Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Dayton , OH

LOCATION

7 Prestige Plaza Dr # 15
Dayton, OH US 45342 (map)

PHONE

937-434-8501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.5/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1357185334686-christmas2012005
Stacy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.3/5.0
I would definitely recommend purchasing a garment bag at your first dress fitting. They pressed my dress and then stuffed it in a plastic bag and the dress was a little wrinkled. I also wanted a ballroom bustle and the price quote for it was off by $150. So I had to get a bustle I didn't want for my dress but it ended up looking okay but not great. The dress was a great price but the undergarments and alteration cost were almost double the cost of the dress which did not make me very happy. The ladies were very friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Overall I'm happy with this vendor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352485951716-scottandkatie1
Katie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.3/5.0
I loved my dress! I got several compliments! The staff was friendly and made me feel special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noriko
Wedding:
5/4/2013
3.5/5.0
The lady that helped me find dresses just wasn't getting what I wanted. The first dress my daughter pulled off the rack was the one. There is never enough people working to accommodate the customers in the store. If you go, plan on waiting and waiting. Alterations are ridiculously priced. I got my alterations done elsewhere for 90% less at another retailer versus alterations at David's Bridal. My dress was lovely and reasonably priced. However, if I would have known the issues I ran into, I would have shopped elsewhere. The dress I chose was a classic design. Any bridal shop would have had it. I just happened to be here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1322012663399-beachwedding2
Melissa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.8/5.0
OK, At first, I was very unhappy with Davids Bridal, however the store manager, agreed with the alterations being a mess, and found me another dress, to have them start over, the dress was wonderful and the manager, did ease my stress, by agreeing that the first dress was a mess and to start over.
It all worked out and I was very pleased over all by the service.

Use Bessie for alternations, she is amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal in Miamisburg, OH was very affordable. I love love love the dress I wore on my wedding day and it was affordable. They were also very helpful in locating all my bridesmaids dresses as they were on clearance.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ERTrick
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.8/5.0
I found my dream dress at David's Bridal on my first search for a dress! The consultant helped me find dresses that were my taste and then some that were a little further stretch from my normal to make sure I found the perfect dress for me! I fell in love with the dress as soon as I put it on! The dress came in quickly and fit perfectly!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eeclipse2k2
Wedding:
6/18/2011
3.5/5.0
got the dress for a good price but the workers would not let me go with the size I wanted. I wanted something a little smaller but they told me to go bigger. It made my upset since I was the one wearing and buying it and on my wedding day it did mean I had to pull up the chest area more than I should have. Overall OK experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307056000844-4afterceremony11
Megan
Wedding:
5/26/2011
3.2/5.0
I enjoyed my initial experience at Davids Bridal. When I went in to try on dresses my attendant was very seasoned and knowledgeable. I found a beautiful dress at a great price. The only bad experience that day was the fact that I was pushed to choose accessories right away. I had to say no repeatedly. However, that's their job and I have no problem saying no.

When I went in for my fitting to put corset backing in my dress, I was told lacing was $40 dollars. I made it clear I wanted lacing that matched my white dress and was told it was $40 dollars. So I told them I'd purchase my own. The woman who helped me on this fitting was very short and rude with me. Acting like I was stupid for not wanting to pay $40 dollars for ribbon. On my second fitting the woman was much sweeter. Making the whole experience something special. When I told her about the ribbon she said that white and ivory ribbon was only $15 dollars. I was pretty shocked. If I had told the original woman to go ahead and order it for me I have no doubts that she would have charged me the $40 regardless of the fact that the ribbon I wanted was $15.

My alterations were done very well though and I had a beautiful dress on the day of my wedding. Davids Bridal is a viable option but definitely take them with a grain of salt. Make sure to stand up for yourself and say no when you don't like something.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladygemini0610
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.5/5.0
these ladies are great they can help you figure out what exactly what it is that you want in a dress and they have amazing deals too
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRaby1980
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.2/5.0
My Dress Was Perfect! But sometimes the atmosphere in the store gets a bit hectic and I didn't like that about the experience
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpcp
Wedding:
9/17/2010
4.2/5.0
I loved the fact that I bought my dress in NC and was able to pick out my bridesmaids dresses and have my bridesmaids be able to pick theirs up in OH and be fitted there. I did not have to worry about getting everyone together.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/4/2010
3.4/5.0
David's had alot of great dresses... I did feel that alterations were outrageously priced though, If I just spent $1200 on a dress why should I spend another $300 to make it perfect?
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1243912587203-zackariespix045
Zackariesgirl05
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
I didnt have a problem with them there. And they had the dress i wanted. Mandi was my consultant and she was really nice and helpful with everything. She helped me with my fittings and helped me get into my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.5/5.0
The girl who worked with me and my girls was terrific! I did go to other bridal stores and found that sizing was an issue with every dress I tried on. However, Daivid's was pretty true to size and made shopping for a gown much easier. Every bride wants to know how the dress will truly look before she buys it. As well, when the dress fits like it should that means less money spent on alterations. I would recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hunuw
Wedding:
6/13/2010
3.0/5.0
I have mixed feelings about my experience at David's Bridal. The consultant I had that helped me find my dress was very nice and helpful, as were the women that altered my dress. However, our interaction with some of the other staff and staff at the front desk wasn't the best. They seemed very disorganized and weren't very helpful if we had questions. Sometimes they just ignored us and didn't go out of their way to be of assistance if we needed help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/30/2010
1.8/5.0
David's is ALWAYS busy. You are lucky if you get a good consultant. They rush you into decisions too.
When I got my dress it was DIRTY and wrinkled and I paid $600+ for it! To have it altered There they wanted to charge $300+ for it!! omg! no way! They wouldn't clean it for me or fix the snags, that's a whole other cost.
While i was there SEVERAL other brides had complaints. Please don't use them if you have ANY other way around it!
They do get their dresses in faster, but it will lack quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272766042555-dscn0043
Hilarie
Wedding:
5/16/2010
3.6/5.0
Shelley was my consultant and she was wonderful!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone! My only problem with David's was with the alterations. They were very expensive and they werent able to fix something with the dress but did not offer to give any money back from the alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Jenny
Wedding:
4/10/2010
3.6/5.0
I fell in love with my dress the minute I tried it on. I took a few days and waited for it to go on sale. I ordered it and was thrilled when it came in. I put it on back in alterations to get things started. The dress was about 2 inches too short. Apparently the one I tried on was extra length and I was not told that, so my dress was too short. The first alterations girl (Violet) told me that the dress was a good length and that's how people were wearing them. BS!!! I COULD SEE MY ANKLES!!!! The dress had a train, it wasn't supposed to be that short in front! So, I left telling myself that I had to learn to love it. I had a 2nd fitting scheduled for 6 weeks later. I called to ask a question about creative ways to add extra length about 2 days before my fitting. I learned that my alterations hadn't even been started. They wanted me to order a new dress but pay for it again. NO WAY! I went in and spoke with the alterations manager (I wish I knew her name) and she said right away that something had to be done about the length. So, she suggested putting a corset back in so that I could wear the dress lower on my body thus making it longer. It ended up working out absolutely perfectly. But, there was a lot of stress and tears to get there. And, I made it very clear that I didn't want Violet anywhere near my dress. Thank God the alterations weren't done when they were supposed to, Violet even had the top part pinned wrong to be taken in. YIKES!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jheffner
Wedding:
12/22/2009
3.6/5.0
Never go on a weekend, they treat you like it's a blessing they are spending any time helping you, even though you are giving them your business.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1241450257309-beachus
Christina
Wedding:
9/5/2009
1.6/5.0
Sales associate was non-existent, my sister mom & I pulled dresses for me to try on. Ordered the wrong size dress for me! It didn't fit (way too small) and since it had been over 90 days they wouldn't exchange it even though it's a dress they still sell. The alterations department didn't offer any suggestions on how to fix it they just acted stupid and were very rude. I came up with a solution and got the dress let out and changed my undergarments. They did my bustle (ties underneath the dress) and they were ripped before I even bustled the dress, many weren't sewn strong enough and ripped through the dress from the weight of the bustle - shouldn't a seamstress know this would happen? I was never told about their dress cleaning / preserving service which costs $100 if bought when you buy your dress, otherwise it's $200. I tried to get them to give me the discounted price b/c I didn't know about it until my friend told me, and they acted like I was an idiot and wouldn't do it. I would not go back to them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenwh
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.3/5.0
Overall my experience with Davids Bridal was good just sometimes exhausting. I had to go there multiple times, which is expected but a couple of those times I had a consultant that would keep walking away leaving me to handle my dress on my own, which was fine with me, but not very personable or professional. Other than that, I loved my dress and my bridesmaid dresses from there. I got my perfect dress for a good deal and was able to find a bridesmaid dress that wasn't ridiculous and looked good on everyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
7/11/2009
2.6/5.0
Well, you get what you pay for. My dress was great. It came in when expected. Service is hit or miss.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1231285261217-christmas20083016
Amber
Wedding:
6/3/2009
2.8/5.0
When I walked into the store the ladies seemed annoyed that I didn't have a appointment. I was just in there to look if the store had the same dress I saw on their website. Well, I tried on some dresses to see what size I was and when I was leaving I saw the dress I wanted from the website hanging in a smaller size rack. I asked if they had any of that dress in my size and she said no. She said she had to order it. I asked how long it would take to be delivered and she said about 3-4weeks. I didn't have that much time and I knew that if I ordered the dress online I would get the dress within 2 weeks. When I told the lady that, she said that dress is not online. She pretty much called me a lair.
I left the store right then and ordered the dress online. I loved it and still do! I just wish that people would be more professional and try and understand what the customer is trying to say.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1224035222071-dallas&kat
R Katherine
Wedding:
1/17/2009
4.6/5.0
My husband and I absolutely love David's Bridal! We purchased our wedding gown and also the dress I wore for the reception from David's and I received SO many compliments on both! I can't say enough good things about this store.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hannahkat0604
Wedding:
12/27/2008
4.0/5.0
Found a great dress that was a floor model - at a price I couldn't pass up - and they were really accommodating to help me get the tiara, veil, shoes, and everything else I needed in one trip. I was really happy with the service and the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m0sf3t
Wedding:
10/18/2008
3.5/5.0
I used davids, but I wish I would have tried a few local places first. David's is booked solid on saturdays and it's not a fun place. I didn't have a horrible time, and I really like my consultant, she was great and fun. I thought the alterations department was okay, but I felt that they could have done a better job, as my dress just didn't look right anymore. I love my dress, and it lasted, but in the long run - I wish I'd tried a few more someplace else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1223577458227-l_1de0483fc7bb46ec9098796af4e03c-1
knisley61
Wedding:
10/4/2008
1.9/5.0
about to buy a dress, but they told us to leave because it was time to close. didnt get any help. very upset
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jemella
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.2/5.0
My experience with David's Bridal in Miamisburg, OH was overall very good. The only problem that I encountered was that my bustle, which consisted of two parts (under-bustle of the satin, over-bustle of the lace) was not very well done. The lace ripped while we were trying to do the bustle in the shop, and then on the night of our wedding, the over-bustle for the lace, which consisted of three pearls and loops, ripped again. It was frustrating, but understandable because lace is delicate.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.1/5.0
I got my wedding dress and all my bridesmaids dresses here, they were very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/10/2008
3.7/5.0
I bought my dress on sale because it was going out of style. I got a good deal. The attendants we polite and friendly. It was a bit busy when I went. My bridesmaids did not have trouble getting their dresses, however, they called me to inform me. I had to inform them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacki
Wedding:
7/5/2008
3.4/5.0
The plus side of using David's is that my bridesmaids were from all over the place, so using a chain, where I could get them in the system and they could get what they needed was very benificial. The con is (and I realize we were married smack in the middle of wedding season), the response time and the service we recieved was sub-par. My dress was beautiful (and cheap!) but my bridesmaids had trouble with alterations, and getting them done really did come right down to the wire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/29/2008
4.2/5.0
My dress as beautiful and I loved it. They even allowed me to exchange my original gown, when I changed my mind a month after I bought it. Alterations were pricey, but worth it for the bride. One concern was that I ended up changing bridal party dresses, due to pregnancy, and they failed to change it in their system, causing some ladies to have on gown and others, a different gown. It ended up looking good, but not planned. They are slightly disorganized.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Knox
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress through Davids Bridal in Miamisburg, Ohio. I was extremely pleased with the patience and helpfulness of the staff when I went in to try dresses on. My chosen dress was gorgeous and I was extremely pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
britney8705
Wedding:
5/10/2008
3.5/5.0
The Staff at David's was very attentive & answered any questions we had. They were very good about making sure I knew about my appointments & had the dress of my dreams!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christy
Wedding:
3/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Davids helped me pick out everything I needed for both me and my bridesmaids. They helped me find the perfect dress for me...one I thought I never would have liked. They were very easy to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JH2008
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.6/5.0
I got my wedding dress and accesories here. It can be a tad expensive and they aren't as friendly sometimes as you would expect them to be, but it was still a pleasure working with them to get my dress. They will bring you as many dresses as you want to try on, but fyi, its usually one of the first few that you end up with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shorty14456
Wedding:
1/5/2008
3.6/5.0
I went into David's originally to look at bridesmaid dresses to get some ideas. I was trying to put off finding my dress as much as possible. They gave me an amazing assistant that helped me find just the kind of dresses I was looking for. There was only 1 dress out of about 9 that I had tried on that I didn't like. I was getting irritated because I didn't know which I would pick so I decided to sleep it over. When I came back there was a new dress and I was in love with it. I tried on all the ones I liked from before just in case. In the the end I got the new dress. When you find your wedding dress you know that it's the one. David's helped me out with my alterations also. When I did my final fitting, the bottom of my dress was uneven. In less than an hour they had it fixed and ready for me to leave with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlbrown
Wedding:
12/29/2007
3.6/5.0
Once you go and give your contact information they will bug you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
I had a particularly complicated situation; I live and got married in Honolulu where there isn't a David's Bridal store so I tried on dresses when I was home for the holidays. I also had bridesmaids scattered about the mainland so no one store could accommodate everyone. And the flower girls were here in Hawaii and never made it to a store - we had to send back dresses to get different sizes and got the new sizes very quickly. My mother had to pick up my dress and the FG dresses and bring them out, so we asked the vendor not to unpack them to make transporting them in baggage easier. They were extremely accommodating and made our lives so much easier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kei1384
Wedding:
9/2/2007
4.8/5.0
the people at the dayton ,ohio store were the easiest i dealt with.i had to change my dress at the last minute and even though i had purchased my dress a year earlier they made it so easy and help me feel at ease with the change.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndreaB
Wedding:
7/28/2007
4.0/5.0
Great! Be prepared for high alteration costs. The Dayton branch were great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.6/5.0
After looking at other small stores, I went to David's--much better service, oddly enough. Go during the week for a less busy shopping experience. My associate was patient and fun to work with, and the seamstresses were great with me and my bridesmaids. I would definitely send someone there again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/23/2007
3.3/5.0
David's is a good place to go find a dress. Especially if you feel like your whole wedding doesn't hinge on the gown. Even though I considered myself not especially concerned with finding the 'perfect' wedding dress, David's staff helped me to pick out a gown that I felt comfortable and beautiful in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelina
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
I went into this Davids Bridal store with my Grandmother and had no clue what type of dress I wanted. I ended up trying on one dress and I was done. Davids Bridal is extremely easy to work with. My daughter had a dress exactly like mine. We had to exchange sizes for her once because she grew so much in a year. That went smoothly. They have stores everywhere which worked out great because I had girls from Ohio, Mississippi, South Carolina. We also worked with After Hours for the mens attire. They are great as well. They had locations convenient to all the guys. I would HIGHLY recommend both Davids Bridal and After Hours.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
5/11/2007
2.2/5.0
The only good thing about David's Bridal is that my dress was $99 and my bridesmaids dresses were a little over $100. Some employees were kind, but most were rude. I had 7 bridesmaids dresses, a flowergirl dress and I got my dress there, and they still expected me to pay for a couple of swatches, I found that to be absolutely ridiculous. The dresses were beautiful, but the service I received made me wish I had chosen my dresses from somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
They were really friendly and they helped me pick out the dress that was perfect for me. They stayed late for me and were very courtious.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jewules
Wedding:
7/1/2006
3.9/5.0
Picking out my dress was not as exciting as I thought it would be. I had been researching online for dress styles and Davids had the biggest selection for a bride on a budget. The staff was friendly, but they were very busy and didn't help much. We had to lug all of the dresses from the rack to the dressing room and then wait for some assistance into the dressing room. After I tried on the dress however, people came flocking to me with different veils and jewelry to try. It was a good experience, with just a few awkward moments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dgentry706
Wedding:
6/9/2006
2.9/5.0
The staff was very professional, but t seamed like they had a lof of "cookie cutter" ideas that they would try to sll you on. Overall I would recommend them, but diffidently shop around first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MindyGirl
Wedding:
6/3/2006
5.0/5.0
They are awesome...they got my dress in 2 weeks and I was only a month away from getting married. Also you can't beat the prices!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eraerice
Wedding:
5/20/2006
0.8/5.0
Walked in, was not even approached. After finding dresses on my own with my bridesmaid, I was approached, begrudgingly, by an associate. She was rude and made me feel like I was wasting her time. I didn't buy a dress there for this reason.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimi
Wedding:
7/9/2005
3.0/5.0
The woman that helped me find a dress was very kind when I went to get my wedding dress. Which fit perfectly off of the rack. When I went to the same store to help my friend pick out her wedding dress, the customer service was not as great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddedbliss
Wedding:
6/1/2001
3.6/5.0
I used David's for both my wedding gown and my attendants dresses. I liked buying a dress off the rack rather than getting pushed into buying a dress that was too big and having it altered down 2-3 sizes as has been my experience being in friends' weddings. I loved my gown and attendants dresses and couldn't have asked for better - especially since the money I saved there went toward my special day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
7 Prestige Plaza Dr # 15, Dayton, OH 45342 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo