Nophoto-130

David's Bridal

Friendswood , TX

LOCATION

Friendswood, TX US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.6
out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.4/5.0
I actually bought my dress online without even walking into a store! We were married outside at 630.... it was a simple halter style gown... very elegant... I ordered a couple sizes larger since there was a no return policy on the sale... had it altered and it was beautiful!!! I'm not sure about a boutique but my online experience was simple... just the way I like!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/3/2011
1.2/5.0
I did not buy my wedding dress from David's Bridal but my bridesmaids got their dresses here. The shop was horribly busy when we went to try on dresses. Our consultant was nowhere to be found until we found all the dresses we wanted to try on. The consultant took all the information for the dress and shoes that we chose to store in the system so that the bridesmaids could purchase at their leisure. I called back to get the information for my neice so she could purchase her dress online and was told that they did not have any of it nor did they have her name and size listed from when she came in. They had not entered any of the shoe information either. SO another trip had to be made to the store to figure it out. If one of the bridesmaids hadn't already bought her dress I would have found another shop...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kren
Wedding:
2/23/2011
0.0/5.0
Do NOT go to Davids Bridal in Beaumont Tx!!! It would be WELL WORTH driving all the way to Houston, rather than going to Beaumont! Staff is very unprofessional, rude, and do not act like they know what they are doing. They even scheduled me an appointment and MOVED THERE STORE LOCATION without even notifying me. I have also been trying to call up there the past few days and they have yet to answer there phones. I think this Davids bridal should either just be taken down or either hire an entire new staff. Do not waste your time going there! You will definitely regret it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bridemg
Wedding:
12/3/2010
4.6/5.0
The dress was gorgeous. They are busy so if you are looking for an exceptional shopping experience this may not be the place for you. April was fantastic on my intial visit, but the next my mom came in to help me try on the dress and alterations are a bit reluctant to make changes. Overall the dress was beautiful in the end and fit perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Cari
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
DB was amazing - I was scared having heard a lot of bad stories, but we had no issue what so ever!! The people were great and my dress was ready when promised. I also got my moms outfit there, and the girls in our wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dana
Wedding:
7/15/2010
4.7/5.0
I got my dress from David's Bridal in Beaumont. The employees are very professional and skilled at what they do. However they are very busy due to their popularity. So you do have to have lots of patience. My dress was expensive but it was b/c you get what you pay for. What i wanted and fell in love with made me decide that there are some things you just can't put a price on. However this will differ between ppl due to what they deem important. It was just that some of the least expensive dresses where so plain that you are like why pay $300 for that when I can pay a little more for something with character. I was willing to spend a little more to feel like the princess I knew I was.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.P.
Wedding:
5/1/2010
1.7/5.0
I highly recommend that you get your dresses elsewhere. My fiance had multiple issues with David's Bridal and vowed to never set foot in one again. Typical corporate giant experience. Unorganized, overbooked and unreliable. Employees are unprofessional, understaffed and clearly have little to no experience with quality customer care or service. They way-overbook their appointments (the place was always jam-packed on the weekends), booking an average of 5 brides to each time-slot, so she was never able to get in to a dress at the time she scheduled. It was usually at least an hour after her scheduled time before she started receiving any assistance. David's Bridal is focused on quantity before quality. She became quickly frustrated with them when they finally did try and help her find a dress as she had told them she didn't want a strapless dress but that was all they kept trying to sell her. It was practically all they had on the racks. Go elsewhere for a better chance for a unique dress.

Also, every time she would call for information (about anything) she would almost always get a different answer than the one she got before. We could not rely on anything they told us. When we asked 3 different people the same question we frequently got 3 different answers. The only thing consistent about this place was low quality service.

David's Bridal also had an issue letting men hang out by the dressing rooms watching the girls get their dresses on. This obvviously made some of the brides uncomfortable. Several complaints were made but the staff refused to ask them to move away from the dressing rooms.

There was another event when she went in to try on her dress and David's Bridal had some cheeseball DJ hanging out with a microphone trying to advertise his services. He was a pretty unprofessional and unkept looking guy wearing a sweaty football jersey, shorts and flip-flops. Apparently he reeked of beer and armpit stench (like he just played football in the summer without any deodorant.) If that wasn't bad enough he was hitting on some of the brides as well.

We even had issues with the Bridesmaids dresses. They took a long time to get the right sizes shipped in. They were also put together strangely. I'm not sure who they were made to fit but one of our girls took her dress somewhere else to get her dress altered (as it would take too long to get it done at DB) and the seamstress commented on how strange the dress was sewn together, that it was difficult to let out in some places because of the unusual way the seams were done. Our Maid of honor showed up to check on the progress of her dress (as she was never contacted) and it was already there. She took it home and received an email 3 weeks later telling her that the dress was ready to be picked up.

Avoid this place like the plague!! Try some of the more personable and professional boutiques if you prefer a quality experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/20/2010
3.9/5.0
With the help of my mom and the David's staff, the first dress I tried on was the one I fell in love with. David's was great about finding a perfect fit so that I didn't have to pay any money for alterations. They also found a beautiful matching veil and headpiece. They were great about knocking down the price on an already affordable gown. Steaming was free with the purchase. My only complaints, small ones-- when my headpiece came in a few of the pearls were missing, which they denied. However, after pointing it out, they did send out for a new one. And secondly, make sure you know how far in advance they want you to steam your dress and veil. I got several different answers and was then told I waited too long when I brought my dress in-- get it in writing when you buy your dress just in case. Otherwise, it took me about 2 hours to try on several dresses, buy the one that I wanted with all of the extras and I felt beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1234985251296-meandboog
Marianne
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.9/5.0
I can't say enough thank yous to the team at Davids Bridal in the galleria. I had a huge wedding party of 10 girls, a junior bridesmaid, and a flower girl. My color was Victorian Lilac and I wanted each girl to get to choose her own style, but all dresses were in Victorian Lilac. I had two girls that had just given birth and two more that found out they were pregnant AFTER they ordered their dresses. DB was so accommodating that they exchanged some dresses for us and were as serious as I was about making my day perfect! The dresses came out flawless and my bridal party looked stunning!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/31/2009
4.0/5.0
I recieved great sevice from the girl that helped us as I looked at dresses. There was a great selection for both my dress and the bridesmaids dresses. My mother and I chose a few to try on and found my dress after only looking at four! The associate from the store was very helpful, but was no longer with the company when I brought my bridesmaids back to choose their dresses. There were a few blunders on the orders such as shipping some of the dresses to the wrong stores and charing the wrong girls shipping fees. Alterations were done quickly, however there were more than expected, causing the cost to be more than initally discussed. I do not recommend buying the non refundable dress preservation from them since we found someone else who offered more with the preservation.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashsul4
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal had a wonderful selection of dresses. The lady that assited me was very helpful with everything. Same goes when it came to the wedding parties attire. Although, the dresses were beautiful, we did run into a problem with alterations there. The communication in the alteration department was a little diffulcult at times, but overall I was satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BLB
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.3/5.0
I went to look for dresses on a Saturday and of course it was PACKED. I waited for an hour until I finally got into a room (even though I had an appointment). The lady that helped me was very nice once we actually got to try on dresses. I fell in love with the first dress, but tried on a few more and even went to another store. In the end, I got that first dress. The alterations were a bit expensive ($350), but they did have to take it in a lot and there was a bit of beading on the dress. I accidentally left my wedding shoes there when i went for the first fitting and they kept them there for months until I finally realized thats where I had left them. My main advice would be to go during the day in the middle of the week....the service will be better at that time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thezoo281
Wedding:
4/19/2009
1.6/5.0
One of the worst shopping trips ever. They wanted to continue to bring me dresses that I hated to try on finally my maid of honor went and got a dress that I looked good in. They did not have the correct size but the store across town did. It 30 before closing so I ask if I could pay and pick the dress up in the AM across town. I was told no we can't do that. I ask if they could order the size I needed due to the chinese new year that was not a option either. So they talked me into keeping the smaller size and said we can just alter this one. When I returned to have it alter I was then told that if they let the sides out you would really be able to see the change in material. So I paid around $300.00 for just the hem and went a huge crash diet to try and loose my upper body. I left a message that I was very unhappy with the way it was handled and never heard a peep out of anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1226514538288-nov72008167
Ree
Wedding:
11/7/2008
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal was the first and only store where I tried on wedding dresses. Sarah was my bridal consultant and she was great. She made me feel like she was my best friend and we were shopping and having fun. I hate that I had to come back and trade the first wedding dress to something more lightweight and with a smaller train, but our wedding location was chosen after the dress was purchased. I would recommend getting your wedding location first and then deciding on your dress. I was very happy with the help that I received when I exchanged the dress. I am glad to say that my family and friends still thought I was a beautiful bride and they never knew the difference.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for David's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo