Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Knoxville , TN

LOCATION

7900 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, TN US 37919 (map)

PHONE

865-670-1448

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default
Samantha
Wedding:
7/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I went into David's bridal here in knoxville TN by myself the first time and it went really well. I tried on a few dresses, and knew what I was looking for. The next time I went in, I brought my future mother in law. I tried on a few of my favs as well as some she wanted me to try on. I picked out my dress and couldn't have been more happy with it! Everyone at david's bridal was amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
They were great! I found the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved the girls at the alterations department! They did everything they could to make me feel beautiful on my wedding day and I did! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
Loved the experience. Just wish there was more room for my bridesmaids to sit. We had to cram around 2 chairs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/16/2014
0.5/5.0
I had the worst experience with Davids Bridal. They rushed me through my fitting, were not friendly at all. They can care less about their customers and just want to make that sale. I felt so rushed through the process, they gave me an hour to pick out a dress and then pretty much sent me out the door, my alterations appointment went the same way, the dress had defects that had to be fixed and I had to keep going back in for fittings and waited over an hour on each visit and then another 30 minutes to check out everytime. I wish I would have never purchased a dress from them and would never use them again
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
Found my dress while shopping with my family out of town but since it's a chain store I didn't think it would be a problem shipping wise. We paid an extra $15 dollars and they never offered to just send it to the local store so I gave them the address and they sent it to the wrong place and didn't even call until it was returned. I never had any kind of tracking number and only had updates if I called. They called asking for the address again saying that they had the house number incorrect so I gave them the same address again only to have it shipped to the wrong house!! Because apparently Court means the same as Avenue to them! Then Fedex somehow found a different address from when we lived here 6 years ago and gave it to that house without even making them sign it or anything! They left my wedding dress outside some strangers door! Finally got ahold of it and the box was beat up but fortunately my dress was fine, but I definitely did not take it to them for alterations! Then with the bridesmaids dresses they weren't going to have them in until September when we bought them in March! We had to call corporate because they would be moving and have them sent by July!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1380545428999-img7390asdf-x3
Rio
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
This David's is awesome. My dress is amazing and I just have to say, the girls working there are just the coolest. Especially the alterations girl. I am going to feel like a princess on my wedding day and they played a huge role in making that happen.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding theme was simple elegance and David Bridal's invitations were perfect for our wedding theme. The invitations arrived early and in great condition. We highly recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Beautiful dress and great service. Thanks for your help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TAMMY
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.5/5.0
they where amazing!so glad i chose them
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Everyone I dealt with was very helpful & the alterations turned out perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
Found my dress here and it was a great value. My bridesmaids all had a great/easy time picking out their dresses too. The colors were prefect and the service was great.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1367296875365-kiss-1
Beverly
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
They were very helpful in every respect. They notified me if there was a problem with style or fabric so that I could act on it and I got what I wanted. Alterations dept was very helpful and had dresses ready as promised and even rehemmed my dress on the spot when it was still a little too long. I also worked with the David's Bridal in Pensacola, Fl and they worked well with me long distance. Three of my attendants selected dresses and were fitted there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AM
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.5/5.0
Lots of dresses to pick from. Various price ranges.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.6/5.0
Absolutely love my Vera Wang dress! They were very helpful and accommodating!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Brooke Bailey
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to brag on this store!! All I wanted was for a manager to be willing to exchange a dress that I hated and had been pressured into buying at my hometown store for something that would make me feel like a bride. I called the Knoxville location, which is a 2 and a half hour drive from home, and began to explain my situation. Not only was the manager genuinely friendly and completely understanding, but she agreed to exchange any and all merchandise that I needed/wanted to swap out- no questions asked. I was so relieved I wanted to cry!

I am very impressed with Knoxville's attention to their customers' wishes and concerns, as well as their professionalism and helpfulness and would certainly recommend them. It's worth the drive, if you have to make one! Thank you so very much, Liz, for turning my wedding dress nightmare into a great experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.0/5.0
While I absolutely loved the dress I purchased there, and the alterations and bustling were perfect, the service at the store was just not very good. The lady who sold me my dress was very nice, but all of the other staff members were pretty much just rude, inflexible with appointment times, and not very friendly. When I came in for my final fitting the lady basically told me to get out and practice my bustling somewhere else after I forked over plenty of money for my dress and alterations. If it wasn't for the beautiful oleg cassini dress at such a good price and their great bustling work, I would not recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1367327124837-img2292
KIMBERLY
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome products and customer service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
4/6/2013
3.2/5.0
I tried on a few dresses here. The girl helping me had too many customers however and couldn't help me very much though she did her best. I ended up getting my dress on their website and I loved it. They do offer various prices which is helpful for everyone but many things seem overpriced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tosha
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.9/5.0
I was never highly impressed with the service at David's Bridal until I was a bride. Everyone at the store was super helpful and nice every time I conducted business with them (by phone and in store).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
priscilla
Wedding:
3/17/2013
4.2/5.0
I was one of the lucky ones. I am plus size and I am 30 years old so I knew exactly what I wanted and what style would look best on me. I walked into the store- went to the clearance section- and in the mists of all the size 3 white strapless dresses was my champagne halter dress. On clearance. It took 15 minutes to try it on, see that it fit me like it was made for me, and put it into layaway. Like I say- LUCKY!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
3/8/2013
4.9/5.0
The gown that was chosen for me was mouth watering by entire family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
12/16/2012
4.5/5.0
The only thing I would have to say about David's Bridal is that they need better attention to their customer's list. I had came in, picked two dresses and couldn't decide. I went back later because I had finally made a decision only to find out the dress I had decided on was no longer available. So, I had to start from scratch. I think it would have been helpful if I could have received a phone call stating they were going to discontinue the dress on my list. Their staff was truly helpful and courteous. I found my perfect dress and an affordable price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ally
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.8/5.0
They were wonderful. A bit over priced on the alterations but nothing bad to say about anything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My invitations were GREAT! I loved the look, simplicity, and color! They were packaged great and came to me very promptly! Several options and the help service online answered all my late night questions!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.8/5.0
We had to try dresses on ourself and when I needed help they were super rude.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.7/5.0
I bought my dress in Knoxville and brought it home to Asheville N.C. Three months later I took it back and I decided I wanted an totally different dress. They were wonderful about exchanging the dress and my maid of honor and I walked out with our dresses in hand a few hours later. Thank YOU
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had so much fun picking out my dress! They ladies there definetly make the experience extra special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress 10 he's ago I had some alterations done it for my 10 yr renewal and it still fit perfect after all those yrs. Thanks David bridal
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329538899079-p12310ta10393430
Ashley
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal is a great place to get your and your bridesmaid dresses while being on a budget. They were so helpful! Even when my bridesmaids were all in different cities and states, David Bridal had a location near where they lived and their dresses were shipped to a David's Bridal near the wedding site.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.0/5.0
I just absolutely love my dress. I got the perfect dress for a great price. The people seem a little rushed, trying to handle too many customers/brides at once. I feel the process should definitely be one on one only. It would make it that much more special for the bride to be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JUDY
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
BOUGHT MY DAUGHTERS BRIDES MAID DRESS AT DAVIDS BRIDAL AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE EXPERIENCE
JUDY
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329168549224-014
Alyshia
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are on a budget this place is great. I was very happy with my dress and the alterations
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1345051787405-sunnyyellowbouquet
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Bought my dress online for $215 and had it completely tailored in-house at DB for ~$170. The ladies in the alterations department at this Knoxville location were very nice, and made me feel at ease though I went alone both times. The fitting was perfect the first time and I was so glad I could get everything done in one place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1339131527909-stableglance12
cherie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
I dealt with the David's Bridal in Chattanooga, Nashville & Knoxville. The Knoxville store was by far the best as far as the folks being helpful & not pushy. My consultant, Heather, was wonderful & I would recommend her to anyone. I found the Knoxville store to be so much less "sales pressure" oriented. The ladies in the alterations department did a top-notch job and my dress fit like I was born in it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1308594154301-img2650
Julia
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.5/5.0
I had a good experience with David's Bridal. In the beginning, the saleswoman had to strong of a personality for me. I am very reserved and self conscious, and I think that was hard for her to adjust to. Other than that my dress was gorgeous and came in in time. Would recommended to future brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/5/2012
2.6/5.0
Once they found out that my budget was considerably less than the norm ($300 for a dress), they immediately stopped helping me and ran off somewhere. I ended up finding my own dress (for $272) by searching the racks myself.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
salmondalley
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.7/5.0
From the moment I walked into Davids Bridal, I was overwhelmed. However, it just so happened to be a busy weekend to buy dresses. The ladies there were extremely timely in helping us out. They made sure to be there to get other sizes, suggest other items, and they made the experience worthwhile. I ended up picking out my third dress I tried on, and it was beautiful! I got my alterations done there as well, and they really did a great job. It was a bit pricey to use them for alterations, but it worked out great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eubie418
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We used davids bridal in Huntsville, al and they were super friendly and took care of our every need for all the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Leskaywilkerson
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.5/5.0
Loved my dress!! The store was always busy and could maybe use a little more help, other than that, it was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwright
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The dress is so pretty and it has cross on the sides and it brought tears. Perfect experience with our sales associate.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brannon
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.2/5.0
They were very nice, but my alterations weren't done correctly and had to quickly be re-done.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1279894834110-mountainlove
Mandee
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and the staff was awesome! Thank you so much Valerie! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PBnJB
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Love David's Bridal and David's Bridal online also. More than just dresses for me and the girls. very happy with prices on everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hurricane
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVED the team at Davids Bridal!!! They worked hard helping me find the prefect dress that made me feel gorgeous!!! Thanks yall!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Their selection is tremendous. Our invitations came our beautiful, but the font was definitely much lighter than what our sample showed. If they had not already been printed and we were not under a time constraint to send them out, we would have returned them. Other than that, the invitations were beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1285119200084-6386360245439496856708094342013944372287n
Wesley
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.6/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from David's Bridal and my bridesmaids got their dresses from David's Bridal. Overall we were very pleased. My dress was beautiful and affordable. My wedding dress consultant was very helpful and friendly without being too pushy. She also did a great job of helping me find a veil to match my dress. Their alterations department did a great job as well. David's Bridal is a great option for bridesmaid dresses because they have so many different colors and styles. I loved that you can get a variety of styles in the same color because it meant that I just had to choose the color and then my bridesmaids could pick a style in that color that they liked and that worked best with their body type/figure. The only downside is that David's Bridal stays very busy and you have to make a reservation to be guaranteed a changing room for any kind of wedding related shopping.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and beachy. Great price too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
David's bridal in Knoxville helped me find a beautiful vera wang gown for my wedding! It was so pretty and they were very easy to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
I chose Davids Bridals for my bridesmaids dresses and they were incredible!! Not only did all the girls look beautiful in the dresses, they had pockets!! Everybody complimented the bridesmaids dresses and the bridesmaids were excited to be paying for a great dress that they would use again!

Davids Bridal did a great job working with each bridesmaids, even when one of my bridesmaid lost her dress 2 weeks before the wedding due to a fire! No worries for the bride, because Davids Bridal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/8/2011
2.8/5.0
I used David's Bridal to purchase my Bride's Maid's dresses after the shop where I bought my wedding dress shut down. When we went in, we were there for over half an hour before we had to go and flag down a consultant. I asked them while we were there if they would alter my dress since my shop had shut down. they refused to do the alterations because I did not buy the dress from them. Then after I had picked out my colors and registered all of my accessories for my bride's maids in their system they discontinued one of my colors without doing anything to inform me. I found out when I went to buy (yes I said buy) another color swatch from them and the cashier got really quiet and went to get a manager who came out to tell me that he was really sorry but they had discontinued my color. So I had to pick another color and scramble to get the new swatches to all of my vendors in the last couple of months before my wedding. In the end it all worked out and I did like the fact that you could buy everything right down to ribbon in the colors that matched the dresses, but dealing with the store was an extreme hassle from beginning to end.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/6/2011
3.1/5.0
Over all I got a dress that was acceptable.

The store was very busy and so it was hard to get any attention.

The alternations people were not helpful with altering the dress. They wanted to take it in more but I could hardly breath as it was. I'm glad I took it somewhere else to be altered.

Overall it is a great dress that did the job and was simple.

I paid a little more than the dress was probably worth but in comparison to anything other stores - it was a steal!

It's you are not too picky and want to save a little cash > goto David's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg1
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
All of my attire needs, David's was GREAT!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1306471929977-1020
Jessie
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I am surprised at some of the negative comments about David's Bridal. Especially the ones about the amount of time it took to get the dress, because that is one of the reasons I was so pleased with my experience there. I had a very short engagement (2 months), and had visited previous wedding dress stores where I was told by their associates that there is no way that I can get married that soon, because you can't get a wedding dress that fast. At David's Bridal, however, Cassie was encouraging and so helpful. Not a single person said anything about there not being enough time. I even ended up having to order my dress, because they didn't have my size in store, and it was in my hands, altered, and ready to go a whole month before my wedding. The price was phenomenal! I spent less on my dress than anything else I had to spend money on for the event! And a few weeks before my wedding, Cassie called me to make sure that the dress was perfect and there was nothing else i needed. I was very impressed with the service I experienced there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1305336840274-ilanpic112809105
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Davids Bridal of Knoxville is where I purchaed my wedding gown and all of my bridesmaids gowns. My consultant was Stephanie. She was very helpful and friendly. I must had tried on over a dozen gowns that day with her help but she kept on smiling!! :) I do have to say though, for me something still didn't feel right. So a few weeks later, I called her up and she had me to come back in with my gown. I picked out a few more of my second choice styles and ended up totally satisfied with one!! I initally ordered my dress first of April and mine and all four of my bridesmaid dresses were back in plenty of time for alterations for my June 25th wedding. Loved, loved the bridesmaid dress, I picked the POOL blue color and I let the girls choose their own style. Two of my bridesmaids were out of town and they also had a good experience as well. I would highly recommend Davids Bridal of Knoxville!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sierra409
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Shopping for my wedding dress was the easiest shopping, especially dress shopping I have ever done!!! David's Bridal in Knoxville was great. The selection was great, quality was good, and prices were affordable. Crystal helped me find and try on dresses. She was a great helper and I am glad she was there to assist!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful Place to work with for your dress and dresses to fit almost every budget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happilymarried
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I worked with a young girl named Heather, who helped me choose my dress.She was so nice and I really enjoyed working with her. I went to every dress store in Knoxville and I had a lot more options and range of prices here. We ended up getting about everything we needed at the store including, the bridesmaids' dresses, shoes, gifts and many other things. They were great to work with. The lady in alterations who helped us was fantastic! She really knew what she was doing and was completely professional and friendly! I would recommend anyone looking here for a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1301706054677-882512450221271901278490903307597314210283n
Amanda
Wedding:
4/16/2011
3.9/5.0
David's Bridal has a much wider selection than most stores around Knoxville, but can be very expensive. I went in expecting to get a pretty $99 gown
(no more than $300) and came out with an $800 gown. The ladies there were fabulous with helping me pick out a gown. I had 2 that I loved a lot and they were very different. I didn't want to make my choice until I had some friends/family there to help me, so they held the dress for me even though they usually don't do that. I was also having a destination wedding, but I was still confused of how to do that but they gave me some great advice. They helped make my dad much easier.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/1/2011
2.9/5.0
Beautiful dresses! Service kind of sucks...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1266187495224-102509027
Crystal
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.9/5.0
I loved my consultant, sadly she transfered to another store out of state. My dress was prefect, I did, however, use someone else for alterations due to pricing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janie.dance.wells
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.3/5.0
I loved my dress. I went in with a attitude start at the cheapest place and if you don't love anything continue increasing. I found my dress for $300 and loved everything about it. The worst part is the alterations cost was almost as much as my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1255179782817-0517082016acopy
Erin
Wedding:
7/17/2010
1.3/5.0
Uggh. David's Bridal in Knoxville, TN is horrible. The women are all skinny twenty somethings with a "holier than thou" type of attitude. I had to wait an hour both times I came because they had scheduled me in for an appointment, but not scheduled the person who is supposed to help me to work. They all ran around me like they had no clue what to do. Once I was given a person to help me, she was incredibly rude and disrespectful. I have curves and she was a size 0 toothpick. She insulted every dress I tried on and said I looked fat. Uggh. Isn't trying on dresses supposed to be a fun experience? I cried in the dressing room and wouldn't try on another dress for weeks. I ended up buying my wedding dress at a charming local boutique in my home town. I wasn't going to let David's Bridal win.
We did however, decide to have our brides maid dresses purchased from David's Bridal. They were beautiful. We had oasis dresses with pockets. All of the bridesmaids loved them and said they would wear them again. Two of my bridesmaids (out of 6) ordered their dresses to late. As a result, they couldn't get the dresses. It still shocks me that it takes 12 weeks to get a dress from David's Bridal. I was the first of my friends to get married, so my bridesmaids had no idea. Luckily, my hubs found two kelly green dresses of a similar style that happened to be in the sizes of the two bridesmaids. We bought kelly green sashes for the 4 girls in oasis and the two in kelly green wore oasis sashes. It ended up being beautiful. It was beautiful, however, because of the product, the quick thinking of my husband, and the beauty of the women who were in our wedding party. The women at David's Bridal were rude and disrespectful. They had an S.O.L. attitude towards us the entire time. They were awful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mathspiffy
Wedding:
6/12/2010
3.8/5.0
I went to probably 30 bridal shops in multiple states to find my gown. I ended up finding it at a David's in Knoxville. It was everything I had ever wanted and fit our budget. It was perfect! I found my veil and completely fell in love with that also. I never wanted to take it off! Unfortunately, we needed a good amount of alterations on the gown to get it to fit properly and for the bustle. My train was very long and heavy. Traditional 1-3 knot bustles were just not cutting it. The lady who did my fitting was friendly, but she had at least 3 other brides to attend to and kind of left us alone for quite some time. We came back for alterations and were utterly shocked at the cost - nearly $400 for a set of basic alterations (taking in waist, hemming, bustling, adding clips for sleeves). Alterations was not very flexible with our schedule either which was frustrating because I was flying from out of town to get the alterations done. Otherwise, it was a positive experience. Davids has a lot of really nice gowns that are affordable for most women, and I do recommend them for any bride on a budget. If you can, take the gown elsewhere for alterations though. Just make sure you find someone who can handle bridal gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holly
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.4/5.0
My dress was perfect but it did take a little while to find. A lot depends on which consultant you get. Mine was sweet but took a while to get what I was looking for. I went several times and tried on the same dresses more than once. Finally, she introduced a different one and it was 'the one'. Each time I went, she pulled the same three dresses that I had sort of liked before but seemed to just want me to pick one and move on to the next customer. The dress I bought was affordable compared to other bridal stores that I had been in which was a plus. However, their policies are set and not flexible - no returns,etc. My dress came in and fit perfectly but they have strict policies about returns. I also bought my shoes there which were exactly what I wanted. Also ordered my bridesmaids dresses from there and they were easy to order and everyone was happy with them. Everything we ordered came in much sooner than they estimated too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1258341427709-fbavatar1439371267
Jayne
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
My dress was amazing, and the bridesmaids gowns were perfect. They were easy to work with around my schedule, and the fittings went well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
4/25/2010
4.1/5.0
I usually dont like working with big chain stores but they did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliza
Wedding:
3/7/2010
2.5/5.0
I would not recommend David's Bridal to anyone. It's always hectic, and its not really worth the price difference. If you search in the stores where the clerks are actually helpful, you will find a deal that equals David's Bridal's prices. I did, unfortunately it was after I had already spent money at David's. The only good thing I have to say is that they did let me exchange that dress without much hassle.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganjoi
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.6/5.0
When I went to pick out my dress the service was great, but when I had to have it bustled is when I believe they tried to rip me off. The first time they bustled it, it had like 1303043 bustles in it and was going to charge me over 200 bucks. I simply told them I was on a budget and she fixed it with only four bustles in it and only charged me $60.00, but if I hadn't told her I was on a budget she was going to let me pay over 200 dollars to have bustles put in my dress!! When they redone it the second time with the less bustles it looked better. But all in all, everything was wonderful! My dress was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jewell Colyer
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.1/5.0
They aren't the most inexpensive option, but they give you a pretty good value for your money. I initially went with them because my bridal party was scattered all over the country and I needed to use a national chain for their convenience. Their website is also really helpful. I found my dress online before I went into the store and the sales rep was able to find it for me in the store to try on fairly quickly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jmhart435
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.6/5.0
I bought my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses from David's Bridal and we were very happy. They only complaint we have is our bridesmaid dresses were expensive but not great quality. Otherwise, I loved my wedding dress and flower girl dress was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and a great value, but what made the experience wonderful was my seamstress Mary Katherine who went over and beyond to make sure my dress was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wifeyash
Wedding:
1/23/2009
5.0/5.0
All of the dresses for the wedding we got here. they were very nice and not terribly expensive
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tcbintennessee
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.4/5.0
We ordered our bridesmaids dresses through David's Bridal and all five of our bridesmaids loved their dresses. They were affordable and very pretty and fit all of my bridesmaids very well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmunsey
Wedding:
8/2/2008
3.6/5.0
My dress and jewelry were absolutely beautiful. When I tried on Dresses they were very helpful. From then on, they were always busy and rushed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1222883399697-weddingpic
MissiRawks
Wedding:
6/28/2008
3.5/5.0
Kelly was a great sales person who helped me find the perfect dress and even gave me another dress of the same but one that matched my wedding colors and they helped with a last minute bridesmaid dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawnielle
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
They were very pleasant and helpful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.5/5.0
I really liked David's Bridal! Trying dresses really stressed me out but after I calmed down and started having fun it was much better! The ladies there were very nice and helpful and I ended up getting my dress for $300 total! It was beautiful too with lots of detail and a beautiful train.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1212272457640-engagementannouncement
Stephani
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with David's. They were not pushy, were very helpful, and even remembered my name months later. My dress was breathtaking and perfect for me. My bridesmaids' dresses were also beautiful. The only problem I had was that they didn't call the bridesmaids when their dresses came in. They waited until mine was in and called me to get them all. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jabner
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I picked out my dress a year before my wedding to make sure I was able to get the one I wanted and the lady I worked with was very helpful in helping me find "the one". They made sure all of my info was updated in their systems so that when my brides maids went in to get their dresses they new what to look for. My maid of honor and flower girls lived out of town so this helped a lot.

My Grandmother entered my mom in a free mother's dress drawing and my mother was lucky enough to win which was great. We worked with the manager at the store to help her find a perfect dress for her. The manager was a huge help and was the nicest lady to work with. She made the process go smoothly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
copswife524
Wedding:
5/24/2008
2.9/5.0
I did feel pressured by the sales people when it was down to the wire and I needed to decide on my dress. I purchased a dress and then did not like it at all, so the manager did let me exchange it for another one (since I could not get a refund). The shop is usually really busy and the sales people are stretched pretty thin so dont be expecting one-on-one attention.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tabbycat386
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful dress, helpful, and had everything i needed! bought the first one i tried on! and got a great deal of discounts for purchasing my dress there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/26/2008
3.7/5.0
Very happy with my purchase. I waited a couple of weeks and got my dress for half the price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenniferJR
Wedding:
4/12/2008
3.9/5.0
It's much harder to review my experience with David's Bridal than my other wedding vendors. I'll be honest, I came to dread having to enter that store as it came closer to my wedding date. The parking is difficult, the other customers can be demanding and if you don't catch the store at a "down time," you are in for a wait. I felt pressured to buy from the salesperson. She wasn't the best. They could really use some good customer service training for staff. The prices overall are not that good. I got my bolo jacket and slip there and they were a little higher than I thought they should be, but convenient. I ordered shoes online after looking at every shoe store in town with no luck. Here's the upside to my purchases: I got a great dress for a price that I felt good about early in my wedding planning. I lost weight and go to return it (no alterations - it was still untouched) for a smaller size. They were great about that. What little bit of alterations were done to the smaller dress were done well and I liked the ladies in alterations a lot. They were patient and helpful and I enjoyed the time getting to think about the big day. I felt beautiful at my wedding. We were on a budget and I didn't waste mine on the dress and the fluff that went with it. I liked how I did it and I see my weeding photos and think that dress cost $450 - not thousands and I'll always remember how I felt in it. Like a million bucks. I suggest looking early and starting with the $99 dresses. They're just as pretty and it just happened that those they had at the time weren't for me, but really, they were the same dresses hanging out there for $500, $1000 and higher. I see the wedding dress shows on television and can't understand paying so much for a dress when the same white dress can be bought for something reasonable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hinsoncutie
Wedding:
3/22/2008
4.3/5.0
I had originally planned for my wedding to be in September of 2006, but things needed to be put off for a little while. My dress became a tad too small for me and the girls in the alterations department bent over backwards to help look beautiful on my big day! They did a wonderful job fixing my dress for me!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MBstn
Wedding:
3/22/2008
4.6/5.0
I was a walk-in and didn't know that they are by appointments only. However, since there was a no show, they showed me in right away. I gave a girl a list of dresses that I am interested in trying on. After several unsuccessful dresses and then some that they did not have, the attendant brought me a dress that wasn't on my list. She asked me to try it on and see what happens. The dress was IT!!!! A beautiful ivory halter train dress with golden embedded decor was perfect on my fair skin and blonde hair. While the color wasn't even close to what i have requested, it turns out that it was the perfect dress for me. I don't remember what a few of their associates names were, but they all worked together to find that perfect dress for me! Brilliant teamwork. The dress was just a bit over my budget, but one cannot be too picky when the perfect item was found!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1201638994918-0039
dsk050176
Wedding:
2/16/2008
4.6/5.0
Super dress at a great price! However, you can find veils and tiaras for less expensive somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey Jo
Wedding:
12/15/2007
4.6/5.0
Our wedding date was moved up, and we had to get 5 bridesmaid dresses in 1 month, and none of the bridesmaids were from the same city. David's Bridal was very good about taking orders over the phone. They gave all the girls instructions on how to measure themselves and then told them their size based on their measurements. They also had our dresses rushed to us so there was plenty of time before the wedding to make sure they fit and needed no alterations. They helped make our wedding day beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlliLS82
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Since I required such drastic alterations, I didn't know where I was going to get my dress. I was afraid I was going to have to spend 3/4 of my budget for someone to make my dress. So I thought I'd take my chances and go to David's Bridal and see if they could help me. They found me the perfect dress for my body, and was able to alter it perfectly. All the staff were incredibly sweet and kind and helpful. Since I was there so much for alterations, I got to know a lot of the people who worked there and still to this day, almost a year after the wedding, I'm still friends with some of them. They really make you feel at home and comfortable there. Very reasonable prices, especially during their $99 sale. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
10/12/2007
3.1/5.0
The sales woman who helped me pick out my dress was not as professional as I would have liked. She was too busy helping others to focus on helping me find a dress. The dresses were all beautiful but she took them away too soon for me to decide. I ended up with a beautiful gown non the less. I would recommend any bride to go look at the dresses at the David's bridal in Knoxville but to make sure the associate will be willing to help up to her expectations
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride93007
Wedding:
9/30/2007
3.0/5.0
David's Bridal has a big selection and reasonable prices but the service is not very good. We shopped for a wedding dress and accessories but decided not to buy from them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/29/2007
1.0/5.0
The salespeople in this store were too busy to really be attentive to me and my needs, in spite of the fact that I had to make an appointment to visit the store. I repeatedly listed specific qualities I did not want in a dress, and still every dress the sales associate brought me had more than one of these qualities.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
7/21/2007
3.8/5.0
Beautiful dresses. Lots of choices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ambagby
Wedding:
7/21/2007
3.7/5.0
My dress was beautiful and definatly every bit worth the price. The brides mains dresses were a little pricey but the looked great and added just the perfect touch!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jilene
Wedding:
6/22/2007
3.9/5.0
David's is great because it has so many different varieties of styles and colors of dresses. If you are ordering your dress last minute have them call their warehouse to see if they have your dress selection and size in stock. If so, it is usually delivered within 2-4 weeks vs the 6-8 weeks they tell you it will take.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lepagee
Wedding:
6/16/2007
3.1/5.0
You really need to get on this early if you want the "in" colors and styles. My bridesmaids went months in advance but unfortunately went during prom season. The salespeople were more interested in helping prom customers than my party. Also, communication between stores in different states was very poor. It was difficult to coordinate with maids from out of town.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwilliams
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.8/5.0
I did not get my wedding dress at David's but I got the bridesmaids dresses. They were great help, and 45 minutes before the wedding started, one of my girls dresses didn't fit, she ran to David's bridal, and they a new dress ready to go, the last one at that too... maybe luck, but they got her fixed up in enough time. Thanks again David's bridal...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANGELA
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
great selection and service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/14/2007
4.4/5.0
very good price
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.0/5.0
Great dress, great price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edanko
Wedding:
6/3/2007
4.3/5.0
The person I had that was helpping on me was just wonderful there and so nice and willing to take as much time as needed to pick out my Dress. I think I tried on like 10 dresses one day then went back and tried on like 15 more she never was rude or trying to hurry me along it was really nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
10/21/2006
2.8/5.0
I went all over looking for the dress of my dreams, I happen to be in the Knoxville area on an all girls trip discussing wedding details, when us girls went into David's Bridal just looking for ideals when i found and fell in love with my dream dress in there store. It was half the price of what I had budgeted for my Dress so I was estactic. The lady was more then helpful finding my size and accesory's. I was happy with the customer service but not as happy with some of the store policy's like not having someone to help with the taking in and out of the dress, and they were not to knowledgeable about how to find someone to help with that? they have the dresses mailed out for the "fittings"s and really didn't seem to know much about the whole thing? But out side of this I was pleased with the customer service and the prices were awesome.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
niterose
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
I got a beautiful dress for a wonderful price during their semiannual sale. The staff was wonderful and didn't push me into anything I didn't want. They also found me the perfect dresses to fit by body type and were wonderful working around my schedule for my fittings.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.7/5.0
I purchased my Bridesmaid dresses at this David's location and they were absolutely fabulous. The staff was friendly, professional, & extremely helpful. The dresses looked great and they were a good price.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/8/2006
4.6/5.0
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alesha468
Wedding:
11/19/2005
4.4/5.0
i got great deals here. on both my bridal gown and the dresses for my attendants.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steph4401
Wedding:
7/9/2005
3.8/5.0
I was told to order a dress one size bigger than I needed even though the size smaller fit perfectly. I ended up having to have my dress altered a whole size smaller 2 weeks before my wedding! I wouldn't always listen to their advice. However, my dress and my bridesmaid dresses were beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
6/11/2005
4.6/5.0
We got all our dresses at David's Bridal. I got my perfect cinderella wedding dress for $500 and my veil, I got two bridesmaids dresses for less than $100 each, 2 adorable flower girl dresses and sashes to match the bridesmaid dresses. They were able to make alterations for cheap and quick too. I would go back there all over again (which will never have to happen ;)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/6/2003
3.6/5.0
they were really supportive and some of the sales women offered some good marriage advice since my mother wasnt there
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/6/2002
5.0/5.0
The staff at Davids Bridal was wonderful. The lady that assisted me went out of her way to be sure that I had viewed every dress that was within my style. She even removed dresses from the manequins for me to try on, assisted with fastening the dresses that I tried on, and provided an honest opinion (without any regards to the price of the dress, a sincere, honest opinion of how the dress looked). She helped with picking out my veil as well and discussed other options, since I needed to stay under a certain price range. I could not have asked for a better experience when I was choosing the perfect dress for one of the happiest days in my life.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B8
salnsarah
Wedding:
6/15/1999
5.0/5.0
THE place to go for great service and people who truly care about what you want and how you want it. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta
Wedding:
5/18/0013
5.0/5.0
My dress was absolutely gorgeous. I bought it on sale at David's Bridal, and was asked if it was a custom made dress at the wedding. I was very impressed with the alterations department. They were such a joy to work with. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
7900 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN 37919 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220