Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Danvers , MA

LOCATION

8 Newbury St # 10
Danvers, MA US 01923 (map)

PHONE

978-777-8232

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress online but am receiving tailoring through a retail store. So far everything is perfect and I love my dress, the price and style could not be beat.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/17/2014
3.8/5.0
Found my dress on the first try but my colors got discontinued
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343859899387-img8899b
Keri
Wedding:
10/20/2013
4.6/5.0
I visited Davids Bridal in both Natick and Nashua, and had good experiences at both stores. At one of my appointments, which was on a weekend, the consultant was working with another bride at the same time, but I knew this typically happens at Davids stores on weekends, so wasn't surprised. I did not have the same thing happen during my appointment during the week, so I would say that if you want more attention, an appointment during the week would be best.

I tried on several dresses, and never felt rushed. I had the same consultant for two different appointments, and she had no problem letting me try on a few of the same dresses again the second time. Everyone I worked with was positive and friendly. I was very happy with the dress I chose, and had a wonderful experience with the alterations department in Nashua as well. Overall, I was definitely pleasantly surprised by the entire experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catreen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.9/5.0
I got my wedding dress and my bridesmaids dresses at David's Bridal and they were terrific. I explain what kind of wedding dress I wanted and she went and pick a few out had me try them on and I got my dress on the first try first pick it was incredible. The dress looked stunning and so did the bridesmaids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I didn't have an appointment and they still were courteous to me and my guests and attended me very quickly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
6/16/2013
4.5/5.0
I live in a remote area of Maine but I knew I wanted a great selection of dresses to choose from. I decided on the David's Bridal in Danvers, MA since its close to my parent's house. I didn't think however about all of the trips that would be required for things like alterations, bridesmaid fittings and my final fitting. I ended up traveling quite a bit...

The staff was super accommodating and friendly and always had a smile on. You really can't beat the name your price approach. There are dresses of all shapes and sizes and consultants that really know what they are doing. I ended up choosing a dress that my dress associate had picked for me!

I also had my bridesmaids go to pick out a dress that they liked out of six I had chosen. They all ended up choosing the same one since it looked great on all of them! The only thing that was bothersome was the quality of the dresses once they had been shipped to my bridesmaids. We had the same issue on every dress- the zipper! It all worked out in the end but it was unfortunate that the zippers kept us sweating in hopes they would work on the big day.

I would recommend David's Bridal for so many reasons. There are so many options and so many catalogs to look through. The website was very helpful and was where I purchased my flower girl's dress. Despite living so far away I felt taken care of and connected to what was happening at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340064717744-53340033557922626312108211217n
Pauline
Wedding:
6/17/2012
1.6/5.0
I must say, they where the worst place to get a dress at
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/2/2012
1.1/5.0
It was great at first when I went in there with my friends, they chose a wedding dress and I was still iffy on my choice. Went back with my mother in law and figured out what I wanted to do. So I got my dress and went on to schedule my first fitting, I said im only available on wednesdays and she said they only do them on tuesdays or thursdays, which were impossible for me to get to but i booked one anyways. The day came and passed and I wasnt able to make it so I called and the girl I talked to said I could have made it on a wednesday but of course they were booked, she found one possible saturday morning but said i would have had to pay rush shipping on top of all the other crazy runaround and ridiculous prices of their alterations anyways. NOT a satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1311820970506-dsc05337
Jenna
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I must say that my favorite part about my wedding (aside from marrying my best friend in front of all of my family and friends) was my dress. I. loved. my. dress. I first saw it in a fashion show at a Bridal Expo in Boston. When I found out it was from DB, I was a bit skeptical since they dont have the greatest reputation. However, of course I had to see for myself. The very next day, we went to DB, I tried on the dress (the very first one) and fell head over heels. Of course, I tried on many other dresses as well, just to see what (if anything) compared. I also went to another bridal boutique as well to check out my options, but I did not receive the quality of service or as big of a selection as I did at Davids. Alla was my salesperson and she was great. She remembered who I was every time I went back to the store and welcomed me with open arms. I found the staff at DB to my caring and helpful, so it is too bad that not everyone had the same experience I did. I also got my dress for such a great price. I wanted to look beautiful, but did not want to spend thousands to get there. Between the dress, alterations, veil and headpiece, I spent about $1600 total, which to me, is pretty damn good. Mercedes, in the alterations department is also great. I had a pretty elaborate dress so I was very happy with the way she did the hem and set up the bustle. Overall Great value with great people and a more than great dress!!! Thank you DB!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was so helpful. Found the perfect dress and accessories.
Services Used: Catering, Dress & Attire
Bb12
Kelly
Wedding:
12/12/2011
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal is definately an option to consider. Their dresses do have excellent quality, the bead work on the wedding dresses is fantastic and got them much sooner than expected. No need for fitting or alterations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1298830157688-2323232327ffp9nu3238wsnrcg3443572338nu0mrj
Cheri
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
I bought my gown at David's Bridal. I absolutely loved my Oleg Cassini gown. Our bridal consultant was very sweet and always helpful. Some accessories, and the alterations were very pricey. Although I will say that the woman who did my alterations knew what she was doing. My dress went from being 1.5 sized to big in some places to fitting me like a glove. We also got bridesmaids dresses, junior dress, and mother's dresses at Davids. Everyone looked gorgeous on the wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.4/5.0
Ola was my wedding dress consultant. She had me show her dresses that I liked in the catalog, and then picked the dress of my dreams for me. I would not have picked this dress for myself, but once I tried it on, there was no going back. Ola was fantastic and was always there to help or answer questions. My dress was gorgeous and looked like it cost much much more than it actually did.

I had more difficulty with the alterations department.... It is difficult to schedule alterations appointments. They are only available on certain days at certain times, and it seemed like these days and times changed weekly. Mercedes does nice work, but was very resistant to allowing me to make appointments (I only had 4 in total and 2 were to try the dress on after alterations were made). I lost over 35 pounds after buying my dress. Mercedes did not want to meet with me for my final two alterations (don't most people have a final fitting prior to the wedding?) and only met with me after I insisted that I needed one last appointment after losing that much weight. It is a good thing that I insisted because the dress was too long and the halter top needed to be tightened. In this respect, you get what you pay for.

Aside from alterations (which you could get done elsewhere), I am really happy with the value and quality of the dress that I purchased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/17/2011
3.9/5.0
Compared to other wedding dress venues it was a little crazy and hectic. The wedding consultant helping you with dresses helps multiple other people at same time. Luckily we were there on a late saturday afternoon so the rush was over, but it was still a little slow in service. I never got helped into a dress either which other places did. in the end I ended up finding my dream dress at a dream price, but would not say it was the best experience while finding it....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
northshorebride
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.1/5.0
My dress looked great on, was comfortable and came out great in pictures as well. The staff I dealt with at David's were also really great, especially the alterations department. You definitely can't beat the value for the dress itself unless you scour trunk sales or go to the crazy "Running of the Brides". The dresses aren't designer but they come in all sizes off-the-rack and you can get a brand new untouched gown, rather than a "sample" designer gown you would find at a designer sale. The biggest con with getting your dress here-- once they have your contact info and whenever you go into the store, they try their best to push EVERYTHING on you including bridesmaids dresses, veils, shoes, jewelry, underwear, even invitations and men's wear at their partner store Men's Warehouse. They also gave my contact info to their "partner" vendor in the limo arena! Another con is they really get you on alterations. I thought my dress fit perfectly, with the exception of the length, so I figured with just a hem and a bustle, my alterations would be cheap. It was still $250! All in all, it's still cheaper than getting a designer gown but not as cheap as they advertise with their $99 gown sale :P.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kitkat66
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.4/5.0
I found my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses here. One of my bridesmaids was out of town and they were able to send her dress to a David's Bridal near were she was from. This David's Bridal is the best I went to the one in Dedham witch was extremely small and the service wasn't that great. Going during the week is a must if you would like personal one on one attention. If you go on a weekend even if you have an appointment expect the workers to be distracted and not completely focused on you or your party. They were able to alter all the dresses and they came out perfect. Lots of styles and choices for bridesmaid dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
8/21/2011
3.4/5.0
Love my dress! Happy with the price as well as the appearance, didn't love the customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1281358515832-linnyandmark
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and the alterations department did a perfect job with the fitting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valmathews
Wedding:
4/17/2011
4.0/5.0
Overall, I was very happy with the woman who helped me throughout my dress buying and alteration process. Most of the staff were very helpful to me at this location. However, I had bridesmaids who purchased at other locations and who were very unhappy with the service that they received. If you go here, ask for Alla in sales and Mercedes in alterations- they're the best!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daniellepacheco
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Very happy with my dress and my bridesmaid dresses.....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JEB2010
Wedding:
11/14/2010
4.0/5.0
Saw my dress online before I went into the store. Tried on 14 dresses and still ended up with the one I fell in love with online. It was gorgeous. The beading was delicate and everything I wanted. The alterations department was wonderful. They took the time to make sure it was exactly right. The value for the money is great. My only problem was the consult I was paired up with when searching for my dress. She had an attitude and didn't really seem like she wanted to be there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1267992418581-dsci0022
Nicole
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.4/5.0
I loved my dress! It almost fit perfect right off the rack just some hemming cuz I am very short!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KBurg
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1248371226519-tt2
SweetPea1126
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.2/5.0
I went the David's Bridal in Danvers for my wedding dress. My consultant was not pushy at all and helped me choose the most beautiful dress! I had alterations done, but they were done at the Natick store (because I had moved closer to that store) and alterations also went great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
october2010
Wedding:
10/16/2010
2.8/5.0
I loved my dress. Service was just ok. It's a big wedding dress factory. You get what you pay for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
I visited David's in Danvers several times throughout my wedding planning process, and initially was fearful of having a negative experience due to most reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised on all occasions. I found all the staff (from the greeting table to alterations) to be pleasant, helpful, and upbeat. The best customer service experience was had with my dress consultant, Andrea, who went above and beyond the call of duty to make me feel comfortable and excited about buying a wedding gown. She even stayed past my appointment time to shop with my Mother and Sister who did not have appointments. Often times the dress shopping is one of the first of a bride-to-be's chores, and I can honestly say that it was a pleasure.

P.S. I was especially nervous about finding a wedding gown because I was a plus sized bride. David's had several options to choose from and try on, and I was never made to feel any different from an average sized bride. VERY important to the overall experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillman1983
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff were really sweet and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.3/5.0
I was not very satisfied with David's Bridal in Danvers. The dress that I picked out was gorgeous and I got many compliments on it, but the service was sub-par. When I initially bought the dress, the woman helping us spent hours with us and helped me pick out the perfect dress. The problems arose when it came time for the dress fittings and alterations. I went in for my first fitting and it took them an hour and a half to decide how much of the dress should be hemmed. The whole process was disorganized and they kept insisting I didn't have an appointment for that day. Then I scheduled my next alterations appointment. When I arrived a few weeks later, I went to pay for the alterations and they had charged me a 20 dollar rush charge because my appointment was too close to my wedding date. I told them that I had been available those other weeks to do a fitting, but they had scheduled me for that day. They told me it was because THEY had no room in their schedule for me, thus I was being charged to rush the dress. This made absolutely no sense. My mom had to call in and speak to the manager before this issue was resolved. It wasn't my fault that they booked too many people. That ruined my experience entirely. I do not recommend this location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
ewall726
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I recently purchased my wedding gown at David's Bridal in Danvers. Because I was so happy with the service, quality and price I am also getting my bridesmaids dress here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326849925263-2965131015035272640458712738018958682798341277673248n
Finally a Mrs.
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
these poor girls that work here im surprised they could put up with me i was in there atleast 4-6 times a month and they were amazing!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phiyen
Wedding:
8/21/2010
2.7/5.0
Hectic place- don't bother! Go to priscilla of Boston sample sale!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1260295474076-closeupme
tristen0801
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at David's Bridal. Friendly, professional people, clean shop, fantastic customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1375009174_thumb_5b30c72fc780055fe8dc4dd79a1d7a61
sharesa
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
David's bridal is such a great place to look for dresses. Manyt options are provided for your bridesmaids, and there are so many colors. Every season, a new fashion style emerges.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NikitaandGlen
Wedding:
7/11/2010
4.4/5.0
WARNING!!! The dresses that are in the stores are very stretched out and the sizes run small as well. So the size 2 fit in the store, but was very tight when my bridesmaid's dress came. So be careful! If the store sample is even a little tight or even fits perfectly get the next size up!
I bought both my wedding dress and the bridesmaid dresses here. I found my dress in the 99 dollar sale so that was awesome. I did spend about $200 on alterations, but I think that is what you would pay anywhere. The sales consultants were very helpful, although when my bridesmaids went in to pick up their dresses they had to wait for a while. Don't expect a Say-Yes-To-The-Dress experience but you won't get Say-Yes-To-The-Dress prices either :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.2/5.0
My dress was beautiful and under $500, so this was a shoe-in for me. However, it was a zoo in there and the gum-snapping teeny boppers that were supposed to aid the brides in choosing a form-flattering gown were unresponsive and unprofessional. They had dirty hands and pushed you to buy a dress off the hanger. In additiion, the appointments felt rushed. Still happy with my choice though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addylove88
Wedding:
5/14/2010
1.0/5.0
Horrible. All of the dresses look the same and the quality of the fabric is poor. The girl I worked with Leanne was nice enough, and called to tell me about sales and promotions, but when I returned to show my mother the dresses I picked she was too busy with prom girls to help me. I guess they care about making the immediate sale more than their brides. Needless to say I bought my dresses elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.1/5.0
I understand David's Bridal has about a million ladies walk through their doors everyday - so I don't think you can expect to be their #1 priority at the drop of a pin!
The women at David's Bridal were nice and helpful - but they often appeared to be bored, distracted, or over worked. I assumed I would have at least 3 fittings with them, yet I had my initial fitting and my final fitting only. It worked out to be fine, but it made me a little nervous that if I were to lose weight before my final fitting, there could be a problem!
Overall, David's Bridal gives you what you pay for. Dresses are much more reasonably priced than the boutiques, but the boutique service may be hard to beat!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MWApril17
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.6/5.0
Pretty wedding dress and good service. Service was slow however when I went to pick out bridesmaids dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellie
Wedding:
4/1/2010
1.9/5.0
I wasnt happy with them at all, from the minute I walked in the place was a madhouse and all I wanted to do was look at the dresses and didnt want totry anything on. They were very rude and told me I had to talk to someone 1st to look at the dresses. So I did sit down, gave them all my information and the sales lady had an attitude and was rushing me so she could make another sale. I was all set and will not recommend anyone to this place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CDuffy
Wedding:
2/13/2010
2.8/5.0
I highly recommend going to David's Bridal on a weekday, especially during the day if you can. It is at this time that you will get the attention that every bride wants. David's Bridal is an affordable bridal dress place if you are looking to spend no more than $300-$600.

My experience at David's Bridal has both positive and negatives. I ordered my wedding dress, and three days into the order (after seeing pictures of my self in it) I realized that it was NOT my wedding dress. David's Bridal was very accommodating. They allowed me to cancel my order and find a new dress (positive). When ordering my new dress I ordered the size that I tried on, when it arrived, I could not zip it, so David's Bridal ordered me a size larger (they should have recommended a larger size to begin with). When that dress came in, they reordered the WRONG dress (HUGE negative)! They told me that it would not be in until January, 3 weeks before my wedding! As soon as I started to cry, they called the distributor and had it there within a week...so don't let them tell you that they can't do something! As much as there were mistakes, they were able to fix those mistakes in a timely manner.

I also got my bridesmaids dresses at David's. David's provides dresses in every size and color which I truly like. It allows you to get a true sense of the color. You don't have to look at a small swatch and imagine it.

Overall I would recommend David's for the budget conscious bride. If you have money to spend though, go somewhere else! I would also recommend David's for bridesmaid dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmcm09
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Georgia and she was very helpful through out the process. Each and everytime I went in there for something wedding realted or other wise they were quick to cater and be helpful. I had no issues with this DB and would recommend them to anyone looking for a dress or BM's dresses. My alterations were perfect and only $80. Great expericence!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/10/2009
2.9/5.0
Alla my rep was amazing! She find me the perfect dress! The rest of the stuff I didn't like working with at all...the dropped the ball so many times..If it was for Alla I would never go back there again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/10/2009
0.8/5.0
Rude, rude, rude and rude again. I went there twice because it was the closest location for my Maid of Honor. The first time we went looking we never got any help at all. We picked our dresses ourselves and tried them on, like a department store. The next time we went we bought the maid of honor's dress and I was asking about when and if these dresses would be discontinued because I had bridesmaids from Alaska to Washington, DC buying dresses at different locations. The woman was rude and ended the conversation with "you are one of many brides". That is just what you want to hear, you are not that important when this is one of the biggest events/moments of your life. Avoid this DB location, others I have gone to have been fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
bonniebelle
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.6/5.0
Roberta is great to work with - very nice and no hard sell. I didnt need alot of alterations so the price seemed reasonable. my only complaint is for my "final" fitting the dress wasnt finished - had to go back a 3rd time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhgelliott
Wedding:
2/22/2009
1.6/5.0
Overall I was very disappointed. They were a very hard sales environment and I felt like they were pushing me to things I didn't need or look good in. Their tailoring and alterations dept was a nightmare to work with, and after having paid David's I finally took my dress somewhere else to be fixed. I didn't want to spend a lot on a wedding dress but I guess the old saying applies - you get what you pay for...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kecia.kiss
Wedding:
1/2/2009
4.9/5.0
the laydies helped me so much thank you for everything
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1203016151562-crop
Meaghan
Wedding:
11/28/2008
3.8/5.0
David's Bridal of Danvers, MA was a pleasure to work with. My dress and bridesmaid dresses were all from there, as well as my save the dates and invitations. My alterations were do there too and my dress was like a princess gown. The alteration department were very understanding of what i wanted and they also were very quick. My bridesmaids looked beautiful and felt great in their attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
10/4/2008
3.2/5.0
I actually purchased my dress in the summer of 2007. I then got pregnant and we had to postpone the wedding. I Spent $99 on the dress which was an absolutel steal I might add... It was a beautifuol strapless pick up dress. I had to get the bustle done which cost me $125 and the sash was $35. I also bought a veil there and that cost me $180!!!! I love my dress and I looked beautiful, but I wasn't ready for all of the pricey extras. Alos, when I went to pick up my dress it was supposed to be done and bustled and also steamed and pressed. It was only bustled, and I picked it up a week before my wedding out of state, the lady grabbed the dress and said" okay come back in a week and it will be pressed" I grabbed the dress from her and told her that was something that should have been done before and that I have to take the dress... She said " well it's all wrinkled", and I told her she should have thought about that before handing over a finiahed product.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diannamite
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I got my gown at David's Bridal and it was beautiful. It was the first dress I put on. I found the staff very helpful and accomodating. I only needed a bustle alteration and it was perfect. All of my bridesmaids got their gown here, as well and they were stunning. I had a very good experience with David's Bridal in Dedham.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liney24
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.7/5.0
Very nice sales reps. Made sure I was happy with my dress and what I needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/23/2008
3.4/5.0
I went to many Davids for my wedding this was one of the best ones !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1203703747195-chapel001
Melissa
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
It was beautiful from head to toe
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.4/5.0
I loved my dress. The seamstress though left the store in between when I left the dress and when I picked it up. When I did pick it up though they made all the changes. I had seven bridesmaids and they messed up on one of the seven dresses
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg16
Jocelyn and Jeremy
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.0/5.0
I like David's Bridal and can see myself making my way in there for other things (jewlery, shoes) even after the wedding. The best aspect of DB in my opinion, is that in comparison to other dress vendors, it was a relief that they almost always had the dress available in my size.


One downside is that some of the workers at times seemed a little scattered and stressed.

It is a great, and well structured company though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/20/2008
3.0/5.0
I was helped over the phone as to whether a dress in question was in stock. This service rep went out of her way to make sure that I would have the dress in time for my wedding, as I was getting my dress only a month before the wedding. The correct dress was reserved, and I went there to try it on. The sales person I worked with was pushy, as I explained that I ONLY wanted the dress...no other accecories that day. The only alteration needed was the bustle. The alterations were very pricey, however they came out very good. David's Bridal tends to nickel and dime you to death, as they even charged me for the zipper bag the dress should come in. My advice is to shop around at bridal boutiques first. I did LOVE my dress, however, and I needed it last minute and was able to buy it brand new off the rack in my correct size.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crissy1616
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.5/5.0
Really great experience--the dress was perfect and I am pleased with the service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
7/11/2008
2.1/5.0
I loved the style of my dress But I paid alot of money for alterations to make sure my dress did not fall down (It was a strapless dress) The thing fell down all night long!! My bridal party wore the same style dresses and had no alterations they also had no problems!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilie
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
Everyone hears stories about bad customer service at DB, but at the Danvers DB, I had a very pleasant experience. The dress that I ended up getting was gorgeous, and my two fittings went perfectly. The ladies in the alterations department seemed like they've been working there for years, and were extremely professional and did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
6/28/2008
2.6/5.0
The dress was beautiful, and when you are looking they are at first very helpful. Once you purchase the dress however, and require alterations, the help seems to end. They Messed up my hemline and it had to be redone, and they made me wait until the week of my wedding for it. T hen when I went in for my appointment, it wasn't ready yet and I had to wait 20 minutes more. The woman disappeared and there was no one to help me try it on. I was very dissatisfied with the service end of things. The plus side is that they have incredible gowns at affordable prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aprilflynn
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.5/5.0
My wedding dress (including alterations) was perfect and a great value. Sales people were friendly and always helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zzgent
Wedding:
6/6/2008
4.3/5.0
I found my dress at David's Bridal because for the quality, price and selection they can't be beat. I tried on about 7 dresses and knew I found "the one" as soon as I looked in the mirror. The staff was very attentive and was able to find the right sizes and accessories for all the gowns I tried on. My girlfriends and I had a lovely time at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jag
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.5/5.0
I purchased my dress at David's Bridal in Danvers and really had a positive experience. I walked in one Friday afternoon and helped me though I didn't have an appointment. Alla was so helpful and brought me dresses that worked with my body. The dress I bought only needed the hem, neckline, and bustle. Their alterations department was easy to work with and only had two fittings. I know David's can be hit or miss, but I would recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
celiac
Wedding:
5/3/2008
3.8/5.0
David's Bridal is a good place for an inexpensive wedding dress. They are not very flexible since they are so busy in terms of dates for alterations or advice on dresses. I wouldn't reccomend alterations here but the dress is the best for the buck.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsSmith
Wedding:
4/17/2008
4.0/5.0
I loved my dress and the price was great. I was disappointed with the service I was given as I made an appointment and the woman helping me kept leaving to assist others that came into the store. we looked for our own dresses at one point as she wasn't around to help me and I had to put my dresses on and take them off alone or ask my sisters. I thought this was very unprofessional as others were not being handled this was with the staff at Davids that was assisting them.

All in all I got the dress I wanted and waled out with it in hand.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelstrass
Wedding:
2/16/2008
4.5/5.0
Alla was the woman who helped me, and she was wonderful! She helped me try on dresses, recommended what she thought would look good on me, and helped me decide how to pick acessories for my gown. I loved my gown and got so many compliments on it, it was the most beautiful dress I have ever seen.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scout7812
Wedding:
12/29/2007
2.0/5.0
I had heard that David's was not the place to go but they had a style of dress that I could not find elsewhere, so I ordered from them. Big mistake. When trying on the dress, they didnt have the size in the style that I wanted. So I had to try on a bigger size, and the sales person said that she could 'tell my size' and would order it. Well, when it came in, surprise, surprise, it didnt fit- it was too small. I got hassled several times over the phone with different people trying to exchange my dress for one that fit. After 2+mos, I finally was able to exchange the dress and when the new one arrived, that one didnt fit either- this one was still to small. At this point I gave up and ordered my dress from a vendor on ebay. The best thing I ever did. The new dress only had to be shorted and I received many complements on it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
10/20/2007
3.0/5.0
It's definitely more like a cattle call than I expected, and I had several experiences with David's as a bridesmaid. They don't seem to have enough help for the number of brides that are in the store at any given time. I know the person helping me also had two or three other brides at the same time. Be sure to make an appointment so at least you are guaranteed some attention.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlstewie02
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
I saw my wedding dress on the David's Bridal website and immediately knew that it was the dress I had to have. On the website you are able to register with the David's Bridal store closest to you and schedule a fitting. When I went in for the fitting, they had the dress that I had chosen ready for me to try on. I guess I was lucky, because it was the first dress I tried on, and it was the one I knew I wanted. Most likely, they ahave to special order your dress for you; they don't have every dress in ever color in the store. I had 6 months to obtain everything for my wedding, and David's Bridal had my dress in and all of the alterations done in time for my wedding. I was very impressed with how professional, friendly, and helpful everyone was. My three bridesmaid's dresses all came from David's Bridal as well, and we had no problems with theirs either. The experience was 100 times better then what I was expecting!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
mgenito
Wedding:
9/22/2007
1.0/5.0
I got my wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses at David's Bridal in East Brunswick, NJ. I did not have a good experience there and would NOT recommend them. The purchase of my wedding gown was great; however I purchased a junior bridesmaid dress on a Saturday evening for my stepdaughter. We went home and she told her father that she didn't really like the way teh dress fit but didn't want to tell me because she didn't want to hurt my feelings. We went back to the store first thing the next morning and found a different dress and when I told them that I need to exchange the dress I had ordered NOT EVEN 24 HOURS before, they would not allow me to do so. The order wasn't even placed 12 hours ago and they would not allow me to exchange the dress. I spoke with the manager and she was NOT friendly AT ALL. After arguing for 10 minutes she said she would allow the exchange but since this dress was $50 less I had to spend that $50 in the store right then at that moment otherwise I would lose my $50 - they do not issue credits which I think is ridiculous! I had to go try on $50 wedding shoes and purchase shoes to make up the difference. Again, I would not recommend them again to anyone. I had 2 cousins getting married after me and advised them NOT to purchase anything in that store and they did not.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.6/5.0
Alla was great and so was Mercedes who did my alteratons. I would definately reccomend them to anyone
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shevaCC
Wedding:
8/18/2007
2.7/5.0
David's Bridal is truly self-service. They paired me with an employee who basically carried the dresses I picked out to my dressing room. I found one I loved (on sale, even) and generally felt that their wedding dress quality was on par with dresses at low to mid-range boutiques costing double their prices. Also you don't have to deal with the hassle of having to order your dress 6 months in advance since it's right there.

However, only buy your dress here! After choosing mine, the employee proceeded to try to sell me a ton of accessories (expensive uncomfortable lingerie, an expensive but flimsy tiara and veil, shoes) plus they mailed me a bunch of stuff for the next year trying to get me to come back. I liked the dress itself but I didn't buy anything else there because it all seemed overpriced, low quality (do they make all their money on accessories??). I found their bridesmaids dresses terrible. They all seemed cheaply made and poorly cut but carried $100-200 price tags. I expected (and found elsewhere) a lot more for dresses even at the low end of that price range.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emdk
Wedding:
8/5/2007
3.8/5.0
I got my wedding dress & bridesmaid dress here...the value is unbeatable! But service all depends on which sales rep you got...my rep was great!! however for my friend, it was a disappointment..
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Venue
1375009193_thumb_c57f8a1b69731385645271c28de3dba3
Punchbuggygirl
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with David's Bridal. We went on Thanksgiving weekend to go dress shopping (my maid of honor was over 4 hours away at college so we had to do it on a weekend she was home) and it was busy but we were always taken care of. I only had 2 bridesmaids but they were very different ages and we were able to find two dresses that complimented each other and their ages without any hassle. I was able to find a beautiful dress and all my accessories(veil, shoes, bra, head piece, and puffy underskirt) for under $1000. The dress was a perfect fit at the time and I was thrilled. About 4 months after purchasing the dress (3 1/2 months before the wedding) I had lost 25lbs and the dress was litterly falling off of me. I went back to David's Bridal and they had the same dress still in a smaller size and were able to exchange it for me at no cost to me, most places would not have done that and just would have encouraged me to do alterations (which would have cost more than the dress). I could not have asked for better service when chosing my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gotwings28
Wedding:
7/14/2007
4.2/5.0
large selection, but not entirely my favorite...bought my dress there, but wish I hadn't...wasn't able to make any returns
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
6/30/2007
2.8/5.0
I looked at David's Bridal online before I ever walked into the store. I found a dress I liked and when I saw it in the store I knew it was the right one. The sales staff is excellent and accomodating. They help you with your dress and all the accessories you might want. I went during a sale and got a great deal on my dress. The alterations staff is also nice, but did have a more difficult time understanding my preferences (it took a lot of convincing when I told them I was wearing Converse All-Stars under my dress).
I should have gone elsewhere to get my dress altered, but I stayed with David's Bridal because I figured they knew how to deal with their own line of dresses. The prices were absolutely ridiculous for the services provided. It was $35 to cut the bottom of the petticoat, so I did this at home by myself. Also, the pickup dates were very rigid, as were the rules if you did not like the alterations done. They can easily claim that it's your body changing instead of something being done incorrectly.
My bridesmades ran into similar problems with the alterations staff.
I recommend going for the deals, but finding someplace else for the alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christian
Wedding:
4/28/2007
3.7/5.0
David's Bridal is a wedding warehouse. You can't go in there expecting the same type of service you would get a small suburban bridal boutique. People go in and out of that place in droves...so as long as you go in with the right expectations, you won't be disappointed. I did a lot of research online before going into the store. I even printed out pictures of dresses from their website that I wanted to try on. My sales lady was a great help. She had a good eye for what would and would not work for my body...but still supported my desire to try on things she thought weren't my style - and she was right. I tried on about 12 dresses that day and ended up buying the first one I tried on...which was the dress the sales lady recommended I try on. I had a great experience there, and LOVED my dress and veils!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcanultc
Wedding:
1/6/2007
4.0/5.0
I have heard many complaints about David's Bridal, but I had a very good experience with them. When I was looking for my dress, the workers were very attentive and helpful, but also not too pushy. It was a very relaxed atmosphere and not snobby at all. They went out of their way to get my dress is the right size from a different location, which they don't always do. My dress was good quality, as were my bridesmaid dresses. I was happy with my bridesmaids dresses: they were well made and fit well. The only hiccup was that my bridesmaid dresses came in later than anticipated. We ordered them in plenty of time, so it wasn't a huge deal, but I was nervous about that. If you use them, be sure to give yourself plenty of time, and I would suggest telling them the wedding date is a week before it really is to ensure prompt arrival.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/2/2006
0.6/5.0
We selected our invitations through Davids' Bridal because we got a discount since that is where we bought the Bridesmaids dresses. What a mess! I sat down with one of the staff to design the invitations and she could not seem to get anything I said right! When I recieved the proofs, there were several typos and the date and time of our wedding was incorrect! After 8 rounds of proofs and a phone call to the main office and manager I managed to get the invitations. But it was dissapointing that it took so much effort and that the staff was so unprofessional! However, the wedding invitations were pretty and relatively inexpensive compared to other vendors. I just wish I ordered them through DB's website and not involved the actual store staff to place the order!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/12/2006
4.0/5.0
David's Bridal has a beautiful selection of dresses at prices that can't be beat. Plus it offers the convenience of having everything you need for the wedding, such as shoes, jewelry, etc. For alterations however, they prices are a little high.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Missing_profile
wu_z01
Wedding:
6/23/2006
4.0/5.0
I found David's to have a large selection of dresses that I could fit into. I had hoped for a less commercialized dress, but couldn't afford a real dressmaker. I enjoyed having a chance to try many different styles of dress on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missmaigan
Wedding:
6/23/2006
4.5/5.0
I shopped all over for a wedding gown and finally found the perfect one at Davids. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.. The best part of all was the value.. The dress of my dreams was on sale for only 899$ I couldnt believe it..
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
babiigurl978
Wedding:
5/13/2006
1.5/5.0
I bought my wedding dress at Davids Bridal. I then had the dress fitted at David's Bridal. I recieved my dress a week before the wedding and it didn't fit. They had taken too much in. I couldn't believe it. I then had to take my DREAM dress to another alterations place to have it fixed. The front of the dress was butchered and it was too small. Not something that I wanted to worry about a week before my wedding. Thank God I knew of someone who knew what they were doing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1375009182_thumb_2128904e9182ac21fd06ede1b4461f65
IceVamp999
Wedding:
3/18/2006
3.0/5.0
I was lucky - I found the dress right off the rack and I didn't need any alterations, it fit perfectly. Shocker, right? The girl who helped me was amazing - they must cherish her because I told her what I wanted and she came back with three dresses to try on. The one I bought was the second one. My maid of honor accompanied me. We found my wedding dress and she helped choose the bridal gowns and we did this in less than an hour. I previously had a maid of honor dress altered there, which I wasn't very happy about. They seem to wait until the last minute to do alterations. Buying dresses, I think they are great, and if you can find someone there who truly knows what they are doing like I did, you're in luck! But I would suggest going to a tailor for alterations. The last thing you want to do is wait for the last minute to have your dress altered - you need to allow a timely manner and especially with a wedding, if you're the bride, you want to allow time for mistakes to be corrected.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/22/2005
5.0/5.0
It was the first dress I saw and the third one I tried on. I knew right away that it was my dress but thought it only fair to try others as well. The service was wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissakim
Wedding:
10/21/2005
2.6/5.0
It was fine. I wish they didn't try to upsell so much.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MarriedandHappy
Wedding:
6/18/2005
2.9/5.0
I should state from the outset that I wasn't really keen on getting a "real bridal gown" but my mother seemed eager to go looking for dresses and I didn't want to let her down. I had two days to find a dress so we went to David's Bridal because they have a large selection. When we arrived, I was assigned a "consultant" and unfortunately, she and I had very different tastes. I wanted something simple, possibly simple and elegant; she loved lace, the more lace the better. I did find a dress but ended up spending far more than I had planned or wanted to.

After the purchase, I received MANY e-mails from David's Bridal. One of these e-mails was a follow-up survey and here's what I wrote (I never received a response):

DAVID'S BRIDAL in DANVERS, MA: While I appreciate the selection in gowns David's Bridal provides, I felt the consultants were quite pushy about having me buy extras & altering additional portions of the dress to increase the sale price. I was never shown any dresses below $299 despite my request and the TV ads stating there was an ongoing $99 dress sale. Additionally, the whole process dragged on for 3 hours even though I had selected my dress within the first 45 minutes. It was a Wednesday afternoon and there was only one other bride-to-be in the store, so the slow pace wasn't due to high traffic. While I found & bought a dress I liked, I left feeling that I had been taken advantage of -- I certainly paid far more than I had planned. The day after I bought the dress, I received a call from the After Hours representative offering me a "deal" on tuxes with them because I had bought a dress from David's Bridal. When I returned home to Chicago, I found a message on my machine that I had won $100 in free flowers through a sweepstakes I'd entered online when visiting David's Bridal's webpage. I called to get the details, only to learn that I had to buy a "wedding package" in order to receive $100 off the total. The whole affair concerning David's Bridal struck me more as a grand business operation than a personalized service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khutchins
Wedding:
10/9/2004
5.0/5.0
The staff at David's Bridal was excellent! I must have tried on hundreds of dresses until I found the perfect one. The woman working with me was wonderful. I was very hard to please but she never lost her professionalism or smile. Without her suggestions. I may have never tried on the dress that turned out to be the perfect one for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mccarthy9404
Wedding:
9/4/2004
3.6/5.0
What can I say, it's David's Bridal, they have greay prices, but it's always too busy and hectic and hard to find good help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Davids bridal staff in Danvers was awesome to work with. All of my bridesmaids got their dresses there and we got some shoes and multiple accessories as well. My consultant was so on top of things always calling me to make sure everything was ok and that we had everything we needed. Anytime I needed to order something they didn't have in store, she was great about calling me to let me know when things were available and getting them ordered for me asap. I had been into other Davids and I must say they were not as friendly, attentive or easy to get responses out of. The Danvers Davids was the best I dealt with by far!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Helpful and courteous. Staff was educated and patient
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
David's Bridal is David's Bridal. If you're looking for an inexpensive dress and big selection, this is the place. As far as service, it really depends who you get. I worked with a couple different people and one stood out as being more helpful/friendly then the other. Of course they try to sell you everything you need and more for your day, but its not too hard to say no to them. I did not have them do my alterations so I cannot review this service of theirs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I actually bought my dress in Maine, but they don't have the Maine one listed and this is the closest one. They were great in helping me find what I was looking for. I was able to buy the dress of my dreams and they did everything they could to make my experience wonderful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
I loved my dress and my bridesmaid dresses. However the service wasn't always great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
What I enjoyed most about David's was the affordability, the selection, and how flexible they are in really pin pointing what you're looking for. Cynthia was helpful and attentive to helping me even though I did not make an appointment. I had a good experience overall. I really could do without the dozen emails and calls weekly from them and from associated businesses. Getting my bridesmaids dresses was easy too, but they continued to call my bridesmaids even after they picked up their dresses. I also got my dress pressed there too right before the wedding. When I tried it on on my wedding day, the clasp in the back had been broken off; the clasp was there when I tried the dress on before the pressing, which leads me to believe it fell off somewhere in the process. Overall, if you're looking for a decent priced dress and so-so customer service, you got it at David's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
I was able to get a beautiful dress/undergarment/veil/headpiece completely within my budget. They have a rewards program that allowed me to make monthly payments on my dress. The alterations department did a great job on hemming and tightening my dress, and teaching my sister how to do the bustle on my train. All of my bridesmaids got their dresses and almost none of them had to get any alterations even though they bought their dresses a year in advance because the staff gave great advice on what measurements to get. When my sister (maid of honor) got her dress she decided the style didn't work well for her and was uncomfortable, but Davids Bridal was extremely helpful in exchanging her dress immediately for a different style and got it ordered quickly. The consultant Ero was the most helpful and so sweet when I was looking for my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
David's Bridal has lots of convenience as a chain store - being able to actually try on dresses outside of a sample size is a huge plus. It's also great the coupon book they give you to help save money on dresses for your party and tuxes for the men.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bb8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
The only good thing about David's Bridal in Danvers, MA is the fact that our dresses arrived ahead of schedule which alleviated stress for us in terms of alterations. Other than that, the staff at the Danvers store was rude, pushy, and unaccommodating. I am still unsure if I would ever recommend that particular store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1380652019391-48244210151495700771499195158610n-1
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
1.1/5.0
Oh where do I begin?
Well I started out just looking at dresses and I told the receptionist that I probably wouldn't want to try on any dresses since I am so far away from my wedding date. She said alright, but if I wanted to try a dress on I had to fill out paperwork. So I looked and I fell in love with a dress that was on sale for $450, I asked if I was able to get assistance with trying something on, and they directed me to the woman who handles the paperwork. Took about 25 minutes for me to even start the paperwork, thank god I have a DB account, 90% of it was done for me. Once I finished the paperwork, I asked the consultant if I could try on that one dress, because I wanted to see how it looked on. Well, I tried it on and the consultant pulled five other dresses for me to try on, when I told her I wasn't going to buy a dress today. They also, rudely if I might add, commented on the fact that I wasn't wearing my engagement ring, which I wasn't because I was going to go running in the woods with my sister. Anyways, it took almost 2 hours to get out of there and when I said that I wasn't thrilled with how the dress looked on me, the consultant took it personally. Long story short, I got dressed and left with out even saying goodbye. I think I'll go and try on different styles elsewhere or just order my dress online.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/31/2003
3.0/5.0
They were good - I have heard horror stories about getting dresses altered there but I got mine and had someone else alter it.
The dress itself was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/17/2003
3.7/5.0
I tried on 4 dresses and I knew exactly which one I wanted. I took my sister and mother with me and we each chose a dress that we thought I would like. I tried on my mothers, and although it was nice it just wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I tried on my sister's choice and wow it was beautiful but ouch the price. I tried on the one I thought I would like and once I got it on I didn't really care for how it fit. Then, I tried on the dress that the consultant chose for me based on the questions I had answered. It was the perfect dress, the price was only $500.00 which was great. I fell in love with it immediatly. I wish sometimes I could fit back into it again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcruzsmom
Wedding:
4/11/2003
2.5/5.0
The value is great, noone else can beat it, but you sacrifice the professionalism. The sales reps seemed to be hire right off the street with little or no training. They are definitely sales reps and are not much for listening to the bride. White looking for my dress, I was losing weight, instead of telling me to wait a few months(god forbid they miss that sale) They had to re-order my dress and then on top of that $300.00 worth of alterations. All in all the dress was beautiful and I fell in love with it, I guess that's really all the counts!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/18/2000
1.9/5.0
I am reviewing the seamstresses at the store, not the store itself. I was able to find the dress I wanted. The seamstresses were horrendous. They got stains in the armholes of the dress from working on it and then told me that it was from me trying on the dress. I had a different seamstress attend each of my fittings and each of them told me that the previous one was wrong to do what they did. My last fitting, two days before my wedding, where they were supposed to correct all the problems with the darting in the front was HORRIBLE. The seamstresses blamed the ill-fitting dress on me. It wasn't until I started crying hysterically in front of four other brides that the manager of the store came over to look at things. She agreed that my dress was a mess and was helpful. The only saving grace to this not being a complete disaster review is that they had another dress in my size on the rack. They couldn't even fix mine. In the end we simply took the new dress and hemmed it only. The manager was helpful, but honestly she should have reimbursed me entirely given that I had to pick up a brand new dress the day before my wedding. I was too anxious to worry about it at the time.

I would never use the seamstresses at David's Bridal. If you find a dress that you like, take it somewhere else to be altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
job
Wedding:
6/12/1999
4.4/5.0
Got a beautiful dress and the staff was very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
8 Newbury St # 10, Danvers, MA 01923 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220