Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Kennesaw , GA

LOCATION

440 Ernest Barrett Pkwy
Kennesaw, GA US 30144 (map)

PHONE

770-795-9989

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
4.1/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.9/5.0
Although my dress was absolutely beautiful and they came through when I had a bridesmaid crisis, I wish I would have looked around more for my dress. I could have gotten a dress as beautiful at a cheaper price had I gone somewhere else. But that's not the issue...my salesperson Sheila was very sweet and patient. The issue is that I had the most horrible experience with the alterations department. They were not flexible at all even with the appointment I had made and were a little rude when I did not have everything. I planned on purchasing a bra through them thus I didn't bring one assuming they would have one at the store when I try on dress for alterations. Call me naïve if you want but they were very condescending. I ended up walking out and getting my alterations done at a different company.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Perfect experience! Made it so easy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I went home to visit family over the holidays and went to the David's In kenasaw I had an amazing experience, I was loosing all hope of finding dresses for all my girls. But they were so patient and we found the dress. I can't thank you all enough
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
I loved my experience with David's Bridal. I worked with Heidi and she was great. She helped me narrow down what I was looking for and I only had to try on 5 dresses. I had to reschedule my fitting and the alterations department was so accommodating. Everyone there has been so helpful every time I've been in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased a dress, my flower's girl basket, and ring bearer's pillow from David's Bridal. I ordered the basket and pillow online and both matched my dress and motif perfectly. I would recommend David's Bridal to other brides, especially the Kennesaw, Georgia location.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1375585486974-avatar
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
They was great on there selections and prices and my wedding consultant Courtney helped me a lot thank you
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The girls at this location we very accomidating and helpful! I was absolutely in love with my dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KIM
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.8/5.0
I was not able to locate the david bridal in Jonesboro. The group there was lovely
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/27/2013
2.7/5.0
Davids Bridal has everything you need but they are overpriced and everyone buys their dress there so it is hard to find something unique. I was fortunate to find a dress on clearance that came into the store DISCONTINUED! Fell in love with it and walked out with a $600 dress for $250! I ended up buying all of my accessories there: shoes, veil, undergarments, headpiece and my going away dress.

This was my second wedding and Davids Bridal was convenient but I much preferred the boutique that I got my 1st wedding dress at; much more one on one, much more service oriented.

Overall I had a beautiful dress with lots of compliments and the price was right :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1368798127208-img4793
Sharon
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.4/5.0
I purchased my dress at David's Bridal a year before my wedding. I love my dress and it is the only dress that I was ever interested in. The price was reasonable and the look was beautiful. I ordered my dress and received it in a resonable time. When I went in for my fitting the service was great. The only problem I had was that when I went back in with my bridal party to try my dress on, after the original time, the person that assisted us was not nice. She was rude and hurried. She was not interested in helping after she realized that my dress was already purchased at a previous time. Overall, my dress was beautiful and I looked like Cinderella.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/20/2013
2.6/5.0
I went to David's Bridal for my wedding dress and for my four bridesmaids' dresses. I primarily went there because of the prices and the selection. One does not receive the same quality of service and attentiveness one would at a smaller, non chain, bridal boutique. But the value cannot be beat. If you know what you're looking for/want and use their stylists to help you find it, then you'll be golden. My wedding dress was exactly what I wanted it to be, but that is because of my vision and not theirs. It was reasonably priced and was gorgeous. My bridesmaids' dresses were great -- and a great value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1346349139032-521906381630720470611883703893738416969608343n
Dawn
Wedding:
4/6/2013
2.3/5.0
While my dress was stunning, it was in no part due to the responsiveness of the David's Bridal staff. I understand this is kind of like big box shopping, but the lady with whom I had an appointment with did not spend a lot of time with myself or my group, there were so many appointments booked that she didn't have a lot of time to spend with us.

When I went for my final fitting, the staff was rude, and had I not taken a friend with me, I would have never learned how to bustle my dress, because no one showed me! I was on crutches, and had a difficult time getting in and out of the dress, and none of the alterations staff were there to help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dolores
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Love this place, my daughter found her dress the first time she went to try it on. It was on sale, and it was the exact dress she had always dreamed of. Everyone was very helpful, I believe the girl who helped us was Amy, I hope that is correct. She was so sweet. Then we found the bridesmaids dresses in the exact color , and they were beautiful.Great place to shop!
Thank you ! Dolores
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1272596320888-blueandbrown
BeccaAnn
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.6/5.0
My bridesmaids dresses were very affordable and cute! However, they were so wrinkled when we picked them up a professional cleaner couldn't even get the wrinkles all out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/9/2013
2.0/5.0
I bought my dress here off the rack for $500 and it was absolutely beautiful -- I got MANY compliments throughout the evening!

Having said that -- while you can find amazing bargains at David's Bridal, I would not shop there again. The salespeople are EXTREMELY pushy and will do anything they can to up-sell you. They advertise very aggressively; as soon as you buy anything from their store you will be inundated with ads from them through every possible medium -- text, phone, email, snail mail, you name it.

You can find dresses that are equally as cheap elsewhere if you look. It's not worth the stress and the hassle of going to David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1356717894189-millenium
Tanja
Wedding:
2/15/2013
4.6/5.0
I purchased my dress from another David's Bridal near where my parents live so that my mom and I could share the experience. That sales associate recommended the dress after I wasn't pleased with our picks and got discouraged. That ended up being the dress my mom purchased, which unknown to us was half the price of the gown I thought I wanted. That was a surprise to both my mom and I and said a lot about the integrity of the associate where pulled a dress that she knew cost less and could affect her commission, yet she knew would flatter me the most. The dress was shipped to me and I then contacted the Kennesaw location for alterations. I scheduled my appointment and it was a great experience. I had gained weight due to illness and the seamstress accommodated were necessary and reassured me. I left feeling great and was scheduled for my final fitting a few weeks later. I even ended up changing out my veil with assistance from the staff since I was there alone.

The day of that fitting I called to see if I could come at a later time. I was then told my dress was not ready. I was fine with that since I had to leave town for my grandfathers funeral, but disturbed that no one had notified me. Had I not called, I would ave traveled across town to only find out it was not ready. Therefore I marked professionalism lower. When I finally did go in, the dress was beautifully pressed and bustled. I received endless compliments at the wedding and I felt gorgeous!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
11/17/2012
3.2/5.0
I absolutely love my dress, however, yes, there is pressure from the employees to buy from there. The thing that frustrated me the most was that I needed to switch bras for my wedding dress after buying one that was recommended (I was told this was the only option at the time), but when I went back, the alterations lady suggested a different one. However, it was such a hassle to exchange it. They DO NOT DO RETURNS. And although the item I was exchanging for was cheaper, they would not give me store credit for the extra unless I spent it right then. It was absolutely ridiculous. If you buy from them, be sure it is absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1297913270194-spainpolaroid015copy
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/11/2012
4.8/5.0
I got my entire ensemble there as well as my alterations. The alterations were a bit pricey as well as the dress aftercare, but seeing as everything was perfect for the wedding, it was worth the price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lakeisha
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.1/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaid's shoes from davids bridal and the color matched their dresses perfectly! The shoes looked great, but were probably the most uncomfortable shoes ever made.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default
Heather
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew the exact dress I wanted before stepping foot into David's Bridal. I was hoping I loved it as much on me as I did when I saw it in print. I DID!! My bridal consultant, Sheila was absolutely amazing!! From my headpiece down to my shoes, she was there every step of the way! Thank you Sheila!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1347377246179-husbandwife
Rachel
Wedding:
9/9/2012
4.6/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and affordable too! So many thanks to my consultant, b/c she picked out a dress that I would have never chosen and it turned out to be the ONE. The only issue I had was with alterations. I paid for a bustle, but on my wedding day we discovered that the bustle was not aligned correctly and parts of it were not functional, so I couldn't pin my train up. I had to have my maid of honor hold it up most of the night. All in all though, I am very pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.2/5.0
I bought my wedding dress and all my bridesmaids dresses at David's Bridal. My bridesmaids lived in three different states and it made coordinating their dresses so simple! All of them got a discount too since I bought my dress there. One thing that irritated me was when they called me and told me that not all of my bridesmaids had ordered their dresses yet when the wedding was only a month away... the girls assured me that they all had not only placed their orders but received their dresses... I called back to find out that davids bridal had accidentally listed one of my bridesmaids twice (as if I didn't have enough to stress about!) My biggest complaint about david's bridal is that once you give them your phone number they will not stop calling you to buy more things. They also sell your phone number to outside vendors, so you will be getting calls about "free" cruises etc.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/22/2012
0.4/5.0
I purchased a Vera Wang White Wedding Dress from Davids Bridal in March 2012. I had heard horror stories about Davids Bridal from many brides, however, I wanted a Vera Wang dress and it is very affordable if you purchase through Davids Bridal. The sales person that help me with my dress was great!! We had my dress picked and we were finished in less than an hour, as I had already picked out my favorite dresses online before I came into the store. The service I received after that was horrible, no one ever spent two minutes or even seconds to discuss bridesmaids dresses, alterations, flower girl dresses or anything. They never even told me how much any of the wish list items that I selected would cost. When I called for alterations they were rude and talked nasty when I tried to determine a price. Keep in mind I purchased the most expensive dress that the store carries, I canceled my alterations appointment and picked up my dress. Which was in plastic when I picked it up, and I was never offered a garment bag, a final fitting or anything. They still didn't ask me if I needed help with accessories or bridesmaids dresses or wish list items at pick up. I was told I could bring my dress in two days before my wedding to have it steamed for free as it is included in the purchase of the dress, and I didn't need an appointment as it only takes a few minutes. I told her I was having a destination wedding and she said I would be fine to do that when I arrived in Buffalo. I contacted the Buffalo store 3 days before the wedding as I had been instructed and was advised I needed a two week in advance appointment and they would not help me and they needed to work with their own clients and its a busy season for them. I called the corporate office and they called me back and told me to take the dress in. When I arrived at the Buffalo store she told me it would be $40.00 for steaming because I had my bustle done somewhere else, after a threat of calling corporate again as that was not what I was told, they steamed the dress. Never again, for anything will I set foot in that store. My dress was gorgeous but not worth the aggravation.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/21/2012
2.0/5.0
Loved my dress, did not care for alterations department. After I tried on my dress from the alterations I noticed puckering and bumps that were not there before. The owner or manager told me I had gained weight and that was why the dress had the bumps and puckering. After I said no to gaining weight( I actually lost weight) she then said that is how it the dress looked on the manakin and they quickly took the manikin down from display. I never saw the dress on display again after seven more alteration trips! I feel that they could have given a small refund on alterations to make up for the gas and time spent on going back for more fittings. I recommend finding your dress here, but do not use them for alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience here. Affordable dress with great service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Davids Bridal was the one and only place I went to get my wedding dress. I have looked at dresses for many years and I had a strong idea what I wanted. I found it by my 3rd dress. The staff was great and helpful. Everything was completed there with my alterations. Now, I am about to send it out to get preserved by their company. My bridesmaids all got their dresses there. 2 of them needed smaller sizes by the time the wedding got there and they were able to exchange them and get the dress just in time for the wedding. They were very thankful for that. Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1308879732411-2596792096127559639113883636125491647226101o
Emily Renee
Wedding:
6/16/2012
3.0/5.0
I initially did not want a dress from David's Bridal. I decided against it and somehow, after going through loops and holes with other boutiques and online bridal shops, I finally chose a dress from David's Bridal.
It wouldn't be my first choice of bridal shops if I decide to have a dress to renew my vows.. but it is definitely affordable and reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamara
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought everything from David's Bridal. They had great promotional sales. My consultant Terry was amazing. SHe helped me pick out that perfect dress. WHen it came time for alterations they also did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.7/5.0
I loved my wedding dress from David's bridal. Great quality and not super expensive. That said, do not go to the Kennesaw store. They are very rude and not very helpful. I went to the Kennesaw store for my alterations and they were definitely just trying to upsell me for anything they could. The Gwinette store is awesome-I bought my dress at this one and should have done the alterations there as well. They are very friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
5/27/2012
2.3/5.0
I love my dress from this store! However, I will never recommend this store to any bride where I live! I scheduled an appointment at least a month in advance and picked out five dresses I wanted to try on when I arrived. When I did arrive, the place was chaotic and the store employees put me on the backburner over people who had not scheduled an appointment. NONE of the 5 dresses I selected were even at the store in my size!! I was so disheartened. Since I had family there, I ended up trying on dresses. I found one I loved which was used on a model and was the only one in my size. I noticed a few problems with the beading, and since it was not brand new, I requested a discount at the front cashier. They refused. Alterations are another bad story....I paid over 150 dollars to get a beautiful bussel which the lady did not explain to me how to tie so on the day of my wedding I had to hold up my dress the entire time while dancing. I had high hopes for this store. I know many other brides who have been just as displeased as I. DO NOT GO HERE unless you wanted to be treated like a number and not a valued customer!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaylankelvin2012
Wedding:
5/12/2012
2.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from David's Bridal. My dress is gorgeous and luckily I didn't need alterations. My bridesmaids purchased their dresses from here and went through torture. They each ordered dresses 3 different times, because the sizes weren't correct. The day we went and picked out dresses, the lady who helped us was rushing us and very pushy. After an hour of looking at dresses, she told me I needed to hurry up and make a decision. My cousin who married a couple of years ago purchased her dress from here and it took her almost 5 hours to find a dress. I don't see this as fair and it made me feel uncomfortable. Sometimes I wonder if I would've found another dress that I would've loved even more. Now I'll never know. She also threw in items in my bag for me to purchase, such as a hair piece, that I didn't even want! Will never go here again and won't recommend anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/12/2012
0.0/5.0
Honestly worst experience EVER! If I had anywhere else to chose from then I would have picked it
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I looooove David's Bridal. I found my wedding dress the first trip I went there and it was $300 off. I love that they give you a consultant all to yourself and mine called and checked on me periodically to see if I needed help with anything which was so sweet and unexpected. I bought my slip, veils, and tiara from them and though it was a little more expensive than I was expecting, it was all very good quality and detailed. I would not recommend them for alterations as they are EXTREMELY expensive and I think you can go to an outside vendor and get it much cheaper. I was pleased with the selection of bridesmaids dresses both in style and color and mine were super affordable. I did not want my bridesmaids to have to spend a lot and since I bought my dress there each of my bridesmaids was given $20 off theirs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1320270079521-jordanandjoel
Jordan
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my consultant. She put up with my crazy self, through the multitude of drama that surrounded my dress buying. I would do it all over again as long as she was by my side!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thegrimes2012
Wedding:
3/31/2012
4.0/5.0
I had a hard time finding a wedding dress. On my third visit to David's Bridal, Mickie was my consultant. She was very patient with me and my mom. When I finally found my dress, she helped me accessories with a beautiful veil. My only complaint would be that I was not given the correct size slip when I left the store and I didn't find it out until 2 months before the wedding when I went for my fitting. However, when I returned to David's Bridal they swapped it for the correctly one without any issues.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
The ladies at David's Bridal in Kennesaw were wonderful and I enjoyed everytime I went there. They all knew me by name and were so helpful and friendly. I had a Vera Wang dress which was calling for 20-25 weeks order time and it was in the shop for me to pick-up within 2 weeks which is amazing. My bridesmaids dresses came from there as well and I had two bridesmaids that were pregnant and the dresses that they had ordered ended up being too small as the wedding approached and Davids Bridal swapped them out for the girls. Truly Amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arkeyshaw
Wedding:
11/20/2011
1.7/5.0
The actually buying process was pleasureable. The consultant was helpful and very friendly. However, the alteration department was terrible! After several fittings my dress was never alter to the way I liked or the way they promise. I was very disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msquires18
Wedding:
11/19/2011
3.3/5.0
I purchased my dress here after trying on the second dress on my first trip out shopping. I fell in love with the dress and even more with the price. David's Bridal service was great during my initial shopping trip, however, trips back to pick up my dress and for alterations did not result in the same quality of service. The sales people were nice enough, but one lady helping me had horrible body odor that was awful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flutterby82
Wedding:
11/12/2011
3.8/5.0
My wedding gown was gorgeous and a great value but some of the staff were not very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EDeleski
Wedding:
11/12/2011
3.6/5.0
David's Bridal in Kennesaw, GA is just ok. The dress I got was exactly what I wanted and the price I wanted but their employees leave something to be desired. When I showed up for my alterations fitting, I was pointed to the back of the store where I waited and waited and stood around until someone finally noticed me and shoved a form at me and said very grumpily 'fill this out'. Then my seamstress approached me, no smile, no warm greeting. It was if I was putting her out and she was not happy at all do be doing my alterations. She was a frumpy, grumpy old lady and if you are someone that is working with brides and bridesmaids regarding their perfect dress, you better plaster a smile on your face and at least fake some cheer. If I had known then what I know now, I never would have went to David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1293759300020-easter2010055
Mary
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.6/5.0
Wasn't overly excited about my experience. The consultant I had, was not exactly the nicest person I had dealt with. I was trying on my first dress, and i was just about to cry, and not with joy... she made me feel bad about my body. I had asked to see certain dresses to stay within my budget and she said that they only have those dresses in smaller sized and wouldn't fit me...
I did find the perfect dress, but it was my daughter that found it, not my consultant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.6/5.0
David's Bridal is a great place to find a beautiful dress at a great value... but the employees can sometimes be pushy - I guess they are paid off commission, I don't know. But I feel like I have vulchers surrounding me when I walk in the door. Other than dealing with your sales lady, you end up with a pretty fair deal. DO NOT get your dress altered there - go somewhere else. I highly recommend this lady who has her own private alteration business, Joy Bevil in Emerson, GA. Be warned - once you get your dress altered somewhere else, don't expect the free steaming that David's offers in the beginning. I went to Mr. Cleaners instead and got it steamed. David's is great if you just need to buy a dress - other things, go elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess_wal_foster
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dress and friendly staff! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.8/5.0
I got my wedding dress from Davids Bridal in Kennesaw and although all of my friends were concerned that I was going to a 'non-boutique' bridal shop- they were all surprised at how beautiful my gown was. The service I received at Davids Bridal was great and compared to a few of the other small boutiques I consulted, Davids Bridal was actually nicer and way more down to earth to work with. They also altered my gown for me (which was a little expensive, imo, but with how much I saved on my wedding dress...I didn't mind it at all!) Also, one week before my wedding- I realized the veil I had ordered (at another vendor, not davids bridal) was not what I really wanted- I called Davids Bridal to see if they had a catherdral veil in ivory in stock- the lady I spoke with actually went into the back warehouse and found the veil I wanted! I went in the next day and they even steamed it for me on the spot so I wouldnt have to come back (I live in Buckhead and Kennesaw is quite a hike for me)- throughout the whole experience they were so accomodating and caring, don't knock them until you try them- all my girlfriends who got their gowns at boutiques spent upwards of over 2K on their dress alone, I spent around 800 for my gown, alterations, veil and shoes- and on my big day, no one was looking at my gown tag to see who the 'designer' was on it- they were too drunk to even care :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1309653281132-img3088
Rachael
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.4/5.0
Overall my service with David's bridal was wonderful. I got my dress and my bridesmaid dresses from here. The staff were friendly for the most part, although at times they seemed to rush the clients. I had originally began my search for the wedding dress in Athens, GA and the staff there were extremely helpful and friendly. They took extra time with their clients and frequently called to see how things were going. Once I signed the check for Kennesaw's location, I never heard from them again. As for going to David's bridal to pick out your wedding dress, I would recommend, they have lots of variety and good prices too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1284942339420-img0181
Kelly
Wedding:
10/9/2011
3.6/5.0
My dress and the briedsmaids dresses were perfect, but the customer service wasn't very good. It was much easier to find my dresses without the help of a consultant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcmulberry1
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.2/5.0
The Davids Bridal consultants were very friendly and extremely helpful! All of my girls were able to find their dress with little to no problem!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313109923723-p6270321
Melissa
Wedding:
9/23/2011
3.3/5.0
The consultant we dealt with ignored about everything we told her. She only brought dresses that were double our budget or more and told us we needed to budget more money for the dress because of the "limited" selection of dresses for less than $1200. After we told her we'd rather look for one without her, we found TONS of absolutely gorgeous dresses that were well within our budget and the one we decided on was only $600!! I would recommend David's Bridal for their awesome value, but be wary of their personnel...The lady that checked my dress in for steaming was rude as hell, and when we picked the dress up, her attitude hadn't improved in the slightest!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1296504847259-johnandheidi1
Heidi
Wedding:
9/18/2011
4.7/5.0
Very Happy With my Experience there
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Spinach
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
A very fun envirionment. I didn't get my dress here, but I did get my the flowergirl and bridesmaids their stuff here. Great prices!

Fun curteous staff. Great color availablity and suggestions of style. Never pushy or rushed. And I didn't even make an appointment!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeannaPatterson
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.7/5.0
Davids Bridal is an awesome place to go to find a wedding dress. The consultants were very friendly and did everything they could to help me find the perfect dress. I wasn't expecting to spend as much money as I did, but I found my amazing wedding dress that made my wedding day absolutely perfect. I definitely felt like a princess !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1286604314864-img4589
Kristel
Wedding:
8/5/2011
3.2/5.0
I first visited this particular store almost a year before my wedding. At first I really just wanted to browse and I was unsure what style of dress I was looking for. Unfortunately, the consultant I had was a bit pushy. I don't necessarily regret buying my dress there, but I just wished it was under better circumstances. I find out months later that that particular consultant actually left the store... inside source told me she wasn't very good to begin with. I suppose I just got unlucky with her (don't ask me the name, I really don't remember)

For some reason, they also added my name in the system on a different date... so my wedding was earlier. They fixed it, but never deleted my old one and on top of that, they kept spelling my name wrong. They had a hard time looking me up in the system.

Regardless, I love my dress. Bought a Galina Signature... don't think I could have found it anywhere else. The only other thing I don't like about the store is that you have to purchase the dress for them to order the correct size. It was hard to guess if the dress would fit correctly since they only had a size 6 available for me to try. I was a 0p


Word of advice, don't get caught up on the sale. They'll ALWAYS have some sort of sale running.. so don't feel pressured to buy right there and then. Bride's Maids dress all came on time as well... and try as much as you want. You'll only get a chance to do this once (hopefully) :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ASellors
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE the ladies in the alterations dept! I changed times around and it was never a problem. My dress was custom made and perfect!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Caitlynn
Wedding:
5/21/2011
2.1/5.0
David's had some beautiful dresses, and I found both my reception dress and my ceremony dress here. From the start, there seemed to be some pretty serious competition among the sales consultants, which I found to be a little unnerving. In a retail setting, the customer should NEVER get the idea that the consultants work on commission, but right off the top, I knew.

When I asked some of the other associates questions about timing, very few of them actually seemed to know what they were talking about. I left having anxiety over whether dresses and alterations would be ready in time. When I asked a question about what would happen if one of my dresses wound up not being ready by the date, she consultant said, "Oh, it'll be here. It's fine. They just tell you the end date because they want to make sure that you expect that it'll be there late and it usually comes in early." I asked her, "What happens if it's not?" She then looked around, said "I don't know," and then it was left at that. NO ONE seemed to have a clue what they were talking about.

We started at the store in Gwinnett, but the customer service was ATROCIOUS there, so we switched to the one in Kennesaw. Apparently, there was an ongoing problem with the fact that I registered at Gwinnett first, so it was always a huge problem with them not being able to find my "file" in the computer, so this led to a long wait between checking in and actually having a meeting with my consultant.

Overall, the value and the pretty dresses were the only reasons I bought my dresses from David's. If I had it to do over again, I would buy my dress from a different store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/12/2011
4.8/5.0
My experience at David's Bridal was pretty good overall. The dress was perfect and they had a lot of selections for someone small and petite like me. The first dress I tried on ended up being the one, although I tried on several! My consultant was great and made the experience even better. The alterations were ok as well, although they were a little pricey.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335376232040-bwedidng
Bethany Edgemon
Wedding:
4/9/2011
3.2/5.0
I love the dress I got from here, though it was probably one of the more expensive ones there. I like that all my bridesmaids got a discount for me getting my dress there, and that they are partners with the mens tux place...My groom got his tux free! However, I did not think there was a huge selection and that it was so crowded that I felt rushed.... It was a madhouse the 3 times I went.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kalik
Wedding:
4/1/2011
0.7/5.0
Horrible service I did not like my experience here at all. I told the assistant what I wanted and they did not listen they brought me what they wanted and not what I asked for. Very disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
2/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Davids, I am always upset to hear about people that don't. I was able to find a gorgeous dress that was my 3rd choice and had a fabulous sales lady.
At my wedding no one knew where I had gotten my dress. People kept asking how much my dress cost because they had done such a great alteration job and it was a gorgeous dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrianne
Wedding:
12/10/2010
4.8/5.0
I purchased my dress during one of the major sales of the year and it was only available in a dress two sizes larger than myself. They didn't have any trouble making those drastic alterations and had me try it on multiple times to make sure it fit exactly the way I wanted it to.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
9/25/2010
3.2/5.0
Will never recommend dealing with this company, but when your on a budget its hard not too, great price on dresses, unfortunatly horrible service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanda
Wedding:
8/6/2010
2.9/5.0
Gave me the best bang for my bucks.......... Customer Service can suck sometimes, but the deal was great!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittlee2610
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
David's Bridal offers a wide variety of invitations at all different prices. We were very satisfied with the invitations that we chose and would highly recommend David's bridal to other brides!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1233088610234-meandkierre
nikola33
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.2/5.0
I love my dress! It was perfect for my Fort Lauderdale Beach wedding. The alterations were perfect as well, and not expensive at all which is a huge plus. Thanks DB!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1250727700987-picsfromteecard496
Soon2bMrsDouglass
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I love my dress, thanks DB for making it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Aliecia
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.0/5.0
I ended up buying the 1st dress I tried one. They didn't have that big of a selection in my small, petite size. The alterations were on time. May have overpayed a little for convience. Also got tuxedos from David's Bridal- the colors matched perfectly with dresses. Thanks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pinkstar918
Wedding:
10/3/2009
1.7/5.0
I was disappointed that I used David's Bridal Kennesaw for all my wedding gown needs (my gown, my bridesmaids' gowns, and alterations). We had several issues with them. They never had my wedding date correct in the system. We had to correct them about 10-12 times. Alterations ruined my dress...permanently. I had to take it back to them 3 times to fix. There were many other problems we encountered with them. I even wrote a complaint letter to their Corporate office, however I never recieved a response. They do not care about their customers. Beware!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1234387036017-cimg0603
atlbridesept09
Wedding:
9/18/2009
4.7/5.0
I almost feel like I need to give 2 reviews for this: one for the purchase of my dress and one for alterations.

As far as shopping and purchasing my dress, it was a 5/5. I really just came here to try on dresses and didn't think I'd actually buy one from here, but as soon as I put the dress on, I had "the one" feeling. Alicia was wonderful, and I would ask for her if you decide to try this location. I hear so many bad reviews about these stores, but my experience was wonderful. I even went back 4 times to try it on before buying it, and they happily helped me every single time.

However, when I went back for my fitting, I was a little disappointed. The lady didn't ask me which type of bustle I wanted, she just went ahead and did a pretty expensive one (it had 9 points). And when I went back they went over how to do it once, and didn't let my sister try it b/c I guess they needed the room for the next one. So, on the day of my wedding, she got a little confused (there were 9 points) and couldn't find them all. AND, the bustle came undone several times throughout the night and people kept stepping on my dress b/c of it.

So, overall, it was a great experience, but I'd go into the alterations department prepared to do some haggling.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LWE822
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.4/5.0
I love the dress I purchased at David's Bridal. It was very affordable. However, they are not reasonable with the cost of their alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/18/2009
3.9/5.0
I worked with TWO David's Bridals for my wedding because I live in Atlanta and my wedding was in Lansing, MI.

Kennesaw, Georgia location was the BEST experience I have had at a David's Bridal ever, and I have been in 5 weddings (plus my own) where DB has been involved. The Kennesaw location is on top of their game, as far my situation goes. I never had a problem with them. Julie Farmer, the consultant I worked with, was so sweet and helpful. My dress came in with a few minor flaws and she whisked it away and sent for a new one, no questions asked, no hassle. I know this is not always the case with DB, so I was pleasantly surprised.

Okemos, Michigan location was fine. No hassles for my bridesmaids. I also took my dress there to have a final pressing since I had to bring it up in a suitcase. No hassles.

Davids Bridal is big and always busy, but my experiences were pleasant overall. I got a fabulous and elegant dress at an amazing price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SidsMama
Wedding:
6/13/2009
2.8/5.0
I had an "okay" experience getting my wedding gown....I agree DB's customer service could use some improvement (and their tendency to overbook, too) but I was thrilled with my gown and my MOH's and I know that I could not have found what I was looking for elsewhere 'cause you just can't beat DB's inventory.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
strulove
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.6/5.0
I loved Davids Bridal, but if you looking for something that no other Bride has ever worn I suggest you shop elsewhere. I met someone who had the same dress as me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled to find my dress here. It was a resonable price. If I did have my druthers, I wish I could have put a few dollars down and waited for my mom to help me choose the official dress. I LOVED my dress, but wish my mom would have been there to help me pick it out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/24/2009
1.7/5.0
I have been to David's Bridal stores in many locations but went to this one in particular David's becasue it was near my parent's home in Atlanta. It was a TERRIBLE experience. Now, before I go into the experience, let me say that I loved my dress and the cost was outstanding. So in that regard, I was happy.

The whole experience hinged on the sales woman. She was rude, overbearing, uncaring, and generally unplaeasant to work with. For starters, she kept trying to push my mother out of the way - excuse me?! No. This was to be our time together thank you very much. Then, she got irritated that I wanted to try on several styles. Yes, I probably tried on 50 dresses but it was important to me to find the right one. Next, she told me that I was stubborn and wouldn't compromise with her - REALLY!? This was just before she sold me a bra that was one size too small and rather uncomfortable on my wedding day - why she thought I didn't know my own bra size, I cannot imagine.

Then later when my sister came in to buy her MOH dress, the same sales woman tried to put her in dresses that were too large. My sister is a big girl to begin with and does not need to be told that she won't fit in the size she asked for. Terrible.

David's is a good way to get an affordable dress but not a good way to have a really memorable and nice dress shopping experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
luvburdz09
Wedding:
5/10/2009
5.0/5.0
The ladies in this store were always smiling and eager to assist me when I went in. I found my dress in only two visits and received a great price!! The trying-on process was so much fun, especially with all the attention I received by the associates!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liezl&Davy
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Bought my dress, veil, hoop skirt and all Bridesmaids dresses from DB. Very pleased with their customer service and everything needed to be custom ordered and arrived EARLY. It was one less thing to worry about!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1242164669628-freemanengagement1
Antron
Wedding:
4/18/2009
1.0/5.0
I had the WORST experience here and I basically HAD to deal with them due to the time crunch that I was in. Here was my situation, I got engaged and found out the next month that I was pregnant. For this reason, I decided to wait to purchase my wedding dress until after the wedding which was scheduled a year and one month later. Six weeks after delivery and 4 months prior to the wedding, I went to David's Bridal to purchase the dress for the wedding. Initially upon going in, there was not a large selection for plus size brides which was my initial reason for going to them first for this very reason. The slim selection in the store, only offered plus size dresses that revealed a lot of cleavage and for brides 5'8" and under. They had about 4 different dresses in my size and all of them were too short. The manager found another dress that was shipped to them in error that was in my size with the extra length and it had a sweetheart neckline that I was not fond of. The consultant checked her system and discovered that they would not be able to get the dress that I liked back in my size with the extra length until a month after my wedding date. I asked if I had any other options, I was told no, but that the consultant would continue to check on things for me and if the lead dates changed, she would call me and let me know. My wedding planner called her two days later to ask her if they had any two-piece dresses in my size. She said no, that they did not make two-piece wedding dresses. My wedding planner drove over to the David's Bridal and asked her if she had any two-piece wedding dresses in my size, she again said no without even looking. My wedding planner asked her where my size was and went back there and found a 2 piece dress that worked perfectly. Enough about my experience, now with my wedding party. There was confusion each time a bridesmaid or hostess went to get their dress. They were always offered the wrong dress although I was continuously told that everything was there. One of my hostesses dress was ordered in the wrong color, and my maid of honor dress was ordered without the sash and I had to order it and pay for it if I wanted her to have it by the wedding. If you are a standard size bride, you will probably go here have a lot of selection and not have any issues. If you are not, if you have any other options... use them first. If you go here and decide you need alterations on your dress, shop around. I saved a lot of money and had a stellar job done by my local alterations person.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
2/21/2009
3.3/5.0
The value of the dress was great. The selection was also great. However, they try to majorly rip you off on alterations. And the day I went in to buy my dress, the sales associate was way to overloaded with other customers and did not pay hardly any attention to me. I had to have my girlfriends go find me different sizes because she was too preoccupied. You dont get great service, but if you take a few good friends it will be worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/24/2008
3.6/5.0
I chose this location because most of my wedding party was out of town, besides that I found a great dress for myself at a reasonable price that help me stay well within my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiepj2004
Wedding:
11/2/2008
4.3/5.0
I had the most beautiful dress for $300 that I bought from David's Bridal. I could not have been happier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/11/2008
3.9/5.0
My husband and I got married at the beach and I wanted something beach appropriate. I fell in love with my dress immediately when the sales lady brought it to me to try on. She really listened when I told her the look and style that I was going for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eikcmc
Wedding:
10/10/2008
3.6/5.0
David's Bridal was convenient because all of my bridemaids and MOH was out of town. My mother also got her dress (on sale).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/4/2008
0.4/5.0
We started out looking for the bridesmaids, flower girls, and mothers dresses at David's Bridal, but had EXTREMELY poor service! When we entered David's Bridal, the lady asked if I was looking for a bridal gown. When I told her that we were actually looking for bridesmaids & flower girls dresses and mothers dresses, she was of no help!!! All she would tell me is that they were to the left of the store! We did eventually find some shoes for the flower girls online, which when I called the store to see if they had the correct size, they told me they did and they would hold them. When I got to the store, the shoes that they were holding were a pair that were used on display and were DIRTY! I did finally find the shoes at another location that were new, but I had to have them shipped to me! Our experience with David's Bridal was AWFUL!!! I would NOT recommend anyone to use their services, as their employees are rude and their apparel was cheaply made!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/26/2008
4.7/5.0
Beautiful dresses...luckily I found a dress with in my budget on sale.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
9/20/2008
1.0/5.0
David's Bridal is over commercialized and they have lost there customer service training in the process. I hated the experience I had with them. I felt that the specialists were trying to pawn things off on me instead of trying to assist me. The lady I had also was working with 3 other people when I was trying to get my wedding dress. If you are looking for a customer service friendly store, do not go to David's Bridal. I also went to the David's Bridal in Lithonia and it was the same way. I bought a dress bag for my dress and ended up having to get my dress pressed before the wedding because the consultant just wadded it up in the bag. I loved my dress but hated the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amg3702
Wedding:
9/13/2008
3.7/5.0
I found a beautiful and affordable gown at David's Bridal. Though gown prices are great, accessories are very expensive and can easily put you out of budget. Alterations are also pricey (as is true everywhere) so keep that cost in mind when you purchase. Appointments fill up fast, so make them early. Staff was so-so. Some were very helpful and attentive but on other visits my mom was left to her own with no assistance while looking for her outfit even though we had an appointment and my bridesmaids ended up with a women that rushed them through trying dresses and making purchases. Ordering takes a while - up to six weeks. Purchases in store can not be returned or exchanged, but online orders can. Call ahead of time to confirm pickups as we ran into issues multiple times with items not being ready when they should have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swomack
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
These ladies did an excellent job of outfitting my wedding party. I had changed my mind several different times on a variety of things, and they were patient with me throughtout the process. Thanks for all your help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1222519959573-l_cd6daf11230ef5f0d55997eacca1adbb
GaytonR
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I got my dress on the first day of the $99 sale. The peope there are very helpfull. My dress was a very beautifull.. I also had aded a balck sash to my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
they helped me and gave me everything i needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.7/5.0
wonderful selection of gowns to try on in real women sizes loved my gown and would sugest you use them as well
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrookeAdams
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.6/5.0
Loved my dress! The alterations were a little pricey but overall I was very happy. I would recommend them for sure but I suggest making an appointment before heading in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sleastman
Wedding:
3/15/2008
3.0/5.0
i found my same dress somewhere else ALOT cheaper.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/1/2008
2.1/5.0
Arg if you know what you want and don't need any assistance then go there. But if you want any real help I highly suggest you to go somewhere else! They make you make an appointment to deal with one of their sales respresentives then you get there only to realize that they book like four appointments to every salesperson at the same time. You get no real help, or real service. Yet I did get a beautiful dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christmasbride
Wedding:
12/29/2007
4.2/5.0
I tried on about 10 dresses at David's Bridal and found my dress in the first one that I put on. I wanted to feel like a princess and I got just that! The consultants there were wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juanita
Wedding:
12/23/2007
4.0/5.0
David's Bridal was awesome! The woman who helped me was so nice, she found me additional options in my price range, was very helpful finding coordinating accessories as well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/10/2007
4.8/5.0
Davids Bridal is wonderful place to buy your wedding attire from. I went during a sale week and got a white halter with crystals around the top, a pair of white studded heals, and a small head tiara for just under $850! When you walk in they have racks and racks of different dresses, so they will have something for everyone! I am a bigger girl and I had absolutely no problem finding dozens of beautiful dresses in my size. Like always, they are extremely busy. I didn't have an appointment and had to wait for help, but that's expected. They also assign you an individual assistant to assist in trying on your dress (sometimes they can be very complicated!) and dress sizes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalieblack07
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.8/5.0
Great dresses for great prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissie
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.6/5.0
David's Bridal helps you think of everything!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/7/2007
4.3/5.0
I got my dress, my veil, my bra, my slip, the bridesmaids dresses, and the flower girl dress from David's Bridal. I loved my dress and it only cost $400. WHAT A DEAL!!! All the girls at this David's Bridal are very knowledgable and are great to work with. Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sallie
Wedding:
8/11/2007
3.2/5.0
Always busy and not as personal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonjovichic
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.3/5.0
They had many sleeveless and halter designs, but very few "sleeved" dresses. I found a wonderful sleeved dress that was IT...but it would've been nice to have had a larger selection for others who don't feel comfortable showing off their arms and armpits! :-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cicimac1986
Wedding:
6/28/2007
0.5/5.0
i had full intentions of buying my dress through this davids bridal but they were rude and the store was dusty i dont recomend it and also made a big deal because im bigger busted and told me i needed to go up 2 sizes for that and my bust isnt that big and they wanted me to pay 200 for alteration to boot so i left
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caryn
Wedding:
6/23/2007
0.6/5.0
My experience with David's Bridal was awful. We went there so we could let the bridesmaids try on the dresses, if not in my color, at least in their size. It was crowded, dirty, smelly and generally unpleasant. Before I could get an "appointment" i had to give her my phone number and then they called for months, interrupting me at work and school with comments like, "You should make sure you order your gowns," after I'd already ordered them.

Then the gowns came in and one was the complete wrong style, albeit in the right color. But they came in one at a time, and once, when one of the bridesmaids tried to call and find out if her dress was in, they hung up on her after checking under her last name. They put half of the dresses under my name (the bride) and half under the girls' names, which confused everyone. We finally got the right dress for the maid of honor a week before the ceremony, but even then the people weren't helpful until I got the manager on the phone and threatend to sue.

I would never recommend this place to anyone. The only good thing was that the dresses were cheap. Other than that, they were annoying, not helpful, obnoxious, smelly and frankly, a waste of time and money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/27/2007
4.8/5.0
Very busy location, weekday morning would be best if you don't have an appointment (or even if you do). Very helpful people, lots of sales all the time. My wedding dress and my bridesmaids dresses came from there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolynn
Wedding:
5/26/2007
2.8/5.0
The experience of purchasing the dress was very encouraging. our bridal consultant was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately, she misinformed about about the cost of alterations on the dress we pruchased, so we were in for a big surprise for alterations. We had a lot of issues with the altertations staff. management was helpful in straightening out the situation. Everything worked out in the end, but it was still very stressful. If you choose a dress from here, make sure you talk to the alterations staff before buying the dress if you need alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
4/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Great service! Beautiful gown, tiara, shoes, bridesmaid dresses, and mother-of-bride dress. Quick and accurate alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/24/2007
3.3/5.0
It is crazy on a Saturday inside David's. I would reccomend that you go during off hours, like during the week. Some of their dresses are overpriced, it is good to catch them on sale.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
2/17/2007
5.0/5.0
At first they did not send us enough invitations but we wrote to them and a week later they sent us the correct amount plus an extra 30. I really appreciated that.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coconut_bride
Wedding:
2/14/2007
2.7/5.0
I bought my bridesmaids dresses here and we also had them altered the seamstresses were very rude and not helpful I was almost in tears, I had never planned a wedding before therefore I didn't know specifics on how dresses should be altered. The end result of the dresses was great though!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
2/3/2007
4.4/5.0
everyone was helpful in helping me with my dress. the alterations took a little longer than i would have liked, but it was done well and the dress fit and looked good. A+
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmitchell0203
Wedding:
2/3/2007
3.5/5.0
David's Bridal has a great selection of wedding gowns, accessories, bridesmaid dresses and flower girl dresses. I was able to get everything for our special day through them. The only downfall is the alterations while the bridesmaids only paid approximately $60 for alterations, I paid over $300 which my father wasn't too happy with. I think that Davids needs to make the cost for alterations cheaper.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cybelle
Wedding:
1/27/2007
4.3/5.0
Since I only have 3 weeks to plan my wedding they really did an amazing job of helping me out. I got my dress, got it fitted, and got it back within about a 1 1/2 weeks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/6/2007
5.0/5.0
I began looking at invitations and I was surprised by the high cost at most places. I wanted beautiful invitations, without spending a fortune. I found quite a few that I liked on davidsbridal.com and then I went into the store to look at examples of them. The associate was very concerned with finding something that matched my style and my budget and helping me to narrow down my choices. I was 100% satisfied with the finished product. The deliver time was excellent. I received my invitations less than 2 weeks after ordering them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wdelsol93
Wedding:
11/4/2006
4.6/5.0
I had to make an appointment in order to come and try on the dresses. Our attendant was very helpful, she offered great advice and picked up everything we needed. I also bought the dress during their sale and saved $50. We also purchased our bridesmaids dresses there which happened to be on clearance but they also allowed us to use our $20 off coupons making the dresses $79 which was great for my bridesmaids. The dresses came with scarves and everything. Also, because we bought the dresses at David's Bridal we were able to rent matching tuxes from AfterHours Formal Wear (they have changed their name now). I loved how the cinnamon color matched perfectly from the vests to the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sexyred2424
Wedding:
9/2/2006
2.3/5.0
I do not like Davids Bridal. I used them because my whole wedding party lives out of town and theyt have stores every where. I had a good sales person if I went in the store during the day during the week. But if you go in the evening or weekend it is a MAD HOUSE and the sales people are not friendly. I went to 3 different DB to get swatches that none of them had but they continued to sent me to the next store to later find out that they were not ordered for the whole ATL area. I never gor swatches. Then they wanted to charge me for a piece of fabric to take to my florist.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denita
Wedding:
8/19/2006
0.6/5.0
David's Bridal was horrible. I had to submit my information three times for my brides maids, maid of honor, flower girl, and my matron of honor because David's Bridal lost it. It was such an inconvenience because my girls didn't live close. A lady also told me that the dresses were 25% off, so I told my girls and they were expecting the discount. Due to them losing my information so many times, I had to contact the District Manager because of the mixup. I finally got the discount for my girls. Personally, I wouldn't recommend them because of the wrong information and apparentlly they aren't organized. As a bride, the wedding process is already stressful and David's Bridal made it worse.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
THELINDZMEISTER
Wedding:
8/12/2006
4.8/5.0
They have a great jewelry that matches the dresses so you don't have to shop around, great prices!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/7/2006
2.9/5.0
I chose David's Bridal because I liked the Mix & Match idea, and because my bridesmaids were all in different states and it would be easier on them to go for a fitting. The evening I took my bridesmaid to try on her dress, the place was packed. We waited for an associate to help us but eventually gave up and just found what we needed and she tried different styles on. The store didn't have her sizes in stock, and when we had a question about sizing again, everyone was helping other customers. I ended up just ordering what I thought was best based on what she had tried on. I ordered 2 of 4 bridesmaids from this particularly store. They were in on the date they told me they would be in, and there were no mixups with the sizes. Unfortunately, because at the time of our wedding David's Bridal did not have a national system, my bridesmaids in other states could not get the wedding discount because they could not pull up the wedding party info in GA, which was frustrating. My experience with David's Bridal was okay, but it could have been better.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.0/5.0
Had a one on one session with a consultant for several hours. It was great! I even had some bridesmaids come along to pick their dresses. One girl changed sizes and they handled that well. Everything was there when promised!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/7/2006
4.9/5.0
I scheduled an appointment for a Saturday morning at David's Bridal, and I was pleasantly surprised. I had heard negative things about them, but as far as I was concerned, David's Bridal was great. My representative worked only with me, not other brides at the same time. Although I loved the second dress I tried on, she recommended trying on a few more just to make sure. The dress I chose was missing some beadwork, and she assured me that it could be fixed, so we purchased the dress. A few days later, they phoned me and let me know that the beadwork could not be reattached, so they ordered my a new dress at no extra cost. I have nothing but rave reviews for David's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/16/2006
4.1/5.0
I has order a dress, and four months later I gained a little weight, well they worked with me and let me order a new dress at no charge, and I even changed the style.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lthomas0913
Wedding:
11/13/2004
4.8/5.0
The sales people at this location were so extremely helpful. They made sure I tried on several dresses to see which one truly was "the one". I had a short engagement, so they were also very helpful with alterations in a short time frame.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahblip
Wedding:
8/7/2004
3.6/5.0
It is best to make sure because their dresses are only exchangeable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1304993271042-wedavatar
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone was wonderful at David's Bridal. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
I got my dress and the bridesmaid's dresses here. Our dresses were all beautiful and relatively inexpensive. The atmosphere leaves a lot to be desired. It is crazy and hectic and sometimes the salespeople are NOT friendly. You really can't beat it for the price though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232140422953-dandkatparty
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
Don't go on a weekend!! They'll have a sale on the dress but the accessories are expensive. I shopped around on those.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We showed up without an appointment on a busy day and they quickly accommodated us. We found the dress within 30 minutes and it was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.5/5.0
Of all of my vendors I used for my wedding this was by far the worst ever. I will never use them again or recommend them. In short they double booked on my time to try on dresses and I saw my consultant 1 time in 2 hours. My dress came in 10 inches too long and was told it did not come in petite(which I later found out it did). I finally was ordered a petite and was told if it didn't fit or I didn't like it I was out my money because they would not giive me a refund. This business has the worst customer service and employee moral I have ever seen, especially considering how large the company is. Do Not Use David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
My original dress was too small when it came in. The sales associate recommended a petite when I re-ordered and I went along with it. Unfortunately, when I went to get fitted the breast portion was also "petite"and with a larger chest my girls were out more that I would have liked them to be; however, the seamstress we great. I wish the staff would smile a little more but all in all dress shopping experience there was wonderful! It was just experiences after the initial day that were not so great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great Service. Quality Dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dress and alterations were perfect
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1304453559867-cimg9599
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
As it turns out, the first dress I tried on was the one I ended up purchasing. The sales ladies were very helpful, even though it was on a very busy day. They were still attentive, despite helping more than one bride at a time. My only complaint is regarding the alterations. We had an appointment, but weren't seen until well after an hour after our appointment time. They were apologetic, however my time is limited and if I have an appointment, I expect to be seen close to that time. The dress turned out perfect, and I was very pleased with the final result.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1317051899716-004
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The dress was absolutely perfect! The price was to die for and our consultant was beyond helpful. She even let us stay over an hour after they closed to make sure that we got everything that day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Donna was great and patient with me as I tried on dresses. Offered all the info I needed about dress availability, ordering, shipping, etc. Great value for the dresses! I purchased both my wedding and reception dresses at David's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
The dresses there are cheap, which is why we went there in the first place but they are difficult to work with. We told the consultant that I did not want a train on my dress and she kept bringing out dresses with trains. I finally found one that I loved other than the train. The consultant said it could be easily removed in alterations. Months later when I go for the fitting, we are told that they cannot cut off the train because that is changing the design of the dress and they have a contract with the dress designers not to do that. They should have told us this from the beginning. After talking to the manager, she said we could remove the train because that is what the consultant had promised. However, it turned out the alterations cost almost as much as the dress and the alterations department did not seem to know what they were doing. They just kept trying things and hoping it would work. If I am ever wedding dress shopping with my daughter, we will go somewhere nicer and pay more for the dress to begin with and less for the alterations. I would not recommend any location of David's Bridal since we had problems with other locations as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valarie
Wedding:
4/17/2004
3.6/5.0
I loved my wedding dress from David's Bridal in Kennesaw. It matched me and my wedding theme perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rissa
Wedding:
11/8/2003
4.0/5.0
I bought my jewelry, tiara, and veil from David's Bridal. I was very happy with my purchase. Although I did feel that the cost of these items were a little high.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gt2192c
Wedding:
3/23/2002
5.0/5.0
Good things about David's Bridal - They have really pretty gowns at affordable prices. They bent over backwards for me when I bought my bridesmaids dresses elsewhere but wanted to buy a matching shawl there. They found perfectly matching accessories for me. The only thing I didn't like was that they wanted me to buy the actual dress I tried on - that a million other girls had tried on before me; I wanted a clean dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
7/26/1986
3.4/5.0
Found my dresses in a bride's magazine and they ordered them for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
440 Ernest Barrett Pkwy, Kennesaw, GA 30144 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220