Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Columbia , SC

LOCATION

275 Harbison Blvd.
Columbia, SC US 29212 (map)

PHONE

803-781-7450

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.3
out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.9/5.0
I did not purchase a bridal gown here but rather a bridesmaid dress when I was in a friend's wedding last fall. I went & tried on a dress on the wrack, in a size 8. I ordered it in the color I needed, & about 2 weeks later, it arrived. I picked it up & brought it home to try on...and much to my dismay it would not zip. I knew that I hadn't gained any weight in the last 2 weeks, so I came to the conclusion that the dress on the wrack was most likely stretched out from being tried on so many times. So, I returned to David's with my too small dress. I explained to them that it would not zip, & that it needed to be exchanged. The lady just laughed & said, "Oh, we can't just let you 'order the next size up', we will need to see it on you." I thought that was strange, but I headed to a dressing room, & again, the dress wouldn't zip. So, there I was stranding in front of all these staring salesladies and other customers in my too small dress feeling like a total fat a**. Then the lady says, "Oh, you will need to try it on with our bustier." At this point, I was embarrassed, but did as she said (the bustier, would have cost me an additional $60), & again, the dress would not zip. I wanted to cry at this point. Now, 2 salesladies were "helping me" & they proceeded to tell me to "suck in" while they forced the zipper up. It went up, but I couldn't breathe, & the fabric was bunched up in the middle & around the back. Then, she says, "Oh, you can just buy this sash that matches to cover that up (an additional $25).I was mortified, having paraded around in this too small dress for everyone in the store to gawk at me. I just wanted out. So, I bought the sash & left. The more I got to thinking about it, the madder I became, so I called corporate office and told them what happened. At first, they said the sash could not be returned, only for store credit. But, I went up the chain of command and eventually, & I was able to return the sash and order a size 10. Stay away from DB!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
6/14/2014
1.0/5.0
The most important issue I had with David's Bridal is privacy! I had ordered and dropped my gown off for alterations. Someone that was NOT part of my wedding party went into David's Bridal gave the consultant my name and wedding event information. The consultant then went on to show this person the wedding dress I was going to be wearing, the bridesmaids dresses and the dress my future mother in law was going to wear. When I called the store and spoke to that mangaer about this, she said she would give me a call back and did not. I went to the regional manager and she was not helpful and was very rude to me. She said that she doesn't understand why a consultant would do that and they wouldn't have time to do something like that. She asked me over and over again if I was sure this happened and just kept saying that a consultant would not do that. She then said that they could exchange my dress but that is all they could do. That was not the point. When I went back into the store for my appointment to possibly change dresses, I waited for 45 minutes before the manager or the consultant came to me. The manager was very rude and gave me attitude when I explained to her the situation again and asked what kind of policy they had to prevent this from happening. She told me that quote " We dress the wedding party and build events. If someone comes in here that is part of the event we dress them. We don't know who is not part of the wedding party." What? I am registered there with every single member of my wedding party! She was so rude. She acted like I was wasting her time and that I was in the wrong for even being there. I just could not get over the fact that anyone with your wedding information could come in and see what your entire wedding party is wearing! Blows my mind. The othere experiences I've had haven't been much better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1369633854719-download-1
Angie
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.9/5.0
I got my BM's dresses from here, Staff was fantastic. Dresses are great and affordable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tess
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.1/5.0
I was very, very skeptical of going to a David's Bridal and had always imagined myself purchasing my wedding gown from a local vendor. However, when my local bridal store was rude to me based on my low budget (it's still $1000 for a dress you're only going to wear for 5 hours!!!) I decided I would try David's Bridal. I was surprised with the dresses the consultant chose for me to try on and I have to say, I wouldn't have found my dress if it weren't for her. My dress was something I would have NEVER tried on for myself, but the consultant listened to what I wanted and that I wanted something different from the normal wedding gown.

The only downside for me was the cleanliness and "niceness" of the staff. I felt like "just another bride." I didn't feel special at all, I just felt like another girl getting her wedding dress- and nothing more. I think this should definitely be worked on. Every girl wants to feel special and girly when they are trying on dresses and I never got that feeling, and this is something I will regret.

Other than that, I really enjoyed the dresses I tried on and my dress was absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pammie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Nice and friendly people. Everything came in before time and was beautiful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesa
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.6/5.0
David's bridal staff in Columbia, SC helped me to find the perfect dress for my wedding, and at an affordable price. My sister also got her matron of honor dress from David's then a few months found out she was pregnant. David's allowed her to exchange her dress, no questions asked.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
My first visit to David's Bridal was for Bridesmaid dresses for 2 of my bridesmaids and it was not a great visit at all. The assistant that we were given was not very attentive to us at all. When we returned with our other bridesmaids and even for the bridal gown shopping the experience was 10 fold better. They were extremely attentive and helpful. Alterations are extremely expensive, but they did do a good job on the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
2.4/5.0
Although David's Bridal has some of the best prices around, it is the ONLY reason I stayed with them throughout my wedding experience. I not only got MY dress from them, but I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses (they had the royal blue and jade in the exact color I wanted), invitations, shoes, party dresses, toasting flukes, servingware and ribbon from them, because they were so cheap compared to other spots. It was also nice that everything matched perfectly since it all came from the same place. Unfortunately, that is about where the good experience stopped, the receptionists always treated me as though I was lucky to shop there, they were highly disorganized (never contacted me to say my shoes were in, lost my toasting glasses and servingware a week before the wedding, and forgot to bustle part of my dress before my "final" fitting). They were very difficult to deal with and had little to no flexibilty, I was forced to make appointments based upon convenient timing for them rather than them helping me, the busy bride. Overall, I would NEVER recommend David's Bridal, but the prices were unbeatable...:(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
10/14/2011
4.4/5.0
They have a lot of options at an excellent price! I found my perfect dress for only $400.. Plus once you add in bridesmaids' dresses it is the best deal. I went to Bella Vista and didn't find anything like I did at David's Bridal. Great value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tliv
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.7/5.0
there were a few things I would have liked to have been different but overall I was so happy with my gown. The alterations were perfect and felt and looked like a princess
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Bridgette
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I love David's Bridal in Columbia,SC. The consultant I had was really nice. The manager is great and she remember me when she saw me at a bridal show a few weeks later. Which was really nice since I know she sees a lot of brides. I would recommend you go during the week because you will get more attention. Overall a great experience and I found my dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B7
Michele
Wedding:
6/11/2011
1.9/5.0
I would not recommend anyone I know to use Davids Bridal in Columbia, SC. The sales reps lie to get you to spend money. After I purchased my dress...I found out that everything I was told was untrue for example how easy it is to exchange your dress without any problems, that was untrue. Also, the sales reps aren't very helpful if you don't have an appointment. When I recieved my Daughters dress the zipper was defective. The Bridesmaids dresses are poorly made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
They were great!! I looked at tons of dresses at a couple different places before going to them. I thought that i would never find the dress in my price range but the people there were great in helping me find the dress. I looked at some dresses in SC before my trip to UT. While I was in UT i went with a friend to David's to look for her dress. While I was there I tried on some dresses and found THE dress. The UT David's looked to see if the David's in SC had the dress. They asked if I wanted to wait until I got back to SC to buy the dress or get it in UT. I ended up getting it in UT and they had it go to SC when it came in. I finished alterations in SC. I was really happy with David's Bridal. They even helped with my little girls flower girls dress. They took it in for us so it fit her. They even took it in a way that we can take it out a bit as she grows. So her dress will fit her a bit longer. I am really happy with them. I got my dress and my girls dress for less then $700. It was great. Oh I also got my vail and hair jewels from them too. All still under $700
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307586211937-shannonlea156
Shannon C
Wedding:
5/14/2011
3.5/5.0
Their consultant tried to put me into a dress that was too small. When I later needed to go up a larger size, they said a larger size didn't exist. Only to find out the day after I picked it up from alterations that the size I needed, not only exists, but was sitting on the rack. After speaking with a manager, the best they were willing to do was 20% off the larger dress and the bustle for free. This still would have meant another $700 out of my pocket.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sccouplemarriedinfl
Wedding:
1/1/2011
2.5/5.0
They got what dresses I wanted to try on but some were 10 sizes too big. You cant tell what that will look like. They also tried to rush you. I wanted to try on dresses until I felt it was the one. I liked one but wasnt sure and kept asking for more. She kept insisting the first one was it. I was right and a few dresses later, I found my dress. She said great and started taking dresses back to help the next one. It was so rushed and they didnt make it feel special. Thats a special moment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
11/27/2010
2.1/5.0
Be very patient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.2/5.0
Service was awful. We made an appointment and the associate still worked with another bride...what's the point of making an appointment if you aren't going to get individualized attention? The manager of the store is always a bitch...not sure who she thinks she is. I was promised a 10% discount by one associate and the manager said she didn't have the authority to give the discount. The associate who worked with us said it might take 12 weeks for my dress to arrive...it took 2. I would have bought a much more expensive dress had she not made me feel like it would take 3 months for my dress to arrive. Their loss! My dress was beautiful but thankfully I didn't need DB to do any alterations because i hear they rip you off big time with those! I wouldn't recommend this DB to anyone...was awful from beginning to end!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.7/5.0
David's Bridal sells beautiful dresses for a wonderful price. I got both my dress and my bridesmaids' dresses from them. Beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.2/5.0
Overall, David's Bridal had a large beautiful selection of dresses and accessories for my wedding day. The prices for my accessories and alterations were a little high, but the dress was absolutely beautiful and they were very easy to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/8/2010
1.6/5.0
Although my dress was stunning and the price unbeatable, the horrible ordeal I had to go through simply to get my dress was not worth it. The service was terrible and the consultants were SO rude. If I hadn't found the perfect dress there, I would have never stepped into a Davids Bridal again during my wedding process. I am not a bridezilla or at all hard to deal will, but Davids Bridal is terrible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLDundr
Wedding:
12/19/2009
0.0/5.0
worst nightmare ever! The first dress took OVER 10+ fittings because they did not know how to sew properly. They butchered it so badly that they had to order ANOTHER dress and start from scratch. The dress STILL didn't properly fit and their reply was "well, we have done everything we can...we don't know what else to do" (and they made me PAY for my dress and the worthless alterations). They do not have any guidelines of how to properly complete at task, so everyone works with their own 'technique' (which would be fine if the same person was working on the dress from start to end, but that ISN'T the case).... At one point they tried to tell me that I gained 2 inches (in my ribcage) in 4days (literally IMPOSSIBLE -- its because they don't even know how to pin properly) AND I also overheard them telling other girls "well, you must have gained weight because i didn't do any other alterations." I would also overhear them talking crap about customers after they would leave the store (to me, that's extremely unprofessional to speak down of customers in front of a current customer). If i could take it all back, I would have went else where and spent thousands of dollars just to save myself from all the stress and crap i had to deal with. to all brides, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adrutledge
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Sommer at the davids bridal on haywood rd in greenville sc was so helpful I went three diff times to try on dresses and she was my consultant everytime she was so nice and professional
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgos2
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
David's Bridal was very crowded on the Saturday when I went but I didn't have to wait and the lady that helped me find my dress was very nice. Also, you can not beat the cost!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mishelle
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.9/5.0
Summer at the Haywood Rd David's Bridal assisted me in finding my perfect wedding dress. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. I received all of my dress fittings and cleanings were on schedule and great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Arket
Wedding:
6/27/2009
2.1/5.0
I had actually picked out the wedding dress I wanted on the website before I went in store, but made an appointment to try on dresses to make sure I was certain. When I went in on a Saturday, I was told that my mom and I could look through the sale dresses until our consultant was ready. Less than two minutes after we started flipping through the racks, we were told that we couldn't do that, and to sit until someone was ready for us. Then when we met with the consultant, I told her I had picked out six or seven dresses online, and was told that their location didn't have four of them to try on, so if I really wanted one of them, I would have to wait until it came in to buy it. Fortunately, they had the first dress I had originally picked out online, so I tried on a few others the consultant suggested, but ultimately bought the original dress I had liked. The only complaint I had about the alterations was that when I picked up my dress (six months before my wedding), I noticed that some of the beading was loose. I called the store and told them about the beading the same day I picked it up, and was told to bring it into their alterations department. When I brought it in, again the same day, I was told that I was being too "particular" and "overprotective" of the dress, when all I wanted was to not be charged for issues I had when I received the dress! Also, I had inquired to the saleslady about having the three-foot train removed on the dress I had purchased, since I wanted a less formal feeling to my wedding, and was told that it wouldn't be an issue. However, when I took it in for alterations, I was told by the seamstress that they were under contract by David's Bridal to not alter the overall style of any dress that was purchased there, which would have been nice to know before I purchased the dress. On a whole, I was very happy with the dress I picked out (on my own, from the website, before setting foot in the store), but if there was any way I could have purchased it anywhere else, I absolutely would have. As a business, I would not recommend David's Bridal as a business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daisy13
Wedding:
4/18/2009
3.7/5.0
First of all, if you want to view any of the dresses, just to look, I recommend going after 12:00pm because that's when they usually leave their schedule open for walk-ins. If you want to go in and have personal attention, help, and advice, I most definitely recommend making an appointment and BE PUNCTUAL! If you are late they'll usually try to "work you in" later in the day or they might just make you another appointment altogether. Know what you want and what you are looking for; look around online at any store and just get an idea of what style you like, the length you want, and DEFINITELY KNOW your color scheme. The people are very friendly and are willing to work with even the most hard to please bride. Just for purchasing your wedding gown from them, they'll give you what I like to call a "goody-packet". It contains discounts for other items you may need within their store as well as tuxedo rental discounts from (MW Tux) Mens Warehouse. Me, personally, I got my bridal gown, bridesmaids dresses and flower girl dress from David's and all the groomsmen rented their tuxedos from MW. I would start looking around at least 5 months before your wedding date at dresses and tuxedos and color schemes. I would place my order and have everyone measured within the fourth month before your wedding because sometimes items get backed up. Also, if you're told someones dress or tux or anything is supposed to be in on a certain day or during a certain week; call call call and call again until you know that it has arrived and you can go get it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EliCrawford
Wedding:
12/31/2008
4.4/5.0
We found my dress at David's Bridal. It was the first and only one I tried on. Our salesperson, Fran, was very helpful, both to us and to the bridesmaids, who also got there dresses there. The only complaint I have is that it's maybe too large an operation. Things seemed to get lost in translation a bit, and we had a few things go wrong, such as shoes being dyed the wrong color. However, they made it all right in the end, and we were happy with our service there. And Fran was really great, delivering personalized service in a large corporation atmosphere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1204828741925-brandonandlindsey02080031bw
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.1/5.0
Make sure you pick out the dresses that YOU want to try on, not the ones that the employee thinks will look good on you
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawnee and Donovan's Wedding
Wedding:
10/4/2008
3.9/5.0
The staff were great and the dress is beautiful. I got so many compliments on my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1182279523756-church2
mrsmoultrie08
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.4/5.0
My consultant Tiffany when I first began looking for my dress was wonderful. She called me, followed up with me, and was there helping me to find my dream dress. I absolutely loved it and I felt so beautiful wearing it. It was well worth the money and time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
themoodys13
Wedding:
6/14/2008
3.2/5.0
If you find a dress you love at David's Bridal, snag it. But find your own seamstress for any necessary alterations. I had several fittings with the last just days before my wedding. The whole experience was very stressful and entirely too much of a hassle for any bride that close to her wedding. The only bright spot was Dottie in the alterations department. She completely saved my dress and was more than happy to correct errors others had made. David's bridal is another cookie cutter operation, but Dottie rocks! I would happily give five stars to Dottie and suggest she venture into her own alteration deal. As for David's, take it or leave it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.2/5.0
They were very helpful in their HONEST advice and a lot of patience in cooperation with us- crazy brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R_Tilley08
Wedding:
6/7/2008
0.0/5.0
To all brides in Columbia, SC I would highly recommend you not go to the Davids on Harbison Blvd...I was VERY unhappy with the way I was treated. I was hounded by one of the sales assistants for almost a month (mind you this was 12 months before my wedding and I was still, honestly, Just looking) about buying a package she put together for me because she wanted the commission on it....the quality of the dresses they have is below par. If you buy a cheap dress don't count on it being anything other than that from David's Bridal. The only thing we purchased from there were bridesmaid dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendraardis
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with my dress. When I decided I didn't want my veil, they wouldnt take it back, even though it never left the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hootie72
Wedding:
5/17/2008
2.2/5.0
I loved my dress, but the service at the store is absurd. It always seemed like they were too busy to be bothered with me. Their alteration department is particularly HORRIBLE and RUDE. The lady flat out told me I was an idiot if I waited less than 6 months prior to my wedding date to have my dress altered. I cancelled all further appointments with them and found another place to have my dress altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
desireelynn
Wedding:
5/10/2008
3.7/5.0
I got my dress and the bridesmaids' dresses at David's Bridal. My dress was the very first one I tried on and fell in love with it. At one point I was a little concerned that I may have gained some weight and asked if I could exchange it for one size larger. They said no and it could only be resized.

The bridesmaid dresses were pretty but some of the zippers did not lay right and had to be fixed. I do not recommend them if you change your mind too much because they will not allow returns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crazybouncycurls
Wedding:
5/1/2008
2.8/5.0
My dress was amazing and the alterations went smoothly. The women at the front counter were fairly snotty and they were not willing to work with me when they ordered the wrong size of dress for my mother. It took us an hour to get it straight.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
4/11/2008
1.7/5.0
I would STAY AWAY from David's Bridal! The dress itself was beautiful and the sales people and seamstresses for the alterations were very nice. But, I ordered my dress in December. I was told it would be 3-4 months before it came in. I got a call in early March from David's Bridal stating they STILL had my dress and I HAD to come pick it up by the end of the week. I asked the girl, what do you mean you STILL have it? No one called me to tell me the dress had come in. I was so shocked I hung up the phone. The more I thought about it the angrier I got. So I called back and asked to speak with a manager. I was on hold for 10 mins. So I hung up and called right back and got to a manager. She stated that YES, they HAD called me and that I had failed to call them back. So I asked her WHEN my dress came in and she stated December 31! So my dress had been sitting there the WHOLE time, no one called me to tell me. When I told the manager that, instead of apologizing for the inconvenience she just stated, "well our records show we called you on December 31 about it. Maybe your caller ID is messed up or someone else got the message and forgot to tell you." She basically blamed it on me, never apologized or acknowledged that THEY made the mistake. I didn't have time to do bridal portraits before the wedding b/c I "thought" my dress would not have been in until mid to late March anyway. The WHOLE time my dress was sitting right there at David's Bridal and I could have had bridal portraits had I known it was there. Then for them not to apologize and basically divert any blame off themselves, I was just FURIOUS! I have heard other horror stories about David's Bridal as well. Save yourself the aggravation, go somewhere else to get your dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiara
Wedding:
2/26/2008
4.1/5.0
I really felt as though the staff cared about my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heike
Wedding:
2/16/2008
2.4/5.0
The people at David's Bridal were not helpful. When I called to ask about alterations, they were rude and overpriced.
I did not end up buying anything at David's Bridal, except a last-minute garter.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fernandoswife
Wedding:
11/3/2007
2.6/5.0
The staff at this particular store were okay. I had visited another one but they were rude so I went to this particular one. I picked out the dresses and they were here in 2 weeks. The alterations were quick too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.3/5.0
The price that i got for everything including dress, bra, shoes, tiara, veil, and some other things came to about $750 which was very affordable. The service was not wonderful. It was always busy, I never got the one on one service and opinion that one would need if they were by them selves. Luckily I had my mom and sister with me to help. The lady that did help we kept in touch and would call about every two weeks to check in, which was nice. But then I went in the store and she didn't even know who the hell I was. There is just too many people that go to that store and if you are looking for an intimate small comfortable place to buy a wedding dress, this is not your place. IF you are wanting to get the bargins and a good price then it is your place. All the dress came in quick, they told me two to three months for my dress, but it was actually 2 weeks and the bridesmaids dresses turned out gorgeous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arin
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.0/5.0
Ladies...you can find a dress for any body type for a reasonable price. Plus they have cute bridesmaids' dresses and flowergirl attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2007
1.3/5.0
I hated David's Bridal. I scheduled an appointment to try on dresses and waited 1 hour after my appointment time to start. Then the lady helping me basically ignored me the whole time and helped another lady who was buying a pricier gown. I found a dress that I loved but was told it was discontinued, when in fact it was not. I got the "second" dress that I liked, but over time I started hating the dress.

I ended up purchasing another wedding dress that was so much more beautiful that was custom made, and it even cost less.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/4/2007
3.5/5.0
I got my dress from there, and they wanted to take it in 2 months before the wedding, but I was still getting fit.
I also got my bridesmaid flower girl dresses from there. The did not have a wide selection in the color I was using and they sent the wrong size dress twice for two of my girls.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bert
Wedding:
7/21/2007
2.8/5.0
Expensive, but easy to deal with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsea582
Wedding:
7/14/2007
2.2/5.0
I was not pleased with David's Bridal for my wedding dress. My bridesmaids dresses were nice and no major problems there. My wedding dress, however, came in with snags and beading hanging off or missing altogether. I had to send it back and wait for another one. The alterations were costly and were not completed on time for my bridal portraits. They did refund the alteration costs and give me a perservation kit for free, but this did not take away the fact that they completely stressed me out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccj
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.1/5.0
The dress consultant that I worked with at David's Bridal was extremely helpful, but we had some trouble with the alterations department.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/12/2007
3.0/5.0
They did a pretty good job I thought. I did not feel like they were focused on me and my bridal party while we were there though. And yes, we made an appointment. The staff could have been a little bit nicer too. Overall, I would still go there to get a formal dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrshernandez0407
Wedding:
4/7/2007
0.7/5.0
If I could have burned this place to the ground, I would have. First they discontinued the color I had picked out, and neglected to let me know about it! Then I had a bridesmaid who about a month before my wedding decided not to be in it, so obviously didnt go for a fitting. 2 weeks before my wedding my girls had not received their dresses. I called and they informed me they had not been ordered because the bridesmaid (who was no longer in my wedding) haddnt come in for a fitting. On top of all that, my dress, which I had altered there, was a disaster, it took 3 fittings and almost had to be re-ordered. I would have had to wear 1 shoe for it to be even. I would STRONGLY suggest going elsewhere for your dress, and ESPECIALLY alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shmorrison
Wedding:
3/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I worked with Fran. She helped me pick out not one but two dresses. I had one picked out and my husband didn't like it once he saw it on another person. So I had to go back and pick out a new one. She worked with me for about 5 hours all together. I was very happy with her. She helped me pick out everything.

My bridesmaid dresses I picked out myself and got them for only $30. They were discontinued. So ask. It never hurts!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/3/2007
2.0/5.0
They were so nice when I was shopping for my dress. There was a huge selection, so I could try on the dress in my size before committing to buying it, which gave me peace of mind. As soon as I bought the dress, however, they were incredibly rude. It was a total turn around. They refused to steam my dress, yelled at me, and left me crying outside their store. Whenever I returned, I had to wait forever for service, even if I had made an appointment. Their seamstresses did not know what they saying when they were making recommendations about the dress. I did not trust them to touch mine. In retrospect, unless you absolutely fall in love with a dress there, think twice about going there just for the prices. They have no incentive to please you once you've paid.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baduizm1974
Wedding:
11/25/2006
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress, my bridesmaid's dress, my flower girl dress, my flower girl's shoes, and my mother's dress from David's Bridal. They have a wonderful selection of beautiful dresses and the alterations department worked wonders with my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgia
Wedding:
11/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Initially I had no interest in buying from David's Bridal but I am very glad that my mother enouraged me to look around and try a few things on. I was looking for more of a designer gown but didn't believe I could find something of that quality at David's. I was shocked to find my gown - the second one I tried on. The quality was well above average and the gown was absolutely gorgeous. So many people thought I'd had it specially made or that it was a famous designer label. They were even more shocked to find out how affordable my gown was. For the money you spend, you will get great value at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/2/2006
3.3/5.0
It was good
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gamecock110782
Wedding:
8/19/2006
3.2/5.0
Very professional, yet since a corporate place, a little less flexible when it comes to changing things up...Overall, a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juleeann
Wedding:
7/9/2005
4.2/5.0
I had an overall great experience with David's Bridal of Columbia. I loved my dress, which I bought on sale for a huge discount. These ladies can look at you and tell what size you are and also know what looks good on you. They then alter their own dresses in the store, which makes less hassle for you. You will only find less selection and higher prices at a smaller boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherylm
Wedding:
5/21/2005
2.7/5.0
They can be great, if you have a budget. And you can try on the dress in any size which is great if you are small, because most small dress shops only carry the dresses in size 6 or higher and everything falls right off. But they do not work with you or make you feel special. It's like herding cattle through there on Saturdays.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
japkepjyp
Wedding:
3/26/2005
3.6/5.0
The dress I bought was amazing and so was my brides maid but expensive and the alteration pricing was outrageous i ended up taking it somewhere else for my alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EvelynKay
Wedding:
9/25/2004
3.5/5.0
Initially I had no interest in buying from David's Bridal but I am very glad that my mother enouraged me to look around and try a few things on. I was looking for more of a designer gown but didn't believe I could find something of that quality at David's. I was shocked to find my gown - the second one I tried on. The quality was well above average and the gown was absolutely gorgeous. So many people thought I'd had it specially made or that it was a famous designer label. They were even more shocked to find out how affordable my gown was. For the money you spend, you will get great value at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krawl
Wedding:
5/29/2004
5.0/5.0
I went shopping there because I knew they were a large store with a large selection. I wanted to try on many styles of wedding dresses and found my dream dress on the first visit!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dora
Wedding:
6/20/2001
5.0/5.0
got so many compliments on my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
275 Harbison Blvd., Columbia, SC 29212 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo