Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Hampton , VA

LOCATION

32 Coliseum Crossing
Hampton, VA US 23666 (map)

PHONE

757-827-0361

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
B6
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.7/5.0
I went to David's Bridal in VA while I was visiting family with my mom. It was a spur of the moment trip and the service was amazing! Elizabeth the store manager was more than accommodating and went above and beyond to make me happy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
3.8/5.0
Really is the cheapest place to find bridesmaid dresses that aren't online only vendors. Did not have the best service at one of the Richmond store- would go to this location over that location any day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress with the help of Felicia. She was extremely helpful and patient as I was not 100% on any of it until she decided to add a sash to the dress. It was flawless. I appreciate everything they did for me and the dress was beautiful. I got it in half the time they said it would take. I wouldnt have changed vendors for anything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/7/2014
3.6/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and everyone at this location was very nice and very helpful. But I was very unhappy when I went to try on my dress for the second time to get my alterations completed and the dress wasn't even close to fitting me. And no i had not gained weight! If anything I had lost a little from the stress of the wedding planning. :) But anyway. I had tried on a size 8 in the store and it was a little too big so that is the size we ordered that day. No one ever measured me or anything first. So the dress comes in, I store it away till my alterations appointment, I go in, I try it on, my maid of honor who was there with me the first time as well says uh we have a problem. Didn't even come close to fitting! No one understood why. The only thing we could think of was that 1. it wasn't a size 8 I tried on the first time like they said or 2. They didn't send me a size 8 like they said. Needless to say we ended up spending over 500.00 in alterations to add a corset for this dress to fit me and to include the hemming and bustling and all that. So my advice: make sure you get measured your FIRST time there before you order anything. but like I said the ladies were all very nice and very helpful during my process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
2/1/2014
0.7/5.0
This company is the worst wedding store I have been to (and I have been to many different locations in different countries -Canada, USA and Puerto Rico).
When I was at first planning my wedding, I wanted to book an appointment at one of the locations, I was told I would have to wait for at least a month. Once I finally got an appointment and came, I was made to wait for 30 minutes and I was given a stylist who already had a bride with her. Neither me nor the other bride were happy waiting half naked in the fitting room while she was helping the other one. Needless to say, I did not buy my dress at your store. Recently, I've decided to give David's Bridal another chance by ordering my bridesmaids' gifts through their website. Yet another disappointment. I have placed an order on express shipping and I was told it would arrive in a week. It came 3 weeks later and completely missed my wedding. I was left without bridesmaids' gifts. Both my sister and my maid of honour were with me through these experiences. They were so appalled with my experiences that they have both decided not to even consider David's Bridal for their wedding since I had such a bitter experience.
I would not recommend against going to David's Bridal. You are stressed out enough with other wedding stuff - you do not need any added stress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.7/5.0
I've had mixed experiences here. Sometimes the staff is wonderful and yet other times people seem like they don't care that you're there trying to give them business. It seems to depend on who is there and if it is busy. There were times I went in the store and everyone there seemed to be busy helping other people. I just stood there until someone finally realized that there was someone waiting to be helped. They must have walked by me ten times before anyone even acknowledged me. However other times they were amazing and I couldn't believe the level of customer service I was getting it was fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.9/5.0
I found my dress at David's Bridal and fell in love with it. Since it was a corset back I didn't in need of any alterations but I was going to get the bustle put in. I was a little upset when I went to have that done because I was shown a different bustle when I purchased the dress then what was shown to me when I went back for a final fitting. I ended up not having the bustle done because I couldn't see spending the amount of money they were asking for a bustle that made the back of my dress look ugly. Luckily my dress didn't have a ridiculously long train and it was manageable to just pick it up and carry it when the partying got started.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I loved the woman who helped me find my dress, Judy. They were also able to set me up with an appointment on pretty late notice and have me a lot of individualized time. Overall there service is a dream compared to the David's Bridal in Springfield, VA. The only problem I had here is that they told me I could wait and pick up my accessories all at the same time as my dress but when my bra and slip cane in early they told me I had to get them within a week. I suspect that it was just an uninformed person who called me about the undergarments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Yea, they can be a bit pricey but honestly they have the biggest selection and can fit just about any budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.7/5.0
David's bridal was very affordable with great quality dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1354717316173-untitled7of50
Chiquita
Wedding:
5/22/2013
4.5/5.0
David's Bridal gives you that experience you want to have when looking for your gown. But they have beautiful and affordable gowns. My only quam with them (and pretty much every bridal gown shop) is that they have several gowns advertised but won't have them in the shop available to try on. But I got the best deal on my gown. I also like that if they have the gown in the store, you can buy that one and not have to worry about ordering it. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1363651004644-img00070
Ashley
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
They listened to what I said and brought me the dress that took my breath away. Very reasonably priced. Quick alterations and streaming
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
The dress was beautiful and the price was unbeatable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I have been to at least 3 David's Bridal during my wedding dress hunt and the one in Hampton VA outdid them ALL!!! My 1st wedding dress appointment was in Dallas TX, February 2012. It was over crowded and I felt as if I was just another number. My 2nd wedding dress appointment was in Bowie, MD-again, I felt as if I was just another number in the crowd. My 3rd wedding dress appointment was in Hampton, VA where I was treated as if I was the only customer in the store. Buying a wedding dress is a very emotional experience. Even more so when my mother and immediate family was in TX, my bridesmaids in TX, GA, and NJ, and I in MD. Thankfully, my grandmothers and aunts lived in Yorktown, VA and was able to be with me on my appointment in Hampton, VA. The sales consultant who met me on 12/15 to find my wedding dress made me feel so important. She understood how nervous I was and helped me sort through the long list of dresses I found on the DB website. The alterations were done in Bowie MD and the alterations staff there was amazing...I couldn't have asked for a better group of ladies to be there helping me decide what changes to make since we needed to let the dress out a little bit.

As if the Hampton DB store hadn't gone above and beyond already, when I came in to have my bridesmaid learn how to lace up the back of my dress and how to bustle my dress appropriately an incident happened where the dress RIPPED! To my surprise the alterations team not only fixed the rip that day but didn't charge me either!!! DB at Hampton VA went above and beyond in so many ways I honestly cannot thank them enough!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.3/5.0
Good service. Nothing above and beyond.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
I loved my dress and the most helpful lady at david's bridal was Erin.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1349405771019-lmcatavatar
Former Chicky
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with the David's Bridal in Hampton for my dress. The sales ladies were very helpful and friendly. They helped with picking out selections that matched a style that I was going for.
They even called me a few days before the wedding to wish me a blessed day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
10/18/2012
5.0/5.0
the ladies here were super nice and helped me find the perfect dress! They carry plus sizes (if you need them) and actually have nice options in the larger sizes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1343690365966-100mediaimag0185
syreeta
Wedding:
8/26/2012
4.9/5.0
I loves the ladies @ the Hampton store. They made me feel so special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.2/5.0
Was given the wrong size about a month before my wedding. very frustrating. maybe they are too big of a company
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
They easily got the dress in my size and the alterations were lovely!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1332304869368-fbavatar2342970
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
I went to David's Bridal in Hampton and it was a nightmare. The first time I went there my consultant picked out all the wrong dresses. She just didn't know what I wanted and she tried to make me take the dress. It was very ugly. I went online and found a dress that I loved. The consultant told me that It would be impossible to get the dress there in 2 weeks. So eventually I just went online and found that dress of my dreams. I took a total of 2 business days to receive it in the mail. It was free shipping and it took no time. So I suggest to shop online It's better and better deals. Did I mention It was 300 dollars cheaper on there website.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Dezaray
Wedding:
6/2/2012
1.8/5.0
Dealing with David's Bridal was pretty much a nightmare. Yes, their prices are pretty cheap compared to smaller boutiques but you get what you pay for. The customer service was terrible. It was impossible to get the same answers from any consultant and manager I talked to. Nobody seemed to be on the same page. They called and told me I could come pick up my wedding dress and slip but I had to wait about 20 minutes for them to be "quality checked" before I could see them. My dress was white and they ordered my flower girl dress in Ivory. My bridesmaids dresses tried on dresses in the store but when they got them in the mail, the sizes were about two sizes off and had to get them altered. The lady through corporate says that this is a common problem because the dresses in the store are "stretched out" and not accurate. I was told that once I put a deposit down on my wedding dress, that it would be shipped in but I could not leave the store with it until it was paid in full. I called to ask them something about my dress and they informed me that my dress would not be shipped to the store until June 1... my wedding was June 2. I freaked out and I had to talk to another manager to get my dress shipped in time even after I paid it in full. The alteration prices were expensive and the manager of alterations is rude. The whole experience was very stressful.

I would NOT recommend the Hampton David's Bridal to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
You have to realize David's Bridal is a corporation, not a boutique or specialty shop. With that in mind, they were very sweet, helpful, and fun when I went for THREE different days to try on wedding dresses. I found my beautiful wedding dress, and the same girl helped me each time I came. I really appreciated the one-on-one help--- but I also went in the off-season of July when Summer weddings were over and it was not very busy. I went back to the same store in February with my bridesmaids to pick out their dresses for my June wedding and it was so crowded. We had an appointment, but all six girls had to share one dressing room. I know David's did they best they could with what they had, but it was so busy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/24/2012
4.6/5.0
I got my wedding gown at the David's Bridal in Hampton, VA. They have a good selection, and flexible price range. I did not have any issues with finding a good collection of gowns to choose from. Custmer service was good, the alterations dept. was excellent. I am very pleased with my wedding gown. Everyone loved it on my May 24, 2012 wedding at the Williamsburg Winery.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1325000324318-engmnt13
Vanessa
Wedding:
4/21/2012
2.5/5.0
We got out Pictures from here and we had to tell her what poses we wanted and to take pictures here and there, not so happy with the contractor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
I bought my dress from David's Bridal and the accessories as well. Unfortunately when I tried on my dress there was an area that became unstitched. The girl assured me that it would be fixed when I took it to alterations and since they only had the one dress in my size and the syle was being discontinued, I purchased the dress. Well, when I called and made the alterations appointment they said that fixing the problem would not be free unless I had something from the sales person. Since I was not thinking of getting it in writing when I was trying on the gown, it was too bad for me. I also tried on 2 bras and the lady rang up the bra and put it in the bag before I got up to the counter but she put the wrong one in the bag and they would not let me exchange them after I left the store and went back a few days later. The prices for the accessories were a bit much and I later found them somewhere else for 1/4 of the price. Too bad I already purchased them from David's Bridal. I am not a fan of Davids Bridal and their customer service, but they do have some beautiful gowns. Maybe there are others who have had better customer service and the prices didn't seem as bad when good customer service outweighed it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313628084950-jerimykristenjames
Kristen
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
They worked with my budget and my body type to find a dress to make me look by best on my special day...they were awesome with the bridesmaids also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quackkris
Wedding:
8/14/2011
4.9/5.0
Gorgeous dress and couldn't have been happier with it. My husband loved it and everyone else thought it was amazing as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmorgan723
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.2/5.0
For the most part had no problems. Had to order my dress online which wasn't necessarily a bad thing just kind of disappointed I couldn't try it on first. It ended up fitting perfectly! One of my bridesmaids did have some issues with David's Bridal in WA state but it all worked out in the end!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1287126298067-img3956
Kristi
Wedding:
4/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I know a lot of people don't want to go to a commercial place but I loved my time here. They had tons of selections and my consultant was sooo nice. I didn't have an appointment and they called her in just to take care of me. I thought the prices were great and so did my mother, who paid for it. The veils were too expensive, so I bought mine off Amazon and loved it still. But the dress was fantastic. The tailors were great too and made sure everything fit perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SM
Wedding:
1/15/2011
0.9/5.0
HORRIBLE PLACE. They helped me (barely) when purchasing my dress. Thankfully I'd already tried it on once at another location and just needed to double check that I wanted it. That was the end of their customer service. After spending over $1000 on a dress they stopped helping me with other purchases. I was ignored every time I was in the store. When attempting to purchase a bra the girl brought me a used one covered in STAINS, when I pointed this out she walked off and didn't return. I contacted corp. customer service and they called and did nothing. They acted as though I must be making that up and I could just make an appointment (again) and go back (again) and they would help me. Go somewhere else, you'll appreciate that you did.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pam
Wedding:
11/13/2010
0.0/5.0
THE WORST!!! NO SERVICE AT ALL. LEFT TO STRUGGLE WITH THE WEDDING GOWNS BY MYSELF. kIND OF THE ONL GAME IN TOWN AT THAT PRICE POINT SO i RETURNED FOR BRIDESMAIDS AND WAS ASKED "ARE YOU HERE AGAIN?" CAME FOR A FLOWER GIRL DRESS AND WAS ASKED "ARE YOU HERE AGAIN?" ARE THESE PEOPLE NUTS?SAME STORY IN THE STORE IN NORFOLK. SCREWED UP THE ALTERATIONS REALLY BAD. DO NOT GO THERE!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
very helpful and professional
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1253632709920-copyofimg0458
MzStevens7
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I love the dresses that I picked for the girls and myself. The staff was very helpful and we all just looked beautiful. Would recommend this vendor to others.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vtgully
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I gave them a 5 because this worked well for me. I got the exact style of dress I wanted, and it was on sale. I did a lot of searching ahead of time, so I was pretty prepared when I walked in. The lady who helped me was great. She was very nice. We also went there for my mother's dress and my now step-daughter's dress. Obviously they don't give you the same attention when you are there for anything other than a bridal dress, but everyone was still very nice when she was trying on her flower girl dresses. Go there when there's a sale, definitely!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.1/5.0
I was extremely happy with my wedding dress. I recieved countless compliments on it and how beautiful it was. I am not the most comfortable person in a dress so I was worried and anxious about the whole process but the ladies and DB were great with me. There were times when I had to wait around a lot b/c they are so busy but overall it was a great experience. The ladies in my wedding lived all over the U.S. so it was helpful that David's Bridal worked with them. It was a beautiful dress and I even got DB to preserve the dress for me. Great price compared to many other places. I also ordered my invitations through them b/c after I purchased the dress I got a discount on invitation, they were great as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1261079315944-church
Ivylady96
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.3/5.0
The staff was GREAT and the dresses were GORGEOUS! I purchased all the gowns there and worked with several locations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meshella
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.1/5.0
Davids had good selection but bring a friend if you want a true opinion if the dress looks good or not.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hwils22
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and the consultant brought me as many dresses as I wanted until I found the one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carveyourniche
Wedding:
5/23/2009
2.8/5.0
Overall, an O.K. experience, I LOVED my dress so that was a plus. However, I did find their customer service to be lacking since each time I arrived in the store for something I waited at least 5 minutes before anyone even acknowledged my presence even though I could tell they knew I was waiting. I also came in to browse the dress aisles for a rehearsal dinner dress and help my maid of honor find a dress and a woman followed us around like we were going to steal something but did not offer us any help and I found that to be extremely rude. My wedding dress itself was affordable but the charges for alterations were astronomical---half of what I paid for the dress itself and I only had a bust take-in and a bustle done---way overpriced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
mokonabunny
Wedding:
5/16/2009
3.2/5.0
David's Bridal is a good place to get your wedding dress from. It was more expensive then I thought it should of been to alter a dress and buy a veil; so I suggest if you can get your dress altered elsewhere. There was one point where I was at the Hampton, VA one where I stood in the lobby for a good 5-10mins before someone spoke to me, but quite a few of the employees there did notice me will I was waiting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Afterwedbride09
Wedding:
5/16/2009
3.9/5.0
Okay so I love it when I can get help in a store but the last thing I want is to be overpowdered with help, not a good thing.Everytime you walk in a ton of people ask you if you need help if you have an appointment and being a bride you dont want people bumbarding you so it was a bit of a turnoff but they had a decent selection and ashley was amazing i found my dress like the 2nd one I tried on but there are two ashleys that work there the one that helped me was shorter shes amazing go see her!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Easter412
Wedding:
4/12/2009
4.6/5.0
David's bridal was very good. I was looking for something very specific and they were able to help me in no time! I had my dress picked out super quick because my consultant really listened to my needs. I was able to look around without being rushed on overindulged by salespeople. On top of everything, I found the perfect dress for less than my budget because of DB's value prices! I was able to put my dress on a payment plan too, which really helped with my budget. Even better, I knew my dress was right there in the store and I was able to ge back for fittings and take it with me when it was paid for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CNUheathbar06
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.7/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and everyone there was so helpful. We got all o the bridesmaids dresses there as well and the ladies were so helpful picking out just the right style that would fit everyone's body type.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ynglove07
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.3/5.0
Davids Bridal was great! I got my dress for a great price and I absolutly loved it! I got all my brides maids dresses and my flower girl dress there and they looked beautiful! I was wokring with a size 0 to a size 26 in bridesmaids and we one one dress that looked great on them all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
7/1/2007
3.1/5.0
Excellent dress for the value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
6/14/2007
3.6/5.0
The dress was nice and on sale but the accessories all added up pretty fast. They forgot to schedule my free dress steaming so that was a stressfull situation. Also they forgot to order the straps to the dress so some had to be fashioned last minute. The price was right but the service was sub-par at best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillonius
Wedding:
5/11/2007
2.7/5.0
The girl who helped me pick out my dress was very helpful and just great - this was at the Hampton, VA store. I used the Charlotte store to purchase my veal and alterations, etc. They were not quite a friendly or helpful and a little confusing. Overall it was a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/10/2006
3.0/5.0
Luckily, I was able to buy my dress off the rack, bypassing the long order times. It wasn't a luxurious atmosphere, but it was quick and easy~
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
5/15/2004
2.8/5.0
I happened to end up buying the most expensive dress in the store but they are very reasonably priced. The staff was friendly - and not over attentive. They altered it perfect as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
32 Coliseum Crossing, Hampton, VA 23666 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220