130x130 sq 1289587371136 pp232img0115editsmllogo

davidjstudios photography

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4979 Ambs Road
Saint Louis, MO 63128 US (map)

PHONE

314-892-3922

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our style of St. Louis wedding photography runs the gamut from traditional to photojournalistic. Our imaginative photography staff is not only at your wedding to take photos,... Read more
Our style of St. Louis wedding photography runs the gamut from traditional to photojournalistic. Our imaginative photography staff is not only at your wedding to take photos, davidjstudios photography is there to provide coaching and assistance, as needed, so your special day runs smoothly. The bride and groom can enjoy their guests knowing that one of the top St. Louis wedding photographers is nearby capturing everything – from the bride entering the church with her father, to the look of joy on the guests’ faces. What sets davidjstudios photography apart from other St. Louis wedding photographers is our ability to anticipate those special moments, both big and small, shared between the happy couple. We want our clients to remember every detail of their special day: the tears of joy and laughter, glances of love, and even the best man’s wild moves on the dance floor.

Wedding photography is a huge responsibility and davidjstudios photography understands that this is a monumental day in the making. This is why we tend to spoil our wedding photography clients. Our St. Louis wedding photographers want to know our bridal couples as well as we know St. Louis. Your unique personalities must shine through in your wedding photographs. Let davidj capture your day because photographing people is what we do best.

Our company is the proud recipient of the 2014 WeddingWire Couple's Choice Award for the FIFTH consecutive year. This award recognizes davidjstudios photography as one of the top St. Louis wedding photographers demonstrating quality, service, consistency, and professionalism. Bride’s Choice winners are selected solely based on the consistent reviews from more than 1.2 million newlyweds. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1303832172923 pp232img0115edit2
130x130 sq 1357848622121 update113020pp314img5140
130x130 sq 1343233561382 djs8093
130x130 sq 1274286835677 034img07551logo72
130x130 sq 1274290152740 r306img4751
130x130 sq 1274286847974 040img0382
130x130 sq 1274286843959 147djs2471small
130x130 sq 1274286834724 0094img1903vintagesmall
130x130 sq 1274289960927 p0192img8836spotcopycopy
130x130 sq 1343233505246 0071djs3727
130x130 sq 1343233515629 0107img2234vintage
130x130 sq 1343233532095 c142djs6861edit
130x130 sq 1343233544696 djs8056
130x130 sq 1343233577456 img0886
130x130 sq 1343233673167 img2854
130x130 sq 1343233592920 img1401
130x130 sq 1343233723841 img8106ed
130x130 sq 1343233608811 img1486
130x130 sq 1343233625034 img1900
130x130 sq 1343233657351 img2654
130x130 sq 1343233706009 img6573
130x130 sq 1357848668620 update113016pp160img9825
130x130 sq 1343233755392 l065djs7909
130x130 sq 1343233771211 loc141img1067
130x130 sq 1343233777290 loc187img8293
130x130 sq 1357848560193 update113022r079dj53055
130x130 sq 1343233782551 p224img0752fix
130x130 sq 1343233690960 img2960
130x130 sq 1343233804051 pp073dj53260
130x130 sq 1343233829109 pp158stamdjs5297edit
130x130 sq 1343233843654 pp236stamdjs5466
130x130 sq 1343233860246 pp297img0544
130x130 sq 1343233891288 ppimg7053
130x130 sq 1343233907871 r019img1743
130x130 sq 1343233923488 r033img7436
130x130 sq 1343233942131 r183djs9049
130x130 sq 1343233951281 r264img7594
130x130 sq 1357848479387 update113028r072dj53043
130x130 sq 1357848591983 update113021pp265dj51609
130x130 sq 1357848498155 update113027pp103dj55037
130x130 sq 1357848514827 update113025pp118dj52915edit
130x130 sq 1357848531399 update113026pp030dj54702
130x130 sq 1357848545234 update113024pp331img5172
130x130 sq 1357848577742 update113023pp234dj57501
130x130 sq 1357848607627 update113019pp127dj59898
130x130 sq 1357848637369 update113017pp148dj59945
130x130 sq 1357848652737 update113018pp286img5104
130x130 sq 1357848783447 update113004pp162dj55166
130x130 sq 1357848682003 update113013pp205img1071edit
130x130 sq 1357848696076 update113014pp182dj57410
130x130 sq 1357848706625 update113015dj52194
130x130 sq 1357848717203 update113011c074dj57692
130x130 sq 1357848731258 update113012dj52277
130x130 sq 1357848742152 update113009pp292dj57871
130x130 sq 1357848753917 update113010pp160dj59983
130x130 sq 1357848763004 update113007pp042dj59478
130x130 sq 1357848771663 update113008r033dj52979
130x130 sq 1357848794122 update113005pp108dj18452
130x130 sq 1357848803055 update113006c024dj19135
130x130 sq 1357848811465 update113002c033dj59595
130x130 sq 1357848820437 update113003pp107djs0229edit
130x130 sq 1357848828084 update113001pp088dj55013

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
4
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
no
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
varies
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes, price will vary
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Typically, within 21 days of wedding. We also will post a handful to our blog shortly after the wedding day.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online posting for review and ordering
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
yes, but we grant a license for personal use to clients depending on products purchased, etc. Call for details.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
digital jpeg files provided with appropriate purchase
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
custom designed digital lay flat, canvas wrapped covers, slip-in albums, self-mount, press book (magazine style), and more
When will the client get the final album?
Usually within 4-6 weeks of client review and approval of design, which occurs typically within 75 days of wedding day.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
James
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
As a groom I would recommend DavidJ Studios for your wedding day photography. He took the time to get to know me and my wife before the big day with an engagement photo session and just a couple of meetings at his office. When the wedding day arrived we had full confidence that not only would he take great pictures but also keep the day running smoothly and on time. He allowed my groomsmen and myself to cut loose and have fun, we never felt like we took pictures all day. He kept a quick pace about everything which allowed all of the bridal party to actually have a good time between the wedding and the reception. Once at the reception he kept the DJ and banquet hall organized on how WE wanted the evening to go. We trusted him with this since we actually spent time with him and he understood what and when we wanted things to happen. He captured the most special day of my life perfectly and was a big part of making sure we had a fun and a memorable day.
As a groom I would recommend DavidJ Studios for your wedding day photography. He took the time to get to know me and my Read more...
As a groom I would recommend DavidJ Studios for your wedding day photography. He took the time to get to know me and my wife before the big day with an engagement photo session and just a couple of meetings at his office. When the wedding day arrived we had full confidence that not only would he take great pictures but also keep the day running smoothly and on time. He allowed my groomsmen and myself to cut loose and have fun, we never felt like we took pictures all day. He kept a quick pace about everything which allowed all of the bridal party to actually have a good time between the wedding and the reception. Once at the reception he kept the DJ and banquet hall organized on how WE wanted the evening to go. We trusted him with this since we actually spent time with him and he understood what and when we wanted things to happen. He captured the most special day of my life perfectly and was a big part of making sure we had a fun and a memorable day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

Jamie,

Thank you my good man for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on our photography services for your wedding.

Katlyn, Katlyn, for sure. We will see you around the STP in the future.

Best of the Best to you and Mary Beth. Make sure you tell her how special she is everyday.

David.
Default vendor profile pic
Brandon
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
David and his team were very knowledgeable and proficient at their job. We are beyond happy with the quality of the products and services that they provided. I would recommend them to anyone.
David and his team were very knowledgeable and proficient at their job. We are beyond happy with the quality of the Read more...
David and his team were very knowledgeable and proficient at their job. We are beyond happy with the quality of the products and services that they provided. I would recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved working with David J Studios. They were so easy to work with and made me feel so comfortable working with them. All of our questions were answered. Even when we had suggested poses and/or example photos that we wanted to recreate. They were honest about whether the photos would look good or bad. We also had questions about lightening since we had an outdoor evening ceremony and reception. Our photographers on the day of our wedding were awesome. We have some very amazing wedding photos! Thank you so much for beautifully capturing our very special day!
Elizabeth & Lowell
I loved working with David J Studios. They were so easy to work with and made me feel so comfortable working with them. Read more...
I loved working with David J Studios. They were so easy to work with and made me feel so comfortable working with them. All of our questions were answered. Even when we had suggested poses and/or example photos that we wanted to recreate. They were honest about whether the photos would look good or bad. We also had questions about lightening since we had an outdoor evening ceremony and reception. Our photographers on the day of our wedding were awesome. We have some very amazing wedding photos! Thank you so much for beautifully capturing our very special day!
Elizabeth & Lowell Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

Elizabeth and Lowell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in this forum for other engaged couples to see and read.

Thank you too, for looking, then choosing, the right photographer who had the knowledge, experience, and the right tools to capture all of your day and evening at the Chaumette Winery and Barn.

We appreciate your choosing us for your wedding day. Our entire staff was excited about working for you and delivering beyond your expectations. Still love that night star shot of you too. Wonderful expression of love between you two.

Thanks again, and do keep in touch.

Warmest Regards,

David, Katlyn, and Jerry.
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We all know weddings are expensive... even when you are trying to be frugal. My eyes popped out of my head every time my wife told me how much something was going to cost. I finally had to say, "I'll help in any way possible but I don't need to know about any more of the prices..." Hah!
In my opinion, hiring David and his staff was one of the best decisions and expenditures that we made for our wedding. Their abilities combined with their high level of professionalism left me stunned. David asked all of the right questions and also had answers to ALL of our questions (which were many). If I was to make a recommendation of a wedding photographer to a friend, I would tell them to look up David J Studios... it would simply be a no-brainer.
My wife and I are so extremely happy with the photos. We have received many compliments on them. Many guests specifically mentioned how nice David and his staff were. We agree and hope that you will feel the same way (should you choose David). Bottom line: If you are looking for a wedding photographer in the Saint Louis metro area, Look No Further.
We all know weddings are expensive... even when you are trying to be frugal. My eyes popped out of my head every time my Read more...
We all know weddings are expensive... even when you are trying to be frugal. My eyes popped out of my head every time my wife told me how much something was going to cost. I finally had to say, "I'll help in any way possible but I don't need to know about any more of the prices..." Hah!
In my opinion, hiring David and his staff was one of the best decisions and expenditures that we made for our wedding. Their abilities combined with their high level of professionalism left me stunned. David asked all of the right questions and also had answers to ALL of our questions (which were many). If I was to make a recommendation of a wedding photographer to a friend, I would tell them to look up David J Studios... it would simply be a no-brainer.
My wife and I are so extremely happy with the photos. We have received many compliments on them. Many guests specifically mentioned how nice David and his staff were. We agree and hope that you will feel the same way (should you choose David). Bottom line: If you are looking for a wedding photographer in the Saint Louis metro area, Look No Further. Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

Dan,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments for others to see and read. Glad too, as nervous as you were about all of the expenditures, that you recognized the Value we offer to our couples.

We do go out of our way to share our knowledge and experiences with every couple, and are there to help whenever we can.

You and Leslie are a very cute, funny, and wonderful couple. A perfect match so to speak.

We continue to wish the very best for both of you as you grow in your relationship as husband and wife.

Do keep in touch.

Warmest regards,

David
Default vendor profile pic
Janice
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
As the parents of the groom, we were very pleased with David's work and his assistant. David specifically worked with our family prior to the wedding while his assistant worked with the bride and her family. It made the amount of time spent on picture taking very efficient and personal. Both worked before the wedding, during the ceremony and during the reception to make sure we obtained every desired shot. We have also been very pleased with the quality and selection of the final photographs.
As the parents of the groom, we were very pleased with David's work and his assistant. David specifically worked with our Read more...
As the parents of the groom, we were very pleased with David's work and his assistant. David specifically worked with our family prior to the wedding while his assistant worked with the bride and her family. It made the amount of time spent on picture taking very efficient and personal. Both worked before the wedding, during the ceremony and during the reception to make sure we obtained every desired shot. We have also been very pleased with the quality and selection of the final photographs. Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

Janice,

Thank you for sharing your comments as the Mother of the Groom. We really enjoyed working with Daniel and Sydney, as well as both families, throughout the day.

It was indeed a emotional fun filled day. Thank you and Danny for making us feel welcomed and part of the gang so to speak. We hope to see you and the family in the years to come. Maybe that family photo soon?

Best to all,

David
Default vendor profile pic
Sydney
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
David was wonderful during every aspect of our wedding, from the initial planning to finalizing our wedding album. My husband and I really had no idea what we were doing during the planning process, and David was incredibly helpful by giving us suggestions and ideas. His input ultimately made our wedding run much more smoothly. He went above and beyond the day of the wedding-- between finding lost flowers and keeping the DJ in line, it wouldn't have been nearly as perfect without his help. We are so thrilled with our pictures and album. We got them in a very timely manner and can't wait to show them to our friends and family. I highly recommend you choose David as your wedding photographer!
David was wonderful during every aspect of our wedding, from the initial planning to finalizing our wedding album. My Read more...
David was wonderful during every aspect of our wedding, from the initial planning to finalizing our wedding album. My husband and I really had no idea what we were doing during the planning process, and David was incredibly helpful by giving us suggestions and ideas. His input ultimately made our wedding run much more smoothly. He went above and beyond the day of the wedding-- between finding lost flowers and keeping the DJ in line, it wouldn't have been nearly as perfect without his help. We are so thrilled with our pictures and album. We got them in a very timely manner and can't wait to show them to our friends and family. I highly recommend you choose David as your wedding photographer! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
David was very helpful throughout the planning process. He was always responsive and willing to talk/meet whenever we had questions. He did a good job of making subtle suggestions that my wife and I probably would have never even considered. On the day of the wedding, he did a good job of getting quality photos without being intrusive in any way. He also was a big help logistically, and the without this the wedding would not have gone as smoothly as it did. Working with David was an all around great experience and I would definitely recommend him for others.
David was very helpful throughout the planning process. He was always responsive and willing to talk/meet whenever we had Read more...
David was very helpful throughout the planning process. He was always responsive and willing to talk/meet whenever we had questions. He did a good job of making subtle suggestions that my wife and I probably would have never even considered. On the day of the wedding, he did a good job of getting quality photos without being intrusive in any way. He also was a big help logistically, and the without this the wedding would not have gone as smoothly as it did. Working with David was an all around great experience and I would definitely recommend him for others. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
amanda
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married in May, Dave by far was the best and only option for our wedding. I wouldn't of gone w anyone else. He is a great great guy and a very talented photographer. We couldn't of asked for anything more. There are so many wonderful things to say but too little space.
I got married in May, Dave by far was the best and only option for our wedding. I wouldn't of gone w anyone else. He is a Read more...
I got married in May, Dave by far was the best and only option for our wedding. I wouldn't of gone w anyone else. He is a great great guy and a very talented photographer. We couldn't of asked for anything more. There are so many wonderful things to say but too little space. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved working with David. Every picture was beautiful as well as the album. Every time we met with David, we felt at ease and knew that he would take care of the pictures knowing that they would turn out great. David was also very flexible with our schedules and was able to work with what was convenient for both of us! I would recommend David J Studios to anyone. It was a fantastic experience and will definitely contacting him for our maternity and baby pictures when the day comes!
My husband and I absolutely loved working with David. Every picture was beautiful as well as the album. Every time we met Read more...
My husband and I absolutely loved working with David. Every picture was beautiful as well as the album. Every time we met with David, we felt at ease and knew that he would take care of the pictures knowing that they would turn out great. David was also very flexible with our schedules and was able to work with what was convenient for both of us! I would recommend David J Studios to anyone. It was a fantastic experience and will definitely contacting him for our maternity and baby pictures when the day comes! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
David J. did a great job photographing our wedding. We are so happy with the pictures, and the album is beautiful. He is a true professional and made sure to capture all the moments that were important to us. I would highly recommend David J. Studios to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. He went above and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly, even offering suggestions during the planning process.
David J. did a great job photographing our wedding. We are so happy with the pictures, and the album is beautiful. He is a Read more...
David J. did a great job photographing our wedding. We are so happy with the pictures, and the album is beautiful. He is a true professional and made sure to capture all the moments that were important to us. I would highly recommend David J. Studios to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. He went above and beyond to ensure our day went smoothly, even offering suggestions during the planning process. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4979 Ambs Road, Saint Louis, MO 63128 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for davidjstudios photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1289587371136 pp232img0115editsmllogo