Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Madison , TN

LOCATION

2321 Gallatin Pike N
Madison, TN US 37115 (map)

PHONE

615-851-5454

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1388194673-d1f3556b755750c6-img_0895
Soon2BMrs.Lee
Wedding:
11/23/2014
4.5/5.0
Devin was very nice and accommodating. She was able to answer any questions that we had and provide options when needed. We were able to find the bridesmaids, maid of honor and mother of the bride dresses all in one visit. She did tell us that my mother's dress was available in red, but called 2 days later to tell me that it is actually is not available in red, but again provided options and suggestions instead.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alline
Wedding:
6/7/2014
3.0/5.0
I brought my bridesmaids dresses there .Some of the associates didn't give me the attention that I was looking for. That's why I didn't buy my dress from there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.2/5.0
The first place we went to try on dresses was David's Bridal, and the dress that I said was "the one" was only the fourth dress I tried on. David's Bridal associates were wonderful compared to how busy they were that day! They were great when it came to alterations and cleaning and I could not have asked for more for the dress of my dreams!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
3.5/5.0
I actually bought my dress in IL over the holidays at David's Bridal and went to David's Bridal in
TN to have it altered. They did a good job. My only complaint was they made my alterations
only two weeks prior to my wedding when I actually went there two months earlier. They said
they had so many prom dresses to alter. I did have some problems with the alterations, not done
right but the manager of alterations was wonderful and re-did them herself and got it on
Memorial Day for me to come in and get my dress. So they did make it right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1364232245664-dsc02424weddingwire
Cressa
Wedding:
3/3/2013
2.8/5.0
Sorry for this being so long but I think it's important to tell the whole story.This was the most stressful part of my wedding and it shouldn't have been. I had 4 bridesmaids. One had the flu so she was not able to be there for the dress fittings and I was going to go back with her the next week.I was going to let all of the girls pick their own dresses. Everything worked out great. Everyone liked their dresses, they looked great on them and then we got to the register. 1 of the dresses didn't come in my color (why they would show us that dress I don't know), so then that bridesmaid picked another, they didn't have it in stock in her size and wouldn't be able to order it. So everyone decided to get the same dress. Well my one Bridesmaid is in the military and at this point she wasn't sure if she was going to be able to be in the wedding but I wanted her to try them on anyway. We were told if we ordered the dresses that day it would be 2 weeks before my wedding date, if we waited one more week it would be 3 days before my wedding date. We didn't have a choice. When they went to order the dresses only 2 were in a size 10 and we needed three of them. So began my search for 2 more bridesmaids dresses. I called the store the next day to see if they could look up floor models for me that I could have shipped to Nashville. I was then informed that the 2 dresses we ordered weren't going to be in until 2 days before my wedding and if I didn't come in the next 12 hours I wouldn't be able to order the 3rd dress at all to guarantee it by the wedding date. So I got my bridesmaid with the flu out of bed to try on a dress so she could get it by my wedding date. This left my bridesmaid in the military. Finally by the grace of God the David's Bridal in Kennesaw. GA had a dress on the floor and was willing to hold it for me for a week(even though they are only supposed to for 24 hours) so that I could get everyone's dress in on time. Beware if you plan on using David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Ann was wonderful! Very professional and very helpful! Ask for her. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yash
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff here was very friendly and helpful. They were working on my dress until Thursday before the wedding to make me happy with it.Everything turned out great for the big day and I got so many compliments on my dress and veil. Very happy I went with David s.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
This store is simply the best I absolutely love Ann she does everyone possible to make your dream dress a reality they are so friendly and helpful i would definitely recommended them
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leigh
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Davids were kind, helpful, professional and accomodating. We had a couple issues with dresses and shoes (no fault of the shop) and they were making helpful in sure that everything got taken care of just as we needed. Everyone there makes sure to help make your special day special. Plan ahead they are very busy. Look several times before deciding on a dress ( brides and others) because they do have fresh inventory often. Great choices
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.militana
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with the first dress I tried on. The fitting was perfect, the alterations beautifully done, couldn't have been better!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yashica
Wedding:
2/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Had last minute problems with my dress and they were very eager to help me with my dress problem.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliew81
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I ordered my invitations online, but I did love how they turned out. I was able to alter how they were written and the color schemes in any way that I chose. They were reasonably priced and they sent extra envelopes as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shai
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.3/5.0
When I had to get a 3rd dress only 4 days before the wedding, the staff at Davids Bridal Madison was so compassionate and understanding and totally rolled with the punches. They not only got me dress to me just as it needed to be, they threw in a hug for moral support. They remembered my name and even details about my day, helped me pick a dress that worked for me when my first got ruined at the dry cleaners. I'm so grateful for the staff at David's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole.laws
Wedding:
7/30/2011
3.2/5.0
My experience with David's Bridal was mixed. I was looking to buy a simple dress that needed no alterations. I let my consultant know my specifications, and let her know that I knew that it would seriously limit my choices. She chose to ignore most of my wishes, and bring things that were well outside of my specifications. She also insisted on bringing plus sized dresses, and while I am not a size 2 I am far from plus sized. She knew that I would not have time to get the dress altered, and she kept telling me that getting a plus sized dress was the only size I was going to fit into.
She did finally bring a dress I liked (in a plus size) and when she finally brought my actual size out, I loved it. It ended up being one of the dresses that were on sale, which was wonderful. I liked the dress I got, it was perfect for me and perfect for my wedding. So although the experience was not the best the end result was great.
As with any David's Bridal experience, it really depends on which sales consultant you get and what you are looking for. If you are looking for a reasonably priced dress, I would suggest looking at David's Bridal, just don't go in expecting a fancy bridal store experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1314201046691-30203419274851066081226585105317002856570179n
Anita
Wedding:
7/16/2011
3.0/5.0
I went to David's Bridal twice. Once to buy my dress and once to exchange it. First, the people working the front desk treated me like i was beneath them and they acted very snooty. Second, the first time I bought my dress the consultant was trying to rush me and my family out. Yes I knew that I was stuck between 3 dresses but she didn't help the situation. Plus she kept running off and left me in dresses when i was ready to try on the next dress. The BEST experience I had there was when I exchanged the dress I felt i was forced to buy for the one I got married in. A different consultant helped me and made me aware that I could order the dress in my size AND without a train making any alterations I might have to make LESS. She saved me a couple hundred dollars and made sure that I was happy. The alterations lady I delt with was the head of alterations and didn't even ask what i wanted altered before she started meassuring for length. All i told her to alter was instead of a zipper i wanted a lace up, when my second appointment to try it back on it was perfect she did an amazing job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ginamimms
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
They worked great with me getting everything done in time. My wedding dress, brides maides, & flower girl.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FutureMrsCain
Wedding:
5/1/2011
4.0/5.0
I had an appointment scheduled for a Sunday afternoon. When we got there, we were assigned a sales person, Amanda, who dealt with my bunch of people quite well! However, she was double, perhaps triple booked, and we did not receive the service that we deserved, or that my mother expected. My mother being who she is, she loudly addressed this issue and the store manager, Kim, came over and waited on us hand and foot for the rest of our time there. I'm sure that because it was Sunday at noon is why we weren't more singled out and taken care of, so if you go to this particular store, it's best to go on a week day, if possible for more one-on-one with your consultant.

They were super accommodating. When I received my slip, got home, and took it out of the packaging, I saw that the zipper was ripped. I called Kim, told her the problem, and after seeing that the shipment was on back-order, she called around until she found one that I could get within a week. She also helped get my maid-of-honor, who lived 700 miles away in New Jersey a dress in a store in her town.

They always have sales and plenty of dresses to fit any style. The alterations lady was a bit snotty, so I decided to go elsewhere for my alterations, but they did give me the 'straps' that I wanted added to my dress for free.

Overall, I'd go back. I probably could've found a similar dress somewhere cheaper, but I looked beautiful, felt beautiful, and got my dress for under $500 =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannonjanean
Wedding:
10/17/2009
3.0/5.0
I love my dress! When we started wedding shopping I lived in TX. I went to several David's Bridal Stores, in LA, TX, MS, and TN. The only place where I had good results was in LA. The people there are friendly and willing to help. Didn't seem that way in the other states. We had so many problems with them losing my veil in TN, to not getting the dresses in MS that we ordered. Then they didn't call and let us know they got them. It's a wonder that we ordered the dress in Feb. and the bridesmaid dresses in July that everything was here in time for the wedding and had been altered. They were such a headache. Don't use them anywhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1259369539139-fbavatar4912098
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.2/5.0
I bought my dress and ordered my bridesmaid dresses from David's Bridal because my bridesmaids were all in a different city. For some reason though, every one of my bridesmaids (5) have a very difficult time pulling up the information that was supposed to be easily available about our wedding and their dresses. I had to talk to representatives at each of the Davids Bridal locations because the computer did not save the information correctly. It was a hassle. On the other hand, I love my dress and theirs!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.0/5.0
THEY ARE GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL. CONS- ALWAYS BUSY VERY HIGH PRICED UNLESS YOU CAN GET A SALE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mistyD
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
I was treated like the only customer there even though my consultant was double booked. She did a great job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.6/5.0
I got a great value on my dress from a very knowledgeable sales team. Sharon was absolutely wonderful and really made me feel like I was her most important customers. The only difficulty I faced was in scheduling. Trying to get an appointment was a hassle so I finally gave up. Sharon did not mind and was still helpful. I had a great experience and really felt like a princess throughout the entire process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Hall
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal in Madison was great. They listened to what wanted and made dress selections accordingly. I was very pleased with my dress after visiting their store. I had previously visited David's Bridal in Cool Springs and felt pressured to purchase a dress that wasn't close to what I was looking for. I normally would not purchase something I wasn't sure I wanted but, I was running late to meet with a vendor and the dress was on sale! When I got to the register the price wasn't even what I was quoted.

I still gave David's Bridal five stars because the Madison location came through for me. If your sales person is too pushy feel free to ask for someone else, go somewhere else, or just say no!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrshuff
Wedding:
6/14/2008
2.6/5.0
I loved my dress, but felt that I should have shopped around a bit more or at least used another David's Bridal store. The sales people were never friendly and did not seem overly interested in selling me a dress. I found one I really liked or else I would have gone somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bhuff
Wedding:
6/7/2008
3.1/5.0
I really loved my dress, but felt they were kind of pushy and did not offer many choices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I do not remeber the lady's first name that helped me, her last name was Christmas. Mrs. Christmas was so very helpful, friendly. I can't imagine working in a bridal store around June and May. I took three girls with me the day I went to find a dress. Only one of them was a bridesmaid. Mrs. Christmas listened to what I had in mind and in addition to the dresses I picked out from the internet she choose some that she thought I would like. My friends and I were very excited and silly, she did not mind nor did she try to hurry us. We were about twenty minutes late for the appointment, tried not to put her behind on any other appointments. Mrs. Christmas allowed us to look around and pull out other dresses. She helped me by pairing accessories with the dresses and ribbon tying. She offered to come the day of the wedding and tie my bow. She helped me figure out what needed to be done for the other bridesmaids in NC. She even cut up with us when we were going on about not wearing shoes at the wedding. She helped me decide on the bridesmaids dresses and made an appointment for the bridesmail that was with me. She even arranged for her to come back to try on the dress and have it altered( the bridesmaid was pregenant at the time). Mrs. Christmas filled the spot that was left by my mother's absense.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra_021
Wedding:
5/10/2008
1.4/5.0
I would NEVER and I mean NEVER recommend this david's bridal to anyone. I tried on and purchased the most beautiful dress. When I returned with the dress for my first fitting, I was not happy with the fitting lady but she kinda seemed to know what she was doing just a little impatient and rushy. Well, when I returned 4 and 1/2 weeks later to try the dress on, it looked awful. The lady there that night insisted that the alterations done were the ones I asked for and was fitted for and the dress was perfect. I stood there in tears because she wouldn't hear of my complaints about the dress. I returned the next day with the dress after speaking to the manager and she agreed that she would have the alterations manager look at the dress. This is where I found the real problem. That dress was not my dress, it was the wrong size. I purchased a size 4 and the dress was a 6. The two ladies basically insisted that I must have purchased a 6 thinking it was a 4 even though my receipt indicated that I purchased the size 4. After much debate and argument about why I had a size 6, the manager decided that the only way to fix it would be to find another size 4. Long story short, I didn't get the right dress until 4 days before my wedding and I didn't have time to try to redo alterations so I had to get married in a dress that was too big. I hate, hate, hate those people at that store and if you want a good experience, go someplace else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Client
Wedding:
3/29/2008
3.3/5.0
I loved my dress but the sales person was VERY pushy. Also, I couldn't speak with anyone when my sales rep was off for the day. Couldn't get help from anyone else but our sales rep. The price was very good for a designer dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susqubio
Wedding:
12/29/2007
3.1/5.0
When I first arrived at David's Bridal, I was greeted by a very personable sales woman who took my information and led me to the dresses. She also handed me off to another sales woman to work with me. Luckily, I brought 2 friends with me or else I think I would have left soon after starting. The sales woman who worked with me to try on dresses was so unhelpful and unpleasant that we ended up trying to avoid her help. She didn't seem like she wanted to be there and do her job, unfortunately. I ended up finding a dress I like in my size, which is a great thing about David's - everything is right there and it's likely to find something in your size. The dresses really are much higher quality than I originally though. I didn't get my dress hemmed (that's the only alterations I needed) there, but the woman who did the alterations complimented me on the beautiful dress and was very surprised by the quality when I told her I got it at David's Bridal. To summarize: the dresses are of decent to good quality and are a good value with a great chance of finding something off the rack in your size, but the customer service is hit-or-miss (and in my case, pretty bad).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpaje86
Wedding:
11/17/2007
4.1/5.0
This was probably the worst experience I had with my wedding. They were not very professional... it is just a retail shop with a lot of teenagers working. However, the lady that sold me my dress (Pat) was wonderful! I had problems with the alterations. They had trouble working around my schedule. And, I was promised a complementary steam and clean the week of my wedding but when I brought it in they said it had already been done (which it hadnt). But, my dress was gorgeous and that was all that mattered!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyFaery
Wedding:
10/27/2007
3.7/5.0
This place can get pretty busy, especially on the weekends - if you intend to do more than just browse casually, I highly suggest making an appt. And when you do, ask for Margaret! She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the dresses. David's Bridal also offers in-house alterations and a one-tiem complimentary pressing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1223359435344-pa131124
sungurl23
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.0/5.0
I went to David's Bridal one time and found the dress of my dreams. My bride's maids also went and tried on their dresses the same night. We didnt have to shop around which was just what we were looking for. The sales team was very patient with us as I tried on lots of dresses and also suggested different styles to accent my hour glass figure.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladyrosieparks
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal provided us with personal attentiona and quality dresses with a great attitude. The employees were very pleasant and helpful. We were able to get all of the bridesmaid dresses on sale!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britnie
Wedding:
7/29/2007
5.0/5.0
I had the best time picking out my dress and it was gorgeous...and for 99 dollars who could complain. The service was great and it was so much fun!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/27/2007
4.3/5.0
Loved my dress...great value
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jewelia
Wedding:
7/14/2007
3.3/5.0
I had a decent experience with this vendor. I was very impressed with the dress I found but noticed that there was not much of a selection. I was not fond of many of the bridesmaid dresses and found them to be hard to wear (look and feel comfortable in) for for the average bridesmaid. Call in advance for a bridal consultant because there are not many available for walk in's. If you can find what you are looking for (classic and moderately simply), the price is great! The only problem I had was that they discontinue their dresses pretty quickly and have a tight return policy. I found my perfect dress a year in advance and snagged it while I could. When the date rolled around, it did not fit... they had discontinued the dress and refused to take it back even though it was obviously brand new.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. G-S
Wedding:
7/1/2007
4.4/5.0
I would definitely recommend them to anyone! Everyone was very friendly, very helpful, and understood my stress level! I waited ALMOST too late, but they helped me find the perfect dress for me. They also helped me with my accessories, planning, and countless other things.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/4/2006
5.0/5.0
David's Bridal was punctual. If I had to call and caught the voicemail, I got an immediate call back. They were as well always polite to my bridezilla moments I may have had at times. I will definetly be using them in the future when I renew my vows. If they are still around when my daughter gets ready to get married they will be my first recommendation.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/20/2006
5.0/5.0
Recommended to everyone! They were extremely helpful and wonderful to work with!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather I.
Wedding:
3/25/2006
3.5/5.0
I really liked my dress. They were fine to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lyrictiger@yahoo.com
Wedding:
8/6/2005
5.0/5.0
My experience was wonderful. The attending salesperson was very helpful in fitting my dress and finding my size. I love David's Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.0/5.0
Loved my dress but customer service during alterations left a lot to be desired. Bustle fell apart during reception, although I hear this happens to many dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.9/5.0
I found the perfect dress for $99! I was so happy! Unfortunately the alterations were not as successful. They end up costing more than the dress and they messed up so many times. If you do your alterations at David's please request the manager of alterations do it or some young girl will do it and mess it all up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kishaheady
Wedding:
3/13/2004
4.1/5.0
Davids Bridal done a great job with helping me find a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/15/2004
5.0/5.0
The lady that helped us was great! She spent about 2 to 3 hours helping me find sizes, headpieces, shoes, etc.. And my husband even got his tux for free!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry

MAP

 
2321 Gallatin Pike N, Madison, TN 37115 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo