Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Maple Grove , MN

LOCATION

12965 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN US 55369 (map)

PHONE

763-494-3347

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alfred and Callie
Wedding:
4/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and professional staff willing to accommodate and work with a large group of ladies. Got my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses there at great prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The employees were very helpful and honest when it came to choosing my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. The young lady who helped me was passionate about helping me find just the right dress. Also, the bridesmaids received their dresses for a great price because I had purchased my bridal gown there. Many compliments on the beautiful dress of mine and also the bridesmaids.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1329330350604-tulips
Mary
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.0/5.0
Although I loved the dress I purchased from DB, I felt very much overwhelmed through the whole process. Sometimes it felt like they were trying to rush you into a purchase, which was difficult to handle. I knew of some who purchased gowns here, and they were bummed that the dresses were non-refundable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
I had a girl help me that was my same age and I appreciated that because she understood the style I was looking for and I think that helped my experience...because the GM seemed very spacey - could have just been the day - but I was very unimpressed with her. MOST of the associates at this location that I have encountered are good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.6/5.0
I had David's Bridal alter my wedding dress...they did a wonderful job, although they were very busy, and it took a while to get my dress back. They also did not have a long enough tie for the corset they added to my dress, which forced us to buy ribbon to corset my dress. They did a fabulous job otherwise!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We purchased our Bridal party dresses and they arrived on time with no issues. Truly enjoyed working with this group of people and they were very helpful and kind.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B6
Julia
Wedding:
2/18/2012
3.4/5.0
After hours of searching for the perfect dress I finally found THE dress I dreamed of. David's did not have it available in my size and could not order it because it was discontinued so I had to settle for my second favorite. The staff was ok but I did not feel like they cared. More like I was a number.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1289322539101-023
Melissa
Wedding:
9/17/2011
3.4/5.0
They really worked one on one with you and took budget into account. They are super busy on the weekends so make sure you have an appointment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.3/5.0
we found that working with david's was great and a pain. my wedding dress was the first dress we tried on. it fit perfectly and we all loved it. although i tried on several other dress we always came back to it. and found it was a great value. perfectly within my budget. for bridesmaids was a littel more difficult since for one we had to get in there asap to make sure we got the color and it came in a week before the wedding (good thing it fit.) i thinbk they need to work on getting things to be a little less expensive for people on a tight budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.P. Mondloch
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.3/5.0
I really enjoyed the wide selection that David's Bridal has to offer, particularly for bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
I was surprised that David's Bridal was as great as they were, considering that they are the "low-level" bridal store. They were knowledgeable about wedding dresses, which I was comforted by - I was really afraid I would get someone who had just been hired and might know as little as I did!
That being said, they do not carry the selection that I would want. Most dresses were in that low-level range and are not of the quality that I wanted. In other words, you do not go to David's Bridal unless you want a relatively cheap dress. My dress was in their "higher end" section and while it was perfect for me, I had few choices and would have left quickly if that had not turned out to be perfect.
The one major downside of David's Bridal is that they do not ship dresses. I live in MN and bought my dress there, but my wedding was in Chicago, which is where I'm from. Because they don't ship, I had to bring my dress on the plane, which was really stressful and annoying.
Specifically at the Maple Grove store, they are nice, but somewhat disorganized. Multiple times I found myself waiting around for someone to help me and didn't feel like I was treated very well until I shared that I had spent money there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjchams
Wedding:
3/4/2011
2.8/5.0
I swore I would never go to David's Bridal after previous dealings with them in the past, but was forced to use them for my own wedding due to the fact that they are one of the only stores that carries multiple plus sizes to actually try on in the store. I ended up getting my 4 bridesmaid dresses there since we needed a size 24. The cost was reasonable, but the service there is horrible!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Loved the attention they gave me, and my dress was stunning :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
9/25/2010
2.9/5.0
My very first visit to the Maple Grove David's Bridal was WONDERFUL! Despite being a very busy day, my consultant (Michelle) was amazing. She took the time to ask about all the details of my day, and suggested a gown which I would have not necessarily picked on my own. Her gown, was gorgeous. I felt like a goddess. The ones I picked out to try on were nothing special and not very flattering. In the end, I picked her dress.

Our second trip there (originally scheduled with Michelle) was quite disappointing. Again, it was a busy Sat, but this time the staff were all quite rude. Turned out that my consultant was no longer with the company... when asked why I was not contacted with the change in plans, I was given a very snippy, snide 'none of your business' type response. In the end, we found some beautiful dresses without the help of a consultant.

Overall - I'd recommend using caution in choosing this store. Pick a week day (daytime) for your appointment if you decide to go here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harmony
Wedding:
5/15/2010
2.2/5.0
They are so busy they dont care what you think or anything and the new ones push dresses on you that you dont like. I ended up with 2 dresses becuase I felt guilt tripped into the first one. Then I went back because I could get my bridesmaid dresses for 15 dollars off for buying my dress there. and then I found a dress that I liked. Price is reasonable but service sucks
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenniJenni
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.6/5.0
I found my dream dress for a very low price. Staff was attentive and polite- I had heard horror stories about David's Bridal but I don't know the specifics. I don't understand how that could happen!!! It was a great experience for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I got my dress for a great price - $350 after the $50 off from a sale. It came in wrinkly, but after the steaming, it looked great. I loved it, and felt great about only spending $350.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1237323483136-n5139837888278467167
Toni
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.0/5.0
I was overall happy with David's Bridal. We had some issues along the way with them thinking I picked up my items when I did not, but it all was worked out fairly quickly. Since I had a bridesmaid who lived in a different state, it was helpful for her to be able to fly once to try dresses on with us, then do the rest of the fittings by her home. I wish the seamstresses spoke better English though. It was frustrating & they did not seem to be considerate to my sister when her dress did not fit as best as it could.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ReneeThurmer
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.0/5.0
I got a beautiful dress at a great value. The girl that helped me was new and seemed to try to push things on me that she liked instead of listening to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.9/5.0
I had an awesome experience at the David's Bridal in Maple Grove and consider it, "my David's Bridal." Usually I wouldn't set up appointments but would always be helped in a professional way. I was listened to and found exactly what I wanted within two hours. They helped me coordinate my whole look and were really flexible. One of my bridesmaids became pregnant and they had great suggestions on how to handle the fitting of the dress. The only problem was the seamstress's English was not very good.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daggie1824
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.1/5.0
Ordered my dress online was great value!!! Only complant was the alterations department picked my dress up a couple days before wedding and they had not added the loops for my bustle so i had to wait while they did that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.7/5.0
My wife picked out our invitations but i liked them very much. They made everything so simple for her which i greatly appreciate. :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinclark
Wedding:
11/8/2008
0.5/5.0
David's Bridal is absolutely horrible, and if I could do my wedding again, I would have nothing to do with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennitri
Wedding:
10/18/2008
3.5/5.0
Davids Bridal was decent. My dress was nice and so were all the bridesmaid dresses. They are hard to get in touch with and don't answer questions very well. Some of their staff is great, others are not. You do get what you pay for though. I wasn't that concerned about my dress so David's Bridal was a great inexpensive place. I would reccommend them to anyone looking for decent service at affordable prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darkblaze86
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.3/5.0
Davids bridal did a great job. They were able to assist me when i needed them and get me my dress in one piece and early. The price was even decent, i didnt have to pay an arm and a leg to get the dress that i wanted. They had a huge selection to choose from. All of my bridesmaids got their dresses there too along with my flower girl and they were beautiful and at a great price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtnie
Wedding:
9/6/2008
2.7/5.0
I will not use David's again. I loved my dress and it was beautiful and the cost so reasonable however the service, professionalism, helpfulness all were horrible. Even when I got my dressed altered they screwed up. There were so many screw ups with all of my girls involved that I would not recommend David's to anyone else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janene
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My first experience at David's Bridal was wonderful. I found a dress I loved and it fit perfect. I even got to try on the princess dress of my dreams. Unfortunately I had lost so much weight and my dress was too heavy for travel that I had to get another dress. I wasn't sure if they were going to let me exchange it, but I was fully ready to purchase 2 dresses if I had to. I told that to the girl that helped me and she told the manager who subsequently came over and told me she would never make me do that. So I found another dress which was more amazing than the first one.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princessangeleyez
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.6/5.0
I think this was the easiest part of the wedding planning....granted it helped that I had already had my dress, shoes, veil, etc...picked out before I went in. Bridal consultant was extremely helpful though, if I asked aobut something her first question was what size and she would bring me all the options I had in my size....was very helpful and tons of fun....
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.5/5.0
There were no problems with my gown, it was absolutely perfect when I picked it up. However, there was a problem with one of my bridesmaid's gowns. The zipper was damaged when it was picked up, but they repaired it quickly at no charge. What could have been a fiasco was handled very well on their part. I and my bridesmaids were very happy with our gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.2/5.0
Loved my dress, had a couple issues with alterations but otherwise great service!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melodie
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
My experience with David's Bridal was wonderful. I went there during their January sale and found the perfect dress within two hours. My bridal consultant, Kara, was so helpful and sweet and this was a great experience. I've heard other brides get upset because nobody could help them when they went in. My advice would be to make an appointment and look at their catalogue online in advance to give you an idea of what you are looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TerryLee Rausch
Wedding:
6/21/2008
3.3/5.0
Coordinating of bridesmaid dresses across the country was flawless. I appreciate all of the help!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stonea3
Wedding:
6/13/2008
3.9/5.0
We got our bridesmaid dresses through David's Bridal in Roseville, and I didn't really have any issues with them. They were able to fit my sister and best friend who have very different body shapes into one dress that was flattering on them both. The dresses came in super quickly, and the price couldn't be beat.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JnKC
Wedding:
5/31/2008
4.0/5.0
Be careful with the seamstresses, some do not speak very good English. They altered my dress and the bottom hem was crooked the first time, however they were very apologetic and fixed it for free.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen Schuetz
Wedding:
5/23/2008
4.2/5.0
The clerks were very helpful. You'd think that they would mind hauling several heavy dresses to your room and then having to put them away again, but no. The lady who helped me kept bringing me dresses and asking if I needed more or accessories. She was determined to help me find a dress and I bought one on the spot that day. Even though some people tend to avoid big chain stores, it can be helpful to know that there are other stores in the area, especially if you're shopping clearance dresses. I bought my dress 2 months before the wedding and it seemed like the only place where I could buy a dress of the rack in my actual size! I had a great experience and found my florist at an event they were having that weekend at the store.
I don't feel like I got the best alteration ever, but with the time crunch I didn't have room to complain. That might have just been the person who did it though, I don't know about the alterations departments of the other stores. It was helpful to have it in store though.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
razzle
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! The woman helped me pick out every single style similar to what I wanted and I found the perfect one! It was amazing! Also proivded the bridesmaid dresses which were beutiful and gave us a discount at the men's warehouse for the grooms/groomsmen suits
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.2/5.0
Fast service at a great price. My Dress was ready in 2 weeks.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ko13
Wedding:
4/5/2008
0.4/5.0
David's Bridal in Maple Grove provided a TERRIBLE experience. They ordered the wrong dress (color,sizes) on three occasions. The manager that dealt with these issues was rude and acted as though it was my fault that this was happening. They did nothing to remedy the situation. In addition, I had a difficult time getting in to get alterations done and the seamstress was rude and a poor communicator as well. The whole experience was very frustrating and not enjoyable. I would highly recommend against using David's Bridal in Maple Grove, MN.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelah099
Wedding:
2/23/2008
2.9/5.0
loved my dress, but some of the women working there are not very helpful
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loving woman
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.3/5.0
I found the perfect dress here
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/8/2007
3.3/5.0
Although the selection was good for the price range, the customer service could have been better. The $50.00 off coupon from the Bridal Fair was a nice touch. A nice option for dress shopping, try going when it wouldn't be so busy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/1/2007
3.3/5.0
What I like about David's Bridal is you can find a dress at any price range. Definitely go when they have the $99 dress sale, because all the other dresses are $50 off. I also got a $50 off coupon when I went to a bridal fair. They have good customer service when you're the bride, but we didn't have the best when the bridesmaids were trying on their dresses. I didn't receive much pressure to purchase a more expensive dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eanders5
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.2/5.0
The staff at David's Bridal were very helpful. I had done some looking at dresses on their website before my appointment, and found the dress of my dreams. It was a little bit out of my budget, but i waited for their 15% off sale and was able to save close to $300. The bridesmaids dresses I found were amazing, all of my bridesmaids loved them! I only have one complaint about David's Bridal. They gave my name, number and email out to a list of vendors who hounded me for months before the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/19/2007
0.2/5.0
I started looking for my gown a year and a half before my wedding. I was in college and wanted ideas. So, I went in January 2006 (I got married in May 2007) and I found the dress of my dreams! The rep that was helping me was trying to help several girls at a time and was ignoring us. Once I FINALLY got her attention to ask about the dress, she was off again. She told me it would take 14 MONTHS to get my dress. 14 months! That is just enought time to have alterations done before my wedding. I asked her to double check and she said that she was certain that was the lead time on it. So, my mom and I talked and decided to take her word for it and order the dress. The only concern was, the dress fit PERFECTLY. It would need no alterations. I was worried if I ordered it now it wouldn't fit. So, I did order it. It came in 3 weeks. They told me I had to come and get it. The day I went to go and pick up my dress they were extremely busy and I asked to try it on. I was told they were so busy that I was unable to. I wanted to make sure it fit before I took it home, but they kept telling me I couldn't. So, I took it home. I tried it on 5 months before my wedding and it fit but uncomfortably. So, I wanted to exchange it and they actually did. When I went in for alterations she was rude and did what she wanted. I told her it felt loose around the bust and should be taken in a little more. She pulled on the skirt of the dress and said, "see it's not going anywhere." So, she didn't do what I asked. During my reception and dance it slid down and the dress did stretch out a little as I wore it through the day and I was always pulling up my dress.

I also used David's Bridal for my bridesmaids. They all received different information. One was told she could have extra length added to her dress for an extra charge(understandable) and another who did need length added was told that was unheard of. It was at 2 different stores. One of my bridesmaids needed to exchange her dress since she became pregnant. The store would not exchange it, but once I told them what was going on, they did it in a heart beat.

STAY AWAY FROM DAVID'S BRIDAL IF YOU WANT TO AVOID A MIGRAINE!!! It was the worst experience I have ever had.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/21/2007
2.3/5.0
Produscts look great but service was awful. The were VERY difficult to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/3/2006
2.6/5.0
Even though I had made and appointment to pick up my dress which was supposed to be ready, when I arrived, they had no idea that I was supposed to pick it up that day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/26/2006
3.5/5.0
Found my perfect dress here, but service was less then desired.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
5/13/2006
3.6/5.0
I had many options for myself and my bridesmaids and I loved them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/12/2006
4.6/5.0
When I found out tht I was getting married I made an appointment to go and just look at dressing not thinking that I would find the one .
They made me feel very comfortable and took in what I wanted in a dress.
That day I bought my wedding dress and all that I needed to go with it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyKedrowski
Wedding:
6/25/2005
3.6/5.0
Before going to David's Bridal you need to call and set up an appointment or you may not have the ability to try on dresses. Also try to go Sun. - Thur.

Dresses are nice for the price you spend. I really loved my dress and was glad I got it there. It was a one stop shop.

I also ordered my bridesmaid dresses through here which made it much easier for them as they all lived in different areas. One was even able to order from a different state.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/18/2005
4.4/5.0
I had a great time shopping for my dress at David's Bridal. The staff were all so friendly and patient as I tried on several dresses. They were really affordable as well. I knew what I could spend and I found the perfect dress. I came in with pictuer of a dress I loved and they had that same exact dress in their store. It was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/2/2003
5.0/5.0
They were very helpful and arranged for me to get my dress altered at a different location since I moved during the process of getting my dress and getting married. It was nice to know they were so accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
12965 Elm Creek Blvd N, Maple Grove, MN 55369 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220