You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1450723802 d9d3482d905a0fae 1447352768794 pp176dgdj96132

davidjstudios photography

Saint Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4979 Ambs Road
Saint Louis, MO 63128 US (map)

PHONE

314-892-3922

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our style of St. Louis wedding photography runs the gamut from traditional to photojournalistic. Our imaginative photography staff is not only at your wedding to take photos,... Read more
Our style of St. Louis wedding photography runs the gamut from traditional to photojournalistic. Our imaginative photography staff is not only at your wedding to take photos, davidjstudios photography is there to provide coaching and assistance, as needed, so your special day runs smoothly. The bride and groom can enjoy their guests knowing that one of the top St. Louis wedding photographers is nearby capturing everything – from the bride entering the church with her father, to the look of joy on the guests’ faces. What sets davidjstudios photography apart from other St. Louis wedding photographers is our ability to anticipate those special moments, both big and small, shared between the happy couple. We want our clients to remember every detail of their special day: the tears of joy and laughter, glances of love, and even the best man’s wild moves on the dance floor.

Wedding photography is a huge responsibility and davidjstudios photography understands that this is a monumental day in the making. This is why we tend to spoil our wedding photography clients. Our St. Louis wedding photographers want to know our bridal couples as well as we know St. Louis. Your unique personalities must shine through in your wedding photographs. Let davidj capture your day because photographing people is what we do best.

Our company is the proud recipient of the 2016 WeddingWire Couple's Choice Award for the FIFTH consecutive year. This award recognizes davidjstudios photography as one of the top St. Louis wedding photographers demonstrating quality, service, consistency, and professionalism. Couple's Choice winners are selected solely based on the consistent reviews from more than 1.2 million newlyweds. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1303832172923 pp232img0115edit2
130x130 sq 1447352768794 pp176dgdj96132
130x130 sq 1357848622121 update113020pp314img5140
130x130 sq 1343233843654 pp236stamdjs5466
130x130 sq 1343233777290 loc187img8293
130x130 sq 1343233829109 pp158stamdjs5297edit
130x130 sq 1343233505246 0071djs3727
130x130 sq 1274286835677 034img07551logo72
130x130 sq 1274290152740 r306img4751
130x130 sq 1274286847974 040img0382
130x130 sq 1274286843959 147djs2471small
130x130 sq 1274286834724 0094img1903vintagesmall
130x130 sq 1274289960927 p0192img8836spotcopycopy
130x130 sq 1343233515629 0107img2234vintage
130x130 sq 1343233532095 c142djs6861edit
130x130 sq 1343233544696 djs8056
130x130 sq 1343233577456 img0886
130x130 sq 1343233673167 img2854
130x130 sq 1343233561382 djs8093
130x130 sq 1343233592920 img1401
130x130 sq 1343233723841 img8106ed
130x130 sq 1343233608811 img1486
130x130 sq 1343233625034 img1900
130x130 sq 1343233657351 img2654
130x130 sq 1343233706009 img6573
130x130 sq 1357848668620 update113016pp160img9825
130x130 sq 1343233755392 l065djs7909
130x130 sq 1343233771211 loc141img1067
130x130 sq 1357848560193 update113022r079dj53055
130x130 sq 1343233782551 p224img0752fix
130x130 sq 1343233690960 img2960
130x130 sq 1343233804051 pp073dj53260
130x130 sq 1343233860246 pp297img0544
130x130 sq 1343233891288 ppimg7053
130x130 sq 1343233907871 r019img1743
130x130 sq 1343233923488 r033img7436
130x130 sq 1343233942131 r183djs9049
130x130 sq 1343233951281 r264img7594
130x130 sq 1357848479387 update113028r072dj53043
130x130 sq 1357848591983 update113021pp265dj51609
130x130 sq 1357848498155 update113027pp103dj55037
130x130 sq 1357848514827 update113025pp118dj52915edit
130x130 sq 1357848531399 update113026pp030dj54702
130x130 sq 1357848545234 update113024pp331img5172
130x130 sq 1357848577742 update113023pp234dj57501
130x130 sq 1357848607627 update113019pp127dj59898
130x130 sq 1357848637369 update113017pp148dj59945
130x130 sq 1357848652737 update113018pp286img5104
130x130 sq 1357848783447 update113004pp162dj55166
130x130 sq 1357848682003 update113013pp205img1071edit
130x130 sq 1357848696076 update113014pp182dj57410
130x130 sq 1357848706625 update113015dj52194
130x130 sq 1357848717203 update113011c074dj57692
130x130 sq 1357848731258 update113012dj52277
130x130 sq 1357848742152 update113009pp292dj57871
130x130 sq 1357848753917 update113010pp160dj59983
130x130 sq 1357848763004 update113007pp042dj59478
130x130 sq 1357848794122 update113005pp108dj18452
130x130 sq 1357848803055 update113006c024dj19135
130x130 sq 1357848811465 update113002c033dj59595
130x130 sq 1357848820437 update113003pp107djs0229edit
130x130 sq 1357848828084 update113001pp088dj55013
130x130 sq 1485466639647 pp218adj51433
130x130 sq 1485466636571 pp130dj56720
130x130 sq 1485466673842 pp284dj99610
130x130 sq 1485467589756 rwppsd384dj99696
130x130 sq 1485467584233 rwppsd410dj53005
130x130 sq 1485467937212 rwppsd199dj99456
130x130 sq 1485467937581 rwppsd200dj99460
130x130 sq 1485467973299 rwppsd427dj99744
130x130 sq 1485468002222 rwrsd218dj53305
130x130 sq 1485468666367 webppsepia438dj57171
130x130 sq 1485469082753 0786lr0303
130x130 sq 1485469082832 1174dg0685
130x130 sq 1423685848170 c042dj50910
130x130 sq 1423685868476 c070dj50943
130x130 sq 1423685876982 c094dj99137
130x130 sq 1423685882198 c100dj99142
130x130 sq 1423685892694 c136dj99171
130x130 sq 1423685907858 pp038img2909
130x130 sq 1423685920193 pp072img2964
130x130 sq 1423685931532 pp088img3002
130x130 sq 1423685946052 pp140img3062
130x130 sq 1423685956051 pp178img3099
130x130 sq 1423685963169 pp190img3116
130x130 sq 1423685969739 pp204bimg3134
130x130 sq 1423685977743 pp207dj50844
130x130 sq 1423685993494 pp265dj51107
130x130 sq 1423686016747 pp312dj51172
130x130 sq 1423686026243 pp355dj51220
130x130 sq 1423686033747 pp366dj51236
130x130 sq 1423686038836 pp390dj51268
130x130 sq 1423686044456 pp402dj99337
130x130 sq 1423686057030 pp409dj99351
130x130 sq 1423686068666 pp431dj51299
130x130 sq 1423686094565 r008dj99405
130x130 sq 1423686114807 r035img3239
130x130 sq 1423686127758 r090dj51414
130x130 sq 1423686171961 r242dj51632
130x130 sq 1423688268176 square logo 45 for patch

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
7/13/2018
5.0/5.0
David, let me just say that you are amazing! When my husband and I first met with you we knew right away that we wanted to work with you and we are so glad we did! You had so many wonderful suggestions and you were always helpful, respectful, and professional. From the engagement session (which I couldn't believe how much fun we had), to the wedding and reception, you made each experience a delight. Despite some of the "rougher" spots during our wedding (you know what I mean ^_^) you were able to take matters into your own hands, making the day just that much easier and carefree for us, even to the point of going and finding our florist!
You were more than just a professional to us; you became a friend, and to have you swing dance at our reception just made it that much more wonderful. Now if only we had thought to grab a camera then!
You and your crew are wonderful, and we hope to work with you again in the very near future.
With Love, Hannah and Mike
David, let me just say that you are amazing! When my husband and I first met with you we knew right away that we wanted to Read more...
David, let me just say that you are amazing! When my husband and I first met with you we knew right away that we wanted to work with you and we are so glad we did! You had so many wonderful suggestions and you were always helpful, respectful, and professional. From the engagement session (which I couldn't believe how much fun we had), to the wedding and reception, you made each experience a delight. Despite some of the "rougher" spots during our wedding (you know what I mean ^_^) you were able to take matters into your own hands, making the day just that much easier and carefree for us, even to the point of going and finding our florist!
You were more than just a professional to us; you became a friend, and to have you swing dance at our reception just made it that much more wonderful. Now if only we had thought to grab a camera then!
You and your crew are wonderful, and we hope to work with you again in the very near future.
With Love, Hannah and Mike Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

Hannah and Mike,

You guys are terrific...and I'm glad you did not have a camera to catch me swing dancing with Toby, mind you it was after we were off the clock, but somebody had to swing with her.

The nervousness each of you had as you were each getting ready was fun to capture, the 14 minutes until you could see your LOVE, and then you would be OK, was tops on my list. The most natural excitement and wonder of your expressions were priceless.

Sharing your thoughts and feelings here for others to read and understand how we conduct ourselves is much appreciated. We love what we do.

Thanks for allowing us to participate in your wonderful wedding day, and getting to know both of you so much. New friends for sure.

David
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married on October 29th 2016 . Couldn't be more happier with David J Studios! I met David and his staff at a wedding show last January and knew right from the start that we must have him. His personality, his enthusiasm and his ability to get the job done. My husband and I wanted someone who was firm in getting what we wanted done. David did exactly that! Everything from our meetings, to our engagement photos, all the way up to the big day was done perfectly and exactly how we wanted. We both would recommend David J Studios to any one and would use him in the future.
Thank you David and your staff for capturing every little and perfect moment from our wedding. We are truly grateful for you all and your talents.
We got married on October 29th 2016 . Couldn't be more happier with David J Studios! I met David and his staff at a Read more...
We got married on October 29th 2016 . Couldn't be more happier with David J Studios! I met David and his staff at a wedding show last January and knew right from the start that we must have him. His personality, his enthusiasm and his ability to get the job done. My husband and I wanted someone who was firm in getting what we wanted done. David did exactly that! Everything from our meetings, to our engagement photos, all the way up to the big day was done perfectly and exactly how we wanted. We both would recommend David J Studios to any one and would use him in the future.
Thank you David and your staff for capturing every little and perfect moment from our wedding. We are truly grateful for you all and your talents. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
We had such a blast planning and doing our wedding photos with David! We planned long-distance, and he was very accommodating in communication back and for and between my mother who was in town and able to meet with him in person when we couldn't. Extremely professional the day of the wedding. We were not able to use the location on the golf course that we had originally planned, but David was excellent at using what we were given and making gorgeous photos. We did not experience any drama or problems throughout the day. Our photos and album turned out so well, and we have been receiving many compliments on our album.
We had such a blast planning and doing our wedding photos with David! We planned long-distance, and he was very Read more...
We had such a blast planning and doing our wedding photos with David! We planned long-distance, and he was very accommodating in communication back and for and between my mother who was in town and able to meet with him in person when we couldn't. Extremely professional the day of the wedding. We were not able to use the location on the golf course that we had originally planned, but David was excellent at using what we were given and making gorgeous photos. We did not experience any drama or problems throughout the day. Our photos and album turned out so well, and we have been receiving many compliments on our album. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
David was easy to work with and very professional. We planned our wedding long distance, and he was very accommodating with our schedules and availability. He was a lot of fun to work with on the big day, and the photos turned out so well. Our album we purchased is amazing and we can't wait to get our prints soon too. Highly recommend
David was easy to work with and very professional. We planned our wedding long distance, and he was very accommodating Read more...
David was easy to work with and very professional. We planned our wedding long distance, and he was very accommodating with our schedules and availability. He was a lot of fun to work with on the big day, and the photos turned out so well. Our album we purchased is amazing and we can't wait to get our prints soon too. Highly recommend Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Samuel
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
When me and my wife first met David it was at a wedding event at Tapawingo golf course. We had not met with any other photographer's prior to this event. David introduced himself to me and my wife and we really hit it off. He asked questions about us while showing us some of his amazing work, trying to get to know us which I thought was fantastic. The more we talked the more me and my wife started to realize that THIS WAS OUR PHOTOGRAPHER!!! David has a great personality. He gets to know you well and makes you feel like a friend. We met with David at his studio to discuss our wedding. He did not push us towards anything he offered, he did recommend some things and explained EVERYTHING. David takes his work very seriously and makes you feel at ease. If your not sure on who to use....David is your guy!!!!
I could not have asked for a better photographer with an awesome staff. I look forward to doing a lot more business with David.
When me and my wife first met David it was at a wedding event at Tapawingo golf course. We had not met with any other Read more...
When me and my wife first met David it was at a wedding event at Tapawingo golf course. We had not met with any other photographer's prior to this event. David introduced himself to me and my wife and we really hit it off. He asked questions about us while showing us some of his amazing work, trying to get to know us which I thought was fantastic. The more we talked the more me and my wife started to realize that THIS WAS OUR PHOTOGRAPHER!!! David has a great personality. He gets to know you well and makes you feel like a friend. We met with David at his studio to discuss our wedding. He did not push us towards anything he offered, he did recommend some things and explained EVERYTHING. David takes his work very seriously and makes you feel at ease. If your not sure on who to use....David is your guy!!!!
I could not have asked for a better photographer with an awesome staff. I look forward to doing a lot more business with David. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met David at Wedding Tasting at Tapawingo golf course we both fell in love with the quality of his pictures. After talking with him for a little bit that night we set up an appointment at a later date to get more information and we ended up booking him that day. He was easy to talk to and very helpful. My husband and I didn't really now what we were really wanting, but David was able to ask questions to help us make our decision. He never pushed us to spend more money on a better package. David is very flexible and easy to work with. I decided at a later date that I wanted the engagement disc and he was able to work with us on a price. On the day of the wedding he showed up at the time he was supposed to at each location. I feel he made everyone feel comfortable and the flow easily. We had a little mishap with are party bus and things got push behind but he knew I really wanted to get pictures on the golf course. He did everything in his power to make sure that this was done and the pictures turned out wonderful. David kept checking to see if there was anything we needed that day. At the reception David was getting ready to leave when I was realized that the DJ forgot to do one of our requested dance which I wanted pictures and David unpacked his camera to capture the pictures I wanted. We got the package that included an album and when we received the album it exceeded our expectations. When we showed our family and friends they were all amazed how awesome the album looked. David and his team was always very professional and good at reminding us of important dates for us to order prints and appointments we had/needed to schedule. I will definitely use David and his team for any other pictures we need in the future. David and his team's service was well worth the cost.
My husband and I met David at Wedding Tasting at Tapawingo golf course we both fell in love with the quality of his Read more...
My husband and I met David at Wedding Tasting at Tapawingo golf course we both fell in love with the quality of his pictures. After talking with him for a little bit that night we set up an appointment at a later date to get more information and we ended up booking him that day. He was easy to talk to and very helpful. My husband and I didn't really now what we were really wanting, but David was able to ask questions to help us make our decision. He never pushed us to spend more money on a better package. David is very flexible and easy to work with. I decided at a later date that I wanted the engagement disc and he was able to work with us on a price. On the day of the wedding he showed up at the time he was supposed to at each location. I feel he made everyone feel comfortable and the flow easily. We had a little mishap with are party bus and things got push behind but he knew I really wanted to get pictures on the golf course. He did everything in his power to make sure that this was done and the pictures turned out wonderful. David kept checking to see if there was anything we needed that day. At the reception David was getting ready to leave when I was realized that the DJ forgot to do one of our requested dance which I wanted pictures and David unpacked his camera to capture the pictures I wanted. We got the package that included an album and when we received the album it exceeded our expectations. When we showed our family and friends they were all amazed how awesome the album looked. David and his team was always very professional and good at reminding us of important dates for us to order prints and appointments we had/needed to schedule. I will definitely use David and his team for any other pictures we need in the future. David and his team's service was well worth the cost. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely happy with David J and his staff. My husband has a very unpredictable schedule and they took great care of us while working around his schedule. We meet David at a wedding show and knew right away that we wanted to have him as our photographer. David was very interested in getting to know us and find out exactly what we wanted. He was more than happy to give us suggestions/ideas for all aspects of our wedding. We had a Jewish wedding and David was great when it came to capturing all of the unique portions of our wedding. He made sure that he knew exactly how the ceremony was going to go so that he could capture each moment. David and his staff went above and beyond the day of our wedding. David and his staff are wonderful at being the photographer while helping coordinate and ensure everything goes smoothly. My husband and I had several members of the family that tried to overstep their bounds when it came to who was going to be in photos. We were really impressed how David handled those family members and ensured that we got the photos that we wanted and had requested. After going for our wedding album review my husband looked at me and said "we will definitely use David for any other photography needs in the future!" We were extremely satisfied from start to finish with David J Studios and will highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer.
My husband and I were extremely happy with David J and his staff. My husband has a very unpredictable schedule and they Read more...
My husband and I were extremely happy with David J and his staff. My husband has a very unpredictable schedule and they took great care of us while working around his schedule. We meet David at a wedding show and knew right away that we wanted to have him as our photographer. David was very interested in getting to know us and find out exactly what we wanted. He was more than happy to give us suggestions/ideas for all aspects of our wedding. We had a Jewish wedding and David was great when it came to capturing all of the unique portions of our wedding. He made sure that he knew exactly how the ceremony was going to go so that he could capture each moment. David and his staff went above and beyond the day of our wedding. David and his staff are wonderful at being the photographer while helping coordinate and ensure everything goes smoothly. My husband and I had several members of the family that tried to overstep their bounds when it came to who was going to be in photos. We were really impressed how David handled those family members and ensured that we got the photos that we wanted and had requested. After going for our wedding album review my husband looked at me and said "we will definitely use David for any other photography needs in the future!" We were extremely satisfied from start to finish with David J Studios and will highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erik & Kate
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
From start to finish David was on it! He was very professional & demonstrated complete knowledge of his trade. David set an initial meeting to get to know my husband & I and get a feel for how we are in front of the camera. We were shy in front of the camera & were a bit stiff when we first started but David was talking & joking with us which really got us to loosen up & look more natural. We were so happy with our engagement photo session & felt we hit the jackpot with a great photographer who was fun to work with & whom we could trust would take perfect pictures on our special day. My words can never truly express how grateful I am for David & his team & all they did for us on our Wedding day! David & Katlyn took our photos that day & did an AMAZING job! They paid attention to lighting, shadows from the trees & people’s posture, & always made sure my dress was smoothed out & my jewelry & bouquet were positioned correctly. I really appreciated their great attention to detail because you only get one shot at getting it right. David kept us on schedule efficiently that day for taking all the pictures we wanted, plus some! I didn’t think we’d have enough time to go to another site for pictures but David & Katlyn worked efficiently throughout the day & we had plenty of time to go off-site. David knew the area better than I did & took us to some great spots for getting fabulous pictures! Some of my favorites are from these locations & I am so grateful for these & cannot thank him enough! When I looked through our pictures for the first time I knew how truly blessed we were & that David had done an absolute wonderful job! There were things I forgot to ask him to take pictures of, yet there they were. It was like he was in my heart & knew exactly what I wanted! I feel so grateful, and every time I look through our pictures I still shed happy tears! Thank you David and Katlyn for making this process fun! THANK YOU with all my heart!! -Kate
From start to finish David was on it! He was very professional & demonstrated complete knowledge of his trade. David set Read more...
From start to finish David was on it! He was very professional & demonstrated complete knowledge of his trade. David set an initial meeting to get to know my husband & I and get a feel for how we are in front of the camera. We were shy in front of the camera & were a bit stiff when we first started but David was talking & joking with us which really got us to loosen up & look more natural. We were so happy with our engagement photo session & felt we hit the jackpot with a great photographer who was fun to work with & whom we could trust would take perfect pictures on our special day. My words can never truly express how grateful I am for David & his team & all they did for us on our Wedding day! David & Katlyn took our photos that day & did an AMAZING job! They paid attention to lighting, shadows from the trees & people’s posture, & always made sure my dress was smoothed out & my jewelry & bouquet were positioned correctly. I really appreciated their great attention to detail because you only get one shot at getting it right. David kept us on schedule efficiently that day for taking all the pictures we wanted, plus some! I didn’t think we’d have enough time to go to another site for pictures but David & Katlyn worked efficiently throughout the day & we had plenty of time to go off-site. David knew the area better than I did & took us to some great spots for getting fabulous pictures! Some of my favorites are from these locations & I am so grateful for these & cannot thank him enough! When I looked through our pictures for the first time I knew how truly blessed we were & that David had done an absolute wonderful job! There were things I forgot to ask him to take pictures of, yet there they were. It was like he was in my heart & knew exactly what I wanted! I feel so grateful, and every time I look through our pictures I still shed happy tears! Thank you David and Katlyn for making this process fun! THANK YOU with all my heart!! -Kate Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

Kate,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your comments in this forum. We were overjoyed to be a part of our special day and to have exceeded your expectations. We wanted to make your day as comfortable and relaxing as we could, as it was a day for the two of you to enjoy family, friends, and one another, and we are so glad that we could help make that happen. One of the reasons that we meet with you, as we do with all of our couples, is to get a thorough understanding and feel for who you are, how you interact with each other, and find out what type of images you want, and add others you may not have considered.

Thank you for working with us. We are glad that you are excited and love your wedding day photos. Thank you for letting us capture your beautiful storybook day. We look forward to the future and those opportunities when we can work with you, or your family's, photography needs.

Thank you again,

Warmest regards.

David
Default vendor profile pic
Erik
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
David and his team are amazing. When everything is said and done, the photographer is one of the most important decisions you make in archiving your wedding day and keeping the memories. I will strongly recommend not setting your wedding date unless you know if David J is available - it's just that simple. David is exceptional at figuring out who you are as a couple and capturing the collective and individual personalities of everybody involved. Indeed, I was impressed with the way he and his photographers captured the emotions, the fun and the very spirit of the day with not only the wedding party, but our entire guest list. To say that our pictures came out amazing would be an understatement. There is no way we would be able to cherish the memory of our wedding day without him. He has a winning personality and he seems to really love what he does. The company provides several diverse packages that can accommodate various budgets. From a groom’s perspective I was impressed with David’s business and no-nonsense approach. My praise also goes to his office person, Nikki, who conducted some of the communication throughout the planning process seamlessly. Once the contract details were polished quickly and clearly, that’s when the fun started. We shot our engagement shoot with David and connected with him right away on a personal level. If you're not used to being in front of the camera it can definitely feel awkward and he put us right at ease. He knew what to shoot, where to shoot, how to have us pose, and at the end our pictures were spectacular. David and his photography company helped make our wedding unforgettable with their professionalism and stunning pictures we now get to treasure forever. David is full of positive energy and raw talent. He's a great addition to the party! Our family, the bridal party, all guests and friends loved him and his team. I can't recommend David highly enough!
Thank you for everything, Dave!
Dr. Erik Osman
David and his team are amazing. When everything is said and done, the photographer is one of the most important decisions Read more...
David and his team are amazing. When everything is said and done, the photographer is one of the most important decisions you make in archiving your wedding day and keeping the memories. I will strongly recommend not setting your wedding date unless you know if David J is available - it's just that simple. David is exceptional at figuring out who you are as a couple and capturing the collective and individual personalities of everybody involved. Indeed, I was impressed with the way he and his photographers captured the emotions, the fun and the very spirit of the day with not only the wedding party, but our entire guest list. To say that our pictures came out amazing would be an understatement. There is no way we would be able to cherish the memory of our wedding day without him. He has a winning personality and he seems to really love what he does. The company provides several diverse packages that can accommodate various budgets. From a groom’s perspective I was impressed with David’s business and no-nonsense approach. My praise also goes to his office person, Nikki, who conducted some of the communication throughout the planning process seamlessly. Once the contract details were polished quickly and clearly, that’s when the fun started. We shot our engagement shoot with David and connected with him right away on a personal level. If you're not used to being in front of the camera it can definitely feel awkward and he put us right at ease. He knew what to shoot, where to shoot, how to have us pose, and at the end our pictures were spectacular. David and his photography company helped make our wedding unforgettable with their professionalism and stunning pictures we now get to treasure forever. David is full of positive energy and raw talent. He's a great addition to the party! Our family, the bridal party, all guests and friends loved him and his team. I can't recommend David highly enough!
Thank you for everything, Dave!
Dr. Erik Osman Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

Erik –
Thank you, your guests and family were amazing, always love being welcomed the way we were on your special day. We strive to know our couples so that we can capture the essence of their love, which you and Kate have a flame strong enough to warm anyone around.

We love having our couples share their experience, so thank you for being so open and speaking from the heart, as well as to some of the venues chosen for photo shoots. We are glad that you are excited and happy with the results of the joy and love depicted in your photos.
Kindest Regards,
-David
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that we chose Dave to be our wedding photographer!! He was professional, prompt, enthusiastic, thorough, and full of talented ideas. Our wedding photos turned out amazing, I have them all throughout our home! We chose to have engagement photos taken with Dave, he designed our save the dates, guest book, and wedding album. He went above our expectations with everything he did. We met with us many times to go over our "wedding vision". Wedding day comes and he made my vision come to life. Dave was more than just a photographer at our wedding; he was a wedding coordinator, he helped with parking, he caught Grandpa when he was falling off the alter, and was there to calm my nerves before the ceremony. Dave never skipped a beat and kept my large wedding party moving! Dave made sure to know the schedule for the entire day, including ceremony and reception. There was a time during the reception when my venue and DJ had two different schedules, I was wondering what was going on with the speeches... Dave could tell I was worried and he spoke to our DJ and the venue coordinator to rectify the situation. I was so relieved that someone knew what was going on. David went above and beyond my our expectations.

There are only a few vendors whom I took the time to write a recommendation, just a handful really, but in this situation I would go to any means to secure a bride's decision to go with David as your photographer. I recommend him highly and without any reservations. If you do chose Davidjstudios as your photographer I promise you that you will not be disappointed.
I am so happy that we chose Dave to be our wedding photographer!! He was professional, prompt, enthusiastic, thorough, and Read more...
I am so happy that we chose Dave to be our wedding photographer!! He was professional, prompt, enthusiastic, thorough, and full of talented ideas. Our wedding photos turned out amazing, I have them all throughout our home! We chose to have engagement photos taken with Dave, he designed our save the dates, guest book, and wedding album. He went above our expectations with everything he did. We met with us many times to go over our "wedding vision". Wedding day comes and he made my vision come to life. Dave was more than just a photographer at our wedding; he was a wedding coordinator, he helped with parking, he caught Grandpa when he was falling off the alter, and was there to calm my nerves before the ceremony. Dave never skipped a beat and kept my large wedding party moving! Dave made sure to know the schedule for the entire day, including ceremony and reception. There was a time during the reception when my venue and DJ had two different schedules, I was wondering what was going on with the speeches... Dave could tell I was worried and he spoke to our DJ and the venue coordinator to rectify the situation. I was so relieved that someone knew what was going on. David went above and beyond my our expectations.

There are only a few vendors whom I took the time to write a recommendation, just a handful really, but in this situation I would go to any means to secure a bride's decision to go with David as your photographer. I recommend him highly and without any reservations. If you do chose Davidjstudios as your photographer I promise you that you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
davidjstudios photography responded with the following comments:

N & B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback in this forum for other couples to see and read.

We strive to exceed every couples expectations on their wedding day. We work with you and share our experiences and knowledge, but as important, we work really hard to get to know all of the key people, family, and close friends, so as to blend in and be an integral part of this important occasion.

We love seeing your FB post showing off your walls of photos. Many wonderful memories from the day. The Vette, Tapawingo, Kimmswick, fun on the golf carts, wind blowing dust, and the two of you on the grassy knoll, the dip shots, the sunset photos, the cigars!, the football, g'ma dancing, the singing toast, and too much more to list here.

PS, we also LOVE your album.....so full of life, love, and fun.

Thank you both for allowing us to share in your wedding day. Keep in touch.

Warmest regards,

David

MAP

 
4979 Ambs Road, Saint Louis, MO 63128 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for davidjstudios photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1450723802 d9d3482d905a0fae 1447352768794 pp176dgdj96132