Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Austin , TX

LOCATION

9607 Research Blvd, Gateway Market S/C
Austin, TX US 78759 (map)

PHONE

512-346-5552

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.6/5.0
I went to David's bridal because I wanted a designer dress at a reasonable price and I knew they carried Vera Wang.

I had a great experience at David's bridal. My consultant was Adrienne and she was so helpful in picking out my dress.

I thought I had an idea of what I wanted but when I tried on my "dream" dress it just didn't work for me. Adrienne put me in two other dresses in the shape I thought I wanted and still wasn't working. Then she picked a dress for me in a different silhouette and style and it was perfect! She knew what would look good on me and she understood my style and she pulled a winner. It was such a quick and easy process and I am so incredibly happy with my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/13/2014
4.6/5.0
The girls were awesome in finding me the perfect dress. I tried on three and when they brought me the one I just fell in love. They are the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
I used Invitations by David's Bridal for my wedding invitations (so technically I ordered through the website). I was extremely surprised and impressed by the quality of the invitations and the printing. I ordered samples from here because they were free but did not expect to actually like them enough to use them as my invitations. Boy was I wrong! I loved the Luscious Lace embossed design, and the shimmer cardstock! They look and feel like expensive invitations but they were such a good price! I waited until they were running a sale, plus used a coupon that DB emailed me. Such a great deal and they turned out wonderful! I have already gotten several compliments on them!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved working with this vendor! Excellent service! Not pushy at all! The lady worked with my ideas and helped me to find a gorgeous dress. She was wonderful! Knowing I was on a budget, she helped me to find the most beautiful dress (originally $1200) and told me that if I would return in two weeks, the dress was being greatly discounted to make room for new inventory. With the added discounts the lady gave me, I ended up paying only $230 for the dress! Fantastic service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got my earrings and necklace from davids bridal as well as a garter set and it is all perfect. Looks so good for the price!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.0/5.0
My bridal consultant, Stephanie was right on track with what I was looking for. I had in my head the dress of my dreams and after 3 trips the right one finally appeared. The reason it took 3 tries is because i was not 100% certain on the dress I wanted. On that 3rd visit I finally knew what type of dress I wanted and when I described that to Stephanie she brought out my wedding dress. I can say that they do make you feel a little pressured to buy a dress and the alterations are over priced. If you get a dress from them make sure you love it the way it is because they will not make any changes to it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1377628221063-6023375136833586423011460518845n
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.4/5.0
Although I love my dress I did not love Davids Bridal! They pressure you to buy immediately then change their terms. Every time I went in there I was treated like I was wasting their time and I don't really know why they even bother asking what you're looking for. I was brought several dresses that weren't even close to what I was asking for but they had a big price tag (more money for the associate on commission). I ended up picking the one dress I picked out myself while I was waiting for someone to help me. I wouldn't have even purchased it but I fell in love with the lace and was too naïve to shop around.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Bought the entire wedding party's dresses at David's. Everyone there was most helpful in helping us find the perfect dresses, undergarments and accessories.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Lynn
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The representatives at David's Bridal helped with every step of the wedding dress selection process and made me feel special when I finally said yes to the dress after trying on a couple. They were able to curtail my options into finding the perfect dress for me. I got a great steal on a wedding dress that was not only gorgeous but also within my wedding budget. I would recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1325207229630-c
Kayla
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.9/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing. The flowers were of better quality than I could have ever imagined. The flowers really made the wedding. Everything was gorgeous. They were even flexible with flower changes, questions, and color changes. I could have never dreamt of better flowers. They were perfect
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
4/26/2013
2.7/5.0
We purchased my wedding dress from Davids Bridal and we have a great time at the initial appointment but my fitting appointment and my pick up appt were a disaster they couldnt even figure out how they bustled my dress it took them over 2 hours to get it to look right and then they lost my veil it was horrible luckily they did eventually find it but we had to drive back up there another time to pick it up I would recommend the dress but the service just got worse and worse.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
when I got engaged this was my first stop. The ladies and gentleman who work their are always sweet and professional.

I went to a few other wedding shops, and as a plus sized woman I am a bit sensitive about my weight. I went to some very small bridal shops where the sample sizes of the dresses were always 6. I felt like a stuffed sausage, and the backs never closed. This did not make me feel like a beautiful bride.

When I was at David's they had so many options, so many sizes they were always able to make me feel beautiful, special, and like a bride. I also have rave reviews about their alterations too. I was able to make my dress mine, I put custom sleeves, and I brought in the waist almost two sizes. The ladies were able to work their magic and in only a few weeks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1365444912640-attachment
Felecia
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to the store in North Austin (Gateway), Livia was amazing! She introduced me to the dress I didn't even now was the dress of my dreams! A gorgeous high low that everyone is still talking about! She was very attentive and made the whole process fun for me and my bridesmaid. Take advantage of the preservation kit, it is worth it and my dress looks like it belongs in a museum or something! I received my dress back in about a week and a half.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I see David's Bridal get a lot of bad comments but I have has nothing but great experiences from them, through both the alterations and initial purchasing. I found my perfect dress and it was nowhere near as expensive as you will see many places. It was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.9/5.0
I had reservations about going to a mass retailer because I didn't want a dress that everyone else was wearing, and thought the quality of the dress would not be there. I was completely wrong. There are plenty of options, styles, price points, etc. They have lots of sizes to try on as well. The staff is very nice and helpful.

The alterations were almost perfect, but an additional set of minor alterations was required after the first fitting. They were made on the spot though.

The only negative is the store needs to be updated with new carpeting, etc. It is a bit dingy in there:-(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
On the first day that I shopped for a dress, we found two dresses that we liked. Delivery takes up to 3 months - so need to shop in advance, unless you can get the size you need off the rack.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal staff is just unbelievable. I did not know exactly what to expect with a "chain", but I could not have felt more special, nor could my sales consultant, Tammy, have been improved on. She gave me her entire attention because she wanted me to find my perfect dress. I loved "ringing the bell" when I did! The alterations department manager, Leslie Starkey showed me exactly what she would do to correct the fit, hem, and bustle my dress. It was ready exactly when they said it should be and I knew they were as thrilled as I was that it was a wonderful experience for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
1/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The alterations manager Leslie saved the day!!! I went to both Austin David's bridal, and I would only go back to the North Austin location. But over all I love my dress! I loved the whole experience!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
12/23/2012
4.8/5.0
I use David’s Bridal for my wedding Dress, Bride’s maid dress, and Mother of the groom dress. My mom already had a dress, but did buy some accessories and shoes from David’s. As we are in multiple cities across the US it was great to use David’s as there was one near each of us. David’s was also great in working with the other stores to get my dress to the wedding location pressed and ready to go. The employees are friendly and helpful, but not the most organized. I had no issues with my dress, but they did ship my sister’s dress to me instead of to her (I’m in CA and she is in NY… not a small mistake). Also when my mom went to get her shoes it took the store 30 minutes to realize they did have the shoes and to find them in the store. Again no issues with my dress and even with these mistakes the staff was very friendly and helpful. It will help though if you are an organized Bride too and keep all your receipts to help them find your items. I would recommend them especially if your family and wedding party are in different states.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindi
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Brides: STOP, STOP, and look no further for your BRIDAL DRESS! Tammy, the BEST gal in the BRIDAL Business, (David’s Bridal-North Austin store) is the one and the ONLY one you need for ALL your BRIDAL needs (no ifs, ands, or butts)! If you really want your wedding day dream come true, then make no mistake, you must visit TAMMY (no matter what the distance is, Bubba Land Brides)! My over-the-top-notch experience is totally due to Tammy, who knows what and how a Bride wants to look and feel, not to mention, BRIDE BUDGET!!! Tammy works her magic like no other magician (honest!). She has a gifted talent for ALL Brides, as well as Bridesmaids, Mother –of-the-Bride/Groom, and the Entire Wedding Party!! No need to continue this review as I think you get the picture (if you don’t, then there is no reason for you to be here, is there?) WARNING: Walk Down the Aisle Feeling like a Million-n-Half-Bucks, Then I Dare You to Visit Tammy (David’s Bridal-North Store).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with my dress. They were so great with me. They did everything to help me out with my dress and all of the girls' dresses. My consultant was really nice and she made sure that all my girls got everything they needed in time for my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my dress! Everyone at David's Bridal were always so helpful. The alterations made it fit me perfectly even when I dropped 3 sizes from the year before when I bought it. They had it ready when they said they would and made me feel beautiful. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I rated them low on professionalism because during one visit I was "booted" off of a seat that I had been using to watch my bridesmaids try on dresses because "a Bride was coming in". I had to remind them that I was also a Bride- hello!! Very rude and the Manager only made it worse. For a great value on a dress, go to David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ebonie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.3/5.0
David's bridal has everything you need and if your not able to find it in store you may order online.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The ladies at David's Bridal made finding my perfect wedding dress easy and stress-free! There were so many to choose from and they took the time to get to know me to help me decide which one was best for me. I actually had 2 weddings....a destination and one at home. For only $40 they cleaned my dress in between and my alterations were done on time without any problems. I got so many "that's the most beautiful dress I've ever seen" comments, even from my other vendors. Thanks for making my day perfection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1325610329308-christmas2011037
Desi
Wedding:
6/23/2012
2.9/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my dress, but I never want to go back to David's Bridal again. They were rude and didn't care at all about us. We got a salesperson who did not know their store policies either and completely confused us on their layaway program. They were very unhelpful in resolving our problems. I thought maybe it was just the store we went to, but my maid of honor went to a store in Oklahoma and they were just as rude there. However, my dress was amazing and they did a good alteration job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.6/5.0
Good value ... But make sure and don't get caught up in the moment and buy things you really don't need ...
Also, try not to bring young flower girls during peak hours because it gets incredibly hectic and you have to wait around a lot
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326585515275-allisondawson1
Allison
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I chose a dress, then changed my mind! They were more than happy to let me exchange it and gave me store credit for the remaining balance!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joyce
Wedding:
5/19/2012
3.9/5.0
I loved my dress, service was fine, but all my bridesmaids received their dresses late.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikki
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The dress that I choose from David's was perfect in every way. It was simple which fits my fashion style. Each time I went to the store, I was greeted with a smile. I was never ignored or left on my own as with some other bridal shops I visited. The alterations team did a fantastic job on making my dress fit...along with cleaning it and steaming it after my bridal portraits. Very pleased!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
4/7/2012
3.5/5.0
The dress I found was simply wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect dress. Alterations were done perfectly and my bridesmaid dresses were lovely and easy to order. The store lacks in cleanliness and the manager is not very friendly. Fantastic for dress & alterations, but be prepared to deal with unfriendly attitudes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1328498293043-img0100
Bayleigh
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful staff -- beautiful beautiful dress. VERY quick ship time for my dress .... very quick alterations! It was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1303697258038-milesnnicole98
Nicole
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered these from the website. The invites were exactly what I ordered and looked amazing. Great quality and arrived very quickly.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1325903109708-068
Lauren
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Candace at the North Austin location and she was AMAZING at helping me find the dress that I loved and wanted for my wedding!! I would recommend her to anyone!!! Barbara, not a great help, she was more like a person who wanted you to pick out everything, and didn't ask any questions to help me or guide me in the right direction.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1300254779292-1805501902177410008011000003772945125723252022659n
Hilary
Wedding:
2/25/2012
4.8/5.0
I think they have great sales and beautiful dresses and accessories!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/18/2012
2.2/5.0
I found a beautiful dress for a pretty good value. One girl that worked with me was wonderful, but another was a snot. The alterations were OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive. After over $400 worth of alterations on a $600 dress, they still charged me $10 for a garment bag. Really? Ugh, I don't care for this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1305597467236-babbbyyyy
Cara
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome store. Good prices. Tried on four gowns and choose the second one. Very happy with it
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1301868807770-caseyandleeann
LeeAnn
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.4/5.0
I went to the David's Bridal in Sunset Valley on a Saturday without an appointment, and I was very happy with how I was treated. The sales staff was attentive and helpful, without being pushy. I went to the David's Bridal up North, because they have the Vera Wang collection, and I was disappointed. I did have an appointment, but my sales associate was double booked and didn't spend much time with me. I went back to the Sunset Valley store with my family to purchase my dress. The rating I've given is just for the Sunset Valley store.

I also had alterations done at the Sunset Valley store, and my experience was great. I had my dress hemmed and a bustle put in, and then I also had a it taken in two weeks before the wedding. The alterations were very fast and the dress looked beautiful. Great place to go for brides on a budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrssasha1
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.6/5.0
I loved my gown but the sales associate was a little pushy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1324399528089-us
Ashley
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.3/5.0
Our consultant at David's Bridal was great! She was busy with 2 of us brides the day I tried on dresses, but she never made me feel like a burden or feel like she was ignoring me.

I scheduled my appointment ahead of time, and inquired about the number of plus-size dresses available to try on. I was not disappointed! I took my printed list of "My Favorites" from the website, circled my favorite of the favorites, and our consultant was able to find the dresses I absolutely wanted to try on. I had more than enough to try on, and *the* dress turned out to be the first one I tried on!

My dress was simple, classic, and fit my body wonderfully. The alterations ladies were also very helpful, and for a chain store, I was very pleased with their quality of work.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.0/5.0
I fell in love with my dress the second I tried it on and had no problems with the staff! I was however disappointed when I picked out my bridesmaids dresses to find out a week later that they were being discontinued!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
10/22/2011
3.6/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown and all my bridesmaids got their dresses from David's Bridal. I shopped at a few places for wedding gowns and found a simple dress that looked great for a bargain at David's Bridal. Alterations ended up costing more than the dress, so in hindsight I would consider altering elsewhere. The bridesmaids dresses were a bit pricey but didn't need alterations. They dresses were all different but looked good together.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1367110188335-christw014
Jess
Wedding:
7/30/2011
2.1/5.0
If I hadn't been in a time crunch and needing to find a dress ASAP, I would NEVER have spent my money at this David's Bridal. We were treated so rudely from the moment we walked in. Even as we browsed while waiting for our appointment time, a saleslady approached us and made us feel as if we were intruding by waiting there instead of leaving and coming back! (We only had about 30 min. to waste until we were scheduled). I wish I knew her name to let her supervisor know how horrible she was toward us.
As for the lady who helped me try on gowns, she was wonderful. Her style suggestions were excellent, and the sash & shoes she recommended were absolutely perfect the first time, once I had my dress. I purchased them both without having to hesitate.
At the checkout, that rude lady was back, and even though I was making a major purchase, she still had the audacity to be snide, and she actually looked surprised that I had found something! Of course, if I had acted as she did, I'd be surprised anyone would want to spend money with me either! Like I said, I was down to the wire & had to find a dress that evening.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hc1044
Wedding:
6/4/2011
2.4/5.0
I really loved my dress and it happened to be on clearance for $300 and it was perfect. It was tough to work with the alteration staff they wanted to cut buttons off my dress at first then another alteration staff came and said they didnt need to cut the buttons off. I didn't like the fact that they called the bride everytime someone stuff was in and the bridesmaids. One of bridesmaids shoes sat in the store for a month and they never dyed them like they were supposed to. Some of my bridesmaids had trouble with alterations as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris & Julianna
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect wedding dress at David's Bridal and for a great price too! They had the dress ready in more than enough time for my wedding. They also took care of helping me find the perfect bridal party attire and colors.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Gg12
R. Elton
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked primarily with the David's Bridal in South Austin on Brodie Lane. And everyone there was extremely helpful and bent over backwards for me to make everything happen. They even coordinated with their stores in Westminster, Colorado; Overland Park, KS and North Austin in the Gateway Shopping center. They kept me informed on when all of the dresses arrived and if there were any problems. Which there were none (that I was aware of, anyway.) Everything was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalie
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.2/5.0
I love my bridesmaid dresses that I got here - they were great quality for what they paid. The ladies were a little pushy about me getting shoes and my dress but other than than - it was a great experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.0/5.0
I LOVED my dress but was not pleased w/ the hidden alterations charge and their service. They tried to convince me to take the dress off the rack- instead of ordering a new one. A common practice for them; they even wanted me to purchase the long line bra I tried on. The price of the actual dress was reasonable and I felt like a princess in it. Alterations were done well but beware- English is a 2nd language for the seamstresses. I also was a bit disappointed when my order arrived since they forgot about the veil. Well, there mistake was a blessing in the end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1271440675609-fbavatar10809945
Carolyn
Wedding:
5/15/2010
3.2/5.0
My experience with David's Bridal was very mixed. It seems to be their policy to treat the bride really well and then treat the bridesmaids like crap. Stephanie was very helpful and attentive when I was looking for my wedding dress. And her recommendation ended up being the dress that I chose. I received many compliments at my wedding on my gorgeous dress and people were very surprised that it was from DB and not custom made. However, when my bridesmaids later went to try on dresses, the staff was rude and very unhelpful (which was also my experience and couple of years ago when I was a bridesmaid). Also, keep in mind that alterations at DB are usually very overpriced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gfgirlaustin
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Many people complain about David's Bridal, but I had a great experience! I went to the one at 360 and 183, and my consultant was friendly, helpful, and professional. I found the perfect dress on my first visit, and it was one the consultant picked out for me based on the others I had been asking for. Her pick was so much more perfect than any of my own, and it was cheap besides! The alterations department also did a great job with hemming my dress (it fit perfectly aside from being too long) and making it wrinkle free before my big day. I would definitely recommend David's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1270741803708-305
Suelai1971
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.8/5.0
I LOVED THE SERVICE... Michael is great , Mellia Is Wondereful and So Helpful Every Visit, Suzy Is Sweet, And everybody there was just so wonderful
i was in a cast and they Went out of there way Every visit to Help
Aslo when they did alterations They were so Helpful. Consideing i Had a cast on and could not bare any weight on my foot or leg. but It turned out beautifully .
with all the help i recieved.
but yes the dresses are expensive but worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer.howard
Wedding:
1/16/2010
4.8/5.0
I was very pleased with the time that it took to get my dress and my bridesmaids dresses in. The alterations department was also very quick and precise in the alterations of my dress. I ordered all my stuff and my girls stuff from davids bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cutetigerlily
Wedding:
10/31/2009
3.3/5.0
i had an ok experience...they just seem disorganized..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria Ochoa
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I wasnt all about the dress, but when I found the one... I knew. I was a last minute dress shopper. The staff at David's made sure my dress was ready...even on short notice! The seemstress made my dress fit like it was made just for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bflow11
Wedding:
10/10/2009
2.5/5.0
I found David's Bridal to be pretty pricey, but they have some lovely gowns. The one thing I would say negative is that you DO NOT want to get your alterations here. My alterations cost more than my dress, and they did not follow the instructions the seamstress included with the alterations. I was very disappointed in their service in the alterations department. The floor attendants were very helpful and knew exactly what style I was looking for after asking me a few questions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lishane1
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
I really enjoyed my experience with David's Bridal in north Austin. I went in not expecting to find anything, but came out with my wedding dress (9 months early!) I had a wonderful woman assisting me (I think her name was Stephanie) who kept bringing me dress after dress that she thought I might like, and 9 out of 10 times she was right!
I also had my bustle done at David's Bridal and that was also a good experience. The only thing that was a bit of a pain was that I could only do my final fitting/dress pick-up during the week, and since I was out of town I had to take off work to attend this appointment (which wasn't their fault.)
I also used David's online services to order my wedding invitations, which were beautiful and matched the theme of our wedding perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Bg20
chimerakitten
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I chose a David's Bridal dress for my bridesmaids -- of of whom lived in entirely different states, so the idea of them being able to just buy the same dress from their local store was a big plus in my book.

I was a bit hesitant to take a look, as I had perused their website countless times looking for something that would work on all my girls, but one day on a whim I decided to go in and take a look, and I'm very glad I did! The bridesmaid dresses don't look anything like the pictures online, and it was while I was browsing the store that I found the perfect little sun dress that came in a cotton sateen! It even had hidden in seam pockets! The saleslady helped me locate it in the catalog and get all the information set up for my ladies to order it from their own local shops in less than five minutes.

Also, this particular dress looked exactly like dresses I had seen in designer lines but it was one third the cost, and was available in the right color (navy, or 'marine blue' as they call it). And it was cotton which meant it was a lot more comfortable for a late summer wedding in Texas, and it's re-wearability factor tripled. One of my bridesmaids paired her dress with a dressy cardigan and wore it to a wedding as a guest the week after our wedding. That's the first time I had ever heard of someone actually re-wearing the dress!

Anyway, my one local bridesmaid picked her dress up at this location, had a swimmingly easy time of it, and the other girls had a swimmingly fine time of it in their own states. Easy peasy!

I totally say forget the people who tell you to make sure you order the dresses all from the same store because of the 'dye lot.' The whole point of these stores being across the nation is that you can get the same thing at one that you can an another. And the convenience and comfortability for your bridesmaids is so worth it. No shipping or calling in sizes. Brilliant!

And even if the dye lots WERE off, really, who can tell? If you have a good photographer, they should be able to color correct that in the photos anyway... that's what Photoshop was invented for. ; )

Anyway, after all the nightmares and warning i had heard about David's Bridal on the internet, it turned out to be so incredibly simple and affordable and a perfect match. I'm so glad I just walked in on a whim!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChristaVincent
Wedding:
7/23/2009
4.5/5.0
This davids bridal is friendly and are there to help with any need you have for your wedding. I bought my jewelry, tierra, bridesmaids dresses and other wedding items. The dresses were beautiful and the jewelry was perfect. The selection of dresses was great and they had almost every color in every size. It was so much fun!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lalucerossa
Wedding:
6/30/2009
2.5/5.0
David's Bridal is just a dress shop. There's alot of volume going into and coming out of this place, so you can't expect to get top notch service. When my mother went to alter the dresses that we bought, she noticed that if she hadn't reattached the straps on one of them, it would have broken apart on it's own accord. There's a big selection of dresses, but most of them are satiny and almost ALL of them have no sleeves. This was a problem for me because my Sister's Mormon and she can't show her arms. I had to purchase a jacket (for a summer wedding, no less) and a camisole for under the dress because not only did it not have sleeves, it was also VERY low cut.

David's Bridal likes to make lots of phone calls to the people that they're serving. I got too many to feel like I was catered to. The dresses took a long time to come in, about 2 months. When people are dieting for a wedding, 2 months in advance is alot of time. People's bodies change. I guess they cash in when girls have to go for alterations the week of...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1222732855103-copyofimag0547
tlovesb
Wedding:
6/6/2009
2.8/5.0
I found a great dress, but it wasn't the original dress that I wanted. Their dresses are just mad for skinny girls with small breast, or larger wom with extremely large breast. I'm skinny, but I also happen to be in a D-cup, so it was very hard to try and find a good fitting dress for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
The sales lady I worked with was fantastic. She convinced me to try a dress that I would NEVER have put on otherwise thinking I was too fat to put it on. Once on however, it was so beautiful everyone in the room started crying. Perfection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
3/21/2009
3.5/5.0
I went in on a Saturday without an appointment and almost got turned away, fortunately they squeezed me in which was great! Most of my bridesmaids dresses had to be ordered and that is where we had some difficulties. The people that were working there could not tell me the status of shipment and every person I spoke to would tell me something different for the same order. I think that the corprate office needs to invest in upgrading their computer system to keep better track of their shipments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.8/5.0
My consultant was understanding and very helpful! David's Bridal is used to working with women on a budget and are very accustomed to finding dresses that fit your style for the price you can afford. :) I was very satisfied with the services, including my alterations that I had them do.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
11/8/2008
2.1/5.0
They won't guarantee you a new dress. It is very possible you will get a refurbished one that people have stretched and tried on a million times. Unless you are getting a super great price, I would shop around and get a new dress. I was NOT impressed at all. They changed the price on me at the cash register by over $100, and so I left to think it over some more. Another time I had to wait 20 minutes to talk to an alterations person about my options with the dress (and never did, actually, I just gave up and left). This was the one in the Gateway shopping center, just FYI. They were always too busy and understaffed. The girl that helped me told me that it was going to be the last sale of the summer, but that they would "hold" the sale price for me if I decided by a certain day, and then I went back after that day to see if it was too late and they would still give me that price - and they told me that a new sale had just been launched the night before. I got a different story every time I went in there. It was just too much money to feel so insecure and uncertain about everything. I went to Alfred Angelo in the Arbor walk instead (also reviewed here). I know I sound high maintenance, but for $700-$1000 on a dress, I think everyone ought to be. Also, whoever you go with - buy your petticoat and bra on ebay - don't wast money at these stores! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HokieChick
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.1/5.0
I was a little worried about going here but I knew I should at least go look. I was surprised in a good way. I found the perfect dress and it was on sale. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is better to go on a weekday and not on the weekend though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renita
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a small issue with the alterations but the manager of my store made sure that everything turned out perfect. Other than that the experience was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1210435725835-mexico!067
zestyclean11
Wedding:
9/6/2008
0.0/5.0
I had the worst time with Davids Bridal at Gateway. First of all they ruinded the dress I bought and they had to order me a know one when my wedding was 3 weeks away. Then when they called to say my dress is ready to pick up I waited 5 days before I went cause i know they took forever to unpack the dress and when I got there they still had done nothing with my dress it was still in the box. Then we had to wait 2 hours for them to unpack it when they already said it would be unpacked. then a week later they called and said my dress was ready, but I had already picked it up. They did not know what they were doing at all. And they were all very rude.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
I went in there knowing what I wanted, the lady took one look at me and said, "We can try what you have in mind, but I have a dress that will be perfect for you!" She brought it out and instantly I said NO!, it was one dress I didn't want to try on. I ended up trying it on for her sake, and fell in love with it, I didn't want to get out of that dress! She knew exactly what would look perfect on me. And we found my mom and mother in law's dresses there as well as my bridesmaids dresses
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissarocks76
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
David's bridal is sooo inexpensive when they have their sales, I would recommend them! they are soo nice and helpful and is worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/26/2008
3.6/5.0
The dress was perfect but the service was not. I went with a top and skirt combo that looked exactly like the dress I wanted but was $200 cheaper to get the other way. It was meant to be a bridesmaid dress but I got it in white and no one knew the difference. However, the sales girl kept questioning my decision, saying it was weird and not normal and basically was rude about my decision.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacymus
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.8/5.0
I looked awesome!

Do not get alterations--your bargain will become an albatross. And it's disgusting what wedding dress makers get a way with charging.

But, again, I looked awesome!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xenia989
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.6/5.0
They were very helpful, and considering my wedding was about 2 months after our engagement, they accommodated me completely!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
4/5/2008
3.0/5.0
I was able to find my dress on their sale rack and was very happy with it. When I went to buy my dress, the sales staff did not ask a lot of questions to determine what type of dress I was looking for. They tried to show me the most expensive dresses first. After stopping them over and over to tell them what I was looking for and what type of wedding I was having, I decided on the first dress that I tried on off of the sales rack. I felt the alterations were a little pricey, and the seamstress did not devote a lot of time to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annemarie
Wedding:
3/10/2008
2.5/5.0
I got a great price on my dress (it was on clearance and they were running a $50 off special); however, I felt as though my sales person was very pushy. It seemed like every accessory was way overpriced and the alterations were up there as well. I basically was not wanting to spend more than the cost of the dress on all of the accessories etc. One word of caution, if you choose to take your dress to a different tailor and then go back to them for anything else, they WILL NOT touch the dress. I was not told this when I purchased it and was in need of a spot treatment after the alterations that I was told David's Bridal could do no problem. Not the case. All in all, I was not too pleased with them and would not recommend it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/8/2008
3.6/5.0
Great Dresses Great Price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
12/22/2007
4.5/5.0
They helped me so much finding the perfect dress. I went into some stores that were small and expensive and no one was even willing to help me look. At David's Bridal they were willing to let me look at everything and even let one of my Bridesmaid's try on 20+ dresses until she was satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/11/2007
3.4/5.0
Trying to push dresses on brides. They call a little too much.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/14/2007
4.0/5.0
Loved my dress - in fact, I got 3 offers from other brides while trying my on in the store to buy mine off me for more than I paid for it. It looked beautiful the day of the wedding, and it turned out great.
Only bad thing was the shoes - so uncomfortable, I had to change into flip flops right after the ceremony - but that was probably my fault for choice!
Overall, great vendor!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.2/5.0
My dress was beautiful! It was not one that I was originally thinking of at all. But, when you're told to just trust the salesperson's judgement, listen to them! I ended up picking the dress she chose for me and I couldn't be any happier
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.2/5.0
Davids Bridal is a great place to find a dress and it is not expensive, the quality of the dress is excellent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sugar547
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
I got my dress from here and it was so elegant and beautiful. I also got it on sale for $150 off, which was amazing! They were so friendly and helpful. I wanted a dress that was only a floor model showcasing the upcoming line and they let me buy it anyways because I wanted it badly enough. I will be back anytime I need to buy a formal dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rysenga
Wedding:
9/16/2007
2.7/5.0
I really liked my dress once it was all altered and bustled, but I felt the process was a scam. I tried on my dress, in my size, "off the rack" and it fit perfectly. I bought my vail and underskirt and waited the 2 months for my dress. I should have bought the one they had, but I wanted a new one that had not been tried on a bunch- since I had plenty of time and it was my wedding dress. The one that came was completly a different size (it fit through the wasit and hips the same, but was concaved at the bust by like 3 inches and was way way long.) No one is shaped that way, so I had to pay for alterations. $400.00 and they wanted me to pay like $250.00 to have the tulle trimmed along the bottom, but I just bought really high shoes. Also, the sales people had described how they would bustle the dress and when I owned it they could not do it that way, it had to be a diffferent (and more expensive) way with 7 ties. Each tie is charged individually. Basically, I should have bought the one off the rack and saved myself time and money but instead I endured their process and hassle, and eventually I liked my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgroberts85
Wedding:
8/2/2007
3.6/5.0
i loved my dress and it was cheap!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/24/2007
3.9/5.0
My invitations were gorgeous but you're limited to the choices that they provide. I was looking for dark chocolate brown and light pink invites and only had a few choices = they're unable/unwilling to take a different style invite and put it on another style's cardstock.

They were printed and shipped relatively fast and were packed well. I received a few extras of each of the components, which was great when I screwed up an envelope!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.6/5.0
I had so much fun when I went to try on dresses. I'm glad I made an appointment because it was really crowded, but they offered me all of their services and really helped move things along. I loved my dress and was excited to pick out all the accessories to make it perfect. I just love that you can get all you need for a wedding from them, and their website is helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.5/5.0
I bought my bridal gown, my bridesmaids' dresses, and my flower girls' sashes from David's Bridal.

I had seven things on my list that I wanted in my bridal gown, and after searching the city for weeks, I finally found ALL of them on a gown at David's Bridal! I always had good service there, and the lady who helped me find my gown knew just what I was looking for. I was so excited! I rated the value for cost as only 4 stars because I think wedding gowns are very over priced in general, and David's Bridal is not designer dresses, but I was still satisfied with the quality of my gown. Some of the gowns felt like they were made of cheaper material but looked great in the pictures, so make sure you TRY ON your gown before buying - you MUST feel the material first! David's Bridal also perserved my gown after the wedding and I hope to someday wear it again for an anniversary.

I also LOVED my bridesmaids dresses that I found at David's Bridal. It was a dress that looked good on all shapes and sizes as my bridesmaids were. And because they have stores accross the US, my bridesmaids in other cities were able to get the exact match at their closest store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zorgkk
Wedding:
5/19/2007
4.4/5.0
I found the best bridesmaid dresses here. The selection was huge, unfortunatly for me the cost of the wedding dress I wanted was too expensive and the other would not hold my shape nicely. I was 7 months pregnant so nothing was flowy enough. The workers were great too, they knew the answers to all my questions and helped me get into dresses I was trying on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yastie
Wedding:
2/9/2007
3.6/5.0
They were very nice, however not exactly what we were looking for. The place is extremely busy too. I ended up getting my dress made by a close family friend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding90206
Wedding:
9/6/2006
5.0/5.0
Quick and easy. Staff was prompt and courteous. I had no problems with them. I went in knowing what dress I wanted, and left in less than an hour after putting in an order for it in my size. Bridesmaids had no problems getting their dresses from a different city.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smiles009
Wedding:
9/2/2006
4.5/5.0
I was so excited to use Davids Bridal for my wedding gown. I went to many wedding dress stores in Austin and was not happy with the selection and price. So we decided to stop by Davids just to have a look and I found many dresses in my size and I had one favorite. As soon as I put on my favorite dress I fell in love. We bought it on the spot and I never let it leave my side. I did not have to worry about anything else after I found my dress. The ladies at Davids where so helpful and when I asked for something they knew just what I was talking about and brought it right to me. I was able to buy everything I needed for my wedding dress all in one day so that really helped bring down my stress level.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/12/2006
4.1/5.0
There was a good selection of dresses. My wife ended up with a dress on that first day of looking and there was a superior value for the money spent. Staff was helpful but seemed preoccupied with other customers. Recommended the dress preservation kit which was money well spent. Would recommend making them a stop on your search for the perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelalv01
Wedding:
6/10/2006
4.0/5.0
The bridal consultants were very helpful and patient. As a warning they make it very hard not to buy all the accessories there when you may be able to find them elsewhere for less. I also would not suggest doing the alterations with them. They are very expensive and you can probably get your dress tailored at a trustworthy dry cleaner for less.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
6/4/2006
3.9/5.0
Beautiful dresses, great prices. Difficult to contact.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snow white
Wedding:
1/7/2006
3.0/5.0
Half of the women who work there are stuck up snobs while the other half are down-to-earth. The snobs wouldn't even give me the time of day- these were women who had been there a while. The ones who were down-to-earth were younger women, a few hadn't been there for long, and they were really nice. I ended up going with one of the younger ladies for my dress as they were willing to talk to me like a person. I took one of my friends (who was a bride-to-be) to David's Bridal for her dress as the friend didn't have a lot of money to work with. She found a dress, eventually, when one of the consultants who was nice (her name is Stephanie) decided to help us. I eventually went up to a few of the snobby women (they're still there 2 years later) and asked them if they were certified wedding consultants or just snobby women. I guess I got my point across as the customer service improved ever so slightly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
12/31/2005
3.6/5.0
Davids Bridal has a lot of options. I did not find my wedding dress here, but found a lot of bridesmaid dress options that I liked alot. We ended up going with one of their styles and they were very helpful in getting all of the sizes we needed for girls that were spread out across the state.

THANKS!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scottishbride
Wedding:
6/11/2005
4.0/5.0
Friendliness of staff was hit-or-miss- the more mature employees were much mroe helpful. Gorgeous dresses- great value!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
3/11/2005
4.8/5.0
I was amazed by the number of dresses they had at David's Bridal. I had the best consultant, but she doesn't work there anymore so I can't recommend her. Sorry! She helped me decide what style dress fit my body style. She helped me pick my shoes and accessories and pick out the bridesmaid dresses that would compliment but not take away from my dress. It was an awesome stress free process! Even the ladies in the back were awesome. I needed some last minute alterations and they took care of it! No problem!

I have no complaints about David's Bridal and would recommend them to any bride to be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nickcua
Wedding:
5/22/2004
3.9/5.0
They treated my wife and I very well and had a great selection.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shell
Wedding:
12/27/2003
4.1/5.0
I went in for their $99 dress sale and found NOTHING good for $99 but fortunately and i'm sure to their excitement I loved the nrewest dress they had gotten in for $800. They were very professional, and for me TOO professional, i'm a laid back easy going person. They didnt call me for anything, i always just assumed it was time for me to go in for a fitting. My dress was gorgeous, not one of a kind that i know of, but ive never seen anyone with the same dress, and thats what matters, my dress not the people!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
11/2/2002
3.2/5.0
My dress came in much more quickly than estimated. Was exactly what i wanted and ordered, and the fit was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
7/6/2002
2.6/5.0
They charge you for a garment bag. After dropping close to a grand, you'd think they'd throw that part in. They also overcharge for alterations. Just go to Chinatown and have someone alter it and press it on the spot.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
3/30/2002
3.9/5.0
I bought my wedding dress as well as my bridal parties dresses at David's Bridal. I personally loved my beaded, corsetted dress. I thought it was a beautiful dress for only $500. Many of my guests commented on the details of the beading. I chose David's Bridal for my bridal party for the versatility in their dress lines. I picked a color and let my gals pick which dress style suit them best. I had various ages and body shapes and I just wanted everyone to be comfortable in what they picked.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miasimmons
Wedding:
6/15/2001
4.9/5.0
I was to be married in 6 weeks and had not found a dress that I could afford. I saw a tv commercial about David's Bridal and the incredible sale they were having on their dresses so I decided to check it out.

I found a dress and was completely happy with it. So, happy in fact, that I also bought a pair of shoes to go with my dress and didn't spend over $200!

THANKS DAVID'S BRIDAL!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
9607 Research Blvd, Gateway Market S/C, Austin, TX 78759 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220