Nophoto-130

Davids Bridal

Milpitas , CA

LOCATION

217 Ranch Dr
Milpitas, CA US 95035 (map)

PHONE

408-942-8006

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

3.4
out of 5.0
3.3/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.3/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.8/5.0
Sales staff was not accomadating. Very disappointed !! I think they needed more associates !!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.4/5.0
I arrived to my appointment and was promptly greeted by a girl at the front podium. There was a woman assigned to help me with my dresses. She brought out exactly the style I was looking for. I tried on eight dresses in twenty minutes. I knew exactly what I wanted and didn't slow down until I found it. I did try on a dress that I really liked that day. The woman told me, however, that the dress wouldn't arrive until 3 weeks before my wedding. Because I was feeling unsure about the timing, I left without a dress. The David's Bridal associate called to check in after I tried on dresses, but I didn't end up going back to buy the dress. As it turned out, I was able to order the dress I liked at davidsbridal.com and it arrived within a week...much faster than the 6 weeks they'd quoted at the store. I love my dress, and the value and quality are also nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hazel
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.5/5.0
David's Bridal is very well known and there are many different aspects they contribute to a wedding, not just attire, which is one thing that is great about them. As far as getting my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses there, they were absolutely wonderful. I was stuck between two dresses and one of the consultants found a mix between the two which led to me finding my perfect dress. I literally did not get out of that dress for a couple of hours! When you work with DB you get many perks, including discounts for my bridesmaids, their shoes, and my mother's outfit. Their dresses are definitely affordable and their styles are in the like for every personality and wedding. I thoroughly enjoyed working with DB because they make it easy for you, but I've had problems on one occasion where they couldn't find my reservation. But eventually was found in the system.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.3/5.0
Great price on my Vera Wang White Fern dress. They let me swap out my original order for a smaller size that they carried at another location. Wasn't too impressed with their shoe collection. On another note, I wished I had all my bridesmaids order dresses from them- would have made life so much easier!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1342152146107-dsc0320
Jeff and Olympia's Wedding
Wedding:
3/10/2013
3.9/5.0
Please do not be fooled, each David's Bridal is not the same. Every person works on commission and are going to put you in a dress that does not fit to ensure you get their expensive alterations. When you come in with a list of dresses you like they will never have the least expensive dresses on your list in your size if at all. These are the downfalls. If you find a dress you like, do the research yourself and call around to other stores and see if they have the dress in your size and have them ship it to the store closest to you so you can see what it looks like BEFORE purchasing it. The Milpitas store fixed all the issues that the Pinole store caused and trust me there were many
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1345702293328-img8384edit
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
3.4/5.0
Customer service at this location was bad.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1332993794305-img3204
Allison
Wedding:
8/18/2012
3.6/5.0
David's Bridal was pretty good to us. I told our sales lady that I didn't want to spend over $300 on a dress, and she didn't try to convince me otherwise or make me feel bad about not spending more. In the end, I found a beautiful dress for $249 and got all of our bridesmaids' dresses there (which the girls loved).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1331528807536-dsc02893
Alex and Kendy
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.9/5.0
I went to the David's Bridal store in Milpitas and was a little worried after seeing negative reviews. However, my experience was great. I found my dress on my first visit and they did their best to accommodate my schedule for my fittings. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My dress fit me perfectly!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.9/5.0
There was little time left with my bridesmaids dresses before my wedding. It was like a week left before the wedding, but Felicia at the Milpitas David's Bridal was so much help. We were able to find matching dresses in MNavy for two of my bridesmaids a week before the wedding! They even got a discount since I had purchased my dress at a David's Bridal store. She was so much help in finding these dresses and working with us just trying to leave that store with matching dresses, the right sizes, and right colors. Thank you Felicia!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hazel
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress is so beautiful and received plenty of compliments. I have tried on several beautiful dresses and the staffs were very helpful especially in selecting my final dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1316644816760-entrance2
Victoria C. Hernandez
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.7/5.0
The Staff at Davids Bridal (Milpitas) was extremely helpful, they were responsive and offered suggestions. The location is well kept and the alterations department was very friendly and helpful .
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smt625
Wedding:
4/23/2011
2.9/5.0
Found an amazing dress that fit great but had a few problems with the sales people not knowing what they were doing. the veil I ordered took almost a month to get in and they kept making excuses as to why it was taking so long.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
2/18/2011
3.2/5.0
When I first walked in the woman behind the counter was very rude, she sad she was busy and someone hadnt shown up, but that is no excuse to be rude and dismissive to a customer. However, they were redeemed by my consultant, she was very nice and helpful, spent ample time with me, and we found the perfect dress and accessories. Overall they were helpful, but they did leave a slight bad taste in my mouth.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
2/4/2011
2.7/5.0
The Girl who helped me pick my dress was very nice.. Didn't have too much problems until it was time for alterations. The main lady fought with my MOH about the length of the dress.. I wanted it a certain way and she said no.. Umm customers are always right. She ended up doing what I wanted and it turned out fine. The alterations lady was not professional what so ever. She left the most absurd message on my phone I ended up going to the alterations at the Davids bridal in San Jose. Much better service in there..
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.4/5.0
Wide selection and knowledgeable staff. I was able to find a dress that I loved (despite being pregnant) that fit great, and the price was good. Would highly recommend you check out a David's Bridal (if available to you) if you are looking for a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.8/5.0
With ten bridesmaids, two flower girls, and my mother, I thought dress shopping would be chaotic but the staff at David's Bridal was wonderful and very patient! We found what we were looking for and all alterations were done quickly. It couldn't have been any easier. Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1235403768521-partypicture
Special "K"
Wedding:
1/9/2010
3.5/5.0
The first dress I purchased was all wrong. I wanted to have gold or close as possible. When I got the dress home after ordering it was all silver. It was all wrong. The manager did assist in getting the right dress after I took it in and complained.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
ColorCat
Wedding:
1/2/2010
3.0/5.0
I went to David's Bridal because I didn't know much about wedding dress, and I did learn a lot from them. Best of all, I got a brand new dress with unbelievable price at the "As-is" section. However, now I wished I did not purchased other items from them. First, the bustier that I tried was fine although the label shows that it was smaller than my usual size, so I put it on my register. When my friend bought it for me weeks later, they gave her a new bustier (with the same size). The new one was way too small for me. (I didn't gain weight, in fact, I actually lost about 5 lbs before the wedding.) To make the matter worse, I found out two days before my wedding and had to rush to another place to get one. When I want to return the one that doesn't fit back to David's bridal, they don't accept returns or store credits. Now I'm stocked with a $75 bustier that is way to small for me and the size is probably not true to it's size so I can't give it to another friend. They do allow store exchange, but I have not gotten time to do it... I rather have a store credit that I can give to another bride (Two of my friends are getting married in 4 months)...
Well, be careful what you get from David's bridal. Think twice and try out all of them before you pay. If you put them on the registry, make sure you try them as soon as you get it. The chance of mislabeled size is possible there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fiji
Wedding:
10/24/2009
3.0/5.0
I found I dress that I loved at a reasonable price compared to other bridal boutiques. I was disappointed with the high cost of alterations. After standing for alterations for about an hour, I did not like the high cost, but did not want to go through the pinning again just to save money elsewhere so I used their services. Try Bridal City in Newark at 6180 Jarvis Ave -510-791-1038. I had my brides maid dress altered there and they were done in a few days at a great price. They also have nice dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1240779259391-img0875
randomchik88
Wedding:
10/3/2009
2.0/5.0
I loved my dress, but I had a very diffcult time communicating wtih any of the staff. I heard a different story anytime I asked a question. My bridesmaids also had poor experiences.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1248942468210-21891505701acb3558e9
Kirsten
Wedding:
7/25/2009
1.0/5.0
By far, David's Bridal was the least enjoyable vendor with which I worked for my wedding. Although I live in Canada, my maid of honor had set up an appointment for herself, my mother and I to go shopping for a wedding dress when I was going to be in town visiting with family near Milpitas. She scheduled the first appointment of the day, so the store was relatively quiet when we arrived, the only noise being provided by the employees who sounded as tho there was some kind of dispute to settle. In the back room.

Upon arrival, I filled in all the paperwork and such that they asked and then bookmarked several dresses in the catalog provided to me by one of the associates. I had understood that those bookmarks would be the basis of the dresses that would be brought in for me to try on, but that was sadly not the case. In the first 10 or so dresses that I tried on, one of them was from the bookmarks I had provided. I know that the rest of the dresses were not results of suggestions by my MOH or my mother. After putting all of them on and hating each one for various reasons and complaining that none of them looked like any of the dresses I had wanted to try on, and reciting things that I didn't want to try on several times to the sales ladies ("Please do not bring me halter tops, I don't even want to try one on as I find them incredibly uncomfortable" then "I would prefer not to wear a dress with any pick ups, so please consider that I like the look of sleeker lines" and "I am not very traditional, and would like less poofy and a smaller train"), my mother pulled the associate aside and told her to start bringing me dresses I had marked in the catalog. When the associate didn't follow my mother's advice, she actually went into the store with my maid of honor and pulled dresses for me to try on without the consent of the staff on duty.

I ended up buying the first dress my mother pulled off the rack, which was also one of the dresses I had bookmarked in the catalog. It had sleek lines, was not poofy and had the neckline that I had wanted and looked best in. It was also on sale - a small point, but also notable as none of the dresses that the sales staff brought me were on sale. I didn't think it was possible that there was a dress in David's Bridal that *wasn't* on sale...

Nonetheless, I loved the dress, it was incredibly unique and beautiful.

I just hated the 2 hours in the shop dealing with the incompetent staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1258587544925-1001399
Elia19752
Wedding:
6/20/2009
3.2/5.0
David's Bridal in Milpitas, was not the worest bridal shop around, we went to David's for Brides Maid dress's. I had already picked out the two styles we wanted and showed up early before all the others and made sure the dress's were on the racks to pull from for the fittings. The staff was ok... not great but ok. Because we knew what we wanted and just had to get the girls measured up which I helped out with it wasn't a bad experience. Dress arrived on time and no problems after we picked them all up.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snellis19
Wedding:
4/19/2009
3.4/5.0
I loved my dress, and the service when I got my dress. So I went back for my bridesmaids dresses. They ended up never submitting the order on 2 of the 6 of the dresses and then had to rush order them a week and a half before the wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lyla
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.0/5.0
I had to go to the david's bridal alterations to cut a little bit my wed dress , that place was great , the sales person was nice and they was fast
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catlver9
Wedding:
7/19/2008
3.0/5.0
I used David's Bridal for my bridesmaids dresses. I found beautiful dresses there. My only problem is that the customer service is so-so. They didn't have a lot of choices in veils. They do have a lot of choices in shoes for bridesmaids. The prices are a bit expensive for the shoes, but the dresses we picked were a good value.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Davids bridal has decent prices for wedding dresses. I was actually pregnant when I went shopping for my dress, and I was able to find something that would accommodate that. My dress was very comfortable, and they had a lot of choices! The one thing that costs a lot is alterations, so I ended up getting that done somewhere else. But other than that, I was pleased with their service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B9
Ashley
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I know it's strange to rate a Bridal chain so highly, but believe it or not, they were about the fifth place Mom and I visited and the service and selection was no comparison. The salespeople were genuinely friendly and welcoming, the selection was excellent, and every service (adjustments,etc.) was prompt and professional. Stress free!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaliGirl
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.6/5.0
I found the perfect dress along with the shoes, veil and slip all within my budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232905498250-0534
Melissa
Wedding:
5/10/2008
3.4/5.0
The people at Davids Bridal were sometimes not very helpful. I felt really rushed and felt that I was being pushed into buying one that day. Make sure you make an appt. but even then just be prepared that you will not get 100% attention. The lady who was helping me was helping like 3 other people at the same time. It was just a bit frustrating. Although, I did find a dress that I fell in love with and it was very reasonable. So it seem to make up for everything else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lily
Wedding:
3/21/2008
4.8/5.0
I love what I got from David's bridal. The store is nice and the sales people are very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelica
Wedding:
1/19/2008
0.0/5.0
It was a night mare... Nobody knew what they were doing... There was so many mistakes and waste of my time and gas.. I can't remember how many times david bridal made me cry.... They did my bride maids and flower girls dresses. I'm just glad they did not do my wedding dress.. God only know what else could have happen. I just feel with so much stress of a weding I did not need the stress and sarrow David bridal had casue me...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
1/5/2008
4.8/5.0
I was very impressed with this Davids Bridal, and my dress was perfect. Their alterations staff was great considering how short the notice was (my wedding was planned in three months). I would totally recommend them, especially if you are on a tight budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1197579138393-joe&pamwedding
Pamela
Wedding:
11/9/2007
3.0/5.0
Although my dress and the bridesmaids outfits turned out beautifully, they could use some help where their staff is concerned.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/27/2007
3.9/5.0
The dress was all-in-all beautiful but there were a few flaws we noticed after receiving it and taking it home. Also, the dress was in there store for about 5 weeks and they never called to tell us. But for the money it was worth everything- very reasonable with price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
10/19/2007
0.0/5.0
Horrible. they never placed the order for my dress!!!! i called about 2 months before my wedding becuase they were supposed to call me when it came in, and since I hadnt heard I called and come to find out the lady that I worked with there rang it into the computer that i took the dress from the store off the rack. WRONG!! Luckly I got my dress in time, but the last thing a bride wants to worry about it her dress. That was some major stress, that was not necessary. This was not the only Davids Bridal that I shopped at. All of them were horrible for different reasons. Stay away!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erika
Wedding:
9/15/2007
2.7/5.0
well, i kind of wanted to search on my own. but i did find a dress that i really like.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/8/2007
1.5/5.0
David'd Bridal is the one place I hear the most complaints about, but I guess you get what you pay for. Some dresses there are not THAT inexpensive, but many of them are. If you go there, don't expect to get expert advice or help! Most of the salespeople do not have a good idea of the stock or style of their wedding dresses. If you plan to actually try some dresses on or get any type of assistance, MAKE AN APPOINTMENT! This is true for most Bridal stores, they won't give you the time of day unless they know you are coming. David's says they have a system that will work for a Bridal Party that is spread over the US, this is not exactly true. Everytime you go into a different david's store and tell them you like something, they enter it into the computer. The new information does not override the old information, they just make a new file for it. They ordered the wrong sash for my sister because THEY read the screen wrong and they would not let her return it. I would NEVER recommend them to anyone i know!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.wong
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I really loved David's Bridal! I told the woman that helped me what type of dress I was looking for and she came back with 4 or 5 different styles - one of which I ended up getting. The dresses are well made and you can get one for about $300-400, esp. when they have their sales.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slickchick
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.3/5.0
A great place to find a dress for reasonable prices. I found my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses here. Selection good, but they didn't have every dress that I had hoped to try on available. Staff was helpful, a little slow. Overall I would recommend shopping here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
5/20/2007
4.5/5.0
Wonderful dress! Great selection & great prices! I found my dress on the first visit on the sales rack.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ilvechrist
Wedding:
1/27/2007
1.9/5.0
Well I have to say I had one of the worst experiences here. The dress was gorgeous and lasted well through the wedding day. But the services was awful. Like sales people at a car lot. Not to mention the fact that right after I bought the dress it and the accessories went on sale. They could have mentioned that there was going to be a sale, but of course wanted to get as much money out of me as possible. Really would suggest not going here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shantae
Wedding:
9/30/2006
4.4/5.0
Originally I was going to have my wedding dress hand made, but at the last minute I had to buy a dress. I went to several different wedding gown discount stores because I really didn't have a budge for a dress and couldn't fnd anything I could afford. I found plenty of dresses I loved.. but nothing I could afford. But when I went to David's Bridal I found several dresses I lvoed and most importantly could afford. I was drawn in by the ad's I heard on TV for $99 dresses and went to see if I could find one. Well I didn't find a $99 dress in my size that I liked but did find MY dress and was very pleased because it was within my budget, including my veil.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
no1bruin
Wedding:
6/18/2006
3.4/5.0
They made a mistake on my headpice and management tried to convince me I just couldn't remember what I ordered. They did get my dress correct and you can't beat the cost and the service by the salespeople.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
migsgrl213
Wedding:
5/28/2006
4.4/5.0
I loved all their options for styles and colors for my bridesmaids. They're VERY affordable. I recommend going through them for all your bridemaids' needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E.L.
Wedding:
5/20/2006
3.7/5.0
David's Bridal had a great selection of bridal gowns. I was particular in one style and they carried it. I was on a budget and wanted to have the best dress available in this line. Jennifer was real helpful and understood my concerns and flexibility. However, she wanted to sell a more expensive dress to me. When I told her that I wanted to look around some more, she wasn't as helpful. I still liked their dresses and was willing to spend a little more for the quality but didn't like the salesperson as much. I didn't have a great experience this time around but I did visit it again and got another person who was able to help me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/15/2006
4.8/5.0
I went to my local David's Bridal after I saw a David's Bridal commercial on tv showing women in beautiful wedding dresses. After I saw that commercial, I knew I had to get my wedding dress at David's Bridal. So I went on Yahoo Yellow Pages and searched for the David's Bridal closest to where I live; and the closest one was in Milpitas. To keep the price low, I bought a very simple wedding dress; but even if I bought a fancier wedding dress, the price would have still been low. That's the good thing about David's Bridal in additon to the nice staff that are so easy to work with, incredibly low prices and beautiful wedding dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.6/5.0
Although I had an appointment with a consultant to try on wedding dresses, she was busy and never assisted me. I was left waiting and waiting until I decided to help myself, which wasn't what the other employees wanted, but none were willing to step into help me. Finally a girl on training took over and answered my questions. She was great. I note that the store was not over crowded at the time of my appointment and I waited a half hour before being completely frustrated and helping myself.
The sales people were slightly annoyed when I asked for a discount on a damaged item. The man that worked there was very insincere. I avoided him.
I found my bridal necklace and earrings here and was pleased with the selection, price, and quality. However, veils were horribly over priced as were most accessories. The dresses were relatively well priced. The price, selection, and ease attracted me to return to David's Bridal to find bridesmaids dresses.
I made several appointments and came in on multiple days to select the dresses with my bridesmaids. I was pleased with the selection and was able to find things on my own. The personal recognized me and were now fine with my helping myself and even appreciated that I put things away after. I was grateful that they weren't annoyed when I was still trying on dresses with my bridesmaids near closing. They kept tidying around me and didn't mind my still being there selecting my dresses without assistance or taking extra time from them. I was glad they didn't rush me to leave or slow me down by not letting my bridesmaids and I navigate the store for ourselves.
We did make some selections and ordered the three dresses. I liked that we could get different styles but in the same color and materials. My bridesmaids each looked unique and beautiful with her dress accenting her best physical qualities. It was important to me that each girl liked her dress.
Another frustration of this store that wasn't a problem with the other two stores (Sacramento area and Fresno area) that we ordered from, was that the personnel forgot to call when my dress was in. A month after it came in when I inquired about it they told me it had been waiting for weeks. I was quite annoyed; they had all my contact information and that of my bridesmaid and her mother and had failed to notify anyone that the dress was there.
Later I returned to find a mother's dress and discovered that while the bridesmaids and bridal selection is enough-- I didn't find a wedding gown here since I wanted something specific, but did find bridesmaids gowns-- the mother's attire is very limited. Additionally, they had almost none of the bridesmaids separates in stock.
Overall, David's Bridal in Milpitas is a clean and large store with nice mirrors and decor. However, some of the sales people are incompetent and insincere while others were nice, friendly, and helpful. The selection was good for bridal gowns and bridesmaids, but not for much else including bridesmaids separates. Prices were reasonable for many things in the store, but other things were horribly priced for what it was. I would recommend David's Bridal as a possibility to other brides, but not with entirely good recommendations. In the future, if they have what I want at a good price, I'll return. Afterall I liked the dress styles, colors, quality, and prices. However, the whole appointment thing and ordering through the store needs to be fixed to ensure quality and not frustrating customers.
I'd like to note that from ordering and navigating from the David's Bridal website, I am impressed by their selection, services, and quality that they try to offer. Most prices are reasonable as well. But again, I am NOT impressed what so ever by the Milpitas store. They fail on several counts to provide the service that David's Bridal attempts to offer.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Bg13
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at David's Bridal in Milpitas are wonderful! I was there alot the last few months before I got married and they were always nice and so helpful! I loved my dress! I'm so happy that I was able to find something that fit me instead of having to order it first.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
I ordered my dress over a year in advance. Was able to take it home the same day. Calling them on the phone to make an appt is sometimes difficult as you can be on hold for a while. My dress was beautiful and not super expensive. Worth going to for a good deal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1338534357901-jomatt
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.3/5.0
I got my dress from here, but I wasn't satisfied with the service I got here. I had already gone to one bridal shop and had a good idea of what I was looking for. I told the consultant, but she kept pulling dresses that were the complete opposite of what I was looking for. I also told her I was getting married outdoors in the summer and she kept showing me really heavy dresses and even said that they wouldn't be warm. I was so confused as to what was going thru her head.

Depending on what you're looking for, David's (style, fabric, embellishments etc). Don't depend on them to help you figure out what you're looking for or what will look good and fit your wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.8/5.0
The finding of my dress process was amazing, but it was the fittings that could have been better. The 1st fitting was for my bussle and when picking up my dress they had schedualed my pick up at a time that was not convinent for me and it turns out they only do pick ups 2 times a week. wen i explained to them i work 7 days a week, and have 2 jobs the reply i got was "well we work too" i was not happy with that. in the end my dress was beautiful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
11/16/2002
3.2/5.0
We purchased my wedding dress at David's Bridal in Milpitas and it was a great value for all the detailed work. The dress I had was a special order and needed to be altered. I would recommend buying your dress at David's but have it altered somewhere else. The alteration department was in chaos when I was there and other brides are panicking that there dress were not done. After I heard all the commotion I opted to have my dress altered somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sfmom
Wedding:
6/25/2002
3.4/5.0
I bought a dress from David's bridal which i was happy with but they add extra costs for all sorts of things so you end up paying more. Also all the accessories are overpriced and you are better off buying them some other place. But they have a big selection and is cheaper than designer stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
217 Ranch Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Davids Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220