Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Kansas City , MO

LOCATION

8111 NW Roanridge Rd
Kansas City, MO US 64151 (map)

PHONE

816-584-8478

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Bg5
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
8/17/2014
4.9/5.0
I loved working with Monica!!! Every time I went in with my Maid of Honor or one of our mothers she made it so fun and easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
My experience was very good. The personal attention I was provided was above expectations. The staff treated me and my family as if there was not any other customers in the store. The suggestions to make my dress complete were so appreciated. I am so glad that on my special day I will wear one of their gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chiffany
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal has the best assortment of wedding dresses! Robin and TJ were so much help to me! I got into a crunch and had to find a bridesmaid dress with only 3 weeks left until my wedding! The dress got ordered and even came in early! and then my niece couldn't fit into her dress one week before the wedding and once again the stepped up, made some phone calls and were able to locate me another dress in a bigger size! They both are so helpful, sweet and just all around amazing people!! If you do business with Davids Bridal in North Kansas City, request Robin or TJ!! you will be glad you did! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivette
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.9/5.0
My sales person was Haley and she was absolutely wonderful. I was very impressed with the service and friendliness through out the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I used the David's Bridal location on Barry Road for my wedding gown. From my very first phone conversation to gather information and book an appointment, to going in to pick up my gown preservation kit they have been wonderful! They are one of the few shops to carry plus size gowns that you can actually try on in your size! My consultant was very skilled at knowing what I was looking for and being patient enough to let me make my final decision. I ordered my dress that day and it came in even earlier than expected. I used their alterations department as well. Alterations can be pricey but it was worth it to use a trusted, professional service. The alterations were done on time and looked great. They were even able to work me in again a few days before the wedding when my Maid of Honor and I were having a hard time figuring out how to do the bustle. Excellent service, great selection and very reasonable prices for whatever budget you decide on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Dirt
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.2/5.0
I was shocked to find "the dress" at David's after going to many upscale salons both in my home town and in Chicago. It was a great value, and they were able to customize the fit for me to work for my body type (36DD on top, 25 inch waist). Unfortunately, my dress came with a slight manufacturer's defect that they assured me they could fix. I met with multiple seamstresses for fittings and all were fantastic except for one - and she was the one who should have fixed the one issue the dress had. She was very rude, did not agree with me/tried to make-up that I was "seeing things" and then tried to "fix" it again and have me sign-off on it without trying it on again! So after an hour and a half, I left without my dress and a call in to the manager. Once I spoke to her, they quickly re-scheduled my appointment to my convenience and made it right with just a few tries - so overall, I am glad I was able to find my dream dress for an affordable price at a convenient location. But they are "big box" so would warn brides that they will not get the one-on-one customer service and feeling of "specialness" of going to a smaller boutique for their gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/26/2012
3.9/5.0
Make sure you set up an appointment if you want to go in and try on dress, especially on a Saturday. They were very helpful in finding dress for me to try on. I liked it better when I went down during the week and the woman that was helping me wasn't having to help 5 other girls at the same time. I loved my dress and it was a discontinued item so I got it at half price.
We also found the bridesmaids' dresses there also. They were again a discontinued item, so they only had 3 dresses at that location. The sales lady that was helping us started calling all different stores for us until she located 4 more dresses for my girls!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjmillan20
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed going to David's Bridal to buy my dress. My consultant (Erica) was really sweet and beyond helpful. They are only supposed to work with brides for about and 1 and half and we exceeded the time and she still was running around helping me pick out accesories for my dress while managing other customers. I love how she knew what kind of look I was going for and her suggestions were great. I love my dress and I am so happy that I went there to get it. My only suggestion would be to see if alterations would be cheaper someplace else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
12/21/2011
4.7/5.0
While my wedding dress was important to me, I didn't want to spend an exorbitant amount of money on something I'll wear once. I got my dress at the $99 Sale. Even though they were busy, I still got personalized attention, and they were really good at listening to my wants and needs. I didn't want to pull sixteen dresses to try on, so the attendant got three to start with. She was honest and very helpful! The alterations people were also GREAT! My dress fit perfectly after the first round of alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LasVegasBride
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I found a wonderfull dress for a great price, the ladies were soo helpfull. I would highly recommmend brides include David's Bridal in their dress shopping.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1293324462110-7560152791003257066900274312539844618906n
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/10/2010
3.0/5.0
I only chose David's Bridal because I'm extremely petite and DB carries a petite line. The sales associates were no help whatsoever. They seemed frustrated by my small size and offered no suggestions for dresses to try on. Also, the store carried maybe 3 or 4 dresses in small sizes, and I was in a major metropolitan area. Luckily, prior to my arrival, I printed out a list of dresses I wanted to try on. I made the sales associate find the smallest size she had in the dresses I like. The first dress I tried on was hard to gauge because it was 4 sizes too big, but I loved it! I ordered the dress in the smallest size I could and it arrived very quickly. After reading reviews online about DB's poor alterations department, I took my dress elsewhere (read other reviews). In the end, I was very happy with the actual dress itself. It fit my personal style and wedding very well.

Luckily, my sales associate knew better than to offer me shoes or undergarments due to my small size. However, she did try to push $200 over-the-top hair accessories, even though my dress only cost $400 -how silly. I ended up choosing what I liked best and didn't let the associate sway my decision.

Lastly, my particular associate must have been awful at keeping track of records. She called me 2 or 3 times to tell me my maid of honor hadn't purchased a dress, although she bought one at THAT store with THAT associate 10 months prior to my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VeryHappyBride
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.8/5.0
I love this store! I had been having a horrible time finding my wedding dress until I went to David's Bridal. The lady who helped me was amazing at listening to me describe what I do and don't like and then only bringing me the kind of dresses I wanted to try. She was very patient as I tried dresses on, changed to other ones, and retried the ones I was considering. She never tried to rush me or pressure me, and even checked the prices first to make sure she only brought me dresses that were in my budget. Amazing store! I would recommend it to anyone!
We also found my mom's dress there, which was a miracle! My mom is very petite and although we searched for months, we had been unable to find her a dress that looked nice and would fit. The ladies at David's Bridal were great at helping us to find her a dress the very first time we tried looking there! It was very pretty, a great fit, and at a low price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cr8tive525
Wedding:
4/20/2010
3.5/5.0
I did not appreciate the fact that when I had to return something I could only return it for store credit and couldn't get my money back. That is ridiculous. I didn't need anything else in their store, so it caused me to buy things I didn't really need to buy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdkandcek
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
They helped me pick out the most beautiful dress that i got married in and they did everything to make me happy and made sure it fit right and altered the way i wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
metbn8421
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I got a unique wedding dress and the MOH dress on clearance and the alterations were well priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bensendtobe
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.2/5.0
The first impression I got from one of the girls close to the door was not good. Once I got back with a consultant - that was a completely different story! The consultant was patient and kind. She selected several gowns for me to try in addition to those my mom and I selected. I am a plus size girl so I was concerned that I would look huge in a gown. Thanks to my consultant and her excellent taste, my gown was flattering and quite comfortable. I was able to take advantage of a sale they were having and I kept my gown purchase under $625.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride 08
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved working with the David's Bridal in Kansas City. They were always very patient and very kind. The manager even helped my Mother-in-law find the perfect dress. All she did was look at her and she described what she wanted. The manager walked to the rack and pulled out the perfect dress. Even in the same color she was wanting. It was a great experience. I loved the ladies in alterations to they had some great ideas for the bussel on my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1200368024220-jan1208006
arabianchar
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.8/5.0
I ordered my invitations from David's Bridal and was happy to find simple invitations that I actually liked and didn't cost me an arm and leg! They also gave me a "proofing" option which I used to make sure I still wanted the same invitation the next day. I also ordered my Thank you cards from them. I don't like the thank you cards as much because they don't have a lot to them and they didn't seem really special but they're still thank you cards. The invitations arrived as scheduled and were put together very neatly in a huge box.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessamae
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
The consultant listened to what I wanted and found the perfect dress for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/9/2008
3.4/5.0
My dress was really pretty for a great price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.1/5.0
The dress I found was beautiful, it was onsale for a great price, but the veil tiara and alterations were pretty expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thekennedy's
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.7/5.0
I loved my dress, and the ladies that help you there are very nice and professional, and offer their opinions, which is nice to have an outside opinion! It was really nice working with them and they kept up with me as the wedding got closer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/28/2008
3.6/5.0
I loved my gown. We had trouble with the service for alterations, but took my dress elsewhere. I couldn't have been happier with my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
6/21/2008
3.8/5.0
I love my dress, and I knew exactly what style I wanted. I picked it out online before I ever went to the store. I liked that you could get whatever accent color you wanted in the dress. The staff was generally helpful and friendly. When I went in for alterations the lady that I met with was very nice.

When I went to pick up the dress, however, I was by myself and the lady who was helping me was very dissinterested. She neglected to mention that the seam on the back where the zipper is was coming undone. I couldn't see it, and didn't notice until my bridesmaid was helping me try it on several weeks later. I ended up having to sew the dress back together at 1 am on the night before the wedding.

It was a beautiful dress for a resonable price, but the service was a bit lacking.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B4
scriptkitty
Wedding:
6/13/2008
2.4/5.0
It's a great place to find a wedding gown and your bridesmaid dresses for cheap, but get the alterations done elsewhere. I had to pay for extra alterations to my gown and my Maid of Honor's dress because they were not done correctly the first time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride
Wedding:
6/7/2008
0.9/5.0
Staff was very un-organized. Confused two different brides more than once. Lied to another bridesmaid about altering.. did NOT save the bead work from my dress as said. instead handed me a bag of beads and clips that weren't even from my dress. Altering staff complained to one another while making calls to other brides while were were STILL there. Did not offer much assistants at all. I would def recommend shopping around.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
5/31/2008
3.1/5.0
They were exactly like I expected them to be. Not alot of variety for a busty girl but very easy to work. with. I didn't have alot of complaints, just lots of resizing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rpalmer
Wedding:
5/24/2008
2.2/5.0
I bought my bridesmaid dress here and they were ok, not exeptional...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
3/14/2008
4.0/5.0
Very helpful associates. Timely service. Had a problem but they fixed it in a timely manner. Loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.2/5.0
David's Bridal had a ton of dresses to choose from, but with the help of my associate I had my dress selected the first day I went into the store. What was even better was that my dress was only $300!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtnee
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
great deals! and awesome sales reps
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vaporbeetle
Wedding:
10/7/2007
3.0/5.0
My experience was average. There was not a lot of selection on hand and if you wanted to try anything on with a colored accent, you had only one option of trying on Apple Red and were forced to imagine what your color choice would look like. Sales people were nice, but didn't really listen to what I was looking for. Value was good, and the alterations lady seemed experienced although the minor fixes they did on my maid of honors dress broke within hours of her putting it on. Still a good place to go for the bride on a budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tia
Wedding:
9/29/2007
3.7/5.0
Davids Bridal was very helpful in finding the dress that was right for me.... but they also were a little pushing in trying to put me in Dresses that I knew that I could not afford. The selection that they had was very nice and reasonable to me.... They helped me tramendously with the bridesmaids because not all my bridesmaids could go at the same time so I bought the size that I thought that they would wear and had them go from there. When we realized that some of the sizes were wrong they took the ones back and order new ones in.... they had them in a timely manner and did not charge extra for the express shipment.... Everyone there was very helpful in all my question were answered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/1/2007
2.3/5.0
For the most part they did well. Just a few rude employees who where obviously too good to work or else i would not have stood there for 30 min EVERY time i came in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joeitel
Wedding:
8/17/2007
3.1/5.0
We had some major problems with our invitations. The end result turned out great... however the first batch we received were messed up and we had a lot of difficulty making the correction. Just a lot of hassles with phone calls and each time we got a different person who had a different opinion. However when we finally received the fixed batch they looked great.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcm8b9
Wedding:
6/2/2007
3.3/5.0
I made an appointment here for a wedding dress and I was disappointed because I had to share my personal assistant with another woman and didn't feel like i had the help I thought I deserved.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mickey
Wedding:
6/1/2007
5.0/5.0
They were great, they helped me find the perfect dress and didn't rush me to pick one. The dress I picked was one that I never would have tried on myself but the sales lady that that I would be pleasantly surprised and I was, it was the one my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
3/3/2007
5.0/5.0
I had absolutely no problems whatsoever! I tried the dress on, thought it was too “busy” at first. But after trying a bunch of others on at a bunch of other places, realized I loved it! I was there about 4 times with different friends/parents and had great service every time! I also had my alterations there, and although I’ve been told they are over priced, for my simple bustle and little bit of hemming, thought it was very reasonable -- especially since they were so quick and steam it! I also liked that they had no problem with “keeping it longer” for the alterations because we were moving!

Also got bridesmaid dresses there. My sister and I found the dress we liked, everyone called in their orders for the dress with their measurements, and then had it shipped to their houses. Everyones dress arrived about 3 weeks early and looked/fit great! Of course they all had some alterations done (who doesn’t) but they all had them done by other people, and all looked beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
Did a wonderful job on everything!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/12/2006
1.0/5.0
WARNING: DO NOT GO HERE. They will treat you like dirt, their value for their dresses and undergarments is not any better then anywhere else. They are not helpful nor friendly. They will try to get money from you at every turn. I have never had a worse experience dress shopping in my entire life. With our bridesmaid dresses they took FOREVER meaning 3 months in arrive in store. Once size was wrong and they tried to make it my fault..until I showed them quite clearly the order receipt. DO NOT GO HERE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hazelaugust
Wedding:
8/4/2006
3.7/5.0
The girls were very helpful, and encourged me to try on several different kinds of dresses. I ended up with one that I would have never purchased, but it was beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicola
Wedding:
6/16/2006
5.0/5.0
I ordered my shoes from them. They even had a cute selection of white flip flops that I wore underneath my dress during the reception. Their service is good, yet every time I've been in there it has been flooded with brides. I like the more intimate personal setting of trying on dresses, and not all the loud noise. Overall, this is a good bridal store especially for the price. I recently ordered a bridesmaid dress there for a friends wedding and everything went smooth.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
araines06
Wedding:
6/3/2006
3.4/5.0
David's Bridal was very helpful and had many selections of dresses to chose from.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica1130
Wedding:
10/29/2005
1.3/5.0
They were just a mess! They had to cancel and reschedule appointments made with them far in advance and I had 2 bridesmaids that became pregnant during the planning and they did not work with them very well on getting the dresses reordered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
8111 NW Roanridge Rd, Kansas City, MO 64151 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo