Nophoto-130

David's Bridal

Glen Burnie , MD

LOCATION

Glen Burnie, MD US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.4/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I was really worried about trying on wedding dresses after too many episodes of Say Yes to the Dress! But we went to David's Bridal and it was SO fun! Our salesperson, Chokise, was really nice, she was helpful without being sale-sy. I loved that I tried on the dress and 8 weeks later I got it in the mail. It fit perfectly and I only paid $20 for alterations for the bustle. David's Bridal just made everything so easy. And I was uneasy about going there because I heard mixed reviews about it. But my experience was fantastic! Before going to David's I tried on dresses somewhere else and I literally couldn't bring myself to spend $1,600 on a dress no matter how much I liked it. I didn't like the fact that at other stores they clip back the too-big dress and it was hard to tell how it would fit when I was actually wearing my size. At David's you try on dresses that actually fit you! What a revelation! And we tried on dresses on a saturday so I know they must have been busy, but I never felt like Chokise neglected me in the slightest.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tanya&chrismetz
Wedding:
3/26/2011
2.1/5.0
Davids is sooo not the best place. However, my sales woman was great. She contacted me several times and she actually found a dress on clearance that I wound up getting. It was the perfect dress for me. The woman that altered my dress was extremely helpful and understanding, and professional. It really was the rest of the staff that made me go with such a low rating because one salesman near where I was trying on my wedding dress, was repeatedly so rude to me that my mom complained to the manager. I was trying on dresses for my big day and he let 2 skanky girls try on dresses WAY TOO SMALL and stand on my area so I had to WAIT even tho there was 5 other mirrors that had noone right there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
clp&jrk
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I swore I would not buy my wedding gown at David's Bridal because I had heard horror stories about dealing with them. I saw a David's Bridal/ Oleg Cassini dress in a magazine that I wanted to try on so I reluctantly visited the store. I ended up falling completely in love with the dress and ordered it that day. My consultant, Ellen, was very helpful and great to work with. My dress came in about a week after the expected date but I still had a few months before my wedding so that wasn't a big deal to me. Everyone in the alterations department were very nice to work with. I had one fitting with the seamstress and when I returned for my second fitting (about 3 weeks before my wedding), my alterations and bustle were sewn perfectly, my gown was completely pressed and I took my gown home that night. I loved every minute of wearing my wedding gown and I want to thank David's Bridal of Glen Burnie for making my dress buying experience a positive one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
I usually cheer on the little guys. I shop the farmer's markets, go to the local restaurants, and buy at the art fairs. So I wasn't too thrilled with the idea of going to a "big box" store for a wedding dress. Boy was I wrong. They do feel a little corporate, but for that you get a ton of variety, and the luxory of shopping for a dress in your actual size, knowing how it fits without clips. And if you get your dress here, the perks keep coming. Discounted shoes, dress, and accessories for you and your bridesmaids. A discounted dress for your mother. I even found a few good dresses for myself for a formal occasion (had I needed one - I sure wish I shopped here when I needed a prom dress all those years ago!). And the prices can't be beat!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly_L
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
All of my bridal party dresses were purchased from David’s Bridal. When we initially went, Misha was our consultant and was fabulous! I had brought a few print outs I liked from the web and she gathered them for me. I absolutely fell in love with one of the dresses, it was so unique and perfect for me! It was a bit of a mad house on a Saturday but Misha paid great attention to our needs. I left to try on dresses at other shops as well but ended up going back to David’s. Misha was helpful upon my return in selecting shows, veil, and a comb. She also helped with my maid of honor and bridesmaid. The dresses arrived very quickly and David’s was great in doing all the alterations.

I went back to David’s a month before my wedding as my mom decided she needed a different dress. Gerri was our consultant and was fantastic. She helped my mom find a dress off the rack, and then they altered it while we waited! If that wasn’t enough, she helped my mom select some shoes. The thing was that they didn’t have the shoes in her size so they called around and had them shipped from another store. I could not have asked for better service.

I also ordered jewelry online from David's that matched everything perfectly and arrived promptly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweetlysung25
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.5/5.0
I thought David's was a good choice. I ended up finding my wedding dress there, my only complaint was the cost of alterations, we ended up going elsewhere. It was nice that there are so many stores, so my bridesmaids had easy access.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.3/5.0
purchased my dress, shoes, headpiece and bra. very flexible as I had to exchange my headpiece 5 mos later (two weeks before wedding). no real personal close attention though and I had to share my consultant with another bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg15
kayleigh
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
All of my bridal party dresses were purchased from Davids Bridal-most from the Glen Burnie, MD store. When we initially went, Janice was our consultant. She was absolutely terrific!!!! I wasn't sure of my size but knew a style I wanted to try on. She took us right to an area with the style I was looking at and found a really nice dress. My daughter looked around and found a different dress. She took us all back to the fitting room area and I tried on my first dress-which wasn't in the original style I was looking for. Fell in love!!!!! The other dress couldn't compare. Once I was situated, we worked on my girls. She took the colors and we went looking at styles. She was able to tell us whether the style was available in my colors. The whole experience was great! Alterations were awesome too! Quick and well done! Very accomodating as well. My step daughter wasn't able to make the original scheduled time so her mother brought her up the very next day and they fit her in right away. Everytime I went into the store to pick up our shoes or anything Janice always remembered my name.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LDelaney12
Wedding:
6/19/2010
2.7/5.0
I got the bridesmaids' dresses from David's. I have to say that I was not looking forward to going there because of all the "large chain" type stories I've heard about it but was in fact pleasantly surprised. They have such a wide selection it was easy to find exactly what I was looking for in a bridesmaid's dress. I do have to say, however, that the service was not good, in fact when my mother went in to look for a dress for herself, she made an appointment which turned out to not mean anything because the staff basically refused to help her. Also, some of my bridesmaids were never informed when their dresses came in. So good selection, poor service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
My dress was absolutely beautiful and I had great service while I was there. I received so many compliments on my gown and was even told I looked like a princess.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
GORGEOUS DRESS!!!! Love David's Bridal. The alteration section was great and the manager was extremely helpful in having me ship my dress across the country for my wedding :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clubs7j
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.4/5.0
My bridesmaids and I went to Davids Bridal for our dresses in Glen Burnie. I could not have picked a better store. My consultant was Kathy. She was amazing. She listened to what I wanted because I am not a frilly girl and she knew my budget and stayed within it only. I ended up buying the first dress I put on and only tried on 10 to 15 total. Within 2 hours we were out of there and more than satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hamorgan
Wedding:
6/5/2010
2.4/5.0
I did not like my experience at David's Bridal. I had to cancel two appointments due to the snow storms we had earlier this year. I think that do to cancellations the store over booked there appointments on the day I went. My consultant was no where to be found. My mother and I picked out all of the dresses I tried on and my sister ran back and forth to get me the correct sizes. I think I saw my consultant twice during the two hours I was there. I went back for my first fitting and that was ok. I only needed the straps on my dress lifted and a bustle put on (1 button). When I went to try my dress on for the final fitting it was not even steamed, and they had it for over 1 month. I was told that they were behind and being that I had just sat in traffic I did not want to make another trip. I had to wait another 45 minutes after finally trying on my dress so it could be steamed. I would NOT RECOMMEND David's Bridal, the only reason I purchased a dress from them was because I fell in love with one and I am larger size which is difficult to find.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
J&K
Wedding:
5/16/2010
3.4/5.0
David's Bridal is a great place to purchase a wedding or bridesmaid gown if you want to be able to choose from a large selection and pay a lower cost than most bridal salons. I found a beautiful gown and paid much less than I would have paid at a more upscale bridal salon. My bridesmaids dresses were reasonably priced. Alterations are a different story. I had my alterations done by a seamstress recommended to me at a cost considerably lower than David's. The trade off for saving money is the mediocre service. My consultant was always very busy helping quite a few people at a time. Each time I went, I basically had very little help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/13/2010
3.2/5.0
Didn't have a great experience with the sales staff (they thought I wasn't going to purchase my dress as soon as I did) so my mother and I fended for ourselves to retrieve, transport, and choose dresses. However, I did get a gorgeous dress (I have not found one that I liked more) for a great price. Would recommend a bride to hunt for a dress there...just don't expect great service.....and do NOT go on a Saturday unless you're ready to contend with some major crowds.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/2/2010
4.8/5.0
I found David's to be a really nice experience. They had so many dresses to choose from, different styles that suited all bodies. My sales person CC was super helpful, even when things were rather busy on a Saturday afternoon. I absolutely love the dress that I selected. It totally suited me, it was lovely and a little sexy without being too showy. Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was. I wish I had another reason to wear it. I did get the preserving and cleaning purchased at the time of purchasing the dress, which I was told would save me money. I enjoyed the atmosphere in the store with brides to be all supporting each other and being a model for all body types with the different dresses. I think it was a great value and a great selection. Not for all types if you are looking for the bridal salon experience, which I experienced and found it was not all it was cracked up to be! Check them out if you are a budget conscious bride with good taste!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/23/2010
4.4/5.0
Davids bridal helped me to select the exact dress I wanted. We had moved our wedding date up and only had a month and a half for me to buy my dress. I was very nervous that I wouldn't have it in time, but Davids bridal worked with me and my budget. They helped me to find a dress they already had in stock and it happened to fit me almost perfectly. They did my alterations in a very timely manner and my dress was ready for me two weeks before the wedding. They had everything I needed and were always so friendly when I came to shop. My dress was fabulous and Davids bridal was the perfect place to find it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura.riddell
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.1/5.0
I loved my dress and the service I received while shopping for it was fantastic. However, when I brought it back to David's Bridal for alterations I was blown away at the cost. The alteration costs alone were the approximately half the total price of my dress. After my dress was altered it did fit well, but I felt the price was drastically too high.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen Riutta
Wedding:
11/21/2009
3.6/5.0
I loved the dress I found at David's & it came at a great price, too! The staff was very friendly, but not always available when I needed them. All-in-all an OK experience- no major complaints but no great compliments to offer either. It did the job :)!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jforstenzer
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I know everyone says David's Bridal is huge and unwieldy - but we had a salesperson named Susan who helped us navigate the entire endeavor and it was pretty painless. I am a plus size bride and she immediately put me at ease - and the very first dress she recommended ended up being the dress I bought. The alterations department did a great job working with me. And I had no problem finding shoes and other accessories. My wedding party was comprised of women of different ages and shapes - so I gave them a color and told them to choose the style they liked best. They were able to go to David's locations in their home towns and receive the bridal discount and see what the other women had chosen. Overall, David's did a great job for us. We coordinated with Men's Wearhouse so all them guys had vests that matched the women. It was all really easy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1265326973765-leeformals080
snragone
Wedding:
9/12/2009
3.9/5.0
I did come here and found the perfect dress at a great price! The people on the floor were very nice. The only thing is towards the end, they were very rude about scheduling all my appointments for the alterations. And there alteration prices are very very high! The dresses are gorgeous though!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KeyWestBride409
Wedding:
4/25/2009
3.2/5.0
David's Bridals seem to be the same all over, so at least you know what to expect. (I've been there several times before as a bridesmaid and recently as a bride.) The one in Glen Burnie is conveniently located, just off the beltway with lots of parking. It is a huge store with lots of budget-friendly dresses that you can often try on in your actual size. It can be a good place to go early on to see how different dress shapes look on your body; often you'll find a reasonably priced dress that you'll end up coming back to after going to pricier shops. The sales consultants are usually way too busy; sometimes you get a nice one, sometimes you don't. There are usually swarms of other brides and bridesmaids, plus lots of friends and family, in the dressing areas. Bring your own helpful friend to help you find and wrangle on dresses, and just let the consultant put the dresses away. Bring a digital camera and have your friend take a photo of you in the dresses you like; it helps alot later when you're deciding! (A perk of David's Bridals, since some fancier bridal shops don't allow cameras.) Don't let the consultant talk you into a bigger dress size, since you'll pay a fortune in alterations -- but don't buy one that's too small expecting to lose weight, either! Since you can try on the dress in most sizes, just buy the size that actually fits.

Overall, this is a great place for price and selection, just be aware that it can be chaotic.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1206455349171-707792830209_0_alb
Meryl
Wedding:
9/13/2008
2.2/5.0
Let me start by saying that I got my dress from David's Bridal in Glen Burnie, this location was great. Very helpful for what i'm about to write about.

David's Bridal as a whole is a disaster! I had 6 bridesmaids all over the country. Each one had to go to a different location. I gave the girls the correct product #'s so when they went into the store there would be no issue. i was also told that the info was in the system so they could just look it up under my name. The first two girls went to the store and somehow each store ordered the girls two completely different sashes, and they entered them into their system, so when my other girls went in the wrong sasher were ordered for them as well. The made the change quickly and everyhing turned out fine, but it was a little crazy for awhile, and could have been avoided if they had a more organized computer system.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/21/2008
2.3/5.0
Very pushy, not very helpful. I did find a $99 wedding dress that was perfect, however.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mochachip
Wedding:
8/12/2006
2.4/5.0
This David's Bridal is not the best one. It's VERY crowded and the workers aren't that friendly. They look and act like their tired and they don't try to work with the customer, but they do want you to buy everything. My experience was overall unpleasant here and the extra almost $200 in alterations was ridiculous. I wouldn't recommend going here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for David's Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo