Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Greenfield , WI

LOCATION

5050 South 74th Street
Greenfield, WI US 53220 (map)

PHONE

414-817-1469

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.9/5.0
The people were nice, but when I picked up my dress from alterations the dress smelt horrible. At first I thought it was the store or that I was imagining it. Days later, the dress smelt like dead fish! I had to turn it inside out and febreeze it several times to get the smell out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/6/2013
0.2/5.0
HORRIBLE TO WORK WITH THEY RUINED MY DRESS TWO DAYS BEFORE MY WEDDING! ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS CLEAN THE DRESS WHICH TOOK THEM OVER A MONTH TO GET THAT RIGHT, I MADE AT LEAST 6 TRIPS TO THEIR SHOP WHEN I LIVE OVER AN HR AWAY, HOWEVER THE DAY I CAME IN TO GET MY DRESS WHICH WAS THE TUES BEFORE MY FRIDAY NIGHT WEDDING THERE WERE PINS EVERY WHERE ON THE INSIDE OF MY DRESS, KEEP IN MIND IT ONLY NEEDED TO BE SPOT CLEANED, IT WAS SHORTEN BY 2-3 INCHES AND MADE TIGHTER BY 2 DRESS SIZES! DAVIDS BRIDAL LIED TO MY FACE ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS, AND WERE VERY RUDE WHEN THEY BOTCHED MY DRESS. I FIND IT VERY DISAPPOINTING THAT A COMPANY THAT SPECIALIZES IN WEDDINGS SEEMED TO NOT ONLY RUIN MY DRESS BUT EVERYTIME I WAS THERE THEY SEEMED TO HAVE MANY WOMEN UPSET BY THE ALTERATIONS AS WELL. I WISH I WOULD HAVE WENT TO A DIFFERENT DRESS SHOP AND SPENT ALITTLE MORE MONEY WITH OUT THE HASSEL WOULD HAVE BEEN 100% WORTH IT.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I received so many compliments on my wedding dress. Even during my shopping when I tried on "the dress", everyone I was there with started crying. And I didn't tear a hole in my wallet either. The consultants were very professional and kind and I would highly recommend purchasing your dress here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
This David's Bridal location was so helpful and friendly to me. I went in not knowing quite what I wanted, and they pulled out all of these excellent suggestions for me to try on. They were very patient and willing to help me try on all of these different things. They were so helpful, that I left that same day with my wedding dress ordered, and I didn't even make an appointment! And the alterations I received from this location were perfect, as well. It couldn't have fit or looked better. =]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1281125889236-529512650887710465884710427086103195509n
Veronica
Wedding:
10/23/2012
3.7/5.0
The styles for the bridesmaid's dresses do not impress me so much.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/14/2012
1.0/5.0
Terrible. I'm not sure where to begin. The store was rude to my bridesmaids (told one of them that she had "birthing hips"), lost their information more than once, ordered the wrong sizes dresses for half of them, and did not inform them when to pick up their shoes or dresses. Furthermore, the seamstress that handled my wedding dress was rude and clearly didn't pay attention to what was done. I asked for any extra fabric to my dress but it was not returned - they claimed it was sewn into the dress. The best part of our horrific couple of months was that, when I would try to fix one of the hundreds of issues, they would say it wasn't their fault and blame me. Their overall customer service was a disaster - attitude was given by practically everyone. My dress was stunning, and I loved it, but I HATE that I found it there. Would never, ever recommend them to anyone. Stay away.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faye
Wedding:
10/5/2012
4.9/5.0
Fran at the David's Bridal in Greenfield, WI was extremely patient and helpful in picking out and purchasing my daughter's dress. Tammy, the alteration manager, was talented and worked diligently to make the dress perfect.
However, the quality of the jewelry is substandard - we purchased all of the girls' jewelry and my daughter's jewelry. Out of the 21 pieces - we had at least 5 pieces that broke throughout the day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1346191719049-20110312584670149270
Monica
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.4/5.0
The person that worked with me to find my dress was wonderful. I found my dress the first time I was there. She listened to what I liked and didn't like about several dress and combined it all and brought me my dress. It was a dress that was on sale, so they didn't try to get me to spend more money than was necessary. I had to buy off the rack and had to get it adjusted and they did a great job. The service wasn't as great when I went looking for my bridesmaids, but I was working with someone different. Maybe it just depends on the person!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.3/5.0
my dress was a great price and absolutely beautiful but I would never have them steam a dress for me again. They melted a hole in my strap and lost some of the beads on my dress!! Luckily my mother in law is an amazing seamstress and was able to fix it, but it shouldn't have happened in the first place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The invitations turned out beautiful and they were reasonably priced. They were easy to assemble also. I am very happy with the invites!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1328044614318-298100226452334521016123067542205524623452580n
Barb
Wedding:
10/1/2011
3.1/5.0
Beautiful dresses but go elsewhere's for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.6/5.0
When I picked out my dress they were very helpful and made me feel attended to. They did the same thing for my bridesmaids when they got their dresses. They do seem a little on the steep side but that's to be expected with wedding dresses. My only qualm is with alterations, it was hard to book a day with them and luckily all I needed was hemming. It seemed like they overcharged me with that because it wasn't that hard of a dress to hem or even bustle but when I looked at their estimated prices she had charged as much as she could, especially when things start at $75 and go on to $150.
You also have to get it altered through them of you void your warranty. Overall they were pretty good though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1291915595286-1
Lauren
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.4/5.0
I've heard some negative reviews about Davids Bridal, but I was very pleased with them. They have a really great selection of gowns in a wide range of prices to suit any budget. Their alterations are done in house & done very well. It's easy to coordinate looks for your entire wedding party through their website. My wedding party was from all over the country & they were able to go in, give my name & the store had record of everything they needed. The one complaint I have is that one of my flower girls was given an ivory sash instead of pistachio. Other than that everything was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaToya
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.5/5.0
David Bridal located in Greenfield was very professional and extremely helpful staff. However, there was an incident with one of my bridemaid that was a bit hairy, but was resolved with immediate action and professional stature.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310391180238-27100322458900350961483512919326008367038630n
<3 Future Mrs Wells <3
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.4/5.0
I had many encounters with Davids Bridal all of them pleasant. I did however notice that I received much better service when I was there as a bride opposed to when I would go with my bridesmaids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.6/5.0
I have gone to the store in person and not always felt like they were the most pleasant, so I decided to order online. I LOVED the 2 dresses I ended up purchasing. They were very inexpensive and fairly good quality. Other brides posted pictures of themselves in the dresses, so you could see other people (who weren't models) in the dress prior to purchase. The dresses were delivered exactly when promised and I was overall very happy with my purchase. I received many compliments on both of my dresses!
I am lowering the "professionalism" score above because I did not believe the staff in the store was very professional when I did attempt to go in person.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/30/2010
3.2/5.0
Davids would probably be nice for a first time bride with a big wedding. I was a second time bride with a small intimate wedding and no bridal party. I loved my dress but it wasn't because of anything David's bridal did.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moonbeam
Wedding:
10/16/2010
2.8/5.0
I ordered my dress with plenty of time. When I received the dress 3 weeks later it was 2 sizes too small. They gave me one off the wrack with out discounting the dress at all. The never showed me how to do my bustle. The rushed me through the fittings. If my dress wasn't so beautiful i would of given them 0 stars.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1276962572130-1bayviewparkjuly07
Shakira
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I felt like a princess. Very helpful and professional staff. Thank you!! My wedding was on 10/09/10.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Choua
Wedding:
9/4/2010
3.0/5.0
The first David Bridal that i went to was in Brookfield, WI. The service was slow and the lady that was helping me, really didn't help me. After trying on 2 dresses and not having anymore dress to try on, I had to put on my clothes and went to find my own dress. My bridesmaids had to go and help me get the dresses and brought them to my fitting room. The lady who was supposed to help me, just looked at us. No help at all.

We went to a few different Davids Bridal, even in MN. Some where helpful, others were rude and after i tried on 4-5 dresses, they said that it was enough and i had to come back at another time. WTH! Anyways, i did find my dress at Davids Bridal in MN, brought it back to Milwaukee and had it altered there.

The service and alteration was done at the Davids Bridal in Greenfield. They were great and i would recommend that place only for Milwaukee brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimandOctavio
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.7/5.0
I was really happy with everything that they did for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1251328109381-dsc0490
Future Mrs.
Wedding:
6/19/2010
2.9/5.0
I would not suggest going here. When I walked in the ladies were very rude and basically told us to leave. The dress selection was ok, as I found my wedding dress, but th store was not the cleanest and my dress was dirty. I had them clean and bead check it after I purchased it and then they wanted close to 700 for alterations, did not go there for alterations and they never follwed up like they said they would. Would not recommend this store, though I have heard good things about the Brookfield store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwertz
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.7/5.0
For all the bad reviews I read about Davids Bridal, I had quite a good experience. All my bridesmaid liked the selection available, and I found a gorgeous dress that no one could believed was from there! The only issue I had was with one certain representative there who was a bit snobby, but we talked to a manager and everything was rectified.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AdiKatJewell
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.7/5.0
great with brides, not to great with bridesmaids
somethings are a little pricey
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noelle
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.0/5.0
I would have liked more attention because its a chain place. I am not into dresses and panicked at the idea of dress shopping. It took me less than an hour to find the right dress that EVERYONE complimented and felt matched my personality. I recommend at least checking out David's Bridal while dress shopping.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1214321029154-kissing
Kimandmat
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.4/5.0
I stopped by David's Bridal with the intention to just look for a wedding dress. I tried on about 3 dresses and then I found this one that I would never have thought it would look so stunning. It was perfect and fit like a glove and didn't even need any alterations besides the train being buttoned up. All the other brides to be who were trying dresses on all looked over and told me that "This was my dress" The dress was lace with pearls and sequins and was stunning. My husband could not believe his eyes. The dress just sparkled the entire night. The young lady who helped me was named laura and she was very helpful and I had my dress within 2 hours on my first try to find a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.1/5.0
While I had fun picking out dresses. The girl I had appointment
with was very busy and seemed to be helping everyone else with there dresses.
You get a two hour window but when your standing around waiting for help with shoes or bussels
head dresses and such two hours go by in a blink
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chikeyia
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.8/5.0
I got a great deal on my dress but they completly over charged for my veil & headpiece to make up the difference;) My bride's maids cme from 2 different states & everything worked out well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs smith
Wedding:
5/23/2008
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal has some really beautiful dresses for a reasonable price. The lady that I registered did a really good job of helping me pick out a dress that was beautiful and that fit my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a very good experience at David's Bridal, despite all of the negative things I have heard from others. I bought my dress from the $99 clearance sale and was extremely satisfied. However, I do recommend finding a different seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Future Mrs DaVia
Wedding:
5/2/2008
1.0/5.0
Horrible service and poor upkeep of dresses. Good prices but for the service-no thank you
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scblunt
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.0/5.0
I was surprised by the fact that I did find a dress there that I liked. I would have liked more attention, however, its a chain place. I am not into dresses and panicked at the idea of dress shopping. This particular David's had a very friendly staff that put me at ease and just got me into it. It took me less than an hour to find the right dress that EVERYONE complimented and felt matched my personaility. I recommend at least checking out David's Bridal while dress shopping.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimmersme
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.4/5.0
Excellent help trying on and buying - I thought they tried overselling way too much, but that's their job. Great dress, great value, great service (and easy to get in for alterations...and alterations done well!) I didn't like that they did not want to alter non-David's wear or even recommend someplace to have that done. That made it difficult for mother of the bride dress,e tc.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cadia
Wedding:
3/7/2008
4.1/5.0
I loved my dress and so did everyone else. However when I went in one day to get a shawl for the day of my wedding since I knew it was going to be cold. It took quite a while for a representative to talk to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbon1231
Wedding:
12/31/2007
4.4/5.0
I originally bought my dress in Chicago, IL (from another David's Bridal), but all alterations were done through the David's Bridal in Greenfield.

They were very flexible in setting me up with a fitting/alternation schedule considering I needed an appointment right away (bought the dress approx. 1 month before the wedding.) I appreciated that the sale's associates weren't overly pushy and attempting to sell me all kinds of accessories I didn't need. (Short of one saying I wouldn't feel like a real bride without a veil.)

The seamstress was very nice and helped me work through what bustling I wanted done with my gown. She also helped to teach my Maid of Honor how to tie the bustle up.

It was very convenient to have the account with them (no interest for 6 months) so that you don't need to pay for things up front. I only regret they didn't have any shoes I liked.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
12/14/2007
4.7/5.0
They were fun and nice to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.7/5.0
They were very helpful there and didn't force me to try on any dress I didn't like. Suggested for bridesmaids.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/20/2007
2.7/5.0
My review for quality of service was brought down by my experience with having my dress altered.
My white dress had very pink thread used on the outside of the gown for one of the bustle points and the hem was uneven in front. It was hemmed such that the outer layer of my dress was shorter in front than the underskirt.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweetieliz
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.6/5.0
They were very attentive to me and my needs and let us know about pricing and what was included. They especially took time to help me pick out the right dress, veil and tiara. I recommend them highly. I also like that they can help you finance your attire with an in store credit card with no interest for a year - very convenient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drielle
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
I hada great experience with David's Bridal. I had to get a second dress at the last minute because my first one didn't fit and they were a great help. They even chose a dress that was on sale but still beautiful and then put a ribbon with it that matched my bridesmaid dresses perfectly. They are great for your money and take care of everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klegler
Wedding:
4/14/2007
3.6/5.0
Some of the employees were terribly rude and neglecting. I understand it is a busy place, but when you book a fitting far enough in advance, they should be focusing on that customer and not other things.

I ended up gaining weight due to my parents divorce and had to exchange my dress for a different size. They were very accommodating.

I purchased my veil and slip there which was rediculously expensive. Almost as much as my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/15/2006
3.2/5.0
David's is a good example of getting what you pay for. I bought a $250 off the rack ballgown. I wasn't expecting anything spectacular. However, their service and alterations REALLY need work. The zipper on my dress broke the day of my wedding and I had to be sewn into my dress. The bustle ripped apart half way through the night as well. The alterations were just ridiculous and my dress wasn't pressed when I went to pick it up. But, hey, for $250 what can you expect. They are the Walmart of dress stores. Think of that what you will.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Szantow
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.5/5.0
The dress was great but the staff was not always the kindest since I only purchased my wedding dress and not the whole wedding parties attire. My mother made all of the other dresses for the wedding. I was also told that they were not sure if they could get a dress in for me. The cost of alterations was outrageous, thank goodness my mom could do them for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
5050 South 74th Street, Greenfield, WI 53220 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo