Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Dallas , TX

LOCATION

13330 Preston Road
Dallas, TX US 75240 (map)

PHONE

214-360-0270

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.9/5.0
While finding our dress was a wonderful experience getting it altered and fitted was another story. They did not want to work with our work schedule of us having only Saturdays off. We had to argue with them each time we went in. Then when I brought the dress in for its final cleaning and steaming they accused me of already having it done. The only thing we had done was having them put in a bustle then we took the dress home and waiting for the final fitting and steam cleaning. After being really rude to me accusing us of already cleaning it which I didn't it still had the store tags on it. My husband finally had to deal with the front store manager. It was horrible. The manager said they were never allowed to tell us the couldn't do things on Saturday. They either need more help or better training. It was a great buying experience but terrible when you move to the back.. Finally after the manager was talked to they were nice to us the day we picked it up for the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.7/5.0
David's Bridal was so easy to work with, especially in the alterations department. I bought my dress in my hometown (where I do not currently live), so I was never able to go on the appointed alteration days; however, they were very flexible in allowing me to get my alterations done on the day convenient for me. My dress was absolutely gorgeous and I didn't have to spend thousands of dollars on it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Davids bridal is very good at making you feel special for your big day. They go out of the to make sure you are all taken care of and have everything you need. I bought all of my brial stuff here and was so glad that I did!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karly
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Helped not only me but my brides maids as well! found the dress of my dreams
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Great customer service, great discounts, a lot of choices. The alterations department is the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.1/5.0
I had a wonderful experience trying on bridal gowns at David's Bridal in Dallas. Paul walked me through the process, and helped me find the perfect dress (after 5 attemts at other retailers). He was patient with us, and made sure that our experience was enjoyable. I took my bridesmaids back to meet with him and help us find the perfect dresses for the girls. He again did a great job. Thanks Paul!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Very unhappy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
1.6/5.0
Sales staff can sell, but they don't know how to measure people. My daughter's bridesmaid dress could not be worn because the salesperson did the measurements wrong. When we went in for alterations, it was agreed they'd need to put more fabric on the sides so she could breath, butI didn't think I should pay for more than the hemming. When we went back for the final fitting (3 days before the wedding), they did not do the alterations they said they would do. She probably won't be able to wear the dress more than just the ceremony and pictures.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsi
Wedding:
6/10/2012
4.0/5.0
I really loved the invitations that we received from here. They were very pretty and really inexpensive. They are great for a bride on a budget. They were also printed very quickly which was really convenient.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1316725763028-us
Julie
Wedding:
1/15/2012
3.5/5.0
I got my dress in Chicago but went here for alterations after I moved. the staff were very nice and pleasant, but the alterations were much more expensive than I thought they would be, and they did not save the extra fabric from my dress like I requested.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1286806410843-fbavatar1426393225
Angela
Wedding:
1/6/2012
3.5/5.0
I found the perfect dress there but I would not recommend their alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1323732278994-photo
Elsa
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.6/5.0
I had gone without an appointment and they did their best to try to accommodate me. They are popular with brides and were very busy as a result. I would recommend setting up an appointment and/or going during the week when they're less busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KELLY
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I really was trying to avoid going to David's Bridal. I try to support local stores and small boutique shops before I go to the big chain stores. I was very pleased with my experience at David's. We had a beach wedding so I chose lightweight flowy dresses for my bridesmaids, I chose the chiffon fabric, and the colors malibu and clover, and then I let my girls choose their style of dresses. They chose long and short styles, strapless and halter. They looked beautiful and all of my girls live in different areas of the US so it really helped that David's is everywhere. I also ended up finding my dress, shoes, and lace jacket here as well. I had wonderful experiences with all of the retail staff, they were all very kind and very helpful. Too many who helped to name them all, but Savannah helped me find my dress and was very helpful and seemed to remember me each time I saw her. I also love Jasmine my alterations lady, she did an amazing job on all of the work she had to do to the dress. I would recommend David's Bridal, I am happy I didn't count them out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamiezee
Wedding:
7/29/2011
1.9/5.0
I chose a dress that they told me they would be able to alter to fit a bra into it. My dress had a very low back and I have a large chest so I needed a bra. After purchasing the dress the alterations lady told me that they didn't have cups in my size. I ended up having to get my alterations somewhere else which was much better. But by the end of the night, my dress had stretched out and the lace was already coming apart all over the bodess. Not a happy customer. It was an affordable dress but very uncomfortable and low quality. I would have been happy spending a little bit more for a better made dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
2/26/2011
2.7/5.0
I dont have much to say about the davids bridal in Dallas.. I had 2 of my bridesmaids get their dresses from here but they had to order them. And since I bought my wedding dress from davids bridal all my bridesmaids were supposed to get $20 off their dress well everyone did except one of them. When she called to let the know they forgot to give her $20 off they snapped at her and told her she didnt get $20 off and that they werent going to refund her the $20 but when I called and went bridezilla on them they apologized and said it was there mistake. Then my maid of honor also ordered her dress from them and she was never notified about her dress coming in and neither was I(I was notified about everyone elses dress and so were they) but for some reason they never inputted my maid of honors phone number or email or put my information down like they did everyone elses. I would recommend the Arlington Davids Bridal before this one..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SJuarez
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.2/5.0
Kay in the alterations department was wonderful to work with. She knew what she was doing for sure. My dress had to be taken in quite a bit and I was very worried it would change the "prettyness" of the dress. Kay made it work. My only complaint was the dress I picked was way too heavy to wear all night. I was dying by the last dance. But this was my fault not theirs. David's in Lewisville was great to work with. I found my dress the first day I started looking. Originally I picked it out in a champagne color, but changed my mind by the following Monday. I was worried they would not be able to change it since all sales were final, but the manager there helped me out and I got my dress in white! It was beautiful. The best part is the dresses are beautiful, but for people on a budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The David's Bridal in Lewisville has a great staff who were so sweet to me as I planned my wedding. I bought the first dress I tried on and went with a champagne color which was very complimentary to my skin tone. My sales associate was awesome and I ended up meeting all the associates at the store as they helped me figure out what size I needed. The alteration associate Kay helped me so much that day! I ended up with another alteration lady whose personality is on the rough side, but she did an amazing job fitting my dress.
David's Bridal also provided me with bridesmaids' dresses and I had a wide range of sizes. They helped fit a bridesmaid who was a size 00 to a bridesmaid who was pregnant and would be delivering 4 mos before my wedding. The alteration department did an amazing job with their dresses. Thank you to the Lewisville store!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/5/2010
3.1/5.0
Average to below average service. But the color selections were great! My whole wedding party was able to find a dress they liked. But they need more staff to serve everyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
9/4/2010
3.4/5.0
While the service at David's Bridal is not anything to get excited about, they do have a wide selection fo wedding dresses that can almost accomadate any budget. I ended up spending abou $300 for my wedding dress (after a $50 off coupon), and absolutely love my dress. The dress fit will and looked beautiful; I received many compliments about the dress. If you are looking for a great deal, David's Bridal is a great place to go, but you will definitely not be pampered when you are there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenm
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
David's bridal was great in helping all of my bridesmaids with their dresses. They made sure the dresses were shipped on time. I also got a lot of my odds and ends there like wedding day clutch and slippers. It's hard to find classy looking bridesmaids dresses for that price anywhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjohnson
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.9/5.0
My experience at David's was awesome! I loved how it all worked. And they were very helpful in finding the perfect dress. If I said I didn't like something, they wouldn't try and force me into anything. They listened to what I had to say, and even gave some great advice to a very nervous bride! My dress was ready waaay ahead of time, and I'm very thankful for that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidipar
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.3/5.0
You never want to purchase your dress at a chain but when you know that Davids can change your dress a little bit to make it your own and just a tad unique, it makes it worth it!

I loved my dress. I loved the lady I purchased my dress through- Tracy. And I loved that they changed the front just a tad to make it unique for me and it didn't cost a crazy amount (it actually cost only $75 for the changes.)

You can't get better than that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sammills
Wedding:
7/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Davids Bridal was fantastic. The people were friendly and was willing to help and give advice if needed. They were not too pushy, and wanted me to be beautiful on my day. After I bought my dress and accessories, I found out I was 5 weeks pregnant and was terrified that I would not be able to fit into my dress 2-3 months later and they reasured me that if need be they could let it out, or exchange it for a bigger size and thankfully it didn't need to be let out or bigger, it was perfect. The alterations manager worked on all 4 of my bridesmaids dresses, and moms dress in a timely mannor. My sister actually had the gastric bypass and was losing weight fast, and the alteration lady altered her dress more while we waited and didn't charge anymore. I loved everything about Davids Bridal. Thanks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.8/5.0
I had originally purchased one gown from David's Bridal, but after looking at pictures my mom had taken at the shop I started to worry that I was going to get married in the wrong dress. David's Bridal was very accommodating and let me return my gown and veil for the gown (and veil) of my dreams and I'm so happy! I also got my shoes from David's Bridal and they were cute and very comfortable!
I had heard some horror stories about alterations at David's Bridal and was a little apprehensive, but they did a great job and it was very reasonably priced!
The only problem I had with David's Bridal is that they were unorganized when it came to appointments. I made an appointment for my first visit but it was overlooked and I had to wait for someone to become available. My second visit I made an appointment for a specific person and when I arrived found out she was not even scheduled to work that day and was helped by someone else. Everything turned out fine so it's no big deal, I just felt bad the first girl lost her commission. Also, the atmosphere is not very inviting. I know it is a huge chain and they do too much business to know everyone by name and they definitely don't! When I came in for my alterations appointment I was greeted by the girl who sold me my dress and she asked if I had purchased my dress from that store. Again, not a big deal. They're friendly enough!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cob0910
Wedding:
5/24/2009
2.6/5.0
I actually went to one in Oklahoma to get my dress but my experiences with the Dallas locations were about the same. The sales people are pushy, don't make it clear that there are no refunds and some of the staff are rude. The dress turned out great but I wish I didn't buy it the first time I went. I would recommend going to multiple sellers. Also, I picked out 3 dresses in one style under 500 dollars and the lady of course brought out a 750 dollar dress that I fell in love with. After we bought it, I started having doubts but no returns. I also ended up not using the slip they sold me that I supposedly had to use or it wouldn't look right so I wasted 50 dollars there. Then I bought a bra that didn't fit me a year later so that was another 70 wasted. I did use the veil but it was really expensive and probably could have found a better one for less elsewhere. Definitely don't buy the accessories at the same time as the dress, wait and buy some at other places that you can do returns at so you can try different looks. In the end, I fell back in love with the dress but with the service I don't know if I would recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redraidersteph
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.5/5.0
We used David's bridal for our bridesmaids' dresses. They were beautiful dresses. However, they did not provide good service on the phone to one of my bridesmaids. She called needing a different size dress, and needed to order it ASAP in order to ensure proper delivery time. The lady put her on hold for 45 minutes and after a long wait was rude when she returned - anyway, the lady ordered the same size dress that my friend had to return, all that to say when it was delivered it was still the wrong size and she was scrambling at the end to find the right size and have it altered before the wedding.

Besides that, we had good service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NBLantsman80
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.3/5.0
Loved my dress!! People were nice and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff was very friendly and made me feel the the most important person. Were not satisfied until I took home the dress that I was the most impressed with. Prices are always perfect because there is usually a sale. Getting fitting with all of my bridesmaids was really fun. The shoes were adorable and we got to dye them the exact color of the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashually57
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress for me at David's Bridal. Highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1227033168094-jessicaengagment105
Jessica
Wedding:
3/6/2009
4.2/5.0
David's Bridal in Dallas, TX off of Preston Road was great! The seamstress there is amazing and did an exceptional job! My dress wasn't available in my size so they found a way for me to get one and have it altered without it ruining my dress. The cost was great and left my budget room for accessories! I would highly recommend them! It made the dress hunting fun, easy, and affordable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
1/3/2009
3.7/5.0
I picked David's Bridal for the bridesmaids' dresses. I was very happy with the dress we chose- it was the color I wanted and fit every girl very well, even though all the girls were all shaped differently. A few of the girls had problems with not being notified when their dress arrived. We didn't have great service at the store- there was always a wait to check in to have someone help, but when we did have personal attention it was usually friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.8/5.0
Wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cally
Wedding:
10/25/2008
2.2/5.0
I felt that for as much money as we were spending at the store, we should have received some assistance from the sales team.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/4/2008
2.8/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and was a perfect fit and price (not always easy to do in a plus size frame)! Alterations were quite simple, though I would have liked to see a littel faster turn time on them. Because this is a huge chain, I didn't really get that personal warm fuzzy from much of the staff, but overall they were always very nice to me and as I mentioned, the dress was an incredible value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B5
KG
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.2/5.0
I found a gorgeous dress at one of their big sales at an incredible price!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blanca
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.8/5.0
I purchased my dress at the Lewisville location and the best experience for me was working with Kay the Alteration Mgr. She was the best and really knew her stuff!!!!

My dress was beautiful and and I got it for less then $600.00

Kay keep up the wonderful work!!!!

Blanca :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.2/5.0
I didn't buy by dress from this store, but they did my alterations. They made sure the dress fit and that everything looked good for the wedding day. They were not upfront about costs of alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jess19pr
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.1/5.0
The staff was awesome! They were patient and let me try on as many dresses as I wanted and didn't get frustrated because I was picky. Great Experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckycaleb
Wedding:
6/11/2008
3.9/5.0
Overall it was a good experience...The staff need to be more friendly and approachable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marine_wife08
Wedding:
5/16/2008
5.0/5.0
They are so friendly and just as excited as you are about your special day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.9/5.0
The people were very helpful and even put up with my picky mother. I loved my dress and they got it in and hemmed up in a resonable amount of time. I am very petite and they did not carry my size in the store, but the lady found a dress by the same designer to make sure it would fit. The were so nice and made me feel much more comfortable in choosing my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emeraldbragg
Wedding:
4/19/2008
3.7/5.0
I changed wedding dresses midway through planning. I had my original dress on layaway and then awoke with a melt down just knowing that wsan't the dress for me. I went to David's Bridal and explained the meltdown and they were very accomodating in letting me change out dresses, etc. All of my bridesmaids received their dresses and shoes without issue!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clairebear79
Wedding:
4/11/2008
4.8/5.0
Very helpful in helping me decide which dress looked perfect on me. The entire staff is devoted to their customers and wish happiness to every bride-to-be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/5/2008
1.9/5.0
Our first lady that help with the dress was 45 mins passed our appointment. The manager came over and helped us.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roshelle
Wedding:
4/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I am 6 feet tall and being able to get a wedding dress that fits my height was amazing!!! No one thought my dress was such a deal. I loved it and hated taking it off.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kenzie1156
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.9/5.0
AWESOME girls to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
3/8/2008
1.4/5.0
Customer service at this particular store was horrible. The day of my wedding dress shopping was the only pleasant day working with David's Bridal. They ordered the wrong wedding dress so the day I went to pick it up and try it on, to my surprise it was not the dress I had ordered. They also charged all my bridesmaids different prices for their dresses and there was a stain on the flower girl dress when we picked it up. Would not recommend this particular store to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anruikoishii
Wedding:
2/2/2008
4.2/5.0
They were quick and flexibility. I did not give them enough time to alter my dress as they usually request, but they went ahead and took care of everything for me!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josieann126
Wedding:
12/9/2007
5.0/5.0
I was treated like I was their friend, I loved the staff there! The manager was exceptional!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/1/2007
2.8/5.0
Although I ultimately ended up with the dress I wanted (and loved). I was VERY disappointed in the David's Bridal I went to for my dress. Budget was a big concern, as was accessibility to similar dresses for people out of town or out of state. That all meant that David's Bridal was our "best bet." Unfortunately their staff was almost completely unhelpful when it came to selecting styles and dresses and even more unhelpful when it came to figuring out when and where to order coordinating pieces from (i.e. bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dress). They actually ended up making my sister drive all over north Dallas to three different locations before she could get the flower girl dress she had requested. Shipping to the store costs almost as much as the stupid dress! And alterations are almost double what we were paying!
There were a few times I set up appointments with my bridesmaids and ended up waiting nearly an HOUR before someone could help me. Why? Because the person that was supposed to be helping me during my SCHEDULED time was at lunch. Great planning on their part. I told people many times that if they didn't have a "corner" on the market, I would have refused to shop there. Unfortunately, their prices are fairly reasonable and they are accessible to people all over the U.S. so I felt stuck. It ended up working out in the end, but it was quite a headache along the way!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acts1728
Wedding:
10/14/2007
3.6/5.0
I asked them to dye brides maids shoes, and they came kind of late... but in the end, everything was fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TJMTIGGER
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
THESE LADIES WERE AWESOME. WE HAD PLANNED A VERY QUICK WEDDING WITH ONLY 4 WEEKS TO PLAN. I TOLD THEM MY GENERAL STYLE I WANTED AND THEY PICKED OUT THE PERFECT DRESS. WITH EXPEDITED ALTERATIONS THEY MADE EVERYTHING MUCH EASIER. MY BRIDESMAIDS WERE ABLE TOFIND THIER DRESSES EASILY ALSO.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hpybrde
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.2/5.0
I was able to walk right in and try on dresses on a busy day. They wanted to sell me the one right off the rack but it had a lot of missing sequences and loose strings so they ordered me one. There was only one fitting but I had to do it early for bridal portraits and then my body changed between that and my wedding day so the dress didn't quite fit as well as I would have liked. They made it so I had a bustle since the dress didn't have one and the train was heavy; however, one of the buttons later ripped and the dress is unmendable since it is not along a seam. The dress was inexpensive but the alterations almost cost half the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca Tautenhahn
Wedding:
8/4/2007
1.5/5.0
Most of the people who work for Davids Bridal are over worked, I suggest getting a early morning appointment so that you beat the rush of crazy brides. I found that you need to ask alot of questions on how the alterations will be made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.2/5.0
I was very happy with my wedding dress. I was very UNHAPPY with how other David's Bridal's treated my brides maids. I had 6 brides maids all of whom live in different states so they all bought their dresses at different stores. While some were very friendly and helpful and made sure they got their discount because I bought my dress through David's Bridal, others were not and did not give them their discount. My alterations came out beautiful as well as the rest of my dress. The head seamstress was a bit over the top at times but all in all I had a good experience. I got a dress that would have cost thousands upon thousands of dollars at a specialty shop for WAY less.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarahbri
Wedding:
6/30/2007
3.8/5.0
This is a great place to get an inexpensive wedding dress (mine was $350), but be careful buying it off the rack. I bought mine off the rack and it had a stain on the bottom of the train that they said would come out. The seamstress used a straight pin to try to get it out and ended up ruining the dress. Since it was off the rack, there were no more dresses in that size and style. I was able to find a replacement dress which was beautiful. So don't buy off the rack unless the dress is already very clean and in good condition.
The alterations were pretty expensive, in my opinion. For a bustle and hem, it was over $150. The accessories are over-priced, too. I got my accessories from Alfred Angelo for about half what I would have paid at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magen
Wedding:
5/26/2007
0.8/5.0
I would not recommend David's Bridal if you're looking to receive special attention regarding your wedding dress and other participant's attire. The workers were not very helpful and quite rude. Most of them are very young and don't know very much about bridal dresses. I needed a sample of my bridesmaid's dresses' color to give to my florists, which is customary, and David's Bridal said they were out of stock. I requested they order more and they said they don't do special orders. None of the other stores in the area had the color sample I needed either. None of them went out of their way to help me. I ended up having to take the florists to an alterations' place where my maid of honor's dress was being fitted so she could take a picture to get a more exact picture of the color. David's Bridal has some nice dresses, but the service, or lack there of, is absolutely horrible. My husband even received a thank you letter from Tuxedo Junction after the wedding, and David's Bridal had no contact, care, or concern.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessupsamuel
Wedding:
4/7/2007
4.0/5.0
I was just there to get bridesmaid's dresses, and the staff was wonderful helping my bridesmaids. Then I found THE dress. It fit, it was affordable, and I went home with it. I only tried on the one, and it was easy from start to finish.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
9/2/2006
3.7/5.0
The girl who helped me pick my wedding dress and bride's maid dresses was really great. I would recommend going during the week when it's not as crowded, make an appt on the weekend and then you'll get much better service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KLinn
Wedding:
6/17/2006
3.6/5.0
I enjoyed working with David's Bridal. They did a good job with the alterations and helping me pick a wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jana
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.1/5.0
I loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
7/3/2005
5.0/5.0
I was able to get an appointment quickly. The salesperson was very knowledgeable and had plenty of dresses from me to choose from. Also, it was not very expensive. I was also able to get bridesmaid dresses from them. I was very happy with the service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/4/2005
4.2/5.0
They were very willing to work with my wedding party scattered across the country. The process was so easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ikramou
Wedding:
5/7/2005
5.0/5.0
very nice and profesiional staff
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizzy2150
Wedding:
8/7/2004
4.4/5.0
I found the perfect dress in under an hour and had it shipped to the David's Bridal nearest my wedding site. Great service, great value!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
My dress was very pretty and the price was reasonable. However, they grossly misrepresented the cost and timing of alterations. The alterations cost more than the dress, and it wasn't ready until the day before the wedding, which caused a ridiculous amount of stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
First of all the seamstresses here are really great. They were always so nice and helpful, THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. The sales people are mediocre and once they sell you a dress never look your way when you come back for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
I got my wedding gown upon first visit because I found my dream dress. It was a Vera Wang and it was on sale! The lady was trying to persuade me to buy the dress which has been tried on by a lot of people. So I went home and bought a new one which was at the same price. Regardless, I got my dream dress from this store. The while series by Vera Wang is of great value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth A.
Wedding:
5/1/2004
5.0/5.0
The lady that helped me with my dress fitting was wonderful. She was able to size me just by looking at me and she knew what type of dress would look best for my body type. I didn't feel pressured at all to purchase a dress, but I found the perfect dress there. My bridesmaids dresses were there also. I had bridesmaids out of state and it was no problem ordering dresses and getting them delivered in a timely manner. I also picked invitations from David's Bridal. It was a very enjoyable and worry free experience. When it was time for my sister to be married a year later, we went back to David's Bridal and found the perfect wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. The lady who helped me remembered me and she even remembered the dress designer I'd chosen. I wish I could remember her name; she was wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations

MAP

 
13330 Preston Road, Dallas, TX 75240 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo