. His work in truly amazing. He has a wonderful personality and makes your feel very comfortable. Eventhough it poured on the day of our engagement photos, he waited out the worst part of the storm with us and then we took photos in the rain. Nevertheless, the photos came out amazing. I just got married this past weekend and within a day of the wedding David already had posted photos from the wedding, which I might add are AMAZING!! If you haven't gotten a photographer yet, or even if you have, I would def. use David as your photographer. His pictures are priceless!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride2Be
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We were truly amazed by the photos we got from David. Everyone that looked at our pictures was also. He is by far the best in the area and even probably one of the best in the business! His prices may seem a little high, but I can tell you first hand that he is worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1201112306007-jenwedding039
Camala
Wedding:
6/1/2008
5.0/5.0
David is hands down the best Photographer in Virginia Beach! He is very original and takes pride in his work and it really shows. My wedding photos amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Best pictures I have ever seen! Plus, David has a great personallity, really down to earth and makes you feel very comfortable
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride123
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
David creates beautiful memories that will last for years to come. I was very impressed with the free engagement session so you could get used to him before the big day. He provided several options for albums that were truly quality pieces of art. He is truly a great photographer who is making art rather than just trying to make a few bucks on the weekend like so many wedding photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Great at making you feel comfortable in front of the camera
On the day of my bridal portrait it was pouring rain and the wind was crazy. We had planned for an outdoor setting. The day of David called and scrambled around for me to find a place indoors for the portraits. He definitely went above and beyond for the portrait.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
While we both live in Asia (Singapore) we had a destination wedding in Corolla on North Carolina's outer banks on May 4, 2012.

We have both also worked in advertising for many years so choosing a photographer was very important to us.

After looking at about every photographer in OBX, Virginia Beach and Norfolk - We selected Dave based on the very high quality of his work which really speaks for itself.

He captures the requisite wedding shots beautifully and without overly contrived poses/techniques (such as jumping or climbing trees). The candids and un-staged shots are even better and often true works of art.

What we didn't expect was that he would also be so fun to work with. As a groom especially, I dreaded hours of painful photos. Dave made it utterly painless.

We would highly recommend him to anyone considering a wedding in OBX or surrounding areas.

We further suggest you relax, give him creative control and you will end up with an album far more unique and memorable than you expect.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Virginia Beach, VA 23455 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for David Schwartz Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371132420803-davids