Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Danbury , CT

LOCATION

15 Backus Ave
Danbury, CT US 06810 (map)

PHONE

203-778-4499

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
9/22/2014
4.8/5.0
I bought a dress from DB in november 2013 and after it arrived I decided I really didnt like it. DB allowed me to exchange the dress for the dress of my dreams!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1398623676906-profile-cove
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The saleswoman helped to ease my anxiety with her professionalism and expertise. The time allotted for me was perfect and the attention given myself and my family was beyond expected.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Online ordering was easy and shipping was excellent got my dress in 2days . The dress looks better in person than the pictures online..beautiful ..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I start my review with the truth, Davids Bridal was not on my "look for wedding dress list". I thought Davids Bridal would be a cookie cutter place where I would only find common/typical bridal dresses. WAS I EVER WRONG!!!! I had bought my first dress (somewhere else) and had a very bad experience to say the least!! My wedding was in June (2014) and here it was March already!!! One evening after work I decided "what do I have to lose" and I went straight to Davids Bridal. It was a Tuesday evening, a very important point, because the weekends are hectic and the poor sales girls are tugged and torn every which way!!! I highly recommend going during the week if at all possible!! I was greeted by Stephanie a mature women, I say this because of her experience and professionalism! I had dealt with the younger sales girls, they just do as you ask they don't have suggestions or opinions (not saying all but the ones I dealt with before Steph were like this) I tried on one dress, it was ehhhhh, nothing impressive. Steph saw the other dresses I picked out, ohhh I forgot to mention Steph was asking me questions about my venue, about my fiance etc.. I was thinking she was being polite and conversational. She asked if she could pick out a dress for me, I said "sure what do I have to lose." She came back w/a lace dress that had blush colored flowers, nothing at all close to what was on my dressing room rack I had picked out! I stepped into it, she zipped me up and here's the Reality TV Moment, I saw myself in it and started crying, granted it could have been because of the first dress let down or the stress I was feeling to find a dress but who am I kidding I LOVED THE DRESS IT WAS PERFECT!!!!! When I asked her what made her pick this dress she said it would be perfect for my venue (garden wedding, romantic and elegant) she gathered the info she needed to help me find my perfect dress! If I had to do it all again Davids Bridal would be my first stop. Thank You Stephanie!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Great team and attentive staff. They helped me when I panicked about picking the wrong dress. I was able to return the wrong one and buy the one I really wanted. Can't do that anywhere else
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
Thought they would be cheaper but I spent a pretty penny on my dress. Dress was beautiful but took a long time to get on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1384215221563-img2760
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
2.7/5.0
I am including Men's Wearhouse in this review because they work together. I loved that I was able to exactly coordinate the colors of the bridesmaid dresses and the mens tuxes. I also loved the simplicity of it all. It is also convienient because these stores are located everywhere. I would give Davids Bridal at 4.5 but Mens Wearhouse was just awful. My ring bearers tux was stained and we were told there was nothing they could do. My husbands shirt was too big, my dads vest too big, all three groomsmens pants were too short and had to be adjusted. When we signed the contract they were measured and told to pick up 2 days before. When I complained to the manager of the store about all the mistakes I was told we should have come in earlier... so basically it was my fault. Just awful. I would not recommend them to anyone. In fact, I plan to write bad reviews in as many areas as I can about Mens Wearhouse to get the message across.. maybe they'll change. Nothing could have ruined my day, but they sure added stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous service was great
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the most amazing dress and the best best seamstress ever. I got my dress 2 months before the wedding and they were able to alter it with no problem within the short time frame.
Loved every minute of it
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you David's Bridal!! Here I found the perfect dress!! It took me all of 25 minutes and when I put it on I knew instantly. I looked and felt beautiful!! I feel like the dress was made for me...and ladies, I spent with alterations about $1,000. My dress was worth every penny. Everyone that helped me at David's was professional, courteous and kind. They made me feel like the most special person in the room, and that's how every Bride should feel. I would recommend David's Bridal to all my friends and family!!! You will find everything you need there!! Thank you for having that perfect dress for my very perfect day..MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/31/2013
1.7/5.0
The person helping pick out dress wonderfull but the other associates and seemstress was rude, pushy and not very professional at all
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.4/5.0
I was able to find my wedding dress here with no problems. The staff was very helpful. Will gladly use Davids bridal for future dress purchases.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LorieAnne
Wedding:
4/7/2013
4.7/5.0
My dress was a little expensive because it was only out for two days when I bought it but it was still a stunning dress. No one could believe I bought it from Davids Bridal! It was by Oleg Cassindini and was a drop waist ball gown, what every princess dreams of! The staff in Danbury was amazing!!!! I called the manager to also tell them how wonderful the girls were who helped me. It was the most beautiful dress ever!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When I first went into the store I had my dream dress in mind, I brought a clipping from a magazine and one of the sales rep were able to match it. They were very friendly and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at this store. The consultant's name was Tina, I think. She was so sweet and so patient. She helped me take on and off seven dresses, walked me around the store a few times with my entourage of four just flipping through every dress. I ended up finding the perfect dress, on clearance, and in my exact size! She spent about 2 hours with me and my dress was on sale from $600 to $200! They fixed the broken hook and steamed it for me for free, had it ready in plenty of time, let me come in 3 other times to try it on again in front of other friends and family, gave discounts for all my bridesmaids, and I had no problem at all as far as service or anything else. LOVE David's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frieda
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
Davids Bridal is where I purchase my wedding dress. The dress was perfect and exactly what I was looking for and dreamed of. The consultants were knowledgeable and helpful during my dress shopping and alterations were perfectly done. I looked beautiful on my wedding day and my husband loved my dress! Davids Bridal also dyed my heels red to match the trim of my dress, which matched perfectly. I would recommend Davids Bridal for your wedding dress and attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/21/2012
4.8/5.0
After a few mistakes Davids got it correct. Placing a call to corporate helped set things in motion. Without the assistance of the Manager Jenna my experience would have gone in a different direction. She made all things glorious and wonderful for our big day. My husband was in tears when he saw me coming down the isle. I guess I made the right choice when it came to the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Giving myself only 8 weeks to plan my wedding, I needed a place that could get me a dress quickly. I went to David's Bridal in Danbury and met with Jenell. She was absolutely fantastic, bringing me dresses that I had seen online, but also ones that she thought might interest me. After just a few dresses, I found my perfect dress. It was ordered and I had it within 3 weeks. They steamed it just a few days before the wedding. My experience with them was fantastic.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daina
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
I only had to try on 5 dresses to find " THE ONE" it was great. I loved that they rang the bell when i told them "this is it" what a great expierence. Staff was very friendly and im a bit of a bigger bride and i felt comfortable and they made me feel like I was the most important bride there. !! i do recommed going on a weekday, very busy during the weekend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326829453971-weddingbands
Handful
Wedding:
10/11/2012
3.6/5.0
I went to this David's Bridal to try on a specific dress. They found it in theor stock. I tried it on and ended up buying it. The person that I worked with was nice enough. I had been to this DB before and the employees seem overworked and exhausted. They are usually working with several brides at a time. If you want personal service, go when no other bride is there. Also not that even if you ask them not to give out your information, they do. You will start getting calls and emails from national vendors about photography and such. If you do not buy a dress that day, you will be constantly called by the saleperson that worked with you on when you are coming back to buy your dress. If you know all of this going in, it will be okay. Also DO NOT GET YOUR DRESS ALTERED AT A DAVIDS BRIDAL. Since the dresses are a reasonable price, they overcharge for any type of alterations. I needed my dress to be let out in the hips, hemming of the overlay and bustle which would have cost me over $400. I went to a local seamstress and paid $165 for the same thing and she was amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.1/5.0
Very happy with my dress and bridesmaid dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It took me a while to find exactly what I was looking for but everyone at the store was VERY helpful.

I finally chose a dress after two weeks of searching.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2012
4.2/5.0
loved my dress it was so beautiful i received so many compliments on the dress wish i could wear it again love it!!1
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
I actually went to the DB in Middletown, but its not listed here. I would assume they are all great since this is a long standing franchiese.
They were great, I got the dress on clearance, it fit perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/12/2012
2.0/5.0
You do not get what they tell you. I was suppose to get 2 parents albums and I did not receive them, they told me it was a misunderstanding between me and the girl who I made all the arrangements with. I also had to wait a very long time for my online album and book, they just are not what I expected. I paid over $1400 for 1 book and 12 pictures that is crazy. The photographer was great, just not David's Bridal. It was not my fault I was told something different, the corporate office does not have very good customer relations.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1345473297075-0003
Lauren
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I was a very easy bride. I knew how I wanted to look on my wedding day, and took very little time to find my gown. I literally purchased the first gown that I tried on. I can't remember her name, but the salesperson at David's was so sweet and helpful. I told her exactly what I was looking for, and she brought it right out. After trying the gown on, I tried a few others on, just to feel like I had a full experience. The sales girl made it really fun for me. The store in Danbury was very quiet during the weeknights, and made the experience very enjoyable. I have had more hectic experiences on weekends in the Albany NY store as well. I ended up using another privately owned store in Clifton Park, NY for my alterations. The gown itself was gorgeous, well-made, and affordable. I was extremely happy with how it turned out, and couldn't picture a better dress.

-Lauren
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with the first dress i tried on. The staff was so nice and helped me with everything!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343762261838-37829210151135961983627944223794n
Laureen
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Get invitations for the price. Loved them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Although my dress was beautiful, the quality was poor. It did not hold up on the dance floor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/23/2012
3.6/5.0
I got both my dress and my bridesmaids dresses at davids bridal. I was hesitant due to the idea of a big name chain store but was so pleasantly surprised. I have girls of many shapes and sizes in my party and we had a really hard time fitting everybody. Luckily at David's every one of the girls found something they liked and we were able to get different dresses in two shades of pink- no other store we visited could do that. I was disappointed with the selection of flower girl and mother of the brides dresses.
I also got my invitations here but i was not pleased with them. The invitation woman in the store helped us order them from her computer.. the invitations we ordered were supposed to be coral and brown but came to us looking red and black. Also, they would not fix them for us.
We spent a fair amount of time with the woman and made an appointment to meet again with her. When we came back a few days later she didnt remember us let alone any of the things we talked about. She tried to get us to buy way more than we wanted and wasnt very friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/17/2012
4.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous, when I came to pick it up there were a few runs that needed fixing which was taken care of, but my only issue is with my brides maides dresses I had to call to find out they were in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana.Sef
Wedding:
5/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with David's Bridal. The ladies in the alterations department were very sweet, and my dresses were beautiful. I couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherm22
Wedding:
4/21/2012
3.8/5.0
Overall the place was good to work, with just some very minor glitches.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1312213799102-1000554
Karen
Wedding:
2/18/2012
1.9/5.0
So what can we say about David's Bridal in Burlington VT......well the only positive thing was I did get a gorgeous dress for a low cost...but what they don't tell you is that they try to sell you way unnecessary accessories, & the alterations....forget it!!! Now I know they sell the dresses on "sale" that's because they want anywhere from $300-$900!!!!!!!! Crazy....I was very disappointed with them, went out & found the most wonderful seamstress in my town. Muah... to Josephine Flore in Proctor VT!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megantalbot
Wedding:
2/17/2012
0.8/5.0
This location of David's Bridal was by far one of the worst experiences I have ever had! The associates were rude and generally did not seem to care that I was getting married. I had scheduled an appointment and 10 minutes into my appointment they gave my consultant 2 more walk in to help when there wer at least 3 other associates standing around doing nothing. When we went back to pick up my sister's bridesmaid dress I walked around the store for 10 minutes before I could even find someone to retrieve the order. They then did not even ask if she wanted to try it on (which she did) and had to walk around for another 10 minutes to find someone that would acknowledge me and open a fitting room for her! I have received better service at Walmart than I did at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I have shopped at several different David's Bridal's in CT for various occasions, but I recommend the location in Danbury above all others. Kimber was FABULOUS! She met me at the door and within moments of a vague dress description from me, she had pulled not only the exact dress I was thinking of, but my dream dress as well. She continually went out of her way in the months approaching my wedding day to call me and check in, making sure I had everything I needed. Months later, when my maid of honor and I stopped by to take a look at some bridesmaid dresses, she remembered me by name after meeting me only once and even recalled all of the details of my wedding. She knew the colors, the theme, and venue off the top of her head and made choosing the wedding attire simple, stress free, and perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.3/5.0
After trying on a number of dresses, my consultant found a dress with the bottom of one and top of another and I LOVED it! My dress was PERFECT!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
had wonderful service and found the perfect wedding dress in 2 hours!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.5/5.0
great overall experience!!! was VERY please with my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeckyB1984
Wedding:
10/16/2011
3.9/5.0
The personal service I received from the employees in the Danbury CT location was amazing. Very friendly and very helpful. Not pushy, and very knowledgeable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
10/8/2011
2.6/5.0
I don't really know where to begin with David's Bridal. I'd heard they weren't fantastic as far as dress chains go, and I'm on the fence. My first visit went well, and I picked my dress easily with the help of the consultant. Unfortunately, when it arrived, it was the wrong size. I had to return my corset/bra to be able to wear it, which was a chore as they don't do returns and you can only do exchanges and not store credits. That had to be special ordered and had taken 5 weeks to come in, along with my sash, and my veil. They tried to tell me I only had 90 days to exchange from when I ordered it, but after fighting a bit, I got them to extend it.
When trying on veils, I asked to see the one modeled after Kate Middleton's, as it was new then, and was told with a snotty attitude "I don't HAVE that one." One of my bridesmaids needed a custom size and they "measured" her in store, but when her dress came in, it was so huge she had to pay to get it altered and ended up losing so much fabric she couldn't have the pockets the dress featured. The girls' satin wraps took months to come in, and thankfully I didn't need any length alteration because a simple bustle was $60 to put on.
That being said, I did love my dress and I got a lot of compliments on it, but the whole experience really soured me (and I ended up going to several David's Bridals in between so it isn't just one store) and I don't think I can recommend them for anything except value for price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
devon
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I went to try on dresses with my bridal party and the staff was helpful and polite. Beth noticed the type of dresses I liked and found the perfect wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1295827363808-mg0493
Courtney
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.5/5.0
I actually bought my dress at the Natick, MA store but got my alterations done in Danbury. Initially there was a mistake made with the date scheduling and they put me down for July instead of August. So July came and went with no phone call and I showed up in August to find out my appointment had come and gone. This was stressful HOWEVER they were flexible and spent about an hour pinning up my complicated asymmetrical dress to hem and bustle it. The woman who helped us was very sweet and a total perfectionist trying to get it to look just right. We had to pick up the dress three days before the wedding which was terrifying. When I put on the dress the hem wasn't falling flat so the fixed that (took about 45 minutes) and then we attempted to bustle. The seamstress that sewed the bustle wasn't there and the woman helping us could not figure it out. In the end there were seven color coded loops and thank goodness my mom was able to figure it out on the wedding day! In the end, I loooved my dress and it looked great. They were so helpful and did not complain about how annoying my asymmetrical dress obviously was. All in all I was happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams and was able to stay in my budget!!! The dress was beautiful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pelellacush
Wedding:
9/17/2011
1.8/5.0
We got the dresses for our mothers and bridesmaids here, while we did find what we needed and wanted eventually, we got better service from the website. Its too crowded, impersonal, the staff was pushy and rude and overall felt more like a company wide problem as this was not the first one we visited. Much of the product was damaged as well. We could go on and on about the bad stuff that we experienced getting these dresses, but we don't have that kind of time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.0/5.0
I found my perfect dress at Davids Bridal! The alterations team did a wonderful job of making my dress fit me perfectly!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1315194130532-3073571015028719859331864352831779894101504756n
Heather
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress here in October 2010 and I loved it then and still loved it 8.26.11 for my wedding and so did my husband. My dress was only 499 dollars and when I wore it, it looked like it cost a heck of a lot more. The girls at David's Bridal in Danbury, CT are all friendly, but the one who helped me try on dresses was the best. Her name is Danielle. Such a down to Earth and bubbly, honest girl. Alterations are a little pricey, but they did a great job and certainly know what they are doing since it came out perfect on the 1st try.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/7/2011
0.8/5.0
I actually shopped at the David's Bridal in Orange, CT, but that location didn't have an option for a review (surprise, surprise). In one review, I could not possibly explain how horrible this store is. When you make an appointment (for a bridal dress or bridesmaid dresses) the woman helping you typically has 2 other appointments AT THE SAME TIME, plus she is responsible for helping random people on the floor without appointments. You basically don't actually have an appointment, and have to help yourself. When I picked out my dress, the consultant would leave for long periods of time (10-15 mins), which is absolutely ridiculous. I ended up absolutely loving my dress, but in retrospect, it really wasn't worth the horrible service, or quality. I took it to a professional seamstress, since I've only heard horrible things about their seamstresses. I constantly had problems with my orders (and my bridesmaids' orders). I wanted to get my bridesmaids dresses here so they could match the men's tuxes. However, DB had 5 different accounts under my name (no idea why) and I could never find my account, so all of my girls' dress and shoe sizes were lost for a long time. Also, they screwed up multiple orders. They kept not dying the shoes, and when I went in to discuss this with them, they made me pay an extra $4 for each of my girls' shoes so that they would be dyed. Unfortunately it was too late to walk away at that point, since my girls had already paid, and they don't accept returns or cancellations (not surprisingly). I had MANY more problems that I could go on about, but I'd like to keep the review fairly short! Basically, they were absolutely horrible, the service was terrible, some employees rude, and overall completely not worth it!!! I went to multiple locations, so it really is all DBs that are like this.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melandjerry
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I used David's Bridal for my wedding gown as well as the bridesmaids gowns for 9 bridesmaids, and two flower girls. They were absolutely wonderful! Our stylist, Lydia, was fantastic and helped us all find dresses that we loved. The value can't be beat and the dress looked absolutely perfect on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsilvernail
Wedding:
5/22/2011
1.1/5.0
Initially I thought they were great, as I was in there numerous times. However that all changed when the dress I originally purchased ended up being way to big when the time came for alterations. They wanted almost 400 to fix the current dress and absolutely refused to exchange my dress for the same one in a smaller size so I had to buy another one because it was still cheaper than the alterations. I had 5 other girls plus my daughters dress purchased there as well, and got nothing but attitude and rude remarks. The manager actually looked at me and said very sarcastically " is this even your dream dress". My fiancee and i were furious and I will NEVER recommend the Danbury CT store to anyone again in my life. If anything I will tell people not to go there because of the way i was treated.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda S
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.8/5.0
We ordered our invites online and all went smoothly! Thanks Davids Bridal!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/16/2010
3.9/5.0
I got everything for my wedding from David's Bridal. I loved my dress, bridesmaid dresses, jewelry, etc. They were great to work with and very helpfull. Made me feel very welcome and at home.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1287778221424-meandmyhusband10152010
Mrs R (formerly "Nicole A.")
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal in Danbury, CT was a wonderful shopping experience for me, my girls, and my mother. I went in there with photos of what I was looking for and after trying on only 3 dresses that were similar to what I liked I found THE DRESS! I was in love it with and the way it flattered my plus-size figure. The customer service reps were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable and were fantastic in finding the right style dresses and color for my girls, and in finding the perfect dress for my mother as well. We all looked like models from a magazine on the big day, in part due to the wonderful dresses at cost-effective prices! Even when one of the dresses wasn't fitting properly, and the style and color ended up being discontinued, the seamstress worked wonders and made the alterations look flawless! Thank you to all at David's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgrace31
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.2/5.0
I purchased my dress, veil and undergarments from David's Bridal in Danbury, CT. I walked into the store the day after Christmas with a few family members with no appointment and they were very accommodating and patient with us! Not only was this my first wedding dress shopping experience, but I had a very vague idea of what I wanted. My consultant was there to listen to me and she helped me make the right decision! I loved my dress and it we got it at a great price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missy
Wedding:
9/24/2010
1.9/5.0
My dress was beautiful, but alterations were very expensive and my bussel riped before i was even dance the first dance. I would not suggest them to ANYONE!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mshuertas
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.5/5.0
Their prices were magnificant, also had alot of choices to pick from.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GirlWithARing
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal always gets mixed reviews, but my experience was 100% positive. I made an appointment to come in with my mom and spent about 2.5 hours trying on dresses. I loved a few and had a hard time just choosing one. My grand total was about $650. Our consultant was helpful, but did get a little impatient at the end since she had another appointment.

My alterations experience was minimal since I chose a dress that already fit me perfectly - all I needed was a bustle. I found that David's Bridal prices were comparable to the other places I looked at, so I had the bustle done there. The ladies were quite accommodating and even re-did my bustle at the last minute when I needed it to be higher.

You're not going to get champagne or personalized service or brand names at DB, so if you want the salon experience, skip it...but also be prepared to pay a lot more for your dress. But if you can't bring yourself to spend a ton of money on a dress you'll be wearing for just a few hours, I would recommend checking out DB.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
8/13/2010
4.1/5.0
My dress was absolutely gorgeous as well as the girls'. However, most of the staff is younger and not that experienced. It would have made it a little harder had I not known exactly what I wanted before I went in. However, all the girls did the best they could with the knowledge they had. And I didn't run into any problems as far as ordering anything, as all my girls were in different locations. Everything was ordered correctly and came in on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillk
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.5/5.0
I found the perfect dress for a reasonable price at David's Bridal. The one they had on the rack was a size bigger than I am but they told me not to worry, they could alter it. The alterations turned out to be very expensive and I was sorry I didn't ask them to order the dress in my size. The price of the dress was excellent but the alterations cost way more than I expected.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Franv
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.0/5.0
The bride, the entire bridal party and the bride's mother were all treated well by most wedding receptionists. The first time we arrived there was a bit confusing, but then towards the few last visits the staff was really helpful, and they met with all the deadlines as promised!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal was my first stop for my Wedding Dress - I honestly can say that I was not expecting to find my dream Wedding dress there at all, I was just going to browse to get an idea of what I wanted. I was welcomed so very nicely with a "Gift Bag" that had all kinds of nice surprises inside of it. After that, I met with my consultant and she was wonderful - the whole time she was attentive to my needs and she was actually the one who brought over the dress, at first I didn't like it and it was way over my budget, once I tried it on - it was love. I am so glad I went to David's Bridal, or else I would have never found my dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erie23
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff were very helpful. I found the dress I loved during my first fitting but was unsure about it due to it costing a little more then I had wanted to pay. The sales associate was very respectful of this and I did not feel pressured to buy the dress dispite our budget. After working out the numbers I was able to get the dress I loved and was extremely happy with the service that was offered with David's. The dress was altered perfectly and was so comfortable the day of the wedding with no wardrobe malfunctions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asansolo
Wedding:
7/3/2010
3.5/5.0
I love the dress I got at David's Bridal, the woman was great with helping me pick it out. When I needed alterations, they definitely UP there prices! I mean, my mom could have done it and I could have saved a TON of money! Then I wanted it put in a nice bag for transport and they said I had to "buy" there bag or get a clear plastic bag. Very frustrating!

Then one of my bridesmaid was pregnant and they told her to get 3 dress sizes larger, so she did what they asked but it wasnt big enough. David's Bridal then told her "we cant help you unless you buy another dress for us to tear up and add to yours." NOT RIGHT!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cowandchicken
Wedding:
6/1/2010
4.2/5.0
awsome service. i really liked the people that worked for my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catty189
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.3/5.0
They had a great selection and great prices. My first visit was not so great because of a sales person who wasn't listening to how i felt about the dresses but the next time i went back they informed me she was laid off. that next visit went much better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NurseChris
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.6/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and looks amazing in pictures. The staff in Danbury were helpful but I thinik the dressing rooms are very small and so is the alteration areas. My girls dresses came in weeks EARLY which was a blessing for me. Alterations were done quickly and accurately.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1266715779581-014
Marissa
Wedding:
12/31/2009
4.5/5.0
dress was to be expected given my budget. dress was not #1 on my list of importance, I wore it once, I wont wear it again. it came out beaituful in the photos and thats all i could ask for. overall, nice dress, nice people, nice experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
10/24/2009
2.7/5.0
Though everyone was very nice, I was stuffed into tiny dressing rooms with several dresses still in the bags and left to fend for myself.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1206656221500-100_1117
swimgrl9918
Wedding:
9/26/2009
2.0/5.0
I had some issues with David's Bridal and love my dress but I'm not sure I would use them if for the bridesmaids if I could do it all over again. For my dress the girl I worked with never measured me instead she just ordered the dress in my normal pants size, the dress was too small when I got it. They returned it no problems and I got the next size up within a month. I was very happy with my dress and got so many compliments on it. However for my bridesmaid dresses I actually used two different David's Bridals one in Boston and one in Danbury CT. The store in Boston was great, they measured the girls and got them the correct sizes. The store in Danbury I was very upset with they never measured the girls ordered the sizes and told me they would come in in about a month. After 6 months I called because I still hadn't gotten the dresses and they told me that the dresses were sitting the back room!!! They had never called to notify any of us that the dresses were in. Then the girls went to pick them up and both bridesmaids who got their dresses in Danbury needed different sizes because they were too small... I'm pretty sure if the store had taken the time to take measurements the dresses would have fit! Also one of the sales associates told my bridesmaid if she went on a diet the dress would fit! I've never heard something so unprofessional.

I did not use David's Bridal for any alterations so I can't review them on that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cece9921
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I got my 'trash the dress' dress from Davids and I loveeee it! Its perfect and will look beautiful in my pictures on the beach and in the ocean!! YEY!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1224899489924-savethedate
jdemaria
Wedding:
7/31/2009
4.0/5.0
I enjoyed my experiance with Davids Bridal & found the dress of my dreams but some of the associates should have been trained better. I used the Davids Bridal in Middletown, NY. They need an upgrade with their service dept. You dont need half the stuff they're trying to make you purchase for your gown. I would recommend to shop around if you can but if you're on a tight budget like i was, you cant beat the prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
otilika
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.3/5.0
The girls in the salon were very attentive and spent a lot of time with me. I found the perfect dress for the perfect price right away. It was on sale and it fit me perfectly!! Plus, it was the last of that kind in stock, which makes me think that it was destined for me :)

The assistants told me that they would call me when the dress is ready to pick up from the alterations department, but they forgot to call. I went there, and instead they didn't charge me for the steaming & cleaning services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1216607648268-45280028
Daisyanne1
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.3/5.0
My five bridesmaids got their dresses and shoes from David's Bridal. I picked out the oasis dress for them and got many complements about the color. I also ordered my invitations through David's Bridal. I was very happy with the bridesmaid dressed and the invitations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1285374935172-dw1299
Amanda and Frank
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved Davids Bridal! They stayed within my budget and my girls budget! I found the dress of my drems! I would recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2hearts
Wedding:
6/12/2009
4.4/5.0
Going to Davids Bridal was very hard for me as a bride I felt that going to davids bridal was only going to get me a dress that was the same as every bride before me;determined to have unique dress I was able to find the perfect fit. Not only was the staff exceptionally helpfull they were patient and detalied with eveyone of my bridesmaids. The cost of the dress in my opinion was a little high however the material was comfortable and easy to clean. I would recommened davids bridal to any bride looking for an easy catch.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FriedBride
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.1/5.0
I had a very low budget wedding and needed to get the most bang for my buck. I found my dress online and fell in love with it. I had tried on 4 dresses prior to it - and they all looked terrible on me, then I finally found my online dress and it was a winner! Everyone told me how much I looked like a princess! It was an awesome day! The staff was very helpful. The alterations department rules! They did an excellent job, and took the time necessary to make sure that my dress was perfect for the big day. The dress is made of great quality! We rolled down grassy hills on our wedding day and it came out unharmed! Yay! I definitely recommend David's for all your wedding attire needs. I even got my jewelry and tiara from them too. One stop, affordable shopping!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexa2586
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.6/5.0
They were an hour late for my first appointment, but the 2nd time I went, everything was great. My dress was gorgeous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/9/2008
4.9/5.0
Very kind, fast, and beautiful gowns
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
10/24/2008
1.3/5.0
I had a terrible experience and would not recommend....if you do have to buy from them, do not special order make sure you buy what is in front of you and def do not have anything tailored there...make sure you take your dress to somewhere with a good reputation for tailoring.....they charge an arm and a leg...do not care about your dress and are not flexible!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/14/2008
3.0/5.0
ceduling was too busy. Hard to get an appt.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.4/5.0
Loved the dress, no pushy salespeople, friendly, no rushing you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1205797709841-treesteve87
Firefleye7
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my dress. I worked with David's in Danbury and Manchester. I also had my nine BM's order their dresses through Davids. Nobody had any problems. After purchasing my dress and having it at my house for about six months, I desided I didn't like the way it fit. Davids took back the dress and gave me a store creidt, allowing me to repick a new dress. They were so helpful and kind....leading me to my dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swog33
Wedding:
5/26/2008
4.2/5.0
Large selection. Beautiful dresses. Very busy store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CBJean
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.7/5.0
My six bridesmaids wore gowns from Davids Bridal. I went there several times to look for dresses and was having trouble finding a dress I liked in a pink color that I liked. After going on the website I found that the dresses I wanted did come in the pink color that I liked. So I went back and was told that the dresses did not, I made them check again, and alas they did come in the right color and we ordered them. Despite this little mix up ( which is understandable in a very large company that has changes often) the service was very good. The girls looked fabulous. The dresses were reasonably priced but still had great quality and looked very classy. I did look elsewhere and was happiest with those I found at David's Bridal. The staff is more casual than other places I visited. They are friendly and allow pictures so you can see how the gowns look afterward.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna544
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.2/5.0
The dress was beautiful and everything with David's Bridal was easy except for alterations. The only thing I can say is make sure you have plenty of time for more than one alterations if necessary and stick with one seamtress. I had a dofferent seamtress do my second fitting and she was not very helpful. The dress was NOT altered and she said it was fine and looked great. I wish I could show you pictures. I spoke with my original seamtress and she took care of everything. Do not be afraid of asking questions. Dress was inexpensive but alterations cost just as much if not more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna D
Wedding:
4/12/2008
2.8/5.0
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and was tailored as one would expect. The original sales woman was a little aggressive with her idea of what we should get as accessories; ie: veil, jewelry etc. Had we followed her suggestions, the bride would have looked like something of a mafia princess. She seemed to be trying to hard sell in order to get a bigger commission on the sale.

They were not accomodating with holding of the dress until just before the wedding. We had to take ownership and possession of the dress almost 2 months before the wedding date. I didn't mind paying for the dress ahead of time, but they could have at least stored the dress and pressed it just prior to the day I would be wearing it. I had to have a steamer at the ceremony venue to give it a fresh press the day of the wedding as it had been in the garment bag (that had to be purchased seperatly) for 2 months.

The experience was like an assembly line with brides coming in, and brides going out. No real personal relationship was formed with this store.

The value was good - probably saved 20% overall by shopping with them instead of a smaller boutique.

Don't expect personalized service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
2/29/2008
2.9/5.0
I was very pleased with the selections for my wedding dress; the idea of the the alterations on site; and that I can exchange the dress for a different size prior to the alterations at no additional cost. The price was reasonable and the dress was absolutely perfect and beautiful. I was not happy with the service and selection and dresses for the bridal party though. It was a very different story when I brought my bridesmaids in to look at dresses. I was treated very different, lack of assistance and the staff did not seem concerned with the sale. I guess the comission is higher with the bride then the bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/19/2007
4.9/5.0
I bought my dress at Davids, and got 20% off of my invitations. They were classy and beautiful. Came on time, easy to assemble, and high quality. I loved my invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leerican01@aol.com
Wedding:
10/7/2007
3.6/5.0
The first time I went to Davids Bridal in Danbury, CT, the service was excellent. The woman I had helping me was a god sent. My dress was picked, there was no fustration or anything, just came at ease. THe second time I went for my bridesmaides now that was a different story, I had a different woman helping me, and she was rarley there to help us. She was off doing something else, and when we went to find her and ask for help, she look liked she got fustrated. Was not happy with her or her service. Other than that, everything came in on time, and fit perfectly
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.0/5.0
I absoultly loved my dress and of course the price i paid for it. The entire collection between my dress, vail, tiara, shoes underskirt and corset came to around $900 including alterations. I would give Davids Bridal the best pricing in town. However, the appointments for fittings were difficult to make as you were unable to have a fitting on a saturday or sunday. The staff was friendly however i had to do a lot of my own picking of dresses while trying to find my perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/6/2007
3.4/5.0
My bridesmaids used this David's Bridal and aside from the fact that the associates were at 16 year old girls with nary a notion about bridal logistics, they did a great job. Make sure it's the dress you really really want when you order though, because there is no flexibility!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/25/2007
3.7/5.0
Davids Bridal did a really good job of assisting me as I was trying to make the decision of which dress was right for me. As far as the altering of my dress though... I had to have my dress altered 3 times because it was consistently too long. Other than that it was a good experience. I also ordered my bridemaid dresses from Davids Bridal and there were no reported problems.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/18/2007
3.0/5.0
I love my dress that ended I up with and you can't beat there prices. I actually ended up exchanging my original dress with them and they did not give me any issues about doing so, which I really appreciated. The only negative thing to say is that they can really rip you off with alterations, so make sure you ask before deciding on the dress, or make arrangements to have it altered some place else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sraddin
Wedding:
8/5/2007
3.4/5.0
David's Bridal is a very good retailer but that is exactly what they are, retail. You will not get the personalized experience that you would at a smaller bridal store. It is very difficult to get an appointment with the consultant you are assigned to when you need to. I chose David's Bridal because they have stores all over the states and I had people in the wedding party from many different states.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.6/5.0
David's Bridal gave me personal attention when I was looking for my wedding dress. I was looking for a very simple dress for the right price. I also got my bridemaids dresses here which matched the style of my dress. We got the dresses altered somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TinySanto
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.1/5.0
Get your alterations done elsewhere. My bussel was done poorly. It fell and I got stepped on and my dress ripped.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emchanting
Wedding:
6/30/2007
2.0/5.0
David's Bridal got my phone number mixed up, and when I called to check to see if my wedding dress had come in, they told me they would call. I had to ask several times for them to check, when they told me that it would be delayed. They said they corrected my phone number, but I had to call again after the dress was in, and got the same treatment - I had to ask several times for them to check. It was in, and then they called me nearly a week later to inform me that it had come in. One of the straps of the dress also became detached after the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aleah
Wedding:
6/22/2007
0.6/5.0
I did not have a good experience with David's Bridal. I made an appointment several weeks in advance and when I arrived they had double-booked me so I had very limited time with the saleswoman. She did not listen to my likes and dislikes and as such, kept bringing me dresses that I hated and did not fit right. She was so intent on making a sale that she could have cared less about what I thought. The store was very crowded and the stock of dresses was poor. Never going back again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
drvvbubb
Wedding:
5/28/2007
1.5/5.0
Three separate orders were opened under my name. All of the bridesmaids dresses were supposed to come in together, but instead came in separately. No two people on the staff would give you the same answer to any question. One person said they "took care of a problem" whereas a week later when you call back, the problem is still unresolved. No one seemed to know how to use the computer system either.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mickeym242
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.3/5.0
The dress was exactly what I wanted. They allowed me to exchange the veil well after my purchase date. Also, the seamstress who worked on my dress was WONDERFUL. She did a better job than any other place I have been, and it was a lot more affordable. On a side note, not all David's Bridal stores are the same. A lot of my bridesmaids went to the Yonkers store and had horrible experiences, so be sure to check ahead with the exact location you want to go. But I loved the one in Danbury.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniecaban
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress and the bridesmaids dresses. My consultant was the best. If you go there ask for Norma, She is wonderful. Not pushy at all! She really tried to listen to what I wanted!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/31/2007
2.6/5.0
I was so disappointed with this store. I set up an appointment with my girls to have them pick out the outfits.... then when they all tried to call in the orders they had lost my papers.... three times!!!!!! they didnt even offer any kind of discount to them because they had to go twice to do the size and selection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariane
Wedding:
3/17/2007
4.3/5.0
I loved my experience at the danbury David's Bridal. The service was excellent and the employees were really helpfull. The only problem with the store is that it is extremely busy and I often would wait a long time for somebody to answer questions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryanne
Wedding:
1/19/2007
4.0/5.0
I was able to get a beautiful dress well within myr budget and had a great salesperson who was really understanding about the limited amount I had to spend. She never once pushed a dress that was above my range and rummaged through sale dresses to help me afford a veil. I chose to get my alterations done elsewhere, but as far as a dress shopping experience, I thought David's was great for the money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christen
Wedding:
1/13/2007
2.6/5.0
Your typical chain bridal shop. Tried fitting me into larger dresses so that I would have to get alterations. Found a perfect fit in a smaller size right off the $99 rack instead and it was a gorgeous dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany102706
Wedding:
10/27/2006
5.0/5.0
They not only have beautiful dresses but they are also very reasonably priced..The whole experience was amazing from being completely waited on to the 360 mirrors
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brideUSA06
Wedding:
10/20/2006
1.6/5.0
The seamstress destroyed my train and bustel. 3 Days before my wedding I had to have them redo it since they didn't do it correctly. Of course I was in tears. For my bridesmaid, 2 of them, needed their dresses completely reorder since they didn't order the correct sizes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/10/2006
2.5/5.0
they never answered the phones and were always crowded
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donella
Wedding:
6/2/2006
3.6/5.0
Flexible and able to work with my timeline and the $99 sale helped me get $50 off of my dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gonchj
Wedding:
10/8/2005
3.0/5.0
When i went to try on my dress for the first time, the woman was amazing..very attentive and helpful.. when i went to pick up my dress, the manager was rude, unprofessional and wouldnt even let me try on my dress to make sure it fit. i only got to try on the dress after i insisted multiple times that i wanted to. then she didnt even help me into the dress..my sister-in-law had to help me!!! very un-impressed when i picked up the dress. the manager is very rude.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1171843960112-flowers
Annmarie
Wedding:
8/20/2005
3.2/5.0
David's bridal has a large selection of dresses and accessories for the look you want. Since this was my second wedding I was not looking for a traditional dress. But I found the perfect one for me. It was a pale pink off the shoulder straigth gown with embroidered flowers and beads. Found a matching bag and shoes to go with it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kvalente
Wedding:
3/18/2005
4.4/5.0
I found the exact dress I wanted. Service was okay.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
7/3/2004
5.0/5.0
Quick, Easy and a lot of choices. I can't complain. I liked that they had everything in one place. They also had losts of different gowns at different price points.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dtm717
Wedding:
10/4/2003
2.2/5.0
The dress was worth the money that I paid. But the service was not at all the way a bride wants to be treated. The service people did not make you feel special, more like a heard of cattle...in and out, next, next. No personalized attention, I felt like another number in line
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dove86
Wedding:
3/22/2002
3.8/5.0
If you don't have a lot of money for a wedding dress this is the place to go! They have a tremendous selection and the prices are very reasonable. I think that there are higher quality dresses out there but Davids prices can't be beat.... although their prices for the accessories is kind of a ripoff, you won't find better dresses for the money. The staff was very helpful and they don't mind if you try on a million dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
15 Backus Ave, Danbury, CT 06810 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220