Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Arlington , TX

LOCATION

Arlington, TX US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376281281852-image6
Liz
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.7/5.0
They were awesome. I miscalculated my layaway payment and the helped me by extending it another week. Also I will have to get the next size up in my gown. The first consultant made a mistake and put me in a size 22W instead of the 24W. All is good with my wedding because they are willing to work with the brid.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ValAhmed
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.1/5.0
The staff was great. The alterations department could have been more helpful in making sure the proper changes needed to be made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1292219140206-dscn0013
Stefani
Wedding:
4/4/2011
4.2/5.0
Loved my dress, but was told I didnt need alterations and to come in for a final fitting a few weeks before the wedding. I go in and find out I need alterations, which really didnt do anything i still had the problem of the strapless dress slipping down a bit. So I feel that my money (quite a bit) on alterations was completely wasted!!! When I first tried on the dress the lady seemed new or clueless. She couldnt find any of the dresses in my size which when another person went to look found right away. Frustrating! This is the only place I was completely unsatisfied with for my entire wedding. Only went with this vendor because I loved the way I looked in my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Connie
Wedding:
9/18/2010
1.8/5.0
I absolutely love the dress variety for this year. I visited David's Bridal in Arlington, Texas more than 6 months before my wedding. I didn't have intentions of buying my dress that day, but I fell in love with it when I tried it on. However the service was very bad. The attendant who assisted me rushed me thru every dress, I finally got tired of it and asked her to leave until I was ready each time. I made an appointment and mentioned I would have my bridal party there to try on as well. They had no such notes and weren't very accommodating to them either.In fact they acted as if it was a hassle to pull a few extra dresses. The manager came over several times, to stare, but made no attempt to help or ask how we were doing. Once I decided I couldn't live without the dress, the attendant informed me about the deals going on. The deal was $50 off with purchase and free alterations. SOLD. When I came back for my first alterations fitting, I was told it was NOT free and would have to pay almost $200 just for taking the dress in a few inches, no other work. I walked out.

When it was time to find a veil, I decided to try David's Bridal in Hurst, Texas; since I was sure I would never go back to the location in Arlington. I walked in and 5 employees stared at me with no greeting. I continued to walk in when the manager realized no one had greeted me, she did. I told her I would like to look at some veils and needed a little help. She directed me to the back of the store and told me someone would be with me in a moment. The store was practically empty, maybe 5 others in the store, 2 of which were in fitting rooms. I waited in the veil area for 30 minutes. Not one person came back to help me. I even had one employee ask me to move out of her way so she could take the veil I was looking out. Again, I walked out and will never return or refer anyone to David's Bridal. So sad, because the dresses were beautiful. I'll recommend Alfred Angelo (where we bought the bridesmaid dress, great service!) to all bridals and their bridal parties going forward. Or tell them to order online so they don't have to deal with the crappy service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmgroettum
Wedding:
9/6/2009
3.4/5.0
My dress was definitely affordable, since I went during a sale. I was able to stay within my budget by shopping here. There were a few details on the dress that I think could have been crafted better, but it was mostly just noticeable to me since I got many compliments on the wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Della
Wedding:
11/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved my Dress. Kathy was wonderful. She was not pushsy, but she defitnitley let you know if a certain dress was not right for you. They have a nice selection of dresses, but i already knew what dress i wanted. LOL!!!

I also bought the unity candle set, flowergirl basket, guest book and pen, ring bearer pillow and all of the bridesmaid's and maid of honor dresses( they paid me back. LOL).

Everything that i bought from here, matched perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JHester
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.2/5.0
I loved my dress!! I couldn't have asked for a more beutiful dress, at such an incredible price. We also got the bridesmaids dresses, as well as my mother in laws dress. What a great value!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.G
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.4/5.0
Between my wedding dress and all my accessories and bridesmaids dress, I wanted to thank David's Bridal for making the occasion wonderful looking. I didnt find a dress for my junior bridesmaid because she didnt live close by and I didnt know what size she wore. They definitely helped me out by ordering dresses and allowing me to exchange the sizes without having her there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Awesome!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rcbishop
Wedding:
3/1/2008
4.8/5.0
My husband and I decided to have a small church wedding and I bought a white suit at Macy's. After looking at photos of David's dress on their website, that suit went right back to Macy's.......I just have to have a wedding dress. A simple wedding dress. I met Aggie at David's and she helped me with every detail. My entire wedding party went to David's and she helped all of them. We all looked so pretty. Thank you Aggie for all your help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanelese
Wedding:
1/24/2008
4.6/5.0
I never intended to buy a dress at David's and was only going to look around. I found THE dress, and then ended up using them for my entire wedding party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mscheal04
Wedding:
9/15/2007
0.5/5.0
I can just say that I would never ever recommand David's Bridal to anyone. They were rude & nasty & not professional at all
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenngor
Wedding:
7/20/2007
4.9/5.0
Everyone was wonderful and there was a huge selection of dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beckey
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.8/5.0
I bought my dress from an Alfred Angelo store but took it to David's Bridal to find everything else to go with it because of the poor service at Alfred Angelo. DB was very accommodating and helpful. I found my tiara, veil, shoes, and jewelry there and they let me try on everything there even though I didn't purchase my dress there. We also purchased our invitations through DB online, and they were perfect. Prompt service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oneguynamedjosh
Wedding:
5/6/2007
3.4/5.0
The dress was beautiful and well priced. The only problem we had is that they were not very flexible with payment and helping out the bridesmaids that didn't live in the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
11/5/2005
2.8/5.0
Bridesmaids dresses were not altered correclty, and staff is not overly helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shiloh
Wedding:
12/20/2003
3.1/5.0
Limited but helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1228835848303-honeymoon!
sarah
Wedding:
11/16/2002
5.0/5.0
I found my wedding dress here at David's Bridal. I knew about it from my sister-in-law who also purchased her dress there. I got a beautiful dress for only $200! I am so happy that I went there to look!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo