Nophoto-220
Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
25 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
7788 Montgomery Road
Cincinnati, OH US 45236 (map)
Phone:
513-891-8901
Categories:
 
 
 
4.0 
(3.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.8/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/27/2013
 
3.4 out of 5.0
When I walked in the door, I was greeted with an enthusiastic front desk operator who guided me to my wedding dress after listening to what I wanted. In fact, the entire store of employees seemed enthusiastic about me and weddings in general as they would stop by during my fittings to say how good I looked and ask if I needed anything. It was my personal consultant I ended up with that seemed like she wanted to get rid of me since I was on a budget. She was older, and just didn't give off a positive wedding-esque vibe, and didn't listen when I said I enjoyed ivory more than white when she picked dresses for me to try on. She tried to sell me more things than I wanted (that part may be normal) but on her part I wasn't impressed. I was happy with the other workers, though, and the price I got my dress for (it was on the rack and on a major sale--got it for $300 when the original price was about $2000!) so I hope that explains my ratings. And I got my sister to do my alterations, or else my price would have doubled.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
 
3.3 out of 5.0
I absolutely LOVED my dress from David's Bridal. It was a gorgeous lace dress with a train and I found it for a great price. If I was rating simply my dress, it would be 5s all the way! But unfortunately, my experience with the tailoring of the dress brought my ratings down. I had one really bad trip, but that's really all it takes. I had to wait for my appt (I was early but I waited 45 mins after my set appt!) and the tailors were obviously not thrilled that my dress was so complicated. I heard all about how they didn't get to eat yet & had been working so hard without a break (meanwhile I was late to my dinner date & had been waiting patiently). After that appt, David's went under new management. My final fitting went much better & I left with a smile on my face. Even though we paid more for the tailoring than the dress, it ended up looking fabulous. The groom loved the dress too & I got many compliments. Its a shame how one trip can ruin your overall rating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343831380694-redsgame
Mindy
Wedding:
4/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I had a wonderful experience at David's Bridal in Kenwood. My bridal consultant was Jo Elle and she was, for lack of a better word, AMAZING! As a plus sized bride, I was expecting to find a dress that would be just okay. The ladies at David's made me feel very welcome. Jo Elle went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable, and even brought extra chairs out for my mom and sisters (there were 7 of us) I went in to the appointment prepared, so she pulled samples of what I had in my binder. I ended up having two dresses I couldn't decide between. Jo Elle brought out two different veils, since I told her I would be wearing a long veil at ceremony and a birdcage at reception. When I tried on the veil with the gown I thought I wanted, I burst into tears. I felt beautiful!!! I honestly didn't think I could ever feel that way. She was very reassuring, and showed me things I could do to disguise my "problem areas". After paying off my gown, I was told it would be 16 weeks to come in because of the beading. It actually came in 30 days after I made the final payment!!!' I cannot wait to marry the man of my dreams in a dress that looks like it was made for me. I cannot imagine going anywhere else and having a better experience!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeAnn
Wedding:
4/19/2013
 
3.7 out of 5.0
Staff was definitely friendly. I bought the first dress i tried on, it was perfect, the consultant was very nice, the alteration department was also very friendly. My dress came in a few days before expected. However, the alterations department was way too busy. They need a lot more staff! My dress was not finished at my first alterations appointment to pick up. Not only was it not finished but what was done was rushed and done wrong. The dress was really big on me before alterations because i am very small, but they made it way too tight and had to re-do it. They actually had to re-do it three times before it was done right.. Although they did not take the time out to un-do all they did wrong and the side had an indention in it, but after four appointments with alterations and my wedding a week away i went a head and took it as is. I really should have been more upset about it than i was because the dress cost me a thousand dollars after i purchased everything. They did re-inverse the charges for what they did not have finished during my first alteration appointment. However, it was really frustrating that my dress was never altered correctly and some of the sewing came undone during my reception. David's bridal was a great place to find a dress, but if i had to do it over again i would have gotten alterations done somewhere else or went to a location that was better staffed in their alterations department.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1367003399290-04920130408
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
4.3 out of 5.0
I loved my dress! The consultant that helped me listened to what I was looking for (and looked at the pictures I brought) and the first dress she pulled was actually the one I wound up picking! Norma, the alterations manager, was wonderful to work with. I know from talking with her, though, that there were a lot of issues with not having enough help (or enough quality help) in the alterations department to the point that dresses were not getting done on time. In fact, I came for my fittings and not everything was completed. Management needs to get her some assistance!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
4.2 out of 5.0
David's bridal provided a lot of great deals and coupons after I bought my dress. Although my dress wasn't all I dreamed for, I still love it a lot and think its beautiful. The workers there are nice, helpful, professional, and patient as I tried on dresses for two hours straight.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/1/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
David's Bridal near Kenwood Mall in Cincinnati, OH was wonderful. We scheduled an appointment and they really catered to us. They listed to what I was thinking for my dress and brought out great examples. I tried on a total of three and found my dress. We did wait and came back later that day just to make sure. The dress I bought was discontinued - though I don't know why because it is beautiful. And since they could not order me another one from the factory, I had to take the one off of the rack. They gave us a discount and made sure the dress was like new by cleaning it and fixing all of the jewels and lace on the dress. David's Bridal offered me a high-end experience for a very reasonably priced wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1295293547899-us3
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
 
4.6 out of 5.0
David's bridal did a great job with my wedding dress. The bridesmaids we had a slight problem. It was simply miscommunication, but the dress I picked for my girls took 10 weeks to order, I was told 8, so when it was time to order the final two girls dresses, we had to run around cinci to find their dress in the right size, since they couldn't order them in time. Other than that they had great service and friendly staff. The only other problem we had was that I was informed that they would steam my dress for free since it came in so wrinkled, but when we went to do that the week of, they wanted to charge me $40 and also informed me that since they didnt alter it, they weren't allowed to steam it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1320289951833-willandmandi31
Amanda
Wedding:
6/9/2012
 
3.5 out of 5.0
My experience with the sales side was less then ideal but the girls in alterations were AMAZING!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melanieandbrad
Wedding:
9/24/2011
 
4.0 out of 5.0
Our experience at David's was really good. Our consultant brought me any dress I requested and even suggested some great ones based on what I liked. She made sure I wasn't settling or convincing myself into liking a dress. Once I found it and my girls started to look, she even let me keep wearing it just to be sure!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo