Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Duluth , GA

LOCATION

1019 Virginia Ave NE
Duluth, GA US 30306

PHONE

770-418-1030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.4/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Bb6
bellstacey770
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were just looking for dresses to try on but it turned into a day we won't forget. She didn't what style she was looking for but the David's bridal rep, Michelle, was so experienced and patient to be so young. When my fiance tried on the last dress, it was like heaven opened up and she said "this is it"and she just cried like a baby. We purchased the dress the same day. Thank you David bridal for everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.5/5.0
David's Bridal is definitely the most affordable bridal store in Atlanta. However, the consultant I had almost ruined my experience. She met me with a cold, limp handshake and no smile. When I told her my budget, she scoffed at me (even though we found one easily in my budget) and she spent the majority of my time trying on dresses talking about herself. Then, when we had found the dress, and all of my bridal party and my mom were around me crying and having a moment, she interrupted to try to sell me a preservation package. It totally ruined the sweet moment we were having. So I then did not buy the bra, slip, shoes, and garment bag I had planned on buying. If I had not picked a retired dress, I probably would have driven all the way to Kennesaw to buy it from the other David's Bridal because she was so awful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1381190240709-1272544101518909565659321337296653o
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal has great items for the cermony; such as, a sign, flutes, and cup cake boxes. They have great sales and prices. The items don't look cheap.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.2/5.0
David's Bridal did a good job for my dress. I loved it and it was so comfortable throughout the whole day. They did a good job on my alterations and were able to get my dress done in a timely manner and done correctly. My dress fit perfectly. My experience with alterations was fine and was not expensive because I did not need much done.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTonya
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding invitations from Davids Bridal and received them within 4 days. The quality was nice and I had the option to pay for a sample of my invite before printing the initial order. I was pleased with the service and quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVE David's Bridal! I got my wedding dress and all bridesmaids dresses from here! They were amazing and so great to work with! Would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1353775835291-fbavatar2797027
Anna
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome service. It took me four hours to choose my dress and bridesmaid dresses all in one day. The personal consultant stuck with me throughout the process, despite the fact that it put her into overtime. She was very friendly and courteous, and went above and beyond the call of duty, to make me feel at ease. Loved the quality of my dress, and the help that they gave in helping my bridesmaids locate the dresses in their sizes. Although I did not use them, they offered alterations, steaming of your dress for free, and other services that are related to the wedding process (such as referring you to a limo service, invitations, etc.)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judine
Wedding:
5/26/2013
0.8/5.0
Very pleasant shopping and purchasing the dress but it went downhill fast after that. We had to go way above and beyond, including contacting national customer service, in order to get the dress properly altered and fitted. Store customer managers were rude and condescending.
We do not recommend this company in any way.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.0/5.0
I LOVE MY DRESS!!!! I found the absolute most perfect dress ever, and it was for a fantastic price! Had no trouble ordering it or sizing it and my shoes that I ordered came in perfect. My bridesmaid dresses we did have some problems with however. They didn't tell me that my maid of honors dress wasn't being made anymore so she had to ship her dress in from a couple states away, luckily she got it in time and it was beautiful. The other girls had a little trouble with the ladies working with them on sizing theirs. Everything turned out pretty perfect but there were a few headaches along the way.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
3.2/5.0
I got my wedding dress here because this was the one place that my family could all meet and go to. I had found nicer dresses at the more upscale stores but I had a hard time paying over $1000 for a dress that would be worn for a few hours. David's Bridal had a good selection and the prices were reasonable.

I would say to triple check your dress when you get it though. My dress had a snag in the chiffon which you could see.

Depending on what the bride is looking for, a store that is everywhere I would recommend this store. Unique look or better/higher quality dresses...go somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
2.5/5.0
I had a lot of issues with items not being ordered and the seamstress being very rude ... There was a lot of very friendly helpful associates but we had more issues than. Good. :/
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1347072625596-1003768
Brian and Lizbeth
Wedding:
5/13/2013
5.0/5.0
They have a great variety of wedding gowns to choose from. They were very patient with me since I was very indecisive. I would definitely recommend it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.6/5.0
David's Bridal really surprised me with they variety of gowns and bridesmaids' dresses. I found my gown on the first visit and was overjoyed with the response I got at my wedding! The maids' dresses were beautiful too. I changed my maids' dress color 3 times before settling on Regency and the consultants were more than accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.6/5.0
I used the David's Bridal in La Mesa, CA. The workers were very attentive, polite, professional, and encouraging. I went in quite often and called and they were all polite, even remembered my name and treated me and my bridal party very well every time! thanks ladies for making my experience great!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1343194765905-travisandjenny2
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
All the ladies at this location were so helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keely
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE my dress. The staff was extremely helpful. I did not know what type of dress I was supposed to try on. And being a Plus Sized Woman I was afraid of looking really big but I felt beautiful and I had a figure baby.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/9/2013
0.5/5.0
I purchased my gown from the Athens store, but moved to Gwinnett county soon after. I went to the Duluth store on various occasions. First, to find a dress for my mother and a reception dress for myself. Then, I returned for alterations, and again to try and find a dress for my mother, as we could not the first time. Every time we went, the consultants were handling multiple people at once. They would give us a room, and then we might see them again one time. As for alterations, when I purchased the dress in Athens, I was told they could do ANY alterations needed. When we went for the appointment, and the lady basically told me I had to buy a new dress. We finally got around to the fact that she could alter what we needed. The alterations were decent, but I do not recommend David's Bridal to anyone. I have several friends getting married in the next year or so, and I have told them all to go else where.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1374604613647-img20130129173222
Jessica
Wedding:
1/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I actually got my dress from the one in Lithonia but it wasn't listed so I selected the one in Duluth. The David's Bridal in Lithonia Ga. is wonderful the people there are very kind & respectful. They are very flexible and welling to work with anything a bridal & her bridal party may need.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352649036446-robmc
Robin
Wedding:
12/22/2012
4.8/5.0
We had a relatively short engagement (5 months) but I was able to find, obtain, and have my dress slightly altered during that time. Davids Bridal ensured that my dress was perfectly pressed for my big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1348941669363-026web
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful! It was a hit with everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ricki
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress, shoes, jewelry at David's Bridal. It was a fun and exciting experience. I found the perfect dress for me. I loved wearing the dress at the wedding and reception. It was very comfortable. The people in David's Bridal were very helpful with everything I needed down to the minor details.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
11/8/2012
5.0/5.0
They were so helpful in helping me find a dress even though i didnt give them much time. Plus my size and my pickiness didnt help. But they showed me the perfect dress and it looked beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327793275949-pcbsunset
Danielle
Wedding:
9/28/2012
3.4/5.0
The salesperson I worked with is no longer at David's Bridal :( but she made my experience so enjoyable. I walked in on a Saturday of all days and she still made me feel like I had all of her attention. I absolutely LOVE my dress and she picked up on my style and vision immediately! Also, I was 6 months pregnant at my wedding and the alteration department worked with me so I could pick up my dress the Monday before my Friday wedding at no extra charge!!!

Now on to the cons:
Beware: the return policy is horrible, good thing I did not have to return anything! They constantly seem to be short staffed, rushed and can be extremely overpriced in some areas (their veil was $150 and I found a similar one that I loved more for $30). Also, I could never get anyone on the phone if I had a quick question so unfortunately I found it best to just wait to ask questions in person.

Overall be prepared to deal with the above negatives and just know you can still come out with a great product. Again I LOVE my dress and I really like the bracelet, earrings and hair comb I bought there as well. For everything, including alterations I paid a little over $500 and to me it was worth the inconvenience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1328665529409-385340r102410a012
Terra
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.4/5.0
I thought I knew exactly what I wanted when I went to the store. After trying on a number of dresses that didn't quite fit my view, my consultant April pulled a strapless dress that I insisted I did not want to try on. Well go figure - as soon as I put it on it was perfect. I tried on four more dresses and each time returned to the strapless dress. She was so patient with me until I finally admitted this was the one. After purchasing the dress they were wonderful during the fitting process and worked diligently to make sure my dress fit exactly right. The dress got rave reviews at my wedding this past weekend. Thank you Davids Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1351635425865-dsc0192
Heather
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Pleased on so many levels! The fittings, the follow-up fittings, the alterations, and the pressing of my gown was perfect. My planner at David's was so nice and helpful. Being so consumed in getting the wedding together, the reminder calls were very helpful. I had a corset added to the back of my gown and it looked amazing. The staff, the alteration team and the overall experience at David's will forever be a memory when thinking back to my wedding day years from now.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service!!!!! The alterations department did a great job adjusting my dress and the prices we very reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1332687713942-dsc0637
Elena
Wedding:
8/31/2012
0.0/5.0
The dress was beautiful, I found it online and I fell in love with it. I went to the store to order it and they said that they dont place orders in store which it was kind of silly but the employee gave me her employee number so she can get credit for that! Are you serious!!!
Anyway, I ordered my dress and it needed to make some alterations, so I went to the store. It was the worst experience of my life. They cut my dress too short on the right and there was not way to fix but cutting the left side to even it out. I realized while I was trying my dress that there was blood on it!!! It was awful. It seems that they have an accident while they were working on my dress!!! It was ridiculous!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1344348819004-cookie
Megan
Wedding:
8/26/2012
3.5/5.0
David's bridal was a fun and helful place to find a dress. I was delighted to find a lovely dress at a discount price there, and the enthusiasm of the crew made it extra special.
That said, I also experienced no end of frustration with their return policies: you can almost never return items, and if they allow you to return it, you can only ever receive store credit-which must be used in-store that very day! We find this policy both inflexible and outrageous. My mom had ordered a dress through them, and when it came in it didn't fit. She then had to roam the store for the remainder of the day trying desperately to find some thing worth spending her store credit on - and since they had few or no appealing and appropiately sized Mother of the Bride dressed in stock, she ended up buying shoes and bras that she DID NOT NEED. Also, store credit is NOT interchangeable between the store and tailoring department.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gale
Wedding:
8/18/2012
3.8/5.0
My daughter purchased a Vera Wang dress for her wedding last Saturday. The dress was beautiful, but we ran into a couple of snags along the way. We went for her alteration fitting and discovered that the dress size originally ordered was too small. They had to re-order a new dress, less than a month before her wedding. The dress did come in and we had everything taken care of, but pretty disorganized. When we went for the final fitting it appeared that the entire sales team had been replaced and they were much more responsive. The prices of the dresses are very reasonable, I would just recommend doing the final fitting more than a month prior to the wedding. You cannot beat the prices at David's Bridal, but be prepared for some hiccups along the way.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristina
Wedding:
8/18/2012
3.7/5.0
They were awesome when I went to get my dress but when I would go back for my accys no one seemed to want to help me at all. Also when I went to get my bridesmaids dress for my cousins wedding no one wanted to help either. They are too concentrated on getting commission from the wedding dress..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved my wedding dress!!! My purple bridesmaid dresses were just perfect. Everyone enjoyed there comfortable shoes. Thanks for the recommendation!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberley
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I came to this David's Bridal after having issues at the one in Lithonia, GA. I can't remember the lady's name who helped me in alterations, although I believe she was named after a city or something like that. When I told her about my dress sliding down she said that since it was strapless it definitely had to fit in the waist perfectly in order for it to not slide down. She said that they would take it in. They also did alterations for my mom's dress.

When I went back to try on my dress it fit perfectly! It did not slide down at all! With my mom's dress they had put some darts on it by the chest area. We did not like how it looked. They were able to remove it with no problem. We were also refunded the money for it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kadi
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.7/5.0
Great people and easy to work with! My dress fit like a glove after it was altered!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1324588824651-fbavatar2126215
Latoshia
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.9/5.0
Staff was great to work with and did everything they could to help with my search for my gown, which I did ultimately purchase from this store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenell
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at the David's Bridal in Duluth. I was given privacy and the great deal of patience when deciding on my dress. I would most definitely recommend David's Bridal Duluth to anyone!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Austin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding dress was cheap and everyone loved it, the team at davids bridal were very helpful and kind
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307549778641-weddingalbumphoto
Paula
Wedding:
4/8/2012
4.0/5.0
My dress came out exactly the way that I wanted it...BUT...my undergarments were not recorded at my initial fitting, causing me to have to go to the store a second time. The manager was very helpful, because my dress was a special order and the warehouse almost didn't ship it in time for alterations, but she made sure it got back within the 2-week mark. The alterations shop didn't give me a choice between bustle, but did the MOST expensive one they could, and then said, that wil be $____. I did feel a little rushed when deciding on my bridesmaids dresses, which later had to be redone because of that. All in all, not a total disaster and I would use them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was vera wang!!! It was absolutley gorgeuos! The service was excellent!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shancock
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Purchased Vera Wang dress for wedding; it was gorgeous! We also purchased all of bridesmaid's dresses as well. These were lovely, within our budget and something that all of the girls can wear to another formal affair in the future. Team at David's Bridal could not have been anymore helpful and professional!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nakaiya
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.3/5.0
I loved my dress and they found it for me last minute I was very grateful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Great experience. I ordered my dress online 2 days before my wedding i realized it didnt fit correctly. I took it to davids bridal alterations and they put in a rush order and gave me a military discount bc of my fiance. They squuezed me into their already packed schedule and had it ready the next morning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deniselaf
Wedding:
12/4/2011
3.5/5.0
I was able to get a great dress for a really good price, but the alterations dept left a lot to be desired.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1302956149189-fbavatar100002359231929
BrandynandSabrina
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Janet and Hadiya were the two best consultants ever and I am so glad they were there to assist me.My gown was beautiful and so were my bridesmaids.Thank you Davids Bridal for my forever gorgeous day...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsDavis
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.8/5.0
I was very pleased with the selection of dresses!!! Thanks David's Bridal of Duluth, GA!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Oh My! David's Bridal was awesome. The dress I picked out was the 8th dress I tried on - and one the Bridal Consultant picked out. I WISH I could find another reason to wear my dress - I LOVED it so much. They listened to what I was looking for and gave suggestions - and opinions when requested. And my dress fitting went beautifully - I tried the dress on for the 1st fitting, and when I went for next fitting it was perfect!

We also ordered our invitations from David's Bridal and they were great quality, great price - simple and elegant. I loved them!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.6/5.0
I really loved my dress, but it was a little pricey. Also, the consultants are a bit pushy, and sometimes do not listen to what you want. I ended up picking out my own dress by browsing their racks. Alteration prices can add up very quickly, and the will not give you an estimate on the prices until after you've purchased the dress. Overall, I got a beautiful dress, so it made it easier to overlook the downsides to the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B2
cyrena
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.6/5.0
Bought my wedding dress from there and loved the dress! Only thing was that it went on a sale about a month later!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1289527618195-pop
Victoria
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.8/5.0
I actually purchased my dress from the DB store in Kennesaw, while I had alterations done at the Duluth store. The associate at the Kennesaw store was nice, but she seemed a little too eager to sell me a dress. Regardless, I found exactly what I wanted at a pretty reasonable price (it seems like they are always having a sale). The alterations department in Duluth, specifically the associate named Denver, was outstanding. They were very quick with getting the work done, and the modesty piece I asked for looked like it was part of the original dress, thanks to Denver's creativity! The bridesmaid dresses were also purchased from the Duluth store, and came in much earlier than we were expecting them to.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kermie1459
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.1/5.0
The invitations were beautiful, I just didn't like how they don't come assembled already. But very nice options on their website.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
9/10/2011
0.5/5.0
I will NEVER use David's Bridal for any future dresses i may need. The alteration staff was Very Rude and did not care about the customer. They called my brides maid fat to her face (she is not, busty, but not fat). When scheduling the 2nd fitting they only allowed it one or two days during the week, they don't care about people work schedule, i also live over an hour from them, they were very unaccomdating
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L_Sandler
Wedding:
9/10/2011
2.4/5.0
I was very disappointed with David's Bridal. They continually hit you up for more money for things that should have been included, for example, a dust cover bag for the bridal gown. We were quoted an amount for alterations, which kept going higher and higher. It was ridiculous. The lines and the waiting were so discouraging. And they insisted that one of our bridesmaids' sash was already picked up by "someone else" but couldn't give a name of who had picked it up. They sent the poor girl away with no sash, and then she had to drive all the way back another day when they realized they did have the sash! No discount was offered for their mistake. My advice, "Go somewhere else!"
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Davids Bridal is always a safe bet for dresses, great service, great look, affordable and suprisingly I haven't seen anyone else with my dress so far in my generation of brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.6/5.0
LOVED my dress. The alteration team did a great job. Got my dress on sale too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.4/5.0
My bridesmaids and flower girl got their dresses from David's bridal. Each time the ladies went in, I was told how wonderful the service was. I took my flower girl in and they were very patient in working with us. The prices of their dresses were very reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1316739509641-3196211015045101796364297681703641111391432131533742n
zayrie
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My consultant was the most helpful and made sure to answer all of my questions. She made sure she included my mom and mother in law in the whole process and I cannot thank her enough for that. The alterations department was where I am upset about, when I went in the my first fitting the alterations manager handled the alterations on my dress and I thought it would be great. When I came in the second the fitting I was completely dissappointed! My dress had to be completely redone because the job she did could be seen from the outside of the dress! My dress did not lay flat and the seams showed! The alterations lady there that day took it apart and assured me it would be fixed because she would do it the right way. I was advised to complain to the manager because I pais too much money to have this work redone because the Manager screwed it up. When I spoke to the store manager she basically did nothing and told me that if there was a problem next time to let her now.

Ladies the alterations department there is not worth the money. Buy your dress there and find another alterations place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/7/2011
3.7/5.0
David's has a lot of dresses and low prices. The only thing is, even though they have lots of color options, they feel very crayola to me, I ended up having to search high and low for other bridesmaid options because they couldn't don't carry what I was really looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Very friendly and helpful staff, variety of styles and prices, staff is very willing to work with you to help you find what you're looking for
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellywhite
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We had an awesome experience at Davids Bridal. They knew I hated to be put in the middle of everyone trying on my gown so they put us in the back secluded from everyone so I could be more comfortable!!! The ladies in alterations are awesome as well!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
1/14/2011
3.2/5.0
First and foremost I LOVE my dress. I bought it right off the rack and felt like I spent a million dollars on it when I didn't. I agree with another reviewer that it was worth the minor headaches, the waiting, my consultant disappeared a few times and didn't seem as cheerful as you would expect a wedding consultant to at least try to be. My major issue was my first "fitting" to discuss a bustle. The two women there barely spoke English and I couldn't ask them any questions. I tried to talk about the bustle and they just kept nodding and saying yes even when my question would not get a yes answer! They started doing things without me understanding what they were doing and then one of them ripped my dress with her bare hands. I hadn't even decided if I was going to do the bustle yet!! I was so upset and demanded a manager and an immediate repair of the dress. The other brides in the room had the same issues and one kept saying "but that isn't what I want!!" The alterations manager Denver saw me on another day and was more than patient and we figured out a way to make my dress the way I had hoped. It turned out perfect and so in the end I was very happy... but that first fitting had me more than upset. I'm glad they have Denver there to make sure fittings go smoothly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1322799333369-3135617352171422424510202034874399724312528n
LaToya
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Loved the variety of dresses. My consultant double booked me and another bride on the same day but everything worked itself out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lakini
Wedding:
10/8/2010
3.6/5.0
Ok, with David's, you know you're in for a headache or two. From the overly zealous solicitation phone calls to the forty five minute waiting time just to pay and get out, it's a little miserable. However, my dress was amazing. It was perfection, and it was only $500. My consultant was easy to deal with and friendly, and the bridesmaid dresses were gorgeous (I'm actually a little jealous and want one!) So, in order to get the perfect dress for the perfect price, I think its worth dealing with a few minor inconveniences!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AtlSarah
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.2/5.0
I bought my dress at David's for $475. I got so many compliments and loved the way I looked in it. My two bridesmaids also got their dresses at David's. I made three appointments at David's while shopping for a dress. Each time the consultants were pleasant and helpful. The service at the counter and check-in desk can be kind of slow, and I went elsewhere for alterations, but overall this place was a godsend in helping us look good and stay under budget! It's definitely worth making an appointment or checking out their website before moving on to more expensive places.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1280257112181-img2665
Bride-to-be
Wedding:
10/2/2010
2.5/5.0
I had my bridesmaids meet me at the David's Bridal in Duluth. I had already purchased my dress several months earlier, so I was having them try on and pick out their bridesmaid dresses. I had decided to let them pick the style they wanted (which looked GREAT and showed off their individual personalities)... The sales rep who was assigned to used could NOT be found when we needed new sizes...so me and my mother ended up running around finding different styles and sizes for my bridesmaids in the dressing rooms! Then she finally appreared when we were ready to leave...took down the dress styles and sizes for each girl. When my they called back in to order their dress the store had no record that we even came it! I was extremely dissapointed! Thankfully I had remember the styles...but some had to go back into the store to try the dress on to see which size they were (because we all know David's Bridal sizes are a little off)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZTAAMS
Wedding:
9/25/2010
1.2/5.0
I will never buy anything from David's Bridal ever again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beccaod
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service we received. We went on a Saturday morning during prom season and I was still attended to very well. I found the exact dress I wanted the first time I went there. I thought the dress for the value was perfect for me as I don't need anything name brand, but something that perfectly fit my style and budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
8/14/2010
3.2/5.0
The store is slam packed every time I went in. However, I was able to find my dress and bridesmaids dresses for a pretty good deal. After having someone help me that was more interested in the people with a thick wallet, I had Sheri help me. She was so sweet and extremely helpful. Also very patient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1276141578905-may2009040
Ellie
Wedding:
8/13/2010
3.8/5.0
Overall, I was pleased with the gown I chose from David's. It was a good value for the price I paid, and it was what I was looking for in a wedding gown. I was not pleased, however, with other aspects of their service. When I went to purchase my gown, David's automatically added a slip, bra, tiara, and veil onto my bill which more than doubled the price of just the gown. I had not even been shopping for those items, but my sales associate added them to my bill without my knowledge. I had to make several phone calls to their corporate office to correct this issue.
Several months later when I went to pick out bridesmaids dresses, I chose a popular style, but David's told me that I would not be able to get them shipped in time for my wedding in the color that I chose, even though it was May and my wedding was not until August. Because of this, I was forced to change my wedding colors.
This posed another problem because I had already purchased a ring bearer's pillow, flower girl's basket, unity candle, guestbook and garter in the original color that I had wanted. I contacted the store and they refused to let me exchange those items to the new color that I had to order. Therefore I had several items that did not match the colors of the wedding which was very frustrating.
I would probably recommend David's due to the lower costs, but otherwise, I was not pleased with their services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridesanstulle
Wedding:
8/7/2010
3.3/5.0
I initially visited a David's Bridal in Houston while on vacation to visit one of my bridesmaids. We had a great experience there, despite going on a crowded Saturday morning. The management fit us into the schedule and my consultant was amazing - making great suggestions, pulling all the dresses we were interested in, and really listening to what I said I wanted and didn't want.

When I got home to Atlanta, I took my mom to see the David's dress that I'd liked on my first visit. Our experience at the Duluth store was the exact opposite of my first trip. Even though we went on a weekday evening when the store was nearly empty, the consultant was not very attentive. Though I explained to her that I wasn't interested in looking at veils, jewelry, and shoes, she kept insisting that I try those items and would bring me dresses that were completely unlike what I told her I was looking for. Maybe some women like the "princess" treatment, but I found it to be very off-putting when I wanted to make a practical decision. I bought the dress that day because the consultant told me it would take several months for it to arrive and that we would "cut it close" if we didn't order (even though the wedding was 5 months away at that time). My dress ended up arriving within a month, so looking back, it was just her tactic to pressure us into a sale. She didn't even take my measurements, so the dress that was ordered was way too big. Luckily, my mother knew an excellent independent seamstress who was able to alter it for us. Judging from other reviews, I would have been really uncomfortable with having to get my alterations done at DB.

At the end of the day, I really liked my wedding dress and my husband and all our guests thought it was beautiful. David's does have a great selection at various price points if you're willing to sacrifice a bit in quality of material (which most people won't notice anyway). However, the service (or rather lack thereof) that I received was really appalling to me and I can't in good conscience recommend the Duluth location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Anne
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.0/5.0
We bought an Oleg Cassini gown and with the discounts shaved off about $300. The dress came in earlier than indicated which was good. The Alterations are expensive. They had to redo the bustle at least twice and never got it quite right. The one lady had to completely redo what the first alterations person did. My daughter loved her hostess who helped her find her dress. Sharon was great. The Kennessaw store is good. It is crowded but that is to be expected of a chain store. You can get a good value for your wedding. We bought the shoes and used the $20 off cards they gave us. The veils are really expensive so you might want to look elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Bride
Wedding:
5/22/2010
1.6/5.0
I live in georgia but my wedding was in L.I. N.Y. I chose Davids because of the good prices,selection, and they had a store right next to my hotel in NY,so I could get my dress re-steamed(for a $40 price of course) from the 2hr. trip on the plane.When I went to try my dress on after the first fitting I could not believe that the front hem of the dress was so crooked!When I went to examine this further I noticed a whole row of pins that were still there,They never sewed the DRESS!!I was very disappointed with the bustle which consisted of THREE BUTTONS to hold up the WHOLE BACK of THE DRESS!!I did not want to cause any problems because my wedding date was now only 3 weeks away, so we came back 2 weeks later to pick up the dress.When the dress was on it looked good. The hem was fixed and there were no more pins in the front.The day before my wedding the manager of the NY store called me to say there was a problem.They have never seen a dress "bustled" that way,and it would need to be re done CORRECTLY and the bottom BACK of the dress was FULL of PINS they NEVER HEMED the DRESS!!! Davids in NY re did the whole dress for me in ONE DAY. The bustle was BEAUTIFUL and there were NO PINS ANYWHERE!!I paid alot of money for NO WORK at the Pleasant Hill Store!!All of the brides using this alterations dept.CHECK YOUR DRESS CAREFULLY!!Look UNDER and AROUND your dress and make sure it is ALL FINISHED!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hacklermn
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.0/5.0
Beautiful dress, though the alterations process seemed expensive and lengthy. Getting the bustle done took awhile because of a seeming lack of experience, though the attitudes were helpful. I ended up being pleased with the end result though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
5/9/2010
4.9/5.0
The dress was on clearance and was such a good value!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1261180651288-greenroom
mrblong
Wedding:
5/1/2010
3.8/5.0
Davis Bridal was somewhat delightful to work with. My Bride got her dream dress for only $100. That's unheard of. The bridesmaids dresses also match the groomsmen vest from Menswearhouse perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S. Taylor
Wedding:
3/27/2010
3.6/5.0
I too have mixed reviews about the Gwinnett location of Davids Bridal. The consultant I had during the process was rude on our first visit. She did warm up after that with each visit to the store. I purchased my gown, BM dresses, and MOB dress from this location. The store was always crowded and a bit unorganized. Details such as a swatch needed for dying purposes was a big thing. I thought that was weird! The staff told me over the phone that it was available. I get to the store and was told that they didn't carry that particular color.. Err? All in all it was little details that made it not the greatest experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stluciabound
Wedding:
3/4/2010
4.0/5.0
I got my bridal dress from David's. I only looked at David's - I had planned to look more but found the perfect beach wedding dress there. My dress was perfect and I had great service.

I did end up using the alterations place. They did an amazing job but they are expensive. That was my only complaint.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andy78
Wedding:
2/27/2010
3.7/5.0
I loved my dress and the price was great. the service was a bit lacking, but i guess i expected it from a chain store. in the end i am generally happy with the experience and the quick turn around on alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sapphire1983
Wedding:
7/18/2009
1.0/5.0
I loved my dress and I loved the price but I had a lot of issues with David's Bridal. I found the staff rude and condescending. They make ugly comments about my shoes, my size and my age. I would never buy a dress from them ever again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schancey
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.6/5.0
David's is where I got my wedding dress. I had a great experience there. The only down side is that you cannot return anything! so make sure you are sure!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorene
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.9/5.0
I planned my wedding in about 3 weeks. I went in last minute to get my bridesmaids dresses and found the staff extremely helpful. The lady that worked with us called several other locations and searched online to find the dresses we wanted. I was able to get all the dresses rush shipped and had them all 10 days before the wedding. Great job ladies!

I also purchased gifts for my bridesmaids and my garter there. I found exactly what I wanted at reasonable prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1211985770043-ryanandbrit108
Brittany
Wedding:
6/6/2009
3.5/5.0
The number one rave about my wedding was my dress. Everyone absolutely loved it! I was able to get the dress of my dreams for a very affordable price thanks to David's Bridal. My dress was by Oleg Cassini and it was normally $1000 but with the large number of promotional sales going on at the time I got it for $700. I feel like the dress was made for me and needed no alterations except for the bustle. David's Bridal is a very popular vendor and my only complaint is that it was always so crowded when we went in there that the staff was very busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ames1331
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal often gets mixed reviews with it being a big corporation style business rather than a fancy boutique. Personally, I don't fit in at the fancy boutiques nor can I afford them so David's Bridal was perfect for me. I got a dress that I absolutely fell in love with for an amazing price and needed no alterations. Best of all, the consultant that I had was amazing. I think her name was Nikki, if I remember correctly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1222789129601-meandscott38
Lacey
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.8/5.0
Overall I had a good experience with this vendor, and I would still recommend them to other brides, but there were a few things I was not happy with. Each time I went for fittings, etc. it took a long time to get service (or even acknowledgement that I was there) despite the fact that I had an appointment at a specified time. I don't see the point in having appointments if they serve no purpose.

Despite this frustration, I had an excellent consultant, thanks Nikki! : )
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1214699490986-joelandi
stm7187
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.1/5.0
Always very crowded, and had to wait. Very easy to order dress, and came in much earlier than predicted. Also had alterations done, and they were perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1219590763876-closeup
misspriss
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Personal Service; Followed-up on multiple occasions with status.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rph0404
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.6/5.0
A lot of people have a problem with David's Bridal, and I understand why. HOWEVER, I walked in for my appointment, knew the dress that I wanted to see, tried it on, tried on a few others just to be sure (even though I already was), and was done. The associate I was working with was great and really got a feel for what I was looking for when I showed her a few pictures. She didn't make me try something on that I wasn't interested in and didn't insist that I go in any other direction than what I came in for. And she was HONEST with me, which is the most important thing.
My only caveat is that I did let her talk me into buying a size smaller dress than what I had on; she swore that all I need was a little toning in the back and arms and it would fit just fine, which is probably true, except that I didn't do it and had to have the dress altered in the end. Totally not her fault at all, but just a little hindsight says I should have gone with my gut and not my vanity!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1221839882982-stairssmall
Brandi
Wedding:
2/21/2009
3.4/5.0
You get a great price at David's Bridal but the quality of service at the Gwinnett location has SIGNIFICANTLY diminished. Whatever you do if you need alterations TAKE IT SOME PLACE ELSE! I got my dress on clearance for $150 and my hem and french bustle cost me $191 that expense was not planned for and caused me to have to scale back a couple other things.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1218393652740-dscn2452
cyndidawn
Wedding:
2/14/2009
3.8/5.0
David's Bridal can be an affordable way to get the dress you want, and have it fitted properly. I got my dress online because the store prices are high. But online, they have some nice choices. Their sizing chart is a little hard to figure out. They recommend you go by your bust size, which I did. But my bust is large compared to my overall frame, which is small. So, I had to have the dress altered quite a bit. They did the alterations, though, and got them right the first time. I felt good about them doing the alterations since it was their dress, because if they messed it up they would replace it.
As long as you have the time to wait for alterations, which take a several weeks, this can be an affordable way to get a nice dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephgail
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.4/5.0
You can't beat the selection that David's has. I narrowed it town to my top 5 online and then went into a store and tried them on. I got my dress on the first shopping trip. I followed the same process for my bridesmaid dresses. The only negative is that they are a bit high on alterations. I ended up taking it somewhere else to get altered. Other than that, I loved my experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giaandronnie
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I cant get enough of my dress .I still try it on every so often......It was gorgeous!!!!! The service was exceptional,the girls at davids bridal were phenominal!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/25/2008
3.7/5.0
I used Davids Bridal because I wanted a quality dress and something I could afford but still looked amazing! The first day I went to get my dress, the service was great...but it went a little downhill from there. I also had my bridesmaids dresses ordered from there. I made an appointment for all the girls and when we arrived, there wasn't a consultant to help us anywhere. I got them different dresses and sizes to try and got the order together and took it to the front desk. Guess I should have worked there! The alterations department was great though. The ladies were very attentive and paid attention to every detail...we even looked the whole dress over together to make sure each bead was secure and didn't need to be fixed! Talk about taking some time with someone! Overall, service wasn't always great, but it was never awful either! I would recommend women to use davids because it is a one stop shop and that helps a busy bride no matter what!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vi
Wedding:
10/18/2008
3.9/5.0
for all my dresses and bridal party dresses, the people in david's bridal was prompt about helping when asked, i did find that sometimes, it was hard to talk to salesmen. And some of those women look at you with an attitude when you try on to many dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/1/2008
3.7/5.0
I was in a time crunch with only 3 weeks till my wedding, but found a fabulous dress at a great value. I was however disappointed in the condition of the store. The floors were dirty and jewelry and accessories way over priced. The associate seemed distracted and did not even help me put on my dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gapeach21387
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.5/5.0
I love my dres and all the accesories i bought. The lady that helped me out was very nice also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I was a little hesitant about going to David's Bridal from my first dress shopping experience, but once we decided to "elope" I needed to buy a dress of the rack and it be ready to go in three weeks, so I went again. I was so thrilled with Ondrea and the service she provided. She was so helpful and friendly, and really went the extra mile. I was thrilled with my dress and she really made the whole experience very low stress - thank you Ondrea!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
obscurredstar
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
I saw the dress that I wanted five years ago. And I said back then that if I ever got married again, that I would get that dress. Well, as you know, styles change and I was worried that the dress I had loved so many years ago wouldn't be available any longer. To my delight and surprise, the Oleg Cassini dress was still available, though limited in quantity, but luckily they had it in my size.. and on major sale!!! I got a 3000 dress for under 600! My consultant Merideth was so wonderful and sweet and helpful. She greeted me every time I went to the store, asking how my wedding plans were coming along and such. She truly made my dress buying experience pleasurable. I also got my slip, bustier, and shoes from them. I had my shoes dyed purple so that there would be a surprise underneath my dress! And they came out beautifully dyed! Yay!

For being a large chain rather than a small boutique, I had a very very good experience. Although the alterations were quite costly. I ended up spending like 300 dollars in alterations for a bustle and to have it taken up. Overall though, very good!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saredneck
Wedding:
7/23/2008
5.0/5.0
they were VERY helpful bacause between the fitting and receiving the dress I gained some weight and they helped me with this problem
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DCK0628
Wedding:
6/28/2008
3.8/5.0
I had a great salesperson, they are not all as helpful, but Flori did a great job of helping me find my dress. The reason I'd suggest David's Bridal is because they have great prices and have they each dress in all the sizes so you actually know what it will look like on you! I bought my dress, shoes, sash, brooch, and slip with them for the price listed below.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
6/7/2008
1.4/5.0
I bought my dress at Davids Bridal. The service in picking out my dress was wonderful. The girl was very helpful and knowledgeable. I was impressed with the thought she put into picking out my dress. The alterations were a nightmare! They weren't done on time, they weren't done well, and they were way over priced. Nobody back there spoke English so it was hard to complain too much. They supposedly pressed the gown before giving it to me, but it looked exactly the same as when I had dropped it off. It took several visits before everything was done. Buy your dress at Davids Bridal, but take it somewhere else for alterations.

The invitations and response cards were simple and nice looking. They were the cheapest invitations I could find that didn't involve me doing it myself. Not only were they cheap, but they were very pretty. I was very happy with the choice I made. Make sure to spring the extra money to have the return address printed on the envelopes! It will save you a lot of time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
6/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience with Davids Bridal. I was not a very knowledgeable person when it came to dresses so I was very happy to find such helpful people there that helped me pick out the most perfect dress and I was also very excited to find that they did not try to force me into a dress that I couldnt afford.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krissy54321
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.8/5.0
They were wonderful, I loved my dress and they altered it with short notice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.9/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams on my first visit and loved it! The bridal consultants are wonderful and very helpful. The selection is wonderful and the prices are unbelievable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CVM
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Our invitations turned out beautifully and matched our wedding color scheme perfectly!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/16/2008
4.0/5.0
Loved the dresses! Fantastic service!

Very fast service and tailored to a T!

GREAT vendor!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/15/2008
3.6/5.0
My wedding dress was beautiful and was on the $99 dollar sale. The quality isnt the best which is why I strived to find a deal. The alterations are way too expensive so Id recommend finding someone else to do them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
3/15/2008
2.6/5.0
First let me say that I had the most beautiful dress and I never thought I thought I would find it at David's Bridal. I went there for my bridesmaids dresses. This was the first and only dress I tried on and it was perfection. And, for the price...I am very happy. Having said that, David's is great on price and I was impressed by value for cost, but their service is lacking. At the first appointment, they are great and then once you purchase the gown, the service goes way down. 3 out of 5 of my bridesmaids had trouble getting their dresses shipped to them out of state. Most of them never heard from the store and were not called when their dress came in. The alterations are a little on the expensive side, but they did do a good job. One of the bridesmaids was encouraged to get a wrong size dress and then had to pay for extra alterations. One of the bridesmaids had her shoes dyed the wrong color--they did correct it, but it was quite a hassle. All in all, I did not expect a "boutique" experience, but I did expect good service and this store did not provide it to me or any of my girls.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/14/2008
3.8/5.0
They have everything in one place which is great. They wree weird about legit returns but in the end after much hasseling we got what we wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
1/26/2008
3.8/5.0
I found my gown 10 months before the wedding and it was only the 4th dress I tried on. Despite it being so crowded and hectic in the store, the dress was beautiful and it was a designer gown! The sales associate was helping others while assisting me at the same time...very overwhelming!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nis295
Wedding:
1/1/2008
3.8/5.0
Great collection, very economical for the excellent designs
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramsey
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.1/5.0
David's Bridal was a big help for my bridesmaids because I had 10 of them. It was hard finding 10 of the same dresses in smaller, more expensive boutiques. They ordered two of my girls' dresses too small and would were very gracious about reordering and returning the small dresses, despite their "all sales final" policy. However, as far as accessories such as veils and headpieces, they are extremely overpriced! I really liked a tiara they had priced at $250. I searched different websites and found the same tiara for $125! I also found a veil i liked there priced at $200 and ordered from another website for $35. They are at their best on weekends, as in their best staff with the most experience and knowledge works weekends. During the weekday i had mainly rude or impatient people unwilling to help me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swtxjina
Wedding:
12/15/2007
5.0/5.0
The service was great! That had excellent patience with me in choosing my dress and they had great recommendations and advice!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
12/1/2007
2.8/5.0
For price and variety, David's Bridal is spectacular. I cannot speak for all David's locations, but the location where I went left me with mixed feelings. In the end, I was very satisfied with my dress and shoes (they were exactly what I wanted), but the experience I went through getting them was so-so. At one point, I was so angry with the store that I wrote a letter to the district manager, which is how the negative component of the situation was resolved. The dress is central to the overall theme of the wedding, and each bride has specific ideas about how her dress should be. David's is a business that is designed with that in mind. This particular location, though, left a lot in the way of professionalism and follow-through to be desired. I suspect, had I not contacted the district manager, I would not have had the dress or shoes as I initially ordered them. That said, for a bride on a budget, the prices cannot be beat.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
India
Wedding:
11/25/2007
3.5/5.0
I found the perfect dress and it was 50% off!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agbride
Wedding:
10/27/2007
2.0/5.0
David's Bridal caused more frustration, problems and headache than they did help. While the quality of the attire and accessories was fair, the service and attitude of the staff was terrible. I would be very hesitant to recommend David's Bridal to my friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/6/2007
0.8/5.0
WOULD NOT reccommend choosing David's Bridal for a wedding!!!!!

I dealt with 3 in Georgia, and 1 in Maryland (for my bridesmaids) and it was literally a DISASTER! They are too large and overpopulated all the time. They can not handle the amount of business they are doing. They ordered the wrong sizes in the wrong colors for a few bridesmaids....and we were searching for things in the end.

DO NOT GO WITH DAVIDS!!! STEAR CLEAR!

After Hours however, was awesome! They had the guys things, and when our guys made mistakes (ie: not telling their After Hours what store they wanted to pick their tuxes up at) the After Hours in Duluth GA bent over backwards for us to get them suits in time! HUGE fan!! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraface
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.6/5.0
When my dress had to be altered they did not have it pressed once it was "ready" for pickup. That was the only problem--I had to wait about 30 minutes for them to have it ready. Otherwise they certainly weren't bad.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.7/5.0
My dress fit perfectly when I bought it...I obviously lucked out there! However...then I decided to get stressed out, lose weight...which caused me to need $154 in alterations...oh well! I guess that's the price you pay for being skinnier? :o) Anywho, it was a great value, until I needed alterations. The quality of service was a 4.5 because there was a small miscommunication with the alterations people- that they were supposed to steam my dress on a certain day, after they altered it...but hadn't when I came to pick it up. It wasn't a big deal, they grabbed the dress and steamed it within the next hour or so.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkmulvey
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
There are a million different dresses at David's Bridal all reasonably priced.

Our helper pulled dress after dress, until I found the perfect one.

And as abonus, it was on sale!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
8/18/2007
3.8/5.0
I was very happy with the dress that I found. The person who was helping me was really nice and I felt like having a friend besides me although I never met her before.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/18/2007
3.2/5.0
While the shopping experience left something to be desired, I did get a beautiful dress for a very reasonable cost.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eisor
Wedding:
8/11/2007
3.6/5.0
My experience with David's Bridal was okay. I really wanted to just be left alone to browse by myself. I went in on a Friday night about 30 minutes before they closed. I walked in completely unnoticed which for me was nice. I was able to look around without the help of a sales person, which was exactly what I wanted. I found a few dresses to try on and a salesperson opened the dressing room for me. She was helping another customer, so she wasn't really focusing on me. I found my dress, but I wanted my mom to see it on me. So, we went back Saturday morning right when they opened. The salespeople were lined up waiting. It was kind of weird. Jennifer, the salesperson from Friday, was there and this time I was her only customer. It was kind of annoying that they MAKE you put on a veil, shoes, long line bra, etc. They kept trying to tell me that these extremely UGLY shoes looked great with my dress and that the long line bra didn't show through. You could see all the bars through the dress. I bought the dress, but none of the overpriced accessories.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/29/2007
2.8/5.0
The consultant that I used was very accommodating and nice. However the entire staff otherwise were very pushy and for lack of a better word "ghetto". The store manager was horrid when I needed to switch to another dress style even with my receipt and within their return guidelines.

I chose a "mother-of-the bride" dress to have a less formal look and ended up loving my dress. I didn't have the alterations done there at the suggestion of my consultant.

When I think of David's I think of the Wal-mart for wedding dresses but they have good prices and if you look carefully you'll find a nice gown that not everyone else has.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Queenslady
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I went to Davids Bridal. Everyone loved my dress , it wasnt expensive, plus I was able to put it on layaway. All of my accessories were 20% off since I purchased me dress there. I purcahased my wedding dress two months before my wedding date and they were able to alter my dress qickly. Everything I needed was at one store, it was very convenient. Also, their webstie is great because they have a virtual dress section. You can get a visual of how your bridal party will look.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/7/2007
3.0/5.0
I found the dress that I wanted at a price that I wanted. However, sales people are paid on commission and can be very pushy. They are forced to try to get you to buy your undergarments, veil, shoes, gloves...that is how they really make their money. Also, all sales are final! There is not a lot of personalized service...there are policies...don't expect them to work around your schedule or needs. I would reccomend David's for those who know what they want and are strong enough to stand up to pushy people.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/7/2007
3.2/5.0
Basically, you get what you pay for! What I liked about them is that they were affordable for me and for my bridesmaids. I loved my dress, it was a knock off of a big wedding gown designer. And I also loved my bridesmaid's dresses. However, the service is lacking and the quality of the dresses and accessories is not great. You don't get the service you would get at one of the boutiques. Specifically it seemed at times that they were disorganized, I would get contradicting information from different employees/managers, and they sent the wrong color dress to onw of my bridesmaids. If you want to save money this is a good choice, just be prepared to be patient and understand that the quality is not ideal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cneal82
Wedding:
6/30/2007
4.6/5.0
I've always had good luck with Davids Bridal. Everything that I've ever bought including my wedding dress was on sale. I love the attention that the consultants give you. They really make you feel special. I found the dress of my dreams under $700.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deeley13
Wedding:
6/23/2007
3.9/5.0
You know how it goes with large chain retailers, some people can be very nice, some not as nice. It was very convenient to choose my bridesmaid dresses, since it was easily accesible to my friends in other states. The prices were very affordable and all the dresses looked great. I bought my wedding gown for $350, it very simple but looked beautiful in pictures. If you buy some of the dyeables shoes, you can order black dye online and dye them black or any other color after the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Bridesmaids dresses were perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.0/5.0
The woman who helped my pick out my dress was wonderful and brought every dress that she thought I would look good in, as well as ones that I requested. She offered a lot of advice and what would and would not work for me. The only problem at David's Bridal is that they are so focused on the fact that they are paid on commission, they spend a lot of time trying to sell you on things you probably do not really need, or can find some place else for much cheaper. I would probably purchase items from there again, because they do have a wonderful variety of items.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
They provided the dresses and shoes for myself and my bridesmaids very fast, and did a great job with the tailoring too. They were also always friendly in the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress that I wore! I loved the consultant that I worked with, Jamie. She was absolutely wonderful! She was there whenever I needed anything! David's Bridal was great to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jharrison
Wedding:
5/12/2007
2.4/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress along with 4 additional bridesmaid dresses; all were delivered on time except my dress and one other one. My dress, which needed to be altered before my wedding, was delivered the weekend before giving them no time to alter it. I called a few times to figure out where my dress was, to see if it happened to be on back order, and I was told th date had been changed for delivery without me being notified. I would never recommend David's Bridal and have told any other bride the same thing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anastasia715
Wedding:
5/5/2007
3.1/5.0
I've heard lots of bad things, but I found a dress I loved and it was a good price. I bought off the rack because I'd been cautioned against ordering, and it worked out fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jashley
Wedding:
3/17/2007
4.1/5.0
I had a great experience at David's Bridal. I wasn't looking for a couture gown or anything super fancy. I just wanted a pretty dress at a reasonable price. I picked out the dress, ordered it, got it altered, cleaned, and ready to go in about 6 weeks. I think the service was good. I have no complaints.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happyjuliana
Wedding:
8/3/2006
5.0/5.0
very helpful...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cboccia
Wedding:
7/22/2006
4.2/5.0
I had a really great experience with David's Bridal. I found the perfect wedding dress for a reasonable price. However, I was not as impressed with their alterations department. I thought that they were very expensive and didn't do the best work.

My bridesmaids also got their dresses from David's Bridal. Their mix and match concept is awesome. I had bridesmaids of all shapes and sizes and decided that the one dress for everyone idea just wouldn't work, so I chose the color and they chose the dress that fit them best. I have to say everyone looked amazing and they all looked great together even though they weren't wearing the same dress because everybody picked a dress that flattered their body shape. I highly recommend David's Bridal for bridesmaids because of their selection and prices!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mellasond
Wedding:
5/28/2006
3.0/5.0
I found a really beautiful dress here, but the service was not that great. My maid of honor actually provided the most help to me. Alterations here are pretty pricey, and seems to take quite a while to get the dress in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/27/2006
2.4/5.0
While my experience for my gown was satisfactory, I had many issues arise with this company in regards to my bridesmaids' dresses. Someone at their store told one of my bridesmaids to order a top that was not on my approved list, and she almost had to wear it at the wedding because none of the nearby locations had the top she needed in her size. I had to get on the phone and act ugly to make them take care of her. On top of all of this, the top she purchased the first time cost more than the second top did. Instead of refunding her the difference, they charged her for shipping on the new top and called it an even wash. Any reasonable company would not ask a customer to pay the shipping fees for an item that was wrong due to the merchant's error.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMP
Wedding:
4/22/2006
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress here for 100$!!!! It was on sale and fit me perfectly. If you happen to catch their sales, it is definitely worth your money! Good service too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
4/19/2006
1.2/5.0
While I do think that my dress was a decent value for the price, David's still has a VERY long way to go in the area of customer service. And don't even ask about trying to get alterations. They told me one thing up front and I finally had to take my dress somewhere else to have it altered.
I will NEVER recommend them to anyone...NEVER.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/28/2006
3.6/5.0
Unfortunately, David's Bridal is one of the few large wedding dress retail stores. The only good thing is that they constantly run specials on their dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catlizzy
Wedding:
8/27/2005
2.4/5.0
They ordered my dress in the wrong size and told me it was my fault then told me to get it altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/30/2005
3.7/5.0
Except for the complications of getting alterations done (only the bustle was needed, but it still took quite a few days to get it scheduled), this was a great experience. The best part was that my bridesmaids, who were scattered all around the country, were each able to go and pick out their dress and size in the city they lived in, and we were certain that the colors would match without any problems. My dress was absolutely gorgeous, although the veil was $150 and actually ended up having the appliquéd flowers fall off the week before the wedding; we had to glue them back on, and my bridesmaids later admitted that one had fallen off in the middle of the ceremony - ouch!.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fsw1979
Wedding:
7/16/2005
3.5/5.0
I was able to find my dress very fast!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1229724147820-img_3948
Maria
Wedding:
5/21/2005
5.0/5.0
I bought two dresses and David's. Teh first I got 6 months before my wedding. I chose a very simple empire waist styled dress. I loved it. The sales person was very sweet. I found her to be so helpful. I even took a picture with her because she was so great! About a month before my wedding however I decided I wanted a bigger dress and a cathedral veil. I went back and found a lovely dress that I wore my wedding day. The second time I went to pick a dress the sales associate was also very helpful. I was pleased with how I looked my wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1308412438699-img0144
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
I loved my dress! I recieved quality service from the sales lady. I think her name was Jackie. She was patient and very helpful. She kept the dresses in my budget and after trying on about 5 dresses. I said "Yes!" to the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
Sales associates don't listen to what I really wanted and kept bringing me dresses than I had no interest in. I did have a change in bridesmaids a few weeks before the wedding and they worked with me to expedite the right size dress that I needed. They need to carry all dresses in all sizes instead of having to order a size and hope that it looks good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.9/5.0
If I could do things over I would spend the extra money and go to a smaller bridal shop. The experience was like shopping at Walmart for a wedding dress. Spend the extra money if you have it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.4/5.0
So my experience with Davids Bridal was extremely mixed. First, we went to the store in South Atlanta. The sales people were rude. The consultant didn't help at all with the dresses- she told me I needed someone to go pick out the dresses and someone to help me get dresses and someone to go get the veils. She wasn't doing any of that, even though she was supposed to. She didn't explain at all that the dresses run small, which of course would have helped boost my mood after I realized I was wearing 2 sizes bigger than my normal clothes. When I got my normal size, her only comment was "Oh honey you're not going to fit it that." I think that's the worst thing anyone could ever say to a bride to be trying on wedding dresses. My mom and bridesmaids were so mad, we just left. We went to another Davids Bridal (Duluth, GA), just to see if it would be any different. They were great. The consultant, Tracy, helped with everything and explained the dress sizing. She even helped me pick out a veil to match the dress! Then, when I came to get the alterations a couple weeks before the wedding, they hadn't finished them when they said they would. In fact they hadn't started...And there was a huge new pen mark on the dress...which they swore must have been there when I bought it (which it wasn't...you couldn't have missed it). But they got it out, and all of the alterations ended up alright. Overall, I loved my dress. I got a great deal on it (it was discontinued, so it was on clearance), and since I bought all the bridesmaids stuff there too, they all got discounts, which was nice. The service at the first store, and at the alteration section could definitely use some improvements, but I feel comfortable recommending the Duluth, GA store. Ask for Tracy. She's great!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1374599193874-img0040crop
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
I did find the dress of my dreams at David's Bridal, and the bridesmaids' dresses. That being said, my family/friends found my dress, not my sales consultant who was too busy helping other brides even though I had an appointment and was on time for it. I'm not sure if it was her fault or if that's just how David's bridal is in general (booking several brides at the same time and assigning one consultant to them all). She did come back every so often to check up on me, but if I'd been by myself, I don't think I would have walked out that day with my dress.

The bridesmaid dress experience was a bit better, the sales consultant kept on bringing the dresses/sizes/colors we asked for, she was very helpful. AND the dresses came in way earlier than expected, which was great.

If you're looking to be treated like a princess during your dress shopping experience, maybe go somewhere else. If you just want to get in and get out (like I did), it wasn't so bad, but it could have been better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.6/5.0
I ordered Bridesmaid dresses from David's Bridal. After making a Monday appointment I was disappointed when I wasn't attended to during my shopping.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
customer service could have been better. beautiful dresses at affordable prices
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
David's Bridal in Duluth had a wonderful consultant helping me pick out my wedding dress and the bridesmaid dresses. The lady who helped us with the bridesmaid dresses ordered the wrong dresses, but they were quick to fix the problem. The alterations were okay. 2 of my bustle buttons broke during the reception, but other than that was of good quality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1351885849452-fallphoto12
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
The staff at David's is great, but some seem to have displayed frustration when I couldn't decide in my dress. I made a few trips and the first one was great, the consecutive ones were not. It depends on the consultant you get stuck with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
David's Bridal has beautiful dress at a good price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Davids Bridal has beautiful dresses at great prices! Good for brides on a tight budget
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Although I had picked a dress I sooned realized that I wasn't in love it as I though and when I went back to DB to return it they were able to get me a store credit and soon was able to find the dress that I wanted. The staff were always nice but it was ALWAYS crowed and sometimes it felt as though I was just another customer and not a guest. I also do not like the fact that they have a no return policy just a store credit policy because I purchased a flower for my hair from on-line and when I received it it was nothing of what it looked like...the fabric was very cheap and it didn't fall in my hair because the fabric was so stiff. I was unable to return it and have no use for it now so I have to sell it on Craig's List to get at least half of what I paid for it, I'm out of $50 for it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.0/5.0
Did not have a good expierence but loved my dress they were unprofessional and did not have anything I needed on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/3/2004
4.0/5.0
I brought a friend and selected 5 dresses, brought back my mom, and narrowed it down to one! This was the only dress place I looked at, and I was very happy with the variety of dresses. You do have to set up a time to try on dresses on Saturdays, due to the amount of people who are there, but there wasn't a time limit I was on, and I didn't have a limit of the number of dresses I could try on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corydr
Wedding:
5/16/2004
4.9/5.0
David's Bridal had very beautiful dresses and the service was very good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweet7330
Wedding:
4/25/2004
5.0/5.0
Excellent selection of dresses. Awesome alterations. Quick, professional service. One stop shopping for wedding attire. A very convenient place to pick out bridesmaid dresses for out of state bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BreeeNYC
Wedding:
1/31/2004
2.0/5.0
I loved my dress, but the service was awful, the alterations people didn't have a clue about how to put a bustle on teh dress I picked, and then when I went to pick it up it wasn't ready and I had to come back teh next day, which was just a few days before the wedding!! I bought an Oleg Cassini dress, so it wasn't as cheap as some of teh other dresses they offer, but I loved it and it fit great so I was ok with splurging on that. If you can find a dress you like some place else, I would, but if you do go there you might want to find a better alterations person.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farrah
Wedding:
6/14/2003
4.5/5.0
this bridal shop was nice the sales people were great the dresses were great but the prices were too high.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathy
Wedding:
9/28/2002
1.8/5.0
I purchased my dress at a different David's location. However I went to this location to purchase accessories. I wanted to try on the dress with the accessories however the sales clerk I was working with refused to let me, saying since I already bought the dress I didn't need to try it on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cap234
Wedding:
6/1/2002
3.9/5.0
David's Bridal of Duluth, Ga. was great! I went in with a picture of the dress that I wanted. They had one left and it was 2 sizes too big. They altered it at no extra cost. It was absolutely gorgoeus. The sales lady was very professional and gave me many ideas as what to wear with my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnyaAngel
Wedding:
5/25/2002
3.7/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and the lady helping me was extremely patient and kind. She was very professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/26/2000
2.7/5.0
I wish I had gone to a higher end bridal store. If you are budget minded, this is right for you. But you will get what you pay for. My dress started falling apart at my reception. I was very upset about it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/7/1999
3.4/5.0
I did not want to spend a ton on my dress so I went to David's Bridal and there were a lot to choose from. I didn't feel pampered as I would at a fancy boutique but that was ok with me. I did have to schedule alterations months in advance (and my wedding was only a few months away) so that was a little difficult.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220