Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Houston, , TX

LOCATION

94 FM 1960 Rd W
Houston,, TX US 77090 (map)

PHONE

281-580-0100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.6/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My invitations were perfect! I would use them for anything from now on. They also have great discounts!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
i really loved the invitations affordable and beautiful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
5/4/2014
4.9/5.0
I found my perfect dress in as little as 15 minutes. The consultants made me feel important and helped me pinpoint a style that I liked.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
balletshoes14
Wedding:
1/15/2011
3.8/5.0
i found a beautiful dress. great price, but had to do many alterations to make it my dream dress. am happy with results!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1278620305668-wed6
Mrs. Carmack
Wedding:
6/19/2010
3.6/5.0
over all I had a decent experiance with davids bridal a few bumps along the way about the color and stlye of my BM's dreses but in the end it turned out okay.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1259534275642-hpim3371.small
NotYourWoman
Wedding:
2/28/2010
1.4/5.0
This review is for the location on 1960

My mother made me an appt. and I went in with her and my grandmother for the first time. We scooped up a bunch of dresses & waiting for a dressing room. Once we had a dressing room my mother had to help me in and out of all the dressed as my sales attendant was nowhere to be found. We narrowed it down to 2 dresses and selected the less expensive of the 2. I was fitted & pinned for alterations before my grandmother & myself left to get a seat at a restaurant. My mother stayed to pay & was told by my sales attendant at the register that she made a mistake on the price of my dress, it was $200 more... classic bait & switch! After my mother expressed that this was not acceptable the sales clerk very rudely told my mother was if she didn't like it she didn't have to purchase the dress.

My mother ended up purchasing the dress & calling the store manager to have the price adjusted. We would have prefered not to ever shop there again, but as my 1 bridesmaid has an unusual figure shape we ended up using the credit to buy her dress. We took her dress some place else for alterations as my dress alterations were less than desirable. My bustle literally fell out and disappeared on my wedding day & the dress had to be safety pinned into place.

I personally would never shop this location again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
Tiffany
Wedding:
1/3/2010
4.7/5.0
They were great at getting my bridesmaid dresses within two weeks and in the right color! The price is kind of high but if you are needing a dress within 3 weeks they can likely do it even if they have to ship it from the warehouse. The shipping to get the dress in quicker is only an extra $20 so it was worth it! The down side: you likely will have to wear 2-3 sizes bigger...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klove
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.6/5.0
I bought my dress from the San Felipe store. My sister also got her dress there last year when she got married. Prices range, so you can find anything within your budget. The service was great--very helpful and our sales person was AWESOME! We also got bridesmaid dresses from there, and we had no problems.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pep466
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I went only 1 time to look at wedding dresses and immediately fell in love with the dress I picked. David's Bridal also gave me discounts on all my bridesmaid dresses, mother dresses, accessories and shoes. I was wonderful to pick everything I needed at one place. Everything arrived on time and they also did my alterations there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Bg21
Kristen
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.5/5.0
If in Houston, I recommend the store on San Felipe. They have the best alterations service of all David's Bridal Locations. They have great dresses for all sorts of price tags. I also ordered my wedding invitations online through them and they turned out great! I had a few small defects on about 3 of the 150 that were ordered, so just order a bit more than you anticipate using. The $1000 cost below includes my dress and invitations and accessories.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
130x130_sq_1228011011325-california'08066
kalarulz
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful....David's Bridal did a great job for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1236452666307-dsc02181
NSeago
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress. It was beautiful and the ladies in the alterations department did an amazing job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1229652526483-s41284cb112275_7_0
jlabac
Wedding:
6/27/2009
3.2/5.0
I tried on dresses at the Mesquite, TX store, as well as the Springfield, VA store. I had great experiences with all of the consultants who helped me try on dresses. They were helpful, without being too pushy.
My overall experience was inconsistent. I purchased my dress from the Springfield, VA store. They ordered the dress a size too big, even though the size 10 fit perfectly and it was a laceup back that would allow for weight fluctuation. They did not tell me that they had done this, nor did they tell me when the dress had arrived at the store. The dress had been sitting in the store for over 2 months by the time I finally called to check on it! When I discovered the dress was the wrong size, I did speak to the manager, who was willing to try and get the dress in in the correct size, or to downsize the dress for free.

The alterations experience was also a little shaky. When I told them they needed to take the dress in, they fought me on it. In fact, they pushed back on just about everything I asked them to do. When I came in for my second fitting, they couldn't find my dress at first. As it turned out, they had already boxed my dress to ship to Texas and it was going out that afternoon, even though I had an appointment that day for a second fitting! Even though that was a nervewracking experience, when I did finally try the dress on, the alterations were perfect! And it shipped to Texas in good condition.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
The girls working at David's Bridal in FW are great. As soon as I walked in, someone was there to help me. She stayed with me the entire time, and we were there a long time. She even called to make sure everything was good, and I was happy with my experience. I loved the dress as well! Beautiful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal has quality dresses and low pricies for very fashionable dresses. Because this was my 2nd marriage, I asked
for help from David's Bridal and they suggested a coral colored dress with heels. My husband word a coral colored shirt
and the bridal party wore ecru. The flowers were gorgeous; all were coral calla lillies with greenery and white rhinestones
glued on. Picturewise, we look great. I also choose my first wedding gown from David's Bridal and it was gorgeous.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
PJ
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.6/5.0
My rep at Davids did an excellent job helping me to find the perfect wedding dress, and offer assistance with undergarments and accessories. My dress and fittings were done and ready on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1225494043062-scan0006
Megan
Wedding:
5/24/2009
4.2/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress at David's Bridal, as well as my accessories and bridesmaids dresses. As long as you don't go on the weekends when they are most busy, they have fairly good service. They made sure to call when my dress was ready or when I needed to come in for a final fitting. They were very helpful. I purchased my dress at a good price and very pleased with their service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Ratesha
Wedding:
5/17/2009
3.8/5.0
The actual store was getting things a little messed up, but when I spoke w/ a supervisor it was all good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1237995194019-jh007
hollypa
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.6/5.0
Loved my Oleg Cassini dress and everyone had rave reviews!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.4/5.0
Very reasonable in price for the dresses and accessories. I liked a dress out of a briday boutique, but it costed several thousand dollars. I picked out a similar one at davids and added the extras that my dream dress had and it ended up looking like my dream dress when we were done! Staff is helpful, but watch because they are all hungry for a sale and you need to use your judgement. Also, alterations are soooo expensive!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marilos
Wedding:
10/11/2008
2.8/5.0
Davids bridal is a very busy place! even when you make an appointment it takes forever for someone to take care of you when you get there! but they had beautiful dresses for the bridesmaids and the price was pretty good!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mego04
Wedding:
10/4/2008
1.0/5.0
Beautiful Bridesmaids Dress. ABSOLUTE HORRIBLE SERVICE! I will tell everyone I know not to go there. There are so many things they did wrong with the bridesmaids dresses, I don't even want to go into it. I can think of 6 separate things they did wrong during the entire process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1199233276273-conradandi
Tana
Wedding:
9/20/2008
3.5/5.0
The service is good here. you have to wait for a rep. every now and then but they are great. The sales women have great personality and know how to help you pick out the perfect gown and accessories.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChelseaV
Wedding:
8/12/2008
4.4/5.0
Very wide selection. Very friendly, and ready to do anything for a bride to be, so she can find that perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1216780546248-img_1720
Mrs. Lebsack
Wedding:
8/10/2008
3.4/5.0
My experience with David's Bridal was rocky. Some things were awesome as others were not. All of my bridesmaids were scattered through out the state and some out of state. I seemed to have problems every time I called to pay over the phone for one of their dresses. The person I spoke to many of times sounded like they just started and had no idea what I was talking about or what I wanted to do. All I was trying to do was pay for my girls dresses over the phone b/c of course I couldn't travel there. But all in all, they did complete everything and all the girls dresses including mine looked beautiful.
Thank you,
The Lebsacks
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
LaZea
Wedding:
7/5/2008
3.0/5.0
I would recomment getting your alteration done somewhere else. My wedding dress was gorgeous, don't get me wrong, but they get you on the alteration price, to make up for the gown price. Besides that, the dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/21/2008
2.6/5.0
I must say that I was not impressed at all with the people who work at David's Bridal. We walked in the store and no one greeted us for literally 45 minutes!! They didn't know how to do basic things any sales person should know and were just unprofessional. Even though my experience at the store was poor, I LOVED my wedding dress! So, I'm glad I went with them because my dress was gorgeous, but the people who work there were not so great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.2/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Davids Bridal. I was happy with the dress I purchased, but found the salesgirl to be annoying, and the alterations department to be rather rude. For my dress fitting I brought along my maid of honor to help me into and out of the dresses. It took me 4 tried to get the sales lady to leave me alone to try on my dress with the assistance of my maid of honor. She did not seem to understand that though I understood her desire to help, I had no interest in having a stranger see me in my undies, and to push, prod and tuck eveyrthing that needs to sometimes be push prodded and tucked in a wedding dress. I think she still made the commission off of the dress (if they make commission), and was perfectly acceptable when she left me alone

The alterations ladies were competent enough, but rather rude, and horribly expensive (almost 50% of the cost of my dress) I didn't have to spend much time with them however, so it was okay. I would suggest before buying a dress you check out the alteration prices at each place if you have a budget in mind. I was rather shocked.

On a better note, I loved my dress, it was gorgeous, and of the few people that I told how much it cost, they were all amazed that I was able to find a dress that pretty for that little.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khegefeld
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.4/5.0
I loved David's Bridal. I went in there several times to look at dresses for me and my bridesmaids. The first time I went in, they were extremely busy and I was kinda put on the back burner - so I went and found a dress and took it to the fitting room - then they took notice of me! Once I had someone working with me, everything was a breeze. I went to the Bridal Extravaganza in Houston, and that is where I actually bought my dress. They had employees from all the Houston stores, and I found one really nice lady from the Galleria store, and she helped me pick my dress, veil and suggested headpieces. She was very professional, and very nice. When it came time for alterations, I went in to the Galleria area store and the lady that helped me there was fantastic! She was so patient - my dress was huge - it was layers upon layers upon layers of tulle - and she had to cut and hem every single layer - because I'm so short!! She never once complained and said I was one of the best brides she had to deal with in a long time! I would recommend David's Bridal to anyone - they have such a great selection of wedding dresses and bridesmaid dresses to choose from. I also ended up getting my bridesmaid dresses there as well. Great place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsblake
Wedding:
5/10/2008
3.0/5.0
I had horrible service and they made several mistakes on my orders. I even had a girl talking on the phone while I was waiting for her to lace the back of my dress. Simply awful!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ariana1904
Wedding:
4/26/2008
2.8/5.0
i love my dress i found it on sale, but it was more expensive to the fitting that the dress it self
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phoenix
Wedding:
4/6/2008
2.6/5.0
David's Bridal had some cute and affordable prices for their wedding dresses, but they didn't have enough selection of smaller sizes, i.e. size 0 or 2. Their veil and tiara was totally expensive!!!! I believe the veil and tiara that they selected for me was about $150 each. I found them on ebay (brand new) for only $16 each. The store was so crowded most of them time I went, and there was not enough staff to help me try on my dress. I always had to wait for a staff to help me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/15/2008
1.1/5.0
When I went to looks for my ceremony dress I was thrilled with the one I found. Unfortunatly when I went in for my alterations the ladies working the department were very unorganized, couldn't seems to understand what I wanted, and when it came time to bussel the dress she had forgotten several buttons and loops. It look me over two hours after she said she had finished the alterations for it to be really fixed. To make matters worse when I can to pick it up they told me that it had been cleaned and pressed and when I tried it on there were so many wrinkles it was ridiculos. The manager offered to let me press it again closer to my wedding date, which I later declined because I was afraid it would be ruined a couple days before my wedding. So I opted to take it to someone else. Also I went back to get a reception dress at a later time and NO-ONE would help me it took 45 minutes for a consultant to come even though I had an appointment. I would NOT recommend David's Bridal to anyone that's getting married, several of my friend have also had a great deal of problems with them and especially their alterations department.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinapoo
Wedding:
2/2/2008
2.8/5.0
They were nice to me the bride but my wedding party they were just rude to.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.0/5.0
I loved my dress, you know that feeling you get when you find the perfect dress, well I got it and thank goodness the dress was in my size. I bought a discontinued dress and it was the last one like it in the store. My services wasn't that great. I had made an appointment and the lady that was supposed to be helping me helped the girl that walked in after my appointment time a LOT more. My family had to help carry the dresses back and fourth because she wasn't doing it. The only thing she helped me with was my veil. We were so disapointed in our service that when we checked out we didn't give her name, don't feel to sorry for her she didn't carry any dresses to my dressing room or do any other work for me. The alterations were done very well and they had to take a lot of legth off of my dress as I am short and wore flats for my wedding. I think it ended up being about 10 inches off the bottom of my dress. They had to relay the whole back of my dress and it didn't look like any alterations had been done to the dress so it turned out perfectly. It didn't even take the whole time they estimated to get my veil in (it had to be ordered in), so that was really nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hotgal182
Wedding:
9/21/2007
5.0/5.0
THIS LOCATION FOR THIS VENDOR IS GREAT. THEY WERE VERY BUSY BUT ATTENDED TO EVERYONE'S NEEDS IN A VERY TIMELY MANNER. I DIDN'T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING BUT TELL THEM WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AND THEY BROUGHT EVERYTHING TO ME. DELIVERY WAS FAST AND THEY HAVE SOOO MANY CHOICES!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Maria was attentive and provided me with a great gown at a low cost.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wab99
Wedding:
3/31/2007
2.4/5.0
I was so disappointed with David's Bridal and will never buy a dress there again. My wedding was out of state- They delivered my wedding dress to my home address first of all, so i brought it back to the store, then they reshipped it without adjusting the way it was packed. Instead of shipping my beautiful wedding gown ( the wedding was less than a month away) signature required, my dress was left beside my mother's home while they were away for a few days! the box was ripped, i could see into the box without touching it, and everything had been tumbling around- my shoes had even come out of their box. I was furious! Then I went back and spoke to the manager- the dress was extremely wrinkled from rolling around the box with my shoes and she offered to pay for the pressing and alterations to make up for it. I was fine with that, until i went for my alterations at the David's bridal in CT and was told that they couldn't do the alterations for free. When we called the TX manager, she denied offering to pay! I was appalled.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
12/15/2006
3.2/5.0
I had problems with alterations because I was rushed. You'll need plenty of time if you're going to need anything altered. I had my dressed cleaned and it took awhile because of the volume of business they do. But it was a great deal. I found my dress on the website, printed it out, and they found it for me right away.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
usmarinewife79
Wedding:
11/18/2006
3.4/5.0
I bought my gown from David's Bridal when they were at the wedding show at the George R. Brown Convention center a few months before my wedding. The sales reps were extremely friendly and helpful when it came to picking a dress and trying it on. My only complaint was after I decided to purchase, they just handed me the dress and told me to go pay at the cashier. I thought that they would at least bring it to the front for me and continue with completing the transaction but instead, handed me off to someone else who didn't know the answer to a couple of my questions. The lady checking me out had to then go and find that other lady to ask her the questions while i waited when the original woman helping me could have just helped me until the end instead of passing me off to someone who didn't know what i was talking about.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B6
TracyM
Wedding:
11/11/2006
3.7/5.0
I loved my invitations. Overall pleased with everything.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpace1
Wedding:
7/9/2006
4.9/5.0
The ladies there were extremely helpful. I told them what I wanted and they found the perfect dress. I was very pleased with their professionalism.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TexasBride06
Wedding:
4/8/2006
4.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the dress I purchased. It was difficult sometimes to get help from the employees in the store, but honestly, you get what you pay for. I knew I was going to a lower-priced wedding gown shop, so I didn't expect to get swooned. Sometimes it would get really busy in the store, and the employees would get a little overwhelmed.

Their selection is great, and I loved my dress!!!! Bridesmaid gowns were great too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
3/11/2006
4.7/5.0
I didn't need to spend a million dollars on my dress, and I was able to get a dress I loved from David's. I also used them for my alterations and they did an amazing job, which is saying a lot considering I had gained some weight from being on medication since purchasing my dress). I found if you asked and explained your situation they were very responsive to your needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1231390898546-img_2301
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They took care of us very well. I would recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
macknapp
Wedding:
7/29/2000
3.4/5.0
Beautiful dresses, great value. I would recommend telling them that your wedding date is a week or two earlier than it is. They cut it pretty close to the wire with some of our bridesmaids dresses. I would have felt better had we had more of a time cushion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jweiher
Wedding:
1/8/2000
2.9/5.0
Sort of like Wal-Mart for wedding gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
94 FM 1960 Rd W, Houston,, TX 77090 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220